AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Valerie publisher@nightengalepress.com, iRobert Campbell, iM. Andrew Sprong, iSusan Lindsley, iLonnie Hicks, iWilliam Wright, iHelen Vandepeer, i
 
Home > Marla C Benick-Martin
 

Recent Reviews for Marla C Benick-Martin


The Garden Beyond the Gate (A Love Story Poem) (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 3:45:09 AM
Wonderful rhyme and flow, such beautiful images and pensive thoughts.

The Garden Beyond the Gate (A Love Story Poem) (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 1:31:53 PM
I really enjoyed reading this.

The Garden Beyond the Gate (A Love Story Poem) (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 6:31:21 AM
Very well constructed

A Better Place (Poetry) - 6/6/2010 1:38:22 AM
Well written. The wheel of life is continously turning and what goes down always comes up again eventually.

A Better Place (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 10:32:59 PM
Nicely composed, Marla

Chopper Hopper (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 5:14:41 PM
Delightfully done, Marla; I love the flow brought to life by the rhyme and rhythm. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Better Place (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 5:12:52 PM
I find this poem worthy of much more than a single reading; symbolically suggestive in meaning expressed. Love and best wishes to you, Marla, Regis

Chopper Hopper (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 3:13:50 PM
Well, it seems I am the only lucky one to catch this poem yet, but I am sure anyone who reads it will love it. This would make an excellent Halloween poem for a childrens magazine. Your rhyme is impeccable and there is no forced feelings or dragging of the story for the sake of rhyme. Excellent.

The Banquet (You Truly Are Mine) (Poetry) - 12/29/2009 4:33:47 PM
Scrumptious poem Marla, I am sure your husband loves it! Christine

Promises to Keep (Poetry) - 12/29/2009 11:29:07 AM
This is a beautifully written poem. I only wish it were true. Liz

Grandma's Attic (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 5:27:51 PM
On first reading, the poem is a treasure of memories. Once you reveal that it also speaks of Alzheimer's, the imagery becomes poignant and bitter-sweet. I admire the writing and the rhythms of the poem, and the picture is perfect with it. Connie

The Music of the Spheres (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 3:56:26 PM
Happy New Year to you, super writing here again.

Sleepy Time (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 3:54:20 PM
Such a wonderful imagination you bring to your poetry. you certainly are good at descriptive things. Words must come easily to you. For me, they come slowly but surely, but mine are so simple towards yours.

Precious Elements (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 3:52:43 PM
A bew author, new inspirations for the NY. Welcom Marla.

Saviour of the Sea (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 3:51:06 PM
Very good descriptive poetry, you surely used your mind on this one. I love the sea, light houses all ocean things and so did enjoy this verse. Keep up the goood work.

The Music of the Spheres (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 10:25:56 AM
Thank you for sharing this beautiful and creative offering, Marla. Love and best wishes, Regis

Precious Elements (Poetry) - 12/20/2009 5:42:01 PM
Powerfully symbolic and meaningful, Maria. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Precious Elements (Poetry) - 12/20/2009 2:19:32 PM
Very thought provoking, skillfully written. Take care. GOD BLESS Tony

No Longer a Prisoner (For I am Free!) (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 9:25:59 PM
This is so powerful Maria!Very well written. With Love, Cindy

No Longer a Prisoner (For I am Free!) (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 7:22:30 PM
"WOW!!!???!!! This could be interpreted in so many ways, given the readers' thoughts and most importantly their experiences!!! That's what makes this such an intriguing work of art...free from death? Free from misery? Free from criticism? Free from anything anyone wants!!! That's the beauty of it...you leave this idea open to us. Although your ideas expressed are yours only, thank you for letting the rest of us fill in our blanks." (Comment courtesy of reviewer Jack*** 29)

No Longer a Prisoner (For I am Free!) (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 7:09:47 PM
You write very well in this genre, Maria. I love the theme that you have espoused here. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Grandma's Attic (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 7:07:40 PM
Great rhyme and rhythm and thus flow in these couplets that evoke bittersweet feelings. Very nicely done, Maria. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Grandma's Attic (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 4:55:24 PM
It is very difficult to live with and so many are sufering, wise words... Be always safe, Karen

Grandma's Attic (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 1:46:32 PM
This was an excellent writing, pretty lady. GOD BLESS Tony

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.