AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Michael Wayne, iW. Craig Reed, iOdyssia Learning, iSam Penny, iA. Bell, iTom Hyland, iTom Kitt, i
 
Home > Linda Law
 

Recent Reviews for Linda Law


WHO SHOT THE SHERIFF? by: Linda Law (Book) - 5/29/2010 3:55:54 AM
WOW! Linda has written a fabulous story! I have tried to read suspense novels before, and ended up BORED! I had a good time reading and each chapter pulled me deeper into their lives. She had me believing everyone was a suspect and the outcome was not anyone I suspected murdered the Sheriff and his lover. The life of her characters and the town allows the reader to visualize the scenes as they occur. She gives personalities to her Southern ladies and the story line follows the path of suspense, deceit and a bit of humor added in. Her details and description bring her characters and town to life. Linda, you're writing talent shines in this book, and I look forward to her next one, The Crystal Pistol!

The Visitors, Angels in Our Midst - by: Linda Law (Book) - 5/7/2009 7:58:05 AM
Let me start by saying that the cover to this book is stunning!! I was so happy when I received your book in the mail! I was so excited to begin reading it; unfortunately, my husband was right beside me when I opened your package...and he took it away so he could read it himself. hee, hee... :~) He found it interesting and intriguing. He appreciated the hope and light found within its pages. When I finally got a chance to read this book, I also found hope and light and understanding within its pages. It is an uplifting read and one which leaves the reader feeling as though he is not alone on his sojourn in life. I found that I enjoyed reading one or two stories each night (hence the time it took me to finish the book) so that I could lengthen out the time that I would experience those special feelings. Some stories were funny, while others were sad; but each of them ended with a feeling of peace and joy. This book is like each of our lives...full of seemingly conflicting emotions...but when we allow the Savior, our Lord, to touch our hearts and minds we can be filled with peace and joy. Thank you for sharing this gift, Linda. I am certain your book will touch many hearts. Love, Cryssa :~)

The Visitors, Angels in Our Midst - by: Linda Law (Book) - 2/28/2009 1:57:58 PM
Linda: You have done so much wonders here in the den and have inspired so many people (including me) I'm so happy for you that you are now having some books to sell. This book is amazing!!! and I just LOVE that book cover!!! Knowing that this will be done in lulu.com, I can imagine how beautiful that book cover will look by the time I get that book in my hands. I can't wait to read all those wonderful stories from the many authors in there, including yours. This is an exciting book that I wouldn't want to miss. Keep up the wonderful work!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Extraordinary Visits - by: Linda Law (Book) - 1/4/2009 1:52:00 AM
One of Authors Den's truly remarkable and inspirational authors, Linda Law, and her wondrous collection of short stories aptly titled: Extraordinary Visits, will have believers cheering and non-believers questioning their own belief. Written in Linda's unique and enchanting style, as reader's we are quickly transported to a higher level of dimension and a greater understanding of the unknown. Linda Law is a refreshing talent to the literacy world, and Extraordinary Visits, is worth so much more than a visit! Recommended. Stuart, (Australia)

Extraordinary Visits, by: Linda Law (Book) - 10/12/2008 4:35:49 PM
Extraordinary Visits was a true book of faith and belief and stories to encourage our minds to open up. Stories from anyone..but always giving a message of hope and comfort. No magic, no make believe. I enjoyed this collection and thank LInda for bringing these wonderful truths to me in her book. Her style and her own stories make this one of my favorite reads this year. I look forward to her next one..and I hope she adds a few of her own visits. This book allowed me into the private lives of others experiences with miracles and love and visits from beyond. I recommend the book to anyone needing a jump start in their faith. Thank you Linda, for this remarkable book of wonder and the feelings of joy. CarolHawks

Extraordinary Visits - by: Linda Law (Book) - 9/11/2008 8:33:25 AM
Linda Law’s “Extraordinary Visits” is a deft collection of very personal voices that soften the heart from every page. Perhaps the most extraordinary facet of the work is the strong presence of the fine creative hand of Ms. Law that gracefully gathers all into a single, beautiful, witness of her faith. Worth the read . . . more than once.*****__J. M. Humperjohn

Extraordinary Visits - by: Linda Law (Book) - 9/6/2008 2:06:23 PM
AWESOME Linda! Congratulations and I'm feeling and relating to this one, I will be getting very soon! STay Positive! WRITE-ON! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Soulful Sheexooo

Extraordinary Visits - by: Linda Law (Book) - 8/22/2008 6:33:27 PM
Hello Linda: We have all been surprised by the power of God in one way or another. I know I have, and I've always counted on the power of God whenever I prayed. This is certainly a great book and will be very interesting and inspiring to many. We are all working very hard to achieve our goals, for we are the self-publishers and we have to work much harder in achieving our goals; but when that happens you know you have done something right for yourself through the hard work of your own. Keep up the wonderful work! We love you! and God loves you! Sandie Angel :o)

Extraordinary Visits - by: Linda Law (Book) - 7/22/2008 10:27:03 AM
The sincerity of the contributors comes through like rays of light. These people were truly in despair, and they were saved or brought to understanding. I know that stories like these abound throughout the world, and Linda Law has brought only a few of those thousands to be read and appreciated. I have my own experiences, and I know darn well I am not alone.

Extraordinary Visits - by: Linda Law (Book) - 7/18/2008 11:52:15 AM
The book is as advertised, inspirational. Keep up the good work, Ms. Law.

Extraordinary Visits - by: Linda Law (Book) - 7/10/2008 5:48:11 PM
Sounds beautiful and a belated welcome to the den hope you enjoy the surrounding. Continued blessings, ~Gwendolyn

A STORY IS BORN - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 10/1/2010 3:09:56 PM
I am one of the rare ones I can remember most of my dreams when I first awaken. But it fades from my memory usually one, or two hours later. I was sleeping about 3 this afternoon and my cat woke me up. I had been dreaming I was with 3 friends and we were tough guy gangsters. I remember where I was it was a house in a part of NYC that is considered a bad area. That house was a boyhood friends house back in the 40's. They say dreams have meaning for everyone of us. Thanks for the read. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

A STORY IS BORN - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 7/7/2010 3:30:22 PM
All your books are AWESOME! And dreams are what every-things beginnings are. Sounds like your dream is a "baby" you have to give life to in the form of another story. Love and wishes and may all your dreams come true. Ruby

A STORY IS BORN - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 5/19/2010 6:15:08 PM
Dreams are always great sources for problems, ideas, answers to questions and of course stories and poems. I never seem to wake up enough to grab a pen, turn on the light and jot them down and then they quickly fade away. I just finally got your book about angels and gave it to my daughter who had asked for it. Thanks. Micki Peluso

A STORY IS BORN - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 5/18/2010 3:20:14 PM
This is such a good idea. I have a friend who keeps a small recording device next to his bed for this very use ..... get it written or said before it's gone. Good luck with your mysteries, Donna

A STORY IS BORN - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 5/16/2010 10:20:24 AM
Excellent story, Linda; well done! Love the piccy! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Everyone Has a Story! by Linda Law (Short Story) - 3/10/2010 8:42:30 PM
Linda, it's the stories from everday people that makes your books so inspiring! I enjoy reading them and also appreciate the fact that you truly belive in the input from the stories...God bless!

