AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Oralya Ueberroth, iJohn Herlihy, iJacob Taylor, iCharles Neff, iT.W. Fendley, iD.L. Carroll, iTygo Lee, i
 
Home > Kathleen L. McDonald
 

Recent Reviews for Kathleen L. McDonald


Let Me Take You (Short Story) - 11/2/2014 5:24:15 AM
One wonders if this has happened to you before or it is a fantasy yet to be enjoyed? -- well done-- I think I would prefer the fact that a woman would hold me tight against a wall with my writs handcuffed and her having her way with me-- that might make for an interesting poem

Let Me Take You (Short Story) - 12/17/2010 11:34:51 PM
Thank you for sharing this passionate and sensual account, Kat. Love, hugs, and best wishes to you, Regis

Lovers'Light (Short Story) - 12/17/2010 11:32:49 PM
A most sweetly sensual and compelling account, Kat. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Candle of Love (Short Story) - 9/13/2010 11:36:48 AM
Very moving for any parent to read. fee

Lovers'Light (Short Story) - 9/13/2010 11:35:56 AM
Tender and the way two in love should share love making... fee

Lovers'Light (Short Story) - 9/6/2010 9:55:48 AM
Oh, yes! Written from a woman's point and extremely well done, for as I read what you had written, I could feel heat rising within myself... Very well done. Your friend, Mark

Now and Forever (Short Story) - 6/12/2010 2:58:23 AM
Very good story, Kathleen; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Candle of Love (Short Story) - 6/10/2010 1:05:22 PM
This reads like poetry. As I was reading this story, I had to remember that this was not written as a poem, but as a story. Very Beautiful Kathleen. What a wonderful way to explain love. Your friend, Mark

Now and Forever (Short Story) - 6/9/2010 10:29:10 PM
Wow! This is really good. Without waving that dirty red bandana or a lacy white handkerchief, this was truly exciting. I like it, really! But you do not have to put an "R" rating on this as it won't be read as much as it should. Your friend, Mark

Now and Forever (Short Story) - 6/9/2010 8:31:38 PM
Thank you for sharing this passionate and erotic encounter, Kathi. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Let Me Take You (Short Story) - 6/5/2010 4:26:54 PM
So very erotic, Kathy and I could feel the passion building with every line and her willingness to give herself to him completely. Very well done. ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Let Me Take You (Short Story) - 6/5/2010 3:17:06 PM
Very nicely done Kathleen, your romantic side shines in this one. fee

Let Me Take You (Short Story) - 6/5/2010 2:53:01 PM
Oh, Kathy, you have most certainly "taken me." Very erotically emotional. I love the sound of your wordsm and the feel of his lips along her calf. Oh, yeah, you've certainly "taken me" with this one. Your friend, Mark

A Christmas Story (Short Story) - 6/4/2010 1:03:03 PM
Lovely, lovely, lovely! I loved it, Kathy. As a matter of fact, you may or may not believe this, but my eyes are misty... Truly! What a wonderful and wonderfully told story. Your new friend, Mark

Moon Kissed Goddess (Short Story) - 8/21/2009 8:31:01 AM
wow-you could write romance novels so easily

Moon Kissed Goddess (Short Story) - 2/6/2009 11:34:55 AM
A fine sensual offering, Kathi. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Moon Kissed Goddess (Short Story) - 2/6/2009 6:51:25 AM
Soft, gentle, dreamlike. Your words drawn as though from behind a veil of gauze from a very feminine perspective. Beautifully written. Mark Lichterman

Moon Kissed Goddess (Short Story) - 2/5/2009 1:24:44 AM
Soft romantic sensuality at it's finest, we have another Goddess of erotica on our Den and her name is Kathleen. Well done dear friend. hugs Fee

Faeries of the Glen (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 4:29:26 PM
A bright and magical write. Cryssa

Faeries of the Glen (Short Story) - 1/27/2009 7:38:55 PM
A delightful write, Kathi. You brought me right back to my childhood and I enjoyed it very much. Love and best wishes, Regis

Faeries of the Glen (Short Story) - 1/27/2009 7:02:26 PM
I love the magical feel of this forest write and how it reminds us that we only age in years not in our hearts unless we want to. I still believe. hugs fee

The Spirit of Christmas (Short Story) - 1/12/2009 9:05:07 AM
A wonderful write...full of many messages. Thank you for sharing your gift of insight with us. Cryssa

The Spirit of Christmas (Short Story) - 12/23/2008 8:10:47 AM
Katleen I am sorry I took a while to read this but I knew it was going to be a wonderful write and I wanted to take my time and enjoy it, and now after reading it I know I was right. This is defiantely publishable and you should be getting this out to the magazines and short story pubs prior to next season. It is perfect blend of hope, faith and love from the innocence of a child. Very well done dear friend. hugs and all the best of the season Fee

Do You Believe in Angels? (Short Story) - 12/22/2008 11:33:11 AM
Yes! I certainly do. I have been saved on more than one occasion by angels and I don't know where I'd be today if it were not for them. Thank you, Kati. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Spirit of Christmas (Short Story) - 12/22/2008 11:31:35 AM
A very compelling story, Kati. The last line says a lot about our society. Love and blessings to you, Regis

another operation (Article) - 9/15/2010 1:29:53 PM
I am sorry I missed this, Kathi. Hopefully, you are doing well regarding your knee a year hence. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

another operation (Article) - 9/16/2009 7:16:25 AM
Best of luck for your new operation and hope you will hurry back to us soon, hugs fee

to everyone (Article) - 8/21/2009 1:51:39 PM
Physician Heal Thyself,i.e. In Your Minds Eye See I Am Healed, I Am Whole Again...Take Your Vitamin Bounty 400 I U E's... TRASK...

to everyone (Article) - 5/5/2009 2:36:55 PM
Hope to see you back soon... and I hope that you feel better soon as well! Cryssa :~)

to everyone (Article) - 4/25/2009 9:23:50 AM
I hope that you feel completely soon, Kati. I certainly don't forget you. Love and best wishes, Regis

to everyone (Article) - 4/24/2009 10:56:19 AM
Hey Kathy just got out of hospital with heart problems myself so know what you are talking about so just take your time recuperating and look forward to your return when you feel up to it. hugs Fee

to everyone (Article) - 4/24/2009 10:05:01 AM
I hope your problems will shortly be just memories. I will pray for your recovery and hope for your return when you feel better. George C.

