AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Peter Ralph, iPeter Jessop, iDanae Wilkin, iFrederick Brooke, iRoger Vizi, iCheryl Wright, iBeverly Mahone, i
 
Home > Huda Orfali
 

Recent Reviews for Huda Orfali


Fisher Prince (Book) - 5/12/2006 2:16:17 PM
Huda Your champion of all champions has entered the arena...:) This is a dazzling creation from your imaginative mind and heart of gold... Love and Peace Peter

Fisher Prince (Book) - 5/7/2006 1:19:50 PM
"Fisher Prince", a mythological tale with real analogy from our time, state corruption and reign of terror. Your call for peace and new order is revolutionary Congratulations on your book and well done, prophet Mick

Fisher Prince (Book) - 4/30/2006 2:33:46 PM
Congratulations on your book. I wish you much success, Huda. Love and peace to you, Regis

Blue Fire (Book) - 8/7/2005 7:01:48 PM
Huda Orfali empowers us with a purer vision of our humanity at a time when violence, apathy, and corruption threaten to devour it leaves behind the gray ashes of a world is an impressive achievement.

Flower in The Cold (Book) - 8/7/2005 7:00:48 PM
Huda Orfali leaves the door half-open for more heros to sneak through, to give us a wake-up call, and to incite the invincible human power which should be placed at the service of humanity.

Blue Fire (Book) - 7/15/2005 9:34:57 AM
Very interesting book. The character Marc is certainly much needed in our day to day life. He brings hope to the most helpless situation and lie where death reigns. Well done

Flower in The Cold (Book) - 7/15/2005 9:30:10 AM
Very evocative themes are disscussed in this book uch as euthanasia and child abuse. The writer has a strong command on the written word and brings up those subjects for us to ponder. My favorite is Swan Lake when a doctor has to make a choice between his ethics and his own life. Well done, Huda

Flower in The Cold (Book) - 2/10/2005 7:32:52 PM
This is a very powerful and emotional book as well as your first one, Blue Fire. You're extremely talented and courageous, well done

Flower in The Cold (Book) - 2/2/2005 12:30:32 AM
I so know you are good, Huda. Love and peace to you. Regis

Heart of Ghost - Script  (Short Story) - 7/7/2011 2:38:29 AM
it's an interesting story but somewhere in the end it missed the amusement

Heart of Ghost - Script  (Short Story) - 11/28/2008 6:20:43 AM
Very interesting. The prominent roles of dialogue in your stories, of course, suggests and is conducive to dramatisation. This is a very successful example. Compliments also are due to Teo Graca. The dramatic elements work very well.

The Vampire and The Stableboy (Short Story) - 6/18/2007 11:39:55 AM
You had me hooked all the way!! Well written!! Love Tinka

Euthanasia! (Short Story) - 6/18/2007 9:17:35 AM
Thank you for sharing this story, Huda. It makes the reader think about life and it's "curves." My very best wishes to you, Regis

Euthanasia! (Short Story) - 6/16/2007 8:20:43 AM
Harrowing story, Huda; very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Vampire and The Stableboy (Short Story) - 6/15/2007 3:31:39 PM
bravo a masterpeice of vampire fiction if i do say so myself. i am one who loves to read anything about vampires and i havent visited this sight in i dont know how long but when i saw the title of your story i had to read it. loved it as good as the many writers who have got hole novels and stuff of vampire fiction iv read. i loved loved loved it. keep it up your a pro at this. brovo

The Vampire and The Stableboy (Short Story) - 6/1/2007 12:11:28 PM
The Stableboy teems with cruelty, poverty, sexual abuse and parental neglect, which are all detached from the elements of time and place. The reader is encouraged to make a journey into the past that collaborates with the present and the future in producing a calamitous picture of humanity that sometimes stoops to the rank of animals. Vampires are by no means imaginary; they live among us, tarnish our souls and smear with black ink our white jasmines. This particular story leaves the reader feeling that anybody who assassinates an innocent bud in an innocent heart is a vampire. Thanks for sharing this eye-opener God bless - Mich

The Vampire and The Stableboy (Short Story) - 5/31/2007 11:11:17 AM
I'm not a big fan of horror but you have done a fine job of this story, Huda. I was "hooked" from start to finish. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Cabbie (Short Story) - 10/26/2006 3:06:48 PM
You have tackled the subject of the right to die in three masterpieces so far (Deliverance, As I Lay Dying and Cabbie) This is a very emotional subject for me as I was the once who had to fulfil my beloved wife final wish. Huda, I'm wondering will you be ready to enter that pact with me “If one of us ever lingered on life support; the other one would pull the plug.” God bless - Mich

Dancing With The Angels (Short Story) - 7/26/2006 9:32:34 AM
An exceptionally touching piece. Again phenomenal writing.

Cabbie (Short Story) - 7/26/2006 9:31:17 AM
Wonderfully written, your story, or rather the way you wrote it, immediately transports the reader into the middle of the scenes.

Cabbie (Short Story) - 6/23/2006 7:56:42 AM
An interesting technique of narration, transforming "As I lay dying" into short prose. Intense and precise, the intervals are well placed too. Very solid beautiful work.

Dancing With The Angels (Short Story) - 5/23/2006 5:41:04 AM
Huda I would say it was a surreal dream...:) Love and Peace Peter

Heart of Ghost - Script  (Short Story) - 5/20/2006 11:14:46 AM
A great script, Huda! I would make a great movie. Love and peace to you, Regis

Burn (Short Story) - 5/15/2006 4:28:12 PM
Huda Marc is an incredible character, multi faceted and dimensional.... And it is true..." It is He that cures all ills "... There is no such thing as a just war....only the eternal battle between Light and Darkness....Good and Bad.....Right and Wrong... God works in mysterious ways his wonders to perform....and The Supreme Being is the Creator of All... Love, Peace and Harmony Peter

Cabbie (Short Story) - 5/12/2006 3:30:37 PM
I visualized an animated screen play edition of this absorbing and thrilling story in my mind as I read your dramatic narrative...... Your writing skills are exceptional, and your attention to detail is meticulous, the hallmark of a professional writer,Huda.. The character of Marc reminded me of myself...lols.. " “Marc loves everybody,” she said. “I’ve never seen anyone with such capacity for love. " Love and Light Peter