Everyone Has a Story! by Linda Law (Short Story) - 3/8/2010 8:02:57 AM
I think that sometimes it is in the seemingly mundane that miracles are made manifest... the miracle of childhood and life. How easily we forget the things that shape us when they are not written down. Hope all is well with you, Linda. Love, Cryssa

Everyone Has a Story! by Linda Law (Short Story) - 3/5/2010 6:09:49 AM
Linda, your angel series has love and faith contained within. Thank you for allowing us to share our stories and for the special stories of your own you always include. Your books give faith and hope to many...whom are searching. Love and sunshine, Carol

Everyone Has a Story! by Linda Law (Short Story) - 3/4/2010 5:18:06 AM
Excellent story, Linda; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Everyone Has a Story! by Linda Law (Short Story) - 3/4/2010 4:48:00 AM
Excellent Linda and so true, I know everyone has a story to tell. We have five children and since they were little we kept a journal in the Washroom,lol yes that is the one place we knew they would make a visit to. The children are now all grown and we have twelve grandkids and the journal still goes on. We are on the 16th. book now. We often read back through the years when they were kids and have a good cry because it seems as though it were yesterday. I have started putting together some short stories to print up for them in a book. I know they will love and cherish it forever. I enjoyed your last book and I am sure I will enjoy this one. Words from an Angel. Thank you Linda. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Everyone Has a Story! by Linda Law (Short Story) - 3/3/2010 9:39:56 PM
Hi Linda: Long time no see!! Just stopping by to read a few and found yours. You ae always so helpful to everyone in the den, you are like an angel yourself. I agree with you, keeping notes of events makes it easier to write a true story about yourself. I wanted to write a story about myself for a long time already but hesitating on it always as some of the events in my teen years were ones only I know and no one knew. Those of words in my pocket. I have not shared with anyone yet. I wanted so much to write my own story, but can't find the words to begin. I love your method of writing notes of the events of our lives. You are a great author and a great friend for many. Thank you for an inspiring piece! Sandie Angel :o)

WHAT HAPPENED TO SPUNKY? by: linda law (Short Story) - 2/11/2010 10:04:54 PM
Been swamped myself ... trying to catch up. Hope you are feeling better and getting your rest. Understand totally about the puppy having been owned by a cat for 19 years. My husband and I had felt closer to her than most people, for we interacted with her daily and she left quite a hole when her time came to leave this world. Take care, Susan

WHAT HAPPENED TO SPUNKY? by: linda law (Short Story) - 2/6/2010 4:14:07 PM
Our pets are sometimes closer than family. They are accepting of us no matter what. Forgiving and giving--our pets death tears at our hearts. Once again a wonderful story told only in the way you can tell it! Love and sunshine Linda, CarolHawks

WHAT HAPPENED TO SPUNKY? by: linda law (Short Story) - 1/25/2010 2:48:51 PM
Good story, but sorry to hear you had the swine flu. Hope you are feeling much better now, Linda! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

WHAT HAPPENED TO SPUNKY? by: linda law (Short Story) - 1/23/2010 5:14:16 PM
Linda,,, A surprise ending for sure.... So don't be embarrass,, how were you to know it was not Sonny,,,she gave you no reason to make a guess otherwise...Sonny will be there for her to touch when she needs that understanding and comfort... Love ya.... Donnie

ANGELIC POSITION - APPLY HERE! - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 11/30/2009 6:14:12 AM
As always...your words amaze me! You are my angel on earth, so I sent my vote. Your humor and love go into your writings and I just know God favors you a bit more than others. Love and sunshine, Carol

ANGELIC POSITION - APPLY HERE! - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 10/19/2009 9:03:29 AM
Extraordinary visit of an Angel in out midst... Aren't you that Angel Linda... Heaven gave you that position here on Earth,, don't you think it will be your in Heaven as well... Your very good friend.......Donnie

ANGELIC POSITION - APPLY HERE! - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 10/19/2009 5:51:52 AM
But...if you are already an angel isn't it a given that you will be in heaven too? Cryssa :~)

ANGELIC POSITION - APPLY HERE! - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 10/19/2009 5:41:02 AM
Well Linda if heaven and wings required nominations and votes you would recieve both from me.However they don't but in my mind you are still an angel. hugs fee

ANGELIC POSITION - APPLY HERE! - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 10/19/2009 2:36:35 AM
Powerful writing, Linda; great to see you again! I've missed you; hope you are okay! You are ever in my prayers/thoughts; have courage~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

ANGELIC POSITION - APPLY HERE! - by: Linda Law (Short Story) - 10/19/2009 12:11:48 AM
Wow Linda, this one tugged right at my heart, I have missed your writings, they are so poweful. Praying for you In Christs Love Miche;;e~

I Can See Clearly Now..... (Short Story) - 10/11/2009 9:02:27 AM
enjoyed the read

I Can See Clearly Now..... (Short Story) - 10/8/2009 6:42:35 AM
That has always been one of my favorite songs. The fifth of October is the anniversary of my mother's death... I had a similar experience a couple of years ago. We had just moved here and we were living in a hotel (all 14 of us...) while we looked for housing. I had just quit my job and in the process had been ripped to shreds and slandered by many of those I had helped. I was feeling lower than dirt. I remember thinking that if only I could talk to my mom... Later that day, I was driving and a song came on the radio that said exactly what I needed to hear. I don't remember what song it was, but I remember that I knew she loved me, and that is what I needed to know at that time. Cryssa

I Can See Clearly Now..... (Short Story) - 10/8/2009 5:00:59 AM
This is a beautiful inspirational story. I'm praying for you. It's so hard sometimes to "let go" of the past and move on. But God has the perfect plan for each and every one of us. You are right, just BELIEVE and Trust Him. Hugs Katt

I Can See Clearly Now..... (Short Story) - 10/8/2009 12:42:02 AM
The power of love is very moving and we all have it in us if we open our hearts and our minds to possibilities. I have often heard it said that you can only have one love in your life...I am one of those who don't believe this is true. My own thought is that our hearts have the capacity to love more than once and even at time sumultanously. Wonderful miracle in this story, thank you for sharing. hugs fee

Cheaters, Unfaithfulness, Adultery, - vs- The Good life! by: Linda Law (Article) - 10/5/2010 4:01:05 PM
Hi Linda, During these troubled times it is very difficult to stay faithful. I think back to the 60's when everyone was so sex minded. I was married eleven years, split in 1971 and never remarried. But even though it is no excuse I was flirted with by my ex-wifes girl friends. Girls from work etc. And to be honest I think if I had to do it again I would stay married. I have a buddy who just passed away and he was married 5 times. That is unheard of unless your Mickey Rooney. Anyhow a good write by you because it stirred up thoughts that were on the back burner. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

The Sandi Fatow Story - Smokin' & Jokin' (Article) - 4/29/2009 12:04:50 PM
Once again dear friend...you peak my interest in another book. We each have our mysteries, things we do not want others to know, and to have the courage to tell all...well, she has taken a chance on judgement from all who know her. But, with Jesus as her savior, she is forgiven by the only one who counts! What a wonderful review!

