AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Steve Coltman, iPaul Williams, iKim Lambert, iFrancis Eaden, iScott Knutson, iSu Boddie, iG M (Jerry) Roberts, i
 
Home > Monika Arnett-Cochran
 

Recent Reviews for Monika Arnett-Cochran


Salvation II (Short Story) - 6/11/2007 6:40:21 AM
this is a great story and i am the youngest brother of tom cochran and ever since i was a child i was told by mama dora who took care of me while my mother went to work said tom was going to be a person of great things and she put a mojo on him to protect him from evil and to this day i beleive what she told me about tom and this story and all of the other events surrounding his life all came true.

Salvation II (Short Story) - 4/8/2007 5:50:02 AM
Miracles never cease---this was a pleasurable/joyous read on the day He is Risen. Agnes

Salvation II (Short Story) - 5/3/2004 8:40:32 AM
Wonderful story/poem, Monika! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

To My Children & Grandchildren (Article) - 9/28/2005 9:19:55 AM
Beautiful write, Monika; very nice! (((HUGS)))and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

To My Children & Grandchildren (Article) - 9/27/2005 5:33:31 PM
Thanks for sharing this well written letter to your family. It is so touching, and loving. Pleese keep writing. Love, Betty, Mother of the Universe.

The Divine Plan (Article) - 9/26/2005 10:41:37 PM
A divine article.

To My Children & Grandchildren (Article) - 9/26/2005 10:36:47 PM
Very nice messages. Could not understand one thing though. Why is this article under action/thriller?

The Divine Plan (Article) - 12/17/2004 10:10:39 PM
Sounds like the eagle angel is soaring high. An uplifting write Monika. Joy and starlight HH

Eagle Angel (Article) - 11/28/2003 7:12:21 AM
I'm so glad you listened to your eagle. As someone who lost her father when she was 14, I have been looking for that same kind of love ever since. It is hard to be without, and I'm so glad you found yours! This is also great inspiration to me for a fiction story where a man must force himself to meet his father, so I will return here again! Thanks so much for sharing your story! Monette

Eagle Angel (Article) - 8/2/2002 1:15:14 PM
Thank you so much for this true story of life! I have been searching for my Grandmother for years now, but have hit those "brick walls" so many times, you would think I would be a permanent black and blue mark. "Nana Esther" disappeared after my grandparents divorce in 1929, to appear only once to see my father; no one (that we know of) ever saw her again. I promised my father on his deathbed that I would find "Nana Esther" and let her know that he finally understood why she did what she did...and that he alway's loved her. Please let Monika know that since she never lost hope, then neither will I.

Eagle Angel (Article) - 6/28/2002 9:46:13 PM
Your story IS inspiring and uplifting! Thanks for sharing it...

JEWELS of the HEART (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 4:26:25 AM
Very nice!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

In Seasons (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 4:23:33 AM
Nice!!!!! Liana Margiva

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 8:39:38 PM
a beautiful write

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 12:12:52 AM
I have a large willow tree in my front yard, but that’s not what your poem is about. In your poem you open several doors, but you kept the lights off. Is there a follow up in the future? Thank you for reading my poem and I look forward to reading more of yours.

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 8:55:34 PM
A beautifully put lamentation of weeping under the Weeping Willow almost with a mystical bent. Enjoyed it! Nice artwork too.

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 10:16:50 AM
I enjoy the mystical imagry in this poem. It's lovely. "I shall walk alongside a never-ending creek", is an invitation to join Monika for a stroll into the universe.

Dual Illusion (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 4:23:05 PM
"Balance"......such a beautiful poem my friend. The essence of serenity....the balance between our spirit and our flesh.........Thank you also for your kindness and your friendship! Peace, Bill :-)

Standing Between The Sun and The Moon (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 8:20:56 PM
Beautiful vision Monika....... Peace, Bill

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 6:10:24 PM
My favorite so far......wonderful poetic journey...... Bill

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 12/25/2006 4:44:34 AM
''On his face are the lines of a lost soul,'' I love this sentence, beautiful, talented. Liana Margiva.

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 12/25/2006 4:33:31 AM
Beautiful poem! I love it!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

DIARY (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 5:15:55 AM
I like this poem! Liana Margiva

Love In My Dreams (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 5:10:21 AM
Beautiful poem!!!!!!!Liana Margiva

In Seasons (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 8:00:33 AM
Beautifully written. I enjoyed it very much. Helen

In Seasons (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 4:14:06 PM
May winter sleep for yet a while.... Delightfully enchanting penn or four seasons

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 1:19:25 AM
Very clever - conjures up a variety of images and emotions.

