AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Byron Edgington, iRussell Williams, iOdyssia Learning, irichard cederberg, iD.L. Carroll, iRon Mullinax, iAndrew Updegrove, i
 
Home > Maria Lupinacci
 

Recent Reviews for Maria Lupinacci


NOX - An Anthology of Dark Poets Against Abuse (Book) - 3/22/2006 9:29:13 AM
Dark stuff indeed Maria. Wandering the web I am contantly shocked by the writing about abuse and the depths of depravity the abusers will sink to. Your poems are masterworks.

NOX - An Anthology of Dark Poets Against Abuse (Book) - 3/18/2006 11:26:14 AM
Well done. Felix

NOX - An Anthology of Dark Poets Against Abuse (Book) - 3/17/2006 7:48:30 PM
I still have chills, Maria. Just visited the website for a preview after ordering the book. Please people, go to this link: http://gromagonpress.com/darkpoets7.html (this is the page with Maria's poem) Thank you, Maria. I hope for the greatest success with this project...Love, Lin

The Misconception of 13 (Article) - 11/15/2010 4:40:22 PM
Thank you for spelling out these misconceptions...Many people are saddled by the fear they evoke and the superstitious reactions others share.

A review of Maria Lupinacci's book, After Dinner Mints (Article) - 1/23/2006 6:53:40 PM
enjoyed the review

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 6:28:51 PM
Without fanfare, the demons exited stage left only to be confronted with a definition fit for masters of the art of expression and you stand at the head of the line. Love, Amor

This is not About You (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 11:59:40 PM
How many times have I read this (as I have most everything else you have ever written) but have not commented on? This time I had to or wanted to and still am left speechless. But you know you have always done me proud my little one. I just had to reflect. Amor

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 11:44:39 PM
Sylvia Plath would be envious of you my little one

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 11:42:33 PM
No one can write like you

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 11:39:36 PM
I wish I could stop chuckling each time I read this...but all this for over a hello? is pure genious work. Love, Amor

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 11/15/2010 2:56:11 PM
Nothing left but to reread and comment on some I have missed reviewing. Your talent with imagery and phrasing is brilliant as always. Remember, you have not reached a pinnacle of writing and that portion shall always remain with and within you. So someday you will pick up your pen once more and shine beyond the scope of the sun.

Back Draft (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 7:58:53 PM
Thoughtful meditation on the state of play in the neighbourhood.

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 3:57:26 PM
I'm biased, I love all your work and you know it hugs Irish

Back Draft (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 1:37:26 AM
How I missed this i shall never know...but I am glad to have found my way here. Amor

Back Draft (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 12:32:19 PM
laws are made to be broken...tho prices must also be paid. i always love your writes! very good!!!

Back Draft (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 11:15:58 PM
Interesting write. Sortoflike a Days ofour lifes inpoetry form... Well done.Keepup the great work...

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 5:38:01 AM
"there are laws to abide by, cosmic occurrences pre-commissioned to subtly (or not so subtly) remind us there is a reason for everything:" It is true their are spiritual laws in effect past the laws of land and the ending was excellent to this poem... peace, josie

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 7:15:10 PM
Surreal implosion of voyeurism and surveillance of poetic excellence, Maria! Who knew as a child, composing, what we would end up with as adults?? Would we be robbed, not only of material possessions, but also emotions? At least, we're not shy hens huddling at the corner of the pen. This neighbor boy just as well could have been me looking at a nude woman mannequin in the store windows, where as a young girl, I had such a fascination with the windowdressers playing with adult Barbies...the only thing I stole were peeks where the mute plastic actress wasn't acting...just my fantasy imagination...good to see you posting again, Maria...be well...Blessed Be. Sage

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 8:52:25 AM
Maria... i have always admired your work. Your pen is flawless. Excellent poem!

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 11:50:20 PM
A beautiful flower for the literary Spring. "Back Draft" bears the aroma of symbolism, impressionism and dramatic rhythm. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 10:18:01 PM
Beautiful description of any street in any neighborhood. A moment in time, so vivid. Enjoyed this. Thanks! Be safe, Karen

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 8:45:49 PM
Maria, this is a very well written esoteric poem about a stark reality! Your intricate way with words make it special!Good to see you!;-)

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 7:54:30 PM
uniquely conceived ... when the unforeseen arrives it vanishes before we realize it's gone ...

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 4:38:47 PM
Where You Been... Well My Family Robbed Me To But They're Bunch Robbing 2 Faced Liars... Neat Cosmic Write On... TRASK

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 2:37:13 PM
What a total TREAT!! Great to have your voice back in chorus here, Maria... or rather, as a wonderful soloist because your distinctive flavour has such a rich and authoritative quality to it. Acute, astute and penetrating, as usual, no messing here. Lifetimes and lifestyles are captured with intensity and yet defined precision as befits the moment. As much as it often drives us insane, how often do we live to regret the "usual" not happening which might otherwise have prevented the untoward disaster? Life is sometimes full of dramatic irony, even when we paint it black, monotone or lifeless. Your usual high-calibre of thought and execution here, Maria. TY Kate xx

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 9:35:41 AM
Great imagery you captured!! Love Tinka

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 8:09:05 AM
Love your work Maria! This is no exception, just an great vision.

