AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Arthur Walters, iClaudio Herrera, iPaul Kyriazi, iTony Lambert, iRobert Mills, iSage Sweetwater, iRonald Yates, i
 
Home > A Serviceable Villain
 

Recent Reviews for A Serviceable Villain


The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 9:32:23 AM
's g r e a t, Lance. Only I think u mean "staring." ;) Cool shape to this. Musta taken a while to format. Especially like "I canvas the truth," "no longer feeling in the pink," and "hang it with a noose." Originality's refreshing!

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 10:03:04 AM
Your love is nothing more than a mournful remembrance having an important part to act out, now in desperate need of company. ------------ such stark truth... Gina

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 10/8/2010 3:23:51 AM
this is a wonderful and emotive piece of poetry Lance a Canvas Masterpiece Blessings & Inspirations Vickie

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 5:04:04 AM
Sad and depressing metaphors of truth. Why does this hit home?

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 6/18/2010 3:31:16 AM
well done

In Solitude I Sit (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 3:20:13 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 3:07:01 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

You're the One (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 5:52:24 PM
Wonderful! Would love the chance to do it all over again. Dreaming is conditioning. I feel! Susan

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 9:06:37 AM
Symbolic and metaphorically meaningful; a powerful write, Lance. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 7:39:13 PM
oh man! I missed reading your brilliant poetry, Lance! Gina

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 11:39:49 AM
Such talent you have Lance. xox

A Reason (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 2:36:10 PM
an interesting thought and well written poem. i like it

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 9:05:48 AM
Robert, What a liberating poem. I really enjoyed reading it. Continued success- Barbara Henry

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 4:13:27 PM
Oh this does weave a different tale to digest.

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 1:35:07 PM
So Sad . Its touches the heart with utter remorse ! What a travesty of injustice !......M

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 1:32:04 PM
"From the depths of disapir , the soul rises toward the light". This is written with such depth and emotion! I feel the sadness and pain.......M

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 12:37:19 PM
Hmmm perplexing food for thought in those words you have penned! Not necessarily a twilight zone trip but a bit out there yes...and that is never a bad thing in my book! Thank you, I have enjoyed my visit to your den today! Nicole

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 2:21:33 AM
Hey Rob,its good to read your poems again.Great poem,take care Edwin

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 11:19:06 AM
whew, that was quite the mind trip...just like that graphic

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 4:43:32 AM
The way your words release the tale! Another masterful writing from...THE TWILIGHT ZONE!

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 4:27:12 AM
Quite a powerful reminder, and quite a poem.

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 2:58:55 AM
Well done Lance. Wonderful and beautifully penned. A true masterpiece. Linda

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 7:55:14 PM
Lance, What art reveals and disguises or leaves unsaid...all here and with 'A Whiter Shade of Pale' undertone and flashback; love, 'Like doing mouth-to-mouth with cardboard' and the image of 'unwashed hands'. Return to us soon and well and safe. John

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 1:57:14 PM
Lance~ You never cease to amaze! Stunning masterpiece you've penned, (((my friend))); bravo!! (((HUGS))), much love, and continued prayers for you and Susan~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 8:45:39 AM
Lance, What can I say? You did it again, another masterpiece! Mary

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 8:38:37 AM
Lance you are a poet extraordinaire,and a pleasure to read! Hope all is well,enjoy your time away;-) Love, Eileen

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 7:16:02 AM
The Amazing Mr. Ziing is suitable for hanging for sure. Very clever use of the artist as having magical powers, can make everything right, covering a multitude of sins, but the reality of things still stir beneath the colors. Very interesting poem. Think I'll go roll around in some paint now. Hugs and best wishes, J'nia

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 7:03:53 AM
(((Lance))), (((HUGS))) love and prayer - you will be missed, here. Please stay safe. Powerful message in thought provoking, humorous, yet sobering lines - well done. Karla.

