AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ken Brosky, iJeff Mason, iMaryAngela Nangini, iBlak Rayne, iGraham whittaker, iStanley Ely, iMarsha Cook, i
 
Home > Terry D. Robertson
 

Recent Reviews for Terry D. Robertson


Broken Windows, Reflections of a Fool (Book) - 11/20/2009 6:58:30 AM
Boo, I know this will be a success, and I must agree with Linda about the excerpt. It's a good beginning. I'll be checking the sites for when it comes out, and if I should miss it, email me. Thanks. Mary

Broken Windows, Reflections of a Fool (Book) - 11/20/2009 5:31:18 AM
Boo, Aren't we all! You couldn't have said it any better and I like the way that you have put so much in 4 lines! Also, thanks for including me in the dedication of this important book, it means a lot to me. Songbird

Fill My Eyes, a novel (Book) - 1/25/2009 3:51:53 AM
'Fill My Eyes' subtly captures 50's America. It flows well and is an easy read, and not only because of its brevity. I thoroughly enjoyed the family scenes, so reminiscent of similar ones carried out the world over. Terry Robertson cleverly uses several narrators to present the two boys to the reader and each with their own sense of mystery. With many intriguing avenues that the story could lead to, it wasn't until near the end that all was revealed, and, for me, it guaranteed a surprise - a true sign of a clever author. I found I could empathise with the 4-year-old, with all his fears and apprehensions, whether natural or not. I managed to read it on a weekend when I had many other things to set my mind to - I just had to finish it. Thank you, Terry, for giving this particular Brit a real taste of America in the 50s. Martyn

Fill My Eyes, a novel (Book) - 11/5/2008 12:23:18 AM
A very powerful and interesting, but different book! We need more books like this, as so many of them have no substance. This one has a lot of twist and turns, but I enjoyed the relationship between the two boys. I had no idea where it was going until the very end and I felt that the ending of the book was worth waiting for, as it wasn't what you were expecting. I wasn't aware that this was his first novel, so Terry I'm looking forward to reading your next one. By the way, the cover is excellent, simple but tells you what might be inside. Good Work John

Fill My Eyes, a novel (Book) - 9/20/2008 5:27:37 AM
I have just added the first page of the novel from the original manuscript, which is no different than the printed version of FILL MY EYES. Several new online sites have been added to purchase the book including "Books A Million", "Barnes & Noble" and "Borders.uk". Thank you for your interest.

The Backside Of Yesterday (2) (Short Story) - 6/12/2010 12:33:52 PM
Boo, Makes me want to read more. I've got a picture in my mind already.

If You Can't Please Everyone, Should You Join Them? (Short Story) - 3/27/2010 8:39:39 PM
Boo, With your talent and imagination, and I know I sound like a broken record, but you're going to make it Terry, I can feel it. I don't know when...but you have so much talent I should hope soon. By raising ire in your family, shows how much your work evokes passion. To answer your question, no you shouldn't. Write what you feel, it's what you always told me. And your opinion means everything to me. Take care. Mary

The Backside Of Yesterday (2) (Short Story) - 3/27/2010 8:25:45 PM
Boo, This is going to be a great book! Fantastic tale and I can see the little kids sneaking around, a little like Tom Sawyer in a different time and place. Look forward to reading it. Mary

If You Can't Please Everyone, Should You Join Them? (Short Story) - 3/27/2010 7:31:39 AM
Boo, I'm reminded of the old adage: 'A prophet is without honour in his own country' - a text from the bible, I think, but it says it all when trying to please one's own family/friends. Like you, few of my family and friends have read my books, despite the free copies I have sent them - and, like you, a couple have had nice reviews (even professional ones), but they do not sell. Unfortunately, like you've observed before, quality writing and commercialism don't neceesarily go hand in hand. For me, one good review is worth thousands - and hang the rest. I have stopped writing because of the lack of supposed success (and lack of interest from family/friends too), but don't you give up, Boo. You are much more talented and dedicated than I - the thirty years shows that. Keep going, mate, and I'm sure some kind of reward awaits you, financial or otherwise. Martyn

Opening to Fill My Eyes (Short Story) - 12/21/2009 3:48:54 AM
Terry, A great thought, to put a "teaser" of "Fill My Eyes" for everyone to read. It is definitely an excellent, mysterious book and I sure enjoyed reading it twice. Everyone should check this book out and you won't believe how the story ends. Some parts of the book you will have to read twice, so that you are sure that you got it straight. It's not a book that you want to miss anything that is said or implied. I enjoyed reading this book and having it as part of my library of books. Keep Up Your Writing, Your Very Good! Linda

Fill My Eyes Another Section of the Novel (Short Story) - 12/21/2009 3:38:46 AM
Hi Terry, For all of you who haven't read this book, you have no idea what you have missed? It is a very good, interesting and exciting book and the "spin" that the author has used in "Fill My Eyes" is very different. You will not be disappointed, believe me, as I've read it twice and just reading what was written above makes me want to read it for the third time. Great Book Terry, Linda

Shadows (Short Story) - 12/21/2009 3:34:31 AM
Hi Terry, Very good, it really makes you feel like your part of this "everyday" family! The book is sounding really interesting and reading this short excert makes you want to read more. Keep writing, can't wait to read this one when you get it published. Your friend, Linda

Opening to Fill My Eyes (Short Story) - 4/17/2009 1:21:59 PM
Wonderful preview Terry. Makes me curious as to what that was about. Some sort of dysfunctional family, this is really going to be an interesting read! Mary

Opening to Fill My Eyes (Short Story) - 2/1/2009 1:24:19 PM
Thanks for the preview....I find your style of writing to be very inviting...such a natural flow of words, thoughts and feelings. I am looking forward to getting a copy of this book to read in its entirity.

