AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Patricia Sanders, iChristina Neely, iWendy Laing, iBrad Bathgate, iTerry Rambo, iBrian Hill, iD. Wayne Dworsky, i
 
Home > Sean O'Connell
 

Recent Reviews for Sean O'Connell


Hippy Ever After (Short Story) - 11/16/2002 6:41:27 AM
I lovvvvve this! I just sort of browsed your page on the site, but this story's wicked! It just personified the phrase 'young at heart'!

cruel submission (Poetry) - 11/24/2002 2:21:18 PM
Velly strange indeed. Don't get those thought around me.

Intense apathy (Poetry) - 11/18/2002 2:11:15 AM
Intensely apathetic. Means when I look at you from the outside, I only see a sponge absorbing what comes your way. Inactive and alone. Waste of life without energy, we look and there you are, and we expect you to stay that way always. Sort of like when a photographer takes your picture. Don't move , don't breathe, hold it. Standing on one toe, frozen in space. Bill

Intense apathy (Poetry) - 11/17/2002 7:06:03 PM
go ahead, explore...

Intense apathy (Poetry) - 11/17/2002 5:33:14 PM
11-17-02 A Man Who Never Takes a Chance Is Only a Fool Who Never Makes a Mistake,i.e. As He Dies Of Young Age! TRASK

Intense apathy (Poetry) - 11/17/2002 4:41:23 PM
I'd rather be in Philadelphia.

Intense apathy (Poetry) - 11/17/2002 3:56:07 PM
Wow Sean! powerful emotions...intense and graphic...well done!

slavery's savagery (Poetry) - 11/15/2002 11:17:11 PM
stark, brutal and honest.. humanity unveiled and a cleansing of sorts for having read it.. simply superb! katy.

You are mine (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 8:43:13 AM
"Finally his feelings are complete and she opens her soul for his total possession." Submissive? hmmm...totally open, - best shared, but not bad when done taking turns, I think.

Natural wonder (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 8:27:29 AM
seven has always been my favorite number (-:

Snow White meet..... (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 7:43:19 AM
"Wise, sensitive eyes reflect considered, thoughtful inclusion" - I want to be this dwarf and look through your eyes.

Dressed for memories (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 8:21:14 PM
Wonderful writing. Thank you for sharing. My favorite line is....He smiles his memories. This is exactly how it is. This is what I have been doing a lot of lately. I invite you to read a short story of mine and I request feedback and critique - if you will? Thanks again for the wonderful words.

Snow White meet..... (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 3:07:11 AM
The only eyes I ever have are tired cataract eyes Bill

Snow White meet..... (Poetry) - 11/10/2002 2:38:51 PM
good write, sean!

Enraptured (Poetry) - 11/10/2002 2:37:34 PM
Simply beautiful... warm and gently sexy.. nothing else needed. I've melted. katy.

Snow White meet..... (Poetry) - 11/10/2002 2:32:46 PM
This one involved all my senses.. not to mention a couple of tear ducts and that invisible lump in my throat.. this is mischievous and moving.. and sooo good. I think you're a natural. katy.

Body moves (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 5:13:55 PM
"you arrange me".. I cant shake that line.. not trying very hard, actually.. (but "slightly erotic" ??.. em.. er.. )worked for me! katy.

Deadly (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 5:08:05 PM
you just put it out there.. and in such an interesting form.. your work is very honest and a pleasure to "experience". katy.

Natural wonder (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 5:04:44 PM
"beautiful harshness".. made me think of "a terrible beauty".. ahhhhhh.. the Celtic mind.. I love getting lost in it. Really lovely, Sean. katy.

Natural wonder (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 10:50:27 AM
goegeous imagery in this, sean! well done!

Natural wonder (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 10:36:30 AM
Seven natural wonders. Beautiful images.

Deadly (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 12:43:44 PM
Very good and all so true!!!

Deadly (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 8:17:22 AM
This is so different, each of the seven words are just perfect in this.

Deadly (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 6:56:38 AM
Excellent description in this unique form...

Deadly (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 5:09:34 AM
YOu did a very good job on this. Bill

Deadly (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 1:19:48 AM
like the style. good write!

