AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Maryanne Raphael, iKeith Dyne, iRichard French, iBetty Jo Tucker, iPeter Oszmann, iBlak Rayne, iLindsey Webster, i
 
Home > Jack Kuperman
 

Recent Reviews for Jack Kuperman


Make room! I need some space! (Short Story) - 5/17/2009 5:35:21 AM
This story should have been illustrated by Magritte! A fabulous way to take feminine absurdity to a degree for men to understand none of it! Good going. Georg

The last man on Earth. (Short Story) - 5/15/2009 2:16:04 PM
Jack, Very interesting and humourous write. The man may have loved his robots, but in the first sentence, would like to have a last woman. mary

The last man on Earth. (Short Story) - 5/15/2009 3:03:48 AM
2753 and still the earth will hold water? My God! man learned? The story of the last man on earth should give a though or two to those people going around happily without a serious thought! Georg

What happens if you don't want them any more? (Short Story) - 5/14/2009 11:49:44 AM
Great story...loved it. fee

Professionally speaking (Short Story) - 5/3/2009 1:10:58 PM
unigue and interesting style to this one and I can truly see where you would be pulling your own hair out after that flight. Fee

Professionally speaking (Short Story) - 5/3/2009 6:28:52 AM
OMG! ! ! I got one of those on a fly from New York to London with a 37 hours stretch without sleeping under my belt! Strangling is a word that come to mind. Excellent string of stories. Georg

Metamorphosis. (Short Story) - 4/24/2009 5:55:41 AM
People should try to hear to the last Native American elders, because they can tell wonders that has been passed by mouth for thousands years, and what we call legend...maybe is the truth, because we cannot prove otherwise. "I am a wolf, and I am very proud of it" nearly hearing its howling inside us. Georg

Seven years. (Short Story) - 4/21/2009 12:38:27 AM
Some people will go for revenge a long way, but this man Harry had no marbles at all to be scrambled, he was a very sick puppy! Very good story. Georg

The keyboard case. (Short Story) - 4/18/2009 2:01:56 AM
That last punch line made all worth to read. Great! Georg

The keyboard case. (Short Story) - 4/17/2009 11:26:04 AM
One of your better writes, kept me interested and this could be a whole new series...love it. Fee

Saturday Night Tale. (Short Story) - 4/17/2009 3:46:15 AM
A story worth of "One flew over the cuckoo's neat" and I see good old Jack Nicholson trying to put asleep Nurse Ratchet. You will have many "special" people drooling, well done! Georg

Saturday Night Tale. (Short Story) - 4/16/2009 11:05:17 AM
I believed too... Brats!!!! You are too much Jack... Your mind is from another place....alien? Yet, I seem to be addicted to your sense of humor...You write somewhere in between a childrens book and adult book... is there a place for "twixt" books??? If so... you are the guy to do it! hugs... lindalaw

How to meet the guy of your dreams. (Short Story) - 4/13/2009 10:39:38 AM
This is so funny and so true...even tho it's sad as well... I met my partner on the internet...and I've met many wonderful, kind and good men on the internet as well... marriage could be had easily...money too... but I am too old fashioned... so... However...I do agree with this writing... for the most part that is! hehe... hugs, lindalaw

How to meet the guy of your dreams. (Short Story) - 4/12/2009 12:31:56 PM
That will serve the schmucks! nobody marries anymore! what with pre-contracts, mine is mane and yours is ours, and don't forget that penalty the mothers in law attached to every "yes, I do" and... Well, this was supposed to be a review, but I wish to tell the fellows, don't buy a ring, buy one of those "you can do it" sneakers and RUN!!! Georg

One day I will dare (Short Story) - 4/9/2009 3:44:00 AM
On this millennium of almost walking on Mars? (what for beats me) you are afraid of coming out the closed? (certainly you aren't in San Francisco) and afraid of those 8th of Mars Amazons that barricade themselves in all the Nations kitchens? will you dare? you want to go from deep bass to high C Soprano? Georg

How do we become writers? (Short Story) - 4/8/2009 4:42:17 AM
You right, we are a bunch of coo-coos from the very beginning, although we don't get those first stones down on our big toe anymore, and that, for a writer is a blessing! Georg

Scientists found a new treatment against... (Short Story) - 4/8/2009 4:32:34 AM
OMG! you can write that here! you are showing a measurable IQ and that will be not accepted, they are going to give your brain an enema! Did you know that crow birds are more intelligent that chimps? Georg

Queue 101 (Short Story) - 4/7/2009 1:02:27 PM
Well Jack... I have been in Queue from the beginning...reading Jack's stories..so I am a Pioneer (we call the first in the bunch Pioneer's...altho I can think of something better! duh).. Your work is so good...just keep writing....and I'll stay in queue.... hehe... hugs, lindalaw

