AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mark Vogel, iJack Harney, iJ. Allen Wilson, iFrancis Eaden, ial squitieri,sr, iSusan Lindsley, iSherri Smith, i
 
Home > Lisa Hilbers
 

Recent Reviews for Lisa Hilbers


Spring Cleaning (Short Story) - 1/8/2008 8:17:19 AM
I grew up in the south, or in a place that thought it was the south. This piece felt like a visit home. Thanks!

Two Lambs of Christmas (Short Story) - 12/22/2006 9:17:32 AM
This story warmed this old farm girl's heart, Lisa. What a beautiful Christmas miracle you were able to witness. I loved this read, thank you for reminding me how blessed we all have been in our lifetimes. Take care, Sherry

Two Lambs of Christmas (Short Story) - 12/21/2006 5:16:30 PM
Beautiful, Lisa, remembered blessings and miracles just seem all the more special this time of year. Lovingly penned, stunning imagery draws the reader in; well done! ((((HUGS)))), love and MERRY CHRISTMAS!! Karla.

Two Lambs of Christmas (Short Story) - 12/21/2006 4:46:38 PM
wonderful write, lisa; so good to read your stories again! you have been missed; i have missed you too after being in the hospital for a month. (three surgeries in a week, very sick, but am now doing much better! still recovering, but i am on the mend! :) ) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in burleson, karen lynn. :D

Two Lambs of Christmas (Short Story) - 12/20/2006 10:54:23 AM
Lisa this is one of the best Christmas miracle writes I have had the pleasure to read in a very long time. You transported my back in time to your life and childhood memories of the farm and a simpler yet more loving way of life. Thank you so much for sharing this warm write that is just in time to appreciater the miracle of Christmas all the more. Hugs and the very best Christmas to you and yours, Felix

Carla's Angel Tree (Short Story) - 12/7/2005 5:54:31 AM
You can't imagine the excitement when we spotted a 'new Carla Story', but you exceeded our expectations! Wonderfully written, Hugs, Birgit and Roger

Carla and the Christmas Bear (Short Story) - 12/1/2005 8:27:31 PM
This is a wonderful write, Lisa. It is not just a seasonal write, but a story of hope, faith and love. This was a delight to read and you painted your characters like the brush of an accomplished artist. Thank you for sharing your heart and this beautiful story. Take care, Sherry

Carla's Crystal Palace (Short Story) - 12/1/2005 2:12:30 PM
This is an amazing story and one that should definately be published Lisa beginning with the first part right up to this conclusion it puts the reader into the place of reality as she goes form rags to riches. Sweet. Felix

Carla and the Christmas Bear (Short Story) - 12/1/2005 8:52:17 AM
Wonderful story, Lisa; always enjoy your stories! Keep up the fantastic work; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in BURRRRRRRRRRRLESON, Karen Lynn (cold this morning; cold front came through). :D

Spring Cleaning (Short Story) - 8/23/2005 9:33:53 AM
What a delightful story! Once I started reading it, I couldn't leave the fantasic word picture of that day you did your Spring cleaning. Your story described your day so well, I lived it right along with you. Super writing!

Spring Cleaning (Short Story) - 6/29/2005 8:44:36 PM
enjoyed the read

Spring Cleaning (Short Story) - 4/23/2005 2:21:06 PM
Lisa! I've wondered where you've been, I've missed your words so much. Glad to see you're here. A beautifully moving, powerfully imaged story--one lives and breathes each word as it comes alive to stimulate the senses. THAT, my friend, is the hallmark of a great writer, whether you believe it or not. I believe in you, and am proud to know you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Spring Cleaning (Short Story) - 4/22/2005 9:19:56 AM
wonderful as always, lisa; very nice! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in burleson, karen lynn. :D

Spring Cleaning (Short Story) - 4/22/2005 6:37:40 AM
This was so entertaining and so real, Lisa. It was a delight to read and even gave me a pang of guilt for not starting my own spring cleaning and also for all those things I hang on to that I haven't used for years. I did get to the linen closet already though, does that count? I do the shed in the winter when all the spiders are gone...I just hate that feeling of moving something and feeling that sticky web then seeing something dart away...I always assume it is a Black Widow or a Recluse Spider. This is such a great write. I will save it and read it again and again. Loved it! Take care, Sherry

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 2/1/2007 4:31:26 PM
Same problems here in Australia, and I cannot see it ever improving until we get ourselves a government with guts. Better still a people that will change the govenment to a better one. But who will we choose, who can we choose without them becoming contaminated by do gooders?

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 5/6/2006 6:56:43 AM
Way to go Charlie!!!! I agree with you 100%.. I dont care if someone wants to better thier way of life but dont come here and expect us to let u do it ilegally!! We have rules we have to follow and ways things have to be done... NOBODY should get anything for nothing.. We all have to work for what we want (and then still dont get it) why shouldnt everyone else.. "southern by choose" AMERICAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD!!!!!!!

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 5/1/2006 11:02:36 AM
Hey Charlie, Your article is right on! Do a areacode map search: http://www.nanpa.com/area_code_maps/ac_map_static.html once you arrive at this site, click on California, then Texas and then Florida. Then compare how many in these three states. Now, click on any surrounding state and count how many area codes. Do you get my drift? Makes ya wonder if the states that are clustered full of area codes is where the illegals are running to.

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 4/26/2006 5:28:42 PM
Neat You Wrote This,i.e. I Don't Have Tell You Read My Stuff... I'm Lucky Medical/Medicare Now I Co Pay Pays Anything,I Get $34 SS --DPSS Cuts My FS $24-Where's It All Going To Mexicanos Illegals & Iraq War--Try Visiting Any Local DPSS Office On Any 8 Hour Work Day--Tell Me What You See...I Feel No Pain For No Illegals... TRASK

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 4/25/2006 7:10:18 PM
Lisa, I am with you 130%...We aint shutting up either!!!I wish they would all go back to where they belong..They never fit in with our society, never and in California they never learn the language!!!!They suck up the services all at our expense..Bush, I don't know what his deal is..He seems to be causght in the sand..