A Rose From Me (Short Story) - 5/12/2006 7:34:03 AM
Huda For my money, Marc is the perfect Anti-Hero, and I wouldn't change or alter a bit of his psyche.. He( you) is perfect in every way.... It's what I call controlled agression and emotional content Love, Peace and Harmony Peter

Silver Eagle (Short Story) - 5/11/2006 7:40:35 AM
Huda You have the incredible ability to gel your stories with consummate ease and skill, and allow your emotional content to permeate throughout your works and labors .. I love your style ! Love, Peace and Harmony Peter

Lynching (Short Story) - 5/7/2006 1:11:03 PM
Wonderful technique of using the image of the feral hog Great sacrifice and a superhuman hero Very well witten You could work that easily into a script as you did with Heart of Ghost God bless Mick

Silver Eagle (Short Story) - 5/7/2006 1:07:02 PM
I remember this special story from your book Blue Fire Wonderful expression of human suffering through the medium of story and poetry. I love the poem I'm glad the hero found his voice God Bless Mick

Silver Eagle (Short Story) - 5/5/2006 10:12:21 AM
A compelling story, Huda. It captures the reader's attention at the start and holds it until the end. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Silver Eagle (Short Story) - 5/4/2006 3:02:56 PM
Tremendous write from start to finish. Great stuff Huda. Felix

Silver Eagle (Short Story) - 5/4/2006 1:44:12 PM
Huda, Excellent write; very well done; so good to see you posting again! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Rose From Me (Short Story) - 5/3/2006 7:34:00 PM
Poignant story, Huda! Captivating write - well written. God bless, Sandie.

Heart of Ghost - Script  (Short Story) - 4/14/2006 11:48:36 AM
I love the story and the script Hopefully a producer will notice your work You make a good team with Teo First the DVD and now the movie script Happy Easter to you both Michael

Letter to America (Article) - 5/2/2007 10:29:29 AM
An excellent letter. The soul of the Earth is listening.

Letter to America (Article) - 4/30/2007 12:49:23 PM
It was a pleasure reading this article at the Washngton Post Well done, Huda Wish Bush would listen to your argument God bless - Mich

Fisher Prince Press Release (Article) - 11/30/2006 7:14:18 AM
This release contains a very nice evaluation. Mabruk! Muhammad

Morality is not on our side (Article) - 11/30/2006 7:12:13 AM
It is important to realise this.

Leaving Iraq, Honorably (Article) - 11/30/2006 7:10:10 AM
There is not doubt that withdrawal is an urgent necessity and a disengagement regarding the Middle East as a whole is the dictate of the moment. (It is, of course, more than just that, for there is a general lesson [if I am permitted to use this somewhat informal phrase] in things as they are.) It remains doubtful how much of lost respect the US government may be able to restore at this point in time but it is true that the United States can still extricate itself without causing a major inferno.

Letter to America (Article) - 11/26/2006 8:18:57 PM
Life is precious to all. I don't like it when others expect me to participate in any form of killing. Therefore, I do not vote.

Leaving Iraq, Honorably (Article) - 11/26/2006 8:09:29 PM
Well, I have found the Iraqi people to be an interesting new point of interest in the world. Of course, they are only interested in permanent leadership, being family oriented, whereas the U.S. becomes more and more liberal because of a changing national scene. I simply vote my husband king and leave it at that.

Leaving Iraq, Honorably (Article) - 11/26/2006 10:29:34 AM
This article presents lucid arguments, Huda. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Morality is not on our side (Article) - 8/11/2006 12:37:20 PM
Thank you for sharing this thought-provoking and timely article, Huda. Love and peace to you, Regis

Fisher Prince Press Release (Article) - 8/11/2006 12:35:36 PM
Congratulations and best wishes for continued success, Huda! Love and peace to you, Regis

Fisher Prince Press Release (Article) - 7/29/2006 8:48:10 AM
Congratulations and kudos to you Huda on the release of the fabolous Fisher Prince.. May God grant you all the desires of your heart...:) Love and Peace Peter

Fisher Prince Press Release (Article) - 7/28/2006 4:49:34 PM
Huge Congrats and wonderful things in the future Huda. Hope you sell well. Fee

Fisher Prince Press Release (Article) - 7/28/2006 12:40:01 PM
Congratulations, dear Huda I received my copy a while ago Would you consider signing it for me? God bless - Mich

Fisher Prince Press Release (Article) - 7/28/2006 12:36:12 PM
Congratz Huda!! Love Tinka

Morality is not on our side (Article) - 7/27/2006 6:51:11 AM
Felix comment sums it up very well, Huda This Professor lays out the problem with no bias and focusses on facts, facts, fact. Hope to hear him speak on CNN or FOX news God bless - Mich

Morality is not on our side (Article) - 7/26/2006 4:04:10 PM
I also have a tenedency to side with this wise professor as he lays out the actual facts of the current situation and the history that has brought it to this state. Fee

Exaggerated Fear (Article) - 5/12/2006 2:59:04 PM
Huda You are a gifted and talented conflict resolver, and your extraordinary skills and expertise are much needed today in this Fallen World... Love and Peace Peter

Terrorism and Just War (Article) - 5/11/2006 7:24:50 AM
Huda There is no just war... As Krishnamurti said " Be a Light unto thyself...In a World that is utterly Dark " Love and Light Peter

Conflict Resolution and The War on Terror (Article) - 5/11/2006 7:03:28 AM
Huda You have a lot to offer this Fallen World... Your exceptional intellect and incisive insight, sees through the veil of illusion and deception.. Love and Peace Peter

Letter to America (Article) - 5/11/2006 6:57:55 AM
Huda Your force of will and compassion are admirable qualities.. Always follow your heart in all ways.. Love and Peace Peter

Letter to America (Article) - 12/15/2005 5:38:18 AM
A nice analysis which raises a number of key points. I will say that I do not share all your premises as far as the Middle East is concerned but I do absolutely support the basic idea and the tenor of this essay. It has a high analytical value.

