AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lark Pogue, iNeeta Blair, iA.J. Mahari, iLonnie Hicks, iLinda Frank, iSara Coslett, iKalikiano Kalei, i
 
Home > Kacie R Rahm
 

Recent Reviews for Kacie R Rahm


Sister Act (Short Story) - 3/27/2008 10:27:26 AM
This is a wonderul tribute to your sister but it is also a fine self-revelation and validation of your own character/personality. Well-expressed, Kacie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Therapy (Short Story) - 3/27/2008 10:22:58 AM
Very nicely done, Kacie. That was an unexpected "twist" for me. Thank you for sharing your short story. Love and best wishes, Regis

Weekend From Hell (Short Story) - 3/26/2008 9:04:32 AM
That is some account, Kacie! I would not wish a weekend like that o anyone. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Weekend From Hell (Short Story) - 6/10/2005 2:51:17 PM
I love the way you write, as if you're writing it AS it happens. :-) I could totally visualize every horrible part of your weekend! LOL Thanks for sharing, April :-)

Weekend From Hell (Short Story) - 3/3/2003 10:47:36 AM
well you must have had the weekend of a lifetime.%! i'm glad you guys got back ok and i hope everythings going ok now... -leti

Weekend From Hell (Short Story) - 3/1/2003 12:35:16 PM
wow, you sure had one of those days, didn't you, kaci? poor dear! at least you survived it; and at least you could tell others about it! good write with loads of imagery throughout; i could just picture the scenes as they unfolded in this write! well done, kaci! love, your friend from texas, karen lynn. ((((HUGS)))) to you and to your family! :)

Censorship! (Article) - 3/12/2009 11:46:04 AM
An interesting and well thought-out essay, Kacie. I must say that I agree with the points that you put forward. I don't think we realize to what degree the media is "doctored" by the powers that be. Best wishes with love and peace, Regis

Face To Face, Leave A Space (Article) - 2/21/2009 11:03:49 AM
This is very well written and makes excellent points, Kacie. It's funny. My high school is/was also CHS (Chilliwack High School). I graduated from there as a student and later on, I taught there. Thanks for sharing this. I hope a lot of students (and adults) read it. Love and peace, Regis

Senioritis: A Deadly Disease (Article) - 4/15/2008 9:41:28 AM
As an educator in high school, I find your point of view most appropriate, Kacie. Hopefully, your advice will be heeded. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ozymandias; A Literary Analysis (Article) - 4/15/2008 7:57:22 AM
I was not familiar with this poem so your essay is a learning experience for me. Nicely done, Kacie. Thank you for sharing. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Over... (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 11:21:56 AM
All I ever wanted was for you to genuinely want me in your life. If not a lover, a partner, a significant other.... If nothing else, a friend. A shoulder to cry on. I know EXACTLY this of which you share via your verses, Kacie. And yes, sadly, as John has written, it is a universal and ever present theme in this world/life. I find your poem achingly poignant and meaningful. I wish you love and my very best sentiments are expressed to you. Regis

Over... (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 2:18:05 AM
achingly universal.

Old Man (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 11:28:44 AM
This hits home for me as I witnessed this happen to my dad during the last year of his life. These verses are compelling and thought-inciting, Kacie. Thank you for sharing them. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Old Man (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 2:57:56 AM
intriguing. would love to know the backstory. care to share?

1:58 AM (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 3:24:48 AM
I love this, Kacie. You chose just the right examples, and entertainingly so. Loved the parts about psyche TV, mattress commercials, and trying to find the right position. Well done; write more. JD

1:58 AM (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 7:20:28 AM
Hi Kacie, Sounds like most of my 2 ams... damn trains anyhow! :]. Love 'em and hate 'em. Thank you for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

Soundtrack (A Final Memoir) (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:15:32 AM
This is really nice,You are very talented.I enjoy reading this,take care Edwin

Holly Would (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:13:13 AM
Lovely poem,take care Edwin

Dynamic? (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:11:50 AM
Nice poem,take care Edwin

1:58 AM (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:10:33 AM
Excellent poem,take care Edwin

Holly Would (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 11:07:20 AM
Absolutey exquisite lines, sage one!

1:58 AM (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 11:04:44 AM
love this, very very creative writing

1:58 AM (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 10:04:40 AM
Oh Kacie. I can soooooooooo relate. I just went through this a couple of nights ago. The more you want to sleep, the more sleep will not engage. I find this poem very compelling. I particularly like: I picture oceans. I inhale the tide, and exhale the undertow. Truly a wonderful offering. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Gemini (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 9:54:57 AM
Extremely well exressed!

