AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: nancy rossman, iTina Tessina, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iNickolaus Pacione, iCarolyn Matherne, iRichard Sharp, iMichael Thal, i
 
Home > Katy L Walsvik
 

Recent Reviews for Katy L Walsvik


and furthermore... (Book) - 4/10/2009 1:07:07 AM
a cracking read Katy, miss you

and furthermore... (Book) - 1/23/2006 6:06:41 PM
Ain' no shame in ya game sis. Promote promote promote! blessin's cynth'ya

and furthermore... (Book) - 10/9/2005 3:08:28 PM
Woo hoo! Congrats, Katy! There aren't many books that truly beg me to buy them, but you're impossible to resist :) Hugs to you, Tami

and furthermore... (Book) - 7/16/2005 7:25:28 AM
I just ordered my copy through the AD Bookstore - and I can't wait to read Katy's marvelous poems. (Love the cover, Katydid!)

and furthermore... (Book) - 7/6/2005 12:16:51 PM
congrats on your book, katy! i will have to check it out! well done!

and furthermore... (Book) - 6/24/2005 5:05:20 PM
Pretty good for a book with no pages. ;-) Ron

and furthermore... (Book) - 6/24/2005 2:31:23 PM
I'm gonna get my copy, but it is gonna have to be a little while. Money is more than tight around here, Katy.

and furthermore... (Book) - 6/24/2005 12:30:16 PM
Superb!

firewalls (Short Story) - 7/15/2008 5:44:52 PM
A familiar tale of woe, only you wrote it so well! RRo

firewalls (Short Story) - 7/15/2008 10:24:37 AM
too dang funny--well written!

firewalls (Short Story) - 7/15/2008 8:55:51 AM
Hi Katy: Great story! I, too, have had my problems with firewalls -- and with duplicate text in the middle of my stuff. Don't know if the computer was playing tricks on you or you were playing tricks on us. LOL Anyway, I loved the story. Love and {{{hugs}}} Leland

firewalls (Short Story) - 7/15/2008 8:15:38 AM
Don't ask ME, Katy; don't know much about computers myself. Sorry. Still, a good write; good luck! Will pray that your probs are absolved soon! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

firewalls (Short Story) - 7/15/2008 7:36:34 AM
Well, first of all I almost read it twice but after a few seconds of reading the second version of the same story, I finally realized how much of an eejit I was too...anyway, it is good to see you be able to post something, but have you figured it out, the intricacies of computer ownership or is it the otherway around, as it owns you...keep tryin' as it is hard to get help with just email...take care and good luck, Ed & Rufuz

firewalls (Short Story) - 7/15/2008 7:34:48 AM
I'm an eedjit when it comes to computers, too, Katy, TRUST me. LOL You're not alone. An excellent self-depreciating write - well done. So nice to see you posting again - I've missed you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 4/11/2007 5:44:17 PM
This is hilarious! I know I'm late in reading it, but that's okay--I used to be a Catholic, and it's allowed for me. I was so steeped in rule-keeping, I wouldn't eat Campbell's baked beans on Friday, even though my Aunt Sister Geraldine, said it was okay. I've enjoyed this peek into your den. Connie

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 7/4/2006 11:27:50 AM
Ditto. This is great! Unlikely as it may seem, I felt as if I were reading a chapter out of my own life. The one about "50 cents," that was hilarious. Catholicism was an alluring, fascinating but elusive temptation. My Catholic friends at summer camp, always sounded so clever, noble and cultivated when they chanted verses in Latin in high, bell-like, rhythmic voices. Wearing uniforms seemed so enlightened. I wasn't a Catholic but its mystery hounded me all my life. I always found myself in the middle of those "50 cents" type situations but did not bear it so gracefully as you.

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 6/1/2006 1:31:49 AM


I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 3/30/2006 7:52:26 PM
Dear Katy This is great! I went to Catholic schools, was a Catholic, but in my heart I knew I was simply a non-sectarian human! I've grown up to realize that any 'ism' is separation from one another. The breath is universal and without creed. We all breathe... imagine if we were taught to honour the breath, ours and each others!!? The world would be a truly living, breathing planet!! Wars couldn’t exist etc…! Love & Unity Suzie xox :-D

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 8/6/2005 3:31:35 PM
Hello Katy! Great humor! Luckily, there is not one sin that cannot be purged. Especially, when the sin was not selfishly committed. It was funny to see what a bag of candy can cause. Well executed!

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 7/29/2005 11:24:40 AM
Haaaaaa haaaaa haaa ... ooh Gawd, my sides hurt so much! I'm Catholic, so maybe I should start making up rules as well!! Haaaaaaaaaaa haaaa haaa! I wonder how many rules her husband got tho?! Lolol! Mary sounds like a hoot! Lololol!! God bless, Sandie.

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 5/29/2005 6:53:31 AM
More mysteries of Catholicism have been solved! A good piece of short writing, and very enjoyable. - Bil

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 5/18/2005 8:27:42 PM
Great piece of writing, katy. It takes talent to write on such a topic through the use of trurhful reporting in a tone of humour-without-venom. As a lapsed Catholic (who was raised in an Irish-oriented family environment) I was delighted by your easy style and the use of techniques, such as effective repetition of the title throughout the narrative. The style and writing tecniquws lifted me into the narrative's setting, where it evoked many memories. To sum up: a most enjoyable read from a talented story-twller! PS: When you get the time, you might like to read one of my articles on AD titled: *The Presbytery Dog*.

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 1/30/2005 12:15:13 PM
This is funny, Katy. I always like your stories and poems. I'm not a Catholic either, but my first wife was. It seems that everyone got to make rules except me. Then I made a rule. I would no longer be bound by their rules. You've heard of a lead baloon? LOL Now she lives in Rulesville and I live in Freedom, and everyone has been happier. Best regards, Leland

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 12/2/2004 4:25:58 PM
Katy, isn’t it silly the things kids do to each other, just to get a little more candy?… lol. Fun write with a good message tied in it. Thanks for sharing it.

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 10/8/2004 8:09:29 PM
love this slice of live. Great write!

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 9/18/2004 10:52:17 PM
CHARMING AND MADE ME LAUGH.LAUGHTER IS ALWAYS GOOD!