Letter to America (Article) - 11/23/2005 12:28:19 PM
I have someone on my list (I published in one of her books) you need to submit this to. Email me at my personal address. The website is and the book is called "Letters to America." Thank you for remembering Ghandi. I love the exhibit of him in the MLK Center for Social Change in Atlanta GA. The longer I live, the more I appreciate life and freedom, but can't understand why others are so bent on shedding blood for selfish ambitions. Much goodness to you, looking forward to your email Sis. Hulda, blessin's, cynth'ya

Conflict Resolution and The War on Terror (Article) - 10/8/2005 9:34:17 AM
This is not only extremely informative, but there is a voice of sanity running through it; you tackle a very troubling issue and make a stand without getting subsumed by emotion. The central tenet is one that I think no intelligent human being could contest: violence will not bring us peace.

Conflict Resolution and The War on Terror (Article) - 9/19/2005 9:00:06 PM
You are being rational in the face of Staussian fascism's iron fist. I wish you success. I fear failure. The Neocons whole agenda rests on the idea of an elite willing to use the power they hold in order to increase their hold on power until they rule the world. We are now hearing in the USA in the aftermath of Katrina the drumbeat call for the military and the private sector to join forces to rebuild. This is a page out of Benito Mussolini's DOCTRINE OF FASCISM (written by Giovanni Gentile). The Neocons are willing to go to the wall, to bring on the Battle of Armageddon to resolve the issue of us versus them ... they are True Believers in the rights of power. For them, an appeal to reason leaves the elite at the mercy of the fickle masses who--in their view--have yet to get it right. Remember what Kipling said about the British versus India, "We have got the Gatling gun, and they have not." Well, the USA has the bomb, and has already demonstrated the will to use it. I would like to be wrong.

Conflict Resolution and The War on Terror (Article) - 9/12/2005 8:56:22 PM
Thank you, Huda. Excellent article. I think how different things might be if the intelligent people were running this country instead of running away from what needs to be done to stop this nonsense.

Vision (Poetry) - 10/24/2007 10:30:18 AM
Well spoken Huda, yet it seems that we all have become watchers and have failed in our role as doer's...blessings

Vision (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 8:18:46 PM
The world is dying; when will this apathetic attitude change? Soon, I hope...you pen quite a thought provoker, Huda; well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Vision (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 2:07:09 PM
Hi Huda, Your friend from Canada, here (Regis, Reg). As usual for you, you have posted a compelling offering. There is much meaning to your verses and they are worthy of much more than a single reading. I have missed you. Love, peace, and blessings of all that is good, Regis (Reg)

Vision (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 1:45:09 PM
An inspiring piece that stimulates the heart to pump justice, and the mind to think on humanity... "Vision" rings the bells of fairness. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Vision (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 1:29:53 PM
sincere heartfelt hunger for justice, in a world where it is barely alive anymore...Good to read you again Huda! You are missed! Love, ET

Vision (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 1:16:00 PM
Freedom indeed. It is rarely won by the gun. Ghandi had it spot on. But get this. I've dropped a bunch of Brit Evangelicals "friends" after hearing them say buddists, etc are doomed to hell...PAH only God has that right, we are all God's creation, and the time is coming where many faiths understand Gods love for his creation and creatures. A rose will share its scent and beauty with every one. Mankind has to learn to drop its culture programming, and see reality. BTW, one complaint... Put you pretty pic back up..lol The universe is Gods creation, and no religon has a monopoly on God... Missed yer xxx

Vision (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 1:03:31 PM
You are the shining star, dear Huda Beautiful and expressive write happy Halloween God bless - Mich

King of Terror (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 2:55:59 PM
Rumors and more rumors of wars in the land and changes it all is revelation and I agree with The quote stated!!!!! Ending is harder than the beginning. Well expressed poetry of power.

King of Terror (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 10:38:57 PM
Oh Huda, such a compellingly perceptive write. There are tears aplenty, poetess, if only our world "leaders" would act, and act with vigor to stop the madness... Peace and Blessings, Carolyn

King of Terror (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 8:07:46 PM
the world is mad ...

King of Terror (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 4:35:32 PM
Dear Huda, Your poem and image are a masterpiece of perception transmitting that trigger-happy violence is a very misguided path to peace and security. You tell us how the nations that have invented weapons of mass impersonal killing terror have failed the prerequisite moral and ethical standards of 'civilisation' and have lost the credibility necessary to defend the values they purport to defend and to create the peace with justice that we all dream of because they seem to persist in the belief that 'King Terror' is the way to peace. It makes me very sad to witness how the mass media in the West is flooding innocent citizens of good will with massive misinformation tarek

King of Terror (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 12:54:35 PM
How sad that we have learned nothing from the past. This world is doomed unless we change and soon. But when? There is conflict everywhere. Love and peace to you, Huda my friend. Regis

King of Terror (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 12:02:31 PM
Dear Huda, This subject is so contraversial and the truth seems to be hidden from all sides. But this remains ... All are God's Children. May the gift of Peace fall upon the entire region. Love & Light, Joseph

King of Terror (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 1:57:11 AM
Confusion and powerlessness abound in situations where the global community of individuals feel themselves to be in the hands of the few big and small terrorist governments, seemingly on the face of it democratic or not, who play the games of world power, attack, counter-attack and politics on our behalf. Ask each person, probably, on the face of this earth, whether they want the earth to survive peacefully or no and each would say "Of course; I am the world and I want my children also to live in peace". But, when it comes down to what is ACTUALLY happening in the world of which we all claim to be a part, our earth seems to be in the hands of extremists who will go to any lengths to fight their cause and their corner irrespective of the human cost... whether they appear in boots and bandanas or smart Versace suits and suave eau de cologne. Pursuit of dominance and material greed rather than peace-keeping issues seem to be the swansong we are all dancing to. Perhaps we learnt it from the Romans... I am pathetic at politics and current affairs, but I know how to grieve for the soul of humanity. Pressure calling perhaps not for our warped perceptions of "justice" but for a prevailing common sense needs to be applied to those who have a duty and the ability to influence this massacre. And The God Of All People's is the only One who can ultimately make us humble and desperate enough to crave a peaceful resolution that will selflessly ensure that life can go on. With things the way they are, if all these wars are ultimately "faith"-initiated, then where is the global call to prayer to the God/s we are claiming to belong to/defend? Do we think He may not want a say/hand in the matter? As it has always been, perhaps we would just rather do things our own way, even though we rather like to think He will ALWAYS be on our side. All I can do is address myself to Him,grieve and cry out for peace, for surely He is the only one who can bring it. And blessed are the Peacemakers for they shall be called the Sons and Daughters of God. I add my deep lament to yours. Bless you, Huda, Amen. LOL Kate xx

King of Terror (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 8:38:41 PM
oh very nice tribute and work, enjoyed and keep up the great work...