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 7:58:31 AM
"Paper houses, and cellophane children." Beautiful imagery! Bill

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 6:06:54 AM
This is beautiful, Maria! I especially love this line: Sometimes the night comes early and the street lights aren’t ready– and the repetition of the first stanza. Remarkable work! It's so great to read your work again. Be well, Kathy

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 5:36:38 AM
You've painted a poem on the backs of my eyes, in beautiful imagery--well done, Maria! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Welcome back!

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 5:22:14 AM
Maria, so good to see you again; you've been missed! Good to see your wonderful poetry again; you haven't lost your style! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 5:00:21 AM
I love the word painting. And I feel the dimensions of the characters.

Back Draft (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 4:50:47 AM
Our imagination tends to be wild at times...Sitting on this window sill meant something to him but stayed in trouble,,,There is a reason for everything...I agree... Michael

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 1:56:24 AM
Aye Maria, it matters not what i read of yours...it is always a masterpiece. I have to keep in touch just to find inspiration you know. Amor

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 1:57:16 PM
You've written three very unique and dark works. Beautifully Gothic... I can relate to the first poem. As a youth I found a small lizard and thought it was still alive, though mangled, as it was moving. I was shocked to find it was filled with maggots. The image is still very real. Might even write a poem about it... The second poem is rather chilling. I may be wrong. But I get images of lost innocence of youth. Very deep dark images. Finally crafted words. The third and last poem is so true of life. The media and the written word on paper melding and melting at the edges with the real world we live… Have you noticed how edgeless papers have become? So often we experience and express the malaise and blasé attitude that has kept of numb to the tragedies of lost souls around us… As always I enjoyed experiencing your poetry… BTW: Is there a pattern in the three parts? It seems to be a sort of segmented story. Of death, loss of innocence and loss of place.

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 10:06:19 AM
you been peekin in my soul? sooo very good!!!!

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 1:24:55 PM
An exceptional, vividly probing write, Maria. Peace, Carolyn

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 8:27:00 PM
you do amaze me!!!

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 6:28:08 PM
i see...because of your words, the power that is written with,very good!!!

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 7:02:36 PM
so good it hurts! Powerful, hopeful/dark/light... cannot express well enough how much this one means to me... has been far too long and will be very sporadic still if much at all, but to come upon this... amazing, yes, the beauty with/within the darkness found somehow, quite an extroardinary piece, oh very... thank YOU!~~

Kindling (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 6:04:31 PM
Dear Maria; Maybe I'm wrong, but I read this is as a very touching allegory of a breakup... of a romance which never should have been... Well done... Doc

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 2/24/2006 10:38:40 AM
speechless

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 2/24/2006 10:34:48 AM
fabulous title, and the piece itself appeals to me on so many different levels. personally, i'm a cuspian aries sun, sagittarius moon, pisces rising - why have i not read you before?

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 3:19:50 PM
i like it,jus sorta goes...

Kindling (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 4:19:37 AM
W o w. So much to like, I wouldn't know where to start. Love the sound play re "scattered, eclectic inanimates," but it is the way you paint from an easel of meticulously selected images that. . .W O W. . . 'Pea' <3

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 12/18/2005 4:21:22 PM
Somehow after a second reading I agree with your conclusions. I like being delivered. ~Kathy

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 7:00:51 AM
You always go beyond the words. Your writing is not flat. You take us in and out, up, down, and through. ~~Nordette

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 11/10/2005 9:23:06 PM
The depths of your poems... are amazing...you are an awesome lady.

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 11/6/2005 1:10:30 PM
you're good ..real good..as a matter of fact you're amazingly good. saved this one.. Vesna:)

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 10/30/2005 9:47:05 AM
Ooh yes I can understand this one striking a chord with Janet. Absolutely stunning in is moodiness and implicit horror. I love the way you build suspense. Ian

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 1:26:54 PM
So very excellent Maria, I have missed reading your deep and outstanding poetry, Reindeer

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 10:28:28 AM
Hello My Lovely Angel, this one runs as deep as the demons that used to torment me, I still go back to those times now and again. The use of language here is articulate and hazy all at the same time, but aren't we all. Dark/light, good/bad, unusual/common, I love your poem and so happy to see you again. Your Biggest Fan, Janny xoxoxo PS congrats on the success of this poem and your many works

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 10:16:17 AM
Maria, it is a pleasure to read you again. This is a deep one.

