AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Michele Poague, iPaul Kyriazi, iOdyssia Learning, iRichard Sharp, iJansen Estrup, iLannah Sawers-Diggins, iCarol Fowler, i
 
Home > Lena Kovadlo
 

Recent Reviews for Lena Kovadlo


An Unforgettable Journey (Book) - 1/10/2015 10:32:14 AM
Congratulations on your new book, Lena. I hope that it will bring you much success. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Secret Life of Ashley Miles (Book) - 4/1/2014 2:45:52 PM
Congratulations, Lena! I hope many will enjoy your first novel. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Crimson Tide (Book) - 12/11/2012 6:17:30 PM
I'm so excited to read this new book by a wonderful writer. Well done Lena!

A Crimson Tide (Book) - 12/10/2012 8:44:10 PM
Congratulations Lena, NYC girl spectaculaire! I am looking forward to reading you... ...again. Love, hugs, and happiness to you, xo Regis

Pieces of Me (Book) - 6/8/2010 9:53:45 PM
I just noticed that your book was the one featured so I clicked on it. Congratulations again, Lena. "Pieces of Me" is definitely the best of the three books that I have seen. I've only read a few poems. I am taking my time to enjoy and "feel" what is expressed. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Treasure (Book) - 2/24/2010 2:06:01 PM
Yeah Lena! Congratulations to you and I wish you much continued success. I am cheering for you. Love and best wishes, xo Regis

Her Protection From the Hurt (Short Story) - 11/8/2013 9:17:08 AM
This is so beautiful, and means a lot to me as so many people close to me need a boost- and to see how special they are. Thanks for sharing. John

Her Protection From the Hurt (Short Story) - 11/8/2013 8:23:18 AM
Thank you for sharing your story, Lena; your character seems like a fine person. Love and best wishes, Regis

Her Protection From the Hurt (Short Story) - 11/7/2013 10:17:09 AM
Could that person you write of be you? Ron

Her Protection From the Hurt (Short Story) - 11/7/2013 3:19:56 AM
a fine story budd

Cyberspace His Home (Short Story) - 8/3/2013 4:03:32 AM
I think that perhaps, for those who are treated as different to the norm, it is a safe escapism for the most part. After all, the internet cannot harm you physically or invade your private space uninvited. Love these little micro-expressions of yours, Lena. Always interesting to read. Rx

Broken Promises (Short Story) - 8/3/2013 3:58:54 AM
More and more we find individuals like these. It is for us to be aware of our own value and learn to cherish ourselves. That way we do not need people like these. Rx

You Didn't Want Me (Short Story) - 8/3/2013 3:55:14 AM
Another unpleasant quirk of humanity found in those that do wrong, yet manage to blame everyone else. Rx

You Never Meant What You Said (Short Story) - 8/3/2013 3:53:17 AM
Sadly, men can be very cruel and for many of them, their thought are mostly governed by their 'parts'. The exception to that rule is a rare find, Rx

You Didn't Want Me (Short Story) - 8/2/2013 3:55:39 PM
Again, his loss. He obviously didn't deserve such. Great girl as you.

Broken Promises (Short Story) - 8/2/2013 3:54:07 PM
I'm sorry you've had this happen, unfortunately I can relate. Know I am always here for you, you have a sister in me.

You Never Meant What You Said (Short Story) - 8/2/2013 3:53:03 PM
That's horrible that happened, I'm so sorry for you. I do think though you got the lucky escape, he may have still ended it even if you did anything or just used you for that by the sounds of him. His loss.

Cyberspace His Home (Short Story) - 8/2/2013 3:51:25 PM
I can completely relate to this. Once I had a social life but now my social life is mainly online.

Broken Promises (Short Story) - 8/2/2013 1:55:37 PM
I know that feeling (and circumstance) now. Again, this is a sad and yet universal and timeless theme it would seem in this life/world. Thank you for sharing, Lena. Love and peace, Regis

Cyberspace His Home (Short Story) - 8/2/2013 1:53:00 PM
I think that is the case for many "loners" and people who feel unaccepted. It is sad in a way but, at least, they have a way out via cyberspace. Thank you, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis

You Never Meant What You Said (Short Story) - 8/2/2013 1:51:36 PM
I guess some guys are like that... ...apparently, a lot. Sad. Thank you for sharing, Lena. Love and peace, Regis

You Didn't Want Me (Short Story) - 8/2/2013 1:50:23 PM
It is hard to figure out some people. I am greatly disillusioned these days and I cannot seem to shake it. Your story makes me think of my situation in a way. Thank you for sharing, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Down Into the Unknown (Short Story) - 7/21/2013 7:21:12 AM
I like what you share from the image given to you. This is very imaginative. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lake Ontario (Moments That Made Me Feel Alive) (Short Story) - 7/21/2013 7:19:47 AM
Reads like living a dream; I love the positive and optimistic tone. Thank you for sharing, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Roar of the Blender (Short Story) - 7/21/2013 7:15:40 AM
It is true that noises (sounds) as do smells and sights etc. can awaken deep emotions within us. Nicely done, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Things Left Undone (Short Story) - 7/21/2013 7:13:32 AM
I do like your interpretation (inspiration) of the photo and the phrase. Your words evoke thoughts and emotions.

Lake Ontario (Moments That Made Me Feel Alive) (Short Story) - 7/16/2013 7:03:22 AM
Another little burst of story telling that gives a lot. Note: My eyes[,] still tried[tired] from the night[,] haven't fully adjusted to the surroundings[.] [Y]et..... Note: would the birds be singing lullabies if you have just got out of bed? ...maybe 'melodies'? Like this too :o) Review update: This delivers a wonderful moment of serenity. Beautifully enhanced from the original text. NOTE: Where was I ...and what was I doing here? It isn't a good idea to start a sentence with 'and' - The use of the three dots gives you a longer pause than a comma, without breaking the sentence - Not entirely correct grammatically, but all writers use a little poetic licence. Nice job! :o)

Roar of the Blender (Short Story) - 7/16/2013 12:45:23 AM
This is fabulous! The mood of the fight upstairs becomes very real, as does the reaction of the unfortunate witness.

