AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Odyssia Learning, iRobert Wood, iAlan Brenham, iPaul Kyriazi, iJames Becher, iLawrance Lux, iJames Boyle, i
 
Home > Donelle M. Knudsen
 

Recent Reviews for Donelle M. Knudsen


Through the Tunnel of Love, A Mother's and Daughter's Journey with Anorexia (Book) - 7/10/2008 3:19:17 PM
Donelle, This is an excellent summary of your book. I loved the excerpt and really wished it was a lot longer. I think this is a story that will touch a lot of people. Larry

Angels Come in Many Sizes (Short Story) - 6/25/2010 3:41:55 PM
Heartwarming story and picture, Donelle; I loved it! Very well penned/illustrated; brava! Enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Favorite Time of Year (Short Story) - 6/9/2009 1:57:03 AM
I'd vote for Christmas; yes, that's my favorite time of year, that and fall! :) (Too hot here in Texas in the summer, and too stormy in the spring; don't do storms or heat well!) Well done, Donelle; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Favorite Time of Year (Short Story) - 6/8/2009 8:19:56 PM
I'd vote for May and June. But a nice summary here. Larry

Christmas Memories (Short Story) - 12/8/2008 11:28:46 AM
Donelle, you’ve really captured the spirit of Christmas here. Those things are important to all of us, but they are really magic to a 10 or 11 year old. (Perfect picture to go with it also.) Larry

Christmas Memories (Short Story) - 12/8/2008 8:57:27 AM
Wonderful write, Donelle; well done! Merry Christmas to you and yours! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Life Lessons: From Incense and Hamburgers to Higher Education (Short Story) - 8/23/2008 4:38:39 PM
Great story, Donelle. It brought back memories of my college days when I payed my way by working at The Red Barn, which was a hamburger chain around here until the 1980s. The patient old dears, the not so patient dears, the sea of faces at the counter -- I'd forgotten all of that! I have to say, though, I stayed there through my first year of college until they closed the place down, and it was one of the most fun jobs I've ever had. I enjoyed the way you wrote about your experience. Jean :)

Life Lessons: From Incense and Hamburgers to Higher Education (Short Story) - 8/9/2008 8:32:49 AM
Nice coming of age story, Donelle. And it's incredible that you hung in there for six years! Larry

Granddad, My Best Friend and Mentor (Short Story) - 8/5/2008 7:28:22 PM
Thank you Larry. I appreciate your comments very much. I tried to write about Granddad first from a child's point of view - gradually building to the perspective of an adult.

Granddad, My Best Friend and Mentor (Short Story) - 8/5/2008 8:05:24 AM
Marvelous story, Donelle; very well written! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Granddad, My Best Friend and Mentor (Short Story) - 8/4/2008 5:43:54 AM
I really enjoyed this story, Donelle. You did a wonderful job of making your relationship with your granddad come alive through the details. The quiet meals, listening to baseball games together, the ritual with the hot water bottles, all combined to paint a vivid and touching picture. Larry

The Shoe Tree (Article) - 6/27/2010 3:47:05 PM
That is a shame. I don't know why some people have to destroy anything that's fun.

Miracle in the Sky (Article) - 12/4/2009 4:07:15 PM
Wow. Pretty amazing, Donelle. Thanks for sharing this.

Parenthood, Part I (Article) - 8/22/2008 5:33:25 PM
Another nice blog, Donelle. And fun for me to read because I've met your son as an adult.

Change is Coming (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 8:49:03 AM
Unpardon me but I relent it boldly; For it is far ahead, if I can be sure of it, And far it is, that my hallucination be valid, And hallucination it is, as it should be, And however, unlike itself, mysterious, unknown, and untested, So it be foreseen in my tireless search.

Singing Trees (Poetry) - 5/26/2012 7:44:53 AM
Spirit always draws you where you are supposed to be and most often through glorious nature itself Donelle. The trees are powerful soldiers who put their loving arms around us. He knows how to get your attention :) Love and Light Lily

Seeking Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 4:34:34 PM
Fantastic write especially with something I can identify with. Although I do not quite have a fondness for polised plastic in the sand...then I get all excited for nothing.

Seeking Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 7:20:37 AM
Great poem, Donelle. One I think all of us can identify with.

