AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roxanne Bland, iDonald Beaulieu, iEdward Patterson, iWilliam DeVault, iBrainard Braimah, iJacob Taylor, iKen Coleman, i
 
Home > Chris M Dowding
 

Recent Reviews for Chris M Dowding


a few Drops short of a Pint (Book) - 7/17/2008 10:52:40 AM
A good title and an interesting read. What kind of beer mate? John Michael

New year with new challenges (Article) - 9/23/2009 12:28:36 AM
Dear Chris, My relationship with Jesus Christ has given me hope. Now that I said that the question is HOW? - Christ has sent me prayer warriors who I can call at a moments notice and they will share their stories and pray for me. - The Lord has strengthen my marriage. Yes, when the chips are down God is always there and He is always listens and He does not change. Some qualities that are badly needed in a world such as ours. - There are men who I can trust with my innermost thoughts. I never had this experience before as most of my old drinking buddies were just out to get ahead in this world and would be kind when something was in it for them. - I can see beauty in this world though the eyes of God. No one can describe this experience. - Finally - I know where I am going when I die and it is not a dust bin! Amen to that Brother!

Turn wine into water this Christmas (Article) - 12/23/2008 2:35:55 AM
well said

Congratulations Barack Obama - the dawn of a new day (Article) - 11/5/2008 5:04:38 PM
Sorry I don't agree with your sentiments.

Congratulations Barack Obama - the dawn of a new day (Article) - 11/5/2008 12:51:58 PM
The solution to America's problems is not Obama but the Americans themselves, and they have shown the world that they can. cynthia

Congratulations Barack Obama - the dawn of a new day (Article) - 11/5/2008 8:21:53 AM
Thanks for sharing. I see hope too. America won. :)

Congratulations Barack Obama - the dawn of a new day (Article) - 11/5/2008 6:28:51 AM
Nice article ~ I agree. These are exciting, inspirational, historic moments. I have been "dreaming the big dream" and am ready to see its manifestation.

Congratulations Barack Obama - the dawn of a new day (Article) - 11/5/2008 5:57:35 AM
good one

Congratulations Barack Obama - the dawn of a new day (Article) - 11/5/2008 5:45:11 AM
Congratdulations America. We in Canada have been rooting for Obama. He will restore hope not just for the U.S. but for all of us, for surely the U.S. remains, and must be, the leader of the free world. All the best with your new president. Malcolm Watts Toronto

Travel emails evolve into book (Article) - 10/27/2008 1:52:07 AM
well done

George - one of the most successful fraudsters in history (Article) - 10/26/2008 1:52:19 AM
In reply to Paul's earlier comment, I don't think President Bush can be blamed for the economic meltdown itself. But a leader has to deal with the issues he is dealt with. Leadership isn't about shooting all the ducks while they're lined up and standing still. Life just doesn't occur like that. It is true that Clinton and the Democrats permitted the dangerous lending policies that has brought America and the entire world to the financial mess we now have (don't have a heart attack Paul - I admitted the Dems have problems). But George W. has been in power since late 2000, so he's had time to do something about it. It's no good blaming the previous administration. George hasn't had his eye on the financial ball - he's been too busy with his wars. I'm afraid that war isn't a good enough excuse - he's the leader and he needs to be abreast of all the issues that his country faces. He has advisors and entire departments to help him do this. There have been fantastic opportunities to raise the wealth and economic acumen of America in the past eight years - with the rise of China and India. It needs to be faced that George has brought discredit to America on so many issues - with the financial issue (the realm that Republicans credit themselves on being so saavy with) being the worst. Paul, you're right - George Bush didn't cause the financial crisis. Nor did he take enough notice of the warning signs. I say it again - he had eight years to do something about the policies that brought us to this point. The man is not leadership material. If he was a Democrat, I'd be saying the same thing. Thank God he can't stand again. To everyone that is about to vote, I would say this: look at the candidates and look for the man who leads in the style that you would like to see in the world. Look at his policies and see if these align with your own ethics and values. Note that I say ethics and values, not principles. Ethics and values guide you in your actions and help you respond to the constant changes and challenges of life. Principles to me are more like a fixed way to react to a fixed set of circumstances. Life isn't fixed. If we transform the way we approach life, then maybe we'll transform our experience of life. Good luck in your choice