How do we become writers? (Short Story) - 4/7/2009 12:58:04 PM
Jack...this is BRILLIANT! Hope u can find some way to put this into a book of some kind... the idea is limitless.... I love it... and was anxious to read what each section would contain! Surprises were around each corner...except...of course...the end... too true! hugs, lindalaw

Scientists found a new treatment against... (Short Story) - 4/6/2009 8:11:30 AM
Your mind is so strange when you write...yet it makes one THINK...and you sure make me think.... good writing, getting better... hugs, lindalaw

Smile. (Short Story) - 4/6/2009 8:08:00 AM
Wow...did she fool u! Yuck! That's what u get tho... hehe... good writing anyway tho......hugs, lindalaw

Be Human (Short Story) - 3/27/2009 5:08:59 AM
People people! don't knock the robots, one day you will asking their permission! Very good short story argument! Georg

Be Human (Short Story) - 3/26/2009 1:45:11 PM
I know I sound like a broken record Jack....but your creativity amazes me!! excellent line with much meaning at the end! or...beginning? hugs, lindalaw

Be Human (Short Story) - 3/26/2009 11:51:23 AM
Good lesson in this one..lol Fee

An Absolute Loser. (Short Story) - 3/26/2009 5:08:37 AM
For a moment I thought that the girl was healed by the shrink James was seeing, I was so wrong! but that punch line just floored me! Great story, great laughs! Georg

Can I have some silence? (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 3:56:32 AM
Very clever indeed. You certainly used the bait and switch technique on this poem and it was a complete success. Your friend, Kathy

A wrong peace. (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 1:10:19 PM
Jack, this writing is so essential to today...and all those lost in the name of Peace! Your writing is amazing, and I'm so proud of you! ... By the way... I wanted to be your 200th Reviewer! Yippee.... Take care my friend... you do have many sides to your writing soul! hugs, lindalaw

She & He (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 6:13:19 PM
"She & He" is a fine poem, and I especially liked the surprise at the end. I was thinking you and She were older. Then I re-read the poem again, and I do like it very much. Toni Helfrick

A Happiness full Life. (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 11:39:38 AM
Your philosophy is appreciated once again, Jack. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

She & He (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 9:25:26 AM
Delightfully done, Jack. Thanks for the smiles. Love and peace to you, Regis

Can I have some silence? (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 3:06:15 PM
Wonderful! as usual you got me again, the regular twist....kept me guessing all the way to the end. Thanks!

She & He (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:44:04 PM
Love this! what a great twist at the end, you got me there!! beautifully written, your writing is awesome, very vivid and descriptive.

Futility of learning (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 8:06:43 AM
It's okay for one NOT TO LEARN anything if one DOESN'T HAVE TO GO TO WORK TO MAKE A LIVING. If one CEASES to learn new things nowadays, ONE DOES NOT earn a chance to get a job in the society. One just have to sit and rot and blame God for the misfortune if no one hires him/her. It is okay if one is rich and doesn't have to go to learn new things to earn a living to say that we don't have to learn new things to survive. How nice that could be!!!!!...I wish I could say this too!!! Anyway...have a nice and wonderful bask in the sun don't have to work day!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Futility of learning (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 3:38:06 AM
LOL had to read this again for they are weighty questions you pose and yea sometimes learning can be overdosed but I don't think we should ever quit learning. fee

Futility of learning (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 10:32:24 PM
Thank you for reinforcing the fact that I know not what's going on, friend. Love and peace to you, Jack. Regis PS: Check out my "stuff" and see if we are "in sync."

She & He (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 6:57:57 PM
Oh Jack...this is wonderful!!!!! I love it!!! I love the hook (the surprise at the end).... wonderful!!!! hugs, lindalaw

She & He (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 5:36:46 PM
Cute little write about a littly person. Well-done!!! Sandie Angel :o)

She & He (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 4:53:40 PM
She must think he's just another Momma's boy now. This is a cute little poem for Valentine's Day, Jack. Were you that boy? Connie

She & He (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 3:46:09 PM
Really cute and I can picture this little girls dissappointment and the beginning of her doubt about a boy's love. Fee

A wrong peace. (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 11:58:14 AM
I appreciate your philosophical, thought-provoking point of view, Jack. I agree with it. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Happiness full Life. (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 9:48:09 PM
You wrapped life together in a great poetic parcel...well done Jack!! Love Tinka

A Happiness full Life. (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 6:52:20 PM
Sentimentally enlightening... Be always safe, Karen

A Happiness full Life. (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 7:45:30 AM
Wonderful write in showing the good with the bad but overcoming all with happiness. Well done Jack. Love and hugs, Bonnie

C'est la vie (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 7:30:25 PM
Indeed, Jack. Such is life. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The night Meeting. (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 7:29:00 PM
Apt and timely write, Jack. Thank you for sharing it. Happy New Year to you with love and peace, Regis

Morning. (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 6:45:31 PM
Today is the day-as always it was. I stopped and read this line several times. Amazing way your words give meaning. These are my new words for 2009!