1:58 AM (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 9:49:01 AM
Nice poem, Kacie!

1:58 AM (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 8:39:11 AM
Hey invite your dog to sleep with you and you'll fall asleep fast as will your pet..

Dynamic? (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 12:55:29 PM
A most interesting perspective, Kacie. Sure makes one think. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dynamic? (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 2:28:49 AM
I like the way you've taken just a few words to convey both anticipation and longing. Nice.

Blue Circles (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 8:26:11 AM
You are so expressive, Kacie. I can't explain the "blue circles" but I can relate though. I love the harsh honesty of your writes. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Believe (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 8:23:44 AM
I love your philosophical outlooks, Kacie. I don't know how I missed these gems of yours. Never too late, right? Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and best wishes, Regis

Another Jason (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 8:21:55 AM
You write so honestly. You are brave, Kacie. I hope your dad has gone past that and really "see" you. My words do not do justice to what you express here. I wish you all good things. Regis

Agression, Depression, Happiness (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 8:17:18 AM
I can relate. Thank you for sharing, Kacie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Happy (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 8:15:51 AM
You surely have me thinking with these verses, Kacie. I don't know how I missed this one before. Time sure does fly. For some reason, I can never read your poems just once. There's always more to "get." Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Holly Would (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 8:11:27 AM
Hey Kacie! It's nice to read you again. I appreciate the philosophical perspective that you offer here. I am reading your poem for the third time. You grabbed my soul with these verses. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Ode to the Prelude (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 7:50:45 AM
Very cleverly expressed, Kacie... ...I appreciate your wit and humor. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Soundtrack (A Final Memoir) (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 3:44:42 PM
Wow, very creative, I enjoyed the read God Bless Michelle~

Out To Get Me (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 3:15:39 PM
Leaves me breathless... ...I so hope you are fine, Kacie. Love and best wishes, Regis(Reg)

Soundtrack (A Final Memoir) (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 2:40:54 PM
Wow! You've outdone your creative self, Kacie. Nicely done indeed! Thank you for sharing this gift. I send you love and my best wishes, Regis (Reg)

Control, Halt, Delete (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 11:33:01 AM
Boy, is that last line the truth, lol.

Control, Halt, Delete (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 4:36:11 PM
Ah, all words of wisdom to file away for a needed day.... Be always safe, Karen

Control, Halt, Delete (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 10:21:38 AM
Cleverly expressed. It seems to me that you "speak" from experience, Kacie. And I would hardly classify your verses as "poetic dzzzzzz." Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Gemini (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 3:50:50 PM
First Kacie, let me congratulate you on graduating from high school on D-Day. Maybe it is fitting that your class should graduate on this day, when the Allied forces invaded France on June 6, 1944, and started moving the Nazis back toward Germany. Good luck on your chosen major in college, and not too many parties now, study is very important. As for this poem, I know exactly where you are coming from. I have lived this masquerade for many decades, and when the "fake" me started to come out, I prayed something would happen to shove her back inside, so I could live the life I needed to live. It usually did. Thank you for sharing this honest part of your soul. You wrote this one very well, and very true. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & hugs, Barbie

Double Double Pile of Rubble (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 9:22:53 AM
The time that has gone by is witness to the sentiments that you expressed when you wrote this, Kacie. Love and best wishes, Regis

The 2'nd Letter (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 9:21:04 AM
It is truly sad that some people can behave in this way. A powerfully emotive write, Kacie. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Gemini (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 2:47:48 PM
Wow, it really built up to a great ending! Michelle

Your Addiction *Revised* (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 12:36:47 PM
A very powerful and honest write, Kacie. Sadly, this is a common theme. I send you love, peace, and my best wishes, Regis

Under Her Bed (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 12:34:54 PM
It is very sad that such truth exists. A compelling write, Kacie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Gemini (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 7:55:06 AM
So powerfully and honestly expressed, Kacie. Be true to your "self." It is plain to "get" from what you express that you are a goddess. So. Reign on. Love and best wishes, Regis

Gemini (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 9:49:07 PM
...of two...you pen of one...within two...one is hidden...and in lines of poetry...one finds twins. well done Kacie... John

Gemini (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 1:10:21 PM
Always difficult to know which side of the self to adhere to, guess that is why we sometimes make mistakes. Artfully written... Be always safe, Karen

Gemini (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 11:53:10 AM
Naaa, looking at your bio, this is third person fiction. Yet tip top notch prose...