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 4/25/2006 12:21:53 PM
Thanks for posting Lisa. Just what is it about illegal that is not understood? Priority 1 --- Close the border. Priority 2 --- Deport illegals. No amnesty. Then worry about guest worker and other programs. Absorb the dislocations. Get back to legality and sanity. Period. Leland

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 4/25/2006 12:03:13 PM
Thanks for posting Lisa! This is truth, even though hard to face. Can you imagine if we tried it in their country or any other foreign country? I'm more upset with the politicians than the people. Who wouldn't come here if we keep making it this easy? I only hope the solution comes quick,and is the right one, before we have riots in this country. Eileen

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 4/25/2006 10:50:49 AM
As a Canadian watching the events unfold and getting as they say a media slanted perspective although I might sympathize with the plight of the immigrants that are only trying to improve their lifes and that of their children, I also agree with Mr Danials attitude that if you come with your hand out then be humble, be thankful, and be glad that the country you are coming to does not shoot first and ask questions later. Felix

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 4/25/2006 10:20:45 AM
Gotta love a man who speaks his mind. A powerful and sadly true state of affairs... love and peace, Carole

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 4/25/2006 6:05:22 AM
Lisa, Heartbreaking reality...I fear the problem is going to escalate into madness and bloodshed if something's not done. This has got to end, now. And giving the illegals amnesty is not going to solve it; give them that, and they'll want more. Get 'em out, now. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Charlie Daniels on Immigration (Article) - 4/25/2006 5:59:15 AM
Charlie Daniels is a man after my own heart; he speaks his mind, and he isn't afraid to. Good on him! I agree with him!! Get these illegals out; they are BREAKING THE LAW! PERIOD!! Or better yet, how 'bout shutting our borders????? (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn :(

A Better Time; A Better Place (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 5:45:00 PM
This is a very lovely writing, and it speaks greatly of life. I like your style, and your expression, very much. Thank you for this.

All Out (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 11:00:52 AM
I love this. You certainly made a great life change here. Your expressions are to live for and cherish, Lisa. I hope you will continue to emerge and spill these words, and give these tastes of your beautiful self. Thanks for this, Lisa.

I Hate to Go (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 10:50:59 AM
There must be something very good awaiting your new arrival. Good luck in your further endeavors, and do come back when time and means do warrant your doing so. I appreciate your friendship.

12:17 a.m. (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 10:43:37 AM
I love this, and I am deeply moved by the changes which transpired. This is very lovely expression; including many, and more feelings, to give. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us....

I Hate to Go (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 9:47:32 AM
I will begin by saying that I do understand; I rarely have time to be here anymore, either. The price of membership is high when we don't use it and I have been struggling with the decision to stay and try to find more time for writing or leaving and saying goodbye to all who have supported me. You have grown in the time you have been here, Lisa, but sometimes it is just time to move on. I will truly miss your kind words and your excellent poetry, but I understand that our needs in life, sometimes have a way of interfering with some of the things we want. Be safe, keep healthy and if you ever are able, please come back and say hello. Take good care, my friend, Sherry

I Hate to Go (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 9:31:03 AM
I'm sad to see this, Lisa. I will probably follow you out the door, but for different reasons. If you send me an email address, I'll let you know where you can write and they will pay you.

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 7:25:32 PM
Lisa, Great Write, and thanks for stopping by my den! Always, Deborah

I Created Santa Claus (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 7:28:27 PM
thank Lisa For bring this enjoyable read to our attention an excellent posting Love & peace be with you William

I Created Santa Claus (Poetry) - 12/8/2009 7:04:59 AM
Outstanding pen, so compelling. I'm so glad you shared the article with us. Deeply touching.

I Created Santa Claus (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 6:27:50 AM
Great write and thank you for sharing, as a Santa I felt this one deeply. fee

I Created Santa Claus (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 5:21:38 AM
Wonderful write, Lisa; might not be yours, but still beautiful just the same! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

I Created Santa Claus (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 5:06:57 AM
No wonder I now miss those Good Old Days, They were good, in so many different ways.

I Created Santa Claus (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 4:50:34 AM
Lisa, I hadn't seen this either. This is beautiful: the real meaning behind Santa Claus - behind giving - and it all started with the birth of a Babe - the Holy Child. The most perfect gift of all. :) Thank you for sharing this - definately a keeper. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Merry Christmas!

I Created Santa Claus (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 4:08:19 AM
Thank you for this, Lisa. I think this would be ther perfect way to explain to a child who has their doubts about Santa Claus exactly who he is. My mom told me that Santa Claus is the spirit of Christmas, though I was too young to really understand what she meant. This tells it like it is and it does so in a wonderful way. Merry Christmas to you and your family, Lisa. Take care, Sherry

Old Soldiers (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 7:04:53 PM
Good point, well made. A war in which we killed our brothers. It included the bloodiest day in our history (Antietam).