Down Into the Unknown (Short Story) - 7/16/2013 12:42:55 AM
A poignant experience for a child. You portray this very well. There is the great potential for a paintng of this and all the details are there ...again in the one paragraph. Typo: Would I climb the latter[ladder] of success Very nicely done.

Things Left Undone (Short Story) - 7/16/2013 12:39:15 AM
Love the concept of this. You have managed to incorporate a lot of great imagery into one paragraph. Couple of small points i the heading... Thing[s] will never be the same. What was once[,] will never be again. Great writing! :o)

Lake Ontario (Moments That Made Me Feel Alive) (Short Story) - 7/15/2013 9:02:54 PM
Very good. I sure you have a lot to add to this too.

A Stop Sign Is All That I See (Article) - 11/8/2013 8:26:32 AM
Interesting perspective, Lena; you make some good points. Ron really has stated it well. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Stop Sign Is All That I See (Article) - 11/7/2013 10:22:20 AM
An interesting question, but one filled with doubt and retreat rather than moving forward. We all face stop signs in our life. I've come across a few myself. Stopped briefly, took a look around and proceeded carefully, knowing that I was making the right choices, much better than those that threw up stop signs. As a result I'm quite happy with my situation and also quite ready to face the final stop sign, my pending death. No one escapes that stop sign. Ron

What can be done to improve book sales? (Article) - 6/9/2012 5:03:05 PM
My thoughts on what can be done to improve book sales is, generally, who you know and how much money can be put into PR. Sure, it's nice to do book readings and book signings but, really, unless you have a book on a pressing subject and unless, somehow, you can get a newspaper or a radio station or television to do "a piece" on you and/or your book, other than those that may wander in, how else do you reach enough people to make a living... To be able to make a living from your writing? Of course there's always Facebook and all of those "friends". Of course if you can afford a "Facebook" Ad, that will reach 5.4 million people, then, yeah, you may make enough money to pay for your ad and maybe a bit more, but enough to quit your day job? In the long run, I think not. Also, I do believe that the days of paper books are on the way out and, actually, Ebooks will and are the only way to go. Sorry not to be more or even a bit optimistic, but I truly believe that now, with print copy books it is only "the bottom line"that counts and other than those authors that are known and followed, I do not see how anyone can make a sustained living as an author today. Mark Lichterman

What can be done to improve book sales? (Article) - 11/30/2010 3:14:09 PM
I agree Lena. Authors are not competing against each other when sharing strategies and such. Promoting your book in every possible way and making sure you "brand" your name is what I've been told and read through research. Some times I do wonder, what if some how there was a way to go outside that "box" and find a way to do something so unusual.........hhmmmmm Lisa Davis Budzinski

Interesting & Informative Articles... (Article) - 7/12/2010 1:46:21 PM
Having read many (perhaps all) of Lena's hubs, I can attest to the fact that they are interesting and very informative. Thanks, Lena. Keep up the great work. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

What can be done to improve book sales? (Article) - 4/30/2010 10:40:12 AM
I think that is a fair request, Lena. As you know, I am not at all familiar with the publishing "scene" having had only a few of my writings published in anthologies and magazines and such and never having "published" a book as yet. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lost In The World Of A Talented Soul (Article) - 9/29/2009 10:11:35 AM
The intended recipient of such a tribute is fortunate indeed, Lena. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Prose: Tranquility (Article) - 9/29/2009 10:09:32 AM
You have recreated and shared the ambiance of the moment very effectively, Lena. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Prose: Tranquility (Article) - 6/10/2008 4:49:57 AM
enjoyed the read

Prose: Tranquility (Article) - 6/9/2008 10:59:58 AM
Made my colorful tranquility by a new poem to Tom about a yellow butterfly. His cigarette smoke left with him too. Like the words to this and the toughts behind. Glad you posted it. **********

Prose: Tranquility (Article) - 6/9/2008 10:54:28 AM
With subtle strokes of poetic color you captured your subject and brought it to tease all of the reader's senses. Sights, sounds and smells come alive in this captivating write. Well done. Fee

Poem: I Shouldn't Be Here (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 2:52:49 PM
I can relate to this all too well. Not much choice but to hang around. There are such blessings I embrace- but most seem in spite of being here. John

Poem: Catching the Bouquet Doesn't Mean Marriage (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 12:45:11 PM
Traditions meaningless captured, but love can come when you least expect it..don't ever give up for the right one to land at your feet Lady Vivian

Poem: Same Guy, Another Rejection (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 12:38:52 PM
Beauty of Love in your verse, but not of Love gone awry Lady Vivian

Poem: Same Guy, Another Rejection (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 8:34:07 AM
Emotionally compelling and honestly stated, Lena. Did you mean "grant" hall or "grand" hall? Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Catching the Bouquet Doesn't Mean Marriage (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 8:30:25 AM
I am not a great believer of traditions. You make some good points in this poem, Lena. Love and peace, Regis

Poem: Catching the Bouquet Doesn't Mean Marriage (Poetry) - 11/7/2013 1:03:15 AM
The guys that glance briefly then look the other way may think you are out of their league. Spot something they are buying and ask if it's the better brand or something like that. They won't all fall at your feet but it's a good time to smile and one of them might be Mr Right, you never know.

Poem: Same Guy, Another Rejection (Poetry) - 11/7/2013 12:58:14 AM
This man is not worth YOUR time Lena. He is a peacock who thinks far too highly of himself, which means he will never think highly enough of anyone else. If you focus on him, you will miss your greatest opportunity as all the nice guys will pass unnoticed.