Gemini (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 3:30:49 AM
Wise ponderings in "Gemini" make it a poetic-philosophic grand. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Gemini (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 2:43:50 AM
Kacie, Very well written. Your word usage is excellent. Take my word for it, always listen to that overbearing part of you. That's the part that usually cares about your well-being. Truth lies beyond that mask and truth is the part that gets recognition. Always be true to yourself and life will deal you a winning hand. Peace, Love and God's Blessings Always, Paul.

Cut Off (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 10:17:05 AM
Harsh but real and thus very effective, Kacie. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cut (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 4:58:30 PM
Very nice poem... I am glad this is in your past and I appreciate such an honest look at "cutting". People don't realize that this happens often in society.

To Dust (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 1:19:10 PM
A wonderful piece reflecting upon that which will be left behind, to search for a new beginning, well done.... Be always safe, Karen

To Dust (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 9:39:26 AM
Time passes quickly, especially as graduation nears and we begin to reflect upon the new roads that will be in our futures. May each road you find be one that brings you closer to your dreams. Nice poem. All the best, Jill

Beautiful Tricia (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 9:17:10 AM
Bountiful and profound. "Beautiful Tricia" is gratitude and friendship in fraternity. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

To Dust (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 9:12:35 AM
I like this composition... "To Dust" flows on waves of the sea of inner mind. Outstanding painting of thoughts in motion. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Cut (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 8:59:38 AM
Raw and honest, this goes right to the soul of the reader. Love and best wishes to you, Kacie. Regis

To Dust (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 8:56:34 AM
Powerful introspective reflection that can relate to the universal theme of time passing and life's flow. Nicely done, Kacie. It is also fine to read you again. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Beautiful Tricia (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 11:21:56 AM
Such a sad and heartfelt tribute. I am sorry to be late on commenting but I just accidentally came upon this. My deepest sympathy, Kaci Riann. Love, peace, and strength to you. Regis

Beautiful Tricia (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 2:33:32 AM
Wonderful expression. I am sorry for the loss.

Beautiful Tricia (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 3:27:34 PM
very beautiful picture (of you all) so sorry for your lost you have got to believe that her spirit is still her and that you will meet again you are doing a wonderful job in keeping her beautiful spirit alive take care dear heart!!!

Beautiful Tricia (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 6:37:30 AM
well put kaci...tricia was such a humongous loss...i'm gonna save this poem if thats ok with you...i need all the memories i can get. hang in there.

Beautiful Tricia (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 4:06:28 PM
Sorry for your lose... When everything settles down, cherish the memories, they'll last a lifetime...

Beautiful Tricia (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 6:02:20 AM
It always is so sad when a young person dies no matter how they died.

Beautiful Tricia (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 4:16:43 AM
A real sweet pen of such a sad moment in ones life. I'm sure she's read your thoughts. We never know when we're called home, or how our means of getting there delivers it's self. Enjoy the moments you had, and rest ashurd that she'll live forever in your thoughts.

Cut (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 8:54:18 AM
this is an amazing write. the one that brings youfrom the realm of a novice to an artist.

Cut (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 8:31:28 AM
wowzer, hope you are truly better, you're a cute girl, go have a fun life, that's what its all about With love, Nathan Hess

Cut (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 4:57:31 PM
Karen: The reason I did this in the first place was to sort out a lot of problems in my life...you can read "Your Addiction" or "Another Jason" or just about all of my poems to see what they are. But when my friend started cutting I realized that it gets me nowhere and I stopped, evry now and then I get an urge, but I haven't cut for 3 months and 6 days. Retta: Thank you for your kind words, the anguish isn't ALL in the past, but my bad habits are, I rediscovered writing is all. J. Allen: I particularly found comfort in your review, thank you for reviewing my poem, and commenting on the writing moreso than my problems. Lori: Thanks bundles for your review, I'm definitely a happier girl these days. I think I got the main message of yoru review even though I don't know what "catharsis" means.