The Amazing Mr. Ziing (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 6:45:46 AM
Dear Friends and Readers, I will be out-of-town for a week - I'll return to the Den next Wednesday! Thank you always for your kind support - it is very much appreciated! Blessings and Love, Lance

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 5:36:24 AM
You have captured the "mourning of a lost one" in these words. I imagine many have these feelings after the loss of their life's love. Creatively written!! Carol

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 3:54:02 AM
A truly sad and powerful piece, my friend.

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 3:52:32 AM
Wonderful poem Lance. Truly from the heart. This write has such powerful lines. Well done. Linda

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 3:43:58 AM
Very well written dear man...powerful lines...have a wonderful and safe day hope your friend is doin much better sweet Lance..Hugssss

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 6:12:32 PM
Lance, This is very demanding emotionally for the reader and I suspect for the writer, too, and it is powerful and moving. John

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 4:29:24 PM
Really Unique And Different To The Point... TRASK

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 12:03:37 PM
Such tragic emotions scibed in these lines......Superb Poem Lance!

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 10:24:26 AM
A meaningful write that incites the reader to think. Thank you, Lance. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 8:44:29 AM
Beautifully penned, Lance, power in your words. Thank you. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 7:58:36 AM
Hi Lance, the last part wraps around and makes this piece whole. What a mighty pen you wield there and so true of some scribes. In Spirit, Bear

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 7:38:07 AM
Wonderful poem, Lance; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 7:31:14 AM
Very good. A poem to remember that time is measuring my efforts by the pen.

A Mournful Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 7:14:53 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 8:07:03 PM
Great! A very good piece. I love how you brought fourth teh love a robot might have for its creator.

StageCoach (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 4:55:43 PM
Lance, This took me back to much earlier days watching Westerners in the cinema, but you go far beyond that and take me to the plight of those who suffer throughout history at the conquering hands of others. Well done! John

StageCoach (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 2:09:55 PM
Oh my ,very well done indeed sweet man..sure have missed your writing..please stay safe and well...Hugsss

StageCoach (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 7:08:36 AM
It that a Remington? Love the line, emotions hard chiseled, especially. And all that's left is the echo of hoof beats. Hugs, J'nia

StageCoach (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 5:38:34 AM
Lance, You have talent, my friend. With each verse I could almost 'see' the picture you painted with your words. Blessings and love, ~Linda

StageCoach (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 5:19:45 AM
Great job on this poem Lance,, the painting goes perfect with the visions of your words.

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 5:16:04 AM
Crushing words of sadness Lance, much to ponder indeed.

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 5:12:11 AM
Lance, This is so heartbreaking. Why would someone turn their back on a person so in need, it makes no sense. May she make a recovery in spite of the odds. God Bless. Mary Mary

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 3:51:02 AM
Unusual but very interesting. I enjoyed it. Well done. Linda

StageCoach (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 3:47:16 AM
Wonderful poem. Very exciting Robert. Linda

StageCoach (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 3:32:12 AM
Very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

StageCoach (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 3:25:22 AM
Effective poem, Lance; very well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))), much love, and continued prayers~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. ;D

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 6:03:43 PM
In front of suffering and disease, I feel completely at a loss. It is not a good feeling. I can only send you my empathy. Love and peace, Regis

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 6:01:55 PM
Your poem gives me pause for reflection, Lance. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

StageCoach (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 6:00:35 PM
Time cannot erase what actually took place, Lance. You have recreated the events effectively via your verses. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

StageCoach (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 5:59:37 PM
Despite and because of Hollywood's Schmalz...emotions and dark shadows will live on...but not forever, Lance. This country is still so young..do we hear the cries of sorrow uttered from all those people and nations who have been vanquished over the centuries? No. Only literature reminds us of their plight..history lessons if we're lucky. Great poem, though, good question and a fine picture to go with it. Thanks Gina

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 5:52:31 PM
Unusual and interesting, and yes, tinged with sadness...for humans they call it co-dependency, don't they? Yet relying on someone is natural for us...you illustrated that here. Gina

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 4:58:33 PM
Lance, Good to see you back but there's pain and frustration here, well written of course and very moving but a lot of hurt. Stay strong, My Friend. John

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 4:33:55 PM
Lance, Wonderfully written!

