AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Greg Pendleton, iRichard Mason, iCharles Neff, iDanae Wilkin, iLinda Frank, iRichard Hardie, iJennifer Chase, i
 
Home > Annabel Sheila
 

Recent Reviews for Annabel Sheila


The Masters Garden (Book) - 4/12/2014 4:44:32 AM
Congratulations on your achievement, Anna! Now the difficult part begins...selling the efforts of your soul.

The Masters Garden (Book) - 4/11/2014 11:13:29 AM
My best wishes and good luck on this literary effort. I was wondering where you've been for the past few months and now I know... I hope that you sell a ton of "The Master Garden." Mark

Sketches Of Destiny (Book) - 4/9/2012 8:07:59 PM
I love the way you think!

Destiny (Short Story) - 5/7/2013 7:09:26 PM
Mystery solved: Exploding terra cotta!

Destiny (Short Story) - 4/28/2013 5:02:52 PM
Terrific sci fi tale, Anna; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Destiny (Short Story) - 4/26/2013 5:58:02 AM
~Annabel~ In velvety blackness..Destiny of the thirteen..loving a space story. Terrific.... feet planted firmly !! Lady Mary Ann

Destiny (Short Story) - 4/26/2013 4:54:43 AM
Mars: For a hundred years a place of mystery, and in a place so far from what we really know, our imagination might bring anything about and your "fiery entity" might be anything... or mass hysteria. Great start to a story, Anna, my far away (to Mars) friend. Mark

Destiny (Short Story) - 4/25/2013 8:44:47 AM
cool story i liked it budd

Destiny (Short Story) - 4/25/2013 6:44:56 AM
It could be a solar flare or a Martian volcanic eruption. Perhaps a meteor? Sounds like the beginning of a good story. Ron

Destiny (Short Story) - 4/25/2013 6:24:08 AM
Ah . . . suspenseful terror in the heart and soul of these thirteen explorers . . . Where they hurtling toward the sun, or were they about to discover something about space travel they never intended, nor did they ever want to know?

Barnyard Christmas Story (Short Story) - 11/30/2012 2:28:31 PM
Funny story, Anna; thanks for sharing! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Barnyard Christmas Story (Short Story) - 11/30/2012 12:26:37 PM
Huh? Genius is genius and this is genius. Awesome. Wish I had written it!

Barnyard Christmas Story (Short Story) - 11/30/2012 12:13:33 PM
Anna, A departure from your usual style of writing, like one of mine recently was! I do have to say I laughed so hard that my husband came running to see what was so funny and then he almost fell over laughing himself. Sometimes a poet needs to strech and write something different; we all do it! FUNNY! Joy L. Hale

Barnyard Christmas Story (Short Story) - 11/30/2012 11:51:33 AM
You must have wet your pants laughing while writing this. ~~ Diana

Barnyard Christmas Story (Short Story) - 11/30/2012 11:19:17 AM
"Farting" and "shit" and "old bastard" and "bitches" and "piss" and "Arse"??? So unlike you, Anna... Very funny, though. Mark

Barnyard Christmas Story (Short Story) - 11/30/2012 5:32:00 AM
now how funny is this thanks Annabel budd

Barnyard Christmas Story (Short Story) - 11/30/2012 5:17:52 AM
Are you sure Ed didn't write this? He'll be happy I thought so when he reads my comment. It was not the nursery rhyme I grew up hearing, but you're right, "Sometimes you just gotta have a laugh!!!"

Rare Gifts From A Lonely Heart (Short Story) - 10/25/2012 2:17:32 AM
What a delightful story. It held my attention very well. Your aunt was an amazing person! Thanks for sharing a part of her life with us....M

The Mysterious Clay Man Of Campelot (Short Story) - 2/12/2012 2:19:46 PM
i say never trust a dream...and wonder about tomorrow...-super story.

He Always Brought Her Mayflowers (Short Story) - 2/1/2012 6:11:47 PM
tears from the pictures you wrote, you described, you shared and that you parted with from you heart and...mind's eye. thank you for sharing-your most beautiful memories.

A Mojito With Hemmingway (Short Story) - 1/22/2012 5:17:08 PM
thank you for bringing history to life in this story. your word pictures were very clear...i think, i must get a Hemmingway novel and a Mojito to enjoy this picture again...

Rare Gifts From A Lonely Heart (Short Story) - 11/11/2011 12:48:43 AM
A FINE STORY...GREAT IMAGERY, WELL WRITTEN AND FILLED WITH LOVE AND APPRECIATION FOR THE 'MEMORIES'...LEFT BEHIND BY A DEAR LOVED ONE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Nine Thirteen - St. John's Regatta (Short Story) - 9/7/2011 1:26:23 PM
Hi Anna, I loved you're story and have heard it before,but from my grandmom.Her nae was Mary McCarthy and her father's name was Denis McCarthy,who along with his brother Daniel was also a member of the 1901 crew! You and I have a lot to be proud of! Thanks for sharing Lin

Rare Gifts From A Lonely Heart (Short Story) - 6/15/2011 2:54:54 AM
A marvelous story about your aunt and her wonderful gift. One of my greatest treasures now is an old blue Afghan that my dear old grandmother knit for me, and every time I look at it, I think of her.

