AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sandy Lender, iFrank Whyte, iPamela Taeuffer, iDeborah Frontiera, iFrank Stephenson, iPinckney Rivers, iDavid Litwack, i
 
Home > Carol D. Mitchell
 

Recent Reviews for Carol D. Mitchell


Rovella Starr (Book) - 9/28/2008 5:58:28 PM
Hi Carol, I have just purchased Rovella Starr from your website today, can't wait to read it! From what I have read so far I know your book will be great. Your NO:1 fan in Australia, Stuart

Rovella Starr (Book) - 9/28/2008 10:55:41 AM
Comment: I, too, get concerned about that Holy Spirit hitting her every single Sunday! Sounds interesting!

Off the Hook! Rovella Starr A Classic? (Article) - 12/19/2009 10:07:59 PM
I agree! 'Rovella Starr' is one of those - very rare - books you come across which within the first few pages you are innediately drawn into the amazing, believable characters and Mitchell's gift as a great storyteller. Highly recommended!

A Tribute from the Heart (Article) - 10/20/2009 7:17:56 PM
Oh Carol, You are a gifted writer with a huge heart. The moment I became aware of your latest book: 'The Love He Saved' I knew immediately if anyone could write this unique story, and do justice to an amazing man, you are that person. Naturally, I have just placed an order with a review to follow. Congratulations, Stuart

Creating Your Own Self-Pedia Bio- Article (Article) - 4/20/2009 2:47:24 PM
Excellent advice, job exceptionally well done, Mrs. Mitchell. Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

Great Writer Resources (Article) - 12/30/2008 9:23:53 PM
Hi Carol, Thank you for sharing this valuable information for us all to use. Once again, you are being thoughtful and kind to all us struggling writers here at the Den. Kudos to you Ms. Mitchell and a Happy New Year! Your friend, Stuart

The Rejection Slip (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 12:24:49 PM
Hello Carol, I know the feeling, but we must remember,at least that is what they say: It's not personal. I say yes, yes, it's personal. Keep persisting,and your message will reach the right editor and the right audience. Barbara J Henry

I Had Friends (Poetry) - 6/20/2012 4:59:49 AM
Carol, i love this piece; it is quite inspiring and one can learn a lot in it. I had friends when health was a hundred percent I had friends paying mortgage and not low rent It is beautiful.

Oh Luv (Poetry) - 6/6/2012 10:22:22 AM
I love these lines... What comes out of you... those things you do is Love not what you say. Anybody can say i like you.

I Had Friends (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 9:35:26 AM
a fine work. thanks asa

Yes We Can (A New Poem) (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 10:45:32 PM
and we'll do it again...yes, we can! asa

The Rejection Slip (Poetry) - 3/18/2012 3:18:09 PM
rejection is hard but what else can we do but what we do? we'll continue to write and perhaps, one day... thanks for sharing asa

The Rejection Slip (Poetry) - 3/17/2012 1:04:54 PM
Some of the best books ever written rejected many times. Publishers are primarily interested in making money, not in quality work. And, quality work often doesn't sell over trash that has some notoriety associated with it for other reasons it might have a big readership having nothing to do with the writer or writing. That's why I like print on demand POD. You can write, edit, format and design your book and then turned over to someone who will print a few copies that you can test out to see if anyone will buy them beside your friends and relatives. Traditional publishing, where thousands of books are printed and shipped out to stores and promoted at that time to try to get them to sell, is going the way of the buggy whip. Avoid the rejection slip altogether. It's not worth the effort in submission. Ron

The Rejection Slip (Poetry) - 3/16/2012 10:17:51 AM
Great capture of the sting of rejection after hard work. I bet it felt good to write it.

Oh Luv (Poetry) - 12/26/2011 12:54:16 PM
Carol, This is so true,and to have put it into such a beautiful format is amazing. Thank you for sharing ,and telling the truth, about "Love". Continued success~ Barbara J. Henry

I Had Friends (Poetry) - 12/27/2009 10:54:24 AM
Great write Carol; I enjoyed reading this one. Barbara Henry

Bee Bully Billy (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 11:29:40 AM
Very interesting writing, Carol. I wonder though if some people will get it. After all the world is changing so fast. I think this piece was thought provoking, and excellent! GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Bee Bully Billy (Poetry) - 11/26/2009 5:28:17 PM
Oh gosh ... Don't you just hate those rich white guys? So insecure and affected, and so willing to exploit to look better. Not a game I play though. This moved me! There are phonies everywhere! But their color is secondary to their intent. r

Oh Luv (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 12:59:36 PM
Now, THIS one I sure can understand, all the way through. It's a wise and wonderful write--SO TRUE! Connie