The Backside Of Yesterday (Short Story) - 12/9/2008 7:20:22 AM
Intriguing. It is visually rich, and the plot is well thought out and introduced here. There is a grammatical obscuracy in one particular sentence though: "...despite the radio constantly assuring listeners that “We have nothing to fear but fear it’ self” or “Prosperity is just around the corner”, have become..." Perhaps a couple of words need to be inserted-- [the once-inspiring phrases just became...] Think about it. (I know, I'm picky!) I'd be willing to proof this book for you (mind you though, I won't find all your spelling errors, but grammar? I'm the queen :0) ) Thanks for the pic. --Charlie

The Backside Of Yesterday (Short Story) - 12/6/2008 2:53:23 PM
Please let us know when the book is released. I lived in Utah for a few years and am familiar with the city of Murray and other things you mention. I enjoyed the read above but found one part confusing: "as a reminder to take the heaviest home after he finished his route" please tell me, the heaviest what? I'm looking forward to the book's release. You got me hooked author.

Opening to Fill My Eyes (Short Story) - 11/2/2008 7:20:36 PM
well done

Opening to Fill My Eyes (Short Story) - 11/1/2008 12:58:24 PM
A great deal of intensity going on here, but we need a little clarity. Rather well-expressed, yet cluttered. "He paced around the room... and stopped in front of her." Then a couple of lines of dialogue, and... "he turned to her." (Without moving -- but he was already there?!) Maybe: "he gave her a cold stare," instead? You also have an undercurrent rage stewing, mixed with an incongrous tenderness. And why is the lady the villain -- when the man seems like he should be, until the end edge? You are constantly twisting the cloth 50/50. One can't be sure who's side to be on.... And the boy's, "I'm sorry," doesn't ring true to anything the boy would say. (Just a few thoughts... if it helps.)

Farewell AD With Love and Appreciation (Article) - 6/26/2010 4:01:21 PM
Songbird & Desert Rat: Thanks for being there for me. My membership expires with AD next Friday, no need to renew it at this point. Snail mail me if you can. Let's stay in touch. Love you both, friends and supporting my work. No, my stepfather will not recover. And as for being a writer of 'my caliber', it doesn't sell books or pay the bills. There are so many fine writers out there and unless you have a formula to fit one of the marketing niches, originality is the best well of not getting published by a major book house. Adieu!

Farewell AD With Love and Appreciation (Article) - 6/26/2010 7:32:54 AM
Boo, I echo Linda's comments. If there were just a way out of North Carolina. I'm so sorry about your father-in-law. I do hope he recovers soon. I cannot believe a writer of your caliber can be in this position. It's so frustrating, and makes me angry at the ones that put you in this situation. Take care, some way you will make it through Love Desertrat (Mary)

Farewell AD With Love and Appreciation (Article) - 6/24/2010 1:06:09 AM
Boo, It's so sad to read what is happening to you and your dream. Your summery of what is happening now, both in your life and others, shows what a great writer you are, don't give up that dream! I hate what is happening to you and what you have said speaks volumns, it's so true. I hope that by some miracle you will continue to be around somewhere. Love, Songbird

We are the Majority! (Article) - 12/17/2009 11:11:07 AM
Boo, An excellent idea, but most people, friendly or not know there is a competition. But perhaps we could create a club of "great unknown authors" I know there are many on this den just struggling to sell their books, I'm sure any one experienced would be will to help. Mary

We are the Majority! (Article) - 12/16/2009 11:18:05 PM
Thanks, Boo, for the reminder and encouragement on AD. Yes, you are so right - there are many talented authors out there who will never get the recognition they deserve; but being recognised and idolised by a 'swooning' public ain't necessarily true recognition. Like you, I'd rather be heralded by fellow struggling authors who know the real effort and sacrifice that goes into writing a book. I hope your work is going well, mate - and, more importantly, it is to YOUR satisfaction and not anyone else's. It gonna' snow here today, so perhaps the change of scenery will inspire me to take to my keyboard and start writing again. Your blogs and article certainly offer hope and inspiration. Best, M

We are the Majority! (Article) - 12/16/2009 8:47:04 PM
Terry, a very good article, I 100% agree with you. marketing is very difficult in this field, because of discrimination. The book stores want big names and you can't get the big name unless you already have it, confusing. I am writing, because I like too, otherwise I would quit. We could change a great deal, if we found a way to work together. Checkout my site on filedby and do a search for your book in the search engine. this is a very good marketing tool and free. http://www.filedby.com/author/r_region_arrington/3634175/

New Book (Article) - 11/12/2009 8:21:39 PM
Hi Boo, The white stands out a lot better on this site and I really like the purple background. I am so happy that you are finally getting this published and that you found your original book of poems. Otherwise, none of us would have been blessed with these wonderful poems, that say so much about life! Mary, might have to beat me to the first copy! God Bless, Linda

New Book (Article) - 11/12/2009 10:41:30 AM
Boo, Go for it! Took you long enough. I'll be your first customer. :-) Mary

Help Fellow Authors (Article) - 11/1/2009 5:46:59 PM
You Can Go Into Silence And Listen Within You Will Be Guided! I Have Copy{{{ 10 Principles Of Clear Writing }}} Given To Me By Best Boss In Publications Business In W 1970s... I Can Make & E Mail Copy If You Like! TRASK

Help Fellow Authors (Article) - 10/31/2009 10:15:50 AM
I write pretty much everything out of sync, using storie boards and trying to map out a plot to me is counter productive simply because I never know what Im going to write until I write it.. as long as you know who your charactors are and develope their personalites, than you can always go back and put your thoughts in the right order, doing things in the proper manner doesnt work all the time but most of all dont over think what you are trying to complete that includes, your motiviting factors. or in my case spelling thats my editors job...

Help Fellow Authors (Article) - 10/31/2009 8:50:04 AM
Terry, I don't know if this helps, because everyone is different. I am writing the second addition to "The voyage of Billy Buckins" called "Billy Buckins and the Pirates Map." I am getting a great deal of writers block, because I am also moving into a new house. I find it helps to also write short children's books such as my book "My ghost Story" and self publish it. This took about two weeks and I am also bringing in extra money from the sell. I have invested only a short period of my spare time and it helps with the writers block, because I am working in other directions. I can't focus on one story for too long, because I get bored. The children's books allow me to expose myself in other directions.

