AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: A. Colin Wright, iKellee Stone, iJohn Herlihy, iPaul Williams, iGreg Pendleton, iJanet Caldwell, iJay Dubya, i
 
Home > Tabitha R Carter
 

Recent Reviews for Tabitha R Carter


The Monster: By My son, Drewan Carter (Short Story) - 1/19/2009 5:17:15 AM
Tabitha, you have every right to be proud. For a ten year old to string that many words together while containing and following through with a basic plot is a great accomplishment. Sounds like Drewan might follow in his mother's footsteps. Thanks for sharing. Mark

The Monster: By My son, Drewan Carter (Short Story) - 1/17/2009 6:24:11 PM
encourage and nurture him -- he is quite creative -- takes after mom I think -- peace,love and joy -- JMW

The Monster: By My son, Drewan Carter (Short Story) - 1/17/2009 3:52:44 PM
Quote a good imagination and no doubt definately to follow in his mother's footsteps. fee

The Monster: By My son, Drewan Carter (Short Story) - 1/17/2009 12:11:30 PM
Drewan, A future RL Stine for sure! Great write; well done! Keep on writing, kiddo, and Tabitha, thanks for sharing his talents with us! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Monster: By My son, Drewan Carter (Short Story) - 1/17/2009 11:09:59 AM
Drewan, This was a delightful story. You are better speller than some of us were at your age. I compliment you on such an imaginative story. You should be proud. The fact that your character felt responsible for the teacher's well-being, shows a mature mind, and the ability to think in terms of a larger world. In applying a theme of danger to the story with your monster, which was very imaginative and well done, you showed how you can help another by not ignoring a problem, and that there can be good consequences to your actions. Thank you for sharing, "The Monster," with us. You are a good storyteller. Keep writing, and the future will be yours. In appreciation, Rockie Coppolella

Just For Me (Poetry) - 8/3/2009 9:38:58 PM
I love the revelation of what we writers always feel but never take the time to share. Provocative and innovative. Good job, Tabitha!

Just For Me (Poetry) - 7/24/2009 3:21:05 PM
you do it because the opportunity is there -- a challlenge to be explored -- as humans we are driven by the unknown, to see what is there -- to overcome obstacles and sate imagination -- to be the best we can possibly be -- great poem -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

Just For Me (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 7:08:34 PM
The spirit of challenge, inspirationally wonderful... Be always safe, Karen

It was all You- (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 7:55:22 AM
Tabitha, to inspire such love and talent, he must be quite a guy...and obviously is. -gene.

It was all You- (Poetry) - 5/23/2009 9:29:37 AM
a marvelous tribute to the one you love Tabitha -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

It was all You- (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 2:44:56 AM
A stunning tribute, you are blessed.

It was all You- (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 11:40:53 PM
This is a very sweet poem,I enjoy reading it.He is a very lucky man and if I have a wife who is a great and special woman like yourself,I would be lucky too :-),take care EDWIN

It was all You- (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 11:44:42 PM
I wish I could get my wife to write a poem about me, I can't even get her to read my verse, you did a great job on honoring your husband in verse, cheers

It was all You- (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 3:39:59 PM
What a sincere tribute to an obvious wonderful man and a great relationship. hugs fee

Fast Riddle be Damned. (Poetry) - 5/17/2009 7:27:14 PM
A fine expression of freedom, Tabitha. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace and best wishes, Regis

Fast Riddle be Damned. (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 5:55:23 PM
LOve this Tab :) and YOU dare and done did it! BEAUTIFULLY1 I want to try this! or see if my hand caN run with wind! WRITE ON! Stay Positive! Through it ALL!Whatever it may be!!! I am with your acoustically! In spirit and soul! Warmest Blessings Poetess, PEACE, Love and Light, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

Fast Riddle be Damned. (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 7:39:09 PM
a poet's spirit is a spirit set free to soar wherever the flight of imagination and fancy dare to travel -- no restrictions are permitted when the heart desires to write about it -- peace and love Tabitha -- Jon Michael

Fast Riddle be Damned. (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 6:43:59 AM
Tabby, I L O V E this. This is the patterned chaos that inspires true creativity. ~B

Fast Riddle be Damned. (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 2:46:27 PM
Being free in thought and spirit does mean so much more, beautiful writing, always flowing evermore.... Be always safe, Karen

Fast Riddle be Damned. (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 11:04:00 AM
When your words flow so effortlessly rich in feelings than how could you be nought else but a poet. I sense a self reflection of your poetential as a writer Tab in the last few works you have done but this one ends on a positive note and I am glad. You are young and have a lifetime of words within you to share with the world...keep the ink on the paper. hugs Fee

Fast Riddle be Damned. (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 10:02:15 AM
So unique... excellent and free... love it! I'm happy to have found you, great stuff. Thanks for sharing and thanks for reading mine. Dale

God's Answer (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 9:33:02 AM
Thank you for sharing this meaningful spiritual expressive write, Tabitha. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A Time in My Life (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 3:24:09 PM
"Plug in the amp, for I'm about to speak,I have a history to shout, and a conscience to leak." Go for it, girl! Thank God for our liberty of free speech. I remember a time when I had lost my voice--but once I got it back I began to sing. I sing in verse and melodic rhyme the truths I dared not speak "back then," in the dark days of my life.