Poem: Catching the Bouquet Doesn't Mean Marriage (Poetry) - 11/5/2013 8:43:00 AM
Yes, I wonder who invented always rituals. The idea that a "diamond is forever," is the biggest scam of all, perpetrated by DeBeers, the Dutch company that has a lock on the diamond market and controls prices. A supermarket is a good place to meet someone. Just walk up to an eligible guy and start asking him about some product or something, and quickly find out whether he is single or not before you move further. Guys don't mind if the woman takes a first step. Ron

Poem: Catching the Bouquet Doesn't Mean Marriage (Poetry) - 11/5/2013 3:32:41 AM
so very true indeed budd

Poem: Catching the Bouquet Doesn't Mean Marriage (Poetry) - 11/4/2013 2:59:50 PM
For some reason that tradition always did bother me, a lot. This so well captures the feelings I'm sure so many people face over such things. Little stings that keep on stinging. A real heart breaker. But that means a real heart, and that's a prize when folks know what is good for them. John

Poem: I Shouldn't Be Here (Poetry) - 8/6/2013 12:53:03 AM
In case you need to change your courses peacefully and the people would really be your friends. bustling work! Fakhre

Poem: What is a Poem? (Poetry) - 8/5/2013 5:03:56 PM
Well Penned a poem is expression of the soul Love & Peace be with you William

Poem: I Shouldn't Be Here (Poetry) - 7/25/2013 9:00:07 PM
This tells me you are capable of placing yourself outside of your comfort zone to feel what it feels like to be an outsider from the inside. I shouldn't be here says a lot more in those unedited lines which tell more truths than something you had to work over and over. This rings of the ability to create and do so profoundly. Excellent work, Lena.

Poem: I Shouldn't Be Here (Poetry) - 7/24/2013 7:56:25 AM
A thought-provoking piece, Lena. I certainly can relate to what you have expressed through your verses and I am sure many others can as well. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: I Shouldn't Be Here (Poetry) - 7/19/2013 8:38:22 AM
Lena, I and all of us have felt we did not belong. People being of different classes, schooling, etc. I have felt intimidated, alienated, shy...I'm sure you get the picture. Enjoyed. Always, Deborah

Poem: I Shouldn't Be Here (Poetry) - 7/17/2013 9:24:38 PM
Constructive to be your thoughts, being of vision, Lena Lady Vivian

Poem: I Shouldn't Be Here (Poetry) - 7/16/2013 7:56:35 AM
It's understandable for someone to be alienated when they are thrown into a totally new environment that they are unable to communicate effectively in. It's another thing for someone who is growing up in an environment and feels alien in it. I have a hard time identifying with that kind of alienation, although there are some things about the culture that I grew up in, that I despise. Very psychological and instructive poem. Ron

Poem: I Shouldn't Be Here (Poetry) - 7/16/2013 6:56:44 AM
I think those of us, who differ from 'the norm' often feel this way. Your words bring this feeling alive perfectly.

Poem: I Shouldn't Be Here (Poetry) - 7/15/2013 2:03:12 PM
Definite depth to this. It's one if those things you could go mad if you thought about it too much. Interesting thoughts you brought up though.

Poem: Embraced By The Darkness (Poetry) - 7/9/2013 11:59:51 AM
As you know, I am very much "in tune" with these feelings that you share via your verses here, Lena. I must have missed this before although that seems unlikely. Love and best wishes, Regis

Song: Keep On Running (Poetry) - 7/5/2013 3:06:34 PM
I can't wait to hear it with music! The lyrics are strong but with rolling repeats, easy to follow!

Poem: Limericks Treat 2 (Poetry) - 7/5/2013 2:58:37 PM
Enjoyed your fun limericks, Lena! A departure from your usual style... we all need a little fun now and then!

Poem: More Than My Heart Can Take (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 6:05:37 AM
Know this feeling only too well as it's a very recent event for me. You express it exactly as it is and I can only sympathise. The only way to quell such sorrow is by way of distance ...as many miles as possible. Your ability with the English language is to be commended. If only I could grasp french as firmly.

Poem: A Dream Or Not? (Poetry) - 7/1/2013 10:32:54 AM
Love the stark imagery here. very dramatic mental scenery comes with your rich word selections. Potent writing power! Rx Note: The original is not underneath as suggested t the top of this page.

Song: Keep On Running (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 7:38:13 PM
A very nice poetic love song! May you have much peace, love and abundant blessings, John Michael Domino

Song: Keep On Running (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 11:59:46 AM
I hope you can put a link to this where it is put to melody. It seems to have all the right ingredients to draw the listener in. Ron

Song: Keep On Running (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 11:25:28 AM
Love has no warnings when it wraps its arms around your heart and then breaks it. If we could only know in advance but then who knows. George

Song: Keep On Running (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 11:05:32 AM
Along the pathway..always to remember love as a state of mind for appreciating your song, Lena Lady Vivian

Song: Keep On Running (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 10:11:53 AM
Ain't love grand? I can relate to the theme expressed in this song. Thank you for sharing it, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Song: Keep On Running (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 9:59:23 AM
wow nice song, I can defintely relate.

Song: Keep On Running (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 9:24:24 AM
I like the flow in this song.This is deep.One can understand what you are going through.

Song: Keep On Running (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 8:36:39 AM
i can understand this the down, down is so hurtful budd

Poem: Nothing Matters (Poetry) - 5/28/2013 10:53:00 AM
Enjoyed this piece, it is strange I am working on a poem in a similar poetic frame of mind.

Poem: Treasure Part II - Luc & Belle (Poetry) - 4/30/2013 10:05:09 AM
Your lovers live the life of dreams that only we can dream about. Ron

Poem: Treasure Part II - Luc & Belle (Poetry) - 4/29/2013 4:18:34 PM
hmmm is there more yet to come budd

Poem: Treasure Part II - Luc & Belle (Poetry) - 4/29/2013 11:13:11 AM
As you know, I have read this before. I do admire that you wrote in rhyming verse. As you also know, this is not a theme of which I am fond. However, that is not to mean that many others would not enjoy reading about and perhaps get involved in the tale that you spin. There are some verses in which the rhythm does not quite "work" but it does not take away from the story, just the flow of the verses. Thank you for sharing, Lena.

Poem: What is a Poem? (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 4:52:24 AM
very true

Song: Together Forever (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 4:51:57 AM
Well Lena I am sorry for you that things didn't work out for you but as talented in Poetry as you seem to be. I am sure the right guy will knock on the door of your heart some day--as for the other guy that's not part of your life,that is his loss--loved your poem

Song: Together Forever (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 3:39:07 PM
i like this very much budd

Song: Together Forever (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 11:54:29 AM
I left a comment on this yesterday and pointed out a couple of typos. I don't see my review.