Hello everyone (Article) - 4/6/2009 12:23:24 PM
Hope you feel better soon... I miss your works... Cryssa

Hello everyone (Article) - 4/5/2009 5:47:52 PM
I hope you feel better soon, Kati. Coincidentally, I had to go to the emergency the other night because of back spasms. The pain killers and the muscle relaxant did the trick for me and I only had to take a few. A sore back is not fun. I send you love and my best wishes, Regis

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 11:30:47 PM
hahaha endearing! thanks.

If Only I Could....... (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 12:30:41 PM
HMMM...NICE THOUGHT. IT CERTAINLY GAVE ME SOMETHING TO THINK ABOUT AND IT WOULDN'T SUFFICE TO MENTION ABOUT WHO. WELL DONE, AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 12:23:42 PM
A GEM! YOU KNOW, EVEN IF YOU DIDN'T HAVE THE PICTURE I COULD SEE HIM...THE IMAGERY IS GREAT AND THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR WONDERFUL SENSE OF STYLE AND RHYME. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 8:09:37 AM
That's a perfect picture of me! It seems I was always getting in trouble as a boy. That is, all except the God part. Ron

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 6:28:51 AM
Ah shucks, that was cute! Michael D.

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 5:05:28 PM
Heh.Heh Don't know if I could reason that well at that age, but that switch on my backside made me very careful about what I was about in the future.

If Only I Could....... (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 4:52:57 PM
Kathy, your wonderfully written poem...stands here with a valid point...you aren't separated by earthy death...you can sit down on this bench for as long as you wish...and overtaken by a deep level of happiness...have your "conversation" with your re-located parents...besides you don't ever need to use your words to do so...almost effortlessly "talk" to your "mom and dad once again"...to your heart content... You don't need science to tell you how it feels or/and if it's real...absence of evidence is not evidence of absence (sic)... Yes, they are watching over you with the same love...use an intuitive thoughts that unexpected-spring to your mind to communicate with you...leaving you so surprise...so often....at how that love is manifested... Maybe one day...that...blessing-humanity science and its first-hand-evidence will replace faith...science and spirituality will be united and...see into the beyond...and you Kathy...using an inter-dimention doorway new gadget in your hand...saying directly to them...Hello from Earth!...work-in-progress-for-an-open-minded-scientist-believer! Thank you for sharing your thoughts provoking poem. God bless!

If Only I Could....... (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 2:48:02 PM
Beautiful write! I, too, would like to speak to my mom and dad one more time (especially my mom) to tell her how much I love her and miss her; and yes, I would also like to ask them just about anything in their present lives. Sandie

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 2:43:44 PM
Kathleen: This one reminds me of my brother and me in our childhood. A delightful read! Thank you for sharing! Sandie

If Only I Could....... (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 2:36:26 PM
~Kathleen~ Beautiful to feel the love once more. To walk hand and hand through heaven's door. I too, wish! God bless, Lady Mary Ann

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 1:52:27 PM
...kids don't think in terms of limits...don't seem to care what others think...if only the adult-world could understand the creative ways of child-like thinking!?..it would help the journey throughout entire life... Thank you Kathy, for bringing into my thought...that mind-set of my-inner-child...again...

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 12:00:33 PM
~Kathleen~ A sweet and delightful poem. Love the Ah! shucks. Lady Mary Ann

If Only I Could....... (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:03:23 AM
I am not ready to have a conversation with my dad. And I intend to take as much time from my mom and heaven allows. So I am torn between wanting to spend an hour with either Carl Sagan or Thomas Paine. Sagan and I could speak the same language, share common thoughts and ideas, and that could actually eliminate him as a potential conversationalist. But Thomas Paine was a small, sickly man, not imposing at all, yet a brilliant essayist, and someone who was admired by scholars and hated by tyrants, bigots, and eventually those he loved the most--the common man. He inspired a nation, he was the most responsible person behind the French and Americans. He accepted no payments from his adopted country (America), and died abandoned by his country with but two black men walking behind his funeral cortege. What a conversation we might have!

If Only I Could....... (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:36:52 AM
Most wonderful poem I've read today

If Only I Could....... (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:34:07 AM
Considering I just lost a dear friend to cancer yesterday, this is most apt and timely for me, Kathi. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:32:54 AM
Thank you for sharing this delightful poem, Kathi. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:25:49 AM
Any one that clever deserves a hug.