God's Answer (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 7:50:21 AM
life's lessons, your in this case Shee -- are but opportunities, his gifts, we may experience to excel as mortals in our journey - He is omnipotent, and therefore knows all that we experience -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

God's Answer (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 4:59:09 AM
Profound, Tabitha. May God bless these words as they are read by those who are in need. Connie

God's Answer (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 2:07:57 PM
We are all soldiers of faith in God's kingdom and through his wisdom we learn each day as you so well point out... Be always safe, Karen

God's Answer (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 1:32:06 PM
SOoo TRUE!!! - I learned this well! - well, child.... I am here....and you are learning "strength". I give to you the "fight", the ability to "seek reason", to take your childhood and use it to guide. ---> This is what I learned and prayed to do with his guidance and my faith and bad experience! I can so relate to your expressions and verses HERE Tab, very well written and the flowwww is PERFECT, to me! God has been BLESSING YOU Tab! Thank you for Blessing us with this "TRUTH" poem I know all too well, including the hiding behind their bedroom door!etc. YOu were in my head/mind/memories! Strength he gives then and Faith and Words he gives us NOW! As we move on! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love, Light, PEACE and Inspirations, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo Psss...I'm about to take up Canvas Painting on a built (by Paul today) Easel and can YOU imagine, the darkness, light and shadows, that can be put down... A soul torn! I think that's my next poem... Let's see... SHINE ON Sweetie!

God's Answer (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 1:30:11 PM
Very nicely composed, well thought out and great delivery of a spiritual hymn. hugs Fee

God's Answer (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 1:27:11 PM
Amen he has ears and eyes, and he loves us all unconditionally, a great write, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

God's Answer (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 1:20:35 PM
Tabitha, Very thought provoking write. For how many of us have asked the question, "How could a loving God do these things" Your poem gives the answer. Mary

Time (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 3:46:24 AM
Very beautiful writing sweet lady..stay safe and well..Hugsss

My Ever More (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 4:12:52 AM
Beautiful poem,I like how it flows,take care,Great work :-) Edwin

Time (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 4:11:04 AM
I enjoy reading this poem,very well written,take care Edwin

Time (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 2:33:31 PM
Your question at the end, preceded by so much meaning, is very impactful, Tabitha. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Time (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 4:01:56 PM
How spiritually beautiful is this offering from your soul.... Be always safe, Karen

Time (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 2:34:38 PM
As all of us true writers write - the soul is laid bare in your poem. That is where the beauty of this poem lies. Cynthia

Time (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 12:39:42 PM
a most stirring question Tabitha -- your emotion overwhelms in this beautiful poem -- peace and love -- Jon Michael

Time (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 8:37:52 AM
Tabitha, It flows so gently over the page, and I can imagine the music. Beautifully done. Mary

Whisper For Time (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 4:27:53 PM
No matter what your relationship with your daddy is... forgiveness is always his and he will always be our first love and our sweetest memory.

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 4:25:38 PM
Tabitha - I've been making my rounds - missed this den of yours, and all the exciting poetry you write. This fairytale especially.

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 7:18:15 PM
Excellent poem,great work,take care Edwin

LoveStruck Vision (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 7:15:58 PM
Great poem,beautifully written,take care Edwin

LoveStruck Vision (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 11:37:52 PM
And...My dear - I don't blame YOU ONE BIT! What a beautiful loving tribute Poem Tab! I enjoyed! Such exquisite feelings expressed and shared! ENJOY! WRITE ON! I love your easy writing style Tab, hope all stays GREAT! in your Sweet World! Warmest Blessings of Love, Peace, and Bright Light, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo So glad I gravitated back to your sweet honest words! sometimes no so sweet, but I love the honesty!

LoveStruck Vision (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 3:48:35 PM
Tabitha, could this be the man you love? -- just kidding -- great tribute to the special man in your life -- peace and love-- JMW

LoveStruck Vision (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 11:14:36 AM
Hmnnn good thing you added picture or everyone would have figured you were talking about, just kidding. Great tribute to the one you love. hugs Fee

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 4:44:58 PM
This is an amazing writing here, of which many points I related to totally. That is the mark of good writer, when many think it is about them that is written. I believe it. Great, mighty in scope and power. Many mysteries you speak of here. Answers deserving of your questions are in this very room. We shadows come and go, but sometimes leave footprints in time that can't be erased. This writing speaks of Time, Space and Feelings. Sometimes when animals, wizards, and white rabbits are wounded they prepare to die and forget to say the goodbyes. Then when they unexpectedly recover life is never the same again. Starman