The Backside Of Yesterday (Article) - 9/14/2009 3:32:45 PM
Welcome To The Club! TRASK...

Large Literary Agency Interested in New Novel (Article) - 5/14/2009 11:24:41 AM
Terry, I'm so sorry. I know how much that means to you. I still haven't been able to get ahold of Fill My Eyes for some reason. But I will persist. I'm not an author so don't know all the details, it sounds like you got taken. I know someone will come along and realize your talent. Chin up my friend, if that's possible.

Large Literary Agency Accepts New Novel (Article) - 4/26/2009 10:44:11 AM
I am cheering for you Terry. My motto is: believe the best unless proven wrong! Let's hope your best expectations prove true. Keep us in the loop. Sincerely, Linda

Large Literary Agency Accepts New Novel (Article) - 4/25/2009 10:33:01 PM
CONGRATULATIONS, BOO! I knew you'd get there in the end after all your hard work. M

Large Literary Agency Interested in New Novel (Article) - 4/15/2009 12:27:41 PM
Being an author is very frustrating, especially when you see someone uncapable of writing a book, presenting one on National TV. I have all Five Star Book Reviews and all three of my novels are "Finalists" in national/international contests. Being it is a trilogy, "Finalist" is the highest award it can acheive, being only a single book can be a winner. I have yet to have a media person respond to my messages. There are hundreds of promoters waiting to sell you their professional services. Of course, no guarantees are offered for your money. Take a trip and maybe you'll stumble into the right person like some authors have. I'm not about to stumble into "That helpful someone" in my town of two hundred.

Large Literary Agency Interested in New Novel (Article) - 4/15/2009 4:10:30 AM
Terry, I'm not a writer, but after reading your book, "Fill My Eyes" their should be no doubt. I just read what another writer said to you and he's had success and yes, it's taken a long time but it can be done. These are hard times, just as this book is about. I hope that this one works out for you and that you get the publicity that you deserve. This book sounds like it would be very interesting and could even help us get through some of these times. I would love to read it and hope that this new publishing company works out for you. Don't give up on that dream, that's all most of us have! Linda T.

Large Literary Agency Interested in New Novel (Article) - 4/14/2009 5:23:01 PM
Terry, My third book is now in the process of being published... after twenty-six (26) years. It took twenty-one years to get the first published, four the second and now, one year for the third novel, all from the same publisher. The three books were written over the years, one after the other as I sent hundreds upon hundreds of queries to hundreds upon hundreds of agents and publishers. Take a look at my poem, "Writing's Done". Then my article, "Explination of Writing's Done". My advice to you, Terry, is to keep submitting!! Good luck to you. Mark.

History Repeats Itself (Article) - 3/30/2009 4:55:49 AM
Terry, How right you are! We are not in as bad a shape as our predecessors and I don't know if we could take that. Wonderful write and mirror of the present day. Mary

History Repeats Itself (Article) - 3/29/2009 12:36:38 PM
I have never commented on any review on AD, but I feel compelled to respond to Stan's comment and also Sandie's. First to Sandie, thanks for pointing out the obvious in regards to this "Mother" with the 14 children, who has taken advantage of the system. I'm so tired of hearing about her and feel sorry for all the children. Even the good doctor has washed his hands of the situation. She's using the tax payer's money, which we are all contributing to, including this writer named, Terry, who is only trying to realize his dream like a lot of us. Thank you Sandie for defending him, way to go and your point was well made. In regards to Stan, you don't know this writer, but I do! He is a very kind, sympathetic, hard working person who is trying to realize a dream, while trying to work and pay his bills like the rest of us. He's not going to write about sex, smut, etc. just to sell a book. He has more character than that! You have no idea how tough his life is, but I do and I resent that you would judge someone that you don't know? If his letters are to large for you, so what! It's called, trying to sell your product and using whatever is available to you to do so. It's very expensive these days to hire someone to get your product on the market and if you know anything about writing, you would know that? My dad and mom lived through the depression, had 6 kids, no extra money and we made it. I am more fortunate than others, but too have lost half our retirement income, but at least I have a home and food on the table and hope that things will change and that we don't end up like the story in his book. I've never forgotten where I came from and can show empathy for those who are struggling. It's not called "feeling sorry" for yourself. It's just facing the facts of living from paycheck to paycheck. I know exactly what he is trying to say in his book and I can see where this country is going to and it's scary. I'm not a writer, but I personally know how much of himself he has put into this new book, along with much research. It has been a labor of love, so don't shoot him down for wanting it to succeed? I admire him for sticking to his principals and not writing about "smut" just to sell a book. He's sticking to his principals and shouldn't be chastised for it by someone who doesn't even know him. I know this is a forum where you can post comments, you have posted yours and I'm doing the same. A Kind Friend, Linda

History Repeats Itself (Article) - 3/29/2009 10:34:28 AM
Stan: Unfortunately that single mother with the 14 kids that you are talking about DOESN'T FIT INTO OUR CATEGORY of being IN THE DEPRESSION. As you all know she went on Dr. Phil's show and Dr. Phil (the one who supposedly know it all) had helped her to get round the clock nurses, nanny, a new house, a new car...whatever you can name it. I DO NOT SYMPATHIZE with a user of tax payer money. I'm sorry! She could have thought about the situation before she went on to have another 8 kids. She's a shithead of a person, and shit mother for her children who deprived her children of a wonderful dad. Her selfish behavior is written all over her face. Now she can dance, because she's got all the help she can get and a new house and new car for herself!!! ...and you sympathize a person like that????? Sandie Angel

History Repeats Itself (Article) - 3/29/2009 8:42:22 AM
Dear Terry, Writing is a privilege and pleasure, like any art form. If you want to make money then write junk. Lots of murder, explicit sex, a good dose of sadism. Dont forget swearwords and smut. Make it nice and vulgar and your money will roll in. Otherwise, if you think youve got it tough then, well, try being a single mother with a couple of kids (no, not 8 or 14, just a couple). Then you will see what tough is really like. Cheer up; stop feeling sorry for yourself. You are among the few who, hopefully, are endowed with a gift. Thats reward enough. And dont forget, Mozart died a pauper. Stan PS. If you want me (or possibly anyone) to read your AD page, then reduce the letters by 300%. I just had two cataract operations and you dont need to boost your ego by using extra-large lettering. Good luck.