Christmas (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 6:14:29 PM
A little bit of whimsey to start our season off right. This is so cute, child and adult, alike, will find joy in your words. I hope you are doing well, Lisa, how are things with you and your family? Wonderful to read you and to have your poem kick off my Christmas season. Take care, Sherry

Christmas (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 4:38:31 PM
Thank you Lisa, there have been too many scrooge humbugs type posting lately who if they had their way would abolish another little bit of the magic that is Christmas. Great write and one that makes me proud to put on my Santa suit every day to go out and represent Santa and all that he represents to this often troubled and angry world. Merry Christmas...ho ho ho Santa Fee

Christmas (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 12:05:31 PM
Lisa, Bet Christmas morn, you'll find extra presents under your tree and permanently got off of 'the naughty list.' =] Lovely write for Santa Claus! Know he'll love this, as do I. Enjoyed this immensely. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Christmas (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 8:23:34 AM
Nice tribute to the Jolly Old Elf; well done, Lisa! Merry Christmas to you and yours; may it be your best Christmas EVER! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 12:06:17 AM
I have no words for this except to say this is written very beautifully and with heartfelt emotions. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister, Barbie.

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 1:48:59 PM
Beautifully written!!! :))

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/12/2009 10:15:52 AM
Powerfully penned Lisa, deeply felt.

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 7:04:23 PM
...AND IT IS WITH THIS UNIQUE WORK THAT WE GET TO LOOK AT VETERAN'S DAY FROM AN ENTIRELY DIFFERENT APPROACH...THE FAMILY LEFT BEHIND WITH... TEARS AND PRAYERS. THANKS FOR SHARING, IT IS FILLED WITH EMOTION AND VERY WELL DONE. GOD BLESS AND KEEP YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 4:51:45 PM
Bravo for this very fine tribute to our Veterans,and all military! They deserve all the accolades they get!Good to see you ,Lisa!

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 4:07:19 PM
The agony of war leaves its scars on all.

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 3:41:06 PM
Brought a lump to my throat and a tear to my eyes Lisa, the same kind I had today when I visited my father's grave///Private Perry, WWII, we do not have to look far for heroes. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful tribute. hugs fee

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 12:22:32 PM
Hi Lisa, This has a great, but sad message. Thank you for sharing it. It couldn't be said any better. Pat

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 12:07:27 PM
Stark reality, Lisa, powerfully and movingly penned! Thank you for remembering those who gave their lives to defend our country and our freedoms (which are being stripped day by day, sad to say!). Well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :( *tears!* *SALUTE*

A Southern Reaction (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 9:08:39 AM
I love it!!! It warms my ol' southern bones. P.S. Thanks for your comment on my poem. luv, Colonel Robert Morris 'the southern troubadour'

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 7:11:42 AM
rarely does anything move me to tears, this poem with it's grit and reality caused me to weep. thank you for sharing this tribute. Kathy

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 6:32:23 AM
There is an excellent cadence to this poem, Lisa and the content so fitting on this day of celebrating those who have served and never forgetting those who made the ultimate sacrifice. Really good write, very strong and points made clearly. Thank you for remembering all who have served. Take care, Sherry

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 5:42:29 AM
Very fitting words this day and always. John

Every Time It Happens (Poetry) - 11/11/2009 5:42:03 AM
Lisa, Nobody pens tributes to our soldiers any better than you. Thank you for honoring those who serve(d), in peacetime and in war. Thank you for remembering the terrible cost of freedom - those who poured their lives out on foreign (and now National) soil. Tears are running down my face as I remember my Daddy, his four brothers and my Mom's brother. They march to Heaven's orders now. My brother and cousins who served - thank God they're still alive. THESE are my heroes, as are all military men and women and our valient Veterans, who deserve much more than mere words can express. Powerful, powerful - Their stories will be heard, read, told, as long as we remember. ((((HUGS)))) and love, and a grateful salute, Karla.

All Out (Poetry) - 11/8/2009 2:50:23 AM
WOW!!! I guess we all feel this way sometimes, but I have to believe that God wants us to be happy and because of that belief I also have to believe that things will get better even when they are at the lowest tide. Well stated write.

All Out (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 10:00:20 PM
(((HUGS))) love and prayer, Lisa - I'm about all cried out, until tomorrow's news - sad. Powerfully, painfully penned admission that we are not as strong as we hope we'd be - well done. Karla.

All Out (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 5:33:11 PM
Sadly, many will relate to what you express within your verses Lisa because it is honest and very real and very humanly true in this life/world. Thank you. Love, peace, and my very best wishes to you, Regis

All Out (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 2:58:35 PM
Me too, Lisa and I am all out of nice, to boot. It amazes me how so many people just don't get it. It takes so little to be kind yet so many never even try. Sigh...I suppose I am glad to be approaching my golden years instead of just starting out on my life's journey. Well written, Lisa, and a pleasure to read you again. Take care, Sherry

All Out (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 2:22:31 PM
Great capture of the emotions and feelings we all experience from time to time but always find our second wind to keep on looking for the end of the rainbow... hugs fee

All Out (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 1:38:29 PM
I'm all out, too, Lisa; you're certainly not alone! God help us all!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :( *tears!*

All Out (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 1:02:19 PM
Sad poem on the plight us humans find ourselves in at times.

I Can Touch You There (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 10:06:12 AM
Touching. Ron

Old Soldiers (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 10:03:38 AM
I don't know the story, but a simple monument where he was found would do. Modern day boy soldiers act out a terrible, brutal war as though it were[and is] a Sunday afternoon diversion. Ron

Old Soldiers (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 9:33:24 AM
Lisa, We must never forget the ones that have paid the ultimate price for us. Mary

Old Soldiers (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 7:57:08 AM
Hat's off and stiff salute with utmost respect for all soldiers everywhere

Old Soldiers (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 7:26:01 AM
Lisa, Thank you for honoring those who serve(d) - beautifully moving, compassionate tribute to the Civil War Soldier, whose legacy is carried on even now, with our men and women fighting for what they think is right. Well done. Nice seeing you again, you've been missed. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Old Soldiers (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 7:11:21 AM
An excellent tribute to the Civil War soldier, which directly speaks for those in more recent times. Well done, Lisa

Old Soldiers (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 7:08:31 AM
Outstanding write, Lisa; soooo good to see you again! I've missed you; welcome home! Well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Old Soldiers (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 7:01:05 AM
Thank you, Lisa for this wonderful tribute. There is no one who deserves tribute and honor more than a soldier that was MIA for so many generations. Though we may never know his name, his memory will be honored as one of our nations "Unknown Soldiers." I was so excited to see that you had posted and as touched by your words as always. Take care, Sherry

The Spirit of Family (Poetry) - 9/21/2009 4:53:13 AM
Lisa your poem is so beautiful and deeply touching.