Enraptured (Poetry) - 11/6/2002 10:31:00 AM
two things - first, I just realized that you are the author who did the uncle joe series, and i forgot to take notes and tried desperately to find again...and here you are! and secondly, I just sent you a blanket in my last review (-: you touch me.

Little boy lost (Poetry) - 11/6/2002 10:26:14 AM
this is my second read of you on this day - I'm bringing out the warm blankets - tucking you in -

slavery's savagery (Poetry) - 11/6/2002 10:22:29 AM
I could swear that the temperature in this room just dropped ten degrees - I'm shivering.

slavery's savagery (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 4:00:46 PM
Excellent write, love the contrast.

slavery's savagery (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 3:57:22 PM
Excellent write!!!!! Sande Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

slavery's savagery (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 2:15:01 PM
captures the brutality of slavery hauntingly well...the slavemaster couldn't live without the slaves, a vicious cycle...who was really the slave? (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

slavery's savagery (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 1:36:53 PM
good write!

slavery's savagery (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 1:21:19 PM
Very well done.

My Lady's hand (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 8:21:21 PM
A firm hand, such a simple phrase, yet with such strength! I love the wordplay here: and burn my bottom with the sound application of your influence :)

My Lady's hand (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 1:34:53 PM
sean, this is so good! excellent write! love, your friend, karen lynn in america. (i live in texas.) (((HUGS))) :)

The touch of a woman (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 6:09:21 PM
Very sensual and soft.

The touch of a woman (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 1:31:35 PM
Beautiful, soft, romantic...

The touch of a woman (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 10:11:09 AM
quite submissive will do very nicely thanks......hehehe another corker!

The touch of a woman (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 9:48:07 AM
Yes. That captures it very nicely.

The touch of a woman (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 8:03:09 AM
sensual soft write.

Body moves (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 6:17:28 AM
descriptive, sensual, user friendly :) Shauna

The touch of a woman (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 6:15:54 AM
Wow :)

The touch of a woman (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 4:22:34 AM
Isn't love and desire wonderful! Bill

Body moves (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 6:43:35 PM
Yes! Wonderful "float" feel to this! Covers the basics sensually, leaving room for personal imagination!

Body moves (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 8:02:07 AM
Wooooo! Very good!

Body moves (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 5:38:02 AM
wow, bet you didnt have to wait long either. Classy and refined, loved it.

Body moves (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 3:52:05 AM
Whack that cheek and write bad checks.

Dressed for memories (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 8:22:14 AM
Beautiful memories. Very good.

Why? (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 8:19:14 AM
Why do women love men who hurt them? You just answered it. They believe that he'll be "theirs". Very good.

Take me (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 5:41:53 AM
I love these submissive writes, well done!

Why? (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 5:41:05 AM
Damn this is good!!!! Almost makes submissive duralbe!

Why? (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 2:53:54 AM
I don't think we can ever find the answers for all the whys...A very interesting, emotive write. Thanks, Dani. :)

Take me (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 6:25:26 PM
Intense write with such an exquisite flow...

Take me (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 4:53:02 PM
Very good write!

You are mine (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 10:27:41 AM
Better be careful, gonna cause a whole lotta swooning to go on...

Fresh awakening (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 7:11:18 AM
it wasn't your uncle joe, but I watched this happen at a wedding last week...

Hearts stay close (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 7:05:42 AM
oh my, you have me crying at 10 am.

Lost world (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 6:57:42 AM
I used to work in nursing homes - you captured an image that abounds in them, though most would choose not to see.

You are mine (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 6:49:18 AM
Sean, Sensual and delightful write. I like it romantic. Peg

You are mine (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 5:34:03 AM
Very nice write and if you can ma La Belle dizzy you got something going on.

You are mine (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 4:15:05 AM
Submission of the soul is a rare gift, not many can or will every feel the depths of this magnitude.

You are mine (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 3:19:06 AM
Wooo, made me a little dizzy Sean. Hope I don't faint, will you catch me?

You are mine (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 1:54:25 AM
oh crumbs, this got me all of tizwaz. Beautifully filled with intense desires and passion......sent my sences reeling. Loved it.