Great Writers Who Took A Nip or 2 or 3.... (Article) - 3/29/2009 6:53:28 AM
Terry, I enjoyed reading what you wrote about the best writers of all times. A lot of interesting information about how they led their lives and how it might have affected what they wrote and when. It almost seems like people who lead lives of emotions and issues, utilize these things to become the great writers that they become. Thanks for doing the research and sharing it with us laymen and also, from what you have written in your poems, you definitely have the potential to become one of them. You are a very good writer and I really enjoyed your first book and hope to read the next one as soon as you get a "good" publisher. God Bless and never give up! Linda T.

History Repeats Itself (Article) - 3/28/2009 11:07:41 AM
Terry, Everything that you have said is so true. Who would have thought a year ago that we would be going through this in our "great country?" No one knows where it's going and it's scary as we don't know what the future holds for any of us. What you have written has effected all of us, some more than others and for a writer, such as yourself, it's got to be extra hard! Hold on to your dream though and don't give up! Your friend, Linda

Yesterday Once More...Again (Article) - 2/4/2009 1:47:52 AM
Terry, What you have written is so true, unfornately, but written like a "Commentary" that you would read in a newspaper. That's where it needs to be or read on a TV station. You have spoken with such knowledge of the past and the present and how it's all affecting all of our society and every individual that lives in it. My Dad spoke of the depression also and what he is saying is exactly what your Mom told you. Your article reads like a book, "Yesterday Once More...Again"! How ironic that the title couldn't fit your article any better. It's sad, but you enlightened all of us and don't be to hard on yourself. None of us knows what God has in store for our future. God Bless, Linda

Silver Ribbons (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 6:29:09 PM
Beautifully expressed is this compelling and meaningful write, Terry. Sadly, you express a universal and timeless theme in this world/life. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

In Honor of Mother's Day (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 6:26:24 PM
A most meaningful and emotive sharing via your verses, Terry. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

In Honor of Mother's Day (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 10:44:06 AM
Boo, This is so touching. I know it must have been difficult for you to write. Peace and love to you my dear friend Hugs, Mary

In Honor of Mother's Day (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 4:42:20 AM
Fine work, Terry

In Honor of Mother's Day (Poetry) - 4/19/2010 7:01:52 PM
A VERY GOOD WORK...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Silver Ribbons (Poetry) - 4/13/2010 3:32:01 PM
Great job with this poem that fits the lives of many!! Sandie Angel :o)

Silver Ribbons (Poetry) - 4/13/2010 9:50:51 AM
I always feel like you are reading people's minds, when you write your poems? So many lives are just like your poem, which was so well written! I too loved the imagery that you projected with your words, to the point that I felt myself in that person. It's a shame that when you marry, everything looks so glorious under those "Rose Colored Glass's" that you don't really look deep enough into that person. Your other dreams are put aside, then before you know it, it's to late to get out as you've got to much invested in that relationship. So, the ribbons just lie together in emptiness, twisted but not together. Very Sad, indeed. Great job Boo, keep up the writing, you haven't lost your touch.

Silver Ribbons (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 1:12:05 AM
Sad and beautiful. People do grow apart and it has little to do with the intensity of the love first shared. So hold on to the precious moments, they're still as true as they were then.

Silver Ribbons (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 11:09:00 AM
Boo, What a sad love story. I loved the imagery, and wanted to cry at the end. You've still got it my friend! Excellent write. Mary

A Letter to Mother (Poetry) - 12/22/2009 11:28:26 AM
Earnestly sincere, these verses are very compelling, Terry. Love and peace to you, Regis

World of Wonder (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 5:34:07 PM
Nice poem with plenty of emotion. Wonderfully written. Thanks for sharing. lena

Silent Words (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 5:10:29 PM
Very emotional poem. And one people can relate to. I read the last two lines and noticed that the last line is in the past tense while the one before it is in the present tense. I'm tempted to change the last line to present tense. Otherwise it sounds off. Thanks for sharing and keep on writing. Lena

Broken Windows (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 5:03:13 PM
This poem is short but great. It has depth and leaves us thinking. There's definitely the presence of the much needed emotion here. It is an affective piece of writing, though I wish this piece was expanded further. I was craving to read more ... Thanks for sharing and please keep on writing. Lena

A Letter to Mother (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 4:58:05 PM
Wow! This is a brilliant poem you have brought to life here. It reads and flows really well. Emotion is present throughout the poem, which is important. You tell a story here, and the way you craft your lines, and your choice of words, paint a picture and make use of the senses. Well done! I thoroughly enjoyed it. I do want to point out a typo in one of your lines though - "While I am still drifing on the breeze" --> it should say: drifting Thanks so much for sharing this poem and please keep on writing. -Lena

The Heart's Rain (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 11:15:02 PM
So much insiight with expression of your heart in this lovely piece... Be always safe, Karen

The Heart's Rain (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 5:56:06 PM
Terry, Such a beautiful heartbreaking poem. I loved it in the book and I love it now. Mary

The Heart's Rain (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 5:33:53 PM
Great poem. There is much emotion and much to think about. Love your wording and the way your lines come together. Nicely done! lena

The Heart's Rain (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 5:07:38 PM
Awesome. Great insight into the complex, continually conflicted soul. Liz

World of Wonder (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 10:05:51 AM
I see this world of wonder through my two year olds eye's. I sometimes don't notice this until I see him looking at it. A butterfly, flowers, a cloud. We live in a world of wonder and need to take the time to see it. Very good, Terry.