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 6:46:32 PM
This is wonderful. So many of us could be on the streets with just a few 'twists of fate', as recent natural disasters have shown. Never say never...

JEWELS of the HEART (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 6:45:06 PM
Very well done...

Dual Illusion (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 2:33:11 AM
How remarkable! This is the very essence of a poem called "Duality" I wrote in June 2001. This is the very picture of the two sides of every human being- written in simple style.

In Seasons (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 6:35:43 AM
Wonderful ode to nature's seasons...

I Only Want To Dance (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 6:18:59 AM
Wonderful wise warm and enriching... A song of grace... Keep posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Courage To Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 2:35:27 AM
Beautiful composition... "Courage To Love" is an inspiring decision to make. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Salvation (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 2:31:58 AM
Under the rhythm of the drums of life the sage quills danced to paint "Salvation", a composition to add treasure to the Major Art, delivering a wise message. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Standing Between The Sun and The Moon (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 2:25:56 AM
This composition brings harmony and a message of life. "Standing Between The Sun and The Moon" is a social-philosophical poem written with wise words. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Dual Illusion (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 2:17:21 AM
An ontological concept in psychological definition, "Dual Illusion" delivers a profound message. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Sing A Song of A Shadow Tag-Along (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 2:14:31 AM
An enjoyable reading from a poetic writing... A voice singing harmony "Sing A Song of A Shadow Tag-Along". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

We Up (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 2:08:19 AM
"We Up" is a true poetic grand expressing the knowledge of a wise soul craeting to live and living in creating. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I'm Walkin' On (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 2:03:37 AM
"I'm Walkin' On" is crossing the bridge of craetion to deliver a message of perseverance and courage. Keep on walking, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Father's Angel (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 2:01:09 AM
Blessed are those that can sing their love to their families, for they will hear the songs of beauty. "My Father's Angel" is a song of identity and love. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Spirit Everlasting (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 2:03:51 PM
"Spirit Everlasting" says it as dictated by the soul that knows the path of eternity. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Love and Friendship (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 2:01:28 PM
"Weeping Willow Tree" is a true expression of the heart that pumps wisdom and love. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 1:58:41 PM
A composition filled with wisdom and wonders. "Weeping Willow Tree" flows from the stream of the florest of life to the lake of wise souls, inspiring and leaving the rhythm of harmony to be heard by the ears of the heart. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

DIARY (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 11:45:29 AM
"DIARY" is a poem within Poetry´s tasks. Inspiring, stimulating wonders and creativity. Keep showing the world the path to beauty, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 11:37:38 AM
"Woman-Child" connects beauty and harmony. May Your quills always fly dancing on the pages of eternity, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

JEWELS of the HEART (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 11:33:07 AM
Beauty and knowledge are flowing through the lines of "JEWELS of the HEART". This is a poetic flower from the garden of a wise inspired soul. Healthy long creative life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Love In My Dreams (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 11:28:32 AM
A poetic jewel scented with the aroma of beauty. Rhythm and harmony flow in "Love In My Dreams". It is a privilege to read Your treasures, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

In Seasons (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 11:24:09 AM
A poetic grand "In Seasons" of life and beauty. Never rest Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi benb-YEHU

Spirit Everlasting (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 7:55:59 AM
So true - there are times I feel it so definitely, that my body keeps getting in the way of my soul! Thanks for this. Monette

In Seasons (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 7:55:10 AM
I love this - and the eagle, too! It brings to mind how we must accept everything as it comes, as life changes, as surely as the seasons. And you put it all so beautifully. Thank you! Monette

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 5/29/2005 8:57:30 PM
Hi Monika You left me a very kind review of "What if" back on May 2. Very moving expression hear. My brother once tried to give a homeless person he passed $20 just because. The man sincerely appealed to him that it would not be Good for him to take it -- it was far too much money for anyone in his culture to have in his possession. We haven't a CLUE how they really live. We're spoiled beyond imagining. Blessings, Vicky

Love In My Dreams (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 1:25:32 PM
You are blessed. It is sad but many people never feel love. Some people don't even have love in their dreamtime, because they have not yet learned how to dream. Very touching. Many Blessings, Judith

In Seasons (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 1:21:28 PM
Very Natural. That is the way of a true poet/writer. It says much with few words. Many Blessings, Judith

In Seasons (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 10:23:32 AM
True. We are bound by the laws of nature but, apparently, we need not be. I just haven't figured out how to "get beyond" this worldly stuff. Nice work, Monika. Love and peace to you. Regis

In Seasons (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 5:46:21 AM
Fantastic natural write!!!