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 3:47:26 PM
Lance, Sadness in these lines ... pray you are well. (((HUGS))) love and prayer, Karla.

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 3:44:16 PM
My Friend You Just Got To Let Go Or It Will Destroy What's Left Of You Your Sanity... I Know... TRASK...

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 1:20:56 PM
Hi Lance. Warm wishes and prayers too. I like this poem. Reminds me a little of "WAL-E," and "I Robot" and hey why not? "2001 Space odyssey" all wrapped up into one fantastical story. All have their sad elements as does this poem. Still inspired, J'nia

PreFlight (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 1:03:44 PM
Good to see you again, Lance; know you are ever in my prayers and thoughts! God bless you, (((my friend)))! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your freind in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 4:08:06 PM
Lance, The emotion runs deep and rightly so, and I share your exasperation with the cruelty inflicted upon the innocent, a blameless victim. I wish love and peace to both of you in this distressing time. John

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 7:58:30 AM
One cannot fail to grasp the message of forlorn hopes and all but dead dreams in this poem. I pray you both peace, confidence, assurance, and oneness in your journey together. You are not alone. Bless you both, J'nia

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 6:43:31 AM
We cannot understand why we have to suffer so on earth, we must keep our faith, God will see Susan through this time. Cont Prayers.

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 5:54:56 AM
To have such a friend..as you, she will have some comfort knowing someone cares,

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 5:40:20 AM
Hi Lance, This is hard! But never give up. And make sure that your friend doesn't either. Prayers going up for both of you.... In Spirit, Bear

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 4:54:07 AM
Heartbreaking. I'll keep you both in my prayers. Linda

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 3:29:38 AM
Having lost mother and sister to cancer your poem deeply touched my heart. Your friend will be in my thoughts and prayers, I'm so sorry for what she is going through. Genes and diagonsis don't always have the last word. Where there is life there is still hope.

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 3:21:30 AM
Very sad............ Liana Margiva

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 2:21:43 AM
Heartbreaking, is right. (((HUGS))) love and prayer for you and for Susan - I'm sure she appreciates you being with her now - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 2:12:18 AM
So very sad, and I know she truly treasures the friendship you provide. Our thoughts and prayers are with you both.

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 2:08:24 AM
Heartbreaking poem; my heart bleeds for you and Susan! May God bless the both of you as you face this together; know you (and Susan) are both in my heart, prayers, and thoughts! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 8:37:58 PM
Lance, you wrote from her pain, and this poem is about her life. We learn from each other, because no man is an island, and "each man's joy is joy to me, each man's grief is my own."

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 8:11:04 PM
Lance We All Have Our Cross To Bare,i.e.Thing To Do Is Help Her Through (Bare) It And Be There Whence Shes Goes And Let Her Go On... Even My Bastard Daddy I Neither Hate Nor Love Him I Just Had No Use For Him,i.e. When He Died Xmas 1961 Only Glad I Had Was His Friend Was With Him When He Died Stroke(Can't Breathe) Like Heart Attack... Tears For Your Friend... TRASK...

The Prophecy (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 7:51:18 PM
Robert, this is truly sad indeed!!! Cancer is the number one killer of the nation; and heart attacks comes second. You are so good a friend to her. God bless you both!!! Sandie Angel :(

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 3:15:57 AM
Wonderful metaphor...wonderful message!

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 3:41:43 AM
Very heartfelt and sad. May God give you comfort and Susan also. My prayers are with you. Linda

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 6:44:30 AM
Ohhh... I'm afraid that any word I speak will not be enough. Any emotion expressed will not be enough. Any prayer I pray will never hit the mark, and any love I send will evaporate into the winds. But pray I will, for God's grace and mercy to you both. IH J'nia <> <

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 4:37:35 AM
So very heartfelt, and so very sad, but thank God for a friend, like you. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and Susan.