Rare Gifts From A Lonely Heart (Short Story) - 6/14/2011 5:56:43 PM
a story with the essence of many of us-her story, my story...my mind blurs between the two. i did not see her life as lonely, but lovely. thank you for sharing your story, jch

Rare Gifts From A Lonely Heart (Short Story) - 6/14/2011 4:49:55 PM
What a precious story this is. I could see the love for your Aunt woven between every line you wrote. You write a tender and touching story that will remain in my heart. Very, very well done Annabel. Joy L. Hale

Rare Gifts From A Lonely Heart (Short Story) - 6/14/2011 12:56:59 PM
What a wonderful remembrance of your Aunt Mary Catherine Veronica who could have well been my Aunt Bertha, whom, other than knitting afghans, Aunt Bertha knit beautiful dresses for all of the women in her family... Me being a boy, however, I hardly ever wore one of Aunt Bertha's dresses. As for afghans, my wife made an afghan for all four of her children that each has and, I am positive, as you love the precious gift of Aunt Mary Catherine Veronica's pink afghan that she knit for you, dear friend, I am sure my children will always cherish the gift their mother made. Great story, Anna. Your friend, Mark

Rare Gifts From A Lonely Heart (Short Story) - 6/14/2011 12:21:43 PM
Definately a warm heart touching story that says so much of the people of Newfoundland as well as your Aunt. Loved it and yes brought back memories of my Mother who also crocheted, knit etc. fee

Connected (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 7:31:28 PM
Aren't the woods grand! Critters and greenery and birdsong. Lovely poetry. By the way, I had to buy some tick repellant. They like the woods (and me) too..:-) Patrick

The Yearning (Poetry) - 7/3/2014 9:56:13 AM
Basking now in the arms of summer, it is easy to forget what you describe in your poem here, Anna. Mind you, I miss the snows of my childhood in northern Alberta. Here, on the west coast, the winters seem to have gone away. Love and best wishes, Regis

Connected (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 9:24:42 AM
TO FEEL A 'CONNECTION' WITH NATURE IS TRULY A BLESSINGS...AS IT WAS INTENDED TO BE. YOU PAINT...BEAUTIFULLY! THANKS FOR SHARING, ANNABEL. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Connected (Poetry) - 6/14/2014 3:23:52 AM
Connected to Mother Earth is truly wondrous, especially these days when so many now seem to be disconnected and unaware of Her wonders.

Connected (Poetry) - 6/13/2014 11:42:54 AM
...enduring words of a poet...alone with the Nature...

Connected (Poetry) - 6/13/2014 6:27:44 AM
Annabel, Your writings of nature are beautiful blessing in disguise. Always, Deborah

Connected (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 3:48:19 PM
You write with such loving care, Anna, it is a joy to read you again, and I share your passion for flourishing nature! Blessings, Chris

Connected (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 1:10:25 PM
lovely nature imagery and mood setting ....

Connected (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 11:44:29 AM
Your intimate kinship with nature shines through your verses, Anna. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Connected (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 9:41:23 AM
I always enjoy your references the beauty of Nova Scotia in your poetry. I can't believe you would dislike warmth of summer. It will hit 94° today in Houston. Strangely, we have starlings and sparrows that stay here year-round and especially enjoy the water we put out on these hot days. Robins used to come by in the spring, but are no longer part of the scene. We saw a pair of house finches the other day and I found out that although they range all over the United States and parts of Canada, this is not their territory. I believe they were just passing through. Ron

Connected (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 8:32:09 AM
I love to read of other peoples ideas about Nature...like this one it takes me away to other places, serene and relaxing...e

Connected (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 7:59:33 AM
Wow. One of your best. It express your connection in stunning poetic fashion. Loved the refrain, I... But most importantly it made me feel the feeling and participate in the art that it took to create it. Subject, art, the artist and the reader=excellent piece.

Connected (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 6:04:24 AM
Ahhh . . . You summed up this whole "living" thing, Anna, in this sweet poem. Congratulations! You are a stalwart.

Connected (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 6:00:47 AM
Reading one of your poems that captures the essence of nature in all her glory resplendent in colors and sensual delights fit for a choir of angels singing in perfect accompaniment...I am thrilled.

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 6:49:15 AM
Symbolically and metaphorically meaningful, Anna! A moving offering. Love and best wishes, Regis

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 12:11:55 PM
nicely done as always

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 5:26:20 AM
TO BE OR NOT TO BE...ON STORMY WATERS OR CALM SEA...ITS NEVER EASY, BUT NEVER LOST...STILL SHE STANDS, DESPITE THE COST...TO CELEBRATE THIS FAITHFUL SEASON...NOT HERS TO JUDGE OR TO REASON. HAPPY RESURRECTION DAY! THERE...HE STOOD, SO THAT WE COULD TOO. I DON'T KNOW IF THAT INCLUDES BOATS, BUT YOU KNOW ME, ANNABEL...IT AIN'T OVER, TIL' ITS OVER. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS SO WELL WRITTEN METAPHOR. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS.

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/18/2014 6:00:06 PM
The destination...a sunlit shore. I'll be the optimist here. Yes the trials and tribulations take their toll in life but the silver lining in Zeus's clouds trump Neptune's wrath every time, so long as you stay true to yourself. Patrick

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 2:50:29 AM
To Be or Not To Be - often it truly is up to the sea.

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 11:59:36 AM
Very sad Anna and poetically written, imagery fantastic! Reminds me of the Bermuda triangle, I to was a sailor in the US Navy.

