AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robin Leigh Miller, iGerald Grantham, iMatthew Miller, iDarryn Murphy, iOdyssia Learning, iPatricia Garber, iTonya Kinzer, i
 
Home > Vicky Bowker Jeter
 

Recent Reviews for Vicky Bowker Jeter


Call Me Victoria: Life Poems and Stories from Trial to Triumph (Book) - 2/22/2013 10:19:03 AM
Here's my latest reader's comments: "Vicky! I LOVE your book, enjoying reading it. Very interesting and enlightening. Thank you and Namaste!" "I started your book. Am only up to page 32 and finding it sweet and beautiful and engaging." "I am reading very slowly and digesting it. Good job! What a lifetime. The degree of integration is incredible."

My Journey Through Aloneness (Short Story) - 9/28/2006 11:11:04 PM
Writing is healing. I am sorry you went through all that. But God is working through you to help others. Thank you for sharing this part of your life I know it is not easy to do. Hugs Angela

The Higher Power - Preface To My Soul's Code (Short Story) - 9/28/2006 11:06:20 PM
Wonderful story. God is all thanks for sharing this. Hugs Angela

The Summer of '75 (Short Story) - 1/14/2006 8:46:54 AM
Looking forward to it, Vicky! :)

My Angles Said Hello (Short Story) - 2/13/2005 3:49:50 PM
Wonderful story. Oh yes, I believe in the power of angels. The life I've had, its hard not to...

My Angles Said Hello (Short Story) - 2/12/2005 9:07:44 AM
where would we be without angels to guide us?? wonderful write, vicky; thanks for sharing! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Higher Power - Preface To My Soul's Code (Short Story) - 9/19/2004 11:46:12 AM
Vicky, An extraordinary write - Bravo!! Keep the faith!! Robert

The Higher Power - Preface To My Soul's Code (Short Story) - 3/7/2003 4:34:18 PM
well said

My Journey Through Aloneness (Short Story) - 3/7/2003 4:33:41 PM
poignant

The Gift of Possession (Short Story) - 3/7/2003 4:33:04 PM
interesting

Conclusive Proof of the Existence of God (Short Story) - 3/7/2003 4:32:29 PM
well done

Gideon's Gift (Short Story) - 3/7/2003 4:31:50 PM
another good one

A Tale of How Conscious Mind Began (Short Story) - 3/7/2003 4:31:12 PM
enjoyed the read

Heaven's Organ (Short Story) - 3/5/2003 6:33:23 PM
well done

Heaven's Organ (Short Story) - 2/11/2003 9:28:40 PM
What a wonderful story! I think we all, at one time or another, sit around and try to imagine what heaven will be like. I'm glad you put yours into words. Beautiful... Debbie :)

The Higher Power - Preface To My Soul's Code (Short Story) - 11/20/2002 10:23:20 PM
Wonderful writing...Please check out my page and my story..Loads of love, Jo

The Higher Power - Preface To My Soul's Code (Short Story) - 11/18/2002 5:42:37 PM
This was an excellent write, our God is certaintly an awesome God. YSIC Michelle Hugz

The Gift of Possession (Short Story) - 11/17/2002 11:17:36 PM
very well-written.even a person whose not been in a situation like that can relate so well to it. you write exceptionally well.

The Higher Power - Preface To My Soul's Code (Short Story) - 11/17/2002 10:55:21 PM
your story is awesome. it makes one want to experience god, i'm sure it was the most treasured experience of your life. you are a very strong person.

The Gift of Possession (Short Story) - 11/17/2002 2:56:09 PM
powerful write, vicky! thanks for your review! email me; i sure would love to hear from you! you sound like my kinda' gal! fun and fancy free! :) love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

The Higher Power - Preface To My Soul's Code (Short Story) - 11/17/2002 2:30:59 PM
WOW!!!! SUPER write, vicky! god is so good, isn't he? love, your friend, karen lynn. (((((HUGS))))) :)

My Journey Through Aloneness (Short Story) - 10/21/2002 3:53:41 PM
now maybe i can began to understand the why's for me thank you for sharing this.......

My Journey Through Aloneness (Short Story) - 10/21/2002 11:06:38 AM
such a sad write, sorry you had to go through this. glad you are getting your feelings out; that is the best form of therapy, and writing about them costs nothing!! great write, vicky!!

The Gift of Possession (Short Story) - 10/21/2002 5:51:59 AM
wow - powerful this was an awesome trip through a couple's mind odd how relationships change

Gideon's Gift (Short Story) - 10/13/2002 11:15:53 AM
I can see why youre elated. wonderful work!

