AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Brian Hill, iPamela Ackerson, iBilly Allmon, iCarol Tetlow, iDavid Snowdon, iCheri Dohnal, iNancy Jardine, i
 
Home > Lara Croft
 

Recent Reviews for Lara Croft


The F Word (Poetry) - 10/16/2003 7:04:17 AM
Lara, try changing the title to the real word, instead of F, and see what the right wing christians on this site do to you. This site is not conducive to artist expression only pablum. frog head

The F Word (Poetry) - 9/17/2003 1:49:15 PM
It's too bad AD won't allow you to use the word Fuck in the title. tc

Lies And Satisfaction (Poetry) - 1/24/2003 2:10:00 AM
Very emotional write. Well done. Peg

Lies And Satisfaction (Poetry) - 1/23/2003 11:55:19 PM
Powerful and emotional write! Well done! Allen

The F Word (Poetry) - 1/23/2003 9:01:54 AM
I love the word's versatility. - Can be used as a noun, verb, adjective, adverb...and, with a little skill, all in the same sentence. -James

Trailer Trash (Poetry) - 1/23/2003 8:50:41 AM
I'm just so glad that the line "I trained my dog" was followed by "to get my beer" You had me worried there for a second. -James

There Goes My Hero (Poetry) - 1/23/2003 8:45:40 AM
Ummm.....I'm speachless. One question: Can I watch? hehe. _james

Don't (Poetry) - 1/23/2003 8:43:13 AM
Too bad, you've been noticed. I tend to find myself drawn to shoe-scrapings. -James

Don't Fall In Love (Poetry) - 1/23/2003 8:39:44 AM
Love it! I've got kittens growing everywhere. -James

Don't Fall In Love (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 9:31:35 AM
much truth here josie

Don't Fall In Love (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 9:16:25 AM
This reminds of what Ambrose Bierce wrote: LOVE, n. A temporary insanity curable by marriage or by removal of the patient from the influences under which he incurred the disorder. This disease, like caries and many other ailments, is prevalent only among civilized races living under artificial conditions; barbarous nations breathing pure air and eating simple food enjoy immunity from its ravages. It is sometimes fatal, but more frequently to the physician than to the patient. --Ambrose Bierce "The Devil's Dictionary"

Don't Fall In Love (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 8:26:56 AM
dont be too quick to judge cottage cheese birthing kittens its an aquired taste

Don't Fall In Love (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 5:50:24 AM
What love? The one you only thought you had or the ones that you just don't see?

Don't Fall In Love (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 4:50:32 AM
I know what you mean sometimes it is best to go around with a closed heart. i have done it for about 15 yrs and so i think i am better off

Group Therapy (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 10:52:17 PM
Ok, well, I like honesty too, but I also believe in respect, and I think it can be done tactfully. That's the purpose of the reviews and comments area, reviewing, a little help, constructive critisism, but it's not meant for therapy for sure! And we all have different ideas of what poetry is. Rhonda

Sex Or... ? (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 10:42:06 PM
You do a good job of showing the feeling instead of just telling it. I personally don't use that word, for anything, but that is why we all have our own choice of style, right?

Trailer Trash (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 10:35:10 PM
I live in a mobile home, it's a nice one too. I'm definitly not trailer trash though! I see the picture you were trying to paint here though. Did you really take him to Springer? I wonder if I saw that one..LOL

Don't Fall In Love (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 10:28:24 PM
um, it's good, it doesn't seem to be meant as humorous, it has a taste of anger and bitterness. I know those feelings well, myself.

Don't Fall In Love (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 7:07:53 PM
hi lara, nice to see you again, and your rosy outlook is right on as usual, thats why they call it falling, they forget that sudden crash and burn at the end of the fall

Don't Fall In Love (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 5:26:02 PM
This is so funny but true--something weird happens when you get married and this wonderful love can turn into such a chore. J

Don't Fall In Love (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 4:54:53 PM
A bitter taste of reality. I feel the humor, but, dirty laundry ain't no joke when it's been put out for all to see. Of course, I'm not talking about the washing machine kind, but you got to love to have it to put out.

The F Word (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 9:23:22 AM
F-f-f-fuck yeah!

The Dance (Poetry) - 8/15/2002 12:52:00 PM
Awesome poem with such heartfelt imagery and sadness. You express your feelings so well .

The Dance (Poetry) - 8/15/2002 10:10:43 AM
man you sing a sad song. glad your posting. josie

There Goes My Hero (Poetry) - 7/22/2002 5:28:04 PM
now this is a poem. the raw emotions vibrates through the words and rhythmns. it catches you off guard and sucks you into the mood.