Seeking Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 8:24:30 PM
beautiful poem. Morgan

A Thousand Thanks Could Never Be Enough (Poetry) - 1/27/2010 8:38:27 AM
A wonderfully scripted tribute, Donelle. Blessings, Carolyn

Stop and Listen (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 6:41:40 PM
I pray we learn before it’s too late, so please stop and listen to nature’s voice with her urgent call to slow our pace as she proclaims we have no other choice. An important, apt, and timely call for action, Donelle. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Falling Off (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 2:03:11 PM
What seemed the End was not. The Falling Off was just the Beginning. I appreciate the experiential and philosophical perspective that you share within your verses here, Donelle. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Power of a Word (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 4:30:23 PM
Nicely put, Donelle. We forget how powerful single words can be. Larry

Power of a Word (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 11:08:07 AM
I completely agree with the perspective that you have shared via your verses here, Donelle. Love and best wishes, Regis

Power of a Word (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 11:01:13 AM
I too wrote a poem called The Power of Words. They truly are powerful. No matter the subject without them there is but only silence. Lisa

A Falling Off (Poetry) - 8/19/2009 3:06:50 PM
"What seemed the End was not" I loved that line. Good poem that just about everybody can identify with, Donelle. Larry

A Falling Off (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 4:26:50 PM
What an interesting insight of life and how it plays out sometimes... Be always safe, Karen

Perfect Summer Day (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 4:51:29 AM
Excellent poem,very well written,take care EDWIN

Perfect Summer Day (Poetry) - 6/27/2009 2:36:26 PM
We have had some perfect days lately. Nice job capturing that in your poem. Larry

Perfect Summer Day (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 7:02:34 PM
Sweet sentiments well shared, Donelle. Love and best wishes, Regis

Vanishing Acts (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 10:04:14 AM
A most apt, timely, and meaningful write, Donelle. Sad but true. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Vanishing Acts (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 4:50:12 PM
Your ponderings of what the future will bring leaves one to wonder when will manind begin to care... Be always safe, Karen

Vanishing Acts (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 3:19:53 PM
Good one, Donelle. I liked the squirell part "dig the earth to stash and store".

As Time Goes By (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 7:14:49 PM
Very nice life summary, Donelle. You make it look simple. But that’s not an easy thing to do. Larry

As Time Goes By (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 2:38:24 AM
Excellent poem,very well written take care EDWIN

As Time Goes By (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 6:44:13 PM
I love the way you look at life, Donelle. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

As Time Goes By (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 3:52:25 PM
Inner strength and wisdom to recognize we are not perfect, but we sure do try our best. Godspeed... Be always safe, Karen

Fragments From A Mirror (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 10:41:49 AM
Path to reconciliation unattainable, but after death we meet to embrace and forgive all. I suppose there is always hope. Compelling verses, Donelle. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Creatures of the Night (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 6:34:52 PM
Exactly what it is, God's universal plan for all life..... Be always safe, Karen

Creatures of the Night (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 4:57:57 PM
Hi Donelle, a powerful lesson in this write! "Invisible world could teach me to trust," nature teaches us... great write... thank you for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

Creatures of the Night (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 9:58:59 AM
To appreciate lesser inhabitants of our planet may be contrary to human logic, but to embrace the universal plan set in motion purposefully, perfectly by Him eons ago is worth the endeavor. In my humble estimation, these are wise words, Donelle. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Creatures of the Night (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 9:40:44 AM
Love this, Donelle; very nice! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Love the line "on velvet pads nightlife crawls over wet grasses"! :) Unique!

Fragments From A Mirror (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 4:39:50 AM
WONDERFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Fragments From A Mirror (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 4:39:37 PM
A short but powerful poem, Donelle. I could feel the pain and futility. But I liked that you ended on an up note. Larry

Lessons From Water, Wind and Sand (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 4:19:52 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Lessons From Water, Wind and Sand (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 4:36:07 PM
Very nicely done, Donelle. Your poems always show your love of nature.

Lessons From Water, Wind and Sand (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 11:40:01 AM
I appreciate your "thought process" here, Donelle. Your kinship with nature comes out strongly via your poetry. Thank you for sharing your philosophical perspective. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lessons From Water, Wind and Sand (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 11:27:46 AM
Donelle, That is abssolutely beautiful. So often we take those things for granted. Nothing like squishing sand between your toes while the ocean washes over them. Mary

Listen to the Stars Coming Out (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 3:37:13 PM
Truly a lovely write, Donelle. I love the mood that you have recreated with your verses. Love and blessings, Regis

My Touchstone for Life (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 5:30:08 PM
A most loving and touching tribute to your dad, Donelle. Truly a gift. Love and blessings, Regis

Reflections (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 5:16:39 PM
I appreciate the perspective that you share via your verses here, Donelle. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Grandma's Chair (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 11:35:33 AM
Beautifully expressed, Donelle. It is true that an "inanimate" object can aquire personality and meaning. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Grandma's Chair (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 8:40:18 PM
Hi Donelle I love my rocking chair too. I sit in it to teach piano. If only it could talk, it would have a few stories to tell. Cheers!

