AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robert Wood, iGeorge Cunningham, iTerry Rambo, iPhillip Rice, iErnie Heavin, iJay Onwukwe, iBatya Casper, i
 
Home > William Overby
 

Recent Reviews for William Overby


Brock Ford: The Mummy's Tomb (Book) - 2/8/2003 6:35:19 AM
william - this sounds phenomenal for young readers. all i could think about was r.l. stine's goosebumps series - and this was heads and tails above anything they put out. well written, tight and crisp. excellent work.

Brock Ford: The Mummy's Tomb (Book) - 2/2/2003 4:16:00 PM
Kids love anything mummyish....sure to be a hit...good job!

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 1/5/2003 4:08:37 PM
A book written for youngsters, this “kid” read it all at one sitting. I even put aside a horror/suspense novel written by the master that is currently a best seller to read it. This is a story full of the adventure of exotic lands and peoples, and the mysteries of lost tribes and treasures. Reminds me very much of the “Indiana Jones” stories. Mr. Overby has a real talent for writing, and I feel he will go far in his chosen genre.

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 12/21/2002 7:37:15 AM
This sounds like a wonderful story. The preview captivated me as much as Uncle Dirk's adventures captivated Brock! You present the curious mind of a young boy very well. I'm sure the book is a roller coaster ride of excitement that all ages can enjoy!

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 12/9/2002 3:47:06 PM
It's wonderful to know about a book that is full of adventure and suspense, but clean enough to be enjoyed by all age groups, including teens! Great job, and from reading the preview, you have done and excellent job of holding the readers attention!

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 12/2/2002 3:02:46 AM
William, I'm with Becky, the downloadable chapter was VERY well written, and this 35 year old was captivated. A great page turner! I love how the boy with the wanderlust finds geography difficult. Excellent. Sven Robinson

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 11/30/2002 7:31:39 AM
Wow, Will! This sounds great!! Exploration, Africa, mystery, suspense. You gotta love it!

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 11/17/2002 6:52:11 AM
This is a great story for any age! I'm 55, and I couldn't put it down!

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 11/14/2002 5:29:55 PM
Sounds like a great premise for an exciting adventure -- for young & old! My hat's off to those who can write for children & young adults.

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 11/14/2002 2:57:13 PM
Sounds like a great adventure for the kids, young and old.

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 11/14/2002 2:52:30 PM
The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro has it all! A treasure hunt, a lost world, a mystery...what else would a reader of any age what? A must for any booklist!

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 11/14/2002 2:04:44 PM
This is well-written, and the voice is wonderful! Definitely a book my kids would enjoy.

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 11/14/2002 1:52:32 PM
This story sounds fascinating, I'm going to give it to my two teenagers to read!

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 11/14/2002 11:21:02 AM
Sounds like a great story for a childrens book. Best of luck!

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 11/14/2002 10:35:19 AM
Sounds great. You should have been around before the harry potter fame, maybe you could of got some of it.

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 11/14/2002 10:20:14 AM
Sounds great! Wish you'd been around years ago when I was trying to find interesting books for my 7th graders to read. Best success! Marcyle Taliaferro

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 7/23/2002 3:28:32 AM
I loved your first chapter! It made me want to read more. I think you have a great concept for your book. There is a huge audience for an adventure book aimed at the younger male readers. Good luck to you.

Brock Ford: The Lost Treasure of Kilimanjaro (Book) - 7/22/2002 4:51:01 PM
As the mother of an almost eleven year old and already raised two other sons...I think you have a winner here! Good luck!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.