AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bryon Smith, iFrancis Eaden, iMaryAngela Nangini, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iPier Tyler, iG. Rynk, iJoan Huffman, i
 
Home > Joyelle Evans
 

Recent Reviews for Joyelle Evans


When Your Words Are Just Not Enough - thoughts from a young black woman (Book) - 3/17/2009 4:02:43 AM
Congrats on your book Joyelle. All the best, Gwendolyn

New Poem - Numb (Article) - 11/29/2008 8:00:27 PM
If You Don't Stay Numb To This Damned World Then You Become A Victim Of This Damned World,i.e.I Am Survivor Because (Not Being Part)Of It... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK

Women Returning (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 11:54:33 AM
A welcome return. Very thoughtful. John

I say I am (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 3:06:18 AM
Right On Girlfrind. Bobbi

I say I am (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 2:30:08 PM
Wonderful writing sweet lady...stay safe and well..Hugss

I say I am (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 12:54:06 PM
One of the most important facets of life is to firmly believe in yourself and those core principles you journey with forever, fantastic piece... Be always safe, Karen

I Got A Voice (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 8:42:07 PM
"...I got a voice And I'll let it loose when you least expect it" Love it and oh so true. Blessings, Gwendolyn

No Greater Love (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 8:39:43 PM
Your excerpts are wonderfully beautiful Joyelle, enjoyed reading very much. There is "No Greater Love" because for the true believers love stays nestled deep within their hearts ready to share. Stay blessed and take care, Gwendolyn

I Got A Voice (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 4:38:19 AM
Great poem.It makes people who are somtimes shy and who doesn't have a voice to really open their mouths and speak the truth.I enjoy reading this poem take care Edwin

This Is How I Know (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 4:34:44 AM
The last 2 lines of your poem had me smiling and laughing.A well written Gem.You are indeed an excellent poet whose not afraid to let your voice and feelings be heard and I like that.Take care Edwin

Let Me Go (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 4:31:48 AM
Strong and deep poem.Its always a pleasure reading your works.take care Edwin

When Ready (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 4:29:40 AM
Great poem,beautifully written,take care Edwin

No Greater Love (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 4:25:40 AM
Excellent poem.Its so good to read one of your poems again :-).take care Edwin

No Greater Love (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 6:52:13 PM
Joyelle, This is so beautiful!You obvious feel or have felt this love.Great poem! With Love, Cindy

When Ready (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 2:42:46 PM
The beating heart in anticipation, beautifully versed... Be always safe, Karen

Let Me Go (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 8:56:11 AM
Yup, I have been here, like I am sure many others have as well, their is a desperation here from a heart that loves unconditionally, great work.

Lost Ship (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 3:56:56 PM
The same old tale...voiced in the words of youth. Many women have traveled that path and you have summed it up beautiful and articulately! Same old #$!....different year! LOL

Real Come Back (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 3:54:15 PM
This is a writing of opinion...and versed very well. I grew up with the "originals" Motowns greatest, Diana Ross, Earth Wind & Fire, Smokey R, Mr Stevie Wonder and the fabulous Temptations! I love to listen to the OLDIES...I guess because I am old! But I must say, I do enjoy some of the newer sounds, Kid Rock, Sade and always the new country sounds!

I Got A Voice (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 3:47:07 PM
Your wonderful worded writing tell of your voice...and it shouts of self worth and meaning! You Go Girl!!!

I Got A Voice (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 6:38:34 AM
It is a difficult thing to cultivate and use our voice when the whole world seems to conspire to keep us quiet. I love the poem and you have a strong voice.

I Got A Voice (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 8:11:12 PM
Always find it so sad when people do not believe they have worth, when the truth is we all have worth, beautifully expressed... Be always safe, Karen

I Got A Voice (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 8:09:37 PM
Antoinette, Fantastic. I could hear your voice shout from the page, saying hey you, I'm somebody, listen! Mary

2008 Concluded, 2009 I Look To (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 2:42:54 PM
I love your total honesty and boldness.... I wish you only wonderful and good things...and know that 2009 will be better than you can imagine! Your talent is really good, and you have the stars to shoot for! Happy New Year...and... hugs, lindalaw

Started With A Vision (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 6:41:34 AM
I love reading this poem.Reach for the stars and always believe in yourself.You have a ton of talent and it shows through your writings.Take care of yourself Edwin

Started With A Vision (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 9:47:55 PM
go for it and follow your heart always, and we will keep waiting for more raw alive poems in future :) Love, Michelle

Started With A Vision (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 3:49:43 PM
cool, enthusiasm leaps off this page!