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 11:17:58 AM
It could be a description of the ship of state. Or, the course of a life, as some have said. Or, it could be one of perhaps, thousands of such real ships that the king commissioned to take that fatal voyage, only to be tossed like flotsam on a distant shore. It had happened so many times before. Ron

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 8:24:11 AM
What a lovely tail about this beautiful boat which was built fit for a king. I just hate it had to end up in nature's wrath. sad indeed. But I enjoyed reading your amazing poem today.

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 9:10:53 PM
I agree with Diana, a well expressed journey of life. Well done!

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 3:24:36 PM
A beautifully moving poem...which ever way it is read... Not unlike the journey of life... There is an elegance to your words that is very appealing... Diana...

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 11:07:42 AM
Ships like dreams can go afoul of turbulent tides and times. As years go by as time and tides change, time and tides and space becomes the rust and deterioration that may and can affect all human and human made substance... Great poem my, hopefully, quickly warming friend. Mark

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 9:33:27 AM
Wind currents near the speed of sound come in waves not unlike the ocean wreaking havoc on our grandest machines of land, sea, or air... and some are defiled and lost forever in the deep waters of far away oceans.

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 9:27:59 AM
Beautifully stated and sad too, memorializing the ships that then and now carry 90% of the world's commerce. But deeper it is, to me, these ships and nature. And nature always wins.

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 8:15:01 AM
a very wonderful write of the sea and or as others might read a metaphor for a life budd

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 7:53:06 AM
This is actually a very good metaphorical write. Readers can read this and interpret this in many directions. I would read the ship as a person who is going through life, weathering the ups and downs of the tides, but determines to reach his/her destination at all costs for the sake of self-satisfaction. Sometimes, the definition of "success" comes in many forms, and the road to success is not always a smooth sailing. Sandie

To Be or Not to Be (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 7:38:26 AM
Anna, Anna, Anna, this is a deeply moving piece of writing. A lot of consideration can go into thinking of this one. Could the boat be a metaphor for lofty dreams, only to be shattered by calamity? Or maybe the greedy ones who steal from others until their greed is their downfall. There are many possibilities, but you may have merely have written this to be taken at face value. Even taking it at face value it is still a profound write.

The Yearning (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 7:39:16 AM
Sorry about all that snow! I have no pansies or daisies for you, but... I just posted a little nutty stuff especially for you!

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/31/2014 6:21:02 PM
cabin fever I've been there once upon a time in the Castskill Moutains of the northeast last time I was visiting there I got caught in a 2 feet snow storm, while driving in the area I saw an unforgetable sight that still in most valued thoughts a bright red Cardinal flew across the front of my car..... leaving an impressional momment to remember. Love & Peace be with you William

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 7:28:59 PM
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS, SHEILA! GREAT IMAGERY! I LOVED THIS ...I COULD FEEL YOUR YEARNING. I WILL KEEP IT...THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 2:30:39 PM
Hang on in there Annabel...it can't be much longer! Spring is just around the corner, and will be all the sweeter for the wait... Keep your visualising and dreams going until it happens... And Keep warm in the meantime...in five feet of snow I would practically disappear! Lol Hugs, Diana...

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/27/2014 12:27:31 PM
Some unseasonably cold weather...seems...the Spring Equinox has wandered far from the road to your place Annabel...but your inspiring poem brings it back and soon...the invincible Spring will spring out of your dream...back into Nature's fields...with daffodils...leaping lambs and the spring songs of chirping birds...for now..."Do what we can, Summer will have its flies" - Ralph Waldo Emerson.

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/27/2014 4:24:45 AM
Keep Dreaming; it's truly been a brutal winter for so many of us this year. In my neck of the woods, a hint of Spring is finally in the air, and the wondrous spring bird migrations have now begun, so I am hopeful that I will soon be able to start my spring garden and bid Old Man Winter Adieu.

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/26/2014 11:42:53 AM
~Annabel~ Beauty in the verses of summer's cherished blossoms to touch. Garden's to wonder in and loose one's self in their beauty. A cup of hot tea and warm fuzzies once more. A little dusting of snow here today. Little league practice cancelled again for it's under 45f. Lady Mary Ann

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/26/2014 10:50:27 AM
It will be 85° tomorrow, but there is little sign of real spring here yet and we don't really get those wondrous four seasons that you do. It is truly amazing how such bad weather can turn into such a pleasant summer day in such a short time. Ron

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/26/2014 5:36:35 AM
Such a lovely poem. May your dream come true soon for all of us!

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/26/2014 5:33:47 AM
i so understand this has been and continues to be a long cold winter budd

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/26/2014 5:19:02 AM
What can I say to you, my far northern friend, to cheer you and to take you from the cold doldrums of your never ending winter. Would you take cheer to know that we've tulips blooming early this year due to warm days and cold, not by your, no-where near by your cold standards. Approaching seven in the AM this morning and I'm making ready to take my little friend Mushi into the cold, all of fifty-five degree morning for his, and my morning walk. Take comfort, though, in knowing that your splendid, though yearning words of and for a warmer time has touched me to my quick and I so feel for you on this, by your standards, tepid morning as I prepare for our morning pee and poop time... not mine, mind you., but little Mushie's pee and poop time. Regards from your far south-western friend: Mark

The Yearning (Poetry) - 3/26/2014 5:14:25 AM
Sorry, Anna, but I can't find much to laugh about concerning this latest damn storm. What a brutal winter it has been. Global Warming, uh huh, right AlGore!