Song: Together Forever (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 7:42:10 AM
Makes a wonderful statement about lasting love in any song. Unfortunately, so many relationships start out this way but end up differently after the song was written. I'm thinking of Phil Collins song, In the Air Tonight, where he sings, “ I was there and I saw what you did, saw it with my own two eyes…” Ron

Song: Together Forever (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 10:23:36 AM
Powerful love poem and it's a shame it didn't have a happy ending for you.

Poem: Embraced By The Darkness (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 9:03:15 AM
That is one Valentine that you have to drop in the wastebasket and move on. Ron

Poem: Embraced By The Darkness (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 4:32:50 PM
a sad long missing is felt here budd

Poem: Limericks Treat 2 (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 11:13:37 AM
Well. For someone who told me many times that you did not understand limericks, you seem to have caught the limerick bug. I have some suggestions that I will attempt to share on FB. Thanks for the smiles, Lena. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Poem: Treasure (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 12:17:23 PM
OOOO, YESSS! So romantic. Fin found his treasure, for certain sure. As we all do, if we wait for the right mate. :) A fable well-told.

Poem: Treasure (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 12:03:59 PM
This epic poem is indeed a treasure. I look forward to reading more. Ron

Poem: Treasure (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 10:20:38 AM
Magical and enchanting and evoking another time and place ¢¾; of course, I am fortunate to have enjoyed the entire tale since I purchased your book. Thank you for sharing this, Lena. Love and best wishes to you, xo Regis

Poem: Heart Filled with Arias (Poetry) - 1/9/2013 1:11:08 PM
Tender and beautiful tribute to your grandparents. I understand him! I have a singing hesrt, too, and like Pavarotti and Puccini. Only Mussorgsky's Boris Godunov can match those two. Best wishes, ken

Poem: Limericks Treat (Poetry) - 1/9/2013 2:10:37 AM
Hilarious and playful. Put a smile on my face this morning!

Poem: Limericks Treat (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 4:04:45 PM
I very much enjoyed these Lena, please write more soon!!

Poem: Limericks Treat (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 2:28:30 PM
hey such a collection of these thank you budd

Poem: Limericks Treat (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 11:37:07 AM
As you know, I love limericks. I enjoyed these, Lena. Of course, I would like to "tinker" with them but they are your limericks, not mine. Thank you for sharing. I know a lady from New York, Who has made a boat out of cork; She's on her way here, And what I most fear, Is that she's going to put me to work. Love and best wishes to you, Lena; xo Regis

Song: Letter (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 12:10:07 PM
Sad song, Lena. It reminds me of the Beatles' "No Reply." Thank you for sharing. I know you did not write to me because I would have replied. ☺ ¢¾ Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: What is a Poem? (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 8:54:50 PM
Yes! Thank you for giving me (the reader) a description of yourself. Love and best wishes to you, Lena ☺¢¾, Regis

Song: Rapture Paradise (Poetry) - 9/18/2012 8:54:42 AM
This is odd because I am sure I've read this when you first posted it and I know I wrote a comment. In any case, I'm glad to read it again. Your lyrics share a special experience that appeals to the soul and the senses. Thank you, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Song: Rapture Paradise (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 9:07:47 AM
Dance does that for me, too. Ron

Poem: It's Time For You To Learn How To Drive (Poetry) - 7/8/2012 8:52:27 PM
Never an easy way to say goodbye, and yet this delicate poem exudes experience and compassion... with faith a tie that seems severed is really knotted closer and tighter than ever before... and I don't mean mere memories... a fact your poem so poignantly portrays... thank you so much for this loving portrait of a dear loved one's passing... Thank you, Lena. Roger

Poem: It's Time For You To Learn How To Drive (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 7:01:23 PM
a sad scenario occurring much too many times ... good atmosphere applied to character and event ...

Poem: It's Time For You To Learn How To Drive (Poetry) - 6/24/2012 1:20:20 PM
They are right. This is intense but I don't understand what happened. I must be stupid. It's about death. I hate death. So I don't get it. Love and best wishes to you, Lena... Regis

Poem: It's Time For You To Learn How To Drive (Poetry) - 6/24/2012 6:19:34 AM
Lena, A very intense revalation, he cared more for her than he oncoming demise. Budd

Poem: It's Time For You To Learn How To Drive (Poetry) - 6/23/2012 11:41:39 AM
Wow! That was an intense. Death can be. I like the idea of a premonition. Reminds me of when my aunt put her husband in a veterans' home. They never had a car, but she learned how at 55, bought a car and started driving. Ron

Poem: The Pond (Poetry) - 6/7/2012 6:21:13 PM
Enchantingly, hauntingly told, this is full of visions and illusion and solution. I like that you gave the woman and man names and dialogue, good detail about the ring, and that there was physical action which brought the writing to life. You made this a visual treat. Thanks ~~ Diana

Song: Underneath (Poetry) - 6/7/2012 7:07:18 AM
an enlightening poetic psychological assessment on the internal nature of the individual and how the world reacts to what it cannot see ...

Song: Underneath (Poetry) - 6/6/2012 9:40:40 PM
Lovely song, Lena! I could feel different tones of music that would suit this piece, wish I knew how to combine them. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Song: Underneath (Poetry) - 6/6/2012 9:31:35 AM
This is a very revealing poem/song that tells a lot about the author. Ron

Poem: The Pond (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 3:39:39 PM
really sad moment..i even can't imagine how hurt her feeling!!

Song: Underneath (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 1:53:29 PM
The theme expressed through your verses here is sadly a universal and timeless one in this world/life. I can relate to what you have expressed. I have written along the same lines and one poem that is of a similar theme that I have posted here at AD is entitled, "Keep Smiling." Thank you, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis ☺

Poem: The Pond (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 12:13:10 PM
A tragedy reminiscent of the several lovers leaps found around the country were supposedly, a grieving other half jumped to join a lost love in death. Ron

Poem: The Pond (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 9:35:21 AM
Thank you for sharing this bittersweetly, sad romantic tale, Lena. I love the idea of the portal. A couple of typos: In the second verse of the third stanza, I think you mean "bear." In the third verse of the fourth stanza, I think you meant to write "standing." Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Poem: The Pain of Yesterday (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 4:49:24 AM
the pain of yesterday...gone...for you both. fine work. thanks asa

Poem: The Pain of Yesterday (Poetry) - 6/1/2012 10:43:08 AM
If one must suffer, I would wish for death as you describe. My partner and I often discuss this subject, but never come to a satisfactory conclusion. It appears your pain is over–that is good. Ron

Poem: The Pain of Yesterday (Poetry) - 5/30/2012 3:38:03 PM
My sympathy is extended to you, Lena. I suppose it is true that passing from this place and time can often be a relief... ...and a new beginning. I think you meant to write "ceased" in the eighth verse. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: The Pain of Yesterday (Poetry) - 5/30/2012 9:49:25 AM
Lena, my condolences. Budd

Poem: Heart Filled with Arias (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 12:37:54 PM
When one has loved so long, even daily rituals continue when one is gone. Ron

Poem: Heart Filled with Arias (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 12:14:39 AM
A beautiful and memorable write of love that never dies.

