AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Harris, iAlan Cook, iSteven Holley, iGeorge Cunningham, iR.E.E.S Blogs Linda Smith, Publisher, iBino Pires, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, i
 
Home > Michael Timothy
 

Recent Reviews for Michael Timothy


Healing Reflections for the Soul - How 9/11 changed my life (Book) - 9/9/2008 9:02:28 AM
Michael, I am so sorry you were first hand witness to what happened that awful day. But thank God, you survived. My Gift, as I call my poetry, was given me that day. 9/11/01. Before, I was bitter. Angry. Not a nice person. But that day changed me, too. I now express myself through my words. This would be a book I'd be interested in reading. Let me know how much, including s/h, am on very limited income, but worth it to read how you've changed. God bless, Karla.

Our Government- A Failure to Communicate (Article) - 12/26/2009 9:41:56 AM
Hi Michael, They don't want to communicate...They want to DICTATE!

Our Government- A Failure to Communicate (Article) - 12/25/2009 7:31:32 PM
There Is No Reasoning In Face Of $ Mongering Political Greed $... Humans Lazy Are To Blame Thinking (Taking For Granted) It Will Never Happen To Me... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK...

Our Government- A Failure to Communicate (Article) - 12/24/2009 2:37:27 AM
Good article...However, when one looks at what this society has become. One must wonder if God is asked to save us… Should not God reply.. Why?

Start Today to Reclaim Your Happiness (Article) - 8/2/2009 9:29:06 PM
Your intention is certainly noble and the message is uplifting. It would be exceptional if you would add the ingredient of deeper more step by step mechanical approach to the process you wish to guide your reader to. Let me ask you a question if you may, how would you change the life and inner world of an individual who happens to be a femail, raped by a family member at age 9, currently going througha divorce with three children, the father abnadoned them, and she cannot pay the rent tomorrow? Now, I am not challenging you, I am simply presenting a complex scenario for your thoughts to flow and for you to ponder for a river of inspiration to pass through you and then to us the readers. Thank you Loay Ragheb Author "The Higher You": The journey within & The rise from defeat.

Change your mindset, Change your life (Article) - 5/19/2009 3:46:39 PM
interesting read

Seek the Truth (Article) - 4/8/2009 7:28:04 AM
How does one seek the truth? Jesus Christ said it John 14:6 - "I Am the Way, the Truth, and the Life. No one comes to the Father except through Me." -----through Jesus Christ (1) "But when He the Spirit of Truth comes , He will guide you into all truth." (John `6:13)----- Through the Holy Spirit (2) To seek truth, the real Truth, one must have faith. "For without faith it is impossible to please God, for everyone who comes to Him must believe that He exists and that He rewards those who earnestly seek Him." (Hebrews 11:6)------through FAITH in God (3) "Sanctify them by the Truth, Your Word is truth." (John 17:17) -------By the Word of God (4) A person is powerless to overcome life's many struggles and trials without the Power of God in his life. Mantras and human philosophies, New Age Healing Strategies, focus on the humanistic way, not God's way, and so prove ineffective. "Your Word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path." (Psalm 119:105) "The unfolding of Your Words gives light, it gives understanding to the simple." (Psalm 119:130) And this is the truth------(Jeremiah 29:11-12) "For I know the plans I have for you, ...plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future. Then you will call upon Me and come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you." thanks, Cynthia

Help to Understanding the Bible (Article) - 4/8/2009 6:39:34 AM
A very informative article on Bible study. Basically, the Bible says, "But when He the Spirit of Truth comes He will guide you into all truth" (John 16:13) This is the first and most important fact of Bible study, without the Holy Spirit, there will just be a "learning" but no understanding. To receive the Holy Spirit one must receive Jesus Christ verbally and spiritually and in faith.(John 14:6, John 3:16, John 1:12). Secondly, there is the need for prayer and meditation before study, to ask for spiritual guidance and revelation from God. This revelation comes from reading the "rhema" word or the deeper insight for the believer at that moment. The literal word or "Logos" can be read as is, but the meaning behind it is the rhema. Thirdly, a concordance, study guide (booklet or devotional book) plus a journal will help the student to make his Bible study complete. Keeping a journal helps because the student can jot down the Scripture that makes an impact on him that day, and he can write his own thoughts about it, and how it can apply to his situations for that day. I have not come across this book Emmet Fox's "The Sermon on the Mount" as a basis to guide in Bible study, and It sound to me a humanistic approach considering his view "you mold your own life and destiny day by day, entirely by the manner in which you react mentally to experience as it comes." Studying the Word of God requires communication with Him and not self-education. And the last part, God said "Resist the Devil, and He will flee from you." (James 4:7) If we "Resist not evil" that means we will be evil too. Cynthia Baello

Let Faith be the Seed for Peace (Article) - 3/13/2009 8:44:16 AM
Hello Michael, I am like you -I have problems pasting the "copy" and changing the fonts! The first part of this articles I cannot read, so this is about the second part. Your article is frank and truthful and the way it was written is simple and natural, easy to read and understand, and that is the most important thing. Cynthia

Get Rid of the Noise (Article) - 3/10/2009 12:12:10 PM
Hello Michael, Technology has its advantages and disadvantages, while it provides quick and accessible information, it has also occupied a lot of our time and robbed us of the simple joys of life, and time with God. My son and my daughter spend 6 hours of waking time on their computer, we get to talk only at mealtimes, and also because I SPEND THE SAME HOURS on the computer writing! We used to talk and joke and laugh, but now we need to earn more to pay more bills, I think it's what the Bible says "in the last days...men will be lovers of self..." and the "worries and vicissitudes of this life"....will "choke the seed" of the Word. Your article woke me up. Cynthia

Get Rid of the Noise (Article) - 3/10/2009 10:14:49 AM
Well said, Michael and true. It was said a different way 2000 years ago. How can one be assured that they will be able to enter the kingdom heaven? "Give your money and possession to the poor, and follow me."