King of Terror (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 5:08:02 PM
In Lebanon 750 people - mainly civilians - have been killed by Israeli action, some by phosphorous incendiary bombs. Only today 60 civilians died including 37 children in Qana in an Israeli airstrike. Israel also has killed 4 UN peace keepers and injured several others. I'm the voice of those dead, burnt children screaming at the silent world. Take action and save us from death. Love and peace

King of Terror (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 4:06:29 PM
I don't know what to say. Sorry isn't a word that means anything anymore. We've all let our ethics go to Hell with apathy. We all are victims of leaders who , like centures before us...could care less. People's lives are thought of as percentages now. God is our Savioe. He will deal with all of this...His way. Susan

King of Terror (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 2:22:24 PM
Modern war is conducted at a distance with impunity on structures and vehicles. Like a movie, the game players keep their hands clean. Thank you for rubbng their noses in the stink of their arrogance. Ron

King of Terror (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 1:30:45 PM
The word that will need answering to the Lord. Is IMPUNITY! Many in the west just see people dying on CNN with as much thought as a Hollywood movie. They just will not relate that these are real decent folk. BUT what is to come I feel may finish off a sleeping, lazy greedy giant... Even today and a few days ago a vote was taken.. 83% OF Brits want to finish our "special relationship" with the American empire...

King of Terror (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 1:17:29 PM
This is so sad...know you are in my prayers sis!! Love Tinka

King of Terror (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 12:45:20 PM
Tearing through the innocent flesh What happened today in Qana is pure state terrorism. God bless - Mich

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 12:49:21 PM
The war torn landscape never ends. The rivers run red and shining cities are brought to ruin. Who does this? We do. Shame on us. Ron

Morituri Te Salutamus (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 6:09:25 AM
A timely update of a your post May God spare Lebanon those horros from happening again God bless - Mich

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 9:32:47 PM
This one brings powerful emotions to the surface. "As I Lay Dying" touched me like no other death. Amy Ramdass

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 6/8/2006 10:57:47 PM
This is a very tragic write, Huda. I hope that when it is my time to finally fo to rest, that I don't feel pain, and see the saddened looks on those around me. Heartfelt and sad write, as only you can dear poet. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 3:53:57 PM
This is a poem, filled with so much truth, yet pain and yet one has to love it! At least we did, you two are a great team, creating the most beautiful poetry, B&R

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 3:50:18 PM
This is very deeply touching poetry, wonderful done! B&R

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 1:36:43 PM
Think I have come at this back to front and have reviewed your collab with Peter on this issue first. Stark and penetrating, as such a dire situation might suggest. Well done, Huda. Worth exploring further. TY Kate xx

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 12:21:13 PM
Living, like dying, should be treated with dignity and respect. I never hope a decision to "delayed" my arrival into from Paradise by a machine that will burden my family. Wonderfully poignant piece Sis. Huda, cynth'ya

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 4:21:48 AM
My dream is silent Yet I dream I've read it again after a long time and I'm still deeply touched by its beauty and depth of feeling.

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/27/2006 1:34:06 PM
Justice is not for the squimish...BUT It is THE BATTLE for all who believe that JUSTICE IS for ALL. The Voice of the writing is to battle and make war on the unjust. Corruption of the world is the collective thoughts of the corruption in the hearts of those who "lead" the world. Unfortunately in this day and age, the people of the world are being lead by their own ignorance of the truth into destruction by evil hearts in evil beings. LOVE is the weapon of the warriors in this battle. And to you braveheart, LOVE is the truth. Be well sweet poets. Your words are an ointment of JOY to those who are hurting and a trumpet call to those who are sleeping.

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 11:15:15 PM
You both are on a roll...I have truly enjoyed the depth of this work from you two...well done. ~Peace and Blessings to you both~ Allen

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 5:34:10 PM
Sadly, it seems it has always been thus in this world and sadly too, I don't see much change. A most compelling offering. Thank you for sharing it Huda. Love and peace to you, Regis

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 1:19:40 PM
Beauty and corruption are seamlessly woven in this contrapuntal write. Your collaborations breathe easily as two sides of a coin coming together most naturally and your expression of duallism is always finely tuned and honed. I have no idea which of you wrote what lines. You are a perfect blend of style and voicing. And your chosen messages are always superb and delicately articulated with femininity, grace, and yet also with a hypertensile strength. You make the ideal poetic dance partnership! A potent and poignant poem, thank you. Kate xx

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 4:55:08 AM
So apropo as I think of what is happening in Danfur and Sudan and elsewhere where man's inhumanity to man exists. Well done to both of you.

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 2:57:44 AM
I’m a woman slaughtered In the name of honor A child sold to become a soldier Or a slave for pleasure This is the most honest and powerful depiction of our unjust world You two are the true sound of peace and freedom in our world God bless you both, Huda and peter Michael

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 8:30:23 PM
Wonderful collaboration of work! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 6:46:32 PM
profoundly introspective assessment of an unjust world ... i wonder, is there such a thing as justice or is simply our judgement of the way things are and the way they are not ... either way, excellent write ...

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 6:43:42 PM
I agree with Jay! This is awesome poetry! Exceptional collaboration! Blessings to you both! Love eT

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 5:11:22 PM
Beautifully sad but true write on the complexities that the violent world we live in which seems to be getting worst not better. All we can do is hope and pray. Felix

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 3:15:42 PM
Sold. Sold-ier. Chilling, moreso because this is a real depiction of todays sorry world. Masterfully written, you guys..