World of Wonder (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 8:45:04 AM
Boo, A wonderful poem that is so upbeat. We all plead for the wonders of life, you've captured it so well. Mary

Magic for the Moment (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 6:29:31 PM
GOOD WORK THAT IS EXPRESSED SO WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Magic for the Moment (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 2:50:22 PM
Boo, Very beautiful love poem, but so sad that she's left him. But at least he hasn't given up on love completely shown by yourlast two lines. Fantastic write as always. Mary

Magic for the Moment (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 4:50:59 AM
Boo, This poem makes you feel like you are actually in that bed with someone you love, only to be left wondering what happened to that wonderful love? How many of us have been there, only we know? Great poem, as usual! God Bless Friend, Linda

Magic for the Moment (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 8:27:49 PM
Written with such sytel and grace... Be always safe, Karen

Broken Windows (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 3:22:03 PM
Hi Boo, This says all that needs to be said in four short lines! So many of us have been hurt by those we love and never know where to go to hide our pain? Very well said, Terry, keep these coming! Linda

Painted Veil (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 11:35:06 AM
Boo, You are out doing yourself with these poems! Your poems speak volumns about life and really make you think, then sometimes they speak the truth to the person reading them. Sometimes I feel like I am that poem? Can't wait to read your new book, the one that you really want to publish! God Bless, Linda

Painted Veil (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 11:28:54 PM
we often times seek the unseekable and our reward is knowing what if ....interesting thought

Painted Veil (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 8:41:30 PM
So much tender, raw emotion through this flowing piece... Be always safe, Karen

Painted Veil (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 6:08:00 PM
Boo, That's absolutely beautiful. It's heartbreaking, I'm so anxious for your new book. Take care. Mary

Silent Words (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 9:22:40 PM
This is great.You express yourself very well in this piece.take care

Silent Words (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 3:16:51 PM
Terry, The poem is beautiful, and I'm still anticipating your new book! The hurt and anger show through so well. Fantastic write. Mary

A New Poetic Chapter Header (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 3:14:09 PM
Boo, This is really beautiful. Your words shine like silver. Yet, it's so sad at the same time. Great write. Mary

Silent Words (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 5:57:56 AM
Excellent, Terry, as usual. I can't wait to read this book and this poetic chapter header, makes me want to "dive" into it right away. The header just sort of teases you as to what is inside! Linda T.

A New Poetic Chapter Header (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 3:54:20 AM
Very Good Header, Terry! I think this could speak to a lot of us and it sure makes you want to read this book, when you get it finished and published. Keep writing and also sending us these "Chapter Headings!" Linda T.

A New Poetic Chapter Header (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 12:39:34 AM
This is a great poem.I enjoy reading it,take care

Falon Rising, Another Poetic Header (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 3:01:52 AM
This is excellent,take care

Falon Rising, Another Poetic Header (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 8:41:26 PM
Very good friend! It sure makes you want to get into this chapter, so I can't wait until that is possible? Good Heading and lead in to the next chapter! Your friend, Linda

Falon Rising, Another Poetic Header (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 1:06:40 PM
Boo, The poem is great and I can't wait for your new book. Mary

The Backside Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 4:46:56 PM
Terry, Very clever beginning for the book. I love the title "The Backside of Yesterday". Excellent poem. Mary

Broken Windows (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 4:42:21 PM
Terry, This was a fantastic book which I really enjoyed. The ending was perfect too. Mary

FALON RISING Poetic Header (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 4:40:49 PM
Terry, A beautiful and sad write. May she hopefully return. Mary

FALON RISING Poetic Header (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 7:35:03 AM
Terry, Very good, as usual! It sounds like someone really broke your heart at one time in your life? You put it all in words and I'm sure a lot of us can relate to it, in someway. Hang in there, it sounds like you have a good plan going and I think that it's a good way to approach this new book! Linda T.

FALON RISING Poetic Header (Poetry) - 10/3/2009 6:57:16 PM
NICELY DONE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

FALON RISING Poetic Header (Poetry) - 10/3/2009 6:48:16 PM
This very good.

Excerpt Chapter header from FALON RISING (Poetry) - 10/1/2009 2:25:24 PM
Terry, Let me know when it comes out. What about the book you were doing this summer, did it get off the ground. I hope so, I know how hard you worked on it. Drop me a line when you have time. Mary

Excerpt Chapter header from FALON RISING (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 1:22:41 AM
Hi Terry, As usual, a very good and interesting "header" for this new book! It sure makes you want to know what's going to be in this book? It sounds like, it's going to be another winner? I only wish that someone would see your full potential! Linda T.

Excerpt Chapter header from FALON RISING (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 1:43:59 PM
A very good poetic chapter header.

A Work In Progress (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 7:33:29 AM
Terry, Everything that you write always makes you stop and think? You have such a way, Terry, of putting down on paper what we probably all think of in our minds, but might not do? Great lead in! Linda T.

A Work In Progress (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 7:43:19 PM
I like this Terry, it makes one think.

Poetic Justice (Poetry) - 8/23/2009 5:54:54 AM
Very, very good. Great work!

Chapter Header For New Novel (Poetry) - 8/23/2009 5:52:08 AM
This is very good, thank you.

The Backside Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 3:24:11 PM
Terry, You said, "I've been out of the world of poetry for many years." You may very well have been but your heart remained. This is a very good poem! R. Region Arrington Writer/Author " The Voyage of Billy Buckins"

Broken Windows (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 5:43:36 PM
Everybody needs a safe place to fall apart. Mine is in Jesus. Good writing and perfect picture. Connie

Broken Windows (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 11:54:05 AM
Perfect-not needing another word.

