AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sara Coslett, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iSandy Lender, iM. Pritchard, iJ.J. Snow, iBeverly Scott, iRobert Campbell, i
 
Home > Mark A Brown
 

Recent Reviews for Mark A Brown


Mason Bricklin (Book) - 3/4/2009 12:40:07 AM
I liked what I read and scrolled up and down the page looking for more. It was a fun read.

Mason Bricklin (Book) - 1/1/2009 2:28:08 AM
This book is absolutely exhilarating, from what I have read. I want to continue reading.

Mason Bricklin (Book) - 8/26/2008 7:16:45 AM
I could NOT put the book down. I could emagine the looks on each face of each charter. I laughed so hard about the trap and when Mason was trying to impress Edna and ran into the back end of the car. I agree Mark Brown has the talent of story telling of innocent time, family and bring laughter to a person.

Acupuncture by J-me (Short Story) - 11/1/2009 11:48:05 AM
Funny Stuff a great write look forward to reading more could see the staples going in and the look on the young mans face...

Embarrasing Moment by J-me (Short Story) - 9/8/2009 9:45:03 AM
My mother used to burp like that - at home. We were always proud of her and maybe a bit envious.

Acupuncture by J-me (Short Story) - 3/18/2009 8:46:27 AM
Funny story.

Embarrasing Moment by J-me (Short Story) - 2/15/2009 1:47:22 PM
Very funny. Oh how I remember those times, especially the ones when I was too young to understand, what everyone was laughing about, but it turned out to be me! Very, burp, nice, J-me. Starman

Embarrasing Moment by J-me (Short Story) - 10/19/2008 5:13:22 PM
Oh, so cute! I love your Mom. Connie

Acupuncture by J-me (Short Story) - 9/25/2008 12:59:53 PM
Funny!! I've fought being overweight all my life and am so glad that this is one method I never tried. Thanks so much for giving me a laugh!

Acupuncture by J-me (Short Story) - 9/22/2008 10:44:52 AM
Fun read. Two things we have in common, Kansas and too much weight! I'm sure your book is a delight. Linda from Ogden/Manhattan, now Oregon. Happy writing.

Embarrasing Moment by J-me (Short Story) - 7/31/2008 9:42:38 AM
This is a cute and funny story! Your mom handled the situation well, as it was an embarassing moment for her. I loved the part where your dad said, "it was more like a tornado." It is great that both of your parents handled the embarassing moment so well. I will track your work and I am curious at to what you will write about next. Stop over at my authors den sometime, and let me know what you think of my work.

Embarrasing Moment by J-me (Short Story) - 7/30/2008 7:53:38 PM
LOL! That was funny. I especially like the line where she says, "I'm sorry, but it was the best i could do."

Embarrasing Moment by J-me (Short Story) - 7/29/2008 8:43:51 AM
She handled it very well. Surely you and your Dad were proud of her that day. Mother's can do mostly as they wish, they are so needed. Lovely write, so enduring a person she must be.

God's Book by J-me (Poetry) - 11/18/2009 4:39:43 PM
Words of wisdom so simple and pure... Be always safe, Karen

Early Morning by J-me (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 4:50:35 AM
yes your faith shines through your words, nice write.

The Pest by J-me (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 6:15:36 AM
Love lyrical poetry, and this is a fun read! Nicely done!

Christian A-B-C's (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 12:26:10 AM
From A-Z you got it right! Happy Easter! John Michael

The Fireplace (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 10:29:45 AM
Agree! Too bad the devil runs a pitchfork through good relationships too/ Blessings in Christ, John Michael Domino

The Pest by J-me (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 12:08:52 PM
Everything that happens has meaning. Thank you J-me. Love and peace, Regis

Early Morning by J-me (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 12:07:41 PM
A fine testimonial of your faith. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Christian A-B-C's (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 2:52:28 AM
I like how you use the alphabet to express your spirit and how much you love Jesus and how important it is to have him in their lives.This is excellent.take care Edwin

Christian A-B-C's (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 6:55:46 PM
Fantastic peace for a children's book.... Be always safe, Karen

Christian A-B-C's (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 3:46:53 PM
Couldn't agree more- cleverly constructed. Blessings ...