The Spirit of Family (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 4:17:16 PM
From the womb of love that gives birth upon a lifetime of parental devotion, very nice indeed.

The Spirit of Family (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:41:09 PM
One emotion filled pen Lisa, and it was truly enjoyed.

The Spirit of Family (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 4:03:51 AM
Very beautiful writing,have a wonderful and safe day...Hugss

The Spirit of Family (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:51:39 AM
Lisa!!!!! Where HAVE you been?? I have missed you, girl! Welcome back! Soooo nice to read you again; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

I Can Touch You There (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 1:32:23 AM
This is very beautiful,excellent work,take care Edwin

The Spirit of Family (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 1:29:54 AM
This is a very beautiful poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

The Spirit of Family (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 7:39:28 PM
Lisa, Welcome home, you've been missed! Been wondering about you ... hope you're okay. Powerfully penned - poignant, beautiful lines; well done. ((((HUGS)))) love and prayer, Karla.

The Spirit of Family (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 6:48:37 PM
A great poem about the invisible "umbilical cord" that ties parents and child, and extends to generations after them. The strength of any nation depends on that bond, as families make society, and society makes a country. God bless your family! Cynthia

The Spirit of Family (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 6:40:51 PM
A very sweet and meaningful write, Lisa. Congratulations. Love and blessings to you, Regis

The Spirit of Family (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 6:33:32 PM
awww Lisa, this is so sweet and so very true. There is no love on earth like that of a parent for their child. I am thrilled to see you posting, I do soooo miss reading your wonderful words. Kudos and congrats on your impending grandmotherhood. Big hugs to you, Lisa!! Take care, Sherry

Graciousness and Gratitude (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 3:47:49 PM
Lisa, Deeply moving and nicely-penned . . . thank you for this write! Best wishes, Lance

Angel Look Down (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 8:45:46 AM
Very graceful and spritually uplifting. Amen

Graciousness and Gratitude (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 7:02:41 PM
Nice work Lisa, a message of hope for all who are feeling the bite from giving there all and being left holding the baggage... Roll up your sleeves and keep on swinging girl! Excllnt and great to see such fine work from you again Much love Ch'erie

Graciousness and Gratitude (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 5:12:03 PM
Nice work...this is definitely a poem for many who have found their release upon the release....from another... nice... Art Sun...

Graciousness and Gratitude (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 5:46:53 AM
"Iím certainly no woman scorned- But I am a woman with learned abilities-" WOW! That's a powerful statement.

Graciousness and Gratitude (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 1:15:25 PM
Fascinating write on taking back the empowerment to be free... Carole~

Graciousness and Gratitude (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 12:17:35 PM
You take my breath away, break my heart and give an empowering sense all at once with this excellent and emotional offering, Lisa. I have missed reading you, but this powerful piece was well worth waiting for. No tarnish has settled upon your golden quill. Take care, Sherry

Graciousness and Gratitude (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 10:06:33 AM
Very potent write about the learning curve we all go through in the trials and tests of love...it often takes a long time before we can come to the resolution you have and it is only then we begin to heal. Well done Lisa as always. Fee

Graciousness and Gratitude (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 9:00:22 AM
Very beautiful writing Lisa,have a wonderful day...Hugss

Graciousness and Gratitude (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 8:09:23 AM
Beautiful write, Lisa; welcome back! You have been missed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Burleson, Tx., friend, Karen Lynn. :)

Graciousness and Gratitude (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 7:48:57 AM
Lisa, Welcome back, you've been missed. A beautiful, beautiful write of graciousness and gratitude; well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 5:54:35 AM
Some memories fade away, some never go away and some we wish to keep... a very nice write..... Art Sun...

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 6:29:35 AM
Dear Lisa - No forgetting = pain and joy. One wave after another. Beautiful. love, Kathy

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 8/31/2007 5:43:12 PM
A write full of heart and soul, sends a wonderful and positive message...enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 8/31/2007 3:56:02 AM
Lisa, I've have always loved your sincerity. Outstanding and memorable write my friend. Blessings Always, Paul.

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 7:16:14 PM
Very beautifully intense write that pays tribute to ones that we don't say thank you to enough. Well done Lisa and good to see you back on the board again. I have missed your words...so wise. Fee

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 2:51:41 PM
Lisa, you have written a most beautiful piece from within your heart and soul, gracing us with powerful words of wisdom and past memories..... Be safe, Karen

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 12:54:45 PM
(((Lisa)))!!!! Welcome back: no one writes more beautiful, meaningful, compassionate poetry such as you; you honor the spirits of those lost with dignity. The entire poem, especially the last sentance, is spot ON. Well done. (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla.

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 12:31:46 PM
Wonderful! So nice to see you back, Lisa; you've been missed! Welcome back! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 10:44:48 AM
Hold on to those memories for as long as you can. The older you get, the more difficult it becomes to remember them all. George

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 10:02:47 AM
Lisa, your poem is beautiful. Holding on to those memories gives us a bridge to all we have been, to all we have become, and to all we have known. They are an extension of our personal universe, and from that perspective we should cherish them--even the bad things because they have taught us lessons that made us grow. Now, for a bit of witticism: When you get my age and the memories start hiding in the cavities of your mind, you will ponder and wish like the devil you could recall all those precious memories.