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 4:10:31 AM
God comfort and give her strength...and you also

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 3:28:40 AM
Lance, I have kept you both in my prayers every day...your strength is her strength,,,her strength is your strength..continued prayers and love. Christine

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 2:56:13 AM
Sad, very sad. I know that pain........ Liana Margiva

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 2:18:45 AM
((((Robert)))) I am so sorry you are having to see your friend Susan like this; it must be extremely difficult! You are in my prayers; God bless you! Susan is in my prayers, too; cancer is a horrible, insidious disease, and a cure must be found as soon as possible! Powerfully emotions here! (((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))), much love, and many, many prayers for you and Susan~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 1:13:11 AM
You have moved me to tears with this write, where you have poured out your soul, and the thoughts of another.

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 12:10:58 AM
Lance, It's lovely that you're in touch albeit briefly and under the most difficult distressing circumstances; thank you for sharing and both of you are in my prayers and thoughts constantly. Your friend John

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 9:50:00 PM
lance, you have touched us to the very core...such depth of misery yet the hope of soon being home, it tears the heart as it heals it ! You are missed, and both in my prayers,stay strong! with Love and prayers, Eileen

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 9:13:01 PM
OMG Sweet dear Lance!! I am without words...I am so-so sorry.... I am crying with you Lance!! May the mercy of GOD be with you and guide you and Susan!! Love Tinka

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 9:09:14 PM
Hello Lance, Beautiful and lovingly written tribute to your friend. My prayers go for you both, and may God's mercy comfort her and ease the pain. Cynthia

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 8:20:46 PM
Lance, A beautiful and heartfelt tribute to a precious friend. I also had a wonderful friend name Shelia who lost the battle to cancer years ago. I will pray your friend can find peace and comfort in knowing the Lord walks with her and will help her in her struggle and in yours, dear friend. She is blessed to have a friend like you to hold her hand and guide her through this. God be with both of you and give you the comfort you both need. This post is sad, but superb in its writing because you wrote from the heart. ((( Susan))) God bless you, my prayers are with you. Blessings and tears, ~Linda Blessings, ~Linda

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 7:37:00 PM
powerful work. prayers continue for you both

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 7:20:13 PM
As you had a hard time writing this, I would have had a hard time reading it, as I have a close friend and neighbor going through the same thing and I find myself unable to read this posting, hope your friend fares well...Find Peace, Ed

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 6:40:40 PM
I'm sooooo very sorry to learn of your friend, Susan's illness. You are a dear friend to her, and her you. I'm so happy that during her darkest days and hours she is able to receive the light shone from your goodness and your caring. This act is so precious. You're a gem!!! "she takes my hand - it comforts us both" - how true this is!!!...as I remember the comforts my Dad had given to me when I held his hands while he, too, was in the hospital with cancer. May God bless you both always!!! You are a gem of a friend!!! I will be praying for you both. Sandie Angel :o( *with teary eyes*

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 6:28:13 PM
Dear man, what a heavy heart so much pain, cancer a dastardly desease, there is another side, tell Sue, I've been there. Hugs! Jasmin Horst

Closing Walls (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 6:18:25 PM
Lance!!!!!!! Welcome back, I've missed you!!! Sorry to read of Susan's battle with cancer - mean disease - will keep you and her in prayer - Powerfully poignant, moving lines here - well done. (((((HUGS))))) love and prayer, Karla. :(

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 11:02:17 AM
Balanced, grounded and peace of mind. All illusive most of the time. Bravo for this guy who was able to rise above all. Excellent write, Lance. Hang in there. Liz

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 3:24:13 PM
Oh my, so sad. Hope she does well. Hurry back. Liz

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 1:58:34 PM
The support, admiration, and respect will remain Lance. There are times to share words and times to share OneSelf--and you good friend are a writer who knows the difference between the two. Aberjhani

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 7:41:30 AM
I'll miss you more. with sadness and prayers for you and your friend. Blessings, J'nia

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 5:27:58 AM
Hey Rob,I am sorry about what happened to your friend.My condolences go out to you and my prayers are with her.When you are good and ready,you are always welcome back at the Den.Take care of yourself Edwin