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 7/11/2004 6:35:13 AM
Delightful story, Katy, glad I finally remembered to read this. And, as others have said, brought back many glorious childhood memories. But you were extremely lucky. The nuns I had in grade school would have confiscated your bags of candy, wrapped you both over the knuckles with their long wooden rulers for makin up such a story, and sent you on your way with a nasty note to your moms!

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 4/4/2004 8:06:48 AM
Katy you have such a keen perceptiion! This was a joy to read! It brought back so many memories of me in catholic school,I can't believe all I remembered;-)Great write, and boy did you get it right!;-)LOL!Thanks for sharing!

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 2/15/2004 4:55:42 PM
I'm still laughing

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 6/14/2003 7:30:21 PM
You may not be a catholic but you're funny as hell!! Thanks, Katy.

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 4/29/2003 3:20:17 PM
Katy, Ah Lassie, this is grand stuff! great fodder! No, humor is not to be placed beneath the high and lofty I say this day, No! Humor should ride high in the saddle always, at the front of the parade! Laughter, the balm of heart so sweet. Grand piece katy, this is a side of you that should indeed be tilled and cultivated, for you wear this style as a fine garment and well! I bow in retreat as salute to your quill... Rodney Evan Bohen

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 4/13/2003 3:35:13 PM
Superb Katy, truly a really really wonderful read, and being a catholic myself, not a very often practicing one i may add, but he knows when its me on the other end...this is a howl to read, a great bit of craic, and i thank you for steering me towards it, believe me the pleasure is all mine, thanks again Katy, and remember Catholics, or cat lickers, as there known in england, have there own way of seeing and bending the rules, but its ok for us to do that, cause come judgement day, and were at the gates of heaven, waiting to get in, we'll just blame some other eejit, and so the cycle continues...take care my friend, your friend...Mark xxx

I am not a Catholic (Short Story) - 12/12/2002 9:30:55 PM
Never tire of this story. Carie would love it!

Katy for President (that would be me, ahem) (Poetry) - 8/2/2012 12:36:54 AM
When I just ran across Katy Walsik's "Katy for President (that would be me, ahem) comment, my heart almost leapt out of my chest. It is like receiving a message from a dear, deceased friend--as it is. Katy left us some time ago, but I will treasure the charming and precious sense of humor in her little message.

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 8:41:02 PM
Never read anything just like this and thats a compliment!! If you don't, as prolific as you are, you should have a daily column in your local newspaper. Ever try? Local editors can be interesting people. Love your writing- just too lazy to write or read much now. Jerry-Thanks, gal!

A LIberal Speaks (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 8:35:07 PM
I knew we had a lot in common. I hear your spirit and your soul. We're of similar sentiment for surely. Just reread your review of Exit Poet, I think- really appreciated it and wanted to say thanks. Not writing much for awhile now.No big deal-just my way. Read me when you can. I value your judgment! Try Ashes In The Wind and Tasting the Night if not already. Take good care of yourself, kindred spirit!! We can't have too many of us in this world- to keep the wolves at bay! Your friend -Jerry Andrews( from a little town in Twxas called Little River, I muse.

Into the World (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 1:39:41 PM
No self doubt should be for you. You only tell the truth and if you need to shout, you could SHOUT. We won't mind. You are blooming with life, blossoming out and reaching out to all. Winning is the best in life and knowing that fate will be there with you and fighting it and living on with God is truly getting into the World. Lots of luck to your future being.

Firewalls (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 2:53:06 PM
That firewall sure got this one...;-) Ron

Firewalls (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 4:41:02 AM
I have no idea what's going on, Katydid, but if you e-mail me, I will surely try to help.

Firewalls (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 4:21:56 PM
Have you tried deleting the cookies through your windows explorer? Otherwise seek out your local guru for assistance... Be always safe, Karen

Firewalls (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 2:36:34 PM
Well, Kate, it has to be something on your end because you got the first three you wrote of late to show up, and now you can't get them on...yes, maybe firewalls are at a too strict setting or you could try to write to AuthorsDen themselves and see if they can suggest anything...Or you could send,for now,the poems to me and I can put them on and explain before hand it is your poem though you'd have to send them to my personal email...Sorry I cannot do any better without actually being on your computer personally...Luck be with you, Ed & Rufuz

Firewalls (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 11:22:34 AM
Don't know, maybe your computer needs a go over by an expert. Our shows up.

Firewalls (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 10:47:47 AM
Maybe a firewall is blocking them?! Maybe set security level to medium?!?? Other than that, have no idea on how to help you, (((Sweetie))). (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Keep trying - I'll be here, reading and reviewing -

Firewalls (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 9:36:53 AM
Help! Why aren't my poems showing up? Please, someone help me... sigh.

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 8:10:56 AM
Not a drinking bard--but I drink my Betsy's milk with the best of 'em! Kate sent me over to scout you out. You're welcome in my den any time. Let me know when you'll be coming, and I'll bake you a cake of a poem... --Charlie

Katy for President (that would be me, ahem) (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 4:51:02 PM
Hell Katy, I'd vote for ya in a heartbeat!

Katy for President (that would be me, ahem) (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 2:42:58 PM
Will you would get my vote and this write with the absence of BS would go a long way to win others votes. hugs fee PS I do know that the poem didn't show up. lol

Katy for President (that would be me, ahem) (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 9:44:45 AM
Hey? Didn't Hillary have that idea? Ron

Katy for President (that would be me, ahem) (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 7:54:18 AM
Now who do I pick?? Rufuz or you?? Hmm... am gonna have to think long and hard about this one....LOL Cute!

Katy for President (that would be me, ahem) (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 7:09:54 AM
Dang. Was going to vote for Rufuz, and now you toss your hat into the ring - need some laughter - although Rufuz' Daddy does a good enough job of that - hmmmmmmmm. Maybe if you combine your humorous power? You'd have a lock! LOL (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

Katy for President (that would be me, ahem) (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 6:49:12 AM
Thank God my brother Matlack has already responded. Although I have promised my vote to Rufuz, I, like almost every other U.S. Citizen today, can be very easily bought. If you've got a few acres of wilderness land in northern Wisconsin to give away, you've got my vote. And please keep this on the Q.T.