George - one of the most successful fraudsters in history (Article) - 10/4/2008 11:16:33 AM
One must truly HATE President Bush to sincerely blame this on him. Both he and John McCain, along with other Republicans, fought your Democrat politicians for years, since 2001 (but really since 1977) - with 2 attempted Bills which were blocked by Dems - one of them twice, and they also blocked the President when he tried to set up a regulatory commission to look into and regulate Fanny and Freddy. Now after the lousy piece of legislation by Jimmy Carter, expanded by Bill Clinton with help from Barney Frank and Chris Dodd, you want to blame Republicans? Time and time again Republicans spoke out and fought against this and were constantly called exaggerators and fear mongers, you want to blame Republicans? Well, I've got to say one thing - I hope you supporters of the Democrat Party, never do admit that the Dems make mistakes - ever, because if you do - only once - I will probably have another heart attack and I have already had one and can't afford another. You guys are incredible - laughable really except that I think it's a terrible thing you are doing - awarding the guilty and punishing the innocent (or more innocent anyway). I guess for some it's Dems do or die. They could probably even sell our countries secrets to the Chinese Communists, or betray our troops in Viet Nam, or even speak out against their own country while visiting abroad...Oh...wait...yeah, that's right, they did do that didn't they? Hum...sorry...never mind. BUT YOU GOTTA LOVE THEM DEMS!!!

George - one of the most successful fraudsters in history (Article) - 10/2/2008 5:44:19 PM
Hello Chris, Valid points to consider here. Maybe the best thing is to ask for interest income from that $700 billion as "Return on Investment" to be credited to each American taxpayer in monthly checks - that is only appropriate and is sound Accounting procedure (lending/borrowing) -after all it's your money. Charge interest for its use. And yes, give back the homes to those who lost them, restructure the loans on LOWER interest rates and condone the penalties and arrears. Foreclosures don't solve anything. Cynthia

Public Toilets in a world of Global Warming (Article) - 9/21/2008 5:02:33 AM
Well now Chris - political folk aren't the brightest bulbs in the box...

An Ode to Toby (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 2:25:41 AM
Beasutiful work..indeed pets are such a vital part of our lives..sometimes moreso than people! Blessings, vesna :)

An Ode to Toby (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 8:10:31 AM
Chris I just came across this poem and I know its no accident. I am sorry for your loss, and you will find, that as time goes on the loss will get bearable! Also Chris this poem is heart felt and beautifully put together, there is a poet inside of you!! Be encouraged!! Love And Prayers Always!

An Ode to Toby (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 7:52:01 AM
Losing a pet is always hard. Good luck.

An Ode to Toby (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 5:30:38 PM
I lost my beloved Joy one day before my birthday Oct 23, 2005 and it still is heartbreaking when I think of her. They are in doggie heaven though. Like you I hate to lose a pet. They are so like family and so loved and cared for in life. To end it is sad. With you all the way on this write.

An Ode to Toby (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 3:40:15 AM
Lovely

An Ode to Toby (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 9:14:05 PM
This is such a wonderful, heartfelt piece! Your passion and love for Toby comes clear and from your grieving heart. So very sorry for your loss, but Toby now dances among the brightest stars. It is so hard to grasp the death of a cherished pet, but in time you will hold close all the wonderful memories. My thoughts and prayers are with you.... Be always safe, Karen

An Ode to Toby (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 7:40:41 PM
You do Toby proud with your wonderful words. I, too, recently lost a beloved pet of 16 years. May they all rest in animal heaven with St. Francis at the gate. Mary

An Ode to Toby (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 7:18:37 PM
Chris, I concur with Cathlene, below: you poured your heart and soul in beautiful lines of rememberance: I'm sorry for your loss. To some, pets are nothing; to the owners who love and care for them, they are family. Well done. And welcome to AD, you're among friends. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.