Cut (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 8:17:10 AM
I am glad you are no longer harming yourself, Kaci, but why did you do it in the first place? There are better ways to deal with your pain, and writing is one of the best therapies around! Powerful, hardhitting write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Cut (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 7:35:12 PM
I am glad this expression of the pain and anguish you felt is in the past, this poem was outstanding, Reindeer

Cut (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 6:53:14 PM
Excellent statements in this write, which speak of another, more darker side of the psyche. Well written piece. Allen

Cut (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 6:15:47 PM
I'm gldd you are "better" about the old phase. I know how writing can be a wonderful catharsis. Great expression.

Happy (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 4:05:33 PM
A smile goes a lot further than a frown. Keep smilin'! Debbie

Happy (Poetry) - 2/5/2004 3:46:57 PM
no reason NOT to be happy... ;) Rodd

Happy (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 6:33:50 AM
very well done.

Happy (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 6:41:28 AM
This is a different kind of poem for you kaci, but I like it alot. It's hard to be so happy when everyone else is so sad... .::Hugs::. *sarahbeara*

Out To Get Me (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 11:09:01 PM
excellent rant ...

Hell (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 8:46:05 PM
I am very glad that you got away. Now perhaps you know what to do next time. Thank you for this, Kaci.

Hell (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 8:43:18 AM
well done. i think one of your best. very creative.

Hell (Poetry) - 11/10/2003 8:59:07 AM
scary, intense write; glad you are okay, kaci! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :(

Hell (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 10:06:16 PM
hell may be a nice place to visit but i wouldn't want to live there... expressed very creatively...

Hell (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 7:52:24 PM
I tried a different path, ....I am glad you chose a different path and did not have to stay. This was an excellent write, and food for thought. Allen

Hell (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 5:27:39 PM
hey kaci, nice job, i didn't quite get the meaning...but its a nice peice of work. .::Hugs::. *SarahBeara*

Hell (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 4:31:12 PM
Very good work, and a great crafty piece too! Am glad you are one that got away! ~Nikki~

Hell (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 4:15:18 PM
I'm glad you got away... Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Hell (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 4:15:17 PM
I am glad he turned you loose this was very good. Kaci

Hell (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 4:13:20 PM
Sounds like you had a hellava time. I'd stay away from there if I were you. Good poem.

Under Her Bed (Poetry) - 11/6/2003 6:33:26 AM
Beautiful write Kaci. Very emotional. Marilyn

Listless (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 8:38:06 AM
*smiles* I enjoyed this Kaci...p.s. I think rhyming is overrated anyway, but that's just me :-)

Listless (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 2:27:33 AM
wow...enjoyed much....BHUWAN

Listless (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 7:12:02 PM
Hi Kaci, Enjoyed reading your write, I'm sure everyone can relate to maost of what you pointed out, welcome. Nancy

Listless (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 7:06:53 AM
Hey Kaci, great job, i think this poem is something alot of girls can relate too. its cool that you tried something different from the usual format. keep up the awesome work! luvs----SarahBeara

Listless (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 10:19:44 PM
Well it's not true that you are "unloved." This piece of expression is great self-disclosure. I think it takes courage to do that. Be proud of being you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Regis

Listless (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 8:40:08 PM
Kaci this was very clever and well done!

Listless (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 8:24:41 PM
Top five reviews for you: 5. interesting 4. clever 3. neat 2. nice job 1. cool

Listless (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 7:58:09 PM
Hey Kaci! Stop feeling unloved1 Now, y'hear? I had arrived at the second stanza before I realised this was a poem. So, I started again and enjoyed the journey from "Go!" to "Whoa!". Brilliant concept and profesionally done! You certainly are versatile and that's good! Give us some more, please. This one joins some other gems in "my library".

Listless (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 7:43:23 PM
Kaci!!!!!! This is the first I've seen you here in the den... can I say, Welcome!" I really enjoyed this write, and I really love how you ended it with such "hopefulness", on the light side would be a better way to say it... thank you for sharing this... Would you mind if I tried this with the same questions? I think it would be a great challenge, for all of AD.... thanks again, hope to read more of you.... In Spirit, Bear

Listless (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 7:13:09 PM
:( nobody loves me:( no reviews:( I feel unloved:(

Under Her Bed (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 9:21:48 AM
Wonderful write, Kaci; well done! :D (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Under Her Bed (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 8:52:11 PM
kaci, this poem is truly a beautiful and very meaningful piece of art, nicely done. *Sarah Beara*

Under Her Bed (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 6:32:44 PM
This was so powerful and sad, beautifully written, I loved this: Whispers cast her way, She knows everything that they say, She hides alone in her own dismay Nobody thought twice. excellent! Reindeer

Under Her Bed (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 6:26:44 PM
Sorry forgot to ask, what's your favorite stanza!

