AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Hearne, iDeanna Jewel, iR.E.E.S Blogs Linda Smith, Publisher, iMandeep Khera, iJoAnna Drelleshak, iShawn Cormier, iRoland Allnach, i
 
Home > Patricia A. Oplinger
 

Recent Reviews for Patricia A. Oplinger


Tennessee Voices (Book) - 8/7/2013 7:15:33 AM
Yea Pat...so happy for you. Glad they recognize quality 'cuz you got it! Congrats!

Love Gives Itself (Short Story) - 4/29/2015 8:46:41 AM
Ron, Thanks for your review of Love Gives Itself. I have read widely on autism and our family has seen firsthand what early intervention can do. It is indeed remarkable. Pat

Love Gives Itself (Short Story) - 4/29/2015 5:04:46 AM
Whatever the cause, there seems to be an epidemic of autism these days. Your story shows how autistic children can still learn and become much more socialized if they are given early treatment and everyone understands what their needs are. Wonderful. Ron

A Savvy Savior (Short Story) - 1/6/2014 6:49:11 AM
A wonderful tribute to a wonderful teacher. She must've made quite an impression. I hardly remember my grade school teachers and don't remember anything in the third grade with such detail. I do remember my second grade teacher, an old "battle axe" by the name of Colburn. I recall we called her, "Miss Cold Burn," for her staunch, cold behavior. She gave me a D in math that made me quite upset. It was the lowest grade I ever got in school. I got my revenge by scoring in the 98 percentile in mathematics on the Graduate Record Exam. Ron

A Savvy Savior (Short Story) - 1/5/2014 6:10:24 PM
very enjoyable budd

Dad and God at Mardi Gras (Short Story) - 12/22/2013 6:01:19 PM
Bud, I appreciate you taking time to read "Dad and God at Mardi Gras" and commenting on it. Pat

Dad and God at Mardi Gras (Short Story) - 12/21/2013 2:25:03 PM
i really enjoyed this one budd

Mind Cleaning (Short Story) - 2/10/2013 12:37:03 PM
This is an interesting article,and one that is needed,at least by me. Thanks for sharing it,and I thank you for putting it on my mind to clean my mind ever so often. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

Trying Times (Short Story) - 5/22/2011 5:53:38 AM
poor mamma-i love "twin grins sprouted." thanks for sharing, jch

Turn, Turn, Turn (Short Story) - 5/9/2009 7:32:34 PM
Congratulations, you survived and obtained wisdom beyond measure.

Poem Accepted for Publication in Anthology (Article) - 1/23/2015 6:44:11 AM
Congratulations on getting published. Ron

Nourishing You (Poetry) - 5/29/2015 7:43:11 AM
Soup for the soul. Bravo! Ron

Nourishing You (Poetry) - 5/29/2015 6:25:47 AM
Nice. I enjoyed this. Michael D.

A First Love (Poetry) - 5/28/2015 1:33:07 PM
Very nicely put together, Patricia (my daughter is named Patricia), yes indeed, my first love was Marilyn, and we never even dated, still I recall her fondly.

Only Day (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 10:38:49 AM
I love the sentiment here...each day is unique and irreplaceable...the love of my life died five years ago...if I could turn back the clock...but life moves forward... I have learnt many lessons... Best wishes Diana...

Only Day (Poetry) - 1/6/2014 8:09:57 AM
Each of our moments is unique and precious. We should savor them while we can. That's what your poem tells me savoring it. Ron

Only Day (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 9:41:19 PM
If the world did nothing more than read your words today-- what an impact they could have. And what a stunning gift you have given us!

Only Day (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 6:03:48 PM
as much as we can i hope and to the best we can budd

The Way It Is (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 7:22:34 AM
So cleevr

The Way It Is (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 10:24:28 AM
Ron, Your review brought a smile to my face on a cloudy, wintry day. thanks. Pat

The Way It Is (Poetry) - 12/12/2013 11:16:27 AM
Knifely said.