Cheaters, Unfaithfulness, Adultery, - vs- The Good life! by: Linda Law (Article) - 3/29/2009 7:13:05 PM
The responses are varied; however..when one is happily in a marriage or relationship...we seem to "know" the answers to a good relationship...it's when we see that many others are not so happy that we wonder...how can they make their lives better? Thank you for reviewing...all views are important and helpful. law

VICTORY OVER ANGER - by: Linda Law (Article) - 3/29/2009 7:10:18 PM
It's always wonderful when other authors/writers understand that altho we are to be creative with poetry and stories; it is also good practice to write articles on topics that we have experience with...and can pass along the hope that things will work better when a positive attitude is the core.... thank you all for commenting.

VICTORY OVER ANGER - by: Linda Law (Article) - 3/28/2009 10:14:14 AM
Excellent, Linda. I would only add that for us here on AD, remember that the pen is right there with the mouth...Jerry

VICTORY OVER ANGER - by: Linda Law (Article) - 3/25/2009 7:23:56 AM
This is exactly what I frequently tell my kids...the real key, I believe, is accepting responsibility for one's own actions... Cryssa

VICTORY OVER ANGER - by: Linda Law (Article) - 3/25/2009 5:48:00 AM
Thanks Linda, Our mouths and words are weapons! In these hard times, we anger quicker...and forgive less

VICTORY OVER ANGER - by: Linda Law (Article) - 3/25/2009 4:59:32 AM
Well said Linda. Thank you for this write. I just love the picture....perfect :) Love, Linda

VICTORY OVER ANGER - by: Linda Law (Article) - 3/24/2009 10:46:02 PM
Hi Linda, Thanks for this very informative article, it really clarified some of our uncontrollable emotions, anger. May I add that anger also causes high blood pressure and stress that often leads to strokes and heart attacks. Cynthia

Suggestions for attracting media attention - by Linda Law (Article) - 2/27/2009 11:07:15 AM
Dear Linda, Will you be my agent?

Free Websites for Marketing, Promoting, Publishing! by: Linda Law (Article) - 2/23/2009 4:59:16 PM
Fascinating read. I think I have hit every "freebie" on the net but with little success. I hope you have had better than I. Thanks for visiting my site and the kind reviews, Linda. Hugs, best always, Terry

Shopping is fun .... Glowingirl.com (Article) - 12/21/2008 6:20:56 AM
Quality friendships are hard to come by--and worth taking time for. You obviously take time for your friends, i.e. glowinggirl.com I am finished shopping for a while, but I appreciate the tip. Thanks, Linda

Shopping is fun .... Glowingirl.com (Article) - 12/21/2008 6:07:35 AM
You are an angel for all of us. We treasure you and the treasures you find. Love and hugs, Bonnie

Shopping is fun .... Glowingirl.com (Article) - 12/20/2008 8:07:50 PM
Hi Linda: Beautiful things that your friend has made. Yes, there's only one "g" in glowingirl.com Sandie Angel :o)

Shopping is fun .... Glowingirl.com (Article) - 12/20/2008 7:43:58 PM
if you'd really like to help your friend: perhaps a link would be helpful..."glowinggirl.com" as listed above doesn't work because it is misspelled. use only one "g" glowingirl.com hope that helps

African Safari Honeymoon (Article) - 12/15/2008 6:05:22 AM
I would go there just to be there. Have you been there?

Cheaters, Unfaithfulness, Adultery, - vs- The Good life! by: Linda Law (Article) - 12/1/2008 11:47:29 AM
In the end...if you treat your spouse the way you want to be treated things will be so much better... I am grateful for the good life I have...happily married for nearly 20 years now... Cryssa

Cheaters, Unfaithfulness, Adultery, - vs- The Good life! by: Linda Law (Article) - 11/26/2008 8:05:03 AM
It is great advice, and spoken from the heart. I've always thought marriage to be one of the hardest trials in life for a lot of people. But then, there are many trials. I felt I realized several years ago that we are programmed already when we are dating in our youth, although I think we either don't realize it or don't concentrate much on it. (How can we--we're so young?) We have certain (sometimes many) specifications laid out. Some would never marry a drunkard, others a smoker; some a mama's boy or daddy's girl; others a tyrant, and so on... Decency is perhaps what must be one of the main "ingredients" of a marriage that lasts. When that is present, other things seem to work out. Cheers

Cheaters, Unfaithfulness, Adultery, - vs- The Good life! by: Linda Law (Article) - 11/26/2008 3:15:17 AM
Linda, You are an amazingly strong and unique person in the way you dealt with the witch. I applaud you and hope others do not stay in cheating loveless marriages just for convenience. Many are afraid they can never make it alone-or they have no desire to give up the security. Many blame the children are the reason they stay in cheating, violent situations. I believe those persons are looking for an easy excuse to stay in a secure place with all their lovely material possessions. Children are resilient and they do understand when people divorce. Linda, you are an amazingly smart woman. Thanks for sharing, CarolHawks

Cheaters, Unfaithfulness, Adultery, - vs- The Good life! by: Linda Law (Article) - 11/26/2008 1:20:13 AM
Linda, Couldn't agree more! Cheaters don,t deserve true love from decent people, what they deserve and often get is; yes, insincere love from another cheater! Very well written piece, Your good friend, Stuart

Cheaters, Unfaithfulness, Adultery, - vs- The Good life! by: Linda Law (Article) - 11/26/2008 1:00:57 AM
Your story is one of honesty and real life, sadly though Linda not all marraiges are black and white, cut and dried and we cannot judge others sadly by what we think for we can often only see the tip of the iceberg. There are often many reasons that are kept locked inside people's heads. I think one thing you hit on is most people even when they know their marraige is over are just afraid making the break and what the future will hold. fee

Cheaters, Unfaithfulness, Adultery, - vs- The Good life! by: Linda Law (Article) - 11/25/2008 9:47:28 PM
My husband has never cheated (well...not to my knowledge anyway) but at one point in time, he was very unaffectionate. Like, he'll be glad to have some peace and quiet when me and the kids are out of the house. I often sat in the mall with my young children, watching couples being "together" with their children, you have no idea how envy I was!!! It carried on for a long time, until several years back, he promised to change for the better. He was good for the past several years, and now I don't know how he is. I really don't know him that much now that he seemed to have changed to another person after the surgery. Oh well... Sandie Angel :o(

Cheaters, Unfaithfulness, Adultery, - vs- The Good life! by: Linda Law (Article) - 11/25/2008 2:49:39 PM
What a beautiful painfully honest write with the best advise on marriage I have ever heard. You touched my Linda deeply as I'm sure you will others by this powerful intense write. Well done, well said, and well written. Love and hugs, Bonnie

Free Websites for Marketing, Promoting, Publishing! by: Linda Law (Article) - 10/7/2008 4:05:45 AM
Thank you Linda. Louisa

How to get a great Book Review! by: Linda Law (Article) - 9/27/2008 6:42:10 AM
Thanks for the information, Linda! blessings...Frances

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/10/2012 1:25:19 PM
Uniquely written. Tom

Can you sit and talk with me? by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 12:18:53 PM
Beautifully done Linda. This is a soft and wonderful work hug kathy

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 12:16:27 PM
Is that what it is? I have been having this dark, sinking feeling and dont know why.Now I know hug kath

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 10/21/2010 6:51:26 AM
I have had 23 operations and sometimes I wonder how I am able to keep going on like I do, Even now I am heakling from two operations and I just do my best, that is all we can do. Live each day the best we can. Keep the fate Linda. hug kathy

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 8:30:36 PM
Amazing words Linda. You are a beautiful lady that I have had some cherished words with. Keep strong. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