A Tale of How Conscious Mind Began (Short Story) - 9/25/2002 2:30:02 PM
I liked this story. It was good. And as far as I'm concerned, being a born again christain, God has to do with everything!!!!! Rhonda

Disability as Self-Resource (Article) - 2/25/2006 1:05:05 PM
Vicky, thank you for sharing your story. I too am disabled, and have found a way to make it work for me. My way is writing. Poetry especially allows me to express my soul, with no hinderance from my body. Bobbi

Disability as Self-Resource (Article) - 2/21/2006 3:29:07 PM
Thanks for sharing this message. Many people can't imagine what it's like to be any way other than how they are. I'm glad you are putting your truth and emotions into words to help others understand. You might like my article: There, But For the Grace of God, Go I

Reflections on Synchrodestiny (Article) - 1/24/2005 9:15:00 PM
He does have a lot of good idea's to listen to. Thanks for this sharing.

Reflections on Synchrodestiny (Article) - 1/24/2005 11:27:06 AM
I have started to read some of his works too and find a lot to like about it and will read more to understand more.

What Happened to the Front Porch Swing? (Article) - 9/18/2004 3:05:17 PM
Vicky, A very well-written, descriptive, and informative article that brings to mind the way things used to be - thanks for this, it was an enjoyable read! Robert

The Turning Point (Article) - 4/24/2004 12:55:21 AM
Thank you, Vicky, for your gift of your life. It is amazing and wonderful that there are 6.4 billion people on this world, each with their own story. Every bit we learn of and from others about their unique upbringing/thinkings/perspective helps ourselves to grow and strengthen our bonds of a struggling humanity. Erin :)

Lost Horizos - Review (Article) - 3/30/2004 8:33:27 AM
I know Vicky from reading the review, this has to be a well crafted and finely tuned presention of your article. I am happy for you and many congratulations. Bill Murray

The Cider House Rules (Article) - 3/27/2004 5:12:30 AM
well done

Family Bonding for Life (Article) - 3/27/2004 5:11:48 AM
enjoyed the read

Lost Horizos - Review (Article) - 3/25/2004 8:55:19 PM
thought provoking work

The Soul of the Aborted  (Poetry) - 5/31/2013 10:36:32 AM
Powerfully written. We fail to realize that from the time of conception...there is life! I am a forgiven murderer, thus, I know God does forgive for all things and...Calvary...was for me! I take my Redemption very personal because I know had I been the only person in the world...Jesus would have still died...just for me. He stayed on the cross not because He had to...but because His Eyes saw me...when He looked out from Calvary(Rom 5:6-8). Thanks for sharing this work written from a point of view that we seldom consider. Love, Blessings and Faith...Joyce * His Inspirations

She Knew What She Knew (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 10:09:05 PM
An outstanding poetic tribute! Peace be with you and may love and blessings over flow from above. John Michael

She Knew What She Knew (Poetry) - 2/28/2013 4:19:15 PM
the end is the most correct "she knew what she knew" budd

She Knew What She Knew (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 7:46:03 PM
I know this person.......I feel I do.....and I'm touched. Love ya! Jane Noponen Perinacci

From Canadian Crutches to Independence (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 8:29:32 AM
I can relate to your struggle. May the braces never have to go on again. But if they do, may you benefit from, “just in time technology,” just like I do. Ron

From Canadian Crutches to Independence (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 10:47:36 AM
very nicely done budd

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 8:38:47 AM
Powerful.

Turn Away Gently (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 8:59:52 AM
Vicky, Much power in these lines of sadness, of letting go ... but sometimes it's so damn hard, ya know? Beautifully penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Turn Away Gently (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 6:28:09 AM
This is a beautifully written poem.Great work.take care

Yes I Can (Obama Inspired) (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 4:39:54 AM
I love the flow and the rhythm of this poem.It makes me feel very inspired.I enjoy reaidng it,take care Edwin

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 4:38:02 AM
This is very nice,short and to the point :-).I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 10:02:30 AM
Short and sweet and very good. Cheers, Dan

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 9:27:27 AM
...and may it continue to flourish all the days...sweet poem :)

Yes I Can (Obama Inspired) (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 4:19:50 PM
We all will...Yes We Will!

Yes I Can (Obama Inspired) (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 12:31:55 PM
Great Vicky. Yesterday was one of those days I think a lot of people in the rest of the world felt like they were Americans too. Nice piece. Malcolm Watts

Yes I Can (Obama Inspired) (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 10:38:24 AM
Vicky, I sure hope so. Being that my twin sis and I are living on less than $240.00/month (for two people, my VA disability), it's been a rough road to hoe ... I pray that Barack Obama can bring this nation back together. I pray that he will get the help he needs, with these troubled times and two wars. I pray for his safety, and ours. He sounded grateful and amazed: he is a poet, with words. As are you, with these excited words. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Ode to Unsung Passings (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 6:30:37 PM
Those hidden silent tears that tell truth to the soul, Beautiful write, Take care Valerie