The end or the beginning. (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 6:42:17 PM
Words of searching, loosing and accepting. Writing from the heart....an imprint forever to heal, and it does.

The end of the night. (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 5:25:14 PM
To comfort sweet Southern, and you surely have with this wonderfully written verse. She is a sweetheart and always tries to comfort others. Thanks so much...and you have a softening touch to your writings.

Landing (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 5:22:34 PM
Ouch! I work in the ER...and have never seen that one. Plenty cat scratches and bites though. Did this really happen?

C'est la vie (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 5:20:54 PM
Growing old together...is how it is suppose to be, but sometimes other plans made. Your writing captures the life in so few words.

The night Meeting. (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 8:29:16 AM
Jack...this one is good! hugs, lindalaw

The night Meeting. (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 1:28:58 AM
Wonderful atmosphere and love. Good write!!! Happy New Year to you!!! Sandie Angel :o)

The night Meeting. (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 7:33:38 AM
Love this one!

C'est la vie (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 3:00:50 PM
It always does and that is how it should be, a continuum.... Be always safe, Karen

Landing (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 10:02:29 AM
Haha... this is really good... altho the dumb cat in the head is not funny...the story is funny... the poem is good Jack...really good. lindalaw

A cat (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 6:21:41 AM
Hello Jack, I like this poem very much in its simple lines and light hearted message, really refreshing. Glad it's not "game over" yet for Meggy, the score being 7 lives left. Cynthia

A cat (Poetry) - 12/13/2008 5:52:48 PM
A joyful write!, Sugar! HUGS! SC

A cat (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 1:03:26 PM
Oh what a precious photo! Oh the poor sweet kittie, glad she is okay with a few more lives tucked away. Goodness I have seen what they are capable of and sometimes it makes me hold my breath as I gasp! We have three very active little ladies.... Be always safe, Karen

A cat (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 10:18:37 AM
Jack, Very nicely written. How sad for poor animal. Mary

A cat (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 8:47:45 AM
a really fine piece this tale of over ambitious Meggy. This is the first time that I have encountered your work here --- welcome john+

A cat (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 8:15:47 AM
Really cute Jack, poor Meggy...thank goodness for the 8 more lives she still has. Love, Bonnie

The end or the beginning. (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 8:30:26 PM
Love the 'potato heart' pic.! Is it yours, Jack? Your verses are filled with emotions, you're/me're still there/here, the potato pared away, in love's 'earthy' way. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

The end or the beginning. (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 8:23:42 AM
First: I love the potato heart! Second: The story is very good. hugs, lindalaw

The end of the night. (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 8:04:04 AM
Oh my dear friend... this is so lovely... why aren't you writing more like this???? You have a unique talent...one that reaches all depths, and this is so beautiful!!!! Please don't be discouraged... It was so thoughtful to write words for Southern Comfort who is a sweet soul here, and we all connect with it... :) hugs and more please..lindalaw

The end of the night. (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 5:53:11 AM
Your beautiful words touch my heart and I feel comforted! Thank-you so much for caring! HUGS! SC

The end of the night. (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 10:13:58 PM
Oh how beautifully you express from within your soul. As life does move on and in time wounds do heal.... Be always safe, Karen

Can I have some silence? (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 4:27:06 PM
A very clever write! You are very talented! HUGS! SC

Morning. (Poetry) - 12/4/2008 6:59:52 PM
Quite great...Happy holidays!

Morning. (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 5:44:32 AM
Jack, Excellent advice to live each day as best as possible. This could be a mantra to be read every morning. Mary

Can I have some silence? (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 3:36:11 AM
Excellent poem you have written,very intriguing,take care Edwin

Morning. (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 3:33:49 AM
A wonderful poem to start off the day.Its very uplifting fill with positivity and happiness.It makes me have a smile on my face,take care Edwin

Can I have some silence? (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 5:18:25 PM
Very amuzing, our inner self, conscience, carrying on a discussion with our worldly self.... Be always safe, Karen

Can I have some silence? (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 10:25:41 AM
Easy flowing words set to the pen. I think guidance is all we need and we can write beautiful words as these put together giving a good message to all.

Can I have some silence? (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 7:50:17 AM
This was especially enlightening to me.... our conscience is a daily reminder of those things!!!!!!! ugh!!!!!!!!! Your writing is getting so interesting Jack... keep it going... this one is really thought provoking... lindalaw

Can I have some silence? (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 7:04:48 AM
Ow Linda, how nice to get a compliment from you. Say me, do you think that whenever I'll grow up I could write poems like you? Wait a moment. My inner voice is saying to me somethin. Well I'll better go and listen to what it have to say. Bye.

Can I have some silence? (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 6:41:06 AM
Jack, We should all listen to our conscience. It won't stear us wrong. Enjoyed this! Many blessings, ~Linda

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.