AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lark Pogue, iJanet Caldwell, isandrea mosses, iRichard Hardie, iHelen Vandepeer, iThomas Neviaser, iJohn McCoy, i
 
Home > Jodi Thomas
 

Recent Reviews for Jodi Thomas


Welcome to Harmony (Book) - 2/8/2011 1:07:01 PM
I loved this book and felt as if I knew both the location and the characters. I can't wait for the next in this series!

Texas Rain (Book) - 9/4/2008 6:40:26 PM
I loved it. kept my attention. I could not put it down. Wonderful book.

Texas Rain (Book) - 9/4/2007 10:21:07 AM
Texas Rain, the first book in the Whispering Mountain series, will keep you captivated scene after scene. From her first word, Jodi promises an exciting story of romance, intrigue, and excitement set in the Texas Hill Country in 1854. She keeps her word as you meet the three McMurray brothers and their sister, Sage. One brother lives for the ranch. Another for horses, but for Travis McMurray, the infamous Texas Ranges, it's for open land and roaming. A man who feels he belongs nowhere. Texas Rain is Travis' story, but you'll fall in love with big brother Teagan and the baby brother, Tobin. Their kid sister, Sage McMurray, is a sassy young woman who proves she inherited the McMurray spirit. The problem, her brothers haven't noticed that she has grown up on them and is now a woman. You will get pleasure from Martha who raised Sage from infancy and loves her to no end, while tolerating tolerates the McMurray brothers, and sometimes forgets that she's the housekeeper, not the owner of the sprawling Whispering Mountain Ranch. After taking leave from the Rangers, Travis returns home to the ranch named after the nearby Whispering Mountain where Apache legend has it when a man sleeps on the summit, he'll dream his future. Their father had dreamed of his death and prepared his sons to take care of the ranch and their pregnant mother. The boys formed a bond never to be broken. At the age of eleven, Travis was forced to fearlessly guide his brothers, watch his mother die after childbirth, and protect his newborn sister, Sage. The Ranger is expecting a quite time at Whispering Mountain Ranch, but his sister has other ideas. She forces him to take her to the spring dance on a "husband-hunting" mission. Dancing isn't amongst his many talents, but Travis' need to protect the maturing Sage is greater than his concern for his social inadequacies. At the dance, Travis runs into a fiery green-eyed woman in the darkness and they share a kiss. On a mission, she disappears before he can get her name and he dubs her his "fairy". Rainey Adams is on the run and has come to steal a horse, but after the handsome Ranger detects her novice scheme, she decides to borrow a horse from a wagon, instead. The problem ... she picked the wrong horse to steal. A McMurray steed. Realizing that the missing animal is the work of his "fairy", Travis goes after the thief. He promises if she runs, he'll find her; however, the only thing she wants more than the Ranger is her freedom. After being injured saving a German wagon train from a band of bandits, Travis is taken to the ranch to recover. He dreams his "fairy" comforts him as he lies on death's door. Was she real or truly his "fairy"? Healing comes slowly and he feels forced out as a Ranger and as a man, but Travis faces his destiny and hurdles one barrier after another, as his life takes an unexpected turn. He is consumed with the need to find the woman of his dreams who is just as determined not to be found. Travis must climb Whispering Mountain in hopes of dreaming his future. With the help of his brothers, he reaches the summit. And, he dreams! Travis will keep you spellbound as he chases his dreams and his quest to find his "fairy" ... the woman he cannot get out of his system. The woman he must have. Once again, Jodi has delivered a heartwarming story filled with spirited characters, enough intrigue to keep you on the edge of your chair, and a family who you can't get enough of. Ladies, get a box of Kleenex, a glass of iced tea, and settle in to enjoy Texas Rain, the first installment of the Whispering Mountain series.

Texas Rain (Book) - 3/1/2007 5:20:28 AM
Great read! Perfect book for anyone who enjoys romance and their Texas heritage. Can't wait for the next book in the series.

When A Texan Gambles (Book) - 9/14/2004 10:45:42 PM
I read this book and it was one I had to read over and over again. It was compelling and kept me interested from start to finish.I am Looking forward to the third book

Twilight in Texas (Book) - 7/28/2003 2:18:56 PM
i LOVE ALL THE JODI THOMAS BOOKS BUT ESPECIALLY THE MC LAINS SERIES WHICH I FEEL THAT WOLF AND HIS MOLLY ARE AN INTERGAL PART.

The Texan's Wager (Book) - 3/26/2003 6:40:33 AM
I loved it. When is the book about Sarah's story coming out? I can hardly wait.

Beneath the Texas Sky (Book) - 8/27/2001 7:36:56 PM
This was the 1st Jodi Thomas book I've read and will not be the last! I thought it was a wonderful book!

Love's Blue Ribbon (Short Story) - 8/15/2006 11:01:07 AM
i loved the story. the peaches here are nice and ripe so i bought a bushel and your story complimented them perfectly!

Love's Blue Ribbon (Short Story) - 12/1/2001 1:39:29 AM
Cleverly written. I'll be looking for more of your short stories.

How I Write: Jodi Thomas by Janda Raker (Article) - 7/12/2005 11:41:43 PM
This was very helpful Jodi, thank you for sharing it here God Bless Michelle!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.