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 11:53:01 PM
Totally Cool Photo Lance Sorry To hear About Your Friend She is Blessed To Have You Take Care Of Her!! It Is In Our Times of need When We Find Out Who really Cares For us & She Has Her Blessing In You, as You Do In Her For Your Devote Friendship & Love Much Love To You as I Send My Band of Protective Angels To You Both Till You Return..... Embraced~Embrassé Vickie

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 11:48:59 PM
Amazing Photo Lance, This Is Over The Top Message Photography! I Like The Message Inside The Poem Too It is so True That We Are responsible For What We Want & Where We Are No-one Is To Blame for any of it actually. Peace, Love & Poetry Vickie

Automatons (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 11:46:40 PM
Hummmm.....work ethics are an admirable quality But...Gettin The Shaft By A Big Wig.... It Is A True Reality, and sometimes they give a nice watch (ahh-hem) Now I hear That Song....Take This Job & Shove It.... Peace, Love & Poetry Vickie

She’s Well Acquainted (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 11:41:51 PM
Lance, This is a wonderful poem depicting the reality of persuasian into the power of our own thoughts... Emotional Too... Peace, Love & Poetry Vickie

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 9:21:58 PM
blessings to your compassion and prayers to your friend

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 5:32:44 PM
You are a wonderful spirit, you will be missed. Remember to take care of you too. Warmth and Love to you, Carin' Spirit

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 5:23:53 PM
Be Positively So! TRASK...

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 5:17:55 PM
Dear Lance, You will be sorely missed. What you are doing is indeed noble but no less than we would expect of you. God bless you as minister to your friend, Linda

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 4:26:24 PM
Lance, You're a brave and good man with a gold heart; take care of your friend and come back to us when you can. My thoughts and prayers are with you both. John

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 4:24:06 PM
Hello Robert, We will miss you. I know how it is and caring for those with cancer is a full time job - emotionally and physically. Take care friend. May God strengthen you both and comfort you. Cynthia

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 3:13:31 PM
Lance, I shall put your friend in my healing circle. May the blessings of the Universe and the power of angelic healing send waves of healing energy to your friend at this moment of her illness. My heart goes out to you, as I can see you are a very loyal friend to her. You will give her strength by your presence in her life, and bring her joy at this time when she needs much support and love. You are a very good man, and the Universe will shine down on both of you. Much peace, love, and lightness to you dear friend, Amber "V" Moonstone

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 2:46:54 PM
You are a friend...and my prayers for your friend. You take care of yourself too! I will certainly miss you scaring me with your stories. Love to you friend, CarolHawks

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 2:28:09 PM
Take care of your friend, Friends are more important than the den, We will see you in future again when...Ed

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 2:21:38 PM
Oh Lance, I am so sorry to hear this news..your friend is in my prayers,,, God Bless You....Please keep us informed! Blessings, Christine

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 1:51:00 PM
Prayers to your friend, R.L. Blessings to both...Lin

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 1:49:30 PM
Lance, (This is hard to read and know) So sorry 4 you both! This saddens my heart, but it's bittersweet too, to know your friendship is more important than the den, is such a blessing! She needs you and you're listening to your heart, that is a TRUE FRIEND! I am/will be sending her and you, warm rays of healing energy to sustain her and you on this tough days ahead! Believe in a Miracle! and a Miracle can be! May the Good and faithful Lord wrap his loving and guiding arms tightly around her and heal all of her! YOu will be missed Lance, but I know you are doing the right thing! Your heart and soul will feel this move you made, a very big blessing! Stay STRONG for her and yourself! God Bless and Please! Keep writing, an outlet you/both may need! YOur friends are here, even for short little notes! Cancer is such a monster that must be conquered! I will light a "white" purity candle for your friend, that she (your loved one) finds wisdom, strength and healing! from this day on! Prayers, Guidance and Hugs, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExoooo

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 1:42:52 PM
You're a good man, Lance. You'll be missed. -gene.