Viella's House: The Passing of an Era in Parkdale (Poetry) - 6/20/2008 9:49:40 AM
I, Lauren Bowker - Vicky's brother am glad she is getting these praises for her poetry. Viellas' Dad - Bud just passed away bringing up some past memories from me about Viella's House. Our Neighbors Bud & Shirley Neighbors, Friends & more. Living their lives up the street two doors. Our heartfelt memories reach out in Humans feeling what it’s all about. They dined with City Officials, Politicos, Judge Pavolowski And Kings and Queens. But were inclined to “shoot the breeze” with us it seems. Shirley and Me Ma sure made the hay, Bringing up dogs ‘n cats and us kids all day. But what I remember the most since, was the backyard Philosophers bench. I figured my Dad a genius, A veritable Diamond in the rough as such. But ol’ Bud an erudite self styled scholar gave and took in just as much. He’d read everything under the Midnight Sun, until it had begun to occur, that we were all just - Human Beins. & ...so he told me so... Some of the times they would talk and drink, Sometimes just sit and thinks, & times they would just sits a bit! Hi d’ Ho! 6,08

Ode to Unsung Passings (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 8:41:49 AM
Such bittersweet lament,in this exquisitely written poem Vicky! It's so good to hear from you and read your superb poetry again! I hope you are well and will not be a stranger! The den needs voices like yours!Welcome back... Love, Eileen

Ode to Unsung Passings (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 9:19:39 PM
This is excellent, reminiscent of Auden, and that's great.

Ode to Unsung Passings (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 2:35:17 PM
Sometimes there are no words and those we love pass into the halls of eternity without a whimper, well written..... Be always safe, Karen

Ode to Unsung Passings (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 8:34:50 AM
Losing that special person can cause grief and feelings of words unheard and love not show. I liked this.

Beauty in the Eye of a Goose (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 8:35:54 AM
very interesting piece of work! enjoyed!

Beauty in the Eye of a Goose (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 5:56:56 AM
A wondrous encounter, Vicky, and I often wonder what many animals think of me when our paths cross, but in each encounter, I, too, feel both blessed and humbled.

From New Almaden Creek and Calero Lake (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 10:57:26 AM
Well, I as the Father remember all the times we went fishing. A hook was a hook, sinkers sunk and Lures were painted magic totems! This poem was made from 3 pictures and a synopsis of cherished memories. My sister Victoria Jeter validated her poetry skills when she wrote this and we read poems to the 2 Brothers for their Birthdays. A special familial bond was achieved. Who? Ha!

I Should Smile (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 10:53:19 AM
Well, I as the Father do smile. This poem was made from 3 pictures and a synopsis of cherished memories. My sister Victoria Jeter validated her poetry skills when she wrote this and we read poems to the 2 Brothers for their Birthdays. A special familial bond was achieved. Who? Ha!

I Should Smile (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 3:25:19 AM
Your motherly smile is beaming here, Vicky.

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 7:18:17 AM
This is a beautiful poem. I belive when we pass on we win the Emmy for living life that to me is like the caterpillar get's wings and up up and away into freedome and perfection. Hugs Angela

From Mother to Child (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 3:31:46 PM
Beautiful tribute to your daughter what a blessing you both have each other. Hugs Angela

From Mother to Child (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 1:10:45 PM
Beautiful tribute for your daughter... Mothers need daughters and daughters need mothers beautiful.

From Mother to Child (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 11:54:49 AM
Knit her a balaclava for the winter. A proud mum n Nana...

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 11:01:52 PM
I found you from doing a search in AurthorsDen putting in Religious Science. I wanted to be come a paractioner so bad but I did not have the money to take the classes. I like your poem. Thank you for being here. Hugs Angela

Come On Out. . . .  (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 12:37:18 PM
I love it! Precious for all those parts of us that got left behind. Love to you and all that dwell in you. Diane

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 8:18:06 PM
i like it!

A Tale of Mrs. Jekyl - Repost (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 3:32:46 PM
Like Peter sais you've overcome your trials.. Powerful verses...

A Tale of Mrs. Jekyl - Repost (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 5:57:36 AM
Astonishing work of breathtaking spiritual depth You have overcome your trials with the light of the Spirit Vicky ! Peter

A Tale of Mrs. Jekyl - Repost (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 10:40:32 PM
Incredible poem Vicky! good to read you again! et

In Search of My Divine Mother (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 5:45:19 AM
This is beautiful, very lovely images, I loved this comparison and excellently written poem so much, Reindeer

In Search of My Divine Mother (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 12:30:20 PM
Very beautiful thoughts.

In Search of My Divine Mother (Poetry) - 12/24/2005 3:55:01 AM
This pen does awaken the pen and ponder side of all who's life is traveled on the deeper side. Merry Xmas The Duck

In Search of My Divine Mother (Poetry) - 12/23/2005 9:44:44 PM
Thought provoking, indeed. Searching for a totem. Enjoyed...