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 11:28:20 AM
YIkes, haven't been here in awhile, Tabitha, such intensity in this poem! love the imagery you have chosen my friend! This stuns the soul once again! As I always say Sweetie, FOLLOW YOUR HEART, that is the right way, and only way... Love the bluntness in all, I follow that same strength of level...As your writing ranting, continues! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, and Bright Light, Warrior PURPLE LADY SHEExooo

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 10:40:14 AM
You elicit much thought and reflection with you verses, Tabitha. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 5:25:20 AM
do it your way Tabitha -- life is too short to constantly walk the long way around and appease - in the final analysis, it never accomplishes what you wanted --go and, "do it your way" -- peace and love-- JMW

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 3:30:06 PM
Sometimes it is better to live your life the way YOU want, especially when it makes you smile and feel good, very deeply descriptive piece always with the thread of love running through... Be always safe, Karen

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 12:04:48 PM
Tab as always your unique way with words stirs thought and allows the reader to believe that living can be a wonderful experience...thanks for sharing. hugs Fee

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 11:13:26 AM
Quite a thought provoking journey here. Write on. Liz

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 8:46:58 AM
Maybe this is a little bit harsh. I had no idea that there are attackers going around right now. Sounds like Im one of them with this poem. No, really....I am confused and I hope it shows through with these words. I love everyone here on AD and maybe I tend to overwelcome myself to be so blunt and forget sensitivity exists and pours blood.

Stars Shattered You Blind (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 8:08:11 AM
This is a stunning Lewis Carrolian type reference to someone you must love very much that hurt you. Your pain is evident in your verses. Who is this wizard of which you speak. A dear friend to be sure. Excellent imagery throughout. You write with the tongue of Byron himself. Leo

My Ever More (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 10:38:34 PM
He's lucky you love him. Love and best wishes, Regis

My Ever More (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 6:26:58 AM
this,is love -- so passionately painted -- "he's my silk when I'm ragged and worn" -- a line so expressive of love and joy -- much peace and love to you Tabitha -- JMW

My Ever More (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 5:51:42 PM
Loving it. You got me believing it. I am jealous of who ever you had in mind when you wrote that. All you women takes notes, this how you appreciate a man, in verse at least! Rockie Coppolella

My Ever More (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 10:12:11 AM
You have such a gentle way with words... soft and wispy. I really love reading your creations. I've read quite a few - it's always nice to visit you here.

Rain (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 9:18:51 PM
Well said

My Ever More (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 3:12:50 AM
Tab as always your big heart and the love you have for your man glow with each word, line and verse. This tells of how love is meant to be and how few people have a love like this. Very nicely done hugs Fee PS On another note as to the bad book review, when I published my first book I had one bad review as well but the way I looked at it was that for him to take the time to read it all the way through and to make the effort to review it must have at least kept him interested. lol

Rust Under Foot (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 9:47:09 PM
Well thought out and presented giving pause to thought.... Be always safe, Karen

Whisper For Time (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 2:38:39 PM
your poem comes from the heart of a very dear, compassionate friend -- these losses are never easy to contend with -- peace, joy and love be always with you -- JMW

Whisper For Time (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 6:43:06 PM
You really do shine out as a true friend in this meaningful and moving write, Tabitha. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Whisper For Time (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 1:57:05 AM
Your compassion and caring flows through this one and Tab your friend is lucky to have one such as you close by to comfort her. When I lost both parents in the space of a year I was alone even though I had family I was not close at the time to anyone. Time does heal or at least dulls the pain and leaves the good memories AND yes as you suggest they are always within our hearts. hugs fee

Whisper For Time (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 7:52:31 PM
Hello Tabitha, How deeply moving and profound is this poem. I can relate to "lost time" and I'm about to lose a brother to cancer, it is like trying to hold sand firmly in the palm of my hand, the tighter I hold it - the faster it slips away from my fingers. Cynthia

Whisper For Time (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 6:59:58 PM
"So much more to give"...Well, you said it. That is the right attitude to succeed in life and overcome any setback, including death. Thanks, Tabitha. Loved the pic. You are a good friend to write and post this for your hurting friend. Very good! Rockie Coppolella

Whisper For Time (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 4:14:13 PM
This is a beautiful writing and it brought tears to my eyes. God Bless.

She Hung the Moon, Too Soon (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 10:40:13 AM
Oh, dear Tabitha, this is creative! I like to write like this as well. So, I'll try to post those and see what you think. You have opened a huge door for me to walk through and I thank you. It would have taken so much longer to do this on my own. What an angel you are.