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 12:46:58 PM
Lance, I'm so sorry to hear this news. God bless you for being a true friend in need and deed! I will keep you both in prayer,and pray She will beat the beast! Take care of yourself, keep writing, you will be truly missed! Love, Eileen

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 12:24:05 PM
Lance, The Den will be a much sadder place without you, here. Take care, my friend, and know that you and your sick loved one will be in my prayers. :( Don't give up and know God loves you both! (((((HUGS))))) love and prayer, Karla. *tears*

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 11:56:24 AM
I am so sorry at the news, Lance; you were a joy here! I shall miss you most terribly, but if your friend needs you, go. She needs you now during this horrible time! Keep praying, and never give up hope. Know we care about you and love you so much! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! < God bless you, and know we will be praying for a miracle; God is still in the Miracle Making Business! :)

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 11:47:54 AM
I shall keep her in my prayers and never give up hope. Keep praying. Sorry to hear this devastating news.

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 11:47:11 AM
Hi Lance, So sorry to hear the news of both. Your writing is inspiring and you will be missed. Prayers are going up! Stay strong.. and look forward to your return. In Spirit, Bear

Leaving the Den . . . (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 11:37:52 AM
Oh, that is really really sad!!!!! I hate to learn about news that people have cancer!!!!! I know it's very emotional and hurtful to watch someone you love is having cancer!!! Please stay well, and write to me if you can. Love, Sandie Angel :o(

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 1:15:54 AM
Hello Robert, A profound poetic resurrection that benefits the writer and the readers, "you are where you are ...no one can make you inferior without your consent." Freedom is a choice, and we can always choose to be happy with who we are. Thank you for this poem covers all that. Cynthia

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 10:41:27 PM
Excellent,and powerful conviction that will keep you above the fray!Superb poem with wise sentiments! Love, Eileen

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 5:51:11 PM
This poem took the bull by the horns and turned him completely around. Well done, Lance! Rockie Coppolella

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 5:26:47 PM
Loving oneself will bring around the love of others. Great writing! Ignore the ones that bring you down and encourage the ones that lift you!

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 4:47:22 PM
I would rather circular myself with ..'Hello warm people'! Great message here Lance ...wtg Love, Christine

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 4:03:42 PM
Lance, You use the umbrella metaphor to great effect here, offering shade and cover as well as the opportunity to re-evaluate and discover ourselves, to go beyond the crowd, "he isn't one of them anymore" to find personal identity. Strong point of view and very worthwhile. John

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 3:10:26 PM
good message here. Well done. Hugs, J'nia

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 2:39:33 PM
Great message in this, Lance; well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 11:38:36 AM
Be true to thine own self.

Circular Covers (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 9:55:38 AM
As I have always quoted - "If anyone doesn't like me for reasons of their own, it's their own mental problems, not mine. I have more important things to do than to try to impress the ignorance." Sandie Angel :o)

My Medusa (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 9:49:51 AM
Delightful ... and unexpected! You rock!

She’s Well Acquainted (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 9:33:27 AM
Powerfully penned sadness, Lance, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

She’s Well Acquainted (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 6:54:03 AM
Exceptionally well written! that's a given Lance. I was especially moved by the ending, death by broken heart. Yes it resonates with me. Hugs, J'nia

She’s Well Acquainted (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 3:03:38 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

She’s Well Acquainted (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 2:21:35 AM
Fantastic poem.I love reading your works.They are outstanding,take care Edwin

She’s Well Acquainted (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 6:41:12 PM
Lance, You have a gift, this is outstanding writing. You are brilliant! The end was a shocker! Blessings, ~Linda

She’s Well Acquainted (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 5:41:00 PM
Death of a broken heart....truly heartfelt Lance...you capture the emotions with intensity.....great job. Hugs, Christine

She’s Well Acquainted (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 4:58:05 PM
Hello Lance, A sad and mournful write for those who passed away in wars, and those they leave behind, some who die a thousand deaths....daily. I found it sad but it made me consider the reasons for wars: "Sacrificed themselves for their country, but what about their families?" Why indeed. Cynthia

She’s Well Acquainted (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 4:13:03 PM
Such depth, in the sorrowful loss of a loved one from war! You have delved into the minds of those left behind in death...with this well written and emotional piece!

She’s Well Acquainted (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 11:12:03 AM
Great write, Lance; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 4:18:42 AM
When your usefulness runs out, you get kicked upstairs I think most of my bosses came out of your assembly line.