Ah, Shucks (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:21:08 AM
This kid's logic makes perfect sense to me. Is there a problem here? :)

Literature is Humanity Talking to Itself (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 5:10:42 AM
I'm smiling. My home is as said. Books, books everywhere, floor, cupboards and chairs. They do enrich the soul and edify ones spirit and open a door of which we may never return the same being. Lit is us trying to know ourselves. Brilliance xxx

I Asked God (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 4:31:28 PM
THE VERY ONE THAT WE SHOULD ALWAYS ASK FOR HELP IS GOD. FOR THERE IS NEVER A TIME THAT WE GO TO HIM THAT HE DOES NOT RESPOND. EVEN HIS SILENCE TELLS US SOMETHING...NO, WAIT OR MAYBE. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Daddy's Hands (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 4:24:05 PM
HOW IMPORTANT DADDY'S 'HANDS' ARE...IN THE BEGINNING AND ALL THROUGH THEIR LIVES. GOD...BREATH...AND DADDY'S LOVING HANDS(LOVE) IS ALL A CHILD NEEDS. BEAUTIFUL WORK AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Literature is Humanity Talking to Itself (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 3:55:18 PM
Great wise words of wisdom, look, listen, learn and express what's in your heart and soul, stay silent not for at times the pen is mightier then the sword..... thank you for this outstanding write love & peace be with you. William

Tears of Roses (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 1:48:50 PM
A MEANINGFUL WORK ATTESTING TO THE PAIN AND SCARRING...PHYSICALLY, EMOTIONALLY AND MENTALLY...OF DOMESTIC ABUSE. SAD BUT SO TRUE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS*INSPIRATIONS

The Door Swung Quietly Open (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 12:37:29 PM
YES...'HE' IS MARVELOUS!...ISN'T HE? BLESS YOU, KATHLEEN...I LOVE THIS METAPHOR. THERE IS NO WAY I COULD NOT RECOGNIZE HIM, 'CAUSE...YOU SEE, HE HAS COME QUIETLY TO ME TOO ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER. LOVE AND FAITH...HIS*INSPIRATIONS

Musical Interlude (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 3:00:07 AM
MUSIC IS A SERVANT/INSTRUMENT OF GOD! A BEAUTIFUL ODE...TO THE MAJESTIC WONDER AND GIFT OF...MUSIC! WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Literature is Humanity Talking to Itself (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 2:55:49 AM
WITHOUT QUESTION...TO READ IS TO LEARN. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE* HIS INSPIRATIONS

Musical Interlude (Poetry) - 12/12/2014 3:29:20 PM
~Kathleen~ Beautifully penned~ Lady Mary Ann

Musical Interlude (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 1:06:56 PM
A fine tribute to music, Kathi; thank you for sharing the experience. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Literature is Humanity Talking to Itself (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 1:02:29 PM
I appreciate and agree with the philosophical perspective that you have shared through your verses here, Kathi. Thank you! Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Literature is Humanity Talking to Itself (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 11:45:24 AM
...a lasting literary merit of your poem, Kathy is here to stay...unchanged...thoughts you've voiced and expressed today...are...speaking to generations...beyond your work's own time... beyond the present time... Literature offers to me the thrill of....clear mind wrestling with the real life's delights of being human...there has never been a time when reading was not my greatest joy... Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Literature is Humanity Talking to Itself (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 7:29:00 AM
A wonderful lesson in your poem. There's a lot to learn and a lot of knowledge in literature. The hard part is separating the truth from fiction. Ron

Literature is Humanity Talking to Itself (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 3:34:26 AM
much enjoyed

Literature is Humanity Talking to Itself (Poetry) - 11/20/2014 6:17:08 PM
Beautiful thoughts, Kathleen. Literature is also our past reminding us to keep the torch burning for the next generation and the next. Who knows the consequences when a single thought, an inquisitive mind, and a propitious moment all come together?

Literature is Humanity Talking to Itself (Poetry) - 11/20/2014 3:09:50 PM
Well said. Many of us do not read enough and we lose a perspective on life worth having for our benefit. Great poetry.

Musical Interlude (Poetry) - 11/20/2014 2:50:47 PM
Wow The two greatest composers of their day, Mozart and Beethoven. I have played their works as a first violinist in High School. To be at a symphony is an experience one can never forget and as a first violinist playing in a New York City's championship in 1943, which we won, I shall never forget. Up Cardinal Hayes High School, Bronx, NY. Loved the poem.

The Patter of Rain On My Window (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 7:07:52 AM
HEAT HAS A PURPOSE, AND SO DOES THE RAIN...THEY COMPLIMENT ONE ANOTHER. WELL DONE. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS

Have Faith (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 7:02:30 AM
FAITH...THE JUST SHALL LIVE BY IT...AND WE DO. WITH EYES STAYED ON HIM WE PRESS FORWARD FOR THE PRIZE...KNOWING THAT FOR THOSE THAT LOVE HIM...'ALL' THINGS WORK TOGETHER FOR GOOD. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, KATHLEEN. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS.

All Hallows Eve (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 6:55:58 AM
AND SO, ON ALL HOLLOWS EVE WE 'CHOOSE' WHICH SPIRIT WE WILL FOLLOW. A POETICAL LOOK AT THOSE WHO FOLLOW THE SPIRIT OF LIGHT AND GOOD...PRAISING HIM WHO IS LIGHT AND GOOD. BEAUTIFUL AND THANKS FOR SHARING! LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS

All Hallows Eve (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 5:24:06 PM
an excellent, Eve Of Hallow write I truly enjoyed reading your peice I guess I must be grouchy I hate Halloween hate to see all the occasional decorations covering homes and lawns, and we can even decorate for Christmas...... without some one complaining of their rights being violated, Yet no one complains of ghost, gobbling's and now zombies........ Love & Peace be with you William

Masquerade Ball (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 1:23:44 PM
Well I always hope that love finds its way to your heart and as a guy you know we are so much like blockheads that the perfect girl may have to be encouraged to see the perfect girl right inn not of him lol

The Door Swung Quietly Open (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 1:20:39 PM
Some doors are best left shut and some need to be opened gently

All Hallows Eve (Poetry) - 10/27/2014 11:11:31 AM
Kathleen~ Heavens blessings candles brightly glow..chants from long ago Wonderful write Kathleen. Lady Mary Ann

The Door Swung Quietly Open (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 11:04:53 PM
...common saying that having an open door equals many opportunities...possibilities in life...It is ...blessing to turn to the right hand and...have all the doors flying open and...Have courage to walking ...explore within...and...know when to pull...when to push! God Bless! Thank you Kathy, for sharing your inspiring poem.