In Spirit and Westerns (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 9:29:05 PM
This is a real snapshot you have written, handing us a photo of your grandfather that stays even longer, and this is well-written to boot. Happy New Year :) Michelle

In Spirit and Westerns (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 6:31:36 AM
this is one of the finest tributes I have had the pleasure of reading, Tabitha -- your characterization of your grandpa is absolutely marvelous -- may peace and love be always with you -- JMW

In Spirit and Westerns (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 4:42:17 PM
Whiskers of wisdom with a welcoming tilt... of all eighty years of life he built. Great alliteration and rhythm in these verses, Tabitha. A fine tribute. Love and best wishes, Regis

Paper Cliche (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 4:38:13 PM
I appreciate your perspective, Tabitha. It is real and true in our society/world; sadly, it has always been thus. Love and best wishes, Regis

In Spirit and Westerns (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 3:33:03 PM
Those days 'bout gone. Ron

In Spirit and Westerns (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 1:15:30 PM
Tabitha, A wonderful tribute to your grandpa. His a bit unusual personality shines through in this write. Mary

Paper Cliche (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 9:17:31 AM
money is not the root of all evil -- the greed within mankind is the villain -- money is merely symbolic of that greed -- may peace and love be always with you -- JMW

Paper Cliche (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 4:35:32 AM
Excellant one Tab, this says so much about the validity of not judging people by their bottom line. fee

Flubber N Rubber (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 9:16:21 PM
This so needs to be read aloud, it really lives on the lightness of air.

Flubber N Rubber (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 4:11:06 PM
there is indeed novelty to your poem -- this is a pleasing little ditty -- peace and love Michelle -- JMW

Flubber N Rubber (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 10:32:03 AM
Your unique style reveals a mastery of wordsmithing in your verses here, Tabitha. Nicely done. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Flubber N Rubber (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 3:56:17 AM
Love the free flow of thought and expression as you seem to enjoy a laid back essay of your moment. Hope all is well with you Tab. hugs fee

Flubber N Rubber (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 3:42:57 PM
Flighty, innovative and very interesting, nicely done... Be always safe, Karen

Here Lies Jeff (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 7:33:36 AM
there is great strength in this character you bring to life with your pen -- thanks for sharing -- peace and love to you -- JMW

Here Lies Jeff (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 6:07:54 PM
Very strong character word painting that makes this person leap off the page as if talking directly to the reader. hugs fee

Here Lies Jeff (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 11:15:29 AM
Unique and thoughtfully expressed; thank you for sharing, Tabitha. Love and peace to you, Regis

Heaven's Door (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 3:54:38 AM
Thanks for sharing these well penned lines.

My Praying Hands (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 11:33:17 AM
An honestly stated prayer right from the heart; thank you for sharing it, Tabitha. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Heaven's Door (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 11:31:27 AM
Thank you for sharing this prayerful, spiritual offering, Tabitha. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Heaven's Door (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 10:13:03 AM
Your heart lies within these words... He loves you always... lindalaw

Heaven's Door (Poetry) - 10/31/2008 2:42:09 AM
Very nice, I like it!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

My Praying Hands (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 8:02:13 PM
My dear Tab... this prayer is so beautiful and I know He hears you even when you least expect... You are His child, and His love for you is unconditional...Aren't we lucky? Glad to see your new postings... lindalaw

Heaven's Door (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 7:03:03 PM
Hi,I enjoy reading this poem.God is the hotline to your happiness and spiritual well being and you can call him whenever you want no matter what time of day it is.Let God in your heart and life,you will be rewarded with his unconditional love that is strong.Take good care of yourself Edwin

My Praying Hands (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 5:45:26 PM
Beautiful heartfelt prayer which God hears, He is there Tabitha reach out and touch Him. God bless and keep you safe in his arms. Love and hugs, Bonnie

Heaven's Door (Poetry) - 10/30/2008 5:43:18 PM
He never leaves us my friend, we leave him and he always is there for us when we return. Keep praying girl and all the answers will come. He promises that. In good time, you will know more the closer you get to your creator. His arms are opened now all you have to do is go to him. Love and hugs, Bonnie

Letters Full of Broken Words (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 4:14:33 PM
the hand of fate has smashed another heart -- dealt it a death sentence -- it happens often and the hurt is unimaginable -- peace to you -- JMW

Rain (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 2:07:50 PM
Great write Tabitha, well penned and expressed. Love, Bonnie

A Moment's Glitter (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 4:01:42 AM
simplicity houses the greatest treasures -- time is the master of deception -- convoluting all within -- ah, such sweet memories you have revived -- peace to you -- JMW

Rain (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 6:20:30 PM
Very expressive of love as compared to solitary drops of rain falling as if the more abundant shower is just the life around those two drops. hugs fee

Rain (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 12:29:56 PM
Symbolically meaningful; thank you, Tabitha. Love and best wishes, Regis

Rain (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 12:13:26 PM
This is a very good poem,I love it,take care Edwin

My Gloves (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 12:28:50 PM
As long as in your heart and soul you know who you are, you will forever soar no matter what or who gets in your way, great writing.... Be always safe, Karen

My Gloves (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 7:22:11 AM
This is gutsy and well written... I like it alot!!! lindalaw

Spoonfuls of Peanut Butter (Poetry) - 10/18/2008 6:17:02 AM
the brevity of that time of innocence and childishness -- though at times trying --why, oh why could it not last -- there is much tender emotion penned in your write -- thankS -- peace to you --JMW

A Moment's Glitter (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 6:15:15 PM
This passage of time and memory of it is a mystery. I have often reflected upon this theme as a scientist. Thanks for bringing all of this back again. Well done. Magnitude. A word to warm an old astronomer/physicist's heart. My favorite part: "The sky was so much bluer the rain fell down like stars the vastland was a playground and no one drove a car."