Justice Lost (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 2:16:37 PM
Huda & peter, the imagery is stunningly beautiful.. Yes please keep writing these wonderful masterpieces to heal and inspire this world to heal.. (((Love & Prayers, Dove )))

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 6:25:19 AM
=*=*=* IF WE DON’T HAIL ZEUS JUSTICE WILL PREVAIL.*=*=*= ON THIS TUESDAY, (TIUS’ DAY) DEDICATED TO MARS, BY THE ROMAN-GREEK EMPIRE, CELEBRATED IN EVERY PROVINCE OF IT$ $PIRITUAL REALM$, – I salute You, Poets! Health, Creativity, Wisdom, Justice and Prosperity. An inspiring composition... "Stairway to Heaven" takes the reader on a trip to dream and delivers a rainbow of colors of harmony. In gratitude, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 9:57:27 AM
Ah what wondrous and exuberant expression, a tale to wake the dead! to read of lifetimes past and remember them is, above all, a testament to the eternity of love we're destined to live, oh sweet, sweet Aria. Be blessed!

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 9:56:11 AM
When this day comes, it'll be as if the sky were falling. entire world paradigms will change and the lion will lay down with the lamb. beautiful and soulful expression, you two. you work well together.

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 6:52:09 AM
Very lovely image and a poem filled with hope and expectation. Thankyou Richard

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 7:13:06 PM
You two did excellent work here, beautiful, Birgit and Roger

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 6:05:18 PM
You guys, this is beautiful, so full of the real love.. well done...

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 2:37:04 PM
A powerful declaration of humanity's potential to rise above our tendencies for alienation, bigotry, and destruction to achieve true harmony and grace. Wonderful concept and wonderful lines from two exceptionally gifted pens. Aberjhani

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 2:09:50 PM
Excellent collab you two, powerful and poigniant images that shine with hope. Paul;-)

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 1:05:55 PM
Stunning collaboration and write, Huda and Peter; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 12:23:44 PM
A wonderful collaborative offering. Peace is the only way this world will be "saved." Cute baby pic in your bio, Huda; and thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 12:10:28 PM
Huda, this reminds me of your poem "Share Jerusalem" Peace is the way, the dream and breath That shall bring life after years of Death. © 2005 Huda Orfali Well done, prophets of peace God bless - Michael

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 9:25:47 AM
Great collaboration you two!! Love Tinka

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 8:52:39 AM
What truly awesome chemistry between you two! To produce such a gifted work! This is so full of wisdom with the duality of life expressed as only two fine poets can do! Bravo! eT

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 8:49:18 AM
Great joining of East to West, faith to faith, woman to man in this duet that rings the truth as it should be. Well done Huda and Peter. Felix

Stairway to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 8:13:12 AM
I thought the visual was a bronze eye when the page first popped up.... and no wonder!! A visionary write of insight and understanding that trains the heart in the ways of a hard-won peace: no pain, no gain. As long as there is anything other than selflessness in the mind of man, he will always turn his face towards domination or conquest. Sadly the horrors of war are the outcome. A most noble collaboration, nobly expressed. TY and may you both be blessed in your endeavours. This contains elements of both the hawk and the dove, the soldier and the ballerina. Very visceral and beautiful. LOL Kate xx

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 11:45:21 PM
Beautiful write Huda...I love the free expression of this longing write. Splendid. ~Peace and Blessings~

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 8:09:06 PM
excellent allegory and imagery, Huda ... your poem like a ballet dancer is a moving display of creative form ...

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 10:47:12 AM
Aaah!! Now I get it!! I have just come from Peter's page and your collaboration is delightful - NO WONDER!! Great to get a glimpse of the Muse at work and love this the inspiration, doubtless, behind the joint work. Delicate as the dance of love itself, Huda. Bless you, Kate xx

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 10:39:44 AM
A strong and wonderful write! Birgit and Roger

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 10:38:45 AM
A very powerful write, deeply touching with a strong message, wonderful done! Birgit and Roger

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 10:36:29 AM
A beautiful romantic longing, heartbreaking lovelyness, Birgit and Roger

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 9:02:49 PM
Oh Huda, Absolutely beautiful and heartfelt! May you dance with your prince; posthaste!! Love & Unity Suzie :-D

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 7:53:52 PM
I have enjoyed the theme, contents and imagery of "Ballerina". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 2:53:09 PM
I can hear the moonlight tune in your magical verse Very beautiful poem, Huda I agree with the others; brilliant analogy God bless - Michael

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 2:43:38 PM
I really recognise that sensation of feeling in storage until "they" return. That's a very cool poem. SFx

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 12:29:54 PM
Loved this analogy, really brilliant, that first verse especially, and the suffocating at the end makes me think of the boxed closed on the ballerina, good work.

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 11:22:42 AM
Love is all, Huda! Thank you for sharing these precious sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 10:43:21 AM
Beautiful descriptions.. Peace & Love, Dove

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 10:27:02 AM
Love is intoxicating and fills you with longing. Splendid write.

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 7:25:03 AM
Huda, such a beautiful longing , love poem! Choosing the ballerina an excellnt analogy, as it depicts their true state so often. Lovely work! Love, eT

Ballerina (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 6:50:20 AM
This is absolutely gorgeous, Huda The consummate love poem...:) And the picture of the ballerina is exquisite... Love and Peace Peter

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 5:38:39 AM
Intense imagery, well-presented writing! Well-done, Huda! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 1:28:26 PM
Huda I admire you for having the courage of your convictions ! You don't shirk the challenge I love that in a writer...:D Love and Harmony Peter

Another Storm (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 11:36:58 AM
Huda Right on the barrel with this one...:) It's alright for some folk to be smart after the event..oh ya Love and Peace Peter

Waters (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 10:03:53 AM
I concur with the consensus of opinion below completely , Huda your depth of heart and magnitude of spirit are all embracing in this poignant and touching tribute to the Tsunami victims Love and Harmony Peter