HOW THE STORY ENDS (Poetry) - 10/2/2010 2:04:03 PM
Hi Linda, I was reading this piece written 32 months ago, and still feel your hurting. You are a very angelic person. It is an honor to know you so late in my lifetime. I pray your story ends with peace, happiness, a long healthy life, and love from a godly person. Stay sweet always. GOD BLESS YOU TONY MIKE NERONE

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/30/2010 6:21:11 PM
They your children will. You have accomplished very much Linds Law. By me reading you know I think you have rebounded very well indeed since this was written. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

WHY? by: linda law (Poetry) - 9/29/2010 5:36:50 PM
Good Evening, Linda. I think you are running away from real love. You may have or naybe it is someone else who was hurt. I think you have a beautiful family and people do love you. Count your blessings. GOD is on your side. GOD BLESS YOU Tony Mike Nerone

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/29/2010 3:00:10 AM
I know this has been the experience of many Poets and Writers-well done

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 3:42:05 PM
Hi Linda, Isn't it weird how we think when we are young. When I grew up I wanted to be a football player or a jet plane pilot. This piece was so well crafted it was one of the best I have ever read. I am sorry if I caused you any trouble the last 3 days. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/27/2010 5:02:45 PM
Ah, I am sorry Dear One. But as you said love was much better the second time around. Maybe YOU and I could make a very happy three. Talk soon if you want. I would love to read you. I LOVE YOU TONY

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 6:44:52 AM
Beautiful, Linda. I know the feeling and have shared with you a few things. I am glad to hear you are better now. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/24/2010 5:26:01 PM
I am glad your pain is gone. Depression does that to a person. I want you to feel well. I know you have lost your husband, and I am very sorry you did. I hope you give me the opportunity to love you. I have so much in me for you. I know hurt, I am an expert at it. It will take time but we have it. You are a brilliant writer you describe your pain very vividly. My next write will be for you. I shall title it Linda. GOD BLESS YOU LOVING YOU TONY

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/23/2010 10:21:01 PM
This is only the first of many I plan to read that you have written. When you wrote this you were hurting. I hope as long as I am in your life I can absorb the hurt for you. That is me. I leave you tonight with GOD's Blessing. I would love to take care of you. Stay Well My Sweet Tony

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/8/2010 3:11:01 PM
I like this very much, Linda, how you deliver it and where it takes me. John

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/8/2010 10:13:33 AM
Oh, yes, I know what you mean. A lovely poem about being kind to oneself. I like Sage's comment, so I'm sending you pillows full of eucalyptus and spearmint. That always helps me feel better. Blessings, Christine

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/8/2010 5:33:03 AM
Linda, Very nicely written Linda, and as Fee says I guess we all suffer from it from time to time. Mary

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/8/2010 3:29:12 AM
Very well written nice to read you again..take care be safe..Hugss

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/8/2010 2:32:39 AM
Very nice and somthing I think we all suffer from time to time. fee

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 11:33:28 PM
Poetic diagnosis is therapy within itself, Linda...ticker's connected to the spirit chain...you got the beat, girl...sending embroidered pillows...and now I lay my head to sleep...Blessed Be. Love, Sage

HEART DROPSEY... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 11:15:57 PM
Beautiful and wise...sometimes it's just better to go with it for awhile rather than fighting it. Nice to read your work again, Linda.

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/26/2010 3:50:49 PM
Hugs to you, Linda... You are written in so many hearts. I think of you often and thank the Lord above to have been blessed enough to call you my friend. Cryssa :~)

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/25/2010 4:41:41 PM
Lovely Linda! Yes, Eveyone wants to go to heaven but no one wants to die! GOD BLESS YOU! John Mike

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/25/2010 9:31:44 AM
Dear friends, I posted this and didn't return to even read it again. Today I decided to ck into some of your works...and was shocked to read your beautiful, kind, loving words! Thank you. Yes, I am in pain, but we all are at times...Writing is the only way I can purge what is within me, so I read like a book...hehe.. No mask here, altho I do my best to pretend anyway. I love each of you, and pray you are all well. Thank you for your support... I will take it for sure, I'm learning to accept finally and just give...it's strange tho, but if ever I need to accept, it is now.. :-)) hugs and love, lindalaw

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/23/2010 4:52:04 PM
Keenly felt, Linda, and beautifully expressed in fine verse. John

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/23/2010 2:56:47 PM
Beautiful write, Linda; well done! Love the piccy, too! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/23/2010 2:55:31 PM
Linda,,, You just left a rough dirt road behind... Now there is a new smooth and wonderful paved road ahead.... So open you HEART to this new adventure... New roads are made to travel so get out there and experience this new road to happiness.... Travel well my sweet woman...

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/23/2010 1:43:04 PM
Linda you always amaze me with your words. Beautiful. Newfie hugs, Rose

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/23/2010 8:56:23 AM
Wow, Linda! Makes me wonder what's going on with you my friend. Hugs & Blessings...Frances

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/23/2010 4:15:26 AM
This is beautifully heartfelt and flowing ~ Blessings, Christine

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/23/2010 4:00:26 AM
He waits with open arms....at the end of the road. Linda, you write with your heart

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/22/2010 11:23:19 PM
I also hope He will be waiting at the end of "MY" road too, though I have feeling it might just be the other guy...either way home is where the heart lives or dies or...? ;-)

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/22/2010 11:08:57 PM
My dear friend Linda, I am truly sorry to hear of your plight. You are never alone in this world of ours, there are - many - of us who care about our genuine friend, Linda Law. You have touched us with your warm, sincere and caring heart. Stay strong sweet lady. Best always, Stuart

At The End of the Road ... Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/22/2010 9:33:29 PM
Well Linda, this reads like a distress signal...I hope all is well. You know I care. I'm one of your angels...better days ahead I hope....be well. Blessed Be. Love, Sage

HOW THE STORY ENDS (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 5:46:18 PM
Beautifully expressive poem ~ I'm clinging to the clouds Linda, you too!? Blessings, Christine

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 6:08:17 PM
P O I G N A N T! Thank you for a wonderful offering. Blessings, Christine

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 6:03:13 PM
This is profound, and yet down to earth. Blessings, Christine

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 6:01:36 PM
Oh, bless you, I love your poetry! It is just what I needed to read. Off to read more~ Christine

Oranges - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 11:02:24 AM
Oranges are my favoirte fruit. Great write. hug Kathy

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 11:00:19 AM
There are so many times in life I have cried. Tears of joy , tears of sadness. hug kathy

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 10:58:44 AM
For many years I was empty without love and went into a shell to protect myself from others. i was unhappy and now realize that I wasted those years hug Kathy

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 10:30:33 AM
To this day I love sitting down with my nieces and nephews and coloring with them. I always did love coloring. hug Kathy

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 10:29:35 AM
A lovley write hug kathy

WHY? by: linda law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 10:27:48 AM
I think we all wonder at times in our lives whether we are doing thr right thing or not., hug Kathy

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 10:26:19 AM
I think we can all relate to this work. Very nicely done. hug Kathy

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 10:24:35 AM
This is a very potent work. Many think that being rich will be happiness. It doesnt work that way. hug kathy

Seven Pounds - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 8:39:30 AM
Linda---please accept this hug from halfway across the world---i have just visited places down deep in your heart----can feel the pain-----and the admiration----yes as of now you cannot let go----do not know if ever the time comes--- take care sophia

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 5:05:42 PM
Fairy Tales! We always seem to believe

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/21/2010 7:11:28 AM
Much wisdom in these lines...and in the end, we all have to grow up and realize that we build our own destinies. It is those who refuse to admit or learn that lesson that I feel sorry for, because they are the ones who will always be running. Cryssa

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 3:47:27 AM
But where would little girls be without our fairy tales? It's a rude awakening for many Liz when they don't come true. Well penned and heartfelt.