In This Place (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 7:28:13 AM
I have someone with whom I will share this writing. It can be ointment for the burn to even read this beautiful vision. Thank you. ~~ Diana

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 5:46:07 PM
We left LA permanently on January 25th. It was 85 degrees. We arrived here in Cape Fair Missouri on January 30th. Snowed in 3 days later. First snow in 25 years. Delightful. Patrick

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 8:49:19 AM
You have shared the experience very effectively, Anna. Thank you for bringing back fond memories. Love and best wishes, Regis

In This Place (Poetry) - 3/12/2014 6:24:13 AM
Boy can I ever relate. Just moved to our home in the woods in southwest Missouri from the obnoxious wasteland that is LA. You hit it right on the head...no noise but the crackling fire. We are HOME!!! Patrick

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 2/28/2014 3:54:07 PM
THE IMAGERY IN THIS SHARING IS GREAT...I SAW THEM! THANK YOU, ANNABEL. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

In This Place (Poetry) - 2/28/2014 3:49:26 PM
BEAUTIFUL! HE ENTERED A 'PLACE' THAT NO AMOUNT OF MONEY COULD AFFORD HIM. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS SIMPLY WONDERFUL WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

In This Place (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 5:22:32 AM
a beautiful write Annabel always enjoy reading your work Love & Peace be with you William

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/28/2014 8:06:26 PM
You have recreated the mood very effectively through your verses, Anna. There is a strong and calming aura of peace and serenity awakened by your words. Love and best wishes, Regis

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 10:25:33 AM
~Annabel~ Beautiful of the spirit rejoicing in this moment. Exceptional Anna. Lady Mary Ann

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 4:04:37 AM
Truly wonderful when one can find 'Home'

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 12:35:54 PM
This is a magnificent piece! Just beautifully evocative. A great blending of heart soul, ideas and vision. Really liked: "and as the serenity slowly strips away life's layers..."

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 10:21:21 AM
Until cabin fever sets in… ;-) What an idyllic scene and peaceful thoughts conveyed in your poem. Makes me want to be there. Ron

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 2:40:25 AM
Excellent imagery, Annabel. I'm ready for some hot chocolate now. Makes me think of camping and hiking and that one time I learned how to make snowshoes from tree branches.

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 2:37:24 AM
It is good to feel like we belong in a place. I think that sense of security adds to well-being. A peaceful visual here, Annabel.

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 4:24:07 PM
wonderful imagery that was easily visualized ... lovely emphatic poem ...

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 3:36:49 PM
Home is not only "where the heart is" but where one can sit quietly gazing at what is and was beautiful in his or her life. These words go beyond what one might see but more importantly what one might feel within his or her soul... Beautiful poem here my far northern friend. Mark

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 12:28:49 PM
what a wonderful write full of heart budd

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 11:26:47 AM
Another glimpse from another set of eyes as they interact in and with nature from Anna's cabin in the woods. What a pleasure to read. And what a treasure to behold.

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 10:16:00 AM
Precious poetry at it's best. I so miss the little cottage in Maine, but my weeks for this year are already booked and it is just a matter of time until I am in that pine forest listening to the Barred Owls argue, the coyotes howl, the red squirrels chatter, the beavers splash... OK maybe a little impatient. This was a taste that made me hunger. John

In This Place (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 10:08:02 AM
THIS is poetry. This is what it's all about. Searching and then accepting. Realizing that what you have done with your life is what should have been done with it. I'm partial to this, Anna. I will save this one. THIS is poetry!

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 1/19/2014 9:51:02 AM
Playing catch up Anna but the poem is magnificent, brings back memories of my parents forever in out hearts etched eternally Peace!!!

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/17/2014 3:53:29 AM
We all need such playful journeys once in awhile, and thankfully, my child-like dogs often insist that I join them in their snowy fun.

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 10:00:35 PM
a wonderful excursion into a youthful encounter ...

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 7:00:22 AM
Truly delightful!!! Laura

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 6:51:06 AM
A slice of cold Canadian culture served up with cheer, charm, and hot chocolate as only Anna can do it.

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 6:36:14 PM
Ah youth. People say I live in the sixties. I say lets not talk about my age.

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 11:45:21 AM
A wondrous night it was. I have a memory of Annabel and I, both sitting on cookie sheets, heading down the hill in tandem, my feet linked to her. Alas, she's a reckless creature and I had to let go because life was skimming by me at a reckless speed on that 600 foot ice run. Last I saw of her, she was piled up in the woods in front of the bunky. My sweet sister and I were twelve years old again.....

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 10:48:06 AM
It was an awesome night and I haven't had that much fun in way more years than I care to admit! giggle...we were sliding across the meadow on sleds, cookie sheets, and plastic trays...(my lower back still aches a bit, but hell it was worth it!)