Katy for President (that would be me, ahem) (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 6:46:03 AM
Kind of a short poem this time huh...? Anyway, you are too late to throw your wig in the ring as Rufuz has everybodies vote on the Den, but he does need a running mate...? Rufuz & ed ...RUFUZ FOR PRESIDENT...

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 9:39:19 AM
Thank you for sharing this delightful write that jump started my imagination, Kathy. Love and best wishes, Regis

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 8:10:32 AM
Well, dar gawn it... I wondered why they's all bin gawn such a loooooooooooooonnnnnnng time.... And you with, them, Darlin.... KATY!!! HIGH FIVE!!!! Where in the hell... heaven you bin????? Just to see your name flash up on me small corner was enough to suddenly make my eyes flash on red alert!! She's back!!! And, as ever, killing me softly with such drunk-inducing sweet, sweet comment.... Right back atya, Kiddo. I see you have in no way lost your magic touch and magic humour... Mine's definitely a Tetleys... and not the T-bags neither... Pat and Janis look like they could do with a bit of a facilitator in their corner... Good to see you again, Hon... and you gotta meet Charlie... Ever since she showed up at the AD saloon, I've said to meself... Charlie's gotta meet Katy.... go see what I mean... xxxx

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 11:59:48 AM
Delightful and playful despite skipping such old fav's as Ballantine's, Piels, Schaefer, and Molson. Katy is such a frail She will not guzzle ale But she'll knock down a beer And give a Norse cheer While spinning a helluva tale.

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 7:50:26 AM
Wow! You've gone prolific on us. LOL Funny stuff, Katy. Good concept. Everyone sitting around having a beer. Heaven is a great topic. And beer's good almost anywhere. I wrote a poem about heaven too. In case you missed it, here is the link: http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?id=70492 Love and {{{{{{hugs}}}}}}, Leland

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 8:25:04 PM
Cute, very imaginative and well written... Be always safe, Karen

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 4:29:44 PM
Sounds more like Hell's Kitchen...;-). cute and creative, Katy. Ron

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 4:21:35 PM
If Hitler made it into heaven Surely they will take me then I happen to know Jimi & I like drugs None of us in Heaven have yet to like hugs Now Belushi I know likes beer balls At least in heaven we haven't got last calls...Ed & Rufuz

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 3:05:03 PM
This was hilarious! Kudos to your wonderful imagination. Mary

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 2:52:29 PM
Your sense of humor can't be topped.

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 1:55:10 PM
hahaha katy, you are such a treat!;-) Guess I'll have to look for another heaven yours sounds too much like here;-)!...ET

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 11:45:23 AM
Hitler?

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 11:11:56 AM
Katy, This reminds me of that polka - In Heaven There Is No Beer - but now I know otherwise. :) Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 10:23:16 AM
Love this one Katy and that's my kind of heaven. Fee

Heaven's Bar and Grill (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 10:06:08 AM
"Heaven's Bar and Grill" flows and sways wit-wise and wonderful. The idea here is close to the best information on the subject universally known as BEER. It was conceived and made for mass consumption by the Commanders that colonized the Earth, and it was the first fermented drink given to clones on Earth by the Commanders-Cloners. I salute You, Sublime Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 2:50:34 PM
"It was lovely to see The sun rising." But I'll wager you were singing "By The Risin' Of The Moon."

Dribbling Dierdre (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 2:48:36 PM
You've penned the antidote to anorexia. Welcome back. (And I hope it's to stay.)

Dribbling Dierdre (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 2:46:20 PM
This is the shortest poem ever posted. Brevity is the soul of wit.

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 10:45:53 AM
Dear, dear Katy. I've missed you in many places and ways. I'm so glad I got the nudge from Authors Den that gave you back to me. I am sorry for the loss of your dad. I know the pain of losing loved ones, but of course no one knows just what it means to another person. These poems are wonderful, and I'm reading them just after reading the small Ogden Nash book called "Bed Riddance." I hear echoes. Beverly "SilverBee" Scofield

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 9:09:24 AM
This was just too racy for me, Katy. It was neat, though, and I loved it. Love and {{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}, Leland

Dribbling Dierdre (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 9:05:22 AM
Great to read you again, Katy. This is funny. Reminds me of myself, sometimes, mostly the trail of crumbs from my plate that anyone could follow home, including Hansel and Gretel. Love and [[[[[[hugs}}}}}}, Leland

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 4:33:32 AM
Awwww, Katie is back...and I am happy. :)

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 4:31:25 AM
No wonder we haven't heard from you in over a year; that was quite a walk. But what is your turtle's name??!!

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 8:22:39 PM
Cute, imaginative and simply wonderful... Be always safe, Karen

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 7:25:03 PM
This poem is so cute, it can actually be turned into a children's book with some illustration. Wow! I like this a lot! Sandie Angel :o)

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 7:21:34 PM
KATY - GREAT RANT! After reading what SHERRY said below - WOW! she covered it ALL perzactly as I THINK also! If only every American voter would get this message - SAY NO TO THE CHUMPIONS! VOTE GREEN - VOTE INDEPENDENT - VOTE ANYTHING BUT THE DAMNED DEMS AND THE ROTTEN REPS ... TOM.

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 5:08:48 PM
Love it and I can see this illustrated as part of a childrens book selection Katy...Well done. fee

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 3:27:24 PM
A very pleasant walk, indeed, and I do love turtles since I was a kid. Connie

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 3:24:08 PM
Are turtles tasty...? Rufuz Just think of the exercise you got, a whole years walk with a turtle sounds to be quite fun...Ed

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 2:42:33 PM
That's what I like to see... poetry with humor and joy. Love it. Ron

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 10:29:24 AM
WOW! Katie's back, what a joy! The queen of whimsy gives us a delightful treat! Great to see you!;-) Love, ET

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 10:11:23 AM
:)

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 9:07:19 AM
Precious write, Katy; brava! Enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 9:01:26 AM
Loved it, and had turtles in my childhood. Sometimes see them crossing the back country roads in summer. In fact, there is a turtle crossing sign up the road from my trailer. Don't see none cross there yet though.