In Seasons (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 9:48:40 PM
all the seasons have so much to offer just as your wonderful poem has ...

Love In My Dreams (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 5:02:14 PM
This is very beautifully written. The imagery is outstanding. I love the line: like a lovers silhouette dancing in the winds. Best wishes, M.Rose

In Seasons (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 6:24:42 PM
Nice poem about life being a chancy matter. Henry

In Seasons (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 3:07:56 PM
The ever cycle of life in temperate climates. Ron

Love In My Dreams (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 7:20:05 PM
A beautiful dream wonderfully shared. Thank you, Monika. Love and peace. Regis

Love In My Dreams (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 10:03:41 AM
nice dream

Love In My Dreams (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 9:38:45 PM
dreams do have their special moments ... lovely poetry ...

JEWELS of the HEART (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 10:01:37 AM
Soft and sweet!

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 1:51:06 PM
good compassionate feeling for someone whose down; a smile or a coin can mean a lot in these circumstances. :-)

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 7:11:17 AM
the view from the mirror is de-lovely!

I Only Want To Dance (Poetry) - 10/1/2004 8:57:24 PM
nice composition Subrata Ganguli

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 10/1/2004 8:52:30 PM
Nice poem and photo. I had written a long poem named 'homeless' for a homeless magazine in Chicago that was not published. I wish you culd meet me on the Harrison Street in Chicago in 1996-1997. Thank you somuch. Subrata Ganguli

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 5:29:36 PM
v moving full of mystery beautiful yet sad

Spirit Everlasting (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 2:05:34 AM
Nice write.....

Standing Between The Sun and The Moon (Poetry) - 6/28/2004 3:53:22 PM
My Daughter. You have always known that I love all your poetry and stories, but there comes a time when a father has to remind his children of important things taught us by our fathers. Red Nation is a return to true tradition of the Ancestors, making room for all that follow the Red Road in their heart and joining the family back together as in the past. Native Nations adopted many into their tribes (family) accepted as a full blood member, never having the thought of slicing the blood amount into divisions as practiced today. Our feet are pointed to the east and the unification of the Cherokee Nation as well as all Native Nations; gathered together once again and all standing together as relatives. This is the gathering of all Native People as legend the Elders passed down from the beginning and as directed by the Creator of all. Come walk this trail with me and join in the "Healing of The Native Nations" before all knowledge is passed away and no longer around as to who we are and what we are. Let us make the Ancestors proud that they gave their life so we may live and continue the River of Life.

Spirit Everlasting (Poetry) - 6/28/2004 2:24:29 PM
Angel, you are on the right track....following your Dad, but always remember this: My Relation, let us know each other, let us Pray together, let us pass on Hope to the Young Ones coming down the path and let us Grow in Strength of the Spirit. My Elders come help in building a Nation that puts the Creator as the Head of His People, feed the People, give drink to the People and heal their Spirit. This is the time of Great Importance and to wait is to pass up the cup of the Creators Blessings. If there is a question of the Heart, go to the Creator in Prayer and receive the answer. Then, I know we will join in the Center of His Hoop as Family should. I, pray that my words speak loud, clear to each Heart and stirs the Soul of All of My Relation. May The Creator Bless and Protect all Forever..... "From the teachings of the Cherokee."

JEWELS of the HEART (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 11:19:54 AM
Lovely sentiment and well written, I like the photo that you've chosen to reflect the openess. Very clever Monika. Janet xoxoxo

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 11:17:23 AM
This is quite interesting to me as the two are the same. I write like this a lot and confuse some people. lol I really like this Monika. Janet xoxoxo

JEWELS of the HEART (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 11:58:29 PM
ah,sweet Monika...keep it up...hugs,Autumn

We Up (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 11:56:04 PM
it took me a second to get the 'We Up' standing also for 'World Equality Unity & Peace'(smile)pretty clever,my dear...love your spirit, hugs,Autumn

Courage To Love (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 11:48:23 PM
ahh..hhh the '...courage to love...'great! And to '...Forgive myself.'how profound my dear!both take courage,and you,my friend are a lady with courage!and i love you..thank-you for your encouragement when i needed it most,and thanx for sharing your creative gifts! hugs,Autumn

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 4:10:31 AM
A beautiful mirror.