Poem: Heart Filled with Arias (Poetry) - 4/17/2012 7:01:48 AM
moving and nicely written ... enjoyed ...

Poem: Heart Filled with Arias (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 8:47:44 AM
A loving and meaningful and expressive write, Lena. True love never fades and "lost love" gives rise to hurt that time never really heals; at least, that's my take on it. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: More Than My Heart Can Take (Poetry) - 4/9/2012 12:16:01 AM
There is no way to stop feeling for someone in any easy way. The hurt is greater sometimes than what we can bear but we must move on with our lives as soon as we realize they were not worth our time. You wrote of this quite well, Lena. I also see that English was not your natural language but it is commendable how well you write it.

Poem: More Than My Heart Can Take (Poetry) - 4/3/2012 11:54:11 AM
This is very powerful meaningfully and emotionally. I wish I could fix it. I think you deserve better. It is fine for people to say that we should not let another "mean so much" but it just happens. I've been there and done that. I just wish you goodness and healing, Lena. ☻¢¾

Poem: More Than My Heart Can Take (Poetry) - 4/1/2012 1:26:11 PM
what power this gives to both...i'm w/ peter

Poem: More Than My Heart Can Take (Poetry) - 3/31/2012 2:17:14 PM
Lena I think we have to come to the conclusion rapidly that no one person should ever hold such sway over our heart. It is not good or healthy for us. Peter

Poem: More Than My Heart Can Take (Poetry) - 3/31/2012 7:45:49 AM
Your heartache pulses throughout your verses. A memorable write. Connie

Song: Lullaby For The Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 12/15/2011 3:22:46 PM
Nicely done, Lena. Your song is there to encourage those who are hurting; I know. I have been there. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Song: Lullaby For The Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 12/15/2011 9:39:12 AM
Lena, A very uplifting and beautiful write. Mary

Song: Lullaby For The Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 12/15/2011 8:20:15 AM
Beautifully melodic, Lena! Blessings, Christine

Song: Lullaby For The Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 12/15/2011 6:41:49 AM
A song that inspires the heart to pick up the pieces~

Poem: Without You (Poetry) - 9/5/2011 9:04:32 PM
Great ending, so intense, passionate, love it.

Poem: Without You (Poetry) - 9/4/2011 6:50:37 AM
emotions expressed coherently ...

Poem: Without You (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 8:50:54 AM
A very moving and meaningful and expressive write, Lena. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Poem: A Night of Memories (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 10:09:19 AM
A lovely tale of love found, Lena; it reminds me of a fairy tale with a fine ending. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Song: Never Over (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 9:36:21 PM
Yes, I think we have all felt this deeply at one time or another. I bet it sounds even better sung aloud.

Song: Never Over (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 8:21:42 PM
Well. I cannot disagree with what you have shared via your lyrics, Lena. I've experienced that pain. Right now I'm fortunate it seems. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Song: Loves Her To Death (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 2:23:41 AM
Well composed poem, Lena

Song: Loves Her To Death (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 8:24:11 PM
Very darkly romantic, haunting in its bittersweet song.

Song: Loves Her To Death (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 8:06:53 PM
A compelling song, Lena; and I love good endings so I love the way this story ends. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Song: It's Too Late (What's Done Is Done) (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 10:31:18 AM
Harsh, stark and sadly, all too real too often, Lena. It is clear that your lyrics were powerfully inspired. Very well done! Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Song: Pieces Of You (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 10:42:53 AM
Beautiful! Cryssa

Song: Through A Child's Eyes (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 10:51:56 AM
Just because they aren’t twenty-one years old yet Doesn’t mean there’s nothing wise inside their head They can teach us things we never knew existed I find your song most meaningful, Lena. I can attest to the fact that a lot can be learned from children and youth; a lot of adults have forgotten too quickly how to be more like them. That is why I am not insulted when people say that I never "grew up." A very fine song; thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Poem: Your Letters From The Sea (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 5:05:00 PM
Great usage of words, not one word wasted. I hope the dark night is over for you. Kewl to hear the word Skiff.

Song: For A Time (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 1:53:54 PM
I'll post a poem my grandfather wrote- that I read at my Dad's funeral. I'll post in blogs. I miss them both always- Dad and Grandpa. Beautiful tribute. John

Song: For A Time (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 1:30:53 PM
A lovely, loving, and meaningful song and tribute for your grandpa, Lena. I am sorry for your loss; some things are not erased by time passing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: The Snow Cycle (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 9:44:06 PM
I read a couple of your poems and will read more later. Your use of the English language is well done with the descriptive utterances given each poem I read so far. The visuals you give are very nice. Thank you for writing. I hope you continue for many years.

Poem: The Snow Cycle (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 7:03:15 PM
A true study "en blanc" - I see you've been observing snow's cycle for sometime. And it is true about "city snows" - so beautiful but so soon turn ugly. It does quiet the city world for a time though...nice work!

Poem: The Snow Cycle (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 9:26:53 AM
Excellent images bring out this view of the Snow Cycle.

Poem: The Snow Cycle (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 8:47:33 AM
Excellent.

Poem: The Snow Cycle (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 9:18:34 PM
Interesting comparison, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Poem: The Snow Cycle (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 6:29:51 PM
well done

Poem: The Snow Cycle (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 12:13:58 PM
Your thoughts about snow are so "in sync" with mine, Lena. I find the contrast between the purity and the beauty of snow and the dirty sand and salt of man very effective, meaningful, and symbolic. Please send snow my way. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Song: Angel (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 5:08:30 AM
I really like this poem and the way you started off with your feelings of being their alone. Then joining up with them and becoming one guarding all in the end. I love these kind of poems. I am a lush. Excellent!!

