AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: George Wallach, iPamela Ackerson, iLiana Margiva, iMarty Young, iJansen Estrup, iNeil Levin, iSuzanne Tabor, i
 
Home > Benjamin Blue
 

Recent Reviews for Benjamin Blue


Storm Killer (Book) - 12/6/2008 6:28:10 PM
An out-of-this-world adventure Benjamin Blue unveils a cool technology that's strong enough to stop a hurricane. "Storm Killer" is the name of the satellite that can reflect a concentrated, super-heated ray of light into the top of a storm, stopping the vicious cycle that powers hurricanes. Unfortunately, a super-heated ray of light can also be used as a weapon. And some of the Latin American countries aren't too thrilled with the possibility of hurricanes being diverted their way. Plots thicken and tensions brew as the three-person security team on board the satellite figure out who's sabotaging the system while fending off a trigger-happy US President ready to blow them out of the sky. Blue sets his book in the near future, after several Katrina- and Ike-like storms have devastated the Gulf Coast. I found the book interesting, the story line engaging, and the stakes high enough to keep me reading it through in two big gulps. Blue's writing reminds me of early Dan Brown - and I'm looking forward to following him as he grows into the remaining two books in his "Killer" trilogy.

Storm Killer (Book) - 9/6/2008 1:44:23 PM
I have read every Clive Cussler. Storm Killer is based on more believable technology than Cussler’s technology so I hesitate to call this story science fiction. The story is about a U.S. space station that can alter weather patterns on earth. The author blends enough believable science into a mystery adventure story line to make it all seem plausible. Blue’s writing reminds me of some early Dan Brown novels. Like many adventure books the first few chapters set up the proposition. After the first few chapters, I had a hard time putting the book down. Storm Killer made me want to keep on reading just like Robert Parker and Lee Child make me stay up late. There are plenty of twists, turns and subplots in this book. I will be looking for another book from this author.

Storm Killer (Book) - 9/4/2008 7:13:21 AM
Storm Killer The “Storm Killer” is a space station designed to end hurricanes. I began reading “Storm Killer” as hurricane Gustav was crossing Haiti, building into the ominous storm that lead to the evacuation of New Orleans and the neighboring areas. A few days later, I finished the book as the upper south was being drenched in the remnants of the hurricane’s last fury. The read was timely, topical, and engaging. Benjamin Blue creates a believable future firmly grounded in one of the growing threats facing the Gulf Coast region, Florida, and the Eastern seaboard. He takes us into the design, construction, and activation of a massive space station, and then launches his own intrigue as the “bad guys” begin their plan to wreck havoc on the effort. He also provides the moment-by-moment details as a hurricane builds and begins its destructive trail. I have been in five hurricanes (one in South Carolina, two in Key West, Florida, and two while at sea in the Gulf of Mexico aboard the USS Howard W. Gilmore). The author is fully credible in his description of these violent storms crossing the oceans and making landfall. With a cast of characters that includes scientists, technicians, security forces, and politicians. Blue sounds that ever-present cautionary tone that great evil can come from the effort to achieve great good. Get this book and read it before this hurricane season ends. D. A. Blankinship Author, “The Scoloderus Conspiracy” and “Newton’s Legacy”

Storm Killer (Book) - 8/27/2008 3:46:35 PM
Excellent author, and a very good book. A great mind tale!

Storm Killer (Book) - 8/13/2008 9:47:11 AM
I have this book and what I know is Benjamin Blue is an excellent author. I look forward to reviewing Storm Killer soon. ellen george

Storm Killer (Book) - 8/8/2008 12:32:54 PM
Hi BB! Best of luck with AD! We all help each other! Folks are going to LOVE Storm Killer! ellen george

Soul Mates (Short Story) - 7/16/2009 11:32:01 AM
hmmm...that's a beautiful story, although a little hard to read as it hits so close to home. but if i put myself in her position, it makes it easier. beautifully written. is there anything left to make the relationship toxic?? or maybe some things were toxic because of regrets from the past?

Forks (Short Story) - 8/21/2008 7:56:16 AM
Since this is a draft, I won't review it other than to say the suspense reeled me in. I had to keep reading to find out what happened to the woman paralyzed on the floor. What a horrible fate.

Hurricanes, Murder, and Intrigue Equals Profits (Article) - 8/20/2008 6:44:35 PM
Storm Killer - Fiction? Seemed really real... This book was recommended to me by a friend. I really enjoyed this book once I had read the first few chapters. At first I thought it was going to be too technical for me but I kept on reading and I am really glad I did. I really liked the way the book introduced the people in different parts of the world and on the Storm Killer location in outer space and went back and forth from one location and circumstance to another. It really made me want to keep on reading until I finished. I would complete one chapter and the next chapter was about another situation and characters and I really did not want to stop reading until I found out what happened to the characters in the previous chapters. I also liked the way each of the chapters were only a few pages long. There was plenty of suspense throughout the book to really keep me reading and reading. There was some technical information mentioned throughout the book that I really wasn't familiar with but thats ok. The characters and situations seemed so real I wanted to know if they survived this exciting drama. I would recommend this book to anyone that likes exciting plots and people and a fictional story that seemed really real. Please, please bring on the sequels.

Hurricanes, Murder, and Intrigue Equals Profits (Article) - 8/15/2008 7:14:40 AM
Wow! I could not stop reading this till I finished, and now I crave more. This is some excellent writing, Benjamin! From the get-go I was drawn into the subject. You made me a witness. I write mostly poetry at this point, but storms is a theme I will need to touch on. "Storm Killer" sounds like a tantalizing, roller-coaster I want to ride. -a friend and fellow writer, Zach

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.