JEWELS of the HEART (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 9:56:01 PM
It is indeed lovely....and so very true. Beautifully wrought Monika......ty, Dani

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 9:53:54 PM
Very well said.......a beautiful emotive poem... Nice to meet you too Monika. You're a beautiful woman.....and you were a gorgeous little girl. ty for sharing, Dani

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 6/7/2004 7:18:04 PM
You still have the cutest little baby face! And the neatest way to express the inner child. blessin's 2 U Monika, cynth'ya lewis reed

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 9:52:05 PM
oh, my...this is good...there are a host of images in this that run a wide gamut of emotion and meaning...well done, Monika!

Courage To Love (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 2:15:45 PM
This is very touching and moving... a very real prayer of courageous hope. Hanley

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 6:30:25 PM
Very well expressed in love and verses. Thank you for this offering, Monika. Love and peace. Regis

JEWELS of the HEART (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 3:30:29 PM
(((Awww, Monika))) this is too beautiful! Thanks for sharing! *you reviewed me, so I am reviewing YOU! NEENER, NEENER, NEENER!* LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 4/27/2004 2:15:39 PM
A great photo...excellent prose!

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 11:38:56 AM
Wonderful sentiments and the photo is superb as well. Love and peace to you, Monika. Regis

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 11:19:11 AM
this is the essence of poetry...a window into the heart of a beautiful soul....well-crafted piece of poesy.

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 10:37:11 AM
Beautifully expressed, Monika. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

I Only Want To Dance (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 5:33:25 AM
another great poem

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 5:31:23 AM
i really like this

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 5:30:43 AM
nice poem. has a wonderful rhythm to it.

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 3:56:48 PM
Very abstract' but not difficult to understand. Spoken with much sentiments and great feelings. Well=done! ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Woman-Child (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 10:19:41 PM
I see you... an image, a shadow of my reflection; I am yours. I love you... This is mutual; we know this mirror belongs To us. wow...very very deep write...superb!!!!

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 12/28/2003 5:35:28 PM
Excllent poetry.... Happy Holidays peggy

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 1:48:06 PM
God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Great Job Officer William Heffner

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 11/28/2003 7:15:12 AM
The willow tree does inspire beautiful thoughts - yours held also a beautiful story. Thanks for sharing this. Monette

Love and Friendship (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 9:58:43 PM
You said it all so very well and in so few words! You are in Everett...I'm on the Olympic Peninsula, Tahuya, about 30 miles from Bremerton or Port Orchard. Perhaps we will meet one day. In the interim, and when you have time, visit my A/D pages. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 7:51:10 PM
Good poem, Monika- Just a couple of things for you-loneliness-Check your tense to keep it in present tense all the way through. Just for you- Jerry-I have a new poem-Tasting The Night- Try it when you have time.

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 7:21:30 PM
A nice poem. A beautiful picture. Greetings. Goreja.com

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 6:00:27 AM
very well done

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 3:47:51 AM
Breathtaking picture and wonderful write!!!!

Another Soul On Polk Street (Poetry) - 9/8/2003 11:31:29 PM
Monika, the beautiful sunset is staggering! And this touching poem of a kind deep made me shed tears. I seemed to share with you and the man the different feeling involved. So many of us brush off homelessnes with the thought that they don't have to be there. Well some don't put a lot do. And many will stay homeless unless our society changes its blase attitude toward the less fortunate. You are a very good writer Lady. Bill Murray

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 10:56:19 AM
Sehr gut.

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 8/22/2003 8:09:54 AM
A beautiful poem,Monika. Greetings.

Standing Between The Sun and The Moon (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 2:32:20 PM
WOW! What a coincedence! I started writing a book two years ago called "Balance Between the Sun and the Moon: Seeking Spirituality." What a beautiful poem......

Love and Friendship (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 6:21:51 PM
nice

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 6:18:24 PM
Monika-Tis a beautiful poem. So I see that a love for poetry and writing runs in our family.....because blood is not always red nor does it always run through the veins, but in other ways too. Your little sister, Son-ja

I Only Want To Dance (Poetry) - 5/31/2003 11:00:23 PM
Dream on...dreams have a quirky habit of becoming reality when you least expect it. Excellent work!