Song: Going Under (The Weather) (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 5:34:14 AM
Very good.

Song: Going Under (The Weather) (Poetry) - 1/3/2011 8:48:48 PM
Sweet love song, Lena; or song about love. It sure "works" for me. I think it says a lot about some guys... ...not me, of course. :) Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Song: (Sometimes) Words Are A Weapon (Poetry) - 12/21/2010 3:54:25 PM
Would that our own confident, positive self-image were all-sufficient, and that no-one could steal our self-esteem unless we granted them permission, but alas not all are as independent-minded. Thus, your poem strikes a chord in most people, but not all. I did enjoy seeing your way with words. At once so disparaging and disarming. Thank you for sharing, Lena.

Song: (Sometimes) Words Are A Weapon (Poetry) - 12/12/2010 7:23:31 PM
I have been there...thank you for putting it all into words...God Bless you...you are beautiful and you are loved Sue

Song: (Sometimes) Words Are A Weapon (Poetry) - 12/12/2010 11:01:07 AM
Your lyrics are most apt and timely in this age of bullying of all forms, Lena. I can imagine a rapper artist doing this song; and I'm sure it could be adapted to other genres as well. I am also amazed at how your theme coincides with the central idea of my latest poem which is born of personal experience and which I know you have read since you left such a detailed and meaningful review of it. Thank you for sharing, Lena. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Poem: Sick and Tired (Poetry) - 12/1/2010 6:36:04 AM
Lena, Loved your rhyme and verses. I also do rhyme and it isn't always easy but this poem is exceptional. I felt your pain in this write. Blessings, ~Linda

Poem: Sick and Tired (Poetry) - 11/30/2010 4:15:32 PM
"I wanna near others" I don't quite understand the above verse. Is there a word missing? In any case, it does not diminish the anguish expressed powerfully and poignantly in your verses, Lena. I dislike conflict immensely. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Emotional Battle (Poetry) - 11/30/2010 4:12:18 PM
Where I'll be swimming in bliss I think perhaps you might be inadvertently referring to heaven, Lena. Your theme as expressed via your verses is a universal and timeless one. I am sure many can relate. I know I can. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Poem: Life's Surprises (Poetry) - 11/30/2010 4:10:13 PM
Sometimes your wishes are denied Sometimes it hurts you inside Yes! I feel it often enough. I love the way this creative piece flows and I think you could indeed do it in rap. Thanks for sharing, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Memories (Poetry) - 11/10/2010 2:59:25 PM
Love, never goes out of style. Very well done.

Song: Perfect Stranger (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 3:57:24 AM
wow--I love this poem-- " Perfect Stranger "--Perfect Poem

Poem: Memories (Poetry) - 9/20/2010 3:54:30 AM
A very evocative poem, Lena

Poem: Memories (Poetry) - 9/19/2010 5:53:33 PM
Powerfully symbolic, Lena. Love and memories, and memories of love; such themes are timeless in this world/life and thus your readers (including me) are drawn into your verses. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Song: Promises, Promises (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 6:31:03 AM
Lena, this is a HIT...how I can relate to this song..yes promises are broken..I promise you though, I do keep mine!..that has always been me..great song Chrissie

Song: Promises, Promises (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 4:06:13 PM
Great lyrics and I'm sure there's music to go with it. A gal type Country Western. george

Song: Promises, Promises (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 3:51:38 PM
I like the brutal truth of this one, how you are not afraid to say what is on your mind. Promises aren't always kept and vows of love aren't always life long...well done Lena. fee

Song: Promises, Promises (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 1:05:58 PM
A sad song in a way but a very real and seemingly timeless theme in this world/life. Thanks for sharing, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Fighting for Love (Poetry) - 8/11/2010 2:31:45 PM
True love can indeed be a source of strength and a great motivator; there are many levels of love however. Sometimes I think there ought to be as many words for love as the Inuit people have words for "snow." Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Fighting for Love (Poetry) - 8/11/2010 1:27:38 PM
Strong emotional love sometimes must step back to someday find it's rightful place in the heart. A good write Lena. fee

Poem: Drop of Heaven (Poetry) - 7/30/2010 3:48:22 AM
Exceptional write as always, you emote your feelings and express your innermost thoughts with deep love. I would make only one small suggestion, which would be to remove the "ands" but that is just what I would try to do for I have a habit of using them a lot as well. Keep on writing these wonderful works. f

Poem: Drop of Heaven (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 6:37:24 PM
Of course I have read this before since I have your book, "Pieces of Me," Lena. It is quite in contrast to most of my poems in that yours is all about seemingly perfect love. I hope this is true for you and that you find such love. I have found love on more than one occasion but circumstances within society and the everyday life realities have really taken their toll. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Song: Angel (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 11:48:00 AM
I can see why this got an award, but you must've sent it to qualify. YOU KNEW IT WAS GOOD and it is a hit! I almost wish I could set it to music but it looks like you have that already (and it is a bit long for that)I LOVE the shifting POV... deep and intense and I think you must have based it on a real experience--sadly tragic but positively attractive in making beauty out of death...

Poem: Request to the Sun (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 11:43:23 AM
And there is nothing better than the "love of the sun itself" Did you know that when we eat we are essentially trying to obtain "old distilled sunlight" and that is where all the Vitamins are...D3 can save your Heart even if your other lovers fail you...PS: I visited Staten Island once back in 1980 or so when I lived in Manhattan -- it was amazingly quiet and a nice place to live. Do you still ride the ferry to the city?