The Way It Is (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 10:17:49 AM
Sure nuph… Ron

The Way It Is (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 4:10:28 AM
True! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael Domino

The Way It Is (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 2:00:22 PM
so true budd

Time (Poetry) - 8/8/2013 4:46:54 AM
any time is the time for that budd

Time (Poetry) - 8/6/2013 12:11:00 PM
Time has a way of slipping away. Once in a while, one must revisit old memories to keep time from keeping us apart. Good stuff. Ron

Time (Poetry) - 8/5/2013 6:53:10 PM
An interesting perspective on how to spend time. Well done!

Time (Poetry) - 8/5/2013 2:41:26 PM
Sounds pretty good to me.

Time (Poetry) - 8/5/2013 2:34:22 PM
a beautiful write Pat thank you for sharing these wonderful thoughts Love & Peace William

Sitting Here (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 10:52:29 AM
It begins it. I have been here before, as I could tell. For finding: that myself I have reborn But not seen, is forever to persist To gather around the seasons of space with the everlastingness of event With the layered energy as it is made of things. Into the logical fiber of the tribute: a thought arises And stays on course, slowly progressing, not done. By fear: the fear that’s been since forever, In the same space the inseparable normal good Being passed through mankind Came accessible to me: I fade into remoteness

Sitting Here (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 4:35:09 PM
Intimate and inspired poem ~ Blessings, Christine

Sitting Here (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 9:09:35 AM
You are right. There is much beauty in the world, all we have to do is contemplate it. It is okay to sit while doing it, but sometimes I wish I could get out of this wheelchair and contemplated from a cliff or a mountain top once more. Ron

Sitting Here (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 11:28:48 PM
Very nicely done, Patricia

Sitting Here (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 1:08:35 PM
what a finely written piece about the emotions of life budd

Scattered Rainbows (Poetry) - 10/3/2011 12:25:40 PM
A divine atmosphere, written in a style to entice the reader in to a utopian world. Hopefully it will return.

Scattered Rainbows (Poetry) - 9/30/2011 5:51:58 AM
What an enchanting poem. A joy to read.

Scattered Rainbows (Poetry) - 9/28/2011 8:46:52 AM
This has a lovely uplifting feel to it, Patricia ~

If Only (Poetry) - 4/23/2011 10:43:43 AM
I had to laugh at this great pen on ones obvious power to face what ever comes.

Sibling (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 6:51:05 PM
This is so heart touching. It reminds me of my mother and the tree we planted on her grave.

Haiku (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 6:48:16 PM
Beautiful image.

Outside In (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 10:05:58 AM
I like the noticing and the caring for this guys inner feelings, here.

Here and There (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 3:27:23 PM
A good poem, Patricia. I think we always think about our children when they were young. We don't seem to lose that need to care and protect. Laurel

Life Lesson Learned (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 3:21:03 PM
How true, Patricia. There is a lot of me in the poem. Laurel

In the Playhouse of My Mind (Poetry) - 5/29/2010 10:26:18 AM
This poem speaks so well. Isn't it so wonderful to find that place of innocence inside and just live there... blessings, Christine

Sibling (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 5:57:34 PM
This is a very charming form for poetry, Patricia. Thanks for sharing it. The content is quite an interesting memoir, short like her life was, but satisfying. Connie

In the Company House (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 8:04:59 PM
A poem of memory cherished and shared. Axilea

In the Company House (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 3:39:11 PM
This a rich, rich poem, containing the entire story of your family in 2 unassuming verses. My interest in your poem comes from being born and raised in Coal Country in PA. Although the Company houses were gone by my time, I think there is a common bond in mining families that continues today. Your ethnic foods tantalize my taste buds, although our names for them are more American than "old-country." Thanks for sharing this memory-maker. Connie

In the Company House (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 1:17:13 PM
Such fond memories to share, God bless.... Be always safe, Karen

In the Company House (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 12:50:27 PM
Great and excellent poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.