In Search of My Divine Mother (Poetry) - 12/23/2005 8:54:17 PM
Such a beautiful thought provoking write Vicky! So good to see you here, you are missed! This poem gives me much to ponder. Very creative! Happy Holiday's to you and yours! Love, Eileen

Ode to Brendan Conroy (Poetry) - 11/7/2005 8:10:18 PM
Wonderful masterpiece Vicky, thank you so much for sharing !

Ode to Brendan Conroy (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 1:39:54 PM
Wonderful talent you have.. Lynn Richardson

Ode to Brendan Conroy (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 1:27:32 PM
Superb tribute/poem Vicky! Good to see you. Sorry it's a sad occasion, but it's one that will turn glad;-)I'm happy you had someone to share with! Eileen

Ode to Brendan Conroy (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 8:56:57 AM
beautiful tribute, vicky; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Pining Tenderness (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 6:01:13 AM
Thanks, Vicky, for referring me to this poem with its own exploration and axplanation of some of the issues that I canvassed in my whimsical attempt in the poem, *Conversation With God Almighty* (BTW, thanks for your kind comments). Your creative use of language, images, caring tone and "plain English" style made the message of this poem both compelling and memorable.

What If. . . ??? (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 12:22:26 PM
Hmmmm...thought provoking. Thank you for this unique write! Embracing in friendship....

What If. . . ??? (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 5:10:04 PM
Powerful!!!!!

What If. . . ??? (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 7:09:12 AM
Superb write!!!!

What If. . . ??? (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 9:06:56 AM
I adore the concept here. Seamless flow and powerful questions. Thanks for speaking some of our hearts. B

Anatomy of a Divorce (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 8:12:45 PM
Hi Vicky: The analogies involving the couthouse as hospice, the attorney as surgeon and the end of the marriage as a kind of death with an aftermath of grieving work very well for this piece. The treatment is also enhanced by the brevity. This latter feature has allowed you to achieve "the enormous force of s few words" as articulated by Ralph Waldo Emerson in his preface to *Parnassus*: "Poetry teaches the enormous force of a few words, and, in proportion to the inspiration, checks loquacity." For a different slant on the same topic, you might like to read and comment on my poems: *Metamorphosis* and *A Kind Of Death*. Best wishes, Patrick Talty A Wannabe Poet from Down Under :->

What If. . . ??? (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 6:56:09 PM
It is good to read you again, Vicky. This is a very thought provoking write, and filled with questions that we all ponder from time to time. If history is any reflection on the answer to your question, the generations that follow us will be living in their own filth even beyond what we do today. Take care, Sherry

What If. . . ??? (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 6:35:27 PM
What If You Were Never Born? TRASK

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 6:39:02 AM
Dear Vicky, While doing some net surfing, I came across the title of this poem with a degree of pleasant surprise. Reason is, that about a week ago I posted a poem titled "A Converation with God Almighty>" I must say though, that the style, tone and point-of-view of your poem is very different from mine. Should you find time to read it I would very much appreciate your reaction and comments. As for your poem, I thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the mixture of formality and informality and the way your words were able to carry me through to the resolution of the piece. Thanks for posting it. "Twas a joy to savour the richness of the imagery and the way it gave a majestic aura to the tone and much food for thought to the reader. Nice work, Vicky! Patrick Talty

My Crisp Morning Storm - Eileen's Challenge (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 9:23:51 AM
Beautiful write!!!!

My Crisp Morning Storm - Eileen's Challenge (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 1:37:06 AM
oh this is beautiful and i Love how you ended it withi the park bench its so true I have a book about chairs in france, outside park chais, just b and white photos of them, and underneath each picture is a caption.......and its hysterical! I will not part with the book. Its like chairs had minds....and were observing us from all ends lol this poem is lovely, has perfect meter, and is so vivid, very authentic, and a total pleasure to read :) pax A

My Crisp Morning Storm - Eileen's Challenge (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 8:41:53 PM
Terrific rhythm!! :)

My Crisp Morning Storm - Eileen's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 10:34:45 PM
What a picture comes to mind! This is very visual thanks for sharing such a wonderful piece.

My Crisp Morning Storm - Eileen's Challenge (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 10:50:23 AM
You have captured this "stormy" moment, expressed it most eloquently in verse and have fulfilled the challenge. Well done, Vicky. Love and peace to you. Regis

My Crisp Morning Storm - Eileen's Challenge (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 9:20:21 AM
nice response to eileen's challenge, vicky! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D happy holidays to you and yours!

My Crisp Morning Storm - Eileen's Challenge (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 3:20:08 AM
I know Eileen will be pleased that you've taken her challenge and met it with such delightful verse. It was filled with exciting imagery, and one can almost see the meeting being left in a hurry. Great work. Lisa

My Crisp Morning Storm - Eileen's Challenge (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 9:59:31 PM
lovely poem! yet doesn't a good storm refresh love at its essence?