Poem: Hidden (Poetry) - 6/18/2010 10:50:39 PM
well done

Song: Perfect Stranger (Poetry) - 5/18/2010 2:02:22 AM
Thank you Lena. This is so light to read and so romantic to the soul. There is someone for everyone, and love at first sight has been known to last. As Regis said, "Ah you are such a romantic, Lena." Thank you for sharing. :-) May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Poem: Change of the Season (Poetry) - 5/18/2010 1:55:15 AM
This poem may be short Lena, but it says volumes in its lines. There is no better beauty on earth than when the seasons change from winter to spring. Thank you for sharing. :-) May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Song: Angel (Poetry) - 5/18/2010 1:52:22 AM
This is very sweet and romantic. But it also has a message too. My poem Angels We Have Heard On High that I wrote for this last Christmas is similar to this but different. You have captured the beauty of the angels together with a sweet romantic undertone, and I like the soft gentle tone too. Thank you for sharing. :-) May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Song: Angel (Poetry) - 5/10/2010 1:37:55 AM
Fine work, Lena

Song: Angel (Poetry) - 5/5/2010 4:36:42 PM
As an amateur song writer, singer I must say these are great lyrics. well done Lena. fee

Song: Angel (Poetry) - 5/5/2010 3:01:57 PM
I think this is a fine song, Lena. I do not know where I'd be today if angels had not saved me from "bad happenings" along the way. I notice you wrote "leafs" instead of "leaves" which is the usual plural form of "leaf." Is this intentional? Thank you for sharing your gifts and talent. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Change of the Season (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 2:21:37 AM
Great short poem, Lena

Poem: Change of the Season (Poetry) - 4/22/2010 5:32:45 PM
How beautifully this tells the story of re-birth in nature... Be always safe, Karen

Poem: Change of the Season (Poetry) - 4/22/2010 2:19:50 PM
Nicely presented and expressed Lena. fee

Poem: Change of the Season (Poetry) - 4/22/2010 10:54:34 AM
I find your poem powerfully symbolic, Lena. The tree could represent you, or me, or anyone for that matter. Although harsh and real, the theme ends on a soothing and hope-filled renewing note. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Hidden (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 12:11:12 AM
Excellent work, Lena

Poem: Busy Bee (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 5:48:14 PM
What a breathtakingly wonderful methaphor of live and living. Well done indeed Lena. fee

Poem: Hidden (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 5:47:04 PM
Young and old lovers alike have kept diaries from time immortal...whether they be journals, those little lock and key books teens have, or the more sohphisticated diaries of poetry and prose...either way you hit it on the head with this poem...great job. fee

Poem: Busy Bee (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 5:40:28 PM
And such is life on this planet in this dimension and time, Lena. The bee can symbolize a great deal. Your seemingly simple poem expresses the great cyclical "things" of life. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Hidden (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 5:38:31 PM
Ah yes! So nice to read you here again, Lena. Of course I am privileged to have your poetry here in my home and I can read it whenever I will. Once again I find myself relating so closely with what you express. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Hidden (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 3:27:09 PM
And with this nice poem it is hidden no more. The sharing of it opens a wonderful door.

Poem: Melting Away (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 2:29:14 PM
enjoyed the read

Poem: Melting Away (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 11:19:40 AM
A BEAUTIFUL WRITE LENA LOVE & PEACE BE WITH YOU WILLIAM

Song: Perfect Stranger (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 4:57:40 PM
Interesting and lovely. I would like to hear it set to music....Jerry

Poem: Melting Away (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 4:55:32 PM
A poem that dissolves in your mouth with a fruity taste. Nice, Lena......Jerry

Poem: Beneath The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 6:42:57 AM
Very well written, intimate sharing of thoughts that I can relate to. I like the choice of tree you used! And the contrast with the clear sunny day. The simplicity of this poem is absolutely powerful in its effect. Please keep writing, Lena, your poems move me. ~Zach

Poem: Beneath The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 10:29:37 PM
Great imagery, weeping willows have such an intense visual effect, and you combined that with the emotion very well.

Poem: Beneath The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 2:54:36 AM
Beautifully written poem :-).take care

Poem: Beneath The Weeping Willow (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 9:51:19 PM
Wistful, bittersweet, and loving thoughts; I find your verses very compelling, Lena. Thank you for sharing them. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Poem: Nothing Matters (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 4:36:48 AM
Interesting timing as I face an ending. In some ways I am a bystander who can only marvel at the fall. Something wrong in the plans somewhere? Somebody cut corners? I can only know what it should have been. Hang in there. John

Poem: Nothing Matters (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 6:53:34 PM
This is a painful yet reality check write that shows how painful a relationship can be...still, in order to be painful when it ends it had to be something truly special while it existed. It is often hard to understand the other side when it ends for different people tend to handle heartache differently. It does not mean there are no feelings but perhaps in order to go on they need to put them in a special place until they can be appreciated and recalled with love. fee

Poem: Nothing Matters (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 5:25:49 PM
Honestly and sweetly expressed Lena Be patient! These things that you yearn for will come in due season. Blessings to you friend ... r

Poem: Nothing Matters (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 4:49:51 PM
I can feel the expressive passion "behind" these verses, the yearning to be understood; for the "other" to "see" what you feel. I've probably "said" this before but I love your poetry because I can relate to it so easily and I sense vividly what you are expressing. Thank you, Lena. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Poem: Your Letters From The Sea (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 11:31:21 AM
The rhyme and rhythm enhance the flow of this write; and the meaning expressed is certainly not lost. Thank you for sharing, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Taken Away (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 6:27:15 PM
I find this write also to be symbolically meaningful, Lena. Water (the seas) can signify a great deal. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Poem: Comforted By The Cold (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 10:52:23 AM
Very nicely done although sad it shows an inner strength of perserverence...perhaps of learning and acceptance of what life may be. fee

Poem: Taken Away (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 10:50:46 AM
Uncertainty tinged with hope...great write. fee

Poem: Comforted By The Cold (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 10:31:13 AM
I can relate. Sometimes, suffering is good therapy. Well done, Lena. I hope you are doing well. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Song: My Dreams (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 3:17:13 AM
I like and enjoy reading these song lyrics :-).Take care Lena

Song: My Dreams (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 6:38:35 PM
I can "lose myself" in the meaning that these lyrics express, Lena. These sentiments are such that I am very familiar with. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Song: My Dreams (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 4:50:35 PM
Great song lyrics Lena...as a half assed singer/song writer myself these ran well in my mind. fee