Letters Full of Broken Words (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 6:05:46 PM
"Cardy to Basia". Are these your literary characters? I am at a loss. Tell me what I need to know to get up on the learning curve here, to understand your meaning. Your sentences are lovely, but the sentiment is lost on me. Perhaps, because I am meant to be only a voyeur to your love letter in verse. Rockie Coppolella

Letters Full of Broken Words (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 1:16:56 PM
It is sad when love turns to just so many words to the one we want so badly to understand. I know what this feels like, I have been there myself a time or two. hugs Fee

A Moment's Glitter (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 1:13:26 PM
Another lovely gem, reflection back on our youth and innoncense gets so much easier the older we get. hugs Fee

A Moment's Glitter (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 8:27:49 AM
Beautiful flowing write Tabitha, took me right along with you. Lovely, Bonnie

The Chord of Rain (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 5:42:55 AM
put it to music -- peace to you -- JMW

Journey from Hell (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 2:46:00 PM
to ponder the losses to society of potential scientists, physicians, engineers, great parents, et al, from these addictions is to sense great sadness -- to sense the loss of anyone, regardless of whether they would have only aspired to the most menial of tasks, is a loss we cannot afford to suffer -- this is a societal problem in that we let the desire of some to make money from any source to prey upon our citizens -- a great awakening and recommitment write -- thanks -- JMW

Spoonfuls of Peanut Butter (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 12:20:34 PM
When the last child leaves the nest, how empty one feels inside. All you are left with are the memories that still dwell within the rooms, heartfully stated. One of the reasons why we all end up adopting pets, right? Be always safe, Karen

Daddy and Daughter (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 7:01:58 AM
I have two now grown with their own -- that still have me wrapped around their fingers -- JMW

Spoonfuls of Peanut Butter (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 6:22:05 AM
What a delightful write Tabitha, we could all go back in time with you. That's a true gift of a poet to be able to take others with them. Love, Bonnie

Spoonfuls of Peanut Butter (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 5:38:18 AM
Ah, those were the days. Than God for mothers. -gene.

Spoonfuls of Peanut Butter (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 5:35:24 AM
I miss those peanut butter days. I love your poem.

Spoonfuls of Peanut Butter (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 5:09:59 AM
Tab you captured the joys and ploys of being a parent so well...and guess what if you are real luck like me you get to do it all over again as a Poppy or Nanny. lol hugs fee

The Chord of Rain (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 4:19:47 PM
Oh Tabitha put this one to music and sing it GIRL...for it will definately be a classic. Love, Bonnie

The Chord of Rain (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 4:15:57 PM
Very nicely done tab, I have often when in pain either physical or emotional picked up my old guitar and beat one song out after another that reflected my feelings...it does help most times. Fee

The Chord of Rain (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 4:01:21 PM
Great longings and pain is written into this song. Sandie Angel :o)

The Chord of Rain (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 3:43:34 PM
Highly emotional and passionate--the kind of stuff that makes a hit song or a classic poem. Ron

Journey from Hell (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 4:43:07 PM
This theme that you "deal" with is sadly a scourge of our society. Thank you, Tabitha. Love and best wishes, Regis

Journey from Hell (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 2:35:24 PM
Some can weather the storm of breaking free from drugs but you have to have something that makes you want to change. Great poem and how drugs take over your thinking process.

Journey from Hell (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 1:04:46 PM
Well written, well delivered piece, reaching out to all those lost souls who believe there is no other road to travel, yet there is. Sometimes with a little help they can see.... Be always safe, Karen

Journey from Hell (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 12:53:05 PM
You certainly took us for a mind trip through the soul of one suffering from life's bitter dissappointments. It is a sad fact that most people until they arrive there do not know how thin the line is between having a life and losing everything. I teetered on that line once so I do know and will always emphazize with this growing problem. hugs Fee

Journey from Hell (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 11:40:06 AM
Painful...torturous...journey...captured in the skill of your powerful writing, Tabitha. What sadness, what horror, to think that for too many there's no way out. -gene.