Group Therapy (Poetry) - 7/22/2002 5:24:36 PM
we've all been there in our pissed off little corners of the world. I for one find I do my worst writing from that particular viewpoint of the world. this poem just didn't do anything for me. while certainly i can relate, there was nothing particularly special about this one.

Trailer Trash (Poetry) - 7/22/2002 5:21:31 PM
ok, i give you a nine, not because i think it's rude or your background. who give a fuck about those things? you get the 9 coz there's no attention to the overall form of the poem it just dribbles out into the world. now maybe that was your form, but for this reader it didn't work. i did appreciate some of the images you painted though.

Smiling (Poetry) - 7/22/2002 5:14:49 PM
the rythmn here works and so do the images. this is what they call true-to-life. i think we all have felt it

A Storm Or Demerol (Poetry) - 7/22/2002 5:12:58 PM
love how this poem begins w/ such an unexpected oddity. who expects to hear about hating a morning of blue skies? i like how the rambling goes on in an unorganized manner, just as you would expect such a speaker.

Sex Or... ? (Poetry) - 7/22/2002 4:47:29 PM
Ah the freshly fucked look. good job of showing the feel rather than just recounting it. I could have used more of the repetition of the word that is the thought behind the poem. just as i was feeling the rhythmn of the pattern, it went too long.

Sex Or... ? (Poetry) - 7/17/2002 8:06:39 AM
naughty or not, i like it all. nice musings josie

Sex Or... ? (Poetry) - 7/17/2002 4:49:53 AM
my favorite is "afterglow" it requires sex/fuck plus enough tender to sooth the heart ends too enjoyed the poem ms

Sex Or... ? (Poetry) - 7/17/2002 3:38:10 AM
"Sex" is not a naughty word, It is beautiful. "fuck" is a naughty word. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Let's Dance (Poetry) - 7/15/2002 1:55:37 PM
when it clicks, when your both in sync.... great write lara josie

Don't (Poetry) - 7/15/2002 10:13:08 AM
nice use of words here to tell the story, but more importantly your use and then subsequent dis-use of punctuation helps to create the strung out, rambling rampage of the speaker

Let's Dance (Poetry) - 7/15/2002 3:18:47 AM
Lovely write! Very romantic indeed!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Let's Dance (Poetry) - 7/15/2002 12:03:24 AM
This song comes to mind, "Can I have this dance for the rest of my life, will you be my partner every night, when we're together, it feels just right, could I have this dance, for the rest of my life?" Yes! All it takes it the dance for a night of passion and romance. Just beautiful, Lara!

Let's Dance (Poetry) - 7/14/2002 11:41:56 PM
Simply beautiful.

Let's Dance (Poetry) - 7/14/2002 11:38:47 PM
No one can add any more to reality. This is so well put. Amor

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/14/2002 11:37:12 PM
The word is worthless when it is used for no good reason at all just for the hell of it. You just named all the good reasons. It is a fact that sometimes it can be the most beautiful word in the world. :) Amor

Let's Dance (Poetry) - 7/14/2002 8:47:28 PM
I want to have this dance.......

A Storm Or Demerol (Poetry) - 7/14/2002 2:26:28 AM
Do the sprinkler and the demerol.

A Storm Or Demerol (Poetry) - 7/13/2002 10:29:30 AM
now don't sleep again.............

A Storm Or Demerol (Poetry) - 7/13/2002 9:06:25 AM
what a torment. take two sprinkler runs and forget the demerol... josie

Smiling (Poetry) - 7/11/2002 3:16:19 AM
sure sounds like someone........... nah... but I like the poem

Smiling (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 6:18:57 PM
very powerful and sadly true for so many

Smiling (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 5:55:05 PM
Very smooth and straight forwarded. Nice job.

Smiling (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 5:52:46 PM
Oh yes Lara, is this not what real poetry is supposed to be like...real life? Excellent work!!

Smiling (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 5:24:33 PM
Been there! Nice write!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Smiling (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 5:07:15 PM
And I enjoy *your* style...very good write, Lara!! :) (((HUGS))), Love, Karla. :) (PS--you made me smile.) :)

Smiling (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 4:52:54 PM
i think i have one of those josie

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 1:54:49 PM
your right that word is very expressive and ......what a minute aw....fuck!!!someone already said what I wanted to fuckin say!! anyway....are you just talking about fuck by itself does fuckin' count ok never mind I see it the act cool.... lol I like saying that word.....

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 11:50:55 AM
Lol yeah..but"bad" is usualy more obvious than "good" - so I guess that's why it's taken as soemthin 'bad'.

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 11:42:40 AM
WOW. How about *f* said in exasperation? Usually my favorite time to use that word. Awwww, *f*!! LOL. Great poem about the *f* word. (((HUGS))) and Love, Karla.