Subtrist (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 10:09:35 PM
...somewhat...am saddened...too...for the same reasons and...what am still more...avidulous to know...if things ever...change...Love the sound of the word used in your poem, Kathy. Thank you for sharing your writing.

The Door Swung Quietly Open (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 5:06:37 PM
Such a friend is a treasure that everyone ought to have; sadly, some of us have not found such an individual. Love and best wishes to you, Kathi, Regis

Subtrist (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 5:04:38 PM
Sadly, you are right in my estimation. This is a timeless and universal theme of this life/world. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Kathi... Regis

All Hallows Eve (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 5:03:08 PM
I like the way you have given the day more meaning, Kathi. Thank you. I have written several poems about Halloween which are posted here at AD. For some reason, Halloween seems to inspire me to write in a different style. Love and best wishes, Regis

All Hallows Eve (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 7:21:34 AM
A very positive twist on a very morbid process practiced long ago to try to ward off the death of winter that everyone knew was coming soon. You have turned it into a lovely ritual filled with sacred (certainly not scared) light and life with not even a touch of the coming doom. I certainly hope you weren't about to be sacrificed, because I was falling in love with the stunningly beautiful image expressed. Ron

All Hallows Eve (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 6:14:57 AM
Just a fun holiday for kids. Get the treats out.

The Door Swung Quietly Open (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 8:10:56 PM
Oh yes, we should all be thankful for that person who comes along when we least expect it, and leaves before we ever get to thank him or her for that gentle nudge that nobody else was willing to give. It's another reason for believing in guardian angels...Thanks for the reminder.

Subtrist (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 8:00:31 PM
Whenever I am disappointed with my life (and that is often), I can always be grateful that I don't the profile in your poem. Thank you for showing us the many sides of tyranny.

All Hallows Eve (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 6:21:57 PM
...awesome symbolism attached to the gathering evening prior to All Halloween...an intense activity of both, the human and supernatural...at a time of magic and divination and divine...staged in poetic words to satisfy...not only the most traditional host of magical beliefs...the fashion junkie's hand picked special-occasion wear...the candy craving that hurts the sweet tooth...Ow!...but also the deep meaning...behind dressing up in frightening costumes...the true picture how Christians celebrate the All Saint's night...with ghosts-demons-goblins outdone...death defeated... became the point of All Halloween celebration.. Happy Celebration of both, Kathy! ...the spooky of Halloween night's eve and magic filled with Light of All Saint's hope.

Masquerade Ball (Poetry) - 10/18/2014 7:15:14 AM
Kathleen~ Beautiful the romance they share. Wonderful~~ Lady Mary Ann

Masquerade Ball (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 8:56:11 AM
It also takes a lucky break like him discovering her on the balcony. A really nice story with a very sweet ending. When I was limping so badly (I never was lame ;-)) that my doctor told me to get into a wheelchair so that I would stop tripping and falling, I met a girl at work that was a professional dancer after working hours and on weekends. I'd always loved to dance and we loved to dance together from fast to slow. I found the advantage in dancing was that I could go into a fall and still catch myself (or have her catch me) as part of an intricate maneuver like a spin by using moment and my still strong sense of balance. I actually could dance better than I could walk in a straight line. Thanks to her fantastic moves, people would often clap when they would see us on the dance floor. She still dances and I'm trying to get her to try out for America's Got Talent. She sings Proud Mary and does a mean Tina Turner at 72. Ron

Masquerade Ball (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 6:51:49 AM
Whew! This guy moves fast in just one night! But who am I to judge? A fast paced romance that shakes the rafters sure puts a lot of excitement into love. Well done, Kathleen.

Masquerade Ball (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 6:06:26 AM
Had my heart dancing arouund. Michael D.

Masquerade Ball (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 2:11:21 AM
very lovely

Masquerade Ball (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 7:37:34 PM
I can see that you have a strong romantic side and I am sure you know that I do. This actually brought tears to my eyes, Kathi. Thank you for sharing this lovely gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Masquerade Ball (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 4:42:39 PM
I visually went around the dance floor several times with this poem. It's a winner! BRAVO!

Gathered Together (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 7:21:39 AM
SO BLESSED TO BE A PART OF THIS 'CLUB', KATHLEEN. ITS A PRIVILEGE TO LEARN AND GROW AMONG THOSE WHOM I CONSIDER TO BE SOME OF THE FINEST POETS AND WRITERS. A FINE TRIBUTE, INDEED...A WORTHY ONE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Gathered Together (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 3:22:33 PM
fine tribute ... nicely done ....