Journey from Hell (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 11:22:50 AM
You fight girl find the right one to help you out and you will succeed. Never give up. This poems is also intense and you feeled pulled to do something and feel helpless because you can't find the right thing to do. Great intense write Tabitha. Love, Bonnie

Truity in Life (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 6:21:00 AM
There are those that love to party for partying sake and there are those who party for a need to be met. Then there are others who like to party once in a while, that is alright but excessive of anything is no good. Each of us had our own fun at parties in the past but we have to screen our lives and live according to our ability to see the good in everyone. You see the good in your sister and were very helpful to her with this write. Two beautiful girls who are family.

Temple of Peace (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 6:18:07 AM
Sounds like you two compliment each other very well. There for each other to uphold each other and see that each other gets through life tremously happy and well. Good write here.

Sunshine (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 6:17:01 AM
You did have that nice and neat vacation. I'd give anything to vacation in Florida for a while. Maybe someday I don't know. Meanwhile you did soak up the rays of sunshine and passed some of them onto us through this magnificent writie about the vacation in Florida you had.

Proper Pride (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 6:15:06 AM
We all try to be perfect, but it cannot be so. God was the only perfect person here on earth. And besides, you do have pride and love yourself. I can tell from you bio you are a super person and getting through life with pride in yourself and others too.

My Legacy Awaits (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 6:13:44 AM
Another uniquely written piece of work. Says lots and give a message to me besides. I like learning through poetry and I did learn something new while reading this poem. Great**********

Eternal War (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 6:10:19 AM
You have turned out gret despite your background. It had to be hard to hold together through those days, but you did it. You are a great survivor in this universe and greatly beautiful person inside and out besides.

An Angel's Touch (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 6:08:58 AM
I feel those angels guiding me along life's pathways too. Super write.

May I Dream? (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 6:07:42 AM
We do have such dreams. I know I dream of the ocean constantly, as it is my thing. Whatever you dream try to analyze them and see what them mean. Catching up with the waves means you are going to go far in life.

Blinded By Your Light (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 3:45:38 AM
Your heart said it all...from beginning to end...especially like this.I do not read lines that age on a face, the wisdom, the stories, the wrinkles that fall into place. I cannot see stone, or rock, or heavy waterfall lips, for it is a smile that make them erase. No matter the feeble, the weak, the poor makeshift rags, the cover, the book, the streetsmart lad....Great write. Love, Bonnie

May I Dream? (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 4:23:12 PM
It would be wonderful if our dreams could come true.

Little Hands (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:56:45 PM
Oh many broken glass in my house too from children, now grandchildren, so don't ever think its over, for thank the good Lord above it is NOT! Great and joyful touching write. Love, Bonnie

Daddy and Daughter (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 2:54:17 PM
The giant has an achilles heal and can only be brought down by a bundle of pink. You my lady are gifted. Keep writing girl let that heart open wide and let all flow out. You are on you way. Love, Bonnie

Daddy and Daughter (Poetry) - 10/6/2008 5:50:46 PM
Wouldn't it be grand if every lovely daughter could feel the love this "mean" giant has for his child.... sweet write... lindalaw

Daddy and Daughter (Poetry) - 10/6/2008 5:27:14 PM
You are so right on with this one, when as a young man I would stand up to the biggest man in the bar take more punches than a body should but never flinch or cry out but if my daughter was upset tears would fell my eyes like rain. hugs Fee

Little Hands (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 3:58:49 PM
children, give them the way to explore -- a journey of the mind, at finger's tips -- now there, is a day -- I thoroughly enjoyed this one Tabitha -- JMW

Sleep Aid (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 3:23:07 PM
as one who has suffered from insomnia to one degree or another for my entire life -- I have never taken sleeping pills -- the thought of reliance upon them was never appealing to me -- rest and slumber come when and if they will -- peace dear lady -- JMW

Little Hands (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 6:49:47 AM
Very sweet writing sweet lady...Hugss

Little Hands (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 3:09:35 PM
So sweet is this loveable tale and the joy of children to bless each home.... Be always safe, Karen

Sleep Aid (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 11:44:43 AM
I've never taken sleeping pills but I have been on medication at one time or another and I believe that all "foreing substances" including alcohol impede the ability to remember one's dreams. Thank you, Tabitha. Love and best wishes, Regis

Little Hands (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 11:43:21 AM
There is nothing quite mischievous as a curious child on the prowl. Nothing except maybe a young kitten ! Peter

Little Hands (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 11:39:58 AM
Yes, Tabitha. Children are full of wonder and little boys tend to be a bit more "reckless" in their explorations than little girls. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Little Hands (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 7:38:06 AM
Yep as the grandfather of a little guy just going into the terrible twos and all boy I know exactly what this write is about. lol hugs fee

Little Hands (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 7:13:44 AM
A beautiful tribute to babies and Moms everywhere! Their souls are so pure, even when they are a little mischeivous. Been there, done that. Glad it's over with! Mary