An Ending Never to Be (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 8:15:24 AM
Memories can be precious or painful Lisa but it's for sure we can't control their march through our mind. Powerful write, good to read you again.

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 7/2/2007 10:22:53 PM
Yes those lines below mentioned are hard hitting, but a must for suriving the sorrow of mourning. It's been a while Lisa, I havent read your work, my fault entirely. I well remember the sweet encouragement given me after a certain write which allowed me entrance to a mutual friends site. I am still more than grateful for this, T Bob is a good friend. I hope you are well, hope to read you again soon, Love Ch'erie

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 6/16/2007 6:36:24 PM
A very heartfelt and touching write. My heart is with you and all those who are fighting this war as well as those here waithing for them. Love, Pamela

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 6:12:28 AM
Lisa this is...in a word, exceptional. A fitting dedication and tribute, wirtten with powerful and unforgettabele emotion.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 2:43:31 AM
State of grace - Earth years just the beginning {beautiful} Ted

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 10:45:04 AM
What a heart wrenching write my friend, you bring tears to my eyes, and a lump to my throat. Very powerful and moving, your words are gripping and tell the story from a perspective that many sometimes forget...for every soldier that looses their life, they leave behind someone who is mourning...powerful write, one that lingers on the thoughts of the reader! Blessings, Joyce B.

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 9:00:33 AM
Lisa, what a heartwrenching piece. Each individual a different story - yet all the same. You'd hope remembrance might change actions. love, Kathy

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 7:43:33 AM
Great pen that would honor any soldier past or present.

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 8:34:52 AM
Lisa, POWERFUL rememberance: it should not be just for Memorial Day, but EVERY day. If we value our freedoms, we need to thank those who have served, who are serving, who will serve in the future: you honor them with excellent verse. As a Veteran, I salute and thank you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 6:49:22 PM
This is bitterly painful and sweet with memories, Lisa. As always, you aced the topic and made me take one more heavy sigh and shed a few more tears. There are no words to take away the sting that comes with the loss of a child but perhaps the understanding that they perished defending our way of life, adds a speck of balance. Excellent offering!! Take care, Sherry

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 6:15:10 PM
You bring tears to my eyes and sadness to my heart. In my soul I grieve for your young son and all who have fought valientely....... Be safe, Karen

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 3:00:55 PM
A tearstained poem for sure as it hits home knowing how for too many the words you share are real. We must all live our lives to the utmost, lest they not die in vain. Fee

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 12:29:01 PM
You've penned a classic in mourning a son. In whatever way possible, I wil mourn with you, Dear Heart of Caring. - Bill

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 11:00:01 AM
Heartfelt tribute my friend!! Something I can relate to so very well!! Love Tinka

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 8:39:23 AM
Very touching, Lisa. A great tribute to the memory of all who have served our country in the past, as well as present and also into the future. Blessing, George

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 8:09:33 AM
Itís not your death, but your life Iíll celebrate Truly heartfelt, Lisa, and a most powerful graphic.

Freedom is to Sweetness- (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 7:48:31 AM
Lisa, this is a touching, heart-felt poem, and you've captured an emotional and stirring image of your son who fought and died for freedom. I join you in honoring your loving son with the thought that any gift we give toward the goodness of our fellowmen is virtue--everlasing--that will live on in the hearts of all.

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 6:03:20 AM
a wonderful poem loved the emotion here sad but could feel the sense of honor and pride

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 5:33:06 PM
This goes to the depth of the soul. Love and peace to you, Lisa. Regis

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 9:54:20 PM
This is one of the most beautiful poems I have ever read, so perfectly expressed, my heart goes out to you in your time of loss. Reindeer

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 10:24:17 PM
"my words are but dust but my spirit is with you"

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 10:18:25 PM
losing someone close is always sad...but you have written a fitting dedication to that love in this extraordinary piece.

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/3/2007 9:09:00 AM
Dear Lisa: I'm also in tears. Your feelings are heartfelt and unfortunately too familiar. Words will never heal you just rest in the arms of the others who love you. love, Kathy

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/3/2007 3:24:29 AM
Lisa, Nothing can make the pain go away but be a little at ease knowing that it's not the end for your friend but only the beginning. Always cherish those fond memories of her until you both meet again. Sorry for your loss my friend. Always, Paul.

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 9:37:07 PM
Oh, what a heartfelt, emotional time this is for you! You have me in tears just reading it. Am so very sorry for your loss. Be safe, Karen

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 6:50:07 PM
There are no words to soothe the burning pain that cuts to your core, Lisa, so I will simply say that my prayers are with you and that I too, know loss, and don't it hurt! Blessings on you, my friend, Sherry

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 4:02:35 PM
This is such a difficult time...I am so sorry for your loss! In 1996 I lost my best friend...I found myself picking up the phone to call her each time something funny happened, or when something sad happened and sometimes for no reason at all...I dreamed about her for monthes, it was so hard to realize that she wasn't one mile away or a telephone call away...but time and prayer helped ease the pain so that I could enjoy my memories of her and look forward to seeing her in heaven someday! You are in my prayers.... Blessings, Joyce Bowling

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 10:59:49 AM
OMG I am so sorry to read this.....warm hugs Sis!! You are in my prayers Lisa!! Love Tinka (tears)

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 9:54:17 AM
Lisa, I'm sorry for your sadness & I know that lonesome feeling of seeing, hearing, feeling, and loving someone oh so special! One who could make you laugh, cry, and bring about comfort. My prayers are with you...hugs, bear hugs, & feelings!!