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 7:44:30 AM
Huda You are fearless in your approach to life which is very commendable, and you are not afraid to tackle the thorny issues in our world with both compassion and decorum Love and Peace Peter

Morituri Te Salutamus (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 6:26:21 AM
Huda You have a big heart and gracious spirit... Temper and fire it alongside God's Will...:) Love and Light Peter

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 5:28:29 AM
Huda This tour de force has much potential in it to be exploited to the full...do so...with all your might and power and imagination Love and Light Peter

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 4:20:29 AM
I can identify several conflicts thru your lines Hope that governments see the real picture and stop war and destruction Yes, the world is really blind to them, hungry bleeding and dying This is a true eye opener God bless you, prophet

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 4:47:56 PM
Devastating! You show instead of tell. . .and the picture is so dark. . .until the bright and shining beginning at the end. T h a n k y o u. 'Pea' <3

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 2:48:40 PM
Huda You are an exceptionally gifted and compassionate writer, and your intuitive insight and tenderness are fully expressed in this wonderful write.. War is never pleasant, and the Ways of God are both mysterious and inscrutable ! I will pray for you dear one and the success of your new book " The Fisher Prince "...:) Love and Blessings Peter

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 11:52:15 AM
Hitting and heavy loaded with impact. A very intensive shaking work.

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 12:51:11 PM
such a poignant piece, heartfelt and filled with grief. this is such a strong work, Huda, i think you should have it published professionally. it is good to read you...

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 10/30/2005 12:46:24 AM
This is a very good poem. With a lot of thematic expectations, from the beginning to the end. Some of the images are shockingly beautiful, and some which look to be violently absent. Calvin

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 9:16:04 AM
what a graphic vision...reads like you took a moment, a probability (or future dream?) and realized it in the moment. i can see you closing your eyes and envisioning this...then opening them, and making it real, projecting outward through the word, and bringing us into your vision as well...

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 7:42:51 AM
If only it were this easy. Personally I think the power to rid ourselves of tyrannts rests within each of us. We just don't know we have that strength. Well written. ~ Sara

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 8:54:05 AM
wonderful write, huda; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 5:51:15 PM
Or even dead? Paradox. Who is in charge God or man?

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 5:49:13 PM
went to the sun But her rays were cold She froze my heart With a stroke 70% of killed brits are by AMERICAN FRIENDLY FIRE!! hate to see unfriendly fire. Oh boy how powerful is this..

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 7:41:06 AM
Very nicely created, Huda. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace, my friend. Regis

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 4:36:07 AM
Interesting and wonderful vision that promises to entice the reader back for more. Felix

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 10:22:55 PM
Looking forward to reading about the journey of Fisher Prince Amazing tale and wonderful couplets God bless

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 10:12:10 PM
Nice job, Huda. This created a unique sensation. The rhytym lulled, while the message jolted.

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 9:47:22 PM
Stunninf offering Huda!! Oh I loved your podcast offering.....very well done!! Love Tinka

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 9:04:11 PM
excellent imagery within this inspired couplets! excellent recital on PodCast!

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 8:31:04 PM
I recognize the theme from the story "Fisher Prince" in your book Blue Fire. It was quite a mythological tale that I enjoyed very much. I love the poem too

Fisher Prince  (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 8:23:06 PM
Superb poem written in splendid couplets. Love the theme! Look forward to more Huda!;-) Eileen

Another Storm (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 8:14:44 PM
Powerful, indeed. Dreadfully sorrowful, horribly painful, and reverberating with righteous anger, yet it is possible to take a certain measure of solace in the skill with which you get these things across. May the future be brighter for you and your loved ones...for all who have suffered devastating losses. Peace and Godspeed, Phyllis

Another Storm (Poetry) - 9/3/2005 6:44:10 AM
Poet, your powerful words flow across the page just as rapidly as Katrina helped to destroy over 90,000 square miles of land in the Gulf region of the United States. Hopefully our federal government will finally bring the urgent relief in sufficient quantities that need to be delivered throughout this affected region without all the excuses they’ve come up with since Katrina hit our sacred, southern shores. It’s not like they didn’t know it was coming! Excellent work. Thank you for sharing it. Take good care and be well.

Another Storm (Poetry) - 9/2/2005 7:49:07 AM
Wonderful write!

Another Storm (Poetry) - 9/2/2005 2:37:23 AM
"Anither Storm"... A composition rich in imagery and contents delivering a poetic excellence and a profound message. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Another Storm (Poetry) - 9/1/2005 3:07:17 PM
Packing a punch with its lucidity and beauty - and not shirking the delicate or difficult questions and anguish that lurks not far from any of us. Passionate and poignant, and cannot fail to touch with its imagery. TY and Bless you, Kate xx

Another Storm (Poetry) - 9/1/2005 2:21:22 PM
I haven't read any of the Katrina poems yet, but I am really gglad I read yours, it is excellent.

Another Storm (Poetry) - 9/1/2005 8:55:41 AM
so sad this happened; my heart goes out to Katrina'a victims...God be with them all.... (((HUGS))) and much love, your frien in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Another Storm (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 10:28:53 PM
excellent poem on a tragic event ...

Another Storm (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 9:15:37 PM
Many warnings were given yet so many did not heed them and now we grieve for them. These type of disasters bring out the best and worst in people. Before we forget it, we are still in the middle of the hurricane season and more may be in the offering for those left destitute by Katrina. I pray this never comes to pass.

Another Storm (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 7:36:56 PM
What a perfect poem this is Huda! You have captured the meaning and the depth of emotion that this terrible event evokes.Beautifully done! Eileen

Another Storm (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 7:08:47 PM
Your words remind us that nature is a force much greater than man and once her decision is made there is nothing we can say or do to stop her. The loss of life and property is so very sad and overwhelming, but to look objectively at the power that nature possesses and can exhibit, it is truly amazing and mind-boggling. This is an excellent poem and in building it's foundation from another strong, related poem, through symbolism, you show how life goes on, even through tragedy and adversity. Take care, Sherry

Another Storm (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 6:32:58 PM
I love the idea of building on your previous poem Waters It shows a continous concern for mankind Wonderful tribute, Huda

Another Storm (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 6:23:20 PM
Oh poet, what a sad poem and an outstanding tribute That once was my beloved “Katrina The twist of using the name was very intelligent and appropriate, I loved it. Very deep effect of the cries of pain emitted by the victims thank you for sharing

Another Storm (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 5:43:28 PM
The poem gives the terrible drowning effect. But America will march on. Good to seya back..