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 4:46:24 PM
It's Called Fantasizing Your (Own) Human Existance! TRASK

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 9:49:20 AM
You reach to the depths of the soul with these verses, Maria. Brilliant creation! Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace. Regis

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 1:41:10 PM
I'm with Brian and Linda... this totally eats away at the thinly veiled, flagellated flesh beneath worn skin and itches away at every closeted lifetime fear and experience. How come we can identify soooo strongly with what is largely purely imagist here? Only when I started to write 20 months' ago could I revisit the memory of standing as a child by the buddhleia bush, and incessantly pulling the wings from butterflies, watching their bodies writhe in piles on the ground around me... the shock and horror of it STILL almost makes me wretch! So this resonates through and through... cathartic, though, I guess. To say you have a way with words is laughable - to say you have a mind for concepts is understatement; to say you are master at conjuring the external matrices of mind, body and spirit and rendering them highly internal is perhaps only part of the gift you share through the mind of your pen. Total brilliance! TY Kate xx

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 9:59:56 AM
Wow so good! It's haunting and so very real I think.

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 9:19:36 AM
Excellent write....BHUWAN!!!

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 8:53:59 AM
Simply outstanding, Maria; very good! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 8:07:31 AM
This strikes you in a secret place, the one we keep hidden from the light. The hand that scratches your bed in the dark. The boogie man in the basement. The shadows that move as you shiver under the blanket, frozen. The realization of how vulnerable we really are...Incredible write, Maria!

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 4:51:51 AM
Most outstanding poetry Maria!! Love Tinka

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 3:26:13 AM
Maria, These are quite the trip. Your poetry always mesmerizes me. Your Friend, Paul.

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 1:20:22 AM
totally outsanding poetry! each poetic segment captures the quintessence of life's fragilities ... superb imagery, Maria ...

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 7:42:28 PM
Maria, Bravo! Bravo! I'll never clip my nails without being reminded of where you'll stash them. But who ate the Tequila worm? thrashing on wet humus i fall in love twice. With both demi. Fisher of men she snags two. lol

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 4:57:24 PM
Maria, reading you is always an adventure into the psyche! Sometimes it's a harsh one, but always meaningful and well conceived! Kudo's! Eileen

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 4:31:37 PM
P o e t r y !! Rich in imagery, full of meaning, and you tap the unconscious in the bargain. B r a v a B r a v i s s i m o !!

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 3:18:57 PM
Maria, "so dead it scares the hell out of you" I have not read ANYTHING that hit me as hard as this phrase in recent memory. Your work is the closet door that taunts in the dim recesses of a child's bedroom at midnight. I can feel the words crawling beneath my skin. I'm put off center and that's the best feeling you can hope for from literature. Thank you! Peace, B

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 2:28:26 PM
But mice are nice. On toast... Ain't moving fun fun, -hell.

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 2:07:54 PM
A subdivision of losing yourself to find yourself. I have made a sailboat out of a milk carton with the "Have you Seen Me?" missing child on the side and floated it across the water to carry me back to the first place I first saw it. Needless to say, I am no longer missing. We have to lose ourselves to find ourselves. Thanks Maria, for taking me back to my days of the caterpillar. Sage

Segmenting the Caterpillar (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 1:45:55 PM
Wonderful talent in your words........

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 12:51:49 PM
This sounded a wee bit too familiar to me, Maria. No worries, just a characteristic of the brilliant mind...lol! You have an analytical brain, which processes so much information, theories, suppositions, etc. that it must have an outlet or explode. Thank God we are writers. Enjoyed this very much!!

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 12:40:36 PM
"But the serrated wound, the zig-zagged laceration, is what time it all begins." Oh Maria, this cuts to the quick for anyone with chronic or terminal illness or who has been a caregiver of same, or who have known someone who took their own life! "...the sting of being thrown, earthbound in the middle of a sodden dream..." Incredible write!

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 2:39:44 PM
Maria, I missed this one and I'm glad I sniffed around for it. I can't stop saying "The soul-jerk cut of reality". Expertly rendered. You speak these words with the intimacy of a lover. It's truly chilling. I wonder, would you do me a favor? Peace, B

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 8:34:45 AM
I love the way you write, Maria; and what you have to say. Love and peace to you. Sorry I missed this before but I was away. Regis

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 12:24:35 AM
Very dark and eddy images. You seem to be developing a unique area poetry... I enjoyed the starkness and beauty of this poems rhythm...

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 3:30:08 AM
Some powerfully dark imagery expressed exceptionally well Maria. Paul;-)

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 10:03:15 PM
You choose your words carefully, and that's obvious, Maria. Great work. ~~Nordette

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 5:55:02 AM
serrated wound of life... nicely done, maria.