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/11/2010 9:18:37 PM
Beautiful but sad. I'm happy that you found true happiness. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 7:01:57 PM
to seek happiness from outside the self, one suffers

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 11:21:40 PM
Very well expressed, Linda

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 8:36:47 PM
Sounds like a poetic Cinderella Complex. I think of Princess Diana and how unhappy she was with her real prince. Money does not buy happiness, but you were astute enough to make the break and really pursue happiness. Take care, Susan

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 4:38:56 PM
Well said, Linda, with honesty and directness, no holding back. John

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 9:49:09 AM
Linda,, I am glad that your Prince cane along later... This was a sad story,, but You were rewarded with Happiness on your second try,, Thank goodness... Hugs to you..... Donnie

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 9:11:54 AM
Hi Sandie... This was my first Prince...and it was good for ten years...but I was a child, and he was grown...no regrets to this day...but when I grew up, it was time to face reality, not fairytale.. My Prince did come along tho... :-)) hugs to you, lindalaw

Forty seven years ago.... Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 9:08:22 AM
Oh Linda, this is so sad!! You are right about that, the power of love cannot be replaced by material things in life. Prince Charming is only good when he comes with true love. Sandie Angel :o)

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 9:45:56 PM
Very nice Linda. I think we can all feel a little bit of wondering what we will be when we grow up. Love it. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/1/2010 4:44:57 AM
Truly one of the best poems I have ever read. You touch my soul with the beauty of your honesty and faith.

WHY? by: linda law (Poetry) - 4/1/2010 4:43:08 AM
What an honest and touching poem. I can so relate and I guess these wonderings are just part of our human condition. Well penned Linda

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 10:58:16 PM
Your last few lines brought tears to my eyes... The poem reminded me of that old Doris Day song "Que Sera, Sera" but the ending took your poem to a total different level and on a totally different vein. Thanks for reminding me that we are all in His capable hands. Cryssa P.S. And the answer... I think I will have to quote that wonderful Susan Boyle song which says, "though I may not know the answer, I can finally say I am free...I am who I was meant to be..."

WHY? by: linda law (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 10:53:02 PM
You touch so many lives for good... Pain is a part of the world and a part of living, so little of it is your "fault," Linda. Think of the joy that life can contain and think on how much joy you have given others...realize just how much of that can be blamed upon you! :~) We love you, Linda...and we don't question why you came into our lives, or the joy we have received through you. Cryssa

WHY? by: linda law (Poetry) - 3/28/2010 1:18:46 PM
Linda,,, Well I want you to know that you have touch me and I have no pain.. Why,, I have had only blessing since you reach out your hand toward my Life and invited me into your world...So you have not fail everyone and I am sure that others feel the same as I... So quit your running and know that you are an angel in others eyes.... Don't look back because the memories of the past will temp your soul,,, the future is what counts.... I think you have found the future in your writing of poems and stories and have blessed many of us with the beauty within your mind.... Luv and stuff..... Donnie

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 10:38:43 PM
thought provoking read

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 8:12:37 PM
This is awesome Linda and it is so good to see u posting again In Christs Love Michelle~

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 7:02:23 PM
Awesome. When I grow up I want to be a fireman. I just don't think I'm going to make it to be that so I guess I'll happily settle for being me. lol. Love it. Liz

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 5:02:45 PM
This is wonderful, Linda, ...funny, self-effacing, intelligent, with a real hold and with great wisdom. Yes! John

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 3:38:08 PM
Nice piece, but you're making me feel old.

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 3:35:15 PM
I hope I'll be his as well, but I'm not sure at times. Good piece.

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 3:32:54 PM
I guess I never really asked myself...Who will I be? Love your questioning words

WHY? by: linda law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 3:30:12 PM
I do know...I have enjoyed living "the puzzle" and I still am running. Great write Linda

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 2:37:52 PM
Nice poem, Linda!!...but I'm always a little girl inside me. No matter what age I am, where I am in life, I still am a little girl inside me. I don't think I will ever be grown up. - Don't want to. So, I'm still dreaming those little girly's dreams. Sandie Angel :o)

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 2:27:09 PM
Very well put Linda, I enjoyed this one, I don't think I will ever grow up but that's okay...I don't mind being an eternal works in progress. fee

WHY? by: linda law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 11:29:31 AM
I think we all do our share of running but sooner or later we all make our own stands as well...it is nature of life. fee

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 11:09:58 AM
What a beautiful write up Linda....

WHY? by: linda law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 10:05:36 AM
Another great write Linda. We are all a success once we put our best into what ever we do. Stop running hold on to what you have, love , peace and your memories. Newfie Hugs, Rose

WHEN I GROW UP....by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 10:02:09 AM
How beautiful Linda, as we each grow up we can be who ever we choose to be. I want to be good, kind and caring to those who need my help. I look in the mirror and I have to be honest, I like who's looking back at me, maybe I have already grown up. You too are already beautiful Linda, take a good look. Newfie Hugs, Rose

WHY? by: linda law (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 8:18:36 AM
I rather like your question-laden poem. Great job; I'm no poet, but I imagine this is tough to pull off.

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 11:58:06 PM
Very nicely written, Linda! We will always miss those that we loved dearly. Great longings in this one. Sandie Angel :o)

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/6/2010 11:06:59 PM
We never know what lays in store for us Linda, but trust in the Lord with all your heart, for he does know. I feel your pain as my son's have both gone on to start lives of their own. My prayers are with you. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

WALKING is good for whatever ails! Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 6:56:15 PM
Okay... I don't walk as often anymore...but it's amazing how walking, running, stomping, screaming can help the figure, the throat, the mind, the anger....the fun! Hugs, lindalaw

Oranges - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 6:53:28 PM
I wrote a story for my book, called "Bottomless Bag" and oranges are how this story originated..a true miracle in our lives, which is one of the reasons that I guess I place so much love in this juicy, delicious fruit! I live near orchards and I see this fruit everywhere...and now I live in a community where Citrus trees are plentiful! Imagine having a delicious, cold, sweet Ruby Red Grapefruit for breakfast as often as I like. The orange trees are overflowing with fruit, and it breaks my heart to see them on the ground...but we eat them often. We also have lemon trees and they are in many sizes, fat and juicy, and great for lemonade! I learned to squeeze them into a concentrate, pour them into plastic zip bags and in the summer I make fresh lemonade from the frozen concentrate! I've taught many in our community this great treat, and now we share zip bags of fresh orange juice, lemon juice and grapefruit juice! Glad you all enjoyed this little poem. Hugs, lindalaw

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 6:46:14 PM
I was reading some of my older pieces that were posted on AD, and this one reminded me of how much I love crayons.. The colors always make me smile, and each one reminds me of something. Often the color is special in that it reflects a memory of happiness or joy, food, lack, plenty, friends, clothing, pretty, sad, and almost any word in Websters... The crayons fit our lives in many beautiful ways! When I read some of your works, I see you in "color" in my own mind...One day I'll write a poem or story and connect some of you to the colors that I've attached to you in my brain...hehehehe... hugs, lindalaw

