AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Hardie, iAlfred Garrotto, iSam Vaknin, iJoyce Scarbrough, iOralya Ueberroth, iandrea coltman, iRon Mullinax, i
 
Home > t y green
 

Recent Reviews for t y green


Technology Enthusiast (Short Story) - 8/6/2003 4:10:41 PM
Outstanding!!

I'm Just A Squirrel It's Your Road (Short Story) - 8/5/2003 7:20:39 PM
LOL!!!! See you at the D&D , drive safe :)

I'm Just A Squirrel It's Your Road (Short Story) - 8/5/2003 10:15:33 AM
This is too cute; enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :) Love the little animated police sirens in the upper right corner; clever!

You Can Do It (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 3:46:42 PM
Cute verse, well composed, keep writing...Respectfully, Sam

You Can Do It (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 7:15:05 AM
thanks for the pep talk Sis. cynth'ya lewis reed

You Can Do It (Poetry) - 10/21/2003 11:55:20 PM
thoughtful write!!!

Street Cop Blues (Poetry) - 10/18/2003 11:54:07 AM
Trina, you captured the essence of the stress that comes from being a public servant. You wrote this elegantly. It gave me flashbacks. Iím glad the both of us were able to turn in our badges without having our lives shattered permenantly. It amazes me how police officers lay their lives on the line 24/7 to keep the peace, but the overall consensus that society has toward police officers is negative. Go figure.

Street Cop Blues (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 9:10:21 PM
Well...I divorced the street cop. Alcohol made him a victim of his career. Everyone has a niche and you captured the beat cop well. Susan

Street Cop Blues (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 4:43:19 PM
Well captured. The day to day grind of the street cop.

Street Cop Blues (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 12:56:48 PM
Trina, I know that job has to be one of the highest levels of stress that one can have. If you worked on those streets long enough to retire I know you deserve to now sit back and relax. So enjoy it! Lisa

WHO AM I (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 5:15:32 AM
nice poem in meaning and poetically. G

WHO AM I (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 3:01:18 PM
Tina, Well written, though I fear life itself is a role we all end up playing a part in. I enjoyed your thoughts very much. Thank you for sharing with us. Sherry

WHO AM I (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 12:11:15 AM
Bravo...well done!!!

WHO AM I (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 1:58:06 PM
So well done thankyou. Lady peg

USELESS STORAGE (Poetry) - 8/20/2003 10:13:52 AM
Great write, Trina. And then there are those who never think of the morrow, didn't know they'd live so long. It would be nice if we could hit a happy medium (nothing against mirthful fortune tellers, though. LOL). Best regards, Leland

USELESS STORAGE (Poetry) - 8/20/2003 10:10:16 AM
"USELESS STORAGE", a poem that flows from the womb of knowledge, dances on the stage of life, and under the sounds of the drums of wisdom recites a message from the wise... This poem, "USELESS STORAGE" could be titled "A Paean To Good Sense", for this is its main message. I am glad that my eyes are privileged to read a poem of the magnificence of "USELESS STORAGE". I Salute You, wise and inspired Author Poet Trina Green. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

USELESS STORAGE (Poetry) - 8/20/2003 9:56:17 AM
Trina, very nice. My motto has always been to live for today.

Miracle (Poetry) - 7/6/2003 4:51:57 AM
Trina, This is lovely thoughts of meaning wonderfully penned into poetry! I also like the pic/painting! ~Nikki~

Miracle (Poetry) - 7/5/2003 10:39:13 AM
Very nicely put, plus the miricle of medicine and the internet, lest we could not read gems like this one!!

CHANGE (Poetry) - 6/27/2003 2:55:40 PM
Beautiful and well crafted verse!

CHANGE (Poetry) - 6/25/2003 6:54:52 PM
Excellent !!!

CHANGE (Poetry) - 6/9/2003 8:15:16 AM
Trina, There's a strong message in this beautiful piece. Very well done. ~Chrissie

CHANGE (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 12:29:24 PM
Nice prose. Good thoughts there. Bravo.