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 5:40:12 PM
Hi Lance, Sadly this is so true. "When your usefulness runs out...you get kicked...to get your 0% increase." Increased workload but no increase pay, and no more "loyalty" checks awarded. The best one can get at Christmas is a company calendar. Wow. Cynthia

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 5:13:47 PM
Great imagery and detail, enjoyed it.

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 4:36:55 PM
A woeful word picture you paint dear Lance! I hope you don't let the present misery make you too defeatest...Well written... Love, Eileen

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 4:28:39 PM
Lance, I've seen many lose their jobs as of late, many factories closing down in my area. It sad. People who have worked hard for 25 to 30 yrs. are now unemployed. Many are depressed, not knowing how they'll pay the rent or buy groceries for the family. Lord help us all! Blessings and huggs, ~Linda

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 3:44:39 PM
Lance, Sharp, poignant and shooting straight; again, for me, the use of language is highly significant, that fluency you engender, clipped and pointed as done fingernails but without the gloss. This is painful, real and true. Bravo! John

Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 12:23:23 PM
In a make believe friendship...you can make up an outcome! A goodbye with a desire to remember...but not if the wind has silenced your thoughts!

Sleep Pretty Darling (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 12:04:59 PM
Sometimes another will love us ...more than life itself. This tender writing has sadness...and beauty..and love

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 12:03:08 PM
That is a sobering look at the way it is for many, Robert. Sad! Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 11:47:43 AM
Looks like you've been assimilated into the Borg where resistance is futile...ed

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 11:30:37 AM
Felt like I was one of those all my life. Great insight into todays big business and the carrot you are always chasing and few ever get it.

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 10:54:56 AM
Exceptional writing of the times...zero percent raise..I am due for mine next month. No need to read between the lines on this writing!

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 10:01:40 AM
Excellent, Robert L. Honest--sadly, you tell it like it is. I think maybe J'nia has a good idea. -gene.

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 9:14:06 AM
Oh man! ain't it true. And kissing the bosses _____ seems to be a knee-jerk reaction these days, or perhaps it has always been so. I like your picture, very appropriate as reminds me of the Borg, and becoming part of the collective, and of having no choice in the matter. I wonder what would happen if every worker in America went on strike for a week. If we caused the "machinery" to halt, would we then see who has the power? I think maybe. I think it is worth a concerted effort. Blessings, J'nia

Automatons (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 8:54:51 AM
Great writing, Lance; well done! You never disappoint! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 8:17:41 AM
Another winner here. Hugs, J'nia

The Double Homicide (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 2:20:41 PM
The story of irony with your talented words.

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 10:12:02 AM
This was a really fun poem to read & also the recite was fun too Let me know what you think :) It Is In My Articles Section :) with your title :) Groovy Babe.... Vickie

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 5:27:18 AM
This was truly Kopasetic!

The Severed Hand (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 12:42:12 AM
Hello Lance Robert, Hospitals do make mistakes and how awful if this should happen to us! Behind your eerie tales is a man with an engaging sense of humor, and it amazes me how you get away with it! (Like Dracula making jokes on Saturday Night Live!) Great write Lance!

The Lifeboat (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 12:35:01 AM
Hello Robert Lance, I marvel at the crafty way you web a story in and hold the reader spellbound. Really a fantastic trip to the past! Cynthia

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 8:57:48 PM
Hitched I Love It-Keep Em Comen... TRASK...