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 6:41:20 PM
Thank you for your great reviews. Some days we are not as empty as others, and that I understand is natural...normal. It's when we can't fill the emptiness for long periods that we can consider it a problem. Love and caring is essential at times in filling that black, deep hole...we each don't like to admit it...but it only takes one person to show they care...it gives us hope and nudges us forward...You, my friends have done this for me on several occasions, and I certainly pray that each of you will also receive some reassurance as well. hugs, lindalaw

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 6:35:31 PM
This story brought several reviews, and I value them so thank you! I also received private messages from others, especially grandparents, who seem to be in the same situation that I find myself in...missing my children and g-children. Several said they are in the same boat; don't understand what he/she did to cause the family to disappear and lose contact. It's evident that we can't understand why the children forget we exist; however, it isn't "our fault"....it is probably just a time in their lives where they are doing their own exploring, raising their families and struggling to get thru their own days... They will sometimes come back to us; and I truly hope that it will be during our own lifetime...this is when we need them more than ever; but I think sometimes they are afraid...Afraid they have failed us, failed themselves, failed, failed, failed...so they may be feeling the same failure that we feel...it is a vicious cycle.. hugs,lindalaw

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 5:09:47 PM
Linda, You know this poem holds special things for me. You always ask your heart to give you the words you write. Goodbye, i gotta go cry now.

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 4:39:12 PM
You have a beautiful, giving heart and love does abound. Sometimes it is life itself that interferes with what is held most sacred and dear. Though there may be silence now, the familar sounds will soon return... Be always safe, Karen

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 3:20:03 PM
Linda, There's great heart and soul in this. John

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 9:22:24 AM
Powerfully penned, Linda, these poignant words of longing ... well done. Nice reading you again, I've missed you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 5:49:28 AM
Heartfelt write, Linda; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

WHERE HAVE ALL THE CHILDREN GONE? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 4:21:40 AM
I'm not sure of where they are gone Linda but I do know the world has so much to offer them then what we had as children that they sometimes get lost and forget to look back. A wonderful write you share. Newfie hugs, Rose

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 11/8/2009 6:17:02 PM
beautifuly writen a best by all means thanks for sharing

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 12:33:44 PM
You have lived until you really cried. One of my GREATEST expeiences is seeing my grandpa like he was still here and just the feeling being close to him just like before he left earth. He just comforted me by assuring me that I was in a good place, as long as I keep on following Jesus I would be OK. Grandpa wants me to be with him when I leave this planet. For THAT I cried many tears of joy! That was one awsome experience!

HOW THE STORY ENDS (Poetry) - 10/14/2009 4:40:39 PM
Wow! What a poem! Well, it's NOT over until it's over and it's NOT over yet!!! Amen

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 3:09:45 PM
What a beautiful piece Linda! Harold M. Nash

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 2:58:20 AM
Very colorful Linda! Yes we color our own world - I love this poetic story! Thank You, John Michael Domino

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 9:22:21 PM
Beautiful poem Linda. I never looked at a box of crayons that way, but how true it seems to me. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 7/10/2009 11:54:47 AM
Your colurs brighten many days....M

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 4:22:19 AM
It's up to me, and only me...to choose the path My life will be! Love those lines, so very true Linda, blessings, Holly

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 11:20:07 AM
Very beautiful, Linda.

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/30/2009 12:22:27 PM
Linda, I want to color some poetry now!! With the lovely & dancing tones & hues you describe... Loved the spectrum of your souls expression of colors Embraced~Embrassé Vickie

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 5:36:45 AM
Your colors are so beautiful, vibrant echoes of life.

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/27/2009 9:24:56 AM
Linda, lovely poem. I always think in colors. I feel many colors depending of course on my mood. Mostly I feel the suns colors, yellows ambers, reds, and purple for my passionate side. Many times the earthy colors make up my day and they make me feel closer to Mother Earth! Thanks for such a wonderful experience. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 7:44:12 PM
This is so beautiful, inspiring, sad and uplifting. All the colors of your life--sour and sweet. I am green. Such an openness in your sharing that shows a basic trust in life and the universe. Sorrow has given you a spiritual depth that I would color 'turquoise'. Glad I read your blog which led me here... Lin

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 6:11:22 PM
Linda, Aren't you full of colors like red white and blue, You are so very very cool with your colors of hues. Just loved you imagination of words in a poem so true, But we all know that words coming from the heart of you. Are like wisdom coming to ministry unto us your heart,told So we could understand the feeling of your wonderful soul. Thank you Linda for this wonderful poem of colors. Luv Ya......Donnie

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 3:59:12 PM
Linda, This is wonderful! Emotional colors and such a lovely writing. You have outdone yourself with this one!

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 1:52:49 PM
This should be a challenge...What color am I?? Gorgeously colored! I would have termed you orange...just for your love of oranges and your vivaciousness. I will have to think of a reply now...thanks a lot! :~) I have to add that I loved the addition of the dove at the end...you know why. Hugs, Cryssa

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 3:44:55 AM
What an interesting poem---I loved it! Thanks for sharing Hugs Katt

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 9:33:31 PM
A rainbow of beautiful color bursting from your loving heart.... Be always safe, Karen

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 6:49:20 PM
I love to color, Linda, and I think you've used every crayon in the dang box to come up with such a wonderful painting of whom you are! Well done! I'm feeling a bit orange-ish (sunset, of COURSE! LOL *favorite color*), myself. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 11:41:34 AM
Interesting and intriguing poem, Linda; I'll never look at a box of Crayola crayons the same way again! LOL Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 11:26:16 AM
Love it, I did a poem that also featured Crayola which is so much a part of all our childhoods that it naturally is a wonderfully subject to write about...your best color in my perspective...is rainbow. hugs fee

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 9:51:59 AM
Linda I love this, thank you for posting it In Christs Love Michelle

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 9:43:03 AM
Crayola Box shows a truth we should all be aware of. We are in charge of what colors we allow to rule our days. Do we see the glass half full or half empty. Yes, there will be dark days but eventually the sun always comes out.

CRAYOLA BOX - Colors of Who I am! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 9:31:31 AM
This is such a fantastic and magnificent written piece.Of the poems that I've read from you ever since I first came to the Den,this is my absolute favorite.You are the sun that rises in front of us and sets inside of a heart with your talent and beauty.I enjoy reading it,take care and continue to always shine bright in front of others EDWIN

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 4:14:56 AM
"EMPTY" reaches into the soul with emotions.... Living an Authentic Life is imperitive to the Emotional Wealth of each of us! Very Very Emotional Poem, I Fell I Need To Hug Someone {{HUG}}....one more for good measures {{{{HUG}}}} Peace, Love & Inspirations Embraced~Embrassé Vickie

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 1:50:13 AM
Linda "EMPTY" profusely runs over with emotions. Touching ones heart in so many ways the poetics is simply beautiful and understandable. "EMPTY" also possesses a great energy of innocence as well, sort of an eruption of a heart. "...I don't need you to complete me... I don't need others to fill me.. What I do need is to fill this hole, this deep darkness to be free I no longer want to feel this sadness, so I ask you to forgive me I ask you to love me, because I'm so tired of being empty!" Blessings and restored joy always, Gwendolyn

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 5:19:58 PM
Realizing, "its all lies," is the first step toward filling our empty lives. Freedom from anxiety flows with giving up our pretense, but then, you know that my friend for you have just written eloquently of that truth. I'm so glad that our God meets us where we are, especially when we're not yet where we want to be. Love, Linda

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 12:25:58 PM
(((HUGS))) love and prayer - Karla.