Sweet Sobriety (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 12:56:07 PM
I don't understand everything clearly, but I see the sadness of your journey and the victory in your sobriety and I applaud you. God bless you! Connie

Sweet Sobriety (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 9:54:31 PM
great job and peace the road is hard but all we need to do is follow your wisdom

Sweet Sobriety (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 8:51:02 PM
....ain't it great....I mean this sobriety thing. The clouds parted for me 17 yr, on Oct. 11th. Be Well. Carin' Spirit

Oh Luv (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 6:29:12 PM
"Oh Luv" How the words pour freely from such a caring soul. Written with depth, harmony and beauty, an honor to behold. You continue to amaze me with your poignant story telling. Thank you Carol, for making the World we live a better place for all. In admiration, Stuart

I Had Friends (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 10:38:48 PM
Carol, my sweet lady, does indeed have friends both far and wide. Stepping into your World and sharing your stories, is a true honour which is guaranteed to make everyone smile. With your quick wit and survivor spirit, you are a writer of merit; an International treasure. Powerful, moving and unmistaken crafted by a writer with extraordinary skill. Stuart

The Old Goodwill (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 1:18:32 PM
So down-to-earth, I can almost see you kicking stones on the road as you trudge off to school in your mustard-stained shirt. What a beautiful perspective you have on the things that really matter! Connie

The Old Goodwill (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 12:57:54 AM
Great ZAP' to your writing. zap zap zap go the lines. very easy to read and enjoy. steve

The Old Goodwill (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 5:46:30 PM
wonderful crafted from a child perspective liked it

Love For My Thug (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 3:23:08 PM
You have such a big heart with a ton of love that can never be replace.You are a talented and special writer with gifts that are amazing to share.I enjoy reading your poetry.take care.I hope to see more of your poetry in the future Edwin

Yes We Can (A New Poem) (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 3:20:31 PM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it :-) Edwin

Just Letting You Know The News (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 3:18:57 PM
This is such an amazing tribute and a very beautiful poem that can touch every person's heart.Thank you for sharing it.take care Edwin

Just Letting You Know The News (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 9:20:30 AM
Oh what a beautiful, touching poem this is! It's amazing how we continue to reach out to our Mothers, even when they have passed. I write to my Mom in my poems too. Very nice job on this one.

Just Letting You Know The News (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 4:45:42 PM
Carol, What a touching work. I lost my Mom in 2008,and I too wanted to share the history making news of Obama's becoming president. Continued success Barbara Henry

Just Letting You Know The News (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 1:37:56 PM
Amen. A wondeful tribute! Blessings, John Michael

Just Letting You Know The News (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 7:41:06 PM
Carol, Yes. What sensational news it is, history in the making, a monumental event which will bring great things for all! A beautiful poem written by an absolute gem. Kudos to you Carol, your friend in a far away land, Stuart

Yes We Can (A New Poem) (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 4:58:07 PM
Unique....

Love For My Thug (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 7:06:15 AM
Very good poem! It's always good to look beyond the someone's faults and see the bigger picture of that person. Well said sista!

Yes We Can (A New Poem) (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 4:38:35 PM
Even though I disagree with him politically, this is an incredible moment in history that many many african americans have worked towards for more than a hundred years. I love this.

Yes We Can (A New Poem) (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 3:33:30 PM
Carol, Finally, with the passing of time great people who have paid the ultimate price for freedom are now at peace. Your powerful poem speaks of glory with a change for a better future, YES WE CAN are wise words to live for - Absolutely sensational! Thank you Carol, your friend Stuart

Love For My Thug (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 5:08:13 AM
Loving the words of your writing. You have talent in bringing messages to everyone. CarolHawks

What Sid Did (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 4:58:25 AM
Your spirit is sad..but sometimes kindness hurts.A wonderful writing and Sids are a dying breed. CarolHawks

I Love My Sister Carol (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 4:56:31 AM
Carol, I am Carol and my real sister is named Sue! She was my protecter as a child, against other children. Luckily mom was beautiful and loving. It was the other children who were mean to me. This one grabbed my attention. Excellent tribute to a sister. CarolHawks

We Are Homeless (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 6:39:25 PM
Dear Carol, I am speachless. WOW! A GREAT write! I have visied many homeless in the prisons. When they get out they really have no place to go. I have attened church with the homeless in my town. They just want love and kindness; they look just like you and me. They are homeless, some are veterans, some have no family. They may be homeless, but they still Love the Lord. They may be homeless, but they still want to be free. John Michael

I Love My Sister Carol (Poetry) - 9/14/2008 5:22:51 PM
Wow! A truly emotional write. I commend you for this because I'm sure it was painful to recount these memories of your beloved sister. Blessings...Frances

We Are Homeless (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 8:59:06 AM
Amen! I think this really highlights why we should resent millions of dollars being put into building buildings overseas... Take care of our own is what it should be!