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 5:27:38 AM
This again a poem about existential struggles, about duality...a psychobiological journey. I sense a Plathian atmosphere in this dark gem of a write. I am not convinced with enjambment decision in S1 L7 & 8. S3 L8 sounds a bit choppy, but then these can be my problem... I loved that irony, I won't call oxymoron, at the end which can so well suggest "it is life, it is mortality" as well. TP

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 3:14:10 PM
Yep You Just Can't Go Back Pick Up Those The Pieces! TRASK

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 9:41:36 AM
My black side loves this, Maria; the white side also says it is excellent poetry and acutely developed as a premise as well! Ah yes... how surgical is the straight blade, but the turning of the screw is what is required for the outside to hurt more than the pain that rankles invisibly inside sometimes. Back into Anne Sexton: "But suicides have a special language. Like carpenters they want to know "which tools". They never ask "why build". You lift the lid on some of the thought-processes which contribute to the desire to self-harm or self-destruct here. Brilliantly done. TY Kate xx (PS wrote a poem, "Singing" which thinks a bit about this...)

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 8:48:04 AM
Most powerful dark imagery in this one... Maria Love Tinka

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 7:58:04 AM
the pain. Eyes never see it, they don’t grasp the sting of being thrown, earth-bound in the middle of a sodden dream. excellent insight, Maria ... a stark glimpse into reality ...

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 6:53:00 AM
It's painful and cutting. Poetry and verse can express everything that is felt. All our emotions! You've moved me with this.

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 4:32:21 AM
This one leaves defensive wounds on the hands of the psyche. Bravo!

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/13/2005 9:10:34 PM
Maria I feel as if I plunged into the abyss for a lethal kiss... Your pen is so potent when you use realities ink, it hurts;-) Excellent perception... Eileen

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/13/2005 8:10:44 PM
Wow so deep it scared me but also gave me reason to stop and think about a lot of things. That is what poetry should do sometimes. Felix

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/13/2005 7:24:50 PM
the title both hooked and mislead me, which made the impact all the greater... a dark piece which illumines a portion of life no always seen good write john+

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/13/2005 7:01:42 PM
This poem rocked me into that uneasy place where we have been and wish we had not trod...it is dark and covered with cobwebs and it gives that sick feeling in the pit of the stomach that reminds us that we have done something that goes against our self-imposed moral code. Take care, Sherry

Deciphering the Blade (Poetry) - 8/13/2005 6:18:25 PM
A sombre and dark piece that touches the soul Peter

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/13/2005 9:38:45 AM
Maria, I read this the other day and had to let it sink in a bit. It is a look inside the mind of an overthinker. Being a self-proclaimed overthinker, I find myself spinning out of context at the drop of a "hello" all the time. You have given voice to my pain. Now I just have to find a support group.... Peace, B

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/13/2005 4:18:11 AM
psychobiological thought of duality, existential struggle has been so well delivered in this astrology backdrop! Gemini and bipolar are the primary connecting symbols for me, which get into extended images! I liked the sharp humor down the middle, too! EXCELLENT WORK, though part of it may have escaped me, owing to my lack of knowledge in the field! TP

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 2:59:25 PM
Delightful! Maria, you sound like a master astrologist. I got a kick out of reading this. All I can remember about my sign is I'm Capricorn, Libra assending with my moon in Libra ... and I've forgotten what all that means, but I do remember that I don't have any fire anywhere! I want fire! LOL Oh well, perhaps, in my next life! Thanks, I enjoyed this witty and well done read.

This is not About You (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 2:56:06 PM
Poet, I have found another treasure amongst many scattered neatly in your Den, that compels me to linger a little while longer. I am savoring the tremendous visuals you’re easily able to paint. It seems far too many times, there are not enough Poets who are willing to risk allowing themselves to fully harness and utilize the awesome potential of dynamic motions of thought, and transform “it” into “words,” which caresses a blank canvas from its conception into a full-blown sensual treat. I enjoy how you’re quite capable of achieving this feat. Thank you for sharing your work. Take care and be well.

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 2:55:09 PM
Poet, I feel a desire to loiter at you Den for a while, as I embrace the ideals you’re conveying and hopefully continue to be excited within the enthusiasm of discovering and reading your wonderful work. Yes Poet, “we’re the keepers of time and cravers of stone,” as we try to deliver our words to the masses to either rejoice in them should one find deliverance, or toss them into the abyss. I enjoy your descriptive narratives as you weave through the hidden corridors in the quest to find relief. Excellent composition. Thank you for sharing it. Take good care and be well.

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 2:54:05 PM
Poet, after having read a few of your poems, but not before hearing of your unique gift, which I believe this piece clearly illustrates what I have been told, I am grateful to have made a visit to your Den. I find this piece is laced with ones inner search to find the ever elusive solace of finally “knowing.” I enjoyed how you gracefully transformed between the dormant and waiting, ‘til you allowed the freedom to take hold and exploded across the page. Excellent work. Thanks for sharing. Take care and be well.

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/11/2005 10:32:22 AM
Hi Maria, Yeah, I can hear this one pouring out all in one breath. Actually I am Leo (sun)Saggitarius (rising) and Aries (moon) - and yes I did burn myself out at quite an early age. The fires are rekindled now though. best Ian

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/11/2005 3:48:04 AM
A whimsical look at the convoluted world of "saying Hello". "The fault, dear Brutus, is not in our stars but in ourselves."