Stolen Moments (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 1:07:37 PM
WITH VERY GOOD IMAGERY AND PHRASES, YOUR FEELINGS ARE WELL EXPRESSED IN THIS WORK WHICH DEPICTS ONE LAMENTING THE FACT THAT ONLY MEMORIES REMAIN SINCE THE SIMULTAENOUS LOSS OF CLOSE FAMILY MEMBERS. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. GOD BLESS. JOYCE

Forgotten Seasons (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 5:37:15 PM
WELL WRITTEN. THIS POEM ABOUT LOST LOVE IS FILLED WITH THE PHRASES, VIVID IMAGERY AND UNIQUE RHYME SCHEME THAT SUPPORTS YOUR THEME SOLIDLY. ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE

Broken Windows (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 5:25:39 PM
YOU HAVE DRAWN A CLEAR PICTURE OF ONE SAYING, 'MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS AND LEAVE MY ALONE!' AND YOU SAID IT WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE

Chapter Header For New Novel (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 1:14:52 PM
Terry, Really looking forward to it. Was looking forward to "Fill My Eyes" also, but they still say there's only one in stock! The lovely poem gives us a taste of what's to come. Mary

A Letter to Mother (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 7:10:00 AM
Written from the soul, Terry. Thanks for sharing this. Leann Marshall

Chapter Header For New Novel (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 5:44:55 PM
Hi Terry, As usual what you say in your poetic header, always speak volumns! Love is such a complicated emotion and can affect us in so many ways. It can take on a life of it's own and sometimes we don't have much control of it. You've captured this very well in your poetry about love, wether its a header or not. Keep up the good work and it's good to see something else written by you. Your friend, Linda Torrence

Empty Corners (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 8:35:52 AM
Terry, What a powerful poem! If you only knew how your poems are so true to life for so many of all of us? Everything that you have said, is so true and it's put in such a "haunting" way, that it makes you want to go back and read the poem a few more times. I can sure relate to it and it hurts to read it, in parts, as it's so true about life and love. These poems really need to be in a book, as you are truly a "gifted" poet. I can't believe that you wrote these when you were so young! Linda T.

Empty Corners (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 3:57:24 PM
Great writing Terry. I truly enjoyed reading it. Linda

Empty Corners (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 3:56:09 AM
A well written poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

The Backside Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:46:07 PM
Terry, A very moving poem and I'm sure a lot of people can relate to it. Their are so many broken hearts in our world and all we can do is move on. The wound will never completely close, it's always slightly open. Life, from where I've been is never a Rose Garden, we run into thorns along the way, so all we can do is cut off the bud, fertilize it with some love for ourself and then wait for even a more beautiful rose to grow. God Bless, Linda

Two Brothers -- Fill My Eyes (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:09:07 PM
The photograph and the story....both join.... the distance is in the years...not in the love...(I hope!) Wonderful! hugs, lindalaw

Photograph (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:07:30 PM
Terry, your words are poignant.. We do survive only after we've let the past remain where it belongs... By the way... I too love all those musical artists..and wow..Connie Francis! what happened to those beautiful days? I love this poem...I feel as if it is a visual photograph! hugs, lindalaw

The Backside Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:04:47 PM
Terry, this is very well done, and intrigues me to read more! hugs, lindalaw

Elusive Embrace (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 3:14:16 AM
Great work,take care Edwin

The Backside Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 3:13:18 AM
This is a very good poem,excellent work,take care Edwin

Poetic Justice (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:24:42 AM
Emotional and well written poem,take care Edwin

Poetic Justice (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 6:43:05 PM
Beautiful confession of love's lost treasures, Terry. Whether your own or another's experience makes no differnce--for poetry is the voice of many.

Poetic Justice (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 1:39:47 PM
Terry, Everyone is right, it's evident that something or someone has hurt you to the depth of your soul and it speaks volumns in the poetry that you wrote many years ago. I don't know if someone should have that much power to affect you so much. It's a very powerful poem and so very deep with feelings. It sounds like you have a very deep soul, with a lot of compassion also. God Bless, Linda

Poetic Justice (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 3:27:14 PM
Ahh, don't give up. There's someone out there for you. Nice write. Liz

Poetic Justice (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 2:19:13 PM
Terry, I feel the sorrow in your words. There is much sorry in love an writing. Mary

The Sounds of Love (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 10:35:47 PM
Captures the fickle nature of love to a tee demonstrating how the human soul can still find solace after lost love - '... until I get it right'.

The Sounds of Love (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 9:07:04 PM
Terry, Love can have so many dreams, losses and regrets, that can leave you feeling so hollow and lost inside. You've captured them all in a few short paragraphs. None of us know where love will take us, but we all hope to find the special love that will give us inner peace. I hope that you find yours someday. Glad that your safely home, Linda T.

The Sounds of Love (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 7:17:18 PM
It's nice to have this attitude that keeps you looking for Mrs. Right. When the right one comes along, you will know. Sandie Angel :o)

Elusive Embrace (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 10:26:59 AM
Beautifully penned, Terry. I look forward to reading more of your work.

Fill My Eyes, Poetic Chapter Headers (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 10:25:38 AM
Poetic truth. Sometimes the gift of loniless is just what we need. I'm glad I found your site. I will be back! Grace to You! Linda

Elusive Embrace (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 7:44:58 AM
Nice write.

Stolen Moments (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 7:58:57 PM
Terry, That was absolutely fabulous and heartwrenching. It's true, you think time lasts forever, than suddenly everyone in life is gone. This is a true and honest write. (and no, you shouldn't have been nervous) Mary

Stolen Moments (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 5:27:09 PM
Linda, You hit the nail on the head. This little ode is not a "pity party" but the futility of those who try to control "fate". Some enjoy very long term life relationships, others are cut short. This is a very personal poem for me. The idea just hit me out of the blue and I began to write about one of the many aspects of my life, albeit, a sad one. Thanks for your encouragement! Terry

Stolen Moments (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 4:02:23 PM
Terry, This was a very moving poem about life. You definitely still have the ability to put out very good poems, that actually have more depth to them. We all learn about life as we are subjected to the things that we neither ask for, nor want! By going through those trials we are able to put into words what we feel from the depth of our soul and you have shown this in the poem that you just wrote. Great job, you haven't lost it, it's just gotten better. So, keep them coming and pretty soon there will be enough for your next book of poetry! Linda

Two Brothers -- Fill My Eyes (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 8:01:28 AM
Very sad indeed, and the photo adds to the intensity of the feelings shown here.