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 8:44:46 AM
lol. Love it. Liz

Walking with my Turtle (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 8:40:22 AM
AdORAble, Katy, you and your rebel turtle - more, please! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Dribbling Dierdre (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 6:16:41 PM
Hi Katy. Welcome back. Good to see you've got your sense of "life" intact. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Dribbling Dierdre (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 9:31:43 AM
Hi Katy welcome back and with such a witty write and I love the way the repetiviness dribbled down... Fee

Dribbling Dierdre (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 8:06:41 AM
I don't see anything here, Katy. :(

Dribbling Dierdre (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 6:56:05 AM
Hello young lady, tis good to see you as its been a couple of months past a year & to return with something both a bit humorous and sad at the same time, only you could do it...so GOOD to see you dear one...I hope both you and Adam are well...Rufuz sends you licky kisses and I send salutations & happy regards...Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

Dribbling Dierdre (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 6:20:55 AM
Katy!!!!!! Sad, in a funny way - welcome back, how I've missed you!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Dribbling Dierdre (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 5:43:36 AM
Have a friend at bingo, age 82, that just eats everything that we leave as leftovers. She would not refuse anything we don't finish. She is like dribbling Dierdre, at least reminds me of someone like her. Humorous this write sure is.

Dribbling Dierdre (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 5:30:00 AM
So good to see you post again. The humor is back, too. AD needs more good humor. Ron

A Touch of Blue (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 6:17:43 AM
Blues come and go and do chill us to the bone. I like this view you wrote, and sometimes the blue sky is a beautiful color to look at and dream of getting out of the blues.

Wearing Our Purple Hats (Poetry) - 3/2/2008 9:58:29 AM
Count me in! I love the accepting, carefree spirit of your friendship with another and with yourself.

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 4:10:11 PM
"I'm still a liberal" . . . I wouldn't have you any other way . . . It has been a long time since this was posted . . . I hope you are okay . . . You ARE okay, aren't you? . . .

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 5:38:26 PM
I hear you loud and clear, Katy! Though I am far past such horrendously dealt emotions (I hope, anyway), I can certainly sympathize with anyone who has gone through these things.

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 5:40:49 AM
NOW! WHERE??? Are you? How are you Katy? Things turning around easier for you? I do hope! WArmest Blessings, Love and Light, Warrior Purple Lady Sheoxoo STay Positive! and this poem ROCKED! with fun humor!

My New Boyfriend (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 5:37:17 AM
Great poem! easy flow Katy I have the C.D.s of Harry Potter but not the books! Enjoy! Warmest Blessings, Inner Peace, Bright Light and Hugs, Warrior Purple Lady Sheooxoo STay Positive! I am floored by Tolkien's Lord of the Rings!

Family Reunion (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 9:46:00 AM
This made me laugh out loud. But, you never did tell us........Who's bringing the beer?!

My New Boyfriend (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 9:41:58 AM
You brought a smile to my face this afternoon!

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 1/31/2008 9:15:42 PM
where are you poetess?????

A Rose While Raining (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 10:02:24 PM
Very interesting poem, very discriptive. it important to express or fantasies in written words so they never fade. Very well done. Ed

Family Reunion (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 4:03:32 AM
... and that's a true story!!! Thanks for sharing, Rebecca

Family Reunion (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 6:40:08 PM
I take it Granny's not a beer drinker... Neat write... Miss ya! With love, Ron

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 7:08:02 PM
That is worth fighting for for sure, well said with so few words < Jasmin Horst

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 8:12:12 PM
I have missed ya.. Hope all is well Love your humor.....

Family Reunion (Poetry) - 6/7/2007 11:51:12 AM
Aren't family reunions great. And who brought the beer? Love this, Katy, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 2:08:20 PM
Well, pat my pity-pat and begone! I thought I'd never see the day! Such a lovely poem come my way. Great to see you back! Ron

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 12:20:09 AM
Katy I am so so sorry to hear of your loss upon my return. I am glad to see you are back and your sense of humor too has seen to be on return!!!! Glad to see you, read you again! ~Nikki~

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 8:11:41 PM
Ohhh Pat, Katy, You just never stop tickling my funny bone. Geeze, and I thought I took liberties with rhymes. LOL

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 7:03:53 AM
So sorry about your loss Katy...if thwere is one thing I can say is I know the feeling sis!! Good to read you again...welcome back!! Love Tinka

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 9:01:00 PM
Oh Katy you really made me smile, I have been going through "stuff" too. Including the depression! Welcome back! Yes, I am still a liberal too! Missed ya!

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 4:44:35 PM
Katy I'm so sorry to hear of your loss. With all that you have been through you can still make a silk purse out of a sows ear! I pray all will soon be well with you. We need more poems that make us smile! I'm so glad to read you. I wish you all the best. You are missed!!! Love, Eileen

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 12:56:56 PM
Katy's disguised as Poor Pat She's back & we're happy 'bout that. We've been sad for awhile But now we can smile For she didn't leave us all flat. Welcome back.

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 6:40:35 AM
YES! I'm still a liberal... Thank God!!!! And so glad to hear that better days are finally on the horizon, Katydid.

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 5:52:06 AM
Write on, Poet, never rest Your pen. I have enjoyed the reading of "Poor Pitiful Pat". An outstanding composition painted with wit-wise ontologic colors. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 1:10:52 AM
We are just glad you are back and the humour in this write proves that though you will always remember your father you now know he would want you to live live to the fullest. Fee

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 8:30:17 PM
Enjoyed the read, well displayed. Mark

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 8:19:53 PM
Ahhh, Katy! You've been missed, lady. Sorry about the tough time you've been having. It's good to see that the spark is still there. Loved reading you again. Love and {{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}, Leland

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 7:52:26 PM
love this write-it is a tough thing to crawl up out of depression, you have done well

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 7:08:37 PM
Your delightful humor has been missed and I'm happy your are getting back in form. Sorry for all your troubles and heartaches but you can't keep a good woman down for long.