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 10:38:33 AM
Sixty-Something-Year-olds frolicking upon the ice and slipping and sliding and showing off their bruises... Knowing something of sixty-year olds... one slip and one slide and they probably couldn't get back onto their feet without younger assistance. However, your words catching the essence of this wonderfully beautiful night with your all-within-sight world bathed in icy beauty... I'll still take Southern California, thank you very much. Still your loving SoCal friend, Mark

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 10:32:35 AM
You lead me to wonder whether you were on skates or just sliding on the icy surface, experimenting like kids do with what you could do. Sounds like great fun as long as someone doesn't slip and crack their noggin. Ron

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 8:06:36 AM
You took me there, Annabel so eloquent are your writes turning true life into an art filled with wondrous memories. Amor

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 6:50:28 AM
I think I was there! lol Lovely uplifting poetry, I can see the frolicking fun! Peace, love and light, Amber

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 5:59:26 AM
sounds as if their youth was never lost regardless of the number of their years budd

A Playful Journey (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 5:33:36 AM
I can imagine the spirit within those "sixty-something year olds" as they frolicked in the virgin snow. The squeals, the booming voices, as they rushed back into their spent youth.

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:58:45 PM
You have shared the experience of being in that "space" very effectively through your verses, Anna. Well done! Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 1/6/2014 6:41:53 AM
I feel for your loss having lost my parents a long time ago

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 1/6/2014 6:41:00 AM
Lovely poetry my dear and much missed friend

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 1:36:08 PM
I loved every word of this beautifully descriptive poem....the quilted bed...so enticing! Perfection! Diana...

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 1/3/2014 4:44:06 PM
absolutely beautifully composed awesome imagery of a winter wonderland as those I've left behind Love & Peace be with you William

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/24/2013 6:41:17 PM
A reader's delight! Nice work , Anna.

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 4:01:37 PM
~Annabel~ A wonderful poem to the warmth in you heart. Merry Christmas Lady Mary Ann

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 11:39:50 PM
I HAVEN'T SEEN SNOW SINCE 2010 BEFORE I MOVED FROM DC TO GEORGIA. YOUR SHARING 'NUDGES' MEMORIES...OF HOW BEAUTIFUL THE FIRST, UNTOUCHED, SNOWFALL REALLY IS. WELL DONE, MY FRIEND AND THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 11:34:48 PM
THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WONDERFUL WORK, SO FULL OF THE RICH REWARDS THAT NATURE PROVIDES...SO FREELY...WHEN ONE TAKES THE TIME TO OBSERVE THE 'BLESSINGS' OF A WONDROUS WINTRY NIGHT. LOVED IT. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 2:15:46 PM
such a beautifully written piece fuul of such warmth budd

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 1:41:29 PM
A great write Anna and a wonderful tribute to a minute view of God glory! Alleluia, thank you. Peace!!!

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 9:05:08 AM
Reading here on a 75° day, I can picture those Currier and Ives days that your poem as created in my mind. So once again, you have me traveling to my youth and those wondrous days I spent out in nature's finest winter scenes. Thanks for the memory. Ron

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 7:00:20 AM
Oh, there's nothing like an icy northern night; just like a fairy tale --- enchanting!

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 4:03:55 AM
There's feral peace this winter's eve in the forest white with snow One of my favorite places to wander with my dogs and take in all that feral peace. Have a wonderful time at your Little Bunky!

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 11:11:52 AM
A wondrous, lovely, enchanted picture in words that you've drawn here my dear far northern friend... However, though it is what we here might call a chilly day; now at 11:47 AM, the outside tempature stands at 63 degrees so, sorry, been there and done that, so I will pass on the wonderment of a snowy winter's day. Your far southwestern friend: Mark

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 9:04:12 AM
I can't help think of my Maine escape cottage. But it does not have a fireplace. Such beautiful images. I'm thankful every day for my commute through forests- seeing what critters may appear. John

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 9:03:49 AM
What a wonderful poetic description of a cold winters night! Reminds me of my childhood in New Hampshire. Loved it!!

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 8:12:04 AM
You've got to be plugged in to life to see such beauty and tuned into wonder to express it so well and surrounded by angels to share it with others.

A Wondrous Wintry Night (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 8:02:19 AM
This wonderful poem you have given us is stirring in its simplicity. A walk in winter's wonderland never sounded better. Thank you.

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 7:58:27 AM
Though they are gone, the tradition and their memory still remains. Our family is so far-flung we no longer are able to get together at Christmas time. You are very lucky to be able to still do that in this hectic world we live in. Ron

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 2:55:19 AM
Indeed, such a wish. Excellently written. They are forever in our hearts. I can kinda relate as this year will be my first Christmas on my own.

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 4:53:49 PM
as they do of you i am sure budd

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 11:52:39 AM
Happy Holidays to you. You have here expressed what is in many hearts-especially those of us who have lost a parent.Thanks.

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 10:58:06 AM
This is beautiful. Sorry about your loss.

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 10:44:41 AM
You know, Anna, my far northern and much colder friend, even though I am Jewish Christmas has always been the best of all holidays to me because, even though Jewish, with no meaning of the religious aspect, Christmas in both my parents home, with the three of us, my two brothers and myself there were gifts and songs and the most memorable of family days. And so too was it within my family with my wife and our four children along with my mother and father and the one brother that still lived nearby -- and as time went on, with his wife also -- this day of Christmas was always the happiest family day of the year. Be well, my friend. Be happy, my friend. Hold your family, along with your new four legged family member, close to your heart. Mark

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 10:39:19 AM
Beautiful as always, Anna. Your poems are such a joy to read filled with warmth and love.