Your Addiction *Revised* (Poetry) - 9/8/2003 9:29:48 PM
Excellent peace Kaci, a powerful write, my prayers are with your family... God Bless ~Michelle~

Your Addiction *Revised* (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 7:35:34 PM
onfortunately, this is not very uncommon... be strong, it never gets easier...

Your Addiction *Revised* (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 6:46:55 PM
Excellant work here Kaci WOW! Good luck sincerely to you and your family! ~Nikki~

Your Addiction *Revised* (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 4:16:50 PM
wow kaci. this is really good, the words just flow so perfect, I agree with u in that this is one of your best pieces. keep up the good work! luvs----*sarah*

Your Addiction *Revised* (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 2:47:04 PM
excellent piece, kaci; best of luck to you and your family; y'all are in my thoughts and prayers. ((((HUGS)))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :(

Your Addiction *Revised* (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 12:23:42 PM
Tough love can only go so far. Nice piece, Kaci. -James

Your Addiction *Revised* (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 12:21:03 PM
Wow!! This says EXACTLY what's happening with my brother right now..and how we feel. It was so well written. I recently posted one called "A Thin Line Between Love And Hate" Thanks for sharing this.. Good luck to you and your family. Jenni

Sophie Tucker (Poetry) - 6/25/2003 7:39:01 PM
You may not believe this, but I know how you feel, I lost my dog not to long ago too...As long as Sophie always has a special place in you're heart,everything will turn out ok. Luv ya Kaci!------Sarah

Sophie Tucker (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 3:50:55 PM
Oh, that is so sad, this was such a lovely tribute, I am so sorry you lost your beloved dog, Reindeer

Sophie Tucker (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 2:32:05 AM
Touchy write...BHUWAN

Sophie Tucker (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 7:59:45 PM
very heart touching. Sorry for your lose

Sophie Tucker (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 5:36:30 PM
Awwwwwwwwwwwwww! Poor Sophie Tucker! NOW... maybe someone that loves ya... OR a man that wants your heart will buy you a new puppy to make you feel better. Poor doggie...That is so sad :`( Teresa

Sophie Tucker (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 5:05:16 PM
Sad, but well expressed...sorry for your loss..good write...

Sophie Tucker (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 4:54:44 PM
(((HUGS))) i'm sorry about sophie...it's so hard when we lose someone we love (and pets are people, too--at least they think they are) i miss my beezers (spitz) and sultan (1/2 wolf/1/2 chow) *dogs* and my kitties i've had over the years...dipsh**, garfield, friday...cajun...*snif* ((((HUGS)))) lovely pic and tribute to her love, karla. *tears*

Sophie Tucker (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 4:53:23 PM
so sorry for your loss of your beloved sophie tucker. a heartfelt tribute to a special dog who was lucky enough to have you in her life! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :( >tears <

The Rain (Poetry) - 6/1/2003 6:17:08 PM
being able to go out in the rain for fun takes a different kind of person. most look at it as a spoiler. guess where i'll be next time the puddles form? good write. Mac =)

Cut Off (Poetry) - 5/24/2003 5:14:24 PM
I'm sorry you were cut off...hopefully, we'll see you back soon. Good write!

Cut Off (Poetry) - 5/9/2003 10:09:06 PM
Kaci! I like this one, just think, you'll get it back in a bit, and you can always come to me with your venting. :) hope all is well, ~Kari~

The Rain (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 12:53:59 PM
Kaci, This poem was lots of FUN! I just adore it ... made me smile! I love summer thunder showers with lots of lightning. ~Joseph

Cut Off (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 12:21:59 PM
vent dear, vent away..

Optimist (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 7:56:41 AM
Kaci, I really liked this! The last two stanzas are my favourites. ~Joseph

Cut Off (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 5:37:50 AM
Kaci, good one. Now your back.

Cut Off (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 9:00:52 PM
Ah me, I felt this one, I would be quite lost without my internet! Love it, Reindeer

Cut Off (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 8:52:42 PM
Keep it up.