What Sid Did (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 8:56:18 AM
Sid did do a good thing... And this is well portrayed!

I Love My Sister Carol (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 8:54:20 AM
Marcia? Why not as prologue? Just curious... By now, you know I get curious alot! LOL

Love For My Thug (Poetry) - 8/31/2008 6:28:07 AM
Carol, your upbringing has given you priceless insights and values that have bypassed many. They are the less fortunate. This is another poem from the depths of your caring heart. You may be the ONLY one who shows him that endless love. It breaks your heart to see one of your own on such a path, but your steadfast love may one day be the key to his redemption. Connie

Love For My Thug (Poetry) - 8/31/2008 12:31:22 AM
Carol, you have brought me to tears with this. You write with such love and such care. Beautiful work...really.

Love For My Thug (Poetry) - 8/31/2008 12:06:37 AM
Carol, Your beautiful poem expresses your strength within, showing stong and caring emotions. You have a sincere heart which will always hold you in good stead, everything you write is powerful and profound. Fabulous write, touched me deeply Sunshine always, Stuart

What Sid Did (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 8:01:48 PM
Amazing! Great writing and superb content, it is rare to find both. Axilea

We Are Homeless (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 5:56:23 PM
Excellent poetry that is a cry for justice. This is very effective and moving; structure, wording, rhythm and flow enhance your powerful message. Axilea

What Sid Did (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 7:29:47 PM
Carol, You bring your deep heartfelt emotions to the fore, a beautiful poem by a warm, sincere and caring lady. Happiness always, Stuart

What Sid Did (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 5:02:50 PM
Your heartache is evident, yet what was best for the children is what it is all about. Beautifully and sincerely written.... Be always safe, Karen

I Love My Sister Carol (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 3:51:51 PM
I am touched by your loving comments about your sister Carol. She was lucky to have such a wonderful "protector". This is very well written and full of emotion. Thank you for sharing it with us at AD Blessings to you my friend Kathy

I Love My Sister Carol (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 1:22:43 PM
Your poem shows the world what type of woman who have become due to all the pain that you have experienced.Take good care of yourself and keep on writing :-) Edwin

We Are Homeless (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 1:19:11 PM
Homelessness is indeed a major problem in this country due to the economy,foreclosure,etc.We need to really take a look at this overwhelming problem that we have in this country.Your poem shows us why.I enjoy reading it and it touch me deeply.take care Edwin

What Sid Did (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 1:15:35 PM
This is a very good poem.Take care of yourself Edwin

I Love My Sister Carol (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 8:35:06 PM
A heartfelt powerful poem Carol! I can relate to this,as it brought me to tears! I use to bring a warm face cloth for my brothers welts/blisters on his back, from my dad and his physical abuse on him - as he sexually abused my sister and me... Being there for the ones you love, maks what you ware going through not so hard, and loving from the heart is where it starts! The bonding process to begin! Please! KEEP Writing, I love your style, your Upfront, in the face, the way I write - blunt! and tell it like it needs to be told - I am TRACKING your heart - What more can you share! To make us aware as your healing begins! with every word you pen! WRITE-ON! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Soulful Sheexoo STay Positive and WELCOME to this caring den!

We Are Homeless (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 8:24:53 PM
Carol - I do pray! This is heart wretching! I know this is true! CHANGE NEEDS TO COME, as I pray for BETTER days to come to the homelessness! My heart cries for their confusion and pain, as I have written in my poems ~ These unfortunate "HUMAN" people are always in my daily prayers and thoughts! Never a thought away! You said all this importance very well and with an easy flowww... THANK YOU!!!! God Bless Them ALL! Please! Watch over them and give them WISDOM and STRENGTH! Amen! WRITE-ON!

I Love My Sister Carol (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 3:50:48 PM
Carol, This is indeed a most powerful, heartfelt write. You are a courageous lady with a kind soul. Happiness always, Stuart (downunder)

I Love My Sister Carol (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 11:27:00 AM
This is so sad, Carol. I am sorry to hear about the pain you endured as a girl. Yet, you have risen from it and are using your days wisely. I commend you and pray God will continue to bless and to redeem the past by His grace. Welcome to Authors' Den! Connie

We Are Homeless (Poetry) - 8/23/2008 9:04:25 PM
Carol, Reading your poem and the way it shone through, touched me deeply as I,m sure many others. I live in Australia and sadly, this appears to be universal! Take care and stay well, Stuart

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.