Sleep Aid (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 5:56:49 AM
Tab...this reminded me of how two years ago I lost SEVEN WEEKS of memory when my doc gave me AMBIEN after surgery...I was a mess for weeks...almost bedridden and thought I was dying... thankfully...we found out that the sleeping aid Ambien and the nausea pill combined had robbed me of seven weeks of my life! Needless to say...I don't take ANYTHING anymore...even when I should.... lindalaw

Sleep Aid (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 4:47:52 AM
I enjoyed this one and it got me to pondering, I have never used sleeping pills either although I ofen suffer from insominia and even in hospital I preferred to toss and turn or read than taking the little white pill the nurses held out in those little plastic cups. I think for me after reading this poem...the fear I have is that with so many other things that can go wrong with me...I am afraid if I take a sleeping pill I may not wake up at all. lol hugs Fee

Sleep Aid (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 4:13:48 AM
Good thought-provoking piece!!! Sleeping pills can be very addictive. I've never liked them. People shouldn't have to depend upon them to go to sleep. Sandie Angel :o)

St. Louis (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 8:36:35 AM
Love it. I'm a born and bred Missourian. Don't know why I stay but I guess there just isn't any where else to go. Your poem is truly excellent in catching the flavor of St. Louis. But I think your schools are b etter than the KC ones. It's a toss up. Excellent write. Liz

St. Louis (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 2:19:44 AM
Ahhhh but they have you there Tab so it can't be all bad. hugs Fee

St. Louis (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 12:25:15 AM
I enjoy reading this poem as you take the reader on a journey of what St Lous is all about.Thank you for sharing it.Take care Edwin

St. Louis (Poetry) - 9/29/2008 9:03:39 PM
Thank you for sharing your "take" on this city, Tabitha. You teach me and I appreciate it. I have not yet been to St. Louis. Love and best wishes to you my friend, Regis

Truity in Life (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 10:48:34 AM
Would that all "partiers" would listen to your advice, Tabitha. I did some foolish things when I partied. It would be great if others would avoid the same mistakes. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Eruption (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 7:51:08 PM
Vividly imaged and penned: if I'm pushed to the point of tears, watch out, the volcano's gonna blow! Excellently written. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

She Hung the Moon, Too Soon (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 8:19:12 AM
Great poem!

Summer Crush (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 9:49:40 AM
we are forever bonded, as eternal friends Would that it were so for all relationships, Tabitha. These are precious sentiments. Love and blessingst to you, Regis

She Hung the Moon, Too Soon (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 6:08:27 PM
Wonderful writing..be well and safe..Hugsss

She Hung the Moon, Too Soon (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 3:19:57 PM
very nice. lindalaw

She Hung the Moon, Too Soon (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 3:01:44 PM
Wonderful sentiments, very warm, expressed well... Be always safe, Karen

Rabbit Hole (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 2:25:47 PM
Tab, Rabbits know no holes only homes... A hole is an opening in the firmament, perhaps that us what you seek... B

My Chest is on Fire (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 12:06:14 PM
Although I have never smoked, I know a lot of people who did and many who still do. I think you express the "ugliness" and pain of withdrawal very effectively, Tabitha. Love and best wishes, Regis

Rabbit Hole (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 12:04:38 PM
Sometimes my "rabbit hole" is sleep... ...until dreams "awaken" me. I can relate to the sentiments that you express within your verses, Tabitha. Love and best wishes, Regis

She Hung the Moon, Too Soon (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 12:02:54 PM
I appreciate the style that you have used to express your theme in this poem. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

She Hung the Moon, Too Soon (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 12:01:11 PM
beautiful poem

Eruption (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 12:00:52 PM
An effective analogical write, Tabitha. Powerfully and vividly expressed. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Eruption (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:41:36 AM
Saucy and hot this write creates great images of angry outbursts...but don't we all feel like that at times. hugs fEe

Rabbit Hole (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:40:22 AM
Although I hear an echo of sadness coming from that rabbit hole, I also feel that there is a sense that like the soft cuddly bunny the subject of your write needs someone to just stroke your heart to make you smile again. Fee

She Hung the Moon, Too Soon (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 6:05:37 AM
Tabitha, What a beautiful poem about youth and its vulnerability. Mary

Rabbit Hole (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 5:02:59 AM
This is a very good poem.I like how you describe yourself if you was in that hole with deep emotions and feelings.Take care of yourself Edwin

Eruption (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 5:00:24 AM
Hi Tabitha,very powerful and deep poem.I enjoy reading it and I enjoy you releasing this feeling out into your poem.I'm sure writing it is a good therapy for you.take good care of yourself Edwin

Mother's Sponge (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 5:16:27 PM
Thank you for sharing this meaningful metaphorical write, Tabitha. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Moonlight Magic (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 5:14:48 PM
What a thoughtful and lovely gift, Tabitha. So nice of you to share your creative spirit and lovely sentiments with the wedding attendees. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