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 11:42:34 AM
A breath of fresh air, truly beautiful and baring it all out. "I don't need you to complete me..." this is the first line to my poem "Complete Me" in my book Lemonade Street

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 9:37:22 PM
Each honest line felt so familiar. Thanks Linda for putting words to your feelings. The problems of the world may pile up at times and leave us numb. But they can't eclipse a bright heart. Keep your faith even though it's being tested! Very nice poem!

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 12:57:50 PM
Wow! hope you're feeling better. Very well written and emotional..God bless you!

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 9:23:02 AM
Is there ever really an answer to the emptiness? Only the one feeling that emptiness can ever truly fill it, as it generally stems from one's own feelings of inadequacy, etc... Cryssa

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 7:46:27 AM
Sounds like the bottom of a low point--I once wanted to end it all during my drinking years soon after returningfrom Vietnam with a heavy dose of PTSD. I sat there with a loaded weapon. A light went on that told me that life is like the weather. There are storms and there are days filled with sunshine. To reach the sunshine, even if it is brief, you must weather the storms and sometimes those storms come one after another until it is almost more than one can stand. If one lives long enough, the sun does come out.

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 6:30:10 AM
Thank God for the cup which runs over...then there is the joy and you are never alone. I love this. It over flows.

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 4:32:48 AM
You put your heart and soul into your writings.

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 4:32:14 AM
Hi Linda, I belive that you have just expressed that part of a human being that everyone ignores about themselves... you've defined it very clearly.. thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 4:25:24 AM
Cryong on the inside, laughing on the outside. Linda, this writing captures the essence of tears!

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 6:34:09 PM
Powerful piece, Linda; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 5:09:06 PM
This one hit home hard...I must be honest and say I have truly had those feelings in the past myself and it is a horrible feeling to have to accept and forget. fee

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 12:44:32 PM
((((( Linda ))))) I guess you and I write in the same manner. What we feel is what we will write, and no bullshit about it. I also have these empty feelings from time to time. Like I'm in a room full of people, everyone's laughing and joking and seem so happy and then I would be wondering why are they so happy? Don't they have the same problems that I have? Don't they have bills to pay? Errands to run? Jobs to go to? And then I would be feeling so out of place. The fact is we just have to make the most out of life, for when we think of all the people who are living in worse condition than us then we would probably have something that we could smile about. Just be happy that you still have a job to go to so you can still continue to create bills that you can afford to pay. Just be yourself and be happy! Happy Mother's Day to you my sweet friend!! Lots of love, Sandie Angel :o)

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 12:11:43 PM
Praying that the empty feeling leaves and is filled with love, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 11:26:52 AM
Many times i would ask myself why i was still alive, i could see a reason, but you has enlighten me as to the reason in this poem. Thanks for sharing. Hugs milton

SCARS ARE FOREVER... by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 11:15:42 AM
Linda , i feel your pain and i see your progress. If you continue to write you will continue to heal. It takes a strong person like yourself to over come so much adversity Hugs Milton

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 11:10:52 AM
Linda, So sad to feel empty...... I do love you and you are empty like a full tank of gas.......You are loved by many on AD. We all think the world of you. Each wish you a HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY...... Luv Ya.....Donnie

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 11:10:45 AM
Linda, you are indeed a queen with so many gifts to share. keep writing. Hugs Milton

EMPTY - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 11:06:18 AM
Hi linda, I know what you are talking about. I know what is longing to be free and have peace of mind. We have to find the positive to keep going until we are free. milton

WALKING is good for whatever ails! Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 7:42:09 AM
walking is surely enjoyable. It release pressure from a hard day atwork and it clears the mind. Great write milton

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 7:18:30 AM
An inspirational poem. Heart felt. Great work peace Milton

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 7:07:07 PM
Dear Linda, So true and well said. Thanks for the great poem!! Love, Micki

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 6:13:06 PM
Your poem brought tears to my eyes. So many of us can relate. I love it so much. Good work. I am so happy that you're still with us at AD.

Oranges - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 1:37:22 PM
A fine tribute to a delightful fruit, Linda. I have always loved oranges. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Oranges - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 11:51:10 AM
What a wonderful and lively write, I LOVE watermelons too

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 11:50:15 AM
Absolutely beautiful! yes I know this line "Have you ever cried without shedding a tear?"

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 7:19:35 AM
Beautiful, thought provoking excellence, Linda, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 6:40:24 AM
I appreciate the way you brought this poem to a close. There are tears in my eyes as I review it, because it speaks from my heart...but then...you probably knew that... hee, hee... Cryssa :~)

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 3:56:47 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 9:30:34 PM
To cry is peculiarly and uniquely a human act. Symbolically, it is the product of powerful emotions of cleansing and expression. Yet in Linda Law's poem, "Cying," she closes not with crying but with the most powerful and meaningful human act of all: To ask to be forgiven! What this piece may lack to some in rhythm and cadence is more than offset by the author's reach into the human soul. Well done! Richard

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 9:16:45 PM
Wow, such strong, heartfelt raw emotions, like the cleansing of one's soul, beautiful indeed... Be always safe, Karen

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 8:52:22 PM
God created tears to wash away our hurts...He saves every drop of it in His tear bottle, recording it in His Book. Wonderful healing poem, Linda. Excellent as always. Cynthia

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 8:04:33 PM
I am very familiar with tears and your poem has touched me deeply, Linda. Love and best wishes, Regis

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 5:04:53 PM
I have this is a great poem and that picture, I have a good cry from time to time, but I also have a zest for life and so much to be thankful for that it is often tears of joy In Christs Love Michelle~

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 4:42:29 PM
There isn't anything wrong with a good cry. I do that all the time, but seldom tell anyone about it. A good honest write!! Sandie Angel :o)

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 2:28:23 PM
So much emotion...I read the other day that even men who are supposed to be the so called stronger sex, cry on an average of once a month...maybe it is our tears that so many generations of men were taught not to show. Fee

CRYING - by: LInda Law (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 12:06:04 PM
Powerhouse poem. You hit the spot on this one. Liz

Oranges - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 6:15:52 PM
Linda, Speaking of oranges,,,I went to the Doctor yesterday and he told me that I needed to change my eating habit. He told me to think color when I ate, like green beans, carrots, corn, red apple and oranges, squash and yellow bell pepper, turnips greens. So I drove home and open a bag of M & M and I feel better already. Just kidding I do love oranges and I have an orange tree in my back yard which had 186 oranges on it last year. I have not counted them this year yet but I don't think it will top last year. Thank for an orangeeee poem... Huggs to You......Donnie

Oranges - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 4:12:27 PM
You are so wonderful! Your word and simple pleasures in life!

Oranges - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 3:54:13 PM
So...on a rotten day we get fresh oranges! Thanks for this bit of poetic wisdom.