Fill My eyes--another poetic chapter header (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 1:10:20 AM
Another good poem, Terry, to let you know what the chapter ahead holds. I think that it's a good thing to do a short poem in front of each chapter to give you in sight in what you are about to read. "Fill My Eyes" was such an interesting book about two brothers, I can't wait to read "The Backside of Yesterday" Keep up the good work! Linda

Two Brothers -- Fill My Eyes (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 10:00:20 AM
Terry, You can feel the sadness from one brother to the other. It's a sad poem, but yet tells us of the human emotion between two brothers. The poem makes you want to reach out and help both of them. Very Good, Linda

Two Brothers -- Fill My Eyes (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 12:08:15 PM
The excerpt makes me want to read the book. Entrancing!

Two Brothers -- Fill My Eyes (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 11:10:58 AM
Terry, How sad that the child is crying out for help but left alone. Beautiful part of the book. Mary

Candle In The Night (re-posted) (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 1:20:14 PM
Hi Terry, This is such a powerful poem and says so much more, than the way it was posted incorrectly. You say so much about Love and Life in a few short sentences, but the meaning is so powerful. I think a lot of us can probably relate to what this poem is telling us? I know that most of your poems reach me, one way or another. They all make you look deep into your soul and ask yourself, does this apply to me? ANOTHER GREAT POEM! Linda

Candle In The Night (re-posted) (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 6:15:24 PM
Beautiful, heartfelt writing..... Be always safe, Karen

Candle In The Night (re-posted) (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 4:47:29 PM
A moonbeam unseen, the candlelight of lost love. Ron

Photograph (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 7:07:21 PM
A profound statement, "You survive the years ahead when you leave the years behind." This is a great one, Terry. and I love the ending. You have really extended hope for the future to every reader. I can imagine the effect on someone who is visually impaired. Some have a lot to overcome, as my close friend who has lost much of her sight just in the past couple of years. Gotta go now, but I've greatly enjoyed my short visit to your den. Connie

Fill My Eyes Opening Poem (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 7:00:39 PM
This is a powerful opening for your book and a piercing commentary in itself. It is sooo sad. Connie

Candle In The Night (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 6:57:10 PM
Terry, I can't say I understand this whole poem, but it is very interesting. It seems to me that both parties are grasping for love, but just missing the connection from the other. I like a thought-provoking write, and this fills the bill. Connie p.s. the gambler wouldn't be on the "lamb" but on the "lam" and of course thats slang, so I don't think you'd find it in the dictionary. Truthfully, I've never been on the lam or on a lamb, which makes me a non-authority. : )

Fill My Eyes, Poetry (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 9:16:49 AM
Hi Terry, These four lines speak volumns! How many of us want to walk away from life's problems. You said it all in this poem very well. You are not only a talented poet, but after reading your book, a very good Author. Best Wishes in All That You Do! Linda

Fill My Eyes Opening Poem (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 9:10:03 AM
What words to describe the deepness of the heart! After reading the book that you wrote, "Fill My Eyes" this poem so describes the debth that you feel about children and life. Children are so special and don't deserve to be hurt and your poem at the beginning of this book tells it all. I can't wait to read the next one that you write. God bless, Linda

Epitaph (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 9:02:02 AM
Hi Terry, Another good poem about "Lost Love" but I too, didn't like the part in the beginning, in reference to hell, Heaven and the words that I don't normally see in your poems. This poem was very different than your other ones, as you seem to write this one with more anger, which is fine. That is an emotion that we all have and you did use that to it's best advantage, to describe how you felt at the time. We are all filled with emotions, both good and bad and that's part of life for all of us. So your poem puts that feeling into this poem very well. I do agree that we all need some form of love in our life also. God Bless, Linda T.

Michael (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 8:48:50 AM
Hi Terry, Another good poem about a "forgotten soul!" This is very well written and it makes you feel like you can share in the sadness of this forgotten soul, that is still searching for what is lost. Life holds so many "twists and turns" and you always seem to capture them with your poems. I hope that the "roller coaster" slows down enough, for you to get on and have the time of your life. A Very Good Poem, as usual, Linda T.

Candle In The Night (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 8:22:59 AM
Terry, Another good poem about the love that we all need, but is sometimes gone so quickly with no reason and we are all left to wonder what went wrong? Like I've said before, you are very good at taking life and the things that it brings us and wrapping it up, very neatly, with great meaning into a poem. I hope that life brings to you, what you are searching for. Linda T.

A Letter to Mother (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 8:14:45 AM
Terry, I can really feel the sadness in your heart, when speaking of your Mother and the part that she played in your life, as it's obvious that she is no longer here. This poem speaks of what you are searching for and because of your Mother's influence, she made you a very sensitive person that can put these feelings of life into a meaningful, but sad poem. You are definitely gifted and I look forward to reading more of these poems, as I sure get a lot from them. Good Work, Linda T.

Forgotten Seasons (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 7:56:54 AM
Another well written poem by Terry Robertson! It's reminds me of how we feel when we fall in love at that innocent age, maybe get married and go through the many years and all of a sudden that beautiful, innocent of love is not there anymore. This poem tells you how those things can's be recaptured and how the sadness sets in between two people who once loved each other very deeply. He speaks of time that is gone and can't be recaptured, the regrets of life. His poems, at least to me, speak volumns of how life can turn out. Very well written and I hope someday to see these poems in a book. I would title it "Lost Emotions" but I'm not the author. Linda T.