My Crisp Morning Storm - Eileen's Challenge (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 9:20:44 PM
Great response to the challenge.

My Crisp Morning Storm - Eileen's Challenge (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 9:17:45 PM
Vicky good to see you.Fantastic response! It wasn't my challenge, but this is so good a wonderful capture of the mood.;-)

Politicians Cannot Save the Polar Bear (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 8:28:26 AM
Outstanding and so powerfully true. I hear you well, this was an excellent wake up call, Reindeer

Politicians Cannot Save the Polar Bear (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 4:00:51 PM
(((vicky))) powerful call to action--but what can the government do to restore what took God seven days to create? they muck everything up...God help us, God help the innocent animals! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Politicians Cannot Save the Polar Bear (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 8:43:43 PM
excellent poem! politicians are not the answer, we are ...

Politicians Cannot Save the Polar Bear (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 7:41:40 PM
No One an Save You But You Yourself, Polar Bear Will Survive_ Literally 2000 + Little Children DISAPPEAR Each And Everyday In This USA Country_That's Over 1 Millions Each Year Never Found_ Sacrifice The Hype In Your Write! PS: START WRITING YOUR POLITICIANS WITH YOUR THOUGHTS AND OPINIONS! TRASK

Politicians Cannot Save the Polar Bear (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 6:54:32 PM
Vicky, the Amish ae a good example. I have said many times we have progressed in technology way beyond belief, but when it comes to how to live we don't know a damn thing about it! Spoiled is another good word. The ask the people in this country to cut back on their auto's suv's etc is like asking them to give up living. Their is no concession Americans will make until it is forced upon us by circumstance. That's why things are as they are. Everybody expects one man to lead us into some kind of nirnana and do it all , but Jesus is the only one that will come back to lead us home. No one else is capable of it!To think one man can do it is like the blind leading the blind! We each have to take responsibility for our environment, by action, then by caring enough to help cause change!

Politicians Cannot Save the Polar Bear (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 6:24:34 PM
Vicky, I saw this on the news tonight - the image of a polar bear floating on melting ice in the middle of the Arctic depleted of fish was with me reading your wonderful poem. I pray it's not too late to save the polar bear and the future of so much of North American wildlife - not to mention our coastlines. Great write. Dawn

Politicians Cannot Save the Polar Bear (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 6:22:00 PM
When you gave the word drastically its own line you gave it weight and emphesized its voice. I like your use of the word spoiled. It would have been interesting to see you take advantage of the homonymic nature of the word by exploring how spoiled nature has become as a result of spoiled human beings. Thank you for sharing. I look forward to reading more of your material.

Esse Quam Videri - - Repost Complete (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 4:13:53 PM
Absolutely beautiful, Vicky!! I was swept up by the grace and flow of this composition, it is a wonderful tribute to the relationship between you and your father! Excellent work.

Esse Quam Videri - - Repost Complete (Poetry) - 11/6/2004 10:57:09 PM
Vicky it's so good to see you here! Wonderful sharing of a father daughter relationship! I agree with what your comment on my post! WE the people need to get serious about how we live in our communities. It's like the old peace adage, each one teach one. If we stopped thinking in terms of the whole world and each community settled on being the best it could be with envirnmental and fiscal responsibility besides morals and the rest we'd find that peace would spread and problems be solved in the larger arena. This is my daily prayer! take care and don't be such a stranger!;-)

Pining Tenderness (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 6:29:39 PM
Profound write!

Pining Tenderness (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 11:57:44 PM
Sometimes, prayer and trust is that's left for us. Good job, Vicky, thank you. Carmen :-)

Pining Tenderness (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 10:37:41 PM
Thanks for sharing your wisdom Vicky! It's good to see you;-) I've prayed all day for the children and for Florida. God bless you!

Pining Tenderness (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 9:51:42 PM
Wonderful offering in wake of this painful event. Amy

Esse Quam Videri (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 3:06:31 PM
(((vicky))) you have been missed--this is amazing--look forward to more--BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Esse Quam Videri (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 11:09:43 PM
Lovely story unfolding. I look forward to the rest of it. Carmen :-)

Esse Quam Videri (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 10:25:29 PM
wonderful work ...

Esse Quam Videri (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 10:21:31 PM
No apologies necessary, it is a beautiful piece as is...Peace, Ed & rufuz (w00f)

Esse Quam Videri (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 9:24:48 PM
Vicky it's good to see you! Been too long! Wonderful poem, very interesting,mystical tone!

Of Pretension and Peace - Revised (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 6:13:20 AM
Penetrating verse that resonates deeply. Epic quality here. Bravo!

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 11:32:34 PM
Very wise write with such a wonderful soft voice.

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 5/26/2004 9:50:47 AM
wonderful writing, Vicky.