Like Clockwork (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 2:13:01 PM
Be strong and as proud as this writing Is!!! CarolHawks

Mr. Black and White (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 2:11:57 PM
You have captured stereotyped lives. One day we will be equal in heaven! Powerful writing

Started With A Vision (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 2:09:45 PM
Dance on little one!!! Your life has many stories and poems and beauty o write about! CarolHawks

Peace Mind Body and Soul (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 11:10:52 AM
Your goals are inspirational and your journey will be long. Great write. Liz

Real Come Back (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 10:18:07 PM
This is true in SO many genres of music, but I totally agree about rap-the c'rap of today bears zero resemblance to people like Run-DMC, Public Enemy, Queen Latifah, Ice-T, Yo-Yo, MC Lyte, or any of the 90's rappers-I loved rap then, wouldn't listen to it now. The same goes for rock and pop, it is all bland Britney Spears garbage. This is a great write-Michelle

Mr. Black and White (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 10:14:18 PM
This is excellent, your best that I have read of yours so far.

Befriend The Time (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 10:13:12 PM
That is the truth, I like the ending alot.

The Wisest Decision (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 10:11:24 PM
That's the way to go!!!!! Great message here, sooooo many more young women should think about this. It IS a gift, so good to see you realize that at so young an age. Merry Christmas :) Love, Michelle

The Wisest Decision (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 2:47:14 AM
I enjoy reading this poem and you will find someone worthy sooner than later simply because you are worth it :-),take care of yourself Edwin

The Wisest Decision (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 7:27:14 PM
Wise decision to make and in waiting for the right one to come along life will forever be beautiful, warm and loving.... Be always safe, Karen

The Wisest Decision (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 7:13:12 PM
That's it girl.. safe it for the special one....he'll come along before you know it... good write. lindalaw

The Wisest Decision (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 2:26:10 PM


Befriend The Time (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 9:00:26 AM
You did very well with this one ... Relationships take time...no particular amount...but time nonetheless.. Lust comes immediately...but the lasting love...well, that takes time... You are right on track. hugs, lindalw

Befriend The Time (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 6:33:35 AM
I liked this ... Time is the guide to everything within the Universe...even romance and love cannot escape its grasp... Art Sun...

His Age My Age (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 2:26:11 AM
Love has no age limits.Age is just a number.I remember when Will Smith on the Fresh Prince of Bel Air was trying to go out with this woman.played by Jasmine Guy from a Different World).Carlton told Will that a college girl will not date someone like him.Will said that he and her are from the same hood.Then he said something that was funny.but yet true.He said "21,28,33,they are all in the same grade". take care of yourself Edwin

Like Clockwork (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 2:19:45 AM
I just love the fire and passion that you express in your poems.You are the type of person that doesn't take any crap from anybody and I like that.Your ex should just move on with his love.He should just be a magician and make himself disappeared instead of coming back like a fly on a hot summer day.Its good that you are moving on with your life.Keep doing your thing :-)take care Edwin

Befriend The Time (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 2:14:04 AM
So true are your words.If people want to have a healthy relationship,then they need to make the ultimate sacrifice and spend time and work on it.take care.I like reading this poem Edwin

Lost Ship (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 12:58:33 AM
You have gone through a lot of things in your life and you have become a better person for seeing things for what they truly are.Your poetry is a reflection of it.You have become a smart,intelligent and may I say beautiful woman who has a lot to offer in this world.This is an excellent poem,take care of yourself Edwin

Bliss vs. Reaching a Dream (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 12:48:38 AM
An excellent poem on chasing dreams and living up to them.Take care of yourself Edwin

Real Come Back (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 1:42:13 PM
Nice writing, I have been turned off latelly to most music, music as well as other things because too much is superficial.... Be always safe, Karen

Wave Good Bye (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 1:25:23 AM
Antoionette,I am proud of you for admitting your mistakes and downfalls so that you can become the type of person that you are.Everybody and I mean everybody make mistakes.No one is Superman and each and everyone of us have a kryptonite.You have learned from your mistakes and now you have become a stronger,better and beautiful person who deserves to be happy and to have all the best things that life has to offer.I applaud and commend you for it.You are simply an amazing person and it reflects from your poetry and what you have dealt with in your life.Take care and have a Merry Christmas Edwin

Put Those Words To Rest (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 1:19:12 AM
Whenever I would read your poems,they are fill with fire and passion which is what I truly like about your poetry.They are straight-forward and honest.Like the old saying goes "say what you mean and mean what you say".Its stupid and also hurtful to a person's feelings when they don't mean what they say and want to play games and play around with your emotions.This is an excellent poem.I like how you don't hold anything back and I respect you for it.I am looking forward to reading your next poem.take care Edwin

My Truth (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 1:13:28 AM
An excellent and well written poem.take care Edwin

Real Come Back (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 12:34:03 AM
This is a well written poem.Today's music is such a joke.All these rappers talk about is bling and all the other things you mentioned.Its like they don't try to put originality and creativity in their songs.I remember when Mister Cee who is a DJ at Hot97 here in NYC said that today's music is just "ringtone music" and that's what it truly is.These rappers just make music and songs just for teenagers and young adults to put in their ringtone of their cellphone.I enjoy reading this poem and 'real" definitely needs to come back.take care Edwin