Grandma's Chair (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 8:33:42 PM
Donelle, Beautiful! A chair that comes with memories! Loved this! Many blessings, ~Linda

Grandma's Chair (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 7:40:40 PM
This is so sweet! It makes me think of my grandmother's old rocking chair. Who knew furniture had so much more meaning than just a place to sit. :]

Grandma's Chair (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 6:56:00 PM
Nice one, Donelle. I thought this might be about the high chair you've mentioned.

Grandma's Chair (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 3:14:13 PM
Beautiful sentiments and can you just imagine the stories that chair has?? If it could only talk, huh.... Be always safe, Karen

Reflections (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 10:22:53 PM
Hi Donelle Isn't it great how one little word can open up a large window. A lovely poem. Cheers! Liz

Reflections (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 4:49:16 PM
Very nice poem, Donelle. It's a different kind of reflections than I was expecting. I think this is one of your best.

Singing Trees (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 1:34:09 PM
My father used to tell me when I was a child, "Stay in touch with nature and you shall stay in touch with God." Your poem reminds me of this, Donelle. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Change is Coming (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 1:32:33 PM
A meaningful sharing; I appreciate your perspective vis ŕ vis change, Donelle. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Change is Coming (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 9:40:55 AM
Very well done indeed..be well and always safe..Hugssss

Change is Coming (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 8:52:45 PM
Yes, it is a dual-ended sword, isnt it? But it can hold such promise. Like this alot.

Change is Coming (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 9:26:18 PM
Change is the one abstract constant we face, whether for better or worse.... Be always safe, Karen

Change is Coming (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 3:05:33 PM
Nicely put, Donelle. Change, good or bad, is the one thing we can always count on. Larry

My Touchstone for Life (Poetry) - 11/19/2008 10:57:24 PM
A great tribute to your dad! Our father in heaven is taking good care of him, I am sure. God Bless You, John Michael

Singing Trees (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 3:02:23 PM
Donelle, your photo is stunning. I love the poem, love the way you have captured the wonder of nature. I love birds, consider them one of God's sweetest gifts to man.

Singing Trees (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 7:55:44 PM
Very nice write, Donelle. And the perfect picture to go with it. Larry

Singing Trees (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 5:37:13 PM
Beautiful, colorful photograph! Always the simple things in life tht carry so much meaning... Be always safe, Karen

Stop and Listen (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 3:25:56 AM
I enjoy the picture and the poem.It has a peaceful tone that can sooth a soul.take care Edwin

First Friend, Best Friend, Forever Friend (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 3:22:01 AM
A very beautiful poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

My Touchstone for Life (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 3:19:57 AM
Hey Donelle,I enjoy reading this poem very much as you showed and expresses the feelings that you have with your father from your childhood memories.I wish I had a close relationship with my dad.You 2 seem like the best of friends in terms of having that close bond which is special and priceless.I'm glad you didn't take that for granted.take care Edwin

My Touchstone for Life (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 2:53:08 PM
Very beautiful writing indeed..take care ...HUgsssssss

My Touchstone for Life (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 6:15:29 AM
Loving memories of your father are pure and true blessings that you lift so high in verse and are able to draw strength from. For many years as a child and young adult I longed for a "Dad" to build those same memories with. Your Dad must have spoken loud enough for me to hear; "Kiddo, don't worry you'll be okay." Wonderful and touching write.

My Touchstone for Life (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 10:09:57 PM
How beautifully you describe your loving feelings and the warmth in your father's hands. God bless you always... Be always safe, Karen

My Touchstone for Life (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 6:54:42 PM
What a beautiful tribute to your Dad, Donelle. Perfect examples of his caring for you. Larry

Listen to the Stars Coming Out (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 2:39:09 PM
Nice one, Donelle. I especially liked the part about heaven's eye opening to reveal dear departed souls. Larry

Listen to the Stars Coming Out (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 3:03:50 PM
A very good poem,take care,I enjoy reading it Edwin

Listen to the Stars Coming Out (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 10:18:55 AM
Beautiful Write. I could imagine being outside in the night around a campfire. I really loved this. Mary

Stop and Listen (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 1:58:44 PM
Wow! Fantastic photograph to compliment your soothing, peaceful prose.... Be always safe, Karen

First Friend, Best Friend, Forever Friend (Poetry) - 10/3/2008 5:10:37 PM
What a great poem about friendship, and about this one in particular! You’re lucky to have a friend like Linda. Larry

Autumn Nights (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 7:02:25 PM
You sure brought back my childhood memories, lol!! I was so there, lol.