Gathered Together (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 10:01:29 AM
That's for the tribute to all of us. It certainly is a great place to hang out. Peace, Dayvid

Gathered Together (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 7:12:55 AM
What is most interesting is… You have taken an article and turned it into a poem! As for the picture… Oh my God! Are we ever getting old! I'm for some new blood, aren't you? Where are the teenage poets? But then again, when I wrote teenage poetry it was all for this girl or that girl and it was really awful. So maybe it's better to just read old codgers' memories. Then again, maybe not. ;-) Ron

Gathered Together (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 5:48:38 AM
Kathleen~ A beautiful write of liquid gold thoughts, talents and a smile to brighten the anticipation. Lovely. Lady Mary Ann

Gathered Together (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 3:24:52 AM
That's a great club to be in. Very good write, Kathleen!! Sandie

Illisuon (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 10:08:34 AM
Seems like a wise thing to do, Kathi. I love the image. Funny thing is, I saw the face and the woman walking right away. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Gathered Together (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 10:06:41 AM
Seems like a great club to belong to, Kathi. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Spiritual Growth (Poetry) - 9/10/2014 5:29:03 AM
A POWERFUL MESSAGE. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Spiritual Growth (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 8:51:35 AM
A power packed gentle; soothing didactic poem.

Spiritual Growth (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 9:15:30 AM
Thank you for sharing this fine message, Kathi. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Spiritual Growth (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 7:20:05 AM
One does not have to have external guidance in order to internally possess the traits of compassion and understanding. This kind of behavior is even seen in animals, particularly towards the young. One generally has to feel secure within in order to be able to provide comfort and security for others. Studies have shown that the poor show more charity and compassion that the rich. One would think that it would be the other way around. Ron

Spiritual Growth (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 5:39:31 AM
a spirited poem with an important message ....

Spiritual Growth (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 11:27:21 PM
Beautiful heartwarming words...Amen... Diana...

Spiritual Growth (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 5:49:09 PM
You do not have to believe in religion to believe in this beautiful message. Awesome!

Spiritual Growth (Poetry) - 9/6/2014 4:11:21 PM
Wonderful poetic thoughts Kathleen. God Bless You! John Michael

Love The Hard Way (Poetry) - 8/18/2014 9:34:23 AM
That's a tough question to answer. If this is not just rhetorical and about you, it may be that you have been doing the wrong thing for a long time thinking it was right. My only advice would be to try something entirely new and out of your normal life and see what develops. When I quit looking, that's when I found love. Ron

Love The Hard Way (Poetry) - 8/18/2014 5:49:40 AM
...and he most surely will walk through the door of your heart and tending its garden .

Love The Hard Way (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 6:10:06 PM
Lovely write, Connie, relative to my life too.

Love The Hard Way (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 5:04:29 PM
Love does exist for everyone. It comes to our lifetime at different time. But first, we must open our heart's door to accept love to flow through. Sandie

The Patter of Rain On My Window (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 3:55:23 PM
You have shared the joyfulness and the renewal of rain, Kathi. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Love The Hard Way (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 3:53:48 PM
A meaningful and yearnful sharing, Kathi. I can empathize. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

What You Are Comes From Inside You (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 3:34:48 PM
Great poem, Kathleen; it contains much wisdom and foresight. The philosopher in you is clearly seen in this work. Thank you for sharing it,and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Shades of Blue (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 3:31:10 PM
Wonderful, thought provoking write, Kathleen; it speaks to many parts of our lives. Thank you for sharing it with us here in The Den, and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Serenity (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 1:18:58 PM
Oh golly gosh. I love this. Much said in picture words.

Serenity (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 7:24:41 AM
What a lovely place to be, with lovely thoughts and, most of all, serenity. Ron

Serenity (Poetry) - 8/8/2014 5:27:02 PM
Your kinship with nature shines through your verses, Kathi. I feel the same way. Love and best wishes, Regis

Serenity (Poetry) - 8/8/2014 4:32:40 PM
Sometimes we just need to be left alone in serenity to feel being ourselves and to hear ourselves think. Sandie

Serenity (Poetry) - 8/8/2014 7:49:56 AM
This is a perfect blending to two art forms, Kathleen. Well done!

Have Faith (Poetry) - 8/1/2014 9:25:20 AM
Not spending too much time worrying about what others think is a good thing. Ron

Have Faith (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 5:22:28 PM
Look forward, not backward. worrying doesn't help anything or the situation.

Have Faith (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 3:01:26 PM
A good recipe for not only living but enjoying life. Thank you, Kathi. Love and best wishes, Regis

What You Are Comes From Inside You (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 3:00:23 PM
Indeed, Kathi. Thank you for the reminder via your verses. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Have Faith (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 12:46:43 PM
This is a very uplifting and inspirational poem. But I sincerely believe that in order to be like people who are kind, caring, loving, understanding, and forgiving is to hang around with them, study them, see how they behave when they are tested. And then you must act as they do when you are tested. Epiphanies and life changing events are fine, but don't count on them. Being a decent human being is hard work. Well, that's my guess. I am not there yet. I'm just a work in progress. Peace and love :)

Have Faith (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 11:18:56 AM
Worry not about what others may think, worry not when they try to belittle you, worry not about those who can kill the body but not the soul! Just keep the faith, God will recompense in due time!

Moment In Time (Poetry) - 7/30/2014 10:31:56 PM
THOUGHTS OF THIS MOMENT ARE DIFFERENT FOR US ALL, BUT ULTIMATELY...THIS MOMENT IN TIME WE ALL WILL EXPERIENCE. WELL DONE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Begger (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 6:25:02 AM
There is much compassion in this poem. Jesus said, "As much as you have done it for one of these, you have done it for Me." We must remem ber God loves them, and we need to love them, too. Where would we be without them? Connie

The Begger (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 5:37:19 PM
Yes, well done and nicely expressed. God bless.

The Pen (Poetry) - 6/21/2014 9:32:07 AM
great words and I agree with you

If Only You Knew (Poetry) - 6/21/2014 9:31:15 AM
hmmm we men are not good at figuring out if a woman likes us so go ahead and tell him as soon as possible

The Begger (Poetry) - 6/20/2014 7:22:55 PM
6-20-2014 Geeez Somebody At A D Really Cares! TRASK...