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/25/2004 7:15:15 AM
Intriguingly captivating offering. Thank you, Vicky. Love and peace. Regis

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 3:14:43 PM
These ABC's are educational as well. Excellant way of expressing, inspirational. This will make a great bookmark, plaque, mousepad, can go on the refrigerator for motivation.

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 4:53:14 AM
Excellent write Every one said what's needed to be said!! Love Tinak

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 2:10:07 AM
WONDERFUL concept, it seems...

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 9:51:29 PM
I'm sure it is quite an intriguing story.

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 9:44:09 PM
this poem is like a mystical manifesto which probes into the very essence of inspired thought ...

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 8:32:54 PM
Beautifully expressed here Vicky...a excellent piece! ~Nikki~

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 8:26:41 PM
completely captivating thought and wonderful writing.

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 7:48:42 PM
This was wonderful, several beautiful and thoughful lines, Reindeer

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 7:46:18 PM
Hi Vicky, so good to see you!;-) This is a truth stated beautifully, in poetic form!profound!

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 7:37:05 PM
Very well said.......a wonderful poem Vicky! ty, Dani

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 6:31:43 PM
EXCEPTIONAL write, Vicky ~Linda

A Holographic Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 6:07:42 PM
life is seen in this poetic hologram Vicky Excellent poem....

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 12:57:38 PM
Wonderful message and fascinating imagery in this touching poem. Franz

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 12:55:43 PM
Truely lovely accolades to a precious friend. Franz

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 4/8/2004 6:01:14 PM
beautiful wise intelligent writing........could we expect less.........never :) smiling here pax A

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 4/7/2004 6:27:32 PM
I can see this in all it's white and lace certainly embedded in her heart what a wonderful tribute!!!

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 4/6/2004 12:46:50 AM
Vicky, This is beautiful. You really put your sould into this one. Reminds me of my dear Mom and our relationship that we had when she was on the earth plane. Strange, for the past two summers, the butterfly seems to be one of my totems. I am sure you can appreciate what that means. It appears you and I have a lot in common with our connection to the earth as well as to the spirit world. It is good to meet you. Keep up the good work. Blessings, Judith

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 4/6/2004 12:32:05 AM
Very spiritual and uplifting is the mode of your feelings for this tribute. Good work. I like your native name. Thanks for the Crows input. Blessings, Judith

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 7:39:40 PM
an splendid tribute to a strong and endearing camaraderie ...

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 4:36:55 PM
Vicky, such a splendid tribute! I'm happy that you have such a wonderful relationship, it is very special,thanks for sharing!

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 3:23:59 PM
My Friend, What a fitting tribute to a wonderful soul. You have captured her essence. Blessed be...Diane

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 3:15:41 PM
This was such a lovely tribute, very beautiful and spiritual, I loved this so much, Reindeer

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 3:14:07 PM
(((vicky))) absolutely beautiful! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 2:02:11 PM
beautiful tribute, vicky! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Hopi Wise Heart (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 1:40:12 PM
very moving with a sacred wisdom throughout. loved it!

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 11:20:27 AM
Prayers for you and your friend Dear Vicky. (((HUGS))) JC xoxoxo

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 3:13:12 AM
Very sweet sentiments...

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 2:39:32 AM
Truly hope your friend will be okay!! Thanks for sharing this!! Love Tinka

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 9:09:16 PM
needful and heartfelt..a most moving of poems. All the best to your friend.. ty, Dani

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 7:52:40 PM
Vicky it is a pleasure to comment on you again. Teh kidney problem struck me hard. I am worried to death about this problem and its possible consequences. My tests are not going well. Would hate to be tided down by dialysis. A very timely writing. Hugs Bill

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 6:00:22 PM
powerful! have known many a former friend who has fallen to addiction ...

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 3:40:14 PM
Fantastic write Vicky! This says so much especially the last line, time is what no one seems to want to share anymore, I know it's short for most of us, still there are priorities. I'm sorry about your friend I'll keep him in prayer.

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 3:07:18 PM
I hope your friend gets better soon, this was so caring and lovely, Reindeer

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 3:03:26 PM
powerful poem, vicky; your friend is in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

Please Take Care of Yourself (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 3:00:34 PM
(((vicky))) one never knows--powerfully penned (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

The Unknown Wayfarer (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 2:28:20 PM
Lovely prose - finely penned!

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 3:05:52 PM
(((vicky))) God laughs...and God cries. thank you for capturing His beautiful personality...everyone thinks God is only out to get you, you've penned a most brilliant piece--we are created in God's image. we laugh, we cry...why shouldn't God???? *STANDING OVATION* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Unknown Wayfarer (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 3:03:46 PM
(((vicky))) WOW--visually stunning and profoundly written--i agree, this is perfection BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Unknown Wayfarer (Revised) (Poetry) - 3/26/2004 5:16:29 PM
I love the language you use in this, Vicky. THis is what poetry is for me. Amor

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 3:58:08 PM
applause thank you for sharing this gift

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 3:57:14 PM
beautiful imagery indeed and to hear God laugh... what a delight I spend many a day in talks with him though I feel more pain than smiles upon my words this was well done

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/14/2004 1:27:46 PM
Beautiful imagery Vicky...a very comforting comfortable talk with God... I loved this...floria

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 9:25:57 PM
very rich, magical imagery ...