Fresh awakening (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 4:40:33 AM
I like this one, well done!

Fresh awakening (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 4:01:09 AM
Touches the heart... Haunting ending...

Fresh awakening (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 3:19:59 AM
Another great write in a few lines!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Dressed for memories (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 1:49:02 AM
beautiful its like your walkng with this man I can actually see him on canvase

Dressed for memories (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 12:11:52 PM
magical write!

Dressed for memories (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 9:56:56 AM
I liked it Sean. Bill

Dressed for memories (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 9:56:45 AM
oh I just love his memories.

Dressed for memories (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 7:23:10 AM
Lovely write, memories of love.

Dressed for memories (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 3:45:14 AM
Another lovely write...

Dressed for memories (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 2:18:38 AM
Magical beautiful memeory.

Hearts stay close (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 11:13:05 AM
to know such love as this josie

Hearts stay close (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 8:00:40 AM
touching and beautiful i felt this in my soul.

Hearts stay close (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 6:37:15 AM
Some loves last past a lifetime... Beautifully written...

Hearts stay close (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 6:34:23 AM
what a moving poem. True love to the end and one left behind in sadness. Bought a tear to my eyes.

Hearts stay close (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 2:54:17 AM
Powerful and heartfelt write!!!!! Sandie May / Sandie Angel :o)

Lost world (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 4:50:32 PM
You painted a great picture of desolation. Very good.

Lost world (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 4:45:27 PM
Moving, haunting write...

Lost world (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 2:39:30 PM
A sad poem....but very well-written!!!!! Sandie Angel :o( / May Lu $*_*$

Enraptured (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 1:20:45 PM
Great write and sentiments, Sean!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Enraptured (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 8:52:58 AM
Soft and gentle write..that carries you through till the end. Very good!

Enraptured (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 8:51:38 AM
Beautiful...Well written. Betty

Enraptured (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 8:34:37 AM
Very romantic, Sean. Great poem.

Enraptured (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 8:23:00 AM
This is lovely. Floria

Tanka Autumn (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 8:16:15 AM
so graceful & lovely

Tanka Autumn (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 5:46:06 AM
Beautiful tankas, Sean. You've painted great pictures.

Tanka Autumn (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 4:33:23 AM
Beautiful Sean. Vivd imagery and foresight. Thank you so much for your comment on my poem..A Mothers Plea. You have a wonderful talent.

Tanka Autumn (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 2:11:03 AM
I've written a few tankas, but never as lovely as this one...

Little boy lost (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 3:10:15 PM
Your little boy needs to play in the waterfalls :-) Excellent write.

Little boy lost (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 1:43:22 PM
too sad, Seen this many times. Its knowing when and how to step in sometimes. A most excellant write.

Just one (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 8:21:30 AM
Wonderful, Sean! I love the interplay of words, Look, Smile, Kiss, Touch, a poem within a poem. :) Erin

Stands (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 8:19:40 AM
Oh my god, this is me and my husband!?!? :o What is going on here...? I love this piece, strengths and weaknesses...and respect. Erin :)

Little boy lost (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 8:16:10 AM
If this were written in the feminine form, it would be me!!?? What a lovely shock you just gave me, more food for thought...thank you, Sean! Erin :)

Little boy lost (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 7:52:20 AM
Excellent write ...So truthful..Shows so much feelings..Written with so much heart and soul..I found this write excellent..I love the honesty in this poem..

Little boy lost (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 6:13:34 AM
outstanding verse can my little boy come over and play with yours

Little boy lost (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 5:24:17 AM
Very good write..

Little boy lost (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 3:58:35 AM
And how is the little boy now. Grown with the same inner feellngs. Bill

Stands (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 12:05:03 AM
Very well written Sean. Bill

Stands (Poetry) - 10/25/2002 9:54:19 PM
solid poetry...

Stands (Poetry) - 10/25/2002 6:31:53 PM
Such a well-written fine piece! Excellent write Sean!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Stands (Poetry) - 10/25/2002 4:41:19 PM
Wxcellent write!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.