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 9:20:52 AM
Dear Lisa, I am so sorry for the loss of your best friend. My prayers go out to you during this extremely difficult time. hugs, Laura

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 8:16:30 AM
We never are through when a loved one dies. I think of all the questions left unanswered that I wish I might have asked one or both of my parents. Strangely, my need to know is greater now than when they lived. I wonder why? Is it because I know the questions can never be answered now? You've written a very nice tribute to your friend.

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 6:31:21 AM
(( Lisa )), I am so sorry for the loss of your friend. When I read your poem and letter to Debbie, it brought me back in time to a friend of mine named Shelia. She was also my best friend. We worked together at a nursing home. She got cancer and after much chemo and hard days and sadness, she passed away. I will never forget her. I love her very much, she also was a wonderful mother and caring wife. Thank you for this compassionate write, my friend. Many blessings, ~Linda

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 6:19:11 AM
(((Lisa))), I'm so sorry for your loss. (((HUGS))) Is there anything I can do? If so, let me know--powerfully penned heartbreak. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

I Wasn't Through (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 5:59:23 AM
Heartwrenching; I am sorry for your loss. You're in my prayers! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 5:40:08 PM
Dear Lisa: A very poignant poem. Full of sadness for those left to witness, those left bereft with no answers. Fears of the unknown; No longer matter now- Calculus exams will remain blank- There will be more tears than excitement- at the graduation ceremonies this year, as the gun shots echo through their ears A beautifully written stanza of waste and loss. hugs, Kathy

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 6:07:11 PM
Beautiful and tender write about such a sad tragedy, penned well my friend. Touched me deeply with this write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 10:29:25 AM
Ditto Paul on this one!! well penned Liza!! Love Tinka

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 4:19:42 PM
We did not but we will one day. This one moved me to tears i knew it would so saved it for one of the last tonight. Praying for those that are healing and the ones left behind... peace & respect, Josie

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 4:59:12 AM
Lisa, Yes, tomorrow will come for many but yesterday will always live on for some. Bless Them.

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 9:59:53 PM
There are just no words to describe the grief and anger that such an act provokes, Lisa...senseless? Certainly to us, but what was his true motivation? I wonder if we will ever know that answer or if it actually matters? How come nobody ever reached out and touched him; made him understand, made him care? Another lost soul, knowing not the value of his own life, or of the life of others. In a rage venting his frustrations by destroying so many young and promising souls...I cannot even begin to wrap my thoughts around such a notion. This is is an excellent poem, Lisa; perfectly executed (lawd, I didn't really say that did I?)with the style and grace only you can bring to the page. Take care, Sherry

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 9:42:47 PM
after the shock we all will move on ... let just hope we won't be reminded again too soon ... your poem explores this tragic situation with depth and clarity ...

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 9:08:14 PM
Another day of horror etched into our collective memories. So sad, so senseless, so shamefull. May God bless their souls as they arrive at his gates. Be safe, Karen

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 5:21:47 PM
Lisa, Such a sad but needed write. A horrible tragedy, Lisa. What is this world coming too? When a parent sends their child to school they believe it to be a safe haven for learning. No more. The victims and their families are in my prayers. Many blessings, ~Linda

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 2:01:15 PM
Such a beautiful write about such a horrible tragedy. We must keep those families in our hearts and prayers. Love, Pamela

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 11:13:09 AM
It is a sad day indeed Lisa for the youth and the learning institutes of this country and you are right the ones who will suffer the most will be the mothers. fathers. sisters brotheres aunts and uncles and friends of all these victims Fee

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 9:35:37 AM
My tears fall with yours Lisa, carnage such as this is too horrible to even contemplate. Your poem is deeply touching, sensitive and beautiful.

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 8:00:38 AM
Heartshattering write of tragedy and sadness; we are all feeling it today as we mourn the dead of yesterday's shootings at Virginia Tech. It doesn't make any sense, does it?? (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 7:55:38 AM
Lisa, A heartbreaking poem filled with sadness and shining hope--well done. You do their memories justice...thank you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

I Didn't Know Their Faces (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 7:17:31 AM
Today's sadness will weigh heavy upon many hearts, and so will this poem of which many will find sadness on this tragic of events... let us pray ...

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 7:39:29 AM
Loved this pen Lisa. Great visuals

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 5:29:07 AM
Great write

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 12:50:47 AM
this made me smile...reminded me of my youth on my uncles dairy farm...excellent work here.

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 11:44:22 AM
The most wonderful smell to me....specially in freshly ploughed soil!!just love it!! Love Tinka

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 9:58:57 PM
Such vivid detail. In the eyes of a child, a mysterious wonder of all that surrounds them. Just lovely. Thank you! Be safe, Karen

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 8:14:10 PM
What a beautiful walk through the country you have given us, Lisa. I miss the rural life when I read words like these, but I certainly don't miss the never ending, back-breaking work that goes along with it. For all of its beauty and simplicity, growing up on a farm was difficult, but as everything around us grew, so did our character, our sense of responsibility, our appreciation for teamwork, our sense of family and our self esteem. I suspect that if I had ever had children, I would have wanted them to grow up on a farm, too. Thanks for tickling the memories from their cobweb shrouded places in the back 40 of my mind, Lisa. You warmed my heart and brought a soft smile to my face. Take care, Sherry

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 4:13:55 PM
Lisa, One can definitely smell it in the air.

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 12:57:27 PM
Lisa, Yes, it is. Well done! You've captured all of the wonderful things of the season and put it in fragrant, beautiful poetry; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 10:01:45 AM
What a sun filled write to open the season with. Beautifully done Lisa. Fee

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:54:34 AM
Enjoyed this much...shoveled much of this in my time...of course I grew up on a farm and live on one today...I like Ed enjoy the smell of nature and farmlife...great write, always a pleasure to read your work! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:33:08 AM
Beautifully done and yes, I can smell the barnyard, I mean spring.