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 8:37:04 PM
my sun is in cancer, my moon in leo and my rising sign in aries ... is that luck? luv the poem, Maria ... the astrological tides of our emotions moves through the planets and stars especially between coffee and cigarettes ;)

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 7:38:05 PM
lol..lol...Thanks Maria. I'm not the sun, but, I got a kick outta this one! Love, Leah

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 7:07:31 PM
Hi Maria, this is so profound, well written, I read it with my mouth open

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 6:19:20 PM
Hello? lol well I don't know where in the world my sun is, so the question is where is my moon. Sorry Maria I wish I did know a little about that stuff, but I confess. But I do know I'm an aquarian! Great write as usual!

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 5:26:35 PM
Smokin You Need To Do Sum Thin Else With Your Hands Or Chew Gum Or Ge A Hobby,i.e. I Smoked In Grade School(Kool) I Smoked In High School(Bad) I QUIT-Cannot Run Around Track On Your Face! Off The Wall Write On! TRASK

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 1:06:30 PM
I am a total dodo over all the astrological stuff - which sounds fascinating - but the copious verbage sounds VERY familiar! :)) Sounds like my kinda "hello!" - unless I'm just waving, of course! Love the humour - knowing not what to say but saying it anyway! So good to read you again. Love your perspectives and insights, Maria. TY Kate xx

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 10:15:38 AM
i hope you meant this to be humor, because this is the funniest thing i've read all week.

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 10:10:34 AM
The coffee is good , but I would kick the ciggie habit ! Interesting and analytical composition Maria "I should note my sun is in Cancer and isn’t that a kicker since the sun (according to most philosophies) is male--" Peter

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 9:34:02 AM
okkkkk I know a few people who talk like this...scary Felix

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 9:08:31 AM
Oh I loved this Maria, excellent. so powerfully insightful, Reindeer

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 8:23:36 AM
A revealing astroligical depicting of inter-cosmos of human nature "Between Coffee and Cigarettes". I enjoyed reading this symbolistical mind´s striking masterpiece titled, "Between Coffee and Cigarettes". I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Between Coffee and Cigarettes (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 8:22:36 AM
YOu are such a grand poet Marie! This is magical;-)! Love, Eileen

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 5:49:06 AM
Maria, you've captured it, all of it, every exquisite shiver.

This is not About You (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 8:19:53 PM
For all my love of writing, on occasion, other passions must take priority...

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 5:27:13 PM
pssssst..... hugs ;)

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 9:36:16 AM
I love this. Great write Maria!

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 9:34:09 AM
Yes it does lead to deliverance. Love your book ya know!

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 8:12:17 AM
mmmmmm... I wish I was somehow reading this at 3.00 am after a bottle of good full-bodied red. These are ideas I just want to bounce off the ceiling and walls for a bit and juggle them around - they are so rich and wise and somehow 3-D. This is art, music, theatre and literature all wrapped up in a Maria-bow and delivered with a red rose and chocolate truffle on top! Exquisite and delicious food for the soul, mind and senses! Beautifully crafted and multi-layered. TY Kate - and for your love and support this week. Bless you, xx

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 7:02:41 PM
This is very deep in meaning in my estimation. A creative effort that is deserving of much more than one reading. Thank you, Maria. Love and peace to you. Regis

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 3:47:19 AM
This passage: We all have our moments-- light and dark, the forever parable pressed into a page to later become a rotted rose marking the time we once lived. is reminiscent of that old prom corsage jammed between the pages of that giant Webster's dictionary. I really felt it. For some, writing is an outlet; for others, therapy. Some even view it as work. This passage provides the image of all these. Most heinously awesome!

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 9:07:24 PM
You did this well, Maria. Delivery of a poet's spiritual belief with subtlety, creativity, and a poetic sensibility that draws the reader away from the sense of being preached at and into a sharing of beauty. In this way, the reader can enjoy the poem whichever way the wind blows and contemplate the truth that demons are a state of the mind without struggling through dogmatic catechisms or loyalties to family teachings, etc. I mean the other way of delivering a ones beliefs more blatantly also works at times and sometimes, in the cases of addressing injustice or if the purpose is to motivate the world to action may be preferable, but I find the style of this poem highly appealing for sharing a belief, less prone to make others feel the poet thinks the poet is superior or more highly evolved. Consequently, it's more effective if you want someone to listen. Needless to say, this is my very, very personal opinion, and I am nobody. :-) Lovely. Exceptionally well crafted. ~~Nordette

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 8:54:16 PM
Well sizzle me inners. :-) Fantastic, Maria. This is just, well, fantastic. :-) ~~Nordette

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 3:46:53 PM
I am Emamoured by your style Maria...and yes it does, stupendous write. Paul;-}

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 9:41:13 AM
I love the finale ... " ... Love, loss, existence: the devil dressed in black tie, limbs and mouth flaring, innards worn as sequins to dress up some whore’s poem whose life breeds realization. Somehow it all leads to deliverance." For the love of words indeed! So powerful and deep! Well penned, Maria! God bless, Sandie.