The Begger (Poetry) - 6/19/2014 9:44:00 AM
The harm done to young boys who have to grow up very quickly with death all around them is obvious with all veterans, whether suffering on a meaningful or meaningless job, or on the street because they can no longer operate in the so-called "normal" world. And there is a growing number of people on the street who have fought the war of the office and never quite made it in corporate society, ending up on the street even though they were making money at the time, but not enough to pay for all the transgressions by others in the "superiority" game most can't play well. Ron

Moment In Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 8:06:47 PM
A moment reserved for each of us.

The Begger (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 8:05:12 PM
There but for the grace of God go I. Well said, Kathleen.

Sunset Upon the Water (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 8:03:17 PM
A perfect day, like the sun setting on Galway Bay. Bravo!

The Begger (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 5:34:38 PM
very insightful. we do need to change our ways and show more compassion. lovely write.

Sunset Upon the Water (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 2:57:20 PM
You have shared those special moments and the experience born of them very effectively through your poem, Kathi. Thank you for your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Moment In Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 2:56:13 PM
I was very ill many times as a child and, at times, I thought I saw glimpses of heaven. Your poem reminds me of this. Thank you, Kathi. Love and blessings, Regis

The Begger (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 2:54:47 PM
Your compassion shines through your verses here, Kathi. Thank you for sharing you valid point of view. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Moment In Time (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 1:13:37 PM
Interesting look from the eyes of the little girl who has lost her life. She's happy because she's being remembered by her earth's family and also knows she will be with God at a happy place. Sandie

The Begger (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 1:09:31 PM
It's really bad that a veteran would become homeless, and beg on the street. I often pass by these people (pan handlers) on my way to work. There is one I talk to most of the time, because he has a dog beside him. I give him $5.00 each time and ask him to buy something for himself and the dog. He is otherwise a very intelligent person. You can tell if you take time to talk with him. Most beggars are there just because they are down on their lucks, they are no different than me, you, and everyone. Later, he told me he would not be begging anymore because he's been accepted into a government program that helps pays for his school tuition (He was only a young guy). I was so happy to know that he has the chance to turn his life around. That is why we never looked down on anyone who is down on his/her luck, because they are somebody too. Just because they are pan handlers or beggars does not make them lesser value than us. Anyone can have the chance to turn around and change their life for the better. A great thought-provoking poem which brings us to awareness of everyone is of equal value. Thanks Kathleen!!!! Sandie

Gift of Love (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 4:03:41 AM
This is so beautifully expressed! Blessings, Chris

“Do Not Judge Me For Who I am Today, For I Will Be Different Tomorrow, (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 9:45:13 AM
Your images serve to enhance and to emphasize your theme, Kathi. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

One More Hour (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 9:43:43 AM
Your verses "speak" of a sad, timeless, universal theme of this life/world, Kathi. A very meaningful and moving poem. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Gift of Love (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 9:42:07 AM
True love (and true friendship) is/are a treasure if one is fortunate enough to find it in this world/life. Thank you for sharing, Kathi. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

God's Palette (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 2:28:26 PM
This reads like a psalm, Kathi. Very well done and your verses stand as a testimonial of your faith. Love and belssings to you, Regis

Gift of Love (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 10:16:23 AM
A lovely poetic song Kathleen.

Gift of Love (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 9:20:28 AM
Love is truly a gift that opens up one's heart and reveals everything to your love. Ron

Gift of Love (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 6:21:00 AM
Beautiful thoughts, Kathleen. And may that love of which you speak so eloquently return to you a thousand fold!

Gift of Love (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 6:20:22 AM
A very tender write about love, and how the human's heart should open up to receive it. We are all capable of opening our hearts to receive love; but some hearts are stubbornly closed. To some, that is really sad when they are denying the true love to come through. Sandie

The Lighthouse (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 10:24:01 PM
well said. i wish there are more light houses. very nice poem.

The Lighthouse (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 5:32:13 AM
i'm sure glad LINY has the sense to maintain its two historic lighthouses at Fire Island and Montauk ... enjoyed your poem ...

The Lighthouse (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 5:13:41 AM
The lighthouse has often served as a metaphor for guidance, protection, and a safe haven. Unfortunately, modern navigation has proven to be much better than what lighthouses offer and they are gradually slipping away from sight. When all lighthouses are gone, much poetic experience will be lost. Ron

The Lighthouse (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 4:26:38 AM
i have always had a love of such light houses budd

The Lighthouse (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 3:27:38 AM
We always look for that beacon of light in our life, no matter where we turn. Sandie

The waters Smooth Reflective Sheen (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 9:24:53 PM
How romantic! And to think we live only 15 miles from the shore, and it only occurs to me to walk along in the sand, hand in hand, about once a year when we are there. Your secret is out. Now expect two intruders, not on your sand, but in your dream space.

The waters Smooth Reflective Sheen (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 4:57:46 PM
A compelling and inviting offering, Kathleen. Thank you for sharing this romantic gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Lighthouse (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 4:56:03 PM
It is sad that (around here anyway) they are doing away with lighthouses. I find the lighthouse in your poem to be symbolic of a lot more as well. Thank you for sharing Kathleen. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 6:46:45 AM
Yes I think we are all having a thirst for knowledge these days-- I have been reading several books each day-- one chapter at a time

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 12:29:19 AM
Nowadays especially there is every kind of knowledge available at our fingertips, and we can learn much and be reassured by the lessons of individuals from the past...and like you, I have a real thirst for knowledge.... However on a beautiful blue-skied day, with blossom floating gently on our heads, it is bliss to let it all go, and just revel in the fantastic now.... Diana....

