AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Carol Fowler, iMark Vogel, iDeborah Frontiera, iDonna Lynch, iOdyssia Learning, iSandi Schraut, iBob Meade, i
 
Home > Bob Pladek
 

Recent Reviews for Bob Pladek


HUMOR ME (Article) - 12/30/2003 6:11:48 PM
heeh, so true! take it from a comedian!

NO Work ALL Play GET Paid ALL DAY!!! (Article) - 11/16/2002 11:12:58 AM
Bob, Great take on the rape of the naive! I especially beware of the advertisements to writers - YOU can be a published author - let us show you the MONEY. Whoops, they meant my MONEY.

NO Work ALL Play GET Paid ALL DAY!!! (Article) - 11/12/2002 3:02:55 PM
oh, what would i give to have a job like that! but noooo..i have to work all weekend! oh, well..at least i have a job, and at least i can pay my bills; too many disabled people don't have a job, and it is because of that that i am grateful to god! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

NO Work ALL Play GET Paid ALL DAY!!! (Article) - 11/10/2002 5:21:50 PM
All that I was told was to be blonde and stupid. It must've worked, I'm laughing all the way to the bank. Er, uh, I meant bankruptcy, scratch that, I don't know. ;) Love your humor Bob, it keeps me going. JC xoxoxoxo

It's Just Marketing.....HONEST! (Article) - 10/30/2002 11:54:40 PM
Well, I, for one, seriously loathe Marketing and had the misfortune of studying for 4 excruciating years. Philip Kotler's definition of it would be: "It is the art of creating genuine customer value." We try to one-up our competitors by making them look bad and call it a "Marketing Strategy". Then we cap them with a little piece of evidence from "Marketing Research"; come up with a lousy one-liner and call it a "Positioning Statement". I have yet to see an honest person make a million by telling them: "What we're selling you is the beta version of the product (meaning that it's still absolute crap) but we're selling it to you anyway because we believe we think that it's a clever way of disposing what we have... It's so clever it has become an art..." Good, insightful article, Bob. Enjoyed reading this. Cheers, Krisette

Hair, There, Nowhere (Article) - 10/30/2002 11:43:03 PM
Hahah... good one. Seriously hilarious, insightful and reasonably self-aware.... Now I know why my dad is so crabby (what's my excuse?). Much enjoyed, Krisette

Any Complaints? (Article) - 10/30/2002 11:37:34 PM
Liked this. Wicked article. *Smiles then shuts up*

Good Poem. Bad Poem (Article) - 10/25/2002 8:46:48 PM
I hear ya! ;) Listen to tomorrows radio show and you'll hear some kick-ass poetry. LOL ;) Janet xoxoxoxo

Hair, There, Nowhere (Article) - 10/24/2002 1:04:46 PM
Well, I'm 43 and I have one lone hair that grows out of my chin, no kidding! lol I call it my billy-goat hair. ROTFLMAO! Oh yeah, the hair is as black as tar. Nice image, eh? JC

Any Complaints? (Article) - 10/24/2002 12:47:40 PM
MY God, I am laughing my ass off but I'm sure that you don't care. ;) JC

Hair, There, Nowhere (Article) - 10/21/2002 7:24:57 PM
This article was very funny. You should sell this stuff. If you have a chance check out my articles in the humor section.

Living on a Fat Brain (Article) - 9/21/2002 9:35:24 AM
That's why I don't want to get involved in big industry. Too much heartache suffered by the little guys; all the rewards go to the top rank.

Net Ready for Prime Time (Article) - 8/12/2002 6:34:22 PM
Good article to laugh along with.

Shootin' Craps Upon the Moon (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 5:13:21 AM
Very good.

Shootin' Craps Upon the Moon (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 10:32:17 PM
Bob, just roll those dice, like shake rattle and roll. Bill Murray

Shootin' Craps Upon the Moon (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 7:41:44 PM
Augh the vices of a poet and the words of a wordsmith. Most excellent my friend. Susan

Shootin' Craps Upon the Moon (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 6:30:20 PM
Good song! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Don't Change Your Love (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 8:21:09 PM
outstanding

Thirty-three 1/3 (Poetry) - 12/15/2002 12:50:34 AM
Great lyrics - I am on my way over to hear it....

I Saw The Moon Explode Last Night (Poetry) - 11/14/2002 12:37:49 AM
I am thrilled that I read this b/c it lead me to the music. It reminds me so much of 'The Moody Blues' my god this is friggin' beautiful, mournful, I gotta have it. Really Bob, I am impressed. Thank you so much. I hope that you two are selling CD's. I still have to plough around the music site but I have to say, it's like a blast from the past. (one that I love) Janet xoxoxoxo

I Saw The Moon Explode Last Night (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 1:00:52 PM
good song!!