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 6:56:25 PM
So Katy, er, uh, Pat...welcome back...I look forward to long jaunts through your brain & short swims through your innards...just to see you once every so often is enough to have me beaming...just look southeasterly to see the brightness emanating from the NJ direction...Ed & Rufuz (woof)

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 5:45:35 PM
Katy, So glad to hear you are finding time to write again; sorry that you have had a string of bad luck. I can relate; see my blog. (You'll have to find it, but it's there. If you have any questions, e-mail me; I'll tell ya the whole story.) You are indeed in my prayers. But you haven't lost your style; this is too hilarious! Thanks for the grins today! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 5:42:20 PM
High regards to returning optimism after all you have suffered. It takes great strength, sounds like you have what it takes. Be safe, Karen

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 5:36:51 PM
You've said a lot here in this little rhyme. Losing a parent is extremely difficult, so don't judge yourself for grieving. I'm glad you're making progress, a day at a time, and able to write in such an upbeat manner. Thank God for friends who care! God bless you today! Connie

Poor Pitiful Pat (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 5:24:25 PM
Katy!!!!!! (((HUGS))), first of all, please accept my deepest sympathies on the loss of your Daddy. I'm sorry. Second, welcome back--you've been missed. Third, this poem reflects a lot of emotional turmoil, yet shines with a spunky, never give up attitude--thata girl. :) And yes, "emcumbered" is a word. :) It means "burdened" or "to hold back the motion of." Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Funny Irish (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 8:09:48 AM
It is interesting how much Ireland's English is influenced by Britain's. We probably couldn't understand the original Irish at all. Ron

The Funny Irish (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 11:57:16 PM
Katy, A most entertaining, educational tour of Irish culture, very well done. Of course, on St. Paddy's Day, all of us are at least a wee bit Irish. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla O'Dorman LOL

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 3/10/2007 4:07:39 PM
Katy, nice pen

Family Reunion (Poetry) - 3/10/2007 7:45:51 AM
This is sooo funny and sooo true!! Without the booze some of those family members are just impossible to love. Take care, Sherry

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 5:57:50 PM
katie I could not agree more with what you have said here. Now the question is, "How do we get it back, or is it already too late?"

The Funny Irish (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 1:26:32 PM
As a Scottish Celt you captured not only the Irish, but my cultural 'craic' as well. Scots and Irish are basically one and the same in thought, word and deed. I chuckled at the line about not asking for a 'ride', took me back to my datings days - shucks! Yeah, 'Gettus a pint, Jimmy' - two in one here: 'us' for first person singular, pint for beer, but the there is a third - Jimmy, all Scots are called Jimmy, even the women! They say the difference between the Scots and Irish is in the thickness (we'll leave out the former's reputed meanness). An Irishman goes into a shop and asks for a pound of potatoes. The shopkeeper replied, 'It's kilos now, Patrick' 'Okay,' Patrick began, 'I'll have a pound of kilos'. Scot's son asks his dad for 50 cents. 'Dad, can I have 50 cents please?' The dad replies, 'Thirty cents, what do you want with ten cents?' Your poem has put a beam on my face. Thanks for translating me from London back to the familiarity of my 'back garden' Regards Daibhidh

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 7:25:22 PM
Stand tall and keep writing Katy....It's amazing medicine..... Peace, Bill

A Horse of a Different Color (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 1:18:44 PM
what a very clever write!

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 1:16:52 PM
yes indeed, i agree-so much is taken for granted-good write

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 8:02:50 AM
Personal and collective freedoms are being stolen on a regular basis now. I hope some of us have enough backbone to hold on someway to them. A thought provoking poem Katy.

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 11:26:11 AM
I'm with you 100%. They can try to quash dissent, but it will rise up from the graves of the fallen. Ron

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 10:51:37 AM
Way to kick butt, my friend. (Woo hoo! Katy's home!) Love and hugs, Tami

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 10:22:06 PM
Not hard to see that a lot of us feel that way, Katydid. Good to see you back and hope things are well with you. I've missed you around here.

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 1:46:25 PM
"Andy gets up from the faint of seeing Katies name"

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 1:08:29 PM
Words that should be said Thanks Katy...

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 11:13:52 AM
Dear Katy, So nice to read you again, no matter what mood you're in, though I do prefer your humourous side. But you say what needs to be said and no, no one can stop you. I stand beside you and salute your honesty and courage. There need to be more voices like yours. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 10:34:01 AM
So good to read your rip roaring words again Katy! Hope you'll stay around awhile;-) I agree with you, only like Sherry, I blame both parties. If I vote it will be only for independents, I refuse to contribute to either dems or reps, for they are both responsible for the mess we are in! nuff said!;-) Love, Eileen

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 9:02:10 AM
I couldn't agree more, Katy, and this situation is a product of the two party system that holds us all hostage. No matter who we elect, we will either be taking in the A** from a donkey or an elephant because neither of the parties give a rat's behind about our Constitution or our Bill of Rights. Liberty and freedom are for their plates only, and we must eat from the sewage filled troughs of discontent. It is all about them and what bill their cronies want to see passed and nothing about a government "Of the people, by the people and for the people." They all talk the talk to get our votes, and have the nerve to divide the country into red and blue as if we have no other choices, but once elected it is all politics as usual, scratching the back of the guys with the money, power and votes. I don't even know ahead of time, which side of an issue either party will stand behind because it seems that philosophy and tradition play no part in either anymore, and prostituting themselves for the sake of financial support or future votes is the reigning force. Nearly every official voted for the war in Iraq, both sides, and now that we are up to our eyeballs in this mess, nobody wants to come up with a comprehensive plan to end it nor will they own up to their responsibility for it. Do they think we forget? Do they think we are all fools? Do they think that peace and freedom are not what we all crave the most? We need to get smart and we need to go outside the box and find candidates from other parties who believe in the foundations that America was built upon, who believe that, where government is concerned, less is more and who believe that taxation without representation is not only illegal, but a offense requiring prosecution. We need to elect someone who is willing to give our country back to her people, instead of ruling like a midevil king/queen. We will never get these things from the Democrats or the Republicans, they are all too tied into corruption and dishonest graft...we will have to change how we think and start electing someone who is willing to live as we do and who believes in the spirit of America and the wishes of her people. Voting for the lesser of two evils is still voting for evil; the devil has many faces. "To thine own self be true" and let's give those two bloated parties a reason to quake in their boots. America belongs to her people, not to her leaders and it is time we sent THAT message to Washington,D.C. It is good to see you back, Katy. Take care, Sherry

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 8:27:40 AM
O, how I can relate; powerful write! Very well done! Welcome back! You've been missed, doll! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 8:03:14 AM
Katy, Oh, how I've missed you! They've ruined it for the rest of us, those who live this every day. A powerfully expressed write that we wish we could vocalize as brilliantly as you have here. Well done! And welcome home. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 8:00:36 AM
Powerful offering Katy!! Not my place to say more I guess!! Love Tinka

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 8:00:10 AM
I agree, Katie. Thanks for saying it so well and putting it out here for the world to see.

