AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: P Lewis, iAlfred Schwab, iKH LeMoyne, iAndrew Updegrove, icarlton davis, iJames Kellogg, iJim Stewart, i
 
Home > L.C. Martin
 

Recent Reviews for L.C. Martin


Caught In The Rain (Book) - 1/10/2004 5:40:03 PM
I brought this book to the beach and didn't move, swim, eat, or pick shells because I could NOT put this book down! It tapped into a secret part of me as I really connected with the story. Highly recommended read, mucho stars for this author... Will definitely check out her other novels!!!

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 6/14/2003 11:35:47 AM
Here you have all you could possibly want in this fine coming-of-age novel: grippingly suspenseful it is a youthful romance that is tenderly innocent while the protagonist, Jessica, is bursting at the seams to explore those regions where innocence can be tested and perhaps too easily lost; where she might allow passion to steer her to that desperate landscape where live her alcoholic mother and her mother's sleazy boyfriend, Ray. While Jessica is not even aware of the slippery terrain on which she is standing, it forms the invisible tension in the novel. The reader is always waiting for that one moment she might lose her footing... A very moving novel!

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 6/5/2003 2:32:06 PM
Downloaded your first chapter and want to read more. So I just ran over to Amazon.com and bought a copy. Your story captivated me because it touched home and I feel you are actually telling my story instead of Jessica's

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 5/1/2003 3:30:40 PM
What a wonderful sampling of "Caught in the Rain." As a person who doesn't read Romances, I found myself hooked and reeled in by the by your voice and the characterization. If the rest of the book is like this first chapter, I shall use it as "the model" for a superbly written Romance.

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 2/13/2003 6:00:57 AM
Saw you at the Atticus Bookstore and thought you were very interesting. I din't buy your book, but after checking out your site, I'm going over to Amazon and pick up a copy.

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 1/31/2003 3:47:44 PM
"Caught in the Rain" by talented writer T. C. Martin is definately a 'Must Read' novel. Romance and intrigue at its finest. I loved the characters in this story they seemed very real. And the plot had me glued from cover-to-cover! (Take '10' writer Martin you've earned it to be sure!)

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 1/12/2003 4:45:01 PM
Reviewer: Jennifer LB Leese, http://www.geocities.com/ladyjiraff Publisher: Publish America.com Release: 2002 ISBN: 1591294037 L.C. Martin's spellbinding book covers tough issues such as abuse, love, loss, and choices. Main character, Jessica Thomas, must come to terms with the reality of life after she starts anew in Las Angeles. This fast-paced book has realistic characters, dialogue, and problems, as well as attention-grabbing scenes. Martin's book is full of romance, politics and danger, conspiracy, and the consequences of human nature, making the book a quick, page-turning novel. L.C. Martin is an author to keep your eye on, and her book comes highly recommended by this reviewer.

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 1/4/2003 2:34:23 PM
Caught In The Rain by L.C. Martin is a grippingly told story of abuse, love, loss, and hard choices. Jessica Thomas is a woman who flees the horror of her home, takes up the lifestyle of an L.A. escort, and learns how to make the best of her business; meanwhile, her childhood friend Joe embarks on a political career. When they meet again, emotions fly at cross purposes, yet love between any two people has but a slim chance of survival amid deeply buried secrets. Caught In The Rain is recommended as a particularly thoughtful and deftly written novel showcasing the strengths and foibles of human nature.

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 11/25/2002 7:06:47 PM
Got your book today and couldn't put it down. Love the romance between Jesse and Joe. It grabbed me right from the start and wouldn't let go. But that guy Brian is an #.##*%!

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 10/4/2002 9:59:00 AM
Thank-you, LC, for allowing me the privilege of reading and reviewing Caught In The Rain. It was a delight!

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 9/26/2002 4:35:04 PM
Just got my copy and I can't put it down! I love the relationship between Jesse and Joe. And Brian scares the hell out of me!

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 8/22/2002 6:04:42 AM
I read the first Chapter of Caught In The Rain and can't wait to get the book. Sounds like an exciting story. Your fan, Marcie

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 8/17/2002 2:19:47 AM
Sure seems like my kind of book...gotta get me a copy....good luck!

Caught In The Rain (Book) - 7/23/2002 1:59:46 PM
One of the hottest new books that I've read all summer!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait for your next book!!!!!!!!

Five Fool Proof Ways to Promote your book and Get it the Attention it Deserves (Article) - 4/25/2005 10:05:48 AM
interesting but valuable tips, l.c.; as a brand new published author, i can use 'em! well done! :) thanks for your review; glad to hear from you! it is much appreciated; thanks for stopping by and commenting! :D (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Multi-tasking and Writing (Article) - 4/4/2005 4:17:10 PM
i can relate to this, especially on the weekends, when i work! LOL (i also work mondays.) good advice here; but my solution is this: i make time to write; writing is very important to me. thanks for sharing this informative article! well done!

GET YOUR FIVE A DAY (Article) - 6/11/2004 10:06:37 PM
Informative article with great advise ty for sharing it here... God Bless Michelle R Kidwell

Author's Spotlight (Article) - 6/11/2004 9:59:31 PM
This is wonderful sounds like an excellent book... God Bless Michelle~

Interview with Writers Manual (Article) - 10/8/2003 3:56:22 PM
Well done.

INTERVIEW WITH MOCHA MEMOIRS (Article) - 3/6/2003 8:19:00 PM
Great interview! Hugs, Victoria

GET YOUR FIVE A DAY (Article) - 3/6/2003 8:18:07 PM
Another fabulous article, L.C.! Hugs, Victoria P.S. Thanks for the great review of my book, your kindness was very much appreciated. Be sure and let me know when you post anything new. I think you are a wonderful writer!

An afternoon with four authors (Article) - 3/6/2003 8:15:36 PM
I did check out the article and it was fabulous! Way to go L.C.!!! I wish you all the success in the world! Hugs, Victoria

Interview with Leslie Burbank (Article) - 2/1/2003 8:07:14 PM
Great Interview...Enjoyed! Hugs, Victoria

INTERVIEW WITH MOCHA MEMOIRS (Article) - 7/8/2002 8:06:06 PM
Enjoyed it. One spelling error..(the word "available") but nonetheless, I still enjoyed the interview. Kudos!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.