Tears of Roses (Poetry) - 5/1/2014 7:56:23 AM
Powerfully poignant, lovely and sad, but also very true. Thank you for sharing it, and continued success. Barbara J Henry

Spring Equinox (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 10:02:41 AM
A rite of spring written with style and grace and beauty! Superb...

Tears of Roses (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 9:48:56 AM
This is a tale told too often. Escape into alcoholism is to trade hope and love for all their opposites.

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 9:25:01 AM
Nice thoughts, Kathleen. But I am reminded of the fellow who said "When you're up to your eyeballs in alligators, it's kinda hard to remember your objective is to drain the swamp." :)

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 4/26/2014 6:38:46 PM
thought provoking and well written ,,,

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 4/26/2014 3:49:31 PM
We are all learning everyday. Each step we take is a learning process to perfection. Sandie

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 4/25/2014 7:36:28 AM
Great advice. Great inner thinking.

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 4/25/2014 7:14:00 AM
What an uplifting challenge for everyone. To start thinking on the positive side by reading all the great work from the past and taking it all in with gusto. Bravo! Ron

Enjoy Small Pleasures (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 8:28:12 PM
So true! This is living life to the fullest.

The Last Kiss (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 8:26:15 PM
I can see an elderly lady standing over her life mate's coffin... very touching.

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 3:53:29 PM
..when "on what road I have chosen as mine"...I've stopped to press the "pause button"...and read a poem ...yours Kathleen...is my favorite choice...Thank you for sharing your meaningful message.

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 2:43:37 PM
I LOVE it!

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 1:34:02 PM
Loved reading this-- travelling life's many roads

Thirst for Knowledge (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 11:38:59 AM
this is inspirational and a lovely read.

Tears of Roses (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 9:37:23 AM
i so agree with you budd

Spring Equinox (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 9:21:59 AM
A wonderful story poem. Made me a voyeur on her private scene. Simply lovely. Ron

Spring Equinox (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 9:11:53 AM
a wondeful visual feast fpr the eyes to precieve budd

“Do Not Judge Me For Who I am Today, For I Will Be Different Tomorrow, (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 12:37:32 AM
This is so beautiful! I love the way you have used Nature to illustrate lour changing moods... We are mercurial beings, and so much affects our daily feelings... I have spotted that little fairy again...it would seem like me, you have a love of these Magical little people! Hugs, Diana...

Tommy's Dream (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 12:27:27 AM
Heart wrenching words that describe a situation experienced by so many innocent children... There needs to be a better way of helping these poor children...I hope things have improved in your country since your words were written in 2008...it is still a massive problem here in UK... Hugs, Diana...

Faded Letters (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 12:21:26 AM
There is a magic about your poetry that I love Kathleen... You are not afraid to express true emotion... The visual impact of your words is stunning too... Hugs, Diana...

Enjoy Small Pleasures (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 12:16:21 AM
Your words warmed my heart this morning... And the lines below that Edward has quoted are ones my Dad used to sing of his Mum Kate who died when he was a year old... Yes the opportunities are there for us each day to bring that special feeling alive for family and friends...even a smile to a stranger can be valuable... I love the picture too, and spotted the little fairy spreading her magic... Sending Love, Diana...

The Last Kiss (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 12:07:03 AM
These beautiful words are especially poignant for me... Tenderness and love in every line... Hugs, Diana....

A Faeries Waltz (Poetry) - 4/19/2014 12:04:00 AM
Absolutely adorable and enchanting poem.... I love the 'shy little sprite' outshone all the rest... I must work on my glow...:-) Hugs, Diana....

One Moment in Time (Poetry) - 4/17/2014 9:52:59 PM
Some angels come to earth for a short visit, and was called back home to God. Happy is the moment when they've found out that they were being loved and still are. A very creative work! Sandie

Enjoy Small Pleasures (Poetry) - 4/17/2014 6:42:22 PM
It' hard not to think of this beautiful song when I read your poetry: Oh! I will take you back, Kathleen To where your heart will feel no pain And when the fields are fresh and green I'II take you to your home again!

One Moment in Time (Poetry) - 4/17/2014 9:28:28 AM
A very poignant look at a very crucial moment. Ron

One Moment in Time (Poetry) - 4/17/2014 7:54:33 AM
there are and they are beautiful budd

Enjoy Small Pleasures (Poetry) - 4/17/2014 6:26:13 AM
You do have the right perspective, Kathy. This old world would be so much better, and so much safer if everyone would heed the words of this poem.

Enjoy Small Pleasures (Poetry) - 4/17/2014 6:19:12 AM
and it is no small thing at all budd

Enchanted Wood: A Scottish Love Story (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 4:25:27 AM
a wonderful tale budd

Enchanted Wood: A Scottish Love Story (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 9:42:00 AM
I loved it! you tell a very good yarn lassie! Diana...

Enchanted Wood: A Scottish Love Story (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 8:03:14 AM
A lovely likely Scottish tale. Told very well, I might add. I once wooed a Scottish lass. I found her, a nurse's nurse, homesick in California sunshine. Just when I was growing attached, she left for a trip around the world and never came back. Rumor has it she returned to her Saskatoon Saskatchewan birthplace and married a schoolteacher. Ron

Enchanted Wood: A Scottish Love Story (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 7:00:31 AM
Equal time for the Scots-- You're too kind...

Enchanted Wood: A Scottish Love Story (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 10:09:22 PM
They say Scottish poems are one of the best there is. This one is quite enchanting indeed.