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 7:22:54 AM
I cannot believe my eyes, am I seeing things, or is my favorite author stopping in with a kickin' political write that says all the same thoughts I have had but have not been able to put into words...welcome home dear lady & friend, hope you are well...Peace, Ed & Rufuz

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 7:19:33 AM
This is a kick-ass commentary on how you and many many others feel today about the way the so called "civilized" countries of the world have been deterriorating. Yes we are no longer allowed our freedom of speech unless it confirms with someone elses ideas fof political correctness. We watched as one President set the example of adultury being okay as long as it was only oral sex. We watched another getting elected only by a loophole and not having the decency to call a reelection over such a blatant error. We watched religion stripped from our lifes while alien customs were forced on us. Your write says it more direct and more simply but it is time we as writers and poets sent our more messages strong and clear that we grow tired of what is happening. Welcome back Katy you have been missed. Fee

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 6:55:55 AM
Hi Katy: I was about to send out the national guard to find you. LOL So sad that it's necessary to sound such a profoundly bitter note, but I know of that which you speak. It seems most of the whole country is in limbo waiting for an exit by "the decider", who is "dug in like an Alabama tick", to quote from Jesse Ventura in the movie "Predator" (which BTW, produced both him and Schwartzenegger as state governors). Hopefully we won't have reached the tipping point by then, whereby we can never regain our composure as a nation. Love and {{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}, Leland

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 6:12:46 AM
"My Country 'Tis of THEM!"... Singing for FREEDOM is now ~consenting to BUILDING SLAVEYARD~ "My Country 'Tis of THEM!" is showing that the PLUTOCRACY is imposing its DEMON-cracy. I salute You, Poet. In reverent admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 6:11:20 AM
Hi Katy: Welcome back!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

My Country 'Tis of THEM! (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 6:10:11 AM
Those who have poisoned my country Are getting away with murder. I think they are, too - and Welcome Back to AD, Katydid!!!

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 6:20:57 AM
:)~!! T h a n k s, 'Pea' <3....PS: HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! If you don't celebrate the holiday, celebrate that you are YOU. Can write doozies like this!! PULL OUT ALL THE STOPS!!!

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 3:59:28 PM
Kool Write Katy They say Pluto Was the size of our moon no wonder is expelled ....LOL Love & peace William

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 7:39:40 AM
LOLOL good to see you back!!!

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 1:53:32 PM
Hey! I was going to say that. Glad that they are getting round to discovering new planets. What's a Discovery Channel for? Ron

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 4:31:15 PM
when it comes down to it, size is a matter of perspective ...

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 2:44:27 PM
What was that? Was that a viking storming by? Katydid, it's been too long since you've pillaged our funny bones. Great to see you back!

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 2:00:39 PM
Wotttttttt?? Pluto demoted to less-than-planet status?? Some bright spark must have been looking the wrong way round the telescope and up Uranus... so to speak!! Anyways... anyone significant in life happens to be under 5 foot 1 inch, so my Doctor's height chart tells me... Robbie Williams... Rod Stewart... Kylie Minogue... Madonna... Geri Halliwell... Kate Burnside... Pluto on his hind legs... So that's conclusive evidence enough for me... YOU ROCK, Bashful, and my stars tell me that November is arriving earlier than usual this year... and they'd be RIGHT!!! Just you stay put, d'ya hear?? STAY, Pluto... and SIT!! Over and out... :)) LOL KruiseKontrol Kate xx

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 1:31:29 PM
I'm a troll...

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 9:19:38 AM
Katy! oh my what a treat!;-) please hurry back...you are so missed!Funny, methinks our thoughts are on the same page today!;-) so good to read you!...Eileen

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 8:25:49 AM
Katy! So good to see you here; you have been missed! You haven't lost your touch; very well done! Thanks for the smiles today! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 8:25:39 AM
Katy!!!!!!!!!! How I've missed you....what a write! Humorous; thought provoking; so incredibly...YOU! Well done~ (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 8:15:26 AM
If they demote Pluto from a planet, does that mean YOU are no longer a person as well...since you are both as this poem says, dwarfs...happy to see you post a smile for all of us...Ed

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 7:05:36 AM
Lol! loved it!

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 6:12:05 AM
I think he does; he has a very Large Dog!

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 5:22:54 AM
Feel sorry for pluto's demotion. I had ever known it as a planet. It is hard for me now to accept anything less than that.

Dear Pluto (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 4:49:20 AM
I'm saddened at Pluto demotion. Now since Pluto is not a planet, does that means the astology were all wrong all along? What about our horoscope daily? Is it still reliable? Anyway...just a thought that comes to my mind. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 12:38:20 PM
You are a riot! ~~Nordette

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:02:28 AM
IT HAS BEEN A PLEASURE TO READ SUCH FINE WORK.

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 1:35:13 AM
the comment on the story but it was blank page. so i added it to the poem. Between conversation and description past experience unfolds as to make life neverending, and continuous . Well composed , with humor. Saleh Razzouk

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 5/4/2006 4:27:43 PM
Wow! What a treat. You are very good. Cynthia

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 9:26:50 PM
L O L ~!! :)

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 2:37:41 PM
lol cute I was never affected by a sunrise that way, but.......... one can only hope!!! pax A

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 11:59:25 AM
ROFL, ROFL... my own cheeks are flushing here!! :)) You is just so good at crackin jokes, me lil ol darlin - whether it be daybreak or moonshine - and takes me back to me old country ways and roots... shan't niver ferget that old bucket in the privvy... nor the newspaper that went with it... Don't think even The Thinker would be strainin too much over this one. Tis as plain as the smile on my face... which disappears rapidly if it's my turn to empty the bucket... LOL Kate xx

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 7:51:55 AM
So Paw's pants were down the whole time? I hope the sun was the only thing that riz. But then, maybe that's why Maw grabbed her shirt. ;-j

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 1:19:48 PM
At first I was pretty upset because morning is one of my favorite times and you had to go and break it. But now, all I can say is, Cute, Cute, Cute...