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 5:23:34 AM
breeding realization-- an honorable pursuit... richly expressed, Maria. very much enjoyed.

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 2:44:23 AM
“innards worn as sequins to dress up some whore's poem whose life breeds realization. Somehow it all leads to deliverance.” Painfully beautiful. Is being a poet an act of selling your soul? So you have the pennies for the Ferryman? We (poets) reflect so much of the world back at it. That sooner or later there will come a dawning of understanding. Or am I once again misguided by my naivety? As always, I am enamoured and entranced by your words.

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 7:15:41 PM
A golden page of poetic magnificence to enrich the pages of Poetry... "For the Love of Word" glows. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 3:08:25 PM
A stunning work, Maria; stimulates all of the senses and makes me rejoice in YOUR words! Thank you, Poet! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 12:24:47 PM
Maria, how you shine...

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 6:52:13 AM
Boy I can't tell you much about be stung lips but I can tell you about a bee stung tongue. Well at least when i was a young boy and steped on a bee hive. As i was screaming a bee flew in my mouth and stung my tongue. You would think I would learned to keep my mouth shut But Nooooo I would write more but I ran out of ink

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 6:48:15 AM
After reading this I will have to order the book You got my senses going with the first stanza then my mind with the second onto emotions in the third I love the smoke plumes line. I know it is not about this but I sort of got the image of sage and the qualities it portrays Then the last stanza is perfection

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 5:29:06 AM
Maria, I was floored when I read this. It is an amazing piece of work. Filled with ripe contradiction and vivid imagery, I dare say, this is one of your very best. Peace, B

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 4:50:01 AM
Deep and somber with deep searing imagery, Dante inferno like in quality but with your own special blend of mystery, suspense and secret meanings. Well done Maria. Felix

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 9:36:33 PM
Oh your work always the very best...thanks for sharing! Superb Lady!! Love Tinka

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 6:52:52 PM
excellent, Maria ... the rich imagery is only matched by the poem's overall enlightenment ... i wish i would have written this poem ;)

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 6:09:48 PM
Superb poem Maria, in your unique style! Eileen

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 5:54:26 PM
I liked this until the last verse. Then, I loved it.

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 4:51:19 PM
For Love Of His Word-Is For Love Of (God)_ For Love Of His Accord-Is For Love Of Satan_ Somehow (Anyhow) It Leads To (Your) Deliverance... Excellent write! TRASK

For the Love of Word (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 4:14:59 PM
A classicl and crafted piece of art and impression Has a Romanticism feel about it Peter

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 4:06:53 AM
Maria, Excellent penmanship.

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 8:01:47 AM
I like this, Maria! Scripture talks about the Tree of Life and the Tree of the KNOWLEDGE of good and evil... once we KNOW we are culpable and responsible for our own actions, to be sure. Yes, when our lips have been stung and are swollen with temptation, they part JUST enough to let the snake's schemes pass on in and take root, don't they just!!?? I am right there with this one! Forbidden fruit and fallen - the two DO kinda go together, I think! LOL Kate xx

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/3/2005 2:36:11 PM
Sounds like surprise stealth of serpents wily ways...;-) Love, Eileen

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/3/2005 2:13:04 PM
Intimate and pure at the same time ,a dynamic mix Maria ! Peter

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/3/2005 10:39:56 AM
Gee that's hot: soul-deep and body-wise at the same time:-)

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/3/2005 9:04:16 AM
You read and write scripture so well Maria...superb write! Paul;-)

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 4:17:18 PM
Bad Thing Bout Reading Scripture 22 People read It You Get 22,000 Different Versions Of What Their Emotional Assumption Is,i.e. Worst Of Them All--Never Want To Be Around Born Again Christians White,Black,Blue,Green Esp. Mexicanos Explaining Jesus_ You Can Flush All 10 Commandments,i.e. THERE'S ONLY RIGHT Or WRONG... Neat Poem! TRASK

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 3:33:24 PM
Wow! exciting sensuality here, Maria. The 2nd and 4th verses are nerve sparklers. So good to read you again Marilyn

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 9:58:37 AM
Sensually emotive and meaningful, Maria. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 7:23:45 AM
Oh, I get it, but in my opinion, this does not edify. Stephanie Sawyer

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 5:36:18 AM
Splendid Maria!! Love Tinka

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 4:19:15 AM
Not sure exactly what this has to do with scripture but I love the sensuality of the words flow. Very vivid. Felix

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 4:16:54 AM
This is so you!!!! I miss you tons and wish that you were here to give me a deep tissue massage. Do it on anyone and pretend that it's me, I'll feel it and shiver. Happy 4th Janny xoxoxo

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 3:20:58 AM
Transcendant physicality. Sublime.

Reading Scripture (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 3:08:18 AM
An impressinist-symbolistical romantic composition. "Reading Scripture" leads one to deep thoughts, although the sensuality through its lines can stimulate the libidinal imagination. I enjoyed this poem, "Reading Scripture". Healthy Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU.