My Legacy Awaits (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 4:34:28 PM
YOu are so young and have so much in front of you.... "legacy" will come in layers....thump, thump....and then... you'll realize that every thing, every path, every tear, and every sigh....was building that legacy.... Keep looking for the one....He will guide you... just don't be impatient little girl.... you will be just fine! your writing is good.... and it will be your future. lindalaw

My Legacy Awaits (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 5:12:22 PM
Enjoyed this and how you let your feelings and dreams come together to create a collage of ideas. Well done Tab, I have missed your writes. hugs Fee

Mind Wide Open (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 4:55:44 PM
You display an open minded approach to life within your verses here, Tabitha. Love and blessings to you. Regis

My Legacy Awaits (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 4:53:41 PM
Good poem!!! Good for you!!! Sandie Angel :o)

My Legacy Awaits (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 4:52:36 PM
Powerful self reflection and validation; an impressive and expressive piece, Tabitha. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Love:101 (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 5:36:40 PM
Great advice, Tabitha. Love can be interpreted on many levels but it never ougtht to be a "bad" thing. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Love With Me (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 5:34:57 PM
Such a wonderful invitation, Tabitha. Very loving. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Ize (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 4:37:19 PM
Thought provoking, dark verses that incite the reader to think, Tabitha. Your words leave me in a state of reflection. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Invade (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 4:35:34 PM
Powerfully expressed. I would not want to be the recipient of such feelings from you. Your verses are very validating. Love and best wishes, Regis

Inner Collision (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 4:34:16 PM
Darkly powerful and compelling, Tabitha. This reminds me of nightmares I had as a child. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

In your Arms (Poetry) - 9/12/2008 9:52:34 AM
A lovely tribute to never ending love, Tabitha. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

I Love You, Still (Poetry) - 9/12/2008 9:50:43 AM
A lovely gift in verse, Tabitha. Love and blessings to you both, Regis

Miss Queen (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 5:55:44 AM
She's a spirited little girl! Has an attitude and spirit all her own! WE love them all just the same! Hi Tabooxoo I love this poem! The little day 2 day happenings of a child! Was she getting ready for school/bus? STay Positive! Grab the camera next time,for those cute little frowns! I had 2 girls, crabby apples, I called them! Good Luck and SMILE! MOM! : ) Love ya'!

Miss Queen (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 4:53:26 AM
Tabitha, Cherish these days. How well I remember them and envy you. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

GoodNight Memphis (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 7:23:05 PM
Something about the safety of that beloved that is sorely missed when gone... By now he's home and safe and all is well once again. In the meantime; the writing is wonderful...it was heartfelt and lyrical and still sad.... alot of talent here. lindalaw

If I Catch a Star (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 6:59:52 PM
This poem is filled with sweetness and love, and fantasy... really well written.. lindalaw

Miss Queen (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 6:58:06 PM
I am in the same boat as you and Fee... girls....hehe... my story "The Kidnapping" is what you have to look forward to one day...hehe... :-)) she's lovely tho. lindalaw

I Believe (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:39:51 AM
Your "beliefs" flow like a river, Tabitha. This is powerful in what it says about you. Thank you for sharing of your self. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Home Sweet Home Thoughts (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:36:08 AM
This is yet another validating write, Tabitha. I admire your resolve to be "positive." Good for you! Love and blessings, Regis

High Tides (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:33:46 AM
This is a meaningful metaphorical expressive write, Tabitha. It gives the reader much pause for reflection. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Grandma Maria (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:32:00 AM
A lovely tribute to your grandma, Tabitha. I never met any of my grandparents as all of my extended family is in France. This is nicely expressed from your loving heart. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Forever Yours, Truly (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:16:15 AM
Indeed your were on a creative and expressive "roll" with this poem, Tabitha. I truly admire the way that you validate your life as truly you ought to. This is an impressive piece. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Eternal War (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:00:59 AM
This is painful to read. I find it hard to comment because I cannot find the right words. I wish you love, strength and blessings, Tabitha. Regis

GoodNight Memphis (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 8:11:00 PM
Tab, This is the stuff that makes writing transcendent...the translation of pathos and longing into a symphony of literature. Well done, even if you don't think so B

If I Catch a Star (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 2:28:10 PM
It is lovely Tab and I think it would make an excellant starting point for a childrens story book for sure. hugs Fee

Miss Queen (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 2:26:38 PM
I like this one and I know it well, after raising three daughters and now spending lots of time with two four year old granddaughters I know attitude can be so troubling...until you kiss them in their sleep as you tuck them in. hugs Fee

Miss Queen (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 2:25:17 PM
Another delightful poem. I love the way you bring out her personality, Tabitha. What a lovely photo to complement the poem. Thank you for sharing this lovely offering. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dagger (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 2:14:40 PM
Well-expressed truth, Tabitha. You always make me think. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Crooked Linear (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 2:13:35 PM
I love the way that you think and your ability to express it via your verses, Tabitha. Well done! Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Captive are These wrists (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 2:11:57 PM
These verses give me pause for reflection, Tab. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.