AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: richard cederberg, iNeeta Blair, iKalikiano Kalei, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, iJ. Joy Matthews Alford - Sistah Joy, iSara Russell, iChynna Laird, i
 
Home > Erin A Collins
 

Recent Reviews for Erin A Collins


Shadow Walk: The Gathering Excerpt 2 (Book) - 10/26/2008 5:08:56 PM
Congrata on one of the best books of its kind that I have had the pleasure to read. I can't wait for the sequels!! Micki Peluso

Shadow Walk The Gathering (Book) - 8/13/2008 4:13:39 PM
"Imagine seeing the Universe through Lucifer's eyes, getting a firsthand glimpse into his thoughts, his ultimate scheme: a plan to create his own 'son'." We don't have to imagine very hard; he's got plenty of "sons & daughters" hard at work right now in this world. Some in the form of corporations & politicians who with the stroke of a pen (in the name of power, lust & greed) accelerate the annihilation of God's good work... But perhaps you novel address some of that...

The Heart of a Writer (Short Story) - 6/1/2009 11:26:28 AM
This is very succinct... concise...well put! I was only put off that there is no period at the end of your last sentence.

Conformity (Short Story) - 10/15/2008 6:33:30 PM
Hello Erin, What an incredible write!! Your imagery and words are perfection!! Best wishes, Lance

Conformity (Short Story) - 8/29/2008 7:34:27 PM
This is the second of your stories I've read, and I'll get around to the rest, but I can now say I like your imagination and basic style. However, your basic grammar, and in particular your use of commas, needs some work. Keep at it, though. You have the raw talent. Now you just need to refine it a bit. -- Dave Lane

The Perfect Part (Short Story) - 8/29/2008 7:26:17 PM
Flash fiction is a very tough genre. It's so difficult to create a satisfying story with so few words, but you did a good job with this one. You have just a few minor grammatical issues, I think, but otherwise nicely done. -- Dave Lane

The Final Holiday (Short Story) - 8/25/2008 4:41:12 PM
This is a wonderful first person narrative. It's filled with rich emotions, and while I felt there was going to be a twist ending, once again, you got me. I never expected that ending. Keep them coming! Micki Peluso, author of, . . .AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG

The One I Miss (Short Story) - 8/24/2008 5:22:24 PM
Wow! I got so caught up in the emotion of this love story that I never saw the end coming. And I wrote one like this about my own dog. What a beautiful tribute to our canine loves, sometimes more faithful than our human loves. Nice going! This was a wonderful read, catching me hook, line and sinker. Micki Peluso, author of . . .AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG

The Heart of a Writer (Short Story) - 8/24/2008 5:15:47 PM
What wonderful imagery! I couldn't have written this better myself. :) Seriously, this was very well done and the writer is obviously a talented wordsmith. Some stories are so good they don't need a wordsmith to tell them--other stories are made good by the talents of the wordsmith. This writer is gifted with both talents. Bravo! Micki peluso, author of . . .AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG

Conformity (Short Story) - 8/21/2008 7:08:47 PM
Nice but terrifying story of what might be our future--and sooner than we think. Prayers across the world are the only thing capable of stopping this. Enjoyable read. Micki Peluso, author of . . .AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG

The Perfect Part (Short Story) - 8/21/2008 6:56:13 PM
Great short short story!! I love writing from prompts and you did a good job with this one. Wonderful imagery and descriptions, then a fast, racy twist ending!! It doesn't get much better than this. Regards, Micki Peluso, author of . . .AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG

The Heart of a Writer (Short Story) - 4/23/2007 7:28:42 AM
Excellent musings, Aurora; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

What People Are Saying About Shadow Walk: The Gathering (Article) - 11/1/2008 2:08:32 PM
What wonderful reviews--obviously a book deserving of each one. I wish you much success with this book and the sequels to it. MickiPeluso

Summertime (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 7:48:04 AM
I really enjoyed this narrative style. It really does remind me of the summer days I too once had (as recent as the 90's) and miss! And that picture is the perfect summer pic on the lake. Good images and nostalgic longing for me makes a good read... Next time, michael guy

Summertime (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 5:51:33 PM
Erin, Stunning image and poetic write . . . excellence here!! Best wishes, Lance

Autumn (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:20:26 PM
Erin, Excellent write . . . top drawer all the way! Best wishes, Lance

The Face of a Hero (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:17:58 PM
Erin, Nicely penned . . . poignant and powerful - well done!! Best wishes, Lance

Autumn (Poetry) - 8/9/2008 7:44:04 PM
This poem enwraps it's words around the reader, drawing them into the poem, as the imagery fills one with similar memories of autumn, past and prEsent. The last line, "when winter was born on the wings of autumn", is superb. Wonderfully written!! Micki Pelsuo, author of . . .AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG

The Face of a Hero (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 4:38:03 PM
A very good write... Wishing you well... Sam

Summertime (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 5:56:12 AM
O, Aurora, this is beautiful! I could just see the imagery penned in this beautiful prose piece; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Personally, though, I prefer winter: summers here in Texas are just. too. danged. HOT!!

The Face of a Hero (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 5:38:22 AM
Aurora, A powerful one you have penned; you took us there once more, and made us glad for heroes who risked their lives for their brothers and sisters, and for the civilians, as well. Too many lost, but they live on, as heroes. Well done. May we never forget their sacrifice. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Summertime (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 5:25:12 AM
Beautifully imaged, Aurora, you take us there. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Autumn (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 6:45:49 AM
Aurora, Lovely imagery bring the season to the fore; one doesn't read these beautiful lines, they experience them. Well done. Welcome to Author's Den, you're among friends. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. I, too, love the name, Aurora ....

Autumn (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 5:55:34 AM
A gem of a poem.

Autumn (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 5:25:15 AM
Aurora, First of all, welcome to the Den; you are among friends! :) Secondly, this is one of the most prettiest poems I have ever had the pleasure of coming across! This is absolutely beautiful! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and love, a new Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :D Love your first name! :)

Autumn (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 3:49:14 AM
Aurora, I really enjoyed. Your imagery was superb. I love that last line. "when winter was born on the wings of Autumn."

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.