I Saw The Moon Explode Last Night (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 12:33:24 PM
Bob, Hey have missed you this was beautifu, I have been writing Halloween poems lol.. take care loved it. Peg

Thirty-three 1/3 (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 12:23:45 PM
Original with good message. lgl

the Sailor (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 12:20:28 PM
Good waves for the Sailor. lgl

Failing Light of the Moon (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 12:17:56 PM
Nice and stirring. lgl

Allie (Poetry) - 10/24/2002 1:02:07 PM
It is a good poem/song. I'm glad to have found you. Your articles are hysterical, off to read more. JC

Allie (Poetry) - 10/12/2002 9:25:43 AM
good song!!

Allie (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 6:14:18 PM
Bob, Beautiful, loved the images in verse and the tune was excellent.. You ar so talented... "Going in the dark when you get there how much of you remains" Very good! peggy

Failing Light of the Moon (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 1:22:01 AM
Well done. Has a lovely rhythm and it's a nice classic style. ~E

Failing Light of the Moon (Poetry) - 10/7/2002 7:32:55 AM
some of the lines are pretty profound 'one more day to rethink yourself, to reshape your shapeless life' and 'you await the change of seasons and what age might do for you' - really good piece.

Failing Light of the Moon (Poetry) - 10/6/2002 6:12:49 PM
Humming along. Nice lyrics, but I may be missing something, for the light of the moon never fails. Keep reaching for it, and it will light your way. Angelina

Failing Light of the Moon (Poetry) - 10/6/2002 5:55:18 PM
Bob, Beautiful and loved the music missed your poetry and music... Peggy

Little More of Me...Little Less of You (Poetry) - 9/22/2002 1:46:22 PM
Hi Bob: Thanks so much for writing to me to let me know about the music. Oh how careless of me, I didn't even check. I'm going to have to download "RealPlayer" now to listen. I have "WindowsMedia Player" and "Winamp" but I don't have "RealPlayer", so it will be a while until I get to listen to the songs. Quite and interesting site you've got there. I'll download first and I'll be there in a while. Thank you so much for letting me know!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Little More of Me...Little Less of You (Poetry) - 9/22/2002 1:00:09 PM
Well I think a little bit of work on the grammar and the rhythm might make this a better song. I don't know, it's just my humble opinion. Sandie Angel :o)

Thirty-three 1/3 (Poetry) - 9/16/2002 1:58:54 PM
Wow....excellent,I wish I could write music ,can't read it unfortunately,you lucky thing that you can,and you do a wonderful job of it.I really could relate to this,funny how old somgs can remind us of certain people,it is a good thing, although, it can bring tears sometimes.Well done bob.

Thirty-three 1/3 (Poetry) - 9/16/2002 6:48:37 AM
Beautiful! I love this tribute and the emotions you bring out! Incredible!

Thirty-three 1/3 (Poetry) - 9/16/2002 5:42:53 AM
Bob, The recording is awesomne.....Loved it... Peg listened after the comment.....

Thirty-three 1/3 (Poetry) - 9/16/2002 5:39:37 AM
Bob, The whole piece is outstanding love the Chorus. Verse 3 was my favorite... It is that way with music certian songs and favorite hold hidden treasures to memories we cherish forever that surface even through the scratches that scar... ~Smiles~ this was a joy and a wonderful tribute to the 33's Peggy

the Sailor (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 8:48:50 AM
rode the waves with you on this one. Your friend will be overjoyed to read this I am sure.

the Sailor (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 6:41:30 AM
I really enjoyed the read.....It got me to thinking.....Thanks, Dani

Good Bein' Bad with You (Poetry) - 9/13/2002 8:16:37 AM
being bad is ALWAYS good...and you've said it so well

Good Bein' Bad with You (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 9:59:17 PM
Wow!! This is great..loved it... Jenni

Good Bein' Bad with You (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 7:36:43 PM
This was totally awesome!!!! I loved it!

Rented Rooms (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 6:47:54 AM
we realize much after the destruction itself good work KP

Rented Rooms (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 5:24:05 PM
This is great...can hear the music now!

Rented Rooms (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 5:04:25 PM
Great song lyrics!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Nothin' Wrong Here (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 12:05:15 PM
Great lyrics! Beautiful Bob! Sherri Passion

Nothin' Wrong Here (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:52:56 AM
Loved it.

This Improbable Machine (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 6:44:22 PM
really like the first verse...

This Improbable Machine (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 6:26:59 PM
I like this very much especially: 'Be stirred to action by the right' I liked this line best but all were excellent.Good job.

Pennfield Meade (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 1:51:15 PM
Lamo......what a magnificent write.

Pennfield Meade (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 12:32:50 PM


IS (Poetry) - 8/12/2002 6:36:19 PM
Phew! What a tongue twister.

IS (Poetry) - 5/28/2002 10:18:59 PM
reminders of Dr Suess.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.