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 11:20:41 AM
Nicely done, Katy. Reminds me of my childhood days on the prairies when we actually did have an outhouse. Love and peace, Regis

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 6:54:47 AM
If its day break, Better you should it fix, Morning starts somewhere near six, My day don't start till afternoon, Bet in that case you think me an everlovin' loon...ed

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 3:51:24 AM
Clever write, clever you! Very well done, Katy; thanks for the smiles this early morning! Enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 8:45:31 PM
extremely clever, Katy ... the pink can have that kind of effect of a man ...

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 7:06:10 PM
Katy, You wanna see sunrises (sunsets), come Texas way. Now those are pretty! Not discounting y'all's up there, what with all of the storms y'all have had...a cleverly penned, witty write, glad I stopped by to read. You always put a smile on my face--I'm too serious. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 4:20:28 PM
Whew! I have been hectically (word? Naw, don't care.) busy for the last couple of day, sorry I am late getting here, but some damn nature fool has uprooted my "sitting and thinking" place, talkin' foolishness about the day a-breaking.

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 3:09:57 PM
You have one of the most clever minds I know of on AD. I'm always happy to read your witty poetry Katy. ~ Sara

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 1:49:43 PM
Hee, hee, your a mess Katy.. Thanks for stopping by...

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 10:27:31 AM
LOL....thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 10:22:44 AM
Cute, whimsical and I think you outdone yourself here. LOL Felix

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 9:39:59 AM
I love it!!! Susan

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 9:30:34 AM
This is a gem Katy! in every way! love the vernacular, and the topic! ((((((Smiles)))))) Love, Eileen

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 9:01:51 AM
Outhouse Poetry, now on AuthorsDen! What's the world a-comin' to? This is delightful and funny beyond where you live, kind lady. I don't forward all that outhouse stuff I get daily, but I'm sending this on to them educated foks I usta' go to school with. Thank a bunch. - Bill

Mornin' Has Broken (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 8:49:30 AM
Having just returned from the wild northern woods, I can attest to the fact that peekin out at the sunrise from behind the old outhouse door - ain't too bad at all! PS I hear Wisconsin may get indoor plumbing soon - don't sell out, young lady - keep that old outhouse - they sure don't make 'em like they used to.

No Loafers (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 7:56:14 AM
Katy, I almost missed this one, between bouts of fever. But so glad I caught it cause you have me laughing which is the best thing and your topic is such a delight! I love the limerick lilt You do so well!Feeling better so no worry, thanks! Loved your comment got me spirits up and running;-) You are the best medicine!!! Thanks! Love, Eileen

No Loafers (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 7:53:34 AM
Thank you! I needed a good chuckle today. So glad to see you back Katy posting your delightful work again. ~~Nordette

No Loafers (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 11:26:39 AM
Think I'll pass on the Aspic, me Darlin... but introduce me to the wine vat and my pinkies will be straight in, no probs... followed by the rest of me, no trouble! Hmmmmm... bathin in milk afterwards?? So good for the skin, you know!! Gotta luv it! Kate xx

No Loafers (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 8:13:15 AM
An enjoyable reading from "No Loafers"... I like the lessons here too. Except that BAREFEET in any kitchen can be FATAL. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

No Loafers (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 8:07:37 AM
No loafers, huh? How about sandals, that way we still get toe jam mixed with an already delicious sounding meal...ed

No Loafers (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 7:03:33 AM
Hmnnnn I could see this being carried a step further as "the couple who cooks nude together get hot together" lol Felix

No Loafers (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 6:29:52 AM
Oh barefoot yes and with strogganoff and a raw carrot what more can a gilr ask for....yummy...just ate my carrot honestly..while reading you and made me smile bigtime!! Love and luck Tinka

No Loafers (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 4:51:15 AM
Katy, Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Stroganoff. YUMMY! The Barefoot Cook--a new idea for a cooking show! Watch out, Emeril! LOL Enjoyed this tasty morsel this morning, thanks. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

No Loafers (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 4:30:19 AM
DiGiorno pizza with anchovies, coming right up. Ah . . . and . . . sigh . . . the visions of you slaving over a hot stove sans heels instead of wearing fishnets, short black skirt cut to the thigh and a red blouse with deep, revealing cleavage is despressing. Still, I would imagine that it would be fun to be able to pat your feet in the wheat flour dough, squishing it between your toes and wriggling them around and . . . oh gorsh, my ideas of what is sexy and whot ain't has just changed. The Barefoot Cooktessa!!! Cook on.

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 5:15:50 PM
Your cooking poems are smokin', especially when stuffed with underwear. Ron

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 2:42:52 PM
Thank you for sharing you gift of humor and wit. Love and peace, Regis

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 12:54:05 PM
Good for you Katy! Your wonderful gift of humour is just what the world needs. Blessings of Love & Light, Joseph

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 8:27:08 PM
they say good things come in small packages ;)

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 8:16:38 PM
i've missed reading your poems, Katy, but glad to know that youre feeling better. You havent missed a beat with your poems

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 12:22:02 PM
Now lookey here, Cookie.... you and me is twin peas in a pod, Darlin... the Twin Kakes... fruitcakes.... Kates, I mean. In fact, although I in no way want to undermine the dust and ash of your past few months, I am noddin along as if I am readin my own testimony in so many ways... if not "of the moment", I have bin there or am headed there in some shape or form. But even the way you have dealt with it is so like me, too... yep, no-one knows there's even a funny-bone out of place until we end up on some critical list somewhere... tis just the way it is with us, innit?? But from one Kate The Klown to the other, just you holler and shout in MY direction if you have any DESIRE to blow the whistle and ACTUALLY let it all just hang and have the screamin "What about me!!!!!!" ab-dabs if you jolly well want to... you hear??!! I can't bear fuss either... but there's only so much our 5-foot physical frames are capable of bearin, right??... On us own, that is. Any chance I can hop on a plane and come visit later this year... once all my Mum's affairs have been settled and I rediscover who I am?! Think I might do something mad on the back of all this grief and plan a riotous trans-Atlantic trip... with or without The Boy Turner. Well, this is just me goin off like a rocket in probably the most inappropriate direction... but then Katherine Wheels are like that, ain't they?! You gotta Soul Sista in me, Katy... that's if you are really in need of another fragmented alter-ego to deal with!!?? Be good to yourself, like you are to the rest of us. YOU are worth your weight in gold, Dumpling... keep up the BodyBuilding!! Konfetti Kate xx

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 11:52:48 AM
Boy did that great little poem dissenigrate into the real you? Like they all say, thanks for sharing! You had me wondering. Ron

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 8:50:33 AM
you've been in my head? i wish i wrote this,but you did! too good!!!