Wave Good Bye (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 12:45:57 PM
Well my dear new friend... sounds as if you found yourself...the one who was always there...just didn't sparkle from within like this one does... You sparkle with all the good and bad of the past, present and future... Mistakes will always be made...but you have learned a hard lesson...and guess what...you are more beautiful than ever!!! and...Smart... how cool is that!!! Kick ass girl!!! hugs, lindalaw

Wave Good Bye (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 7:22:26 AM
Welcome to the world, this is so inspirational self aware. Happy Holidays to you. Thank you for sharing. Be Well. Carin'

Wave Good Bye (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 4:53:23 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

His Age My Age (Poetry) - 12/13/2008 9:38:54 PM
I had to comment on this because I can completely relate, and I am in total agreement, age is just a number, and when you love, there is no age, I agree. Will add this to my library :) Michelle

Not Meant (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 9:19:35 PM
Tight roping unbalanced is a tactic you can challenge I like to keep my heels on the ground Iím not sprinting from us Iím running from the outcome Itís nothing worth risking my fundamental nature for LOVE those lines-this is very cool, spoken word waiting to happen.

My Addiction (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 5:54:59 AM
This is the most honest poem you have written.You really amaze me.take care Edwin

Not Meant (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 5:52:15 AM
I like reading this poem and I like your straight foreward attitude in your poetry,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Not Meant (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 8:47:23 PM
to the point. I hope he lets go and gives you some peace. Warmth and Love to you. Carin'

Not Meant (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 3:57:28 PM
Sadly sometimes it is the way it must be and to recognize that fact alone shows one has already moved on, nice writing... Be always safe, Karen

Not Meant (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 2:57:32 PM
As your writing speaks directly and succinctly...I like what you say and the authority with which you say it!! Good for you. Good for those who heed your words. Nice writing. lindalaw

Like Clockwork (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 11:19:25 AM
Cool writing. I like that you are determined, and he is out in the cold. This is the saga of many, however....too many less courageous and wise as you. Keep writing. Now..go study! lindalaw

His Age My Age (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 1:29:46 PM
Many lasting love relations have been born when age was just a number. With the advent of Viagra, 80 year old men are still enjoying the fruits of a relationship that didn't pay attention to age.

Bliss vs. Reaching a Dream (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 2:04:03 PM
Chasing rainbows and dreams, beautful in and of itself. Why not be successful at both and never stop reaching, nice writing.. Be always safe, Karen

Bliss vs. Reaching a Dream (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 5:28:04 PM
Excellent view and great writing... lindalaw

Lost Ship (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 2:02:33 PM
Writing is for these emotions put to paper...Precisely! You have done it for yourself and many others who have lived and/or living this same path... Get out... it's tough at first....but I'll tell you it will be so wonderful once the new journey begins without this baggage!!!!!!! You have me hooked... keep writing... this is good. lindalaw

Lost Ship (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 1:22:48 PM
Sounds like you had a lot of baggage to unload. I identify with this so much. Did you know my ex-husband? Could swear you were talking about him. Mary

Question of Truth (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 2:29:56 PM
I liked the piece, but the language of the last line sorta ruined it for me. I hope you don't mind the honest feedback.

Lazy M (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 8:04:45 PM
Like My Momma Always Said: You Made Your Bed Now Sleep In It,i.e.Those Who Cannot Overcome Are Weak In The (Your) Mind.. See NUMB... TRASK

Lazy M (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 8:44:34 PM
I have been here-thank God my brother is now a recovering addict, but he took us along to hell and back-this brought back painful memories. Raw, real and necessary writing.

Can I (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 7:05:37 PM
Love is all about togetherness and being there for one another.You have portrayed the true essence of love beautifully with a fire that is passionate that not even a firefighter can't control.I like how you write.Keep up the good work,take care Edwin

This New Gentleman (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 7:01:43 PM
Excellent poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Lazy M (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 6:58:43 PM
This is a well written and deep poem.I hope your uncle gets all the help that he needs if he can sacrifice himself to become a better human being and to have a better life.take care Edwin

Numb (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 9:50:07 PM
Sentiments I truly understand and sometimes it is what needs to be done for one's salvation, strong yet emotional... Be always safe, Karen

Can I (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 6:03:10 AM
Nice work...your expressions show the desire and passion to not only fullfill but complete that relationship of two enveloped into one... nice... Art Sun...

My Desires (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 2:44:43 AM
Very well written and powerful poem,I enjoy reading your poetry and hopefully I will see and read some more in the near future :-).take care Edwin

Mr. Black and White (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 2:41:07 AM
This is an excellent poem you have written here.take care Edwin

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.