The Wall (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 12:17:09 AM
Brilliant

I feel...Dead (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 12:01:17 PM
Imagination rings the bell of knowledge; art respond to intuition, emotions reaches the heart... The Poet interprets the sounds, poemizes the feelings and dares to poetize a new form, and "I feel...Dead is live! I read it, I feel it, I learn from it, and I say, EUREKA! A true Poet is commanding the CLASS! I greet You, Poet Kaci Riann, You are a true picture of real Poet! Blest be Your heart. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I feel...Dead (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 1:06:21 AM
Stepping out of your comfort zone is good for you. Try it more often. A comfort zone only locks you out of all your possibilities.Good expression.

I feel...Dead (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 9:52:17 PM
This is a fantastic poem!

I feel...Dead (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 8:17:03 PM
always explore new structural modes and poetic veins of thought and you will be successful as you are in this poem... well done!

I feel...Dead (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 7:41:19 PM
Excellent, Kaci. It's great to try new styles. A lot of poets get stuck in one style and one theme.

I feel...Dead (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 7:40:53 PM
This was a wonderful poem and it awesoem that you expanding you type of genres I try to also

I feel...Dead (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 5:54:16 PM
Its great that you are expanding in your attempts. Great write and I am looking forward to reading more.

I feel...Dead (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 5:51:59 PM
wonderful poem, good for you to try all genre's, this makes a well rounded poet.

I feel...Dead (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 4:12:39 PM
Excellent poem kaci! It flowed perfectly! ~*SARAH*~

The Rain (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 8:45:31 AM
Nice Kaci, a lady of action. I like action. you r a rhymer.

The Rain (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 6:16:55 PM
Very good. Peg

The Rain (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 5:36:42 PM
nice work

Your Addiction (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 8:35:06 PM
When I saw the title I had to come and check this out, I wrote a piece called "My Demon" on this same topic. You handled it well. Good one. Mal.

Optimist (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 8:33:25 PM
I really enjoyed your use of repetition, I love rhyme when it is done well. Great write. Mal.

Optimist (Poetry) - 3/29/2003 8:39:57 AM
Kaci,I love this one, great write, keep it up gurly! ~Kari~

Optimist (Poetry) - 3/24/2003 3:50:58 PM
great poem kc, even though i'm not sure what an optimist is I think ur poem helped me get an idea!

Optimist (Poetry) - 3/24/2003 6:07:51 AM
Excellent write from you...BHUWAN

Optimist (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 9:35:30 PM
i like your sense of optimism...

Optimist (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 5:54:14 PM
Nicely done. ~E

Optimist (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 5:46:29 PM
Kaci, Beautifully written. You tell how it is. Your own way. Great poem!!! ~Kelie~

Optimist (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 5:15:37 PM
Hey I have a challenge! I would like pessimist's, optimists, Sadistics, and those who are all around to wrte a poem about what they do not do and what they do to replace that. It should be fun!

Optimist (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 5:01:17 PM
that was great! (and this is coming from a pessimist...heh)

Agression, Depression, Happiness (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 10:42:47 AM
for one-i don't really like to cry. partly because at my house i'm not really allowed to cry (dad) and partly because i know things will get better. They always do. no matter what the problem is... I know you hate me for it but "i laugh because i must not cry"-Abe Lincoln. But sometimes i do feel like i'm gonna explode....

I love....... (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 10:39:38 AM
this is super funny!!!!i totaly agree about sappy b-f's. It rarely happens but it's worth looking for

Headrush (Poetry) - 1/3/2003 2:25:42 PM
Nice write. I agree with you, I like the first.

Headrush (Poetry) - 1/3/2003 1:34:59 PM
Poems that just flow out are some of the very best I think. You did well here, I have also read through some of your other poems and have enjoyed what I've read. Nice work! Take care, Allen

Headrush (Poetry) - 1/3/2003 1:22:26 PM
Definately the first and last (which are identical). Like I said, sometimes the unfinished, is polished and done ;) This was very expressive. Sounds like many of my beginning pieces. Put together nicely. I know what you mean, it just flows from up there (points at head) to down there (points to fingers). Don't try to explain it because you can't ;) Warm Love, *-Brittany-*

Headrush (Poetry) - 1/3/2003 1:05:26 PM
i love it all, kaci! thanks for sharing this! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) happy 2003! :)

The Wall (Poetry) - 1/1/2003 1:04:21 PM
Good Write Kaci, and you conqured that writer's block, I believe... ;) I like. ~Kari~

The Wall (Poetry) - 1/1/2003 2:51:59 AM
very good!