Christian A-B-C's (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 12:34:07 PM
Wonderful! Great reminder and teaching tool for children from 2 to 102.

Christian A-B-C's (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 10:11:51 AM
Good!

The Way (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 6:15:16 AM
Simply beautiful a masterpiece! Praise Jesus Christ this Christmas and forever more. John Michael Domino

Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 6:06:55 AM
Well done good fand faithful one! MERRY CHRISTMAS my friend! and here is a personal invitation to come and visit my CHRISTIAN website. Amen John Michael Domino

Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 2:50:21 PM
Beautifully written. I love reading poems that depict the true meaning of the day. I often wonder if anyone but me ever stops to think what life, the world, and people in general would be like if He had not been born. Celebarte all, in your hearts and homes the birth of Our Lord, Jesus Christ.

Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 7:58:00 AM
A thrilling poem that shows where you have placed your faith. My favorite verse is this one: The only Way we must be saved Is by the Savior's name. The Light that flows from God's own heart To heal the blind and lame. You said it so beautifully, and so truly. It is an amazing thing that God can heal the blindness of our hearts and makes us able to stand complete in Him. His love knows no bounds--He is ready to hear the prayer of any who will come to be saved from sin. Christmas Hugs, Connie

The Way (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 7:09:45 PM
J-me, AWESOME, I love this. This is going in my library and you are going to be tracked. Loved this! Many blessings, ~Linda

The Way (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 4:46:34 PM
Very cleverly written, and with a beautiful message. Well done. Mary

The Fireplace (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 8:52:38 PM
Very sweet.

The Fireplace (Poetry) - 11/22/2008 6:56:01 AM
How very sweet this is.

The Fireplace (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 6:42:14 PM
Great tribute to your loving wife. Keep the home fires burning brightly. All is needed is encouragement and love for her. I am sure she appreciates you, kind man you are. Stay in love as life is so short and can be destructive in a moment's time. Enjoy while you can.

What Would You Do? by J-me (Poetry) - 10/19/2008 5:11:43 PM
I would love Him and thank Him and praise Him and trust Him and count on Him and ask Him to guide me, use me and draw me ever nearer to Him. So now you know! Obviously, you are my brother--very happy to meet you, brother--so I would also thank him for you and for placing you here to speak for Him. Connie

The Pest by J-me (Poetry) - 10/19/2008 5:07:06 PM
Oh, yeah! I've often thought of flies as the devil's tools; never as God's, so I appreciate the insight here. Of course, God can use anything, although we often don't recognize His touch. This is a great little poem. Connie

What Would You Do? by J-me (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 10:53:43 PM
Very nice indeed! JESUS - The only way to go! HA! What else is there. LLEH spelled backwards! Your brother in Christ - check out my website OK? John Michael

The Pest by J-me (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 10:50:29 PM
A poetic treasure! You have GOD gifted talent! JMD

What Would You Do? by J-me (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 12:35:47 PM
Amen and Amen!

What Would You Do? by J-me (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 10:04:04 PM
Amazing how one very special man can change the world forever, isn't it? Jesus made the supreme sacrifice for all mankind an act not repeated and doubt it will ever be. Very inspirational words... Be always safe, Karen

What Would You Do? by J-me (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 7:36:08 AM
I do the same, except I accept my state of finances, my things he has given me, the thinkgs I have not I do not worry about. But I pray to God each and every day sometimes more than once. He is my savior too and I am glad you professed him here too.

The Pest by J-me (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 9:39:51 AM
I really enjoyed this. Your spirituality shines right through this piece!

The Pest by J-me (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 11:49:18 AM
Ah, lessons presented and learned through the tiniest of all, well said... Be always safe, Karen

The Pest by J-me (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 8:34:23 AM
Great spiritual write. Enjoyed the words to it so much. Gentle love he sends to us all. He is power and might as you stated too. We should have some fellowship with our Lord at least once a day if not more. He is the good and kind savior of all in the world who want him in their lives.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.