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 8:41:40 PM
Ah, Katy... I understand this much more than I'm willing to admit and have been 'there' more than once. I went through a very serious time of it - just what you describe - a few years ago. One of my 'best' poems was born when I came up out of that space. (go have a read if you like: The Color of Life) I've thought of you (and missed you!) numerous times and thought perhaps you were off promoting your book. As recently as a few days ago, I intended to send a message to your message board, but I've been caught up in a few glitches of my own and never followed my hunches. I'm so sorry I didn't do that. Awwww, Katy... you are SO loved! Welcome Home! Love n hugs, Tami

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 8:28:05 PM
Yay! Yay! Yay! Katy's back! Yippeeeeeeeeeee! It's SO good to see you again... you sure have been missed 'round these parts, my friend. Hey, stick around, wouldya? (Geesh, I have room to talk.) Hugs! Tami

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 7:00:39 PM
Katy, I have missed you and wondered why you suddenly disappeared. I am glad you grabbed your boot-straps and got yourself back into a forward motion, it is wonderful to have you back!!! I hope all of your reserves are refilled and that each sunrise brings a strong sense of empowerment to you. Take care, Sherry

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 5:12:57 PM
Katy thank you for sharing. Funny how our family and friends can't see us when we have needs if we are the ones that they always turn to with theirs. It makes it hard to have to carry the weight ourselves. I know this feeling all too well. I'm so glad you're out of it. I always keep you in prayer and hope Creator will continue to lighten your load,and increase your great smile. Love and hugs to you dear Katy! Eileen

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 5:10:57 PM
You are ever in my prayers, Katy; this is one courageous write! God be with you as you recover your sense of self, I believe in you! ((((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))))))))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 4:48:35 PM
Katy, They say Dynamite comes in little packages. :) You'll be back, stronger than ever--I believe in you. If you need me, I'm as close as the message board. :) Powerful, heartfelt admission and write. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 9:22:38 AM
A stronger person of short stature I have rarely known, In an emergency even though I don't fly, to you I would have flown, You are well worth all the happiness & best, So onward and upward, continue your life's quest...Ed & rufuz

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 9:10:28 AM
Thanks for sharing Kate!! Love Tinka

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 8:43:35 AM
Dan Quaile, huh? LOL You haven't missed a beat. Thank you for coming out of that crap. Stay out of it. Yeah, easy for me to say, huh? There is no way to keep you down. Welcome home.

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 8:18:34 AM
You started my day out right with a chuckle: "the mind is a terrible waste of time!" This piece is thought-provoking. One must take care of one's self if one is to take care of others. Hang in there, Katy!

Who Me?  (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 8:17:29 AM
Katy I think if you are alive, have all your facilities, and commune with hummanity, you will have reactions like yours. We cannot live in a shell and not take on other's sufferings. We human beings are sponges for emotions. Especially for those we love. Our flesh and blood. Everyone has a breaking point. Some backs stronger than others, but no one is invincible.....So your feelings and reactions are nothing sort of being a caring human being. You are alot like me I see from reading this.......(and here I thought I was the only one) Maybe we could form a club!!! You poem is a delightful, comic, spirtual band aid........for not only your own inner spirit.......but those that read and relate.......... que buena chica!! Pax A

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 1:31:31 PM
It is wonderful to read you again, Katy! Like Ed (below), I'm not cook. I've never used my stove (or oven). If I can't have a meal ready in five minutes, it ain't gonna happen. Love that microwave. Thank you for sharing your wit and humor. Love and peace to you, Regis

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 11:36:26 AM
YOU'RE BACK!!!! And I am, too!!!! Never mind all the catch-up stuff we've missed out on, just one word of review from you and it's like you've never bin away, though BIN MISSED LIKE THERE'S NO TOMORROW, young lady... as for your... um... recipes... well, have to say they've rather bin banned in our household, but there's just no accounting for taste, I afraid... some people wouldn't have a taste for our humour even if it were handed to them on a plate... or perhaps BECAUSE it is handed to them on a plate. But, as for me! I'M HAPPY!!! Welcome back, old girl, and why don't you have a go at me old Gander as well, while you're at it... he's a bit of an old stuffed shirt anyway!! (JUST JOKIN!!!!) :)))) LOL Kate Burnseverythininsight xx PS Got any special "Under-Kilt" Recipes up your sleeve?? THAT made me choke on my Muesli smornin!!

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 9:22:29 PM
Sounds like a book I need to read!! I need to deep fry a two legged pig!! Good to read you again!! Love Tinka

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 9:12:58 PM
I don't cook unless I use the microwave and the food is frozen from the Acme...so this food sounds pretty good to me, except maybe for the underware part, maybe you could delete that from your goose, though the paste sounds pretty damn good...Ed

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 7:01:02 PM
"cooking for dummies?" hmmm ... only a dummy would eat it ;) good to read you humor again, Katy ...

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 3:31:14 PM
LOLOLOLOOL

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 2:15:14 PM
OMG if it isn't Walsvik the Witty delighting us with her presence and delicious humor(her food certainly isn't);-) heeheehee...Welcome back ms Katy it is a pleasure to see you and thanks for the visit to my den, always a joy!...ps please try another cook-book;-)!!! Love, Eileen

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 2:12:54 PM
Sometimes those "Doing Whatever For Dummies" are instead pure and simple gobbledygook in the guise of "talking down" to us . . . er . . . dummies. Well, on second thought, maybe they are good for something. You can roast marshmallows over the fire as the are a-burning. Good to see your smiling face.

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 1:47:34 PM
So nice to see the Viking Queen back where she belongs! Welcome back, Kate! You have been missed! Cute write; you haven't lost your sense of humor! Good on you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Cooking my Goose (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 11:59:46 AM
Katy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My favorite Viking is back, and hasn't lost her funny bone. :) Enjoyed this one--were you looking over my shoulder? I don't cook so good. LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.