Oranges - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 2:37:02 PM
Love this little story lesson that you offered us tonigth..well done Linda. hugs fee

Oranges - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 1:30:31 PM
From the hand of Jesus, fruit from God instead of processed foods. There was an orange grove across the street from where we lived when I was a child. Visits to that grove helped me become an orange lover too. Of course, I slipped for a few years eating too much candy but I returned to the food God gave for us to eat thirty years back.

Oranges - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 12:28:19 PM
hee, hee, hee... I can just see that fluffy glittered bag full of oranges... hee, hee, hee... You know how I feel about oranges, but I am happy that the Lord sent that special message for you today. :~) Hugs, Cryssa

I CAN'T HEAR YOU! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 6:20:09 PM
Clever and insightful, Linda. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Seven Pounds - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 10:05:32 AM
Utterly heart touching. Pristine descriptions and completely in your face write. One would never know exactly how this feels unless experienced, however through this write of "Seven Pounds-by Linda Law" it totally explains it all not to me ntion gives you the inner feelings experienced. Linda, you have really poured so much into this write. Wishing you peace and lots of love, Gwendolyn

Seven Pounds - by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 6:31:51 PM
ah, Linda! I'm so sorry for your loss and the grieving you must go through. So much is incomprhensible to us...you'll know when the time is right to let go..meanwhile, your poetry touches many ...you chip away with your writing at the aloneness someone who accutely feels personal loss Thank you Gina

WALKING is good for whatever ails! Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 7:31:13 AM
Walking is my favorite/ Yhanks for sharing

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 7:25:00 AM
Love this! I felt like 6 again. Not all is fairy tale, we make our castles and crown ourselves. We are all kings and queens! thanks Queen

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 7:18:14 AM
Thanks Linda. I really enjoyed this piece. Not only did it have an eay flow, but provokes my mortality. At the end of the day its our values. Not property,money etc. Thanks for sharing...loved

I CAN'T HEAR YOU! by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 11:00:27 AM
I can really relate to what you wrote!!!!! I enjoyed the wee bit of humor also....M

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 10:54:30 AM
I really enjoyed the poem.. You've lived rather an exciting life and have at last found your "Niche". You are definately A Queen in many ways...M

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 10:50:57 AM
Your poem revalveals the hardships and joys in youtr life. I think many of us gain an inner wisdom as we get older..Thanks for sharing a part of your life with us.....M

WALKING is good for whatever ails! Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 12:07:25 AM
As an avid walker, I have to tell you that I enjoyed this...and thanks for the smile!

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 10:31:25 AM
Absolutely beautiful!! I'm sure there are so many of us that have asked this very question. Thank you for sharing!! Zahra V

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 3:30:37 AM
I just love this Linda. Beautiful penned, well done. Love, Linda

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 6:59:02 AM
I love this Poem and I love your heart Linda! Your soul speaks right up! I question THIS every day myself, "WHY AM I HERE TODAY" Great poem to ponder important and inspiring thoughts on! YOU touch me deeply!!! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love, Light and Peace, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo I haven't been able to think, ponder and write but I have been reading HERE lately in A/D. as I must, my spirit will attest to it! :) Have a WONDERFUL DAY My friend!

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 5:35:39 AM
This is so lovely Linda, and I think these are questions we all ask from time to time. One of the things that I like about your work is that it's so honest and real.

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 3:31:24 AM
Beautifully penned Linda. You touch my life and many others.

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 1:06:38 AM
Enjoyed partaking of your offering. Thank you, Gwendolyn

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 1:03:11 AM
Linda I certainly enjoyed reading this offering "WHY AM I HERE TODAY? which posed a question sure ones have all asked. The message contained gives way to a positive and calming affect upon the reader. All the best, Gwendolyn

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 11:59:49 PM
Count the minutes, never let them rest Look to the future, always do your best What a beautiful poem. I still remember you told you don't know how to write poems. Well, if this is called "don't know" then who really knows? Jack.

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 8:53:30 PM
I find myself thanking the Lord for the good days,and for helping me through the bad, and cherishing the moments I have, tomorrow is not a given, so I am going to cherish today In Christs Love Michelle~

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 7:34:01 PM
Maybe He is calling you to take on the "Hidden Ministry of Prayer" where in our pain and sorrow He moves in us to pray for others, forgetting and surrendering our Self - and just focusing on His will. Your poem is a very timely piece, for all of us here at the Den, and the question is really for all whose years are ebbing away, and are still asking for their life's purpose. Prayer is for the humble, for the loving, for the kind. Never seeking fame or acclaim, never boasting of achievements nor rewards, just finding joy in the Lord's Presence, and always rejoicing at the unfolding of His answers. "To spread His Word, His kindness, His mercy." You live that purpose in this poem, Linda. Cynthia

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 4:43:07 PM
Great message in this, Linda; any day I wake up breathing (or above ground) is a great day for me! :) Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 3:03:17 PM
A beautiful view!

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 2:01:44 PM
Strong write from the heart and soul that expresses your faith and the love you have for your God. Nicley done. hugs Fee

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 1:24:21 PM
I don't know of any better way to approach life as you are doing.

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 1:18:31 PM
Why Am I Here Today? To write thought provokers like this, to remind us to count what we do have and not what we don't - well done, Linda. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 1:12:35 PM
Right there with you on this one as I thank God each and every day for another chance.... Be always safe, Karen

WHY AM I HERE TODAY? by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 1:06:21 PM
Sometimes I wonder...if the Father of us all doesn't ache for those who others deem unlovable more than anyone else... I am certain he rewards them openly in heaven and at that time others will see with different eyes and wish they had treated them differently on Earth. All of that aside though... Linda, we love you and appreciate all that you do to constantly lift and lighten here at the den...and without...with your writings, your books, and I am sure...with your smile. Love and hugs, Cryssa

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 11:01:24 PM
Wonderful story, Queen Linda!

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 11:05:36 AM
Well damn what happened to both of us?? I think you truly are a queen Linda. Thank you for a royal smile.

SHE LIVES, SHE LIVES ... By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 6:21:53 PM
Speachless. Very loving piece Stay well and keep writing Ed

WHEW........ by: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 6:11:27 PM
I'm so far behind in here I'll never catch up. Clever write :) Stay well and keep writing Ed

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 4:56:55 AM
Wonderful Queen Linda. lol You have captured the secret thoughts of many women. Great job. Beautifully penned. Love, Linda

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 1:07:44 PM
Bless you Queen,if you can pull it off good on ya;-) Excellent poem...ET

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 3:05:40 AM
Yes you were, and the royalty bestowed upon you is that of love. I don't think but maybe only two queens were ever loved.

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 7:55:03 PM
Queen of the quil, the paupits she'll fill; the sceptor is both broom and microphone, lol

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 7:44:46 PM
All Hail the Queen!! This made me laugh as both my oldest and youngest daughter felt they should be queens. We were sure the youngest was switched at birth--couldn't be mine. Thanks for giving me a much needed laugh and nice writing too!! Micki Peluso

WALKING is good for whatever ails! Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 7:40:55 PM
Well, well,Linda, That was quite a passle of words lol. Sounds like you are having my days--only my legs won't walk so far due to a back injury so I just seethe and write journals. He found one and now I may soon be running too. Ah, such is life!! Micki Peluso

I WAS BORN TO BE A QUEEN - By: Linda Law (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 6:00:06 PM
So that was my oldest sisters problem, I was a bad sbject, rebelled. Cute write hun. I'm glad you found your kingdom where you were truely a queen. Ed

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.