Another Storm (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 5:38:46 PM
Katrina is a powerful reminder of the awesome force that is nature and how small we are compared to her. This poem is a blend of the gentle and the terrible and thus very effective. Thank you for sharing your gift, Huda. May it rise as prayer for relief for all of the victims. Love and peace to you. Regis

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 8/19/2005 9:47:15 AM
What I was going to write here Huda I just can't. The vivid pictures of 9/11 are still fresh in my mind, and they are the pictures of horror. War itself, is horror unleashed to a magnitude no one should have to bear witness to. Your piece is well constructed Huda, and well written. The subject of this piece brings tears to my eyes, when I think of all of the innocence throughout the world, that has been lost, because of the political struggle we call war. Why do we have to suffer too? Thanx for sharing Huda. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sad & terrified sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Waters (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 9:37:42 AM
Very powerful tribute to the tsunami victims God bless you for that one

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 9:36:23 AM
Very painful image of war and very powerful twist when the hero is actually killed by friendly fire Well done

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 12:02:34 PM
I had to make that decision for my wife after the accident. It was the hardest thing I ever did and I still wonder what if? Thank you poet for sharing this poem

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 1:18:37 AM
I'm shaking in my chair, Huda! Sheer horror and despair! You have painted the picture only too well. God bless, Sandie.

Morituri Te Salutamus (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 1:38:14 PM
Huda, I cannot imagine living in a place of fear. I'm sorry you have endured this. Not all Americans are bad, not all Americans want war. It's those in leadership who direct the pawns--you don't see them on the front lines. Meanwhile, our troops are dying as well as millions of innocent civilians-- GAD. Excellent, powerful, screaming call of ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 1:26:39 PM
Huda, Shattering imagery, an exceptionally painful call for piece--your words are not painful, the subject matter is--thank you, Poet! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *tears*

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 9:07:23 PM
And though I bleed My blood is as white As river Jordan Baptizing me in Peace. An outstanding poem by all means, Prophet of peace The message and poetic voice are sublime The imagery and flow are so strong that I think this one is one of the best I ever read God bless

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 11:07:35 AM
Ohhh Huda, what sorrow. What pain. What agony. What a wasted life beautifully portrayed. Your words conjure tragedy, horror... if only because the screams in your poem AS I LAY DYING, were never heard. Your poetry always moves me, Huda. ~ Mari

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 10:17:53 PM
This write moved me well within your realm, and the vision thereof became clear. Wonderful piece on a much feared subject. Allen

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 6:42:23 PM
very interesting. i have never read your poetry until today but i intend to remedy that tonight

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 6:40:33 PM
this is excellent. i have avoided this issue but this poem is so expressive and lovely, i wouldn't have missed it. i too am a fan of anima so i liked the picture

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 5:18:43 PM
Very powerful and timely poem in light of Terry Schiavo's case. It also reminds me of the passing of my mother-in-law who just died at age 93 on 3/7 and my husband as her POA had to make a decision whether to take her off the life support machine. Moving poem. Elena

Waters (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 3:53:30 PM
Depicted with the imagery that only a masterpoet knows how to impart.

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 3:50:00 PM
Peace that elusive and slippery moment in time that vanishes so quickly leaving the stench of death to remind us once more of war.

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 3:43:22 PM
You grasp the futility in the dying persons mind. Well done

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 3:07:12 PM
A strong poem, captivating imagery, a terrible plight made relevant by recent headlines. Science leaps so far ahead of morality that technological kindness is no kindness at all, offering no support to the spirit. (Loved the anime art work).

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 3:05:24 PM
Very chilling yet it has a very clear message.

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 1:57:56 PM
Huda, Chilling to contemplate--living yet not living Timely, thought provoking, excellent write-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 1:35:55 PM
Great poem... on a subject that will never go away... at least in this lifetime...

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 12:23:19 PM
This is well done dramatic write and I love the passion that you portray in it. Well done my friend. Felix

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 11:17:56 AM
Powerful write, death can be a blessing.

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 11:14:15 AM
Huda, "As I Lay Dying" is a chilling write that defines dying - versed with startling imagery that pulls the reader into reality. This is superbly penned!! Best to you, Robert

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 5:16:29 AM
Well done poem of a difficult subject. Henry

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 4:24:28 AM
Huda, you've succeeded in composing a powerful poem, not of death but of life ...

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 1:54:32 AM
Oh I ditto Eileen and Regis on this one!! Thanks for sharing Huda!! Love Tinka

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 11:03:32 PM
Huda, I couldn't find a relationship between this poem and the story that carries the same name. This poem reminds me of your story "Cabbie" It's beautifully sad poem. I guess if I were in that situation I also would be screaming "Let me die" God bless you Tristan

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 10:48:00 PM
Regis, you got us intrigued here. Is there anything else she is refering to rather than: Waiting for deliverance Longing for death Very powerful poem, Huda. It is timely now with the case of terri schivo. I guess that sums up your view on the issue. Love, Chris

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 10:36:00 PM
I just know what you are alluding to here, Huda. You have the gift. You grab your readers by the soul and compel them all to feel what you are sharing. I tell you. If they do not get it; it is their loss. And it's a huge one. Thank you, Huda. LOVE and peace to you. Regis.

As I Lay Dying (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 10:25:14 PM
A haunting reminder of how we struggle to hold onto that last breath of life as it is taken from us...I also grasp the fact that you seem to be speaking out about the mechanical life saving methods that are so controversial in these past weeks. I am against these life saving methods and have a living will! I believe in God's everlasting life and abide in His plan!Well done Huda! Good to see you;-)! Eileen

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 3:05:42 AM
I agree.....most outstanding... I admire your passion...ty for sharing this. Dani

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 11:17:29 PM
Magnificent write, deep, vivid details. I like these lines... (I went to the end of time “In search for peace” Reverberation echoed Across the barren fields) Thanks for sharing this with us.