The Wall (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 7:48:20 PM
Actually, I have concocted a little healing method for Writer's Block. Go to the newsletter section and the first article is on it, entirely. It's very good. Oh, and your poem DOES NOT stink ;) Warm Love, *- Brittany -*

The Wall (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 7:12:49 PM
It will go and you will write like the champion you are. Bill Murray Happy New Year.

The Wall (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 2:21:37 PM
Excellant :) Happy New Year .. j

Natural Disaster (Poetry) - 12/13/2002 8:09:17 PM
WOW!!!

Timothy's 9/11 speech (Poetry) - 12/12/2002 8:18:45 AM
ive heard this before be you its great

Believe (Poetry) - 12/10/2002 7:46:51 PM
good job.Creativity rules!

Timothy's 9/11 speech (Poetry) - 11/30/2002 9:13:43 AM
good write kac even though it was fictional it was great!! that was really sad about 9-11 but i liked ur little pic at the top!!!

Your Addiction (Poetry) - 11/30/2002 9:09:00 AM
o my gosh that was really good! o very nice write!! im sorry that ur in that kindda situation!!

No Getting Rid Of Me! (Poetry) - 11/27/2002 9:15:36 PM
LUUUUVVV it. :) I forgot about this one. :)

Another Jason (Poetry) - 11/22/2002 11:49:19 PM
Kaci! this poem was great very sad but it showed a lot of feeling and wooooow!

Agression, Depression, Happiness (Poetry) - 11/21/2002 11:45:52 PM
I know how that is! though it was in second grade my friends would just swich attitudes and it got really annoying!

First Kiss (Poetry) - 11/21/2002 11:42:08 PM
I love this! kinda scared me for a second i thought that it was real...wait you did have your first kiss never mind...who with??

Another Jason (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 6:37:36 PM
great poem kc, I don't know exactly how you feel but I almost felt what you must be feeling just by reading your poem. Great write!

Another Jason (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 6:11:38 PM
Wow, this is great KC, I love it. You are in no way another Jason, and I don't think that your dad thinks that ither. :)~Kari~

Another Jason (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 6:05:32 PM
great poem kaci i feel your pain...i havent told anyone this but thats whats happening to me too.

Another Jason (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 5:42:40 PM
Don't be too hard on yourself ~K~, you're doing great, and don't think of Jason as a failure either. It is not fair. Parents should never compared one child with another, each child has his/her unique quality. They should focus on the child's good qualities and let them develop. I'm sure both you and Jason each have unique good qualities and sometimes, if parents can look further past the surfaces, very special children can be found. Don't ever think like you do about yourself and Jason, it is not fair for both Jason and yourself. Sit down and make a list of your own good qualities and encourage Jason to do the same, and focus on your good points. You may show this post of my to your parents if you like. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Another Jason (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 5:35:49 PM
kaci, just do the best you can do. my parents did the same thing to karla and me; as she says in her review our two older sisters were in mensa, and they are gifted. we weren't, and we were ALWAYS being compared to them; and i HATED IT!! favoritism SUCKS!! good ranting; rant on, baby girl! love you, kiddo! your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Another Jason (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 5:25:30 PM
strong, courageous write...do the best you can...that's all you can do. my two oldest sisters are geniuses, members of mensa...didn't have to crack a book...straight "a's"...while i had to struggle to get "c's" and "d's." i loved school, it just wasn't easy for me...got tired of the comparisons...but i know i did my best. keep writing, dear...(((HUGS))) and i understand...love, karla. :(

Another Jason (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 5:18:15 PM
I ditto what Roger says--"Hang in there." This is good--expressive write!

Another Jason (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 5:16:00 PM
Hang in there. Sometimes we Dads are a bit dense but we do get it eventually. No love is greater than the love we have for our daughters.

CuT /\_/\_/\(<------blades) (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 6:26:49 PM
Kacie i thought it was about cutting yourself but when i finished i figured it out. I am sorry u got cut from the play. You are a very good actress

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 6:19:39 PM
Excellent poem kaci. Keep up the great work with these poems

First Kiss (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 5:08:11 AM
We never forget our first kiss. Mine was on a dare.

First Kiss (Poetry) - 11/10/2002 9:24:04 PM
nice poem...i see youve got a guy who wants you to sing a song....hmmm i want to be in the band too!!!!!your bbbbbbbfffffffff,H.nn.