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 1:29:11 PM
Those who 'see' should not have to bear the burden of those who cannot, or will not see. This is a beautiful write. When we lose the vision and the passion... negativity takes over, and things take on an entirely different meaning altogether. -- Jeff

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 12:09:49 PM
Superb Earth shattering Clarity amongst such spiritual and emotional turmoil could only produce work such as this...excellent Maria. Paul;-)

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 8:07:11 AM
We should always live for the moment ! Peter

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 6:44:12 AM
Maria, if only our eyes were open to all the wonders around us, even held there, in the palm of our hand...

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 6:11:22 AM
Always a joy and very educational to read you Maria!! Thanks for sharing Mame!! Love Tinka

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 5:44:40 AM
... And something like glass shatters inside EVERY time that happens, so painful (to me, at least) to observe, and hard to live with in an on-going basis for those who are perhaps more spiritual/artistic in their temperament. But at least the wonderment and realisation WAS there, if only momentarily. Revelation is exactly that, I guess. We can only ever receive that which has been revealed to us and that to which our eyes have been opened. Poignant and insightful, Maria, thank you. LOL Kate xx

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 4:03:49 AM
Maria, This is quite a lesson in life. Always a pleasure reading your work. You've got me thinking, and that's good. Your Friend, Paul.

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 3:46:58 AM
Wonderful use of metaphor. I especially liked the use of italics. Bravura!

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 1:35:34 AM
love the way you developed this engaging piece, Maria.

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 12:34:28 AM
Your powerful images never fail to touch the reader with its deep and insightful meaning, loved this, so excellent. Reindeer

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 8:24:33 PM
An exquisite mixed-media portrait of emotion and troubled spiritual intimacy. Your vision takes us gently into the meat of the metaphysical matter and makes clear the error of our too-human ways while simultaneously hinting at better possibilities and choices. One becomes richer for spending time absorbing and meditating upon these brilliant lines.

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 6:25:59 PM
when the thrill of discovery fails to prevail over life's mystery and wonder, all that's left is a burnt out shell of perspective ... powerfully penned, Maria ...

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 4:36:48 PM
deep thought provoking words here that speak of things that are a mystery within a mystery. This is a great write that leaves vibrant images in the readers minds but also questions. Felix

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 3:55:53 PM
Sounds More Like Life Dwindling Away-Huh! TRASK

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 3:23:55 PM
Maria, This is magnificent. Expounding on one pure moment of clarity and the juxtaposition of man and nature sharing that moment, ultimately revealing something hidden about both of us. Very compelling. Peace, B

Kindling (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 3:21:51 PM
So sad when one forgets to enjoy the thrill of the moment. Fantastic write.

This is not About You (Poetry) - 6/28/2005 4:14:03 PM
Great sensual flow Maria! Erotic object in motion for sure! Great write! God bless, Sandie.

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 10:09:44 AM
Captivating verses, Maria. Thank you for sharing this beautiful gift. Love and peace to you. Regis

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 2:59:56 AM
Transformation ... destiny ... Excellent write! Ooh ooh oooh, and I love the picture, Maria! Makes such a great package with the poem. God bless, Sandie.

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 8:28:10 AM
Congratulations on the publication. Your work is worthy of recognition. There is no denying that! :-) I also enjoyed "Bidding Lucidity."

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 4:05:12 PM
Surreal and symbolistical imagery in this poem did make it a revealing one depite the esoteric lines. "Bidding Lucidity" ignites the engine of thoughts. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 11:53:47 AM
Ah Maria, your poetry is deep and beautiful, This is outstanding poetry, Reindeer

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 4:13:36 AM
An invitation came as an autumn breeze: warm swirls of color, mixed within a faint chill of a kiss that blows by in the wind, and instantly sends those little bumps popping to the surface of once-smooth skin. gem of a write...clap clap clap.....BHUWAN!!!!

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 5:49:48 PM
This works so well on both the metaphysical and purely physical levels. Bravo.

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 5:18:56 PM
Congrats on being published. Your poetry challenges the mind and I wish I had one right now there are things I read from this, but yet there is much to discover even still. The last line just seals the whole poem. I think i will be saying that over and over again

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 4:24:21 PM
I don't understand but a beautiful lucdity of words. Ron

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 10:36:57 AM
An individual's journey is filled with internal transformation of which people have no awareness...epiphanies of a volcanic nature. This is why to judge another is a fool's errand. No one can see our hearts. It is indeed a lonely path, Maria. Beauty of a write...