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:29:01 AM
ďItís Spring, ainít it grand?Ē It surely is, as is this poem! And when I saw the pic, I thought 'that smell' might be good old horse manure. I even like the smell of that - especially in the Spring.

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:18:55 AM
Delightful write, Lisa, thanks for bringing a smile to my face this morning! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

What's That Smell? (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:02:17 AM
Dear Lisa: This is a joy to read. Love the spirit of spring told through an sweet conversation. Your words paint a fresh, vivid picture. Kathy

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 3:59:46 PM
Oh my, such memories of long ago! I know that look well, come to think of it I have used it myself a time or two or three or four! Be safe, Karen

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 5:23:33 AM
Dear Lisa: Oh yes, I remember it too. It went deep. No switches, just I'll give you the back of my hand but never really happened. My dad was the fearsome one -- you did not step in his way. "You felt it rise like a mad cat's fur" -- great! Kathy

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 4:39:55 AM
Lisa, Seems like we all remember so well and we're none the worse for it. It was something to know the power of that look yet feel the love that it held.

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 2:38:40 AM
Oh my goodnessy YES I remember ALL too WELL!! Not even two brains could top that feeling!! Love Tinka

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 10:42:11 PM
I know the lo0k well.. Love this write...

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 10:29:46 PM
Love your choice of words. The imagery is wonderful...

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 6:21:25 PM
Oh yes, I remember that look well, and we were given "the belt" instead of a switch. Yet, like you, I always knew I was loved and where the boundaries were and I miss her guidance today. Thank you for sharing this write. Hugs, Laura

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 6:17:28 PM
A simply wonderful write my friend...this too is what kept me in line during youth and teen years. My mother only had to give "the look" once and once only, for you knew you were in trouble when you got home...and I recall the days of the switches very well, I've cut many of them myself, and knew to cut a nice limber one that would wrap around your legs a bit...and my mom too said those same words...I didn't really understand until I had children of my own...Great write dear friend, enjoyed this trip down memory lane...even if it was about switches...I now appreciate all of the strict disciplin and love that I recieved from my mom, it helped to mold me into who I am today! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 6:14:54 PM
i wish i knew that look but you poem helped me to experience it ...

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 4:25:25 PM
I certainly knew that look and I knew the consequences if I didn't heed it, too...I would have to trot out to the quince tree and pick my switch and be prepared for its wicked sting. I made it to this point in my life just fine, probably because of those limits that I learned, and I soon knew not to cross that line, whatever it was and wherever my parents set it...or at least not to get caught if I did cross it. I thank my parents for teaching me that, as I still set my limitations at a point where my actions don't interfere with others rights. I will forever marvel at how my mother could be talking with a friend and if I interrupted her she could put a smack on me without even looking my way and without missing a single word of her conversation. My sister and I still laugh when we recall the backhand into the back seat while she was driving if we were not behaving. Life is different now and I think that the lack of boundries is confusing for kids and certainly makes a difference in their character and work ethic as an adult. Excellent poem, Lisa, you never fail to rekindle memories when you set out to tell your tales. Take care, Sherry

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 12:58:48 PM
So interesting a reflection of life as those in our age group knew it, from a family of nine kids I know exactly what you are talking about but for me it was my dads look I had to worry about, a quiet man but when my Mom sent him to discipline us look out...we knew we were doomed. Good to see you posting again Lisa, missed you. Fee

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 10:55:40 AM
A truly fine remembrance Lisa! It seems all mothers in that generation did the same, and we are the better for it!Respect is very hard to come by today, but we learned it,didn't we!;-) Love, Eileen

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 9:05:10 AM
O, Boy, Lisa, how I DO remember The Look. One Look from Mom and she could cut through you like a knife; one Look and you KNEW she meant business! Very well done; thanks for this nostalgic piece! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Mama's Look (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 6:28:11 AM
Lisa, Boy, HOWdy, do I remember: you'd best stop what you were doing IMMEDIATELY (if not sooner). She'd raise that one eyebrow and you swear, lasers came out of her eyes: when she gave the "look," you were on the razer's edge. :) But more than the "look," there was love...I miss my Mom, she's been gone 17 years now. Even miss her "look." Thanks for the memories with this excellent poem; well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Between the Silences (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 6:15:41 AM
I loveeeeeee this! WArmly, WArrior Lady Sheeeoox

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 2:56:54 PM
Sad, but an excellent offering my friend...enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 4:15:51 AM
Lisa, Brought back memories of a childhood friend I lost in Viet Nam. It was so hard saying good-bye. Excellent write my friend.

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 8:03:23 PM
Lisa, such a well written piece. Eulogies are usually very difficult to get through, so much to say, so little time. Sad, so sad. Be safe, Karen

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 7:21:49 PM
What a beautiful and heartfelt write, Love, PAMELA

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 3:45:03 PM
O, Lisa, this is beautiful! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 2:56:25 PM
You never fail me when I am needing solace and reassurance, Lisa, you never have and I am happy to see that you are still doing the wonderful work that you do. It was so nice to meet an old friend as I looked around the den today. I hope you and yours are well.

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 2:19:55 PM
The sacrifice of many lives has left the sadness of loss and yet the memories of Heroes will last into Eternity... You express well the tribute of one Soldier, Friend,.....Heroe... Nicely penned.....Art Sun...

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 11:26:44 AM
Deeply heartfelt offering!! Love Tinka

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 11:17:13 AM
A gripping poem that depicts the hero and friend in such tight bond with the loss being deeply felt! Beautifully scribed Lisa! Good to see you;-) Love, Eileen

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 9:03:06 AM
This is a salute to the fallen heros in a war that keeps on breaking the hearts of the survivors. You brought us into the church and into the heart of the ones left behind...they too become heros for trying to continue with life after their loss. Well done Lisa, nice to see you posting again, we have missed you. Fee

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 8:05:31 AM
A beautiful, poignant tribute.