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 4:22:46 PM
Huda, Horrific poem with deeply symbolic images and verse - exceptionally penned poetess par excellent!! Blessings, Robert

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 12:22:28 AM
Outstanding write William .....Peace & Love

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 8:51:18 PM
Exceptional write....Regis will like very much...love n luck....BHUWAN

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 4:57:14 AM
..i know what you are talking about ..we had a war here recently..wherein the aggressors behaved like monsters..both the serbs and moslems showed their real face.. a face of hate..alas..the world needs many more lessons before it can handle peace and love.. well written.. Vesna

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 9:00:45 PM
Sometimes a poem can say more than all of the news stories in the world. great writing elliott

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 10:06:41 AM
Impressive imagery in "Friendly Fire". An outstanding message of profound poetic voice. Healthy Thoughts and Long Life, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Waters (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 8:17:48 AM
wow....this was real it felt real....sad we all send our blessings and prayers touching

Waters (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 7:01:45 PM
Very insightful, heart touching write.

Waters (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 1:50:38 PM
I am sharing your prayer. Your poem is extraordinary, very strong. I will show it to a friend who nearly perished in the tsunami waters himself. This poem is a deeply felt tribute to the victims and a visualisation of their souls' transition from one world into the other, desparate yet full of beauty. It requires a very open heart to experience as strongly as you do the impact of a suffering you have not witnessed or undergone yourself. I admire this ability. May God be your protector! Mahdi

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 11:50:10 AM
Huda, A profoundly written, very-well versed, exceptionally imaged poem ... outstanding!! Best wishes, Robert

Waters (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 5:26:58 PM
A write of such emotion and strength! So much slips away from us...and yet, we seem to continue beyond that physical being...excellent write...Nature will have Her choice of the children to return Home...

Waters (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 2:08:11 PM
Outstanding write!

Waters (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 6:46:05 PM
The power within these verses draw the reader into the experience because you are a most effective poet, Huda. Thank you for sharing this masterpiece. Love to you. Regis

Waters (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 3:17:56 PM
in this poem you brought the reader into the velocity of poetic thought ... the excellent visuals interwoven with the emotional, spiritual and psychological elements of such a devasting experience is truly enlightened ... will look forward to reading more of your work ...

Waters (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 11:54:21 AM
Very nice blend of imagery and romantism ballanced against the savagery of nature. Evokative, and atmospheric without being abandoned to angst. Well done.

Waters (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 10:01:25 AM
I do have to say that Chris is on point and this is so well written nice to meet you. I think this should go in a book for the victims.

Waters (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 9:37:40 AM
Wonderful and very sad tribute. You're an amazing poet, Huda. Thank you for sharing this wonderful poem. Blessings, Chris

Waters (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 8:43:43 AM
Huda, Welcome to the 'Den' poetess ... "Waters" is an exceptionally versed and well-crafted write ... outstanding!! Best wishes, Robert

Waters (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 8:42:27 AM
powerful write, huda; god bless those who were affected most by this horrible disaster! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 11:54:40 PM
Exceptional poetry that grips one's soul!

Morituri Te Salutamus (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 6:47:12 PM
How powerfully you portray the horrors of war, Huda. Thank you for sharing this moving offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 10:34:14 AM
Original poetry, very atmospheric, strong imagery, very well chosen language. Each word seems vital and well considered, building a comulative effective "voice".

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 11:23:28 AM
You powerfully portray the horrors of war, Huda. This makes me shiver. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 12/7/2004 3:55:21 PM
Beautifully expressed. Peace is something that we seem unable to achieve...whenever we do the "powers that be" always seem to find another enemy...if one does not find us on their own. Humanity...funny word that...will we ever find a common ground? I hope so. Always bright blessings to you, Jim

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 5:48:46 PM
Dear Huda, I am left speechless, humbled and grateful. To be associated with verses such as these is truly an honor. To be referred to as "the prophet of peace" well, what can I say? I wish I were. Thank you so much. Blessings of love and peace to you. Regis

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 9:45:59 AM
Wonderful write and call for peace I loved the twist of friendly fire

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 11:14:52 PM
That is the most powerful poem I ever read by you, Huda I envy you, Regis You are a true prophet of peace

Friendly Fire (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 11:06:15 PM
This is a very creative, and noble poem for peace and Regis is sure to admire it!

Morituri Te Salutamus (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 9:04:53 PM
Another horrifying image of war that makes us cry louder for peace. Good work, Huda

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 9:04:10 PM
This is my favorite of your work. A very picturesque images of the horrors of war and a cry for sanity in this mad world. Keep up the wonderful work

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 5:22:30 PM
(((huda))) powerful, heartwrending poem...images are graphic and intense...it brings back memories of "i've seen that before"...like the photos we've seen displayed in newsmagazines and on t.v...like september 11 being replayed over and over...*applause* for your courage in writing this, and for making us cringe...you have the talent of a great poet, to carry us into your work. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 11:14:53 PM
What a picture you paint! You really have a way w/ words.

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 9:13:19 PM
Makes one cringe to imagine such Yikes !

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 9:22:45 AM
Dear Huda: You are really quite an artist for peace! Your poem is wonderful, and full of despair and horror. It elegantly evoke a powerful disgust for war and violence in the reader. We can imagine the photos even though they are only talked about.

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 4:35:56 PM
I felt as if I was looking at a photo gallery, only the photos are full of horror. I like the way you combine different situations like war and famine to give us a wake up call. Yo're the one who deserves the prize.

Flip-Flop (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 4:26:42 PM
Horrible. The vision, not the poetry. Really graphic. ~E

Morituri Te Salutamus (Poetry) - 2/22/2003 7:28:23 AM
Wow...this is very powerful write...thanks for sharing this...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN

Morituri Te Salutamus (Poetry) - 2/22/2003 5:18:16 AM
In this little town, Watches tick regularly Around severed wrists Setting the time for revenge. Very powerful write. Well done.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.