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 9:59:37 AM
Superb depiction your understanding of spiritual guidance and enlightenment, which is unique to each individual...we can identify but never know each others event, for it is ours alone...Love this Marie! Eileen

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 9:21:08 AM
I love this, Maria. It has the individual loneliness of a "calling": something mystical and unique to each of us in terms of how, if ever, we receive such a thing and how we respond to it. An undeniable, defining and transforming point in time and space that achieves a mythical metamorphosis in the inner being - such that there is a definite "before" and "after". Like being born and dying, such a moment in our life and time cannot be shared by another person, no matter how close. It is at such times that we have to face the stark recognition that, although we travel among company, we in fact travel alone. Fascinating subject and superbly articulated with absorbing imagery. TY Kate xx

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 7:49:25 AM
i can relate to and feel the essence of this poem most intently ... we must follow our direction and purpose ... we accept our isolation surrounding us yet not fail to realize that they are those who share the transformation ... i believe Shelly referred to them as "the invisible legislatures of the universe" ...

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 7:39:04 AM
Maria, Impressive. The subject of transformation is oft touched upon and vebosely so. You kept your head here (no pun intended) and kept the integrity of this piece as well. Well done...and you are. B

Bidding Lucidity (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 7:36:09 AM
Nice work of imagery, I could feel the goosebumps popping out on my skin. You covered your topic well in this one Maria. Felix

This is not About You (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 8:44:10 PM
or the things we discussed until our lips faded into our faces ..omg..I love this line! Vesna*

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 8:42:28 PM
I always knew you were an excellent poet..NOW I KNOW you are a Master! Superb work! saved this one...ty Maria! Vesna*

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 10:06:26 AM
You portray so well the "dark side" that is within each and every one of us, Maria. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

This is not About You (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 5:39:57 AM
whoa.....there is noting better than that kind of distraction! lol Maria... this in indeed.... well captured!

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 6:20:05 PM
as far as an introspective, psychological poetry goes, this stands out as a masterful creation adhering to the depths of Mesiter Eckhart's "all the devils are really angels waiting to be set free" ...

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 3:30:37 AM
I love this Maria it's right down my dark alley (perhaps I should rephrase that)lol...it's superb. Paul;-}

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 2:52:14 PM
Raptor Soaring (Looking)For Lost Souls-Excellent... TRASK

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 12:34:33 PM
Maria, Thought provoking, excellent poetry; wonderful metaphors that soar! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 12:21:24 PM
Ah, our "dark side", the "evil twin" is be embraced and comtemplated or we are at our demon's mercy. Some refuse to acknowledge them and are dominated thus. You are a genius of metaphor. Fine write, Maria!

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 12:09:53 PM
I love this; and so much so true of each one of us, perhaps... we need to love our demons and kill our darlings, sometimes, in the weird paradoxes of life, love and personal growth. Holding the tensions; recognising the inter-relationship and co-dependencies; learning not to fear those bits of ourselves we don't yet know or have self-consciously blotted out - without recognising WHY they are there and WHERE they have come from... blimey; do you think it is too late for me to retrain in psychotherapy??!! Think I'd just love it...!! Like this write! TY Kate xx

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 7:27:57 AM
Interesting concepts here seeing creatures for what they are or what they portray themselves as I also find this to be somewhat introspective wondering if the raptor will succede over the hawk

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 6:18:31 AM
Excellent work Maria!! Love Tinka

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 4:58:42 AM
Such meaning compacted in these words, literal and figuarative. I enjoyed the fantasy within this work, images of these raptors soaring above. Very haunting.

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 4:43:46 AM
But the giants birthed the gods and you have birthed beauty through your "self".

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/1/2005 9:11:49 PM
A richly textured work here, Maria, pregnant with fantastic imagery and the whispers of other stories.

As for the Demons (Poetry) - 6/1/2005 9:04:05 PM
A beguiling passage through the murky shadows of the nature of identity and mortality and visions of the possible. To confront these images in any context at all would be very difficult for many. To mold them into challenging and provocative poetry takes the gifted pen of an exceptional poet and spiritual being. Thanks for sharing.

This is not About You (Poetry) - 5/30/2005 9:36:51 PM
You must have known, at least had a hint that this was a piece to be proud of. With its ease of flow and luring lines, not just the kind grounds the reader, but rather pulls them in headlong. It's the one thing we all try to achieve in writing but seldom ever do. Well done, Maria! Jim

This is not About You (Poetry) - 5/30/2005 8:30:38 AM
This is about the third time I have flipped over to this and it just gets better and better, more and more tantalising with each and every read... by the time of my 8th visit I reckon I will be beating my head against my desk with frustration! Yes, yes, yes... just that LITTLE DAMN THING that drives you mad... say no more, I'm at fever pitch with this and could just about swallow it whole... as I seem to be prone to sayin at the moment! I think I like this one, Maria... and this IS the highly edited version of my review!! :)) LOL Kate xx

This is not About You (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 11:42:47 PM
Outstanding poem Maria, an 'object in motion' indeed and something worth saving rather than deleting. Paul;-}

This is not About You (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 4:31:02 PM
It's all in that first stanza, isn't it, Princess? A poem worthy of print.

This is not About You (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 12:41:24 PM
Excellent write! The words fill the space like water forms to any shape-in this case an easy, sensuous dreamy motion...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.