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 11:14:56 AM
All I have to say is... FUCK. Scada

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 11:03:52 AM
hmmm..i never knew fuck had so many different meanings. fuck, it is a good poem!

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 11:02:03 AM
Hi Lara, Think you are quite right,but it definitely seems to lose its appeal when followed by ........"Off" Morchuis

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 11:01:06 AM
good usage of the verbage! So remember when I see you and greet you with Fuck you, I mean it in the best way...lol

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 10:45:27 AM
i'll never forget a little tipsyness going on at a dinner party and a very prim and proper school teacher leaning across the table and saying "don't you just love the word fuck?" i laughed outright and said "oh yes indeed i do" we said it all night to anyone who cared to listen. ha great fun. great write. josie

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 10:44:13 AM
well fuck girl, you said it this time

The F Word (Poetry) - 7/10/2002 10:42:12 AM
Very good write and well said. Sometimes nothing hits the spot like the "F" word. I like the way you described it.

Use It (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 1:26:40 PM
your right Use It! you do so well. josie

Use It (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 1:08:06 PM
There is a lot to say about your construction and expression. The reality of your work never fails. Enjoy your writes immensely. Amor

Trailer Trash (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 12:22:18 PM
ok, i admit you can talk some shit...sounds good and flows well, but i'll bet u r really some rich little girl who learned about trailer trash watching old movies on tv when daddy grounded you...

Group Therapy (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 9:46:08 AM
I really enjoyed this one it was right to the point and very precise, keep it up girl

Trailer Trash (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 9:41:36 AM
I like it but it's a little rude

Trailer Trash (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 8:04:06 AM
wow really bad vibrations here and no im not talking about the dildo

Trailer Trash (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 7:41:34 AM
i gotta start watching springer! josie

Trailer Trash (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 3:09:30 AM
Wow!!!!! This is deep!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Trailer Trash (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 2:58:39 AM
Baby taking him on jerry springer is fuked up

Group Therapy (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 4:14:54 PM
Hey Lara Your writing stinks!!! You have one bad attitude girl!!!! Candie

Group Therapy (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 2:58:01 PM
HA josie

Group Therapy (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 2:08:15 PM
Hi Lara! The poets however they want, and they also comment however they want. People can choose to listen or not to listen, its all of ones free will. Great points youčve raised with this poem. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Group Therapy (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 1:34:03 PM
I found this piece warm and inviting filled with promise and fairy tale visions... Oh Hell your right no polite ramblings Keep your guns Lara you will need them with this kind of writing LOL

Group Therapy (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 1:14:22 PM
I've often wished people would say what they really think of my work, but... well I guess they're too polite... *shrug*. Scada

Group Therapy (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 12:29:07 PM
well, kiss my southern ass, girl, you get whatever you like out of it and i'll answer anyway i damn well feel like. its kind of like good therapy for me LOL but you aren't bad if you can keep it up

I'm Just Fine (Poetry) - 7/6/2002 7:42:30 AM
love this rave! josie

I'm Just Fine (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 8:45:36 PM
Your fine.....

I'm Just Fine (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 6:38:04 PM
This one said it all...

I'm Just Fine (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 6:31:00 PM
Very good write! What only matters is what you believe.

I'm Just Fine (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 5:13:20 PM
You are fantabulous! To hell with 'em! Janet xoxoxoxo

There Goes My Hero (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 9:05:30 AM
Excellent write. You have a free spirit to live and love through your writing.

There Goes My Hero (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 6:10:12 AM
And what a fantasy it was, caught me by surprise. Thought you were going to bump off the girl and take the guy. Very creative, lot of spirit in this write:-)

There Goes My Hero (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 6:04:34 AM
YUMMY! ;) Janet xoxoxo

Don't (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 12:38:45 AM
Uh-oh! The guy's in trouble.. ;)

Don't (Poetry) - 7/4/2002 3:14:40 PM
This kicks ass, Lara. Loved it.

Don't (Poetry) - 7/4/2002 1:50:27 PM
U remind me of someone I know quite well, Aggresive piece

Don't (Poetry) - 7/4/2002 12:32:46 PM
You're info on the Bio page is kick-ass. Love it. I don't go for rainbows either. ;) This is an excellent piece of poetry (art). Thank you so much for visiting my demented Den. lol Blessings, Janet xoxoxoxo

Don't (Poetry) - 7/4/2002 12:08:36 PM
Great expression. I would not want to be noticed by this guy either.

Let's Dance (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 6:30:27 PM
This is one of a kind. Thanks for the smile Lara. JC xoxoxo

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.