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 9:40:22 AM
Oh, Anna... your tender poem about missing your parents at Christmas touched a special place in heart. When the parents are gone and the children have flown from the family nest and can not always make it home for the holidays, indeed there is something missing in ones life. You have expressed yourself so beautifully that your words not only touched me, but brought tears to my eyes... I could feel your pain at missing loved ones... for I share that pain with you. A very special post that I will add to my favorite poetry list. Joy

Impossible Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 8:49:09 AM
Beautifully done Anna, this poem is precious, and so are you dear heart. With those two within you heart I know you will have a wonderful Christmas because they will be with you.

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 5:53:08 AM
i would be in too, wonderful budd

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 3:32:49 AM
I love First Snow - so do my dogs - and we always delight in romping around in it - Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow!

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/22/2013 12:29:48 PM
Ah yes, we had our first light snow fall too...so hard to take when at heart I am a beach person. Is it Spring yet??? Carole~

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/22/2013 8:09:43 AM
Always such a magical time. It even feels warmer when it's snowing like that. Certainly takes the edge off the long cold winter to come. Ron

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 6:11:03 PM
Alleluia to beauty Anna but I am going to go Ice skating instead. But when I get cold I will join you at the hearth! Peace!!!

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 4:38:37 PM
Don't be a drag, look at it from another angle go out and make a snow angel and if you dare make one that's bare. lol

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 3:31:56 PM
Oh, I feel so bad for you as soon snow will soon be covering your frozen earth... But you think you've got problems? Jeeze. we had sprinkles this morning and the tempature was all the way down to fifty-eight. Oh, woe!!! Your SoCal pal, Markie

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 1:07:55 PM
Spendid write and it does look so pretty when snow is falling it looks magical!! Stay warm my friend and enjoy the scenery Laura

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 9:46:44 AM
Love your descriptions of fall. Like the humor too!

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 9:15:51 AM
A beautiful portrait in white. Fluffy stuff. Here in Fla we're hovering in the low 80s and dodging sink holes. Sure signs of winter they say. Well, gotta go. Here comes the sun.

First Snowfall (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 8:44:46 AM
Heh.Heh Pretty is pretty, but a snowfall is prettier viewed from where you will be, Anna, worm and cozy by the hearth. I've survived Long Island, NY snows. I've seen snow in Denver, Colorado and Cheyenne, Wyoming. If I see more snow in my life it will be in the swamps of Louisiana. And yes, every so often (ten to twenty years) we do have snow.

Remember (Poetry) - 11/19/2013 12:19:54 PM
We must never forget any of them...beautiful Anna Carole~

Remember (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 3:28:06 PM
Being a Vietnam veteran this poem is heartfelt and maybe Anna, just maybe war will cease! Peace!!!

Remember (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 11:17:27 AM
It is very sad that we Earthians have not evolved in this area of our passage on this planet. Well done, Anna. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Remember (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 4:37:09 PM
Soldiers and civilians. in WWII more English civilians were killed than those in the armed forces. Brill tribute.

Remember (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 3:35:20 AM
We must always remember, all of them.

Remember (Poetry) - 11/7/2013 4:03:27 PM
Beautifullly written Annabel, as always, you dive into the emotions that are evoked by your words and your works. Amor

Remember (Poetry) - 11/6/2013 2:39:03 PM
~Annabel~ You have captured the spirit of the soldiers to all have fought for freedom and hope. Remembering. Lady Mary Ann

Remember (Poetry) - 11/5/2013 1:45:14 PM
beautiful and loving.

Remember (Poetry) - 11/5/2013 3:28:50 AM
a heart felt piece, thank you budd

Remember (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 12:43:02 PM
Just Beautiful. Written from the heart.

Remember (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 9:14:23 AM
Filled with thoughts of heroics and sorrow. In war no one wins. We are all left with a remembrance, trying to make it good. Ron

Remember (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 8:27:10 AM
This is a beautiful and fitting tribute to the brave men and women who have served, who are now serving, and who will serve in the cause of freedom. You are so right that another tyrant is always ready to rise up, cloaked in fanaticism, and ready to send others to do his dirty work. The spawning grounds for such tyranny is rooted in ideology. The price of freedom is to be eternally vigilant against them.

Remember (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 8:20:32 AM
Unfortunately, so it seems, another tyrant will rise as they always do even after two world wars that were meant to be wars to end all war and, so unfortunately soldiers will fight and will die and this is, I am afraid, this will will be the ongoing, never ending cycle throughout, so sadly, the time of mankind. Wonderful but so sadly true words my dear far northern friend. Mark

Remember (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 8:00:18 AM
So deeply touching, Laura

Remember (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 7:34:52 AM
This is stupendous, Anna. You have culled the warrior's fight/plight to a natural "T." The most precious line in my opinion in this poem of many special lines, is "But comrades rise where comrades fall "But comrades rise where comrades fall."

Remember (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 7:33:45 AM
Thanks for this touching reminder of the costs involved in all we can too easily take for granted. We owe rememberance, and need reminders of our blessings. John

Remember (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 7:23:56 AM
Lest we forget service and sacrifice, paid in full, by our military, their families, and our allies ... powerful reminder. Thank you, Annabel. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Happy Halloween (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 2:14:17 PM
Kool Halloween Poetry ANNABEL Love the chosen picture for this piece Cute little rascal, kools like a muskrat......lol Love & Peace be with you William

Happy Halloween (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 11:35:14 AM
~Annabel~ Cutest Halloween photo and poem!! **Happy Halloween** Lady Mary Ann

Happy Halloween (Poetry) - 10/30/2013 3:33:35 AM
And Happy Howloween to you!