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 10:33:33 PM
Nice write Love willow trees

Standing Between The Sun and The Moon (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 2:26:05 PM
Monika, Bravo....shall it ever come soon? Such bias of soul that stampedes the earth this day, indeed, only words cast in light shall ever dispell such things to be certain! Again I state bravo! Rodney Evan Bohen

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 2:22:23 PM
Monika, Nicely done, keep penning your heart! Rodney evan Bohen

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 4:25:18 PM
Great job! Keep up the good work ^^

Spirit Everlasting (Poetry) - 3/15/2003 1:58:50 PM
I agree 100% - this goes past genetics and delves into the inner self and I think it's excellent!!

Love and Friendship (Poetry) - 3/15/2003 1:56:44 PM
So short, yet so true. I really like this one.

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 3/15/2003 1:51:32 PM
I love the imagery that this conjures up! Very beautiful and touching.

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 1:03:02 PM
Monika, your poem is excellent. I really enjoyed the read. The weeping willow is the symbol of tears. Tears are it's nourishment.

Love and Friendship (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 9:20:56 AM
love and happiness... no finer things.

Courage To Love (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 3:54:52 PM
ohh the courage to Love... good poem...

Love and Friendship (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 3:53:10 PM
magical word "friendship" only few know.. nice

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 3:48:27 PM
Tomorrow I shall walk alongside a never ending creek.. wonderfully done

Spirit Everlasting (Poetry) - 2/7/2003 7:36:24 PM
Very nice poem, Monika- I like the idea of our spirit being passed to the next generation. I see it that way, too. It's called genetics. Thanks- Jerry

I Only Want To Dance (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 6:37:21 AM
Bravo,Bravo. So very well exspressed with true feeling

Spirit Everlasting (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 6:32:54 AM
so true and more people should realize just how Spiritual we all are. For we all are gifted and have so much to pass on

Love and Friendship (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 6:26:53 AM
It's from the heart, and is so true

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 6:23:36 AM
Absolutely Wonderful. Very well exspressed.Has much feeling and insight

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 2/3/2003 10:37:30 AM
It's a beauty, I think- creates its own world. elegantly phrased and worded, as if written by a wood nymph in a pool of dark water. Very nice, Monika- ( just for you- eyes plead)- Please read my poem Willow- we have something in common. and one favor- Read my buddy's poem, "Is it love?". I will be reading you and I'll be in your debt- She needs a little positive feedback. Thanks- Jerry

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 10:55:32 AM
It was nice. I would also like to share my poem entitled "The Weeping Willow Tree" that I wrote about 12 years ago while living in Louisiana. Now I live in France. "The Weeping Willow Tree" written & copyrighted by Bea I took a mystical journey one day deep into dark fragments of time past. I traveled this tenebrous path, uncertain of where it would lead me. Alas I did see a little girl, all alone huddled beneath a willow tree. Familiar seemed she this child of five hidden beneath a weeping tree. She spoke not, though clearly she needed me. As I grasp her delicate hand the tree began to pour mournful tears of silent grief, "I loved you and thought that you loved me-but your secret touch invaded my sweet innocence." Knotted over in travail and pain, I found myself weeping with this peculiar tree, "Come to me oh child of mine. Lay your weary soul upon my breast as I suckle you with the milk of time. Alas you are now found, set free. You are the lost child within me." As we bid farewell to that wonderful weeping willow tree, I whispered to myself, the child, "You are loved. You are loved by me." www.savemarguerite.com/fatbea

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 12:32:42 PM
so sweet.....tear..tear

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 5:54:32 AM
Very well stated, describing the instability and complexity of life...Sam

Love and Friendship (Poetry) - 11/7/2002 9:48:06 PM
so true!

I Only Want To Dance (Poetry) - 11/7/2002 9:45:42 PM
I visualize those dreams. Well done.

Love and Friendship (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 11:07:45 AM
Bravo

Spirit Everlasting (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 9:17:53 AM
Excellent work.

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 8/17/2002 1:53:34 AM
W/O looking at the comments below. I am shaken, twisted, guts spewing. The 'sign' makes me think of my own life, where the hell am I going? I love this!!!! Great work my friend. Blessings, Janet

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 6:52:03 AM
excellent!

Weeping Willow Tree (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 12:27:37 AM
Great images. "Just live." Love it!

Sing A Song of A Shadow Tag-Along (Poetry) - 6/28/2002 9:47:08 PM
Delightful!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.