First Kiss (Poetry) - 11/10/2002 8:41:13 PM
pretty good.....

First Kiss (Poetry) - 11/10/2002 7:41:40 PM
Great memory. Excellent, Kaci.

First Kiss (Poetry) - 11/10/2002 7:02:48 PM
Nice innocent moment ~K~ !!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

First Kiss (Poetry) - 11/10/2002 6:28:18 PM
kaci send me your email address about the song. I surely want you to sing it. my email address is: kojak240.msn.com my phone number is 909 926 1591 I do want th song sang. Would like to talk to you are one of your parents. If you want me to You are a God send. DO I WANT MY SONG SUN YES AND ALSO ANYTING ELSE YOU CAN DO OR HAVE DONE LIKE CHORAL BACKING AND MUSIC WRITTEN AND CD DEMO CUT FOR SENDING TO MY PUBLISHERS. THE MUSIC RIGHTS ARE OPEN. And you can represent me. Bill

Your Addiction (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 2:41:55 PM
wow, all i can say is wow.....and remember?

Natural Disaster (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 2:39:07 PM
Kaci, words cant explain how unbelievable this poem is. You are so talented!

CuT /\_/\_/\(<------blades) (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 2:18:31 PM
Kaci, ur so awesome. To think that you could put all those feelings into something like that. Most people would shrug it off, but not you, i love that about you. Now im gonna read ur other poems!

Your Addiction (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 7:20:57 PM
We seldom realize how far reaching the effects of seemingly small choices can be...Especially with drugs, these 'small' descisions easily spiral out of control and become bigger than anone could have imagined. I hope your half-bro gets the help he needs somehow, and I wish strength to you. I liked the use of a picture at the beggining of this, and you use great imagery. I wonder what more you could achieve without staying true to such a strict rhyme scheme? Just a thought. This was really a strong and honest piece. -becca

Natural Disaster (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 8:45:13 AM
super write, kaci; well done, my young friend! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :) keep up the good work you already do!

Natural Disaster (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 7:20:51 AM
this was very cool kaci, you have an amazing knack for deep meaningful poems.Keep it up!

Natural Disaster (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 12:48:10 AM
Much depth and meaning in this. You have talent. Pursue it. Bill

Natural Disaster (Poetry) - 11/7/2002 7:29:13 PM
Good Write Kaci!! :} {where's Hanna's comment?!?!}

Natural Disaster (Poetry) - 11/7/2002 6:50:12 PM
always the best when even you do not know...

Natural Disaster (Poetry) - 11/7/2002 6:37:22 PM
11-07-02 Truly, Your Soul Is On Fire,i.e. Desire.... TRASK

Natural Disaster (Poetry) - 11/7/2002 6:20:48 PM
This is good!!!! Jenni

Natural Disaster (Poetry) - 11/7/2002 6:15:19 PM
Wow! It looks like your muse imploded and was ripping these disaster words out of your head and slashing them on to paper, cool! Been there...;)

I love....... (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 5:08:44 PM
It makes me smile !

CuT /\_/\_/\(<------blades) (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 5:04:00 PM
I'm w/ Hanna i thought it was acually cutting yourself! Kaci i didn't even know you additioned i'm sorry you got cut but the Lord knew that there was something better than the play for you 2 do :)

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 4:44:43 PM
I love it!

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 12:36:54 AM
Excellent poem Kaci... You definately have a way of expressing yorself thats uniquely your own. Way to go!

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 6:21:33 PM
Very expressive poem, Kaci. Well done.

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 5:59:38 PM
People who don't deserve to know you, that's who. People who don't make the effort to know you and be a friend. But you can't wait on them forever. And then it's their loss.

CuT /\_/\_/\(<------blades) (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 8:49:13 PM
hey kaci girl, even though I got a part in the play i know how u feel. Just think of it this way, if u were in the play, u wouldn't be able to watch and enjoy it, thats one thing i'm dissapointed about, anyway, don't let it get ya down, I THINK YOUR A GOOD ACTRESS!

CuT /\_/\_/\(<------blades) (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 3:06:45 PM
cool

CuT /\_/\_/\(<------blades) (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 12:32:13 PM
i didnt know it was anything about the plaY!i thought it was actually cutting yourselF!sorry about that kaci!good poetry!i really enjoy it...i cant believe im saying this but i think your better than me! love "the one and only Hanna"

Lullaby Thoughts (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 7:19:47 PM


You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.