Jesus Christ-Fiction or Truth? (Article) - 2/28/2009 6:42:54 PM
Hello Timothy, There is one sure way to find Jesus Christ: the Bible. "For the Word of God is living and active..." And Jesus Christ said it Himself, "The words that I speak to you...they are spirit and they are life." Moses declared it thus: "These are not just idle words for you, they are your life." Once a person reads the Word of God, the seed of His Word starts to grow in his heart, because it is ALIVE. Many who try to nullify the existence of God HAVE NEVER REALLY READ THE BIBLE. Those who refuse to never come to know the truth, but those who did, always ended up believing and experiencing the truth of God, the truth of Jesus Christ.

Honor Your Mom and Dad (Article) - 2/18/2009 7:15:34 PM
I have to say I agree. My father was a great man who gave me encouragement and guidance throughout my life that I truly believe shaped me into the person I am today. I carry his morals and ways of discipline over into my children’s lives. Another thing that I would mention is that when they are gone you will regret the things you took for granite and the things you said that you didn't mean, just because you were mad. If you live your life thinking that every waking day could be your last you will cherish more in life. Your parents are the ones that God gave to you as a gift, it works both ways. One gift to another. Open you heart and tell them what you think, what you need, and what you want. Parents can't read minds no better than you can. I still have my mother and I cherish every moment I get with her, 'cause I know one day I might lose her too. Mr. Timothy thanks for this article.

Parents this may help (Article) - 2/5/2009 9:07:47 PM
Let me tell you... my son is a member of a church that has a great youth group. They interact in their lives more than I would have thought when he joined the youth group 3 years ago. He is a week away from being 18 and we all know these are the ages that most young adults make their biggest mistakes. Well I truely believe that this youth group has saved my son in more ways than with just the almight Jesus Christ way. They have kept him from doing drugs, and getting into the wrong crowdes. He goes on Winter Renewals and hangs out with kids that play guitar just like him. His best friend is a member of a youth christian band that has had many gigs. I am a proud parent. I completely agree with you!

Jesus Christ-Fiction or Truth? (Article) - 12/29/2008 2:22:21 PM
interesting

Perception of Hard Times (Article) - 12/24/2008 10:03:51 PM
Thank you Michael for your review of my article "Time to Lay Down Your Gloves" And I so enjoyed reading your article "Perception of Hard Times." How true YOUR words are. God bless you and your gift of writing, Monica

Bah Humbug Mr. Scrooge! (Article) - 12/24/2008 2:22:50 PM
Excellent article Michael. If each person tried we could make a different world.

THURSDAYS WITH DAD (Article) - 12/24/2008 9:03:30 AM
I enjoyed this. aubrey

Bah Humbug Mr. Scrooge! (Article) - 12/24/2008 8:58:59 AM
Michael, Good write. I have liked Scrooge for many years now and always watch it a couple of times at Christmas. You are so right about all the negative things in the world especially right now. Merry Christmas and God Bless you, your wife and kids. aubrey

Bah Humbug Mr. Scrooge! (Article) - 12/23/2008 7:35:51 PM
No bah HUMbugs from me, Michael. I love this time of year: the peace. The hope. The birth of a Savior: I am blessed. Merry Christmas to you and yours, (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Perception of Hard Times (Article) - 12/21/2008 7:49:57 AM
Good article...the media stopped reporting the news in the 1950's. From that point on they started manufacturing and producing the "News"

THE CHILDREN WE SOMETIMES FORGET (Article) - 12/9/2008 4:33:33 PM
There Is Worse Disease And It's Perverted Child Molesters... Faith Is: See Your Son Healthy Whole And He Will Be In Eyes Of (God)... Tears For Your Son,TRASK

THE CHILDREN WE SOMETIMES FORGET (Article) - 12/9/2008 2:52:14 PM
My prayers go with your son, and your family! As a mother who has lost a son to an incurable disease...and who sat in a hospital room far too many times watching him go thru the most painful situations...and at one point his brain became so swollen that it was pushing the hairline...so painful for him. He was in ICU for almost 10 full months off and on...and with Gods love and the prayers of many...he did survive those many childhood emergency visits to the hospital.. He eventually died from AIDS and pneumonia complications, due to the blood transfusions not being clean in the early stages of AIDS.. The financial drain on us as a family was a huge tragedy as well. My husband could do almost nothing but work every hour imaginable, in order to keep a paycheck coming in so that we could pay the bills that never stopped mounting. Crippled Children helped us, Shriners helped us....but mainly...well, you know the rest.. My heart goes out to each of you, and I promise to pray especially hard for your son. With God, all things are possible... lindalaw

MOM'S-DAD'S-FRIENDS- LETS WAKE UP!!! (Article) - 11/20/2008 12:31:10 PM
A promising future from God. We do not know when it will be made into peace, but it surely will happen. Negatives in our lives pull us down, you are right to spread peace on earth and good will toward all men.

Give Life a Chance (Article) - 11/17/2008 8:27:42 PM
I've lived outside my "beloved" Georgia for more than 25 years. Thankfully!!! I don't have to breathe its racism every day.

Field of Dreams (Article) - 11/14/2008 2:37:02 PM
Your blogs are always very inspiring and thoughtful... thank you. lindalaw

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.