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 3:36:38 PM
Lance, It's the idiomatic fluency that carries this poem, uniquely you in thought, humour and language...so effortless it's wonderful. John

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 3:21:27 PM
Just fantastic and what a tale! Have you ever considered doing script writing...... Be always safe, Karen

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 1:21:22 PM
The great sense of idiom you have makes your humor an extra pleasure to enjoy, Lance!Thanks for sharing! Love, Eileen

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 11:16:12 AM
Humor is needed these troubling days. Thanks

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 11:10:27 AM
Delightfully entertaining!! Thank you Sir Lance_A_Lot!! Love Tinka $*!*$

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 11:07:24 AM
You are too much, you know that?? Perfect; well done, Lance! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 9:03:08 AM
ROTF, once again, Lance. You definately know how to slay your readers with deadly (accurate) humor. Well done!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 8:45:06 AM
Great story. Reminds me a bit of the old twilight zone one where the mirror pulls people in to it and they cannot get out. I was afraid of mirrors for years; wouldn't go near them. Very clever the way you are able to manipulate "in a good way" the readers experience and imaginations. Wow! Hugs, J'nia

The Killing of 7 (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 8:18:42 AM
Delightful to read this fantastically written poem...told a wild tale and left us feeling sorry for the giant...Poor Goliath...Once again Lance, you've created a winner. lOve and hugs, Bonnie

Set On Her (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 7:00:22 AM
Hello Lance, This is true love, loving the person for who he/she is. Great write!

Connected (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 6:53:29 AM
Hello Robert Lance, How right you are. This is a wonderful and wisdom filled write. Cynthia

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 5:45:19 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 5:31:55 AM
I use to like mirrors..my Twilight Zone friend! as they reflect each part of the room...now I will think of this when I look at one. LOL

The Divorce (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 5:02:35 AM
Hello Robert, Very vivid and horrifying. Why does the man always end up the "baddie"? Typical of men? Just asking. Cynthia

Love Gone Awry (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 4:56:10 AM
Hello Robert, A great story of revenge and restitution, was there a truck coming down the street that ran over him? (Sadistic!) Loved it, sheer suspense and emotion-filled all the way. Cynthia

My Medusa (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 7:47:43 PM
Deep and fiiled with bits of humor.....M

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 7:43:45 PM
A haunting mystery.... AND..... good story line....M

A Day in the Life (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 6:40:26 PM
and in the dog eat dog world where money is the root of all evil or is it an eye for an eye a tooth for a tooth the hunter becomes the hunted and we rob Peter to pay Paul but we never mention what we did to Mary & what she did for us Hummmm...I say....Great Thought Bending Post About Realities In The New Millennium of What We Deem & Claim as Civilization & The Realms Starving for Our Souls through temptations gateways of sin..... Peace, Love & Poetry Vickie

My Medusa (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 6:31:14 PM
Thanks For Ticklin My Funny Bone Pard'ner! Made Me Spew Tea On My Screen.... :) Vickie :)

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 6:26:24 PM
Lance, Your words are draped within painted veil of darkles night! Opening fiendish crystal visions; so perfectly seen; reflecting transparent shards equip to delve within “The Mirror” Fantastic Stroll Through Nightscapes Visions of Your Pen Poet! Peace, Love & Poetry Vickie Fabulous Photo!!

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 6:12:52 PM
I love this story!!! Wonderful write, Lance!!! Sandie Angel :o)

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 5:15:04 PM
Lance, Gothic narrative with all the essential elements to frighten, mystify and entertain, a mirror the perfect symbol for this. Well done! John

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 10:58:13 AM
You should call yourself Lance the StoryTeller! You're good at them! Very well penned; bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 10:53:08 AM
Well done in this mysterious mirror yarn. Might make a good picture.

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 9:46:39 AM
I know that mirror, it shows me just how handsome i really am, though nobody else believes it works...;-)Ed

My Medusa (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 8:48:16 AM
Again and again you amaze me with your ability to tell a story so well. Hugs, J'nia

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 7:09:25 AM
Lance, You do know how to tell a story - hypnotic! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Mirror (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 7:02:56 AM
Quite chilling, and quite captivating, my friend.

My Medusa (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 6:03:23 AM
Now I used to hunt rattle snakes in the norhern California..love to play craps also...so...I am tellin' you ,,,this was a charmer! Love, Christine

My Medusa (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 5:14:37 AM
VERY NICE POEM!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

My Medusa (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 5:07:12 AM
Whenever she got cold, I’d keep her warm because I was a herpetologist Now that is Good!!

A Day in the Life (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 3:05:01 AM
So powerful...I especially like your last stanza!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.