CHANGE (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 10:14:23 AM
Beautiful poem! May Lu $*_*$ a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

CHANGE (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 9:23:00 AM
From the Scrolls of Mother Nature the Author extracted the letters to form words and write "Change". This is a poem that prods the BEAR of the mind, strikes imagination and intuition. It brings a message that warns and teaches. I Salute the blessed Author of "Change". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

World Peace (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 9:37:24 AM
During my time in the service, I asked myself this question many times...my conclusion is this...as long as there is one person filled with greed who is able to attain a level of influence, whether it be religious or political, the threat of war's insanity will always be a part of mankinds existance. This is a very well written piece...keep up the good work.

World Peace (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 7:12:54 PM
There is no answer any of us could give I feel that would in fact be correct. It does seem to be humankinds odyssey of destruction to itself if we look at ourselves throughout history, so sadly to me this means World Peace will occur when current humankind is gone and a NEW MORE EVOLVED RACE OF HUMANKIND is in place! Very Thought and Conversation Provoking Work! ~Nikki~

World Peace (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 3:27:34 PM
5-26-03 World Peace Is a Myth, Greed Is Destruction Of You, All Humanity,i.e. Whence Greed No Longer Exists Humanity Might Just Get The Message! TRASK

World Peace (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 10:28:28 AM
As long as man is on the planet there will never be peace. There will be a lot of fools thinking it will happen, but nowhere in history is it proven to be true and yet each generation follows the fool. Nice work.

World Peace (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 8:51:45 AM
We just need to catch up with our evolution.

World Peace (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 8:09:57 AM
I feel we will always strive for peace but the human mankind will never aquire that form of blissful peace till time is gone. Our opinions and actions are left at our own devies the makers choice, Excellent write. Peggy

World Peace (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 7:18:05 AM
A question with an answer, Will world peace ever come? To my opinion, Yes it will. but not in this system of things. i do read the bible and it tell me this "Man has dominated man to hi own injury". For world peace to come, there must be some one other than MAN who can deliver us from war, and i strongly belive that one is GOD. Thanks for sharing. Yours poetically, The African Poet.

No Warranty Implied (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 6:44:56 PM
Nice painting and good writing. Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

No Warranty Implied (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 5:17:52 PM
5-12-03 There Is Judgement Day: And, That Whence Man Stands Before (God),Naked,He Will(Smile) Cry, He Will Deny His Sins, He Will Lie,He Will Kneel Before (God)_ In His Agony, I, TRASK Will(Laugh) Watch (God) Break His Legs And, Make Him Stand On Them In Pain_ That Man's (Evil) Self Centered $Greed$ Will Kill Us All... TRASK

No Warranty Implied (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 5:15:26 PM
Lord, might as well put a gun to our heads if we'd believe all that. Unfortunately, too many do. Well written.

JUST ME (Poetry) - 5/11/2003 7:36:44 AM
Great write... Trixie :)

JUST ME (Poetry) - 5/10/2003 10:24:43 PM
"...SO LIFE HAS TAUGHT ME THAT I HAD A CHOICE AND THIS I DECLARE IN A CLEAR TRIUMPHANT VOICE THAT THE AUTHOR OF MY DESTINY IS JUST ME!..." The secret to the universe. Well done.

JUST ME (Poetry) - 5/10/2003 10:32:18 AM
And so it should be. Great verse.

Circle Of Life (Poetry) - 5/9/2003 3:36:40 PM
What a profound piece, written with such grace and ease in the use of language -- a sign that poetry is a fine medium for your depth in feeling, thinking and expressing same...

Circle Of Life (Poetry) - 5/9/2003 11:18:39 AM
good write, trina! god bless you, and may you have a very happy mother's day! :) (((HUGS)))

Circle Of Life (Poetry) - 5/9/2003 11:15:32 AM
Insightful work. It's apparent you are a parent. [smiles]

Circle Of Life (Poetry) - 5/9/2003 11:11:38 AM
trina, well done. it is very hard being the bad guy. We want our children to have better than we did and in the process miss the true values of parenting.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.