Happy Halloween (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 1:51:25 PM
Knew I'd love it. What a hoot! :) John

Happy Halloween (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 12:28:18 PM
What treats have you in store when one knocks on your door? is the blood of one chased by your dogs morbid taste why they wont be back anymore? excellent write, Annabel

Happy Halloween (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 10:28:26 AM
Aw, such an Adorable picture to go along with this fantastic write!!Laura- Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 9:18:00 AM
Oh, my goodness! What is that scary creature you portray. I'd best not come to your door lest I be scared away by your vampiddog. Woooo! Scary. Cute poem my far northern pal. Mark

Happy Halloween (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 5:41:13 AM
Once a year demons and witches, how I used to look forward to that day.

Happy Halloween (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 5:36:38 AM
love this time of year budd

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 1:17:12 PM
Well Expressed Poem for customer service. Yeah, I have delt with customer service and some of the customers make you want to go there with them. We all at one time or another had some kind of thought inside of us that wanted to just Blast the fire out of someone and your poetry just brought the truth out of what we sometimes do think about people we are dealing with, you are just keeping it real. Thanks for the poem, it made me smile a lots.

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 1:33:00 PM
Well done, Anna; honestly stated and to the point. Love it! Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Walk in the Forest in Springtime (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 12:08:50 PM
Our Creator gifted us with one of his qualities that speaks volumes when it comes to admiring nature (the Creators handicraft) and is it not wonderful how many of us can appreciate that beauty?

Happy Father's Day Dad (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 12:06:33 PM
This piece tears me apart like no other...maybe because I recognize the fragility that arrives with age when our bodies were originally created to last forever when the first man was perfect.

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 12:03:10 PM
How is it that animals have such power over us...they melt us...they endear us...they love us. All the more to return...nothing spells more sunshine than that.

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/21/2013 3:24:55 PM
Ha! FUNNY! However, in every store there seems to be at least a few grunts and whiners. I laugh at them out loud. They ask me, "paper or plastic?" I usually say, "Well, I'm going give you plastic, so we are even." If they insist on taking my grocery cart out I ask them, "Where am I parked?" I laugh and ask them if they have an internal GPS. Yes, life can be fun. Don't take people too seriously and don't be serious or it can get ............... God Blessing... John Michael

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/11/2013 11:57:17 AM
~Anna~ Giggles galore!! Inside Voice..been there`` Lady Mary Ann

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 10:56:58 AM
I'm proud of you, Anna. The worst words you could come up with were "scum-suckin' slob" If you need a few more, just call. Meanwhile, you made me laugh my ass off! :)

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 2:35:20 AM
i really enjoyed this one budd

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 2:24:34 AM
You nasty scum-suckin’ slob You ignorant whiney pest Are you shopping where my nasty brother Matlack does??!!

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 5:09:37 PM
Amen, alleluia! Peace!!!

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 4:59:14 PM
Hi Anna, I use to bag for Kroger's. Customers sometimes can be a trip! Because of disrespect is why I am not workiing there today. I am a Vietnam veteran and you can only take so much. This poem though a little crude should enlighten the customers to treat people that wait on them better, nomatter what capacity! Thanks for your insight and frankness! (smile) Peace!!!

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 2:08:08 PM
very good, my favorite is the company paragraph response they have memorized verbatim and can still smile.

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 1:46:28 PM
AMEN TO THAT KNOW EXACTLLY HOW YOU FEEL lOVE & PEACE WILLIAM

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 1:13:16 PM
Some folks like to just take it out on the nearest target. I guess that's why they, “shoot the messenger that brings bad news.” I'm really tired of those companies that ask us to rate the customer service representative after our talk with them. I have a feeling the bastards you're talking about use those forums to blast the messenger––even get them fired. I decline to rate customer service people because the reason I'm calling for 90% of the time can't be solved by them anyway and must be addressed by higher-ups who hire and “train" frontline people to be nice to customers but unable to solve the real problems high paid administrators have set into motion. Ron

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 12:26:23 PM
OMG you are good. You read minds. It would be fun to put the actual words with the truthful translations. My son and I love to swap customer service stories- we never laugh harder. Great stuff!!! John

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 9:51:45 AM
I laughed my self silly, Funniest true thing I have read in weeks. You have broken new ground here. We writers will now have to be a bit more honest in our writing from now on following your lead here.

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 9:22:15 AM
Yep. Straight forward and true. L

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 9:17:24 AM
Perfect this one is, you nailed a customer service job...that's why a lot of companies are going to computerized phone services...e

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 9:05:46 AM
Oh, yeah. I've stood inline behind some jerk that was giving the poor kid on the other side of the counter hell for something that the kid had no control over and, believe it or not, I have said that, " If the kid had any say over or regarding your problem (Mr. or Ms jerk) he wouldn't be standing on the other side of the counter." Adding silently: listening to you complain you jerk ... or worse. Mark

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 9:04:55 AM
That is just about how it is I gar-an-tee. I've been behind similar situations, as most of us have. When I could only shake my head and fight to bite my tongue less I'd tell the bastard what the clerk was thinking, or close to it.