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 9:57:28 AM
Lovely and inspiring write, Vicky! Enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 8:02:07 AM
Great write!

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 11:40:07 PM
Grand designs are inspring and we are just the pawns!

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 10:58:53 PM
Most beautiful Vicky!! Love Tinka

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 10:46:17 PM
I really enjoyed the depth of meaning to this one. The truth in it makes it come alive. Also, the rhyme is done well.

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 10:26:24 PM
Now this was beautiful, lovely thoughts to read this evening, how much I needed that, outstanding, Reindeer

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 10:12:54 PM
Vicky this is magical;-) it has me enchanted...Ask god if it's okay for me to be under the spell of this beautiful poem!?;-)

A Conversation With God (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 9:45:02 PM
Vikie, I love this one the feeling in the verses the connection....

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 2/24/2004 6:43:54 PM
this is a truly touching poem i read it for one thing and gained another Beautiful!!!

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 9:13:01 AM
lovely tribute to your mother! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 1:18:59 AM
Great use of metaphor. You've warmed my heart. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Carmen :-)

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 9:43:06 PM
A wonderful remembrance and beautifully told, Vicky...Mothers share the best gifts with us.

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 8:31:25 PM
This is tender as a Mother's hand. The freedom parents give their young is the faith they give them to fly in all things. Well written. love, Susan

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 8:20:35 PM
Wonderful poem, as is beautiful.....

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 8:16:56 PM
beautiful poem!

When a Butterfly Finds Her Wings - Revised (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 8:06:40 PM
Vicky this is beautiful. It is a sobering chasm that devides the profound beauty and terrible ugliness that pain can bring to bear in us... it has cost you much, but you have shared a precious truth with us and it IS a beautiful thing. Thank you.

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 9:21:17 PM
You are a very talented poet, Vicky. This is excellent. I especially like how you handled X and Y: very creative. Again, you might want to review several lines: "Juxtaposed is apprapot to qualify my moods." -apropos; "M is for my Mother, as yet, my most prescious loss." -precious; "T is for the Twilght that is..." -Twilight. Still, your talent is superb! Come on over and take up my challenge contest, listed under articles in my den. ~~BonnieQ

The Soul of the Aborted  (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 9:15:13 PM
This is an astoundingly good and powerful poem full of revelation every woman contemplating abortion should read. You might want to reconsider two lines, however: "the moment that sperm and egg unit." unite... "a daring exploer of inner-space," explorer. Nevertheless, excellent writing. ~~BonnieQ

The Soul of the Aborted  (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 2:40:49 PM
very powerful write and thank you for your kind words..best wishes Andrea

The Soul of the Aborted  (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 8:02:03 PM
yes, very powerful and so well written!

The Soul of the Aborted  (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 3:17:03 PM
(((vicky))) *tears* powerfully, painfully written--thank you for speaking for the unborn who have no choice (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

The Soul of the Aborted  (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 12:52:59 PM
Significant in meaning, Vicky. Love and peace to you. Regis

The Soul of the Aborted  (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 4:25:12 AM
Excellent powerful write Vicky!! Love Tinka

The Soul of the Aborted  (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:11:23 PM
Vicky this is so powerful and done so excellent!!!!! Peg

The Soul of the Aborted  (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 9:19:32 PM
Vicky this is so powerfully portrayed, it had me in tears! A painful subject that must be chronicled again ans again...you never know who may be diverted from taking that terrible step.Excellen and splendid write!

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/24/2004 10:46:49 PM
This is a fun style! I've joined the fray - SueB

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/24/2004 10:55:57 AM
..what a delightful write..exceptionaly well done! TY! vesna *smile*

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 11:43:47 AM
Cleverly done. Delightful! Thank you for this offering, Vicky. Love and peace to you. Regis

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/14/2004 2:09:11 PM
This was wonderful, I loved it! Reindeer

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/14/2004 9:37:22 AM
great challenge to tinka's abc write, vicky! enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/14/2004 6:02:27 AM
Wonderful write; love how you handled X,Y, and Z!

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/14/2004 5:49:05 AM
most excellent response

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/14/2004 5:11:41 AM
Great response to the challenge!

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 11:09:43 PM
I like this abc write of you Thanks for sharing Hope all is fine with you....

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 9:45:13 PM
Vicky, this is a wonderful portrait you have painted, with the alphabet of words far surpassing the challenge! Superb!

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 9:32:12 PM
excellent lesson in poetic abc's ...