Poem: Playing In The Darkness (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 4:44:46 PM
I really love this poem. It is indeed chilling. This poem can be about many things. It all depends on the imagination of the reader and where his/her mind ends up going. One of the more evident interpretations of this poem is a rape scenario. When I wrote this piece, however, vampires were on my mind. All the best, Lena

Poem: Your Letters From The Sea (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 2:46:33 AM
Moving and intese, very heartfelt indeed. fee

Poem: Playing In The Darkness (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 2:32:40 AM
Very well done Lena...this could beinterpretted in many ways for an example to me it sounds like a rapist who has no heart or soul, I could also look at it as a methaphor on life how love is bled dry over time...no matter though how it is interpretated the writing is great, the images clear and the story strong. fee

Poem: Playing In The Darkness (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 8:58:31 PM
Wow- leave the light on. Chilling stuff indeed. John

Poem: Playing In The Darkness (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 7:23:41 PM
Chilling stuff, Lena. The epitomy of evil is expressed via the monster's persona. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Request to the Sun (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 7:22:18 PM
Yes!!! I can completely relate, Lena. There is no explaining what love can do. Thank you! Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: The Colors Of Love (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 9:55:48 AM
Thanks so much for all your feedback. This poem was written for a contest with the following prompt - Colors of Love. That prompt inspired this wonderful poem. I am very proud of the way it turned out and of the color analogies I used. All the best, Lena

Song: Pieces Of You (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 9:50:15 AM
This is a very beautiful song I wrote and I am very proud of the way it turned out. It is actually poetic. I have included a link for you to listen to my self-recording of the song. Hope you like it. Thanks for all the feedback guys. All the best, Lena

Poem: Our Connection (A Treasured Love) (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 9:48:36 AM
This poem was a very emotional poem for me to write. I think I was even on the verge of tears when I wrote it. Thank you so much for all your feedback. All the best, Lena

Poem: Oceans (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 9:42:38 AM
Thank you guys for the feedback. This poem is first attempt at writing an A-Z style poem. My first effort and it turned out great. Perhaps I will try my hand at writing another A-Z poem or perhaps a Z-A poem. Either way, both will be challenging to write; but it will be an interesting little project to work on. All the best, Lena

Poem: Melting Away (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 9:40:35 AM
Thank you guys for all your feedback. This poem is very beautiful, romantic and so heartfelt. The guy I wrote this to loved this poem. He was actually touched by it and I hope that other readers are touched by it too. All the best, Lena

Song: Perfect Stranger (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 9:37:52 AM
Thank you so much for all your feedback. This song (lyric) was written prior to being dumped. So the ending of the song didn't quite happen. Yes, the guy found a way to my heart but then he left me and tore it apart. All the best, Lena

Poem: Day Of Remembrance (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 9:35:43 AM
Thank you so much for all your feedback. This poem really speaks to me and I hope that it speaks to other readers as well. I hope that in some way, even if minor, readers are able to connect with this piece. All the best, Lena

Poem: Alone Trying To Find ... (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 9:34:12 AM
Thanks for all the feedback. This is a poem others will relate to I think. It should definitely hit home, and there's things to ponder about here as well. All the best, Lena

Poem: Request to the Sun (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 9:33:03 AM
Thanks guys for the read and feedback. I think this poem a lot of people can relate to. All the best, Lena

Poem: Immune (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 9:14:36 AM
Thank you guys for reading my poem and for all your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled you enjoyed and liked this poem of mine. All the best, Lena

Poem: Immune (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 2:32:35 AM
Hi Lena,this is one of your best works.I can relate to this poem because my father is definitely a control freak and I refuse to be a reflection of what he thinks that I should be.A person's life is not a television where someone's standards are the remote controls in terms of seeing what they want to see.Great poem.take care

Poem: Immune (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 8:33:01 PM
Very good use of comparisons! I don't think this poem is directed against the Creator's program to transform the human race, but rather Satan and this world system that is under His evil sway, which brainwashes humans through ungodly peer pressure...in that case---YES! Resist the attempts of the ungodly to make you into their puppet! Excellent poem Lena!

Poem: Immune (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 6:04:14 PM
I cannot be automated, I cannot be altered Or rewired by anyone. The only one who can transform me is me; I will only do it to my own benefit, Not the benefit of others. Powerfully assertive; I appreciate this metaphorical meaningful write, Lena. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Immune (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 5:17:41 PM
Now there's a challenge. Seriously, this is quite some vent about a control freak. Once I reprogram you, you'll be fine.:)

Poem: Immune (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 5:09:35 PM
Excellent decision Lena. This work delineates the power in you that foments the gift that you have been blessed with. Splendid work! Brava! richard

Poem: Immune (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 4:42:12 PM
The strength of this write is in the main character of it who has the wisdom and the willpower that no one else can take away. fee

Poem: Immune (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 4:30:51 PM
What a healthy educational poem. The Muse is awesome. Very well done here- we should all aspire to this Immunity. John

Poem: A Dream Or Not? (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 1:55:39 PM
I love this and only minor suggestions would be try to avoid the use of "and" and "the" where not necessary. Verse four you may want to change that line so it ends in flow not flowed. Other than it is strong and vivid and fresh so keep it up... fee

Poem: A Dream Or Not? (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 10:46:18 AM
In the last stanza, I would write "And all those bats" in order to keep the same number of beats per line. Try to avoid "The did impart." This is archaic and doesn't seem to "fit" these days. Perhaps "Drew streaks of red That fit the part." These are just suggestions as you requested, Lena. Good stuff, though. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Alone Trying To Find ... (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 7:20:32 AM
such introspection needs few words. Truth, lies, and love sums up much in life. Peace to you friend ... r

Poem: Alone Trying To Find ... (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 2:47:10 AM
This is a great poem you have written.take care

Poem: Alone Trying To Find ... (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 1:09:18 AM
Stark but a lot of realism in this write Lena as all too often people either intentinally or unintentionally say the wrong things when it comes to love. fee

Poem: Alone Trying To Find ... (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 7:28:24 PM
I have been "there," Lena. I have no idea why love goes so much astray at times. Love and best wishes, Regis

Poem: Request to the Sun (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 8:55:08 PM
I know how you feel. I think we have all been here before. I love this poem. It is so full of emotion, the form is perfect and your style unique.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.