AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Diana Estill, iA.J. Mahari, iJack Harney, iCheryl Wright, iRoland Allnach, iJackie Miller, iBrad Bathgate, i
 
Home > Cristina Van Dyck
 

Recent Reviews for Cristina Van Dyck


Fear (Short Story) - 2/24/2008 9:40:40 AM
Well written. Very nice description of a mothers fear for her childs safety.

Under the Cypress Trees (Short Story) - 6/14/2005 9:01:45 AM
a little story, but packs a wallop! good write, cristina; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Moon Song (Short Story) - 6/14/2005 8:31:03 AM
This is very sweet. And I love your imagery of the moon! :-) April

Under the Cypress Trees (Short Story) - 6/14/2005 8:02:37 AM
Wow...this one gave me goosebumps, yet made me teary-eyed! I love your mixture of romance with the mystery of the cemetary and the afterlife. For such a short story, it packed the emotion in! Thanks for sharing, April

Fear (Short Story) - 6/13/2005 2:19:18 PM
I really liked this story. I loved your imagery, especially in the forest, and then again with the wolf's scent. I could almost feel and smell it! Great job. Thanks for sharing, April

Estrangement (Short Story) - 8/9/2004 2:28:39 AM


Estrangement (Short Story) - 7/18/2003 8:08:30 PM
WOW you had me from the begining! And you know my taste in fiction. HUZZAH! Peace and Laughter Tani

The Mossy Stairway (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 5:36:20 AM
I think we must all somehow try to avoid those slippery mossy stairways, Christina.

Sounds of Silence (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 5:01:26 AM
Beautiful. This is wonderful. The images in your poem are so vivid and compelling.

The Mossy Stairway (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 4:18:23 AM
Wonderfully-written! Mossy stairways are very slippery, one must use great caution when going up or down those stairs. The reality is: It is harder to climb up than to go down. Wonderful write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Mossy Stairway (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 3:51:13 AM
Cristina, Very well written. I've had my pride hurt many times before. (lol) The only difference is that the minute I side-stepped the moss I would hit the banana peel. My mom always told me to watch where I was walking. Turned out to be good advice.

The Broken Bird (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 2:45:24 PM
This is so sweet and so sad:( I am a bird (and animal) lover and this one tugged at my heartstrings, good emotion in so short a space, shows good use of language.

The Broken Bird (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 1:11:52 PM
Aww not only does this capture ones heart. But takes me back to when I were a lad. Looked after bird with broken wing for a couple of weeks. As I was letting it out to fly off. It hit its head on my dads lawnmower and killed itself..

The Broken Bird (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 7:30:26 AM
It wasn't you or death he feared, it was the unknown. You have a kind heart, and he was lucky enough to feel it's tenderness. Touching and caring write. Lisa

The Eagle (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 1:34:03 PM
Yes we can all soar!!! Wonderful write.

The Eagle (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 1:27:11 PM
Wonderful poem I was always fascinated by the eagles Great work, Cristina

The Eagle (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 9:49:18 AM
i know how you feel, it never fails to stir me when i see an eagle, from both respect and envy. very well written poem cristina

The Eagle (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 5:40:07 AM
Eagels are marvelous, as is this poem, Cristina.

The Eagle (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 11:41:13 PM
Henry Ford once said, "If you think you can or think you can't, you are always right". And so Christina, since you "Know that you could be like that", Then I am sure, too, that you have both that strength and freedom to soar like the eagle! Your writing encouraged me! Thank you. Love, Leah

Caught (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 1:54:10 PM
something to think about''....great write! peace'', Rich Criso Suarez

Caught (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 6:10:40 AM
You are not to blame.

Caught (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 5:04:02 AM
Its best to be no style , but all styles Cristina ! We are all multi faceted and talented as unique human beings , devote your time accordingly in priority , for me family always comes first Peter

Caught (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 4:55:17 AM
To be a mother is a woman's instinct; to be a writer is a person's creativity. They are two different things pararellel in value; I would pursue them both if I were you. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Heat (Poetry) - 7/21/2005 3:49:39 AM
Very nicely done.

Heat (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 9:07:48 AM
I agree...fantastic write!!!!

Heat (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 9:10:57 AM
Well done. Nice twist. Thank you, Cristina. Love and peace. Regis

Heat (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 3:33:28 PM
Charming and funny.

Heat (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 2:07:09 PM
i love this...

Heat (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 3:53:23 AM
Heeeheee! Some of them are very aggreessive... Good write! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Prayer to the Great Mother (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 7:31:46 PM
I always knew this was inside Cris! BRAVO dear heart!

Prayer to the Great Mother (Poetry) - 5/20/2003 7:20:12 PM
This speaks my language totally. I love Stephen King as well. I always sign my messages with "love and peace." Lovely poem. Thank you.

Prayer to the Great Mother (Poetry) - 4/29/2003 10:26:25 PM
Cris -- This is a beautiful "prayer for peace" and I have it taped to my computer for easy reference. Good job!

Prayer to the Great Mother (Poetry) - 4/29/2003 9:50:17 AM
Simply excellent and so very well wriiten. I too am a big lover of Stephen King. I have all of his books in hard back for my collection. His style of writing can sometimes leave one's imagintion to roam and to explore inwards. You stated that you are not a poet, sure could have fooled me!! Would love a visit from you and an honest review. Take care!!

Prayer to the Great Mother (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 12:33:15 PM
Ahhhh The Great Earth Mother Goddess shines brightly upon you for this astounding lovely piece! Gods and Goddesses Blessings To You! ~Nikki~

Prayer to the Great Mother (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 10:07:19 AM
Excellent sentiments in this one! --Karissa

Prayer to the Great Mother (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 2:58:47 AM
Cristina, very well done. You could have fooled me. Who said you are not a poet. A poet exist in mind and heart and you follow the recipe very well.

Prayer to the Great Mother (Poetry) - 4/27/2003 11:47:25 PM
You've covered it all. Bravo on a fine work.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.