The A B C's of Me. Tinka's Challenge (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 9:22:37 PM
Wow!! Thanks for taking part Vicky!! This was very well crafted!! Love Tinka

A Requiem Refreshed (Revised) (Poetry) - 1/10/2004 11:09:57 PM
ultimately, life and death are synonymous ... very well developed concepts and poetics in this poem ...

A Requiem Refreshed (Revised) (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 2:14:54 PM
I am a big fan of sing-song styled poems! Well-done! I expect this task must take its toll-- forever causing people fright. You would, at once, reveal your ease would resistance relinquish mighty fight

A Requiem Refreshed (Revised) (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 12:41:06 PM
Superb portayal of death and rebirth. Thank you for this poetic offering, Vicky. Love and peace, Regis.

A Requiem Refreshed (Revised) (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 12:29:00 PM
excellent write. i dig the title.

A Requiem Refreshed (Revised) (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 10:01:09 AM
Exceptional write Vicky! You really captured the meaning and defined it with lucid light!Splendid!

If I Could I Would . . . My Sacred Wish (Poetry) - 12/28/2003 5:47:55 PM
I know you would, and many of us would.. Have a Great New Year Vicky..

If I Could I Would . . . My Sacred Wish (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 11:54:40 PM
a beautiful challenge indeed wonderful piece, thanks for sharing

If I Could I Would . . . My Sacred Wish (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 10:41:57 PM
Sorry I didn't see this sooner. Holidays are busy. These are noble and wonderful sentiments! I agree and pray you will be successful in your endeavor. I also pray you and yours,will have a healthy, happy, and blessed New Year Vicky!

If I Could I Would . . . My Sacred Wish (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 10:22:32 PM
Excellent poem.

If I Could I Would . . . My Sacred Wish (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 3:47:53 PM
A most inspiring and wonderful challenge Vicky, alas I shall not be here to partake of it or read the responses! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

If I Could I Would . . . My Sacred Wish (Poetry) - 12/24/2003 7:46:14 PM
very inspiring thoughts that appeal to our sense of humanity ...

If I Could I Would . . . My Sacred Wish (Poetry) - 12/24/2003 6:36:52 AM
This is a beautiful Challenge, If only we could! Reindeer

If I Could I Would . . . My Sacred Wish (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 10:50:29 PM
Excellent challenge and wonderulf dreams.... Happy Holidays peg

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 12:48:00 PM
Beautiful write Vicky .....moving and touching !

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/30/2003 3:53:22 PM
I am glad you have such blessings...and many more bright ones to you...

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 6:44:37 PM
Wonderful tribute to the people around you! Great uplifting write!

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 6:05:55 AM
This was so lovely, beautiful, Have a lovely Thanksgiving! Reindeer

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 3:18:41 AM
A beautiful and so positive uplifting write! What everyone gives Thanks for on the holidays is my cooking! ;O) LOL ~Nikki~

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 5:21:01 PM
Hi Vicki A blessed write it is....

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 9:32:18 PM
lovely poem...

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 9:23:22 PM
so lovely, and thoughtful thank you and Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 5:16:21 PM
This poem is a blessing!!! lovely

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 4:31:52 PM
How nice of you Vicky! I almost forgot about it;-)Hope you have a great day and many blessings come your way!

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 4:30:18 PM
Vee Jay, Happy Holidays to you Love this poem. Peg

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 3:31:07 PM
(((awwwwwwwwwwwwwww vicky))) the same right back atya, kid beautiful! now pass the toikey :) (((HUGS))) and have a happy thanksgiving yourself *i gotta work* love, karla. :)

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 3:28:17 PM
Aw, that was heartwarming, thank you. And to you, you have a safe and healthy thanksgiving. :o)

You Are a Blessing (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 3:20:50 PM
nice thanksgiving write; happy turkey day to you, vicky! enjoyed this gobblin' good write! :D (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D yummo! please pass a drumstick my way....LOL

The Unknown Wayfarer (Revised) (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 9:44:29 PM
many views and thoughts brought forth in this write. Well done! ~Jackie~

Death By RU-486  (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 6:36:38 PM
nuturing them is the root to overcoming such an unwanted circumstance... very well expressed...

The Unknown Wayfarer (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 8:31:22 PM
Wow!! This is one of those writes that shakes me...wakes me up so that I drink in all the meaning.....wonderful ty, Dani

The Unknown Wayfarer (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 7:47:06 PM
Beautifully deep and well done, I loved this poem very much, Reindeer

The Unknown Wayfarer (Revised) (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 1:36:38 PM
Very profound thoughts!

Death By RU-486  (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 9:06:08 PM
9-26-03 What Ya Gotta Do Is Come To California & See How Many They Mexicanos Illegals & Their Childrens Babies They Find In Trash Bins You'll want To Give Them More Than Ru846! SAD! TRASK

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.