Autumn Nights (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 7:41:49 PM
Sounds of beautiful music that you have captured so well... Be always safe, Karen

Autumn Nights (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 7:41:19 AM
In a few words, you've really captured that feeling of autumn, Donelle.

Autumn Nights (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 4:02:14 PM
I love Autumn. Beautiful writing! Leann

Autumn Nights (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 2:35:50 PM
A very good poem on the essence of autumn nights by your experience.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Autumn Nights (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 11:54:37 AM
A lovely sentimental journey thru Autumn's gate. This is my fav time of year, and yes it does bring back childhood memories. Well written!

A Thousand Thanks Could Never Be Enough (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 11:43:22 AM
A loving write and a fine tribute, Donelle. Love and peace to you, Regis

Autumn Nights (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 11:42:29 AM
You have offered a fine ode to autumn, Donelle. I am happy that you have shared it and I appreciate your verses. Love and best wishes, Regis

Autumn Nights (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 9:11:35 AM
nice job i like this

A Thousand Thanks Could Never Be Enough (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 1:04:44 PM
What a wonderful tribute to Madeline. You really captured her being. It is hard watching Alzheimers Disease take her away bit by bit. However her humor is still there!

A Thousand Thanks Could Never Be Enough (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 6:25:21 PM
Dear God I feel for you and will keep you in my thoughts and prayers. I saw first hand how debilitating Alzheimer's is as my mother died from it late last year. Be strong because you will need all the inner strength you can muster to see you through. God bless you.... Be always safe, Karen

A Thousand Thanks Could Never Be Enough (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 5:35:50 PM
I can really see the love that you have for your mother-in-law and her importance in your life. Wonderful write. Larry

Party Animal (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 3:32:47 PM
Adorable! I love kitties! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *purring*

A Thousand Thanks Could Never Be Enough (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 3:32:08 PM
God bless her (and y'all)! Alzheimer's is such a cruel, unforgiving disease; I can't imagine what y'all are going through! Y'all are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

A Thousand Thanks Could Never Be Enough (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 3:20:28 PM
good poem :)

A Rich Life (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 9:33:03 AM
There is wisdom in what you express via your verses, Donelle. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

From Pigtails to Wedding Veils (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 9:31:54 AM
The sentiments expressed within your verses are a lovely gift and tribute for your daughter, Donelle. Love and happiness to all, Regis

Party Animal (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 9:30:12 AM
A delightful tribute to a lovely kitty, Donelle. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Party Animal (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 3:40:31 PM
I can see that Kitty is an important member of the family, and a very lucky cat.

Party Animal (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 1:02:49 PM
Love your poem, Donelle--and the picture, too. Cats are such lovely and fun little animals with quirky little personalites all their own. Pets do bring a lot of joy. Leann

From Pigtails to Wedding Veils (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 7:29:20 PM
What a beautiful young lady, I just know you must be so very proud of her! What a fun, yet busy time as a new joined life is about to journey forward with so many fond surprises ahead. So many mixed emotions, but the road ahead will bring so much happiness to be shared by all.... Be always safe, Karen

From Pigtails to Wedding Veils (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 10:39:32 AM
I can definitely feel the mixed emotions here, Donelle. Larry

A Rich Life (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 10:30:32 AM
The best memories I have are of people and places, not things. You're so right! Leann

From Pigtails to Wedding Veils (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 10:29:11 AM
I can understand how you feel as you look at your grown daughter--bittersweet--glad to see she's thriving, sad to see her becoming so independent so quickly. My daughter is in her thirties and I STILL feel that way! Leann

From Pigtails to Wedding Veils (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 3:52:03 PM
Beautiful; congrats to Nicole! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Rich Life (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 6:02:16 PM
Less is more as we learn to value what we do have.... Be always safe, Karen

A Rich Life (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 3:35:04 PM
Good poem that we can all identify with, Donelle. We do seem to care too much about “gadgets and gizmos” and don’t appreciate the simple things enough. Larry

Friendships Ebb and Flow (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 4:28:13 PM
Through God we all learn resolve, a most worthy pennned piece... Be always safe, Karen

Friendships Ebb and Flow (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 10:37:04 AM
Well...some friends detach from you for reasons of their own. So don't fret about it and move on. Sandie Angel :o)

Friendships Ebb and Flow (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 10:35:38 AM
I'll always be your friend, Donelle; I hope you'll always be mine! :) Beautiful write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.