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 8:52:48 AM
Oh, Annabel...I cannot believe you almost said what I was thinking. Every little bit of this is the truth and you did great in perfectly expressing it. Amor

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 8:45:37 AM
Excellant. Michael D.

Customer Service - Inside Voice (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 8:43:56 AM
right on the money. As I've always said, the world is full of assholes, and we all need to remember that we've all been assholes ourselves. Michael D.

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 8:31:29 AM
Annabel I believe most of us are drawn to the many changes. A warm feeling inside. Rose

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 5:24:37 PM
Your keen affinity with the season draws me in completely because I feel that same kinship. Thank you for sharing this gift, Anna. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wedding Senryu (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 3:51:41 PM
beautifully composed most enjoyable reading Love & PEACE BE WITH YOU WILLIAM

Feral Soiree (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 3:48:19 PM
a lovely nature write Thank you for sharing Love & Peace be with you William

Solace (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 3:46:47 PM
outstanding write as always Annabel love poems about the Sea or ocean lakes rivers and streams Love & Peace be with you William

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 3:43:19 PM
Thank you Annabel for this wonderful piece I am already misty about missing the beautiful kaleidoscope views of the Catskill Moutains love & peace be with you William

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 10:01:19 AM
You have described the purity of an autumn day. I just went outdoors and experienced a bit of it before it disappears by the end of the week into the endless summer turned sour we have here. Thanks for refreshing me. Ron

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 9:50:33 AM
Clean, crisp words that describe a clean, crisp setting. Your poem is a sheer joy to read.

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 8:27:39 AM
Lovely poem, Anna. Strange, though, because what I said to Bonnie when I came in from my 7:00 a.m. walk with Mushi, (though then 7:45) that, other than Autumn colored leaves, this feels like a beautiful, crisp Autumn day. I do love Southern California, but do miss the colors of Autumn. Was your new friend/baby with you on your lovely walk? Mark

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 7:14:03 AM
THe purest kind of joy is in recognizing the power of Nature over us...the creators greatest gift to us. Beautiful poem, Annabel

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 7:06:32 AM
i so agree reading this beautifully written piece budd

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 6:31:20 AM
Beautifully penned, Anna, a fitting tribute to the changing of the seasons, especially when it changes to fall.

The Purest Kind of Joy (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 6:17:47 AM
Autumn slows us down and provides us more serenity, and this is a perfect description of that. L

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 5:03:35 AM
This is so moving, like only an animal can do to our souls. L

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/7/2013 9:46:11 PM
a beautiful write as always an enjoyment to read Love & Peace be with you William

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/6/2013 6:20:24 AM
~Annabel~ A beautiful heartfelt poem. It is nice to meet you Ziggy!! Precious are the moments they give to our lives. Hugs!! Lady Mary Ann

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/5/2013 9:57:15 PM
Praise the Lord for five pounds of Light! Yes, as soon as we loose a pet another comes into our lives but each one is special in it's own way. Amen! Peace, Love and Christ Blessings, John Michael

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/5/2013 6:11:36 AM
It is interesting that this particular dog had a human experience. Very colorful and majestic, Anna. Thank you, Peace!!!

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/5/2013 2:26:08 AM
Hooray for Little Ziggy, and for you.

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 3:40:10 PM
Rufuz has been gone about 4 years now and I know the void in the heart of which you speak...maybe another dog someday, I hope...e

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 9:08:09 AM
Ain't true love great! Ron

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 7:27:31 AM
Beautiful poem. And surely the start of a wonderful relationship.

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 7:21:09 AM
Ahh, animals, many times love us best. My Gizmo does.

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 6:20:54 AM
Wow this brightened my day. Smooth write that picks up the spirit! John

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 5:34:20 AM
I relate. Boy, how I relate. Had to put Nipper down. It wasn't a good day. Started looking for another dog to, as you said, "fill the hole in my heart." Then there was Zoe. Zoe is why I relate. We are both fortunate.

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 5:16:25 AM
thus it is with these our best and closest of friends budd

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 5:02:00 AM
Anna, my dear dear friend. You and I and those that love our beloved four legged friends know the near unbearable grief when these so close to our hearts must depart and, yet, if we open ourselves we find that there is one other that needs our love as much as we need their love. I am so glad that you have found your new best and most beloved friend. Your friend; Mark

Five Pounds of Light (Poetry) - 10/4/2013 4:59:36 AM
It is SO wonderful to read this poem and know the happiness and light this little fellow has brought into your life. You are both so wonderful and very deserving of each other. Pure awesomeness!!!! xoxo

Alsutg (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 3:13:15 AM
Great write Annabel her beauty is all around us Love & Peace be with you William

Solace (Poetry) - 9/25/2013 3:28:23 PM
I am soaring with you on the waves, Anna: just beautiful!

Alsutg (Poetry) - 9/17/2013 1:02:07 AM
Mother Nature as some call the Gods creation set in motion...is truly beautiful as you have so eloquently described in your poem. My you are such an angel for writing.

Alsutg (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 1:05:07 PM
Annabel, it is magnificent! I do believe wisdom and nature are one, all else depends on it. Thank you, Peace!!!

Alsutg (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 3:35:03 AM
And She is marvelous, if we only have eyes to see.

Alsutg (Poetry) - 9/11/2013 2:00:40 PM
Wow this is excellent poetry.

Alsutg (Poetry) - 9/11/2013 10:36:26 AM
Another great piece. "Own" much to ponder there.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.