Elusive Embrace (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 7:48:34 AM
WORDS SO TRUE! Haven't we all been there? This author, Terry Robertson, has "hit the nail on the head?" This poem may be short, but it speaks volumns in regards to life. Why do we stay, when we might need to go? Life is hard and decisions have consequences, so sometimes we are caught in the middle, not knowing what decision to make. WORDS WELL SPOKEN! Linda T.

Forgotten Seasons (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 8:42:37 PM
Terry, I your visualizations of the seasons. It's got a rather sad overtone as when the seasons pass, "the love lost in the afterglow". Beautiful write. Mary

Forgotten Seasons (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 4:43:57 PM
Very good writing, the way you weaved the visual of the seasons with the people themselves is very well done.

FILL MY EYES Poetry (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 6:19:21 PM
I received this review via e-mail and am posting it. I wish I knew who wrote it! This is from Terry Robertson's novel "Fill My Eyes". To read it on the site may not evoke much thought but it is perfectly written for the book. Robertson's compact, vivid style is to be applauded. He never bores. He can say more in a single line than some can in a full page. Bravo. A Fan.

Elusive Embrace (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 12:03:44 PM
The only feedback I can give is to say excellent write.

Candle In The Night (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 8:43:01 AM
Terry, Such a wonderful write about a strong yearning for love. Mary

A Letter to Mother (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 8:40:58 AM
Terry, I feel what you are going through. Excellent poem, about pondering life. Mary

Elusive Embrace (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 8:22:02 AM
Very profound write. Mary

A Letter to Mother (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 5:43:31 PM
The feelings of anguish and disappointment are very evident, yet you are not alone as there are many who feel the same..... Be always safe, Karen

Candle In The Night (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 8:41:32 PM
Such a sweet write filled with so many emotions of longing... Be always safe, Karen

Epitaph (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 7:48:12 PM
The emotion of love is so abstract that everyone must love someone or something at some point in their lives. Enlightened writing... Be always safe, Karen

Epitaph (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 12:24:58 PM
This poem is alright, just didn't like the lines you'll never get to Heaven you'll never get to Hell. Besides that is is a good rhyming poem.

Epitaph (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 11:22:14 AM
Terry, How true in your poem, without love, we cease to feel. Wonderfully written.

Fill My Eyes Opening Poem (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 9:34:25 PM
Through the eyes of an innocent child holding tight to rose colored glasses .... Be always safe, Karen

Fill My Eyes Opening Poem (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 6:55:02 PM
Your book should be a terrific seller, so sentimental, so unusually vivid, so you and as of now wait til it takes hold then give a prayer to the good lord for giving you the words to write and the thoughts to never forget.

Fill My eyes--another poetic chapter header (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 6:53:48 PM
I THINK THIS

Michael (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 8:19:36 AM
Very nice indeed - I've been trying to get a feel for captivating that elusive male who is always drinking from the fountain and seeking to stave off his thirst, but never accepts a drink in earnest forever speaking of his sorrows then departing to the fountain once again. You've done that very well. Thank you, ~Donna.

Michael (Poetry) - 11/15/2008 7:34:40 AM
Terry, Very interesting and well written poem. It's sounds like Michael life has quite a twist. Mary

Photograph (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 9:32:45 PM
I think that this poem, by Terry Robertson, really reminds us of how we probably were as youth. I like the way he writes poetry, his poems say a lot and in a way that is different than a lot of other poets. I read "Photograph" and it brought back so many memories of my teen years and how it has turned out now. Yes, as he said, "We all learned from it, but the memories never go away, wether we want them or not! Very good, Granny

Photograph (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 7:53:55 PM
i like this

Photograph (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 7:19:21 PM
This was really good! Sandie Angel :o)

Silent Conversations (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 10:33:05 AM
What a powerful poem! How many of us know how these words could be so true. This poem says it all and yet the words and thoughts aren't beening listened to! This poem tells what everyone is probably afraid to say, but this author, Terry Robertson does say it and you don't have to be blind to feel what they must feel. In a way, however, we surely can relate to what he is trying to tell us through this poem for the blind! I'm sure that they can see a lot more clearly them we do, as they can sense when the thoughts in our mind are not spoken! Beautifully said, Songbird

Silent Conversations (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 6:33:11 PM
i really enjoyed this poem ... nicely crafted ...

Fill My Eyes, a novel (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 11:53:58 PM
I like the way that you put your poetry before each chapter of your book, "Fill My Eyes." It's a small teaser to what lies ahead. This poem makes you want to put your arms around this child in your arms and not let go. Linda

Fill My Eyes Poem Scrapped (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 11:49:45 PM
Maybe you should have left it in the book somewhere, since I've read this very interesting and powerful book. It says a lot, in a few words! Linda T.

New Poem for Soon To be Published Novel (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 11:38:14 PM
It was almost like you were telling a short story of the problems in a person's life and you did it in a few words in a poem, that said it all. It was sad, but oh so true! You need to write a book on poems next! Linda T.

New Poem for Soon To be Published Novel (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 10:35:29 PM
Strong words, strong sentiments, well written piece... Be always safe, Karen

Fill My Eyes, Poetic Chapter Headers (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 12:51:52 PM
This poetry really tells you how we all feel sometimes! We all need time to be left alone, in a room, a deserted island, just anywhere where the heart can rest! Beautifully put, you sure have a way with words, Terry! Linda T.

Fill My Eyes, Poetry (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 9:52:44 AM
This is the best four lines I've read off of this website today. I can easily relate. Keep it up.

Fill My Eyes, a novel (Poetry) - 9/14/2008 9:24:08 AM
This novel I hope, will reach all parents, particularly the young. The topic is timely. This is a cautionary tale. Once, children played outside with friends, made up games and played until they dropped or were called inside at night--and they usually pitched a fit. This tradition has been replaced with technology. Watch your children, monitor their computer activity, us parental locks on cable/dish programs, and discourage mature video games. We live in a 2 parent working society. This is no reason to become lax, but ever vigilant to avoid the headlines we see today "Columbine", "Omaha" and other mass youth induced murders.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.