Enchanted Wood: A Scottish Love Story (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 1:12:39 PM
That's so interesting the way you wrote it. Thank you for sharing! Sandie

My Muse (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 11:54:45 AM
I too have a few stalwart poets I would very much like to ascend into their greatness, but also like you, I fall far short. Still, if we seek out the masters to give us guidance that is a good thing.

My Muse (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 11:48:33 AM
Very amusing poetic muse Kathleen! Tells much about your sweet personality and positive character. Well done!

One More Hour (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 11:24:43 AM
Hopefully by writing about it you'll be able to move on all the more quickly. Ron

One More Hour (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 8:51:58 AM
How wonderful each verse of your romantic poem reflects the ways i those sweee precious memories still lingers on in your heart, body, mind, spirit and soul. A Beautiful write today.

Before You (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 7:19:27 AM
Irresistable...

The Last Kiss (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 7:16:34 AM
Heart wrenching.

Everytime I Close My Eyes (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 7:14:45 AM
You had me with the title! A sizzler...

Enchanted Wood: An Irish Love Story (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 7:11:01 AM
Oh I'm an easy mark from, for, or by anything or anyone Irish. Especially when they're really good. Glad to join your fan club

“Do Not Judge Me For Who I am Today, For I Will Be Different Tomorrow, (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 6:49:27 AM
I love this beautiful poem!...especially those last two stanza's stand out to me so well with the wonderful message!! Sandie

One More Hour (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 5:39:45 AM
An authentic outpouring of the human soul... told with skill and reverence. c'est magnifique!

One More Hour (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 2:54:26 AM
such a sad wanting piece of heartfelt emotion budd

One More Hour (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 6:36:43 PM
Sad poem, but with visions of what is hoped for. When the one we love without reservation is taken away from us often times it is very difficult to deal with the loss. Some never do deal with it. I feel, however, if those loved ones could visit us for only a few seconds, they would, one and all, plead with us to please deal with the loss and live for today, not dwell on yesterday.

One More Hour (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 4:34:31 PM
Kübler-Ross has 5 stages of grief. This is a very good depiction of the fourth stage.

One More Hour (Poetry) - 4/11/2014 3:43:31 PM
Great longings in this one. Things happen, and that is why we have to treasure those whom we love always, for you don't know how much you will miss them once they are gone. A great poem, and longings well-expressed. Sandie

The Last Kiss (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 3:01:49 PM
A nice poem of feelings that explodes from the heart.

Book Of Life (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 5:20:50 AM
First off, good to see you back, Happy Hazel Eyes. Not being one that is religious, yet I know what is wrong and what is right and, though deep down I occasionally wonder where does one go after life, I think of the wrong that I have done but I also think of the right that I have done and feel on the scale of life the right far outweighs the bad. Lovely words you have written here my dear old friend. Mark

Book Of Life (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 1:49:29 PM
We are all journeying in our book of life....chapter... after chapter... until we die. Sandie

Book Of Life (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 11:10:02 AM
amen budd

Book Of Life (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 10:05:01 AM
I say neither. Our book of life will be either cherished or hated by those that follow. Or, it may be totally ignored and we will no longer exist, even in the minds of men. Ron

Book Of Life (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 8:45:25 AM
Substance to reflect upon; thank you, Kathi. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Last Kiss (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 8:43:43 AM
Thank you for sharing this moving and meaningful write, Kathi. Love and best wishes, Regis

Faded Letters (Poetry) - 4/28/2013 7:54:28 AM
Loving and meaningful; thank you for sharing, Kathleen. Regis

I Will Be......... (Poetry) - 4/28/2013 7:53:05 AM
This "prayer" stands as a testimonial of your faith, Kathleen. Love and blessings, Regis

A Faeries Waltz (Poetry) - 4/28/2013 7:51:04 AM
Thank you for sharing this lovely tale, Kathleen. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Faeries Waltz (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 9:36:27 AM
Reads just like a faerie tale, and that is what it is. Ron

Faded Letters (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 7:19:17 AM
Wow just beautiful Kathleen. Rose

I Will Be......... (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 7:16:10 AM
I will be, such beautiful words, what more could anyone ask for. Thank you for sharing Kathleen. Rose

A Faeries Waltz (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 7:11:15 AM
Beautiful write Kathleen, thank you for sharing. Rose

A Faeries Waltz (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 5:45:57 AM
~Kathleen~ Enchanting and mystical the first sight of this shy little spirte appearance in silver..faerie dust...to waltz all night. Beautifully penned. Lady Mary Ann

A Faeries Waltz (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 4:34:33 AM
"A shy little sprite, Had a glow about her" Sometimes a person comes into sight that has ...something that sets them apart from all others and and then, sadly, as so often happens, the person passes from view. To me your Faerie poem has lovely meaning. Your friend; Mark

A Faeries Waltz (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 2:16:01 AM
a magical story to read budd

Everytime I Close My Eyes (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 1:41:27 PM
Pulsating stuff Kathleen that cries out for a follow up Peter

Everytime I Close My Eyes (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 10:04:14 AM
Beautiful and passionate. I hope with that last line you are expressing happiness. Ron

Everytime I Close My Eyes (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 11:24:36 AM
How lovely, Kathleen. You had me there in your dream wanting mine to be the tongue tracing your lips and, to understand what is on my mind? If I were the man of your dreams... In my mind: to hold you! Yo embrace you and to never let a tear fall from you eye again. Mark

Everytime I Close My Eyes (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 9:21:55 AM
Such and engaging, passionate, and sensual sharing, Kathleen. It is good to read you again and I am happy that you are feeling better. Love and best wishes, Regis

Everytime I Close My Eyes (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 9:07:15 AM
such dreams of a passion remembered and yet still wanted budd

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.