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 7:38:24 AM
Truly sad, and I know the feeling all too well. As Leland says below, and as General Sherman said, War truly is Hell.

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 6:43:26 AM
A deep poemization beautifully poetized. Blessed are those that can sing the magic of frienship. Enjoyed the reading of "Childhood Hero". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 6:38:02 AM
War is hell and you have captured with these vivid images some of its most bitter aftermath. Love and {{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}, Leland

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 6:36:44 AM
...and a hero to each of us who loves and honors freedom, Lisa. With a mist in my eyes, I think of the fallen I have known and once again understand the sacrifice that it has taken for me to live my life in liberty. So many lives lost, so much blood shed, so much honor and pride exhibited by them, for each of us to learn from. Freedom is not now, has never been and will never be, free. Thank you for always remembering our soldiers, the ones serving and those lost to us, Lisa, and for this outstanding poem of gratitude and respect, honoring one of our fallen sons. Take care, Sherry

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 6:35:55 AM
Dear Lisa: An all too common theme you write of. You've translated that intimacy of friends to well. I felt as though I were there and tried as though I were. A beautifully sorrowful piece. love, Kathy

Childhood Hero (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 6:20:54 AM
Linda, Welcome home. You've been missed-- Thank God not all have forgotten the sacrifice being made for our freedom by brave men and women in uniform. You do them honor in powerfully moving verse: and for that, I thank you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 12:27:34 PM
Very song-like. Would make a wonderful song! -- Jeff

The Power of Words (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 7:35:25 AM
Lisa -- to be ravished is hateful and acceptance is a dirty word used by those who have been spared the horror. Thank you for writing this love, Kathy

Flight of an Angel (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 7:31:15 AM
Lisa: Brings many tears, this one. I am sorry for yours all the others who go to this sorrowful place. hugs, kathy

Between the Silences (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 7:24:39 AM
Lisa: I'm enjoying reading your poetry this morning. Between the Silences is one of those beautiful written gems that stops your heart. It captures the toll of sickness on everyone, especially the patient. For all the hope of relief, for those who watch, how many times does one take that back after the final breath is taken. You poem is a huge sigh. love, Kathy

Shuga 1+1 (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 7:18:40 AM
Dear Lisa: I just read the set up for this Shuga (1-2) and had tremendous chills. Now the final walk for Bobby does the same. Who can say he's on death row by mistake? Like an old fifties/sixties song. Well written pieces both. Thanks. Kathy

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 7:04:02 PM
Enjoyed immensely.......

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 11:14:36 AM
Your words have a great rhythm...set it to music if you haven't already. I especially like that last verse. You "ain't" done, until you're really done. ROFL Elizabeth

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 10:32:49 AM
An empowering write, Lisa. Inspiring. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Somebody Call, 9-1-1 (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 7:03:23 AM
you know this is the way of this world and the problem for me is you can no longer say is it getting better or worse.....bad the doings of this world we live in truly we may have our good moments but their is always some who are enslaved, mistreated, killed,raped their are always groups that are starving,forgotten,ignored always those who thought/think superior middle passage i could go on and on and on

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 5:52:11 AM
love the strength the coming to terms with and stepping out there courage in here you do this well great follow up for me from reading Sue's poem on this subject matter enjoyed!!

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 7:38:30 AM
Very good. I live by the motto that if I don't get something done in 5 minutes, there will still be another 5 minutes for me to work on something. And, I only allow myself 5 minutes of anger and then it's over. Good write.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 7:35:38 PM
Determination by any name is a rose, Lisa, to coin a phrase. I like this show of strength and power. Best regards, Leland

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 6:18:14 PM
Wonderful is the thought and love behind this write of hope and desire, like a new strength has been uncovered and you know you can take on the world to get to your spot in time. Fee

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 5:07:08 PM
Strong pen of self determination.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 12:26:56 PM
Waiting for the right moment, and knowing it will come. This is very inspiring Lisa. Great write! Hugs, Laura

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 10:50:00 AM
This is such an inspiring offering, Lisa. There comes a time or two in our lifetime that we need to evaluate exactly where we are and where we need to be. When the answer to both questions isn't the same, it is time to modify and get back on track; say goodbye to the rat race and head off toward our dreams. Don't wander too far, Lisa, we would surely miss your excellent poems and stories. Take care, Sherry

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 9:51:11 AM
Beautiful wrtie my friend...a look at reality, life sometimes comes at us hard and knocks us down, but we've got to get up and keep going...very inspiring and uplifting write, enjoyed this very much! Makes me think of a leap of faith! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 9:34:37 AM
Words of inspiration Lisa!! God Bless!! Love Tinka

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 8:39:40 AM
uplifting write, lisa; very well done! brava, dear friend, brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in burleson, karen lynn. :D

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 8:09:01 AM
(((Lisa))), A strong, beautifully empowering write of inspiration; well done! A keeper, indeed (as are you). I love the way you write. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 7:40:34 AM
Amen, Lisa. Rome wasn't built in a day and thankfully we do have a lifetime to pursue our goals and find our way. Don't ever give up. This is a moving piece that is destined to inspire many people. Thanks, Jill

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 7:32:21 AM
A MOVING WRITE LISA, love Holly

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 7:26:38 AM
Wonderful write

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 7:12:44 AM
Wonderful determination! Sometimes all it takes is our will powers to do certain things. Wonderful inspiring write, Lisa!!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

Sometimes (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 7:08:30 AM
"Sometimes" states a determined will toward perserverence. Don't give up. There's light at the end of the tunnel.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.