AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: G. Roscoe, iFrances Seymour, iPamela Taeuffer, iElizabeth Parker, iDiane Hundertmark, iPatricia Hilliard, iKaren Epp, i
 
Home > Henry L. Lefevre
 

Recent Reviews for Henry L. Lefevre


A Spoonful of Humor (Book) - 9/26/2007 3:47:08 PM
Nice excerpt! It is hunting season now in Florida and I live inside the Ocala Forest boundaries; I wish in a way the deer could shoot back! It would sort of make it more fair and even; not anti-hunting but some of these guys are jerks and don't follow the rules! I'll checkt this book out at Amazon next click over. Good luck!

A Spoonful of Humor (Book) - 3/19/2007 12:51:40 PM
Hank, CONGRATULATIONS! I love the title. Cynthia

A Spoonful of Humor (Book) - 3/19/2007 12:22:54 PM
Congratulations Hank! Elizabeth

Quality Service Pays (Book) - 1/7/2004 8:26:20 PM
Wow, This cover has punch. Good job in "presenting" your books this way. Sara

Government Quality and Productivity -- Success Stories (Book) - 1/7/2004 8:25:39 PM
Hi Hank! Lovely book cover! I'm glad you are promoting your informative book with this visual -- keep up the great work :) Sara

Flowers Make Wonderful Pets (Short Story) - 5/31/2011 1:12:44 PM
HENRY ... VERY WELL DONE! While i realize that this is a posthumus posting, and I am 2 years late, I had to take time to acknowledge this 'piece' for his survivors. R.I.P. Dear Fellow Writer ... Tom.

How I Became a Meteorology Guru -- Sort Of (Short Story) - 9/16/2008 6:59:27 AM
Hank, An excellent read: forecasting, in its beginnings: you, a part of history! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

WW II Memoirs (Short Story) - 9/16/2008 6:58:01 AM
Hank, Thank you, Sir, for your service. I look forward to more, sounds like my kind of book! Agree with Jackie, "WWII Memoirs of a Meterologist" would be intriguing, because it would show how far we've come in predicting (or trying to, anyway), the weather. :) More, please! I want first copy!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

WW II Memoirs (Short Story) - 9/15/2008 8:28:40 AM
Interesting read, Hank...and a good beginning of your book. You should advertise your book as "WWII Memoirs of a Meteorologist" :o) Having read your works here on AD, I anticipate much wit incorporated in your book! Blessings, Love and Success - Micke

How I Became a Meteorology Guru -- Sort Of (Short Story) - 6/2/2008 2:38:53 PM
Pretty fascinating experience in that classic and formative era for meteorology but I think you didn't take advantage of your ops; you still could've had a career in Forecasting whereas today you would defintely need to be piled deep in dregrees. Who knows maybe you would have made it to the National Hurricane center! I would envy that! Best story so far...Michael

How I Became a Meteorology Guru -- Sort Of (Short Story) - 5/22/2008 1:35:50 PM
Very interesing story, Hank. You got into the field when there were exciting ground-breaking data to be learned. I remember hearing about Chanute AFB when I was young...my home-town being St. Louis MO. Appreciate your sharing this time in your life... Blessings ~~ Micke

OCS -- The @#&%$# Culture (Short Story) - 2/11/2008 8:48:47 AM
You overcame and were the best officer you could be, I betcha - bet you didn't treat underlings like you were treated. An excellent story, one with a moral - do unto others as you would have done unto you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

OCS -- The @#&%$# Culture (Short Story) - 2/11/2008 8:41:43 AM
Sad when people take advantage of others; I think hazing should be outlawed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Shipped off to Tallahassee (Short Story) - 12/27/2007 9:41:05 AM
Delightful story, Henry; very well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Shipped off to Tallahassee (Short Story) - 12/27/2007 9:27:10 AM
Enjoyed reading this one, Henry. At least you didn't have to go by sea: my Daddy was shipped to Japan on a troop ship. In a typhoon. He said the waves were HUGE. The chaplain was heard on board asking, "Oh, Lord, why are these waves so big and we are so small?" They wanted to chuck him overboard. LOL Well done, Sir, and thanks again for your service. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. (USAF '83-85) I would have loved to be stationed in Alaska, never left Texas. LOL

Don't Shot yourself in the Foot (Short Story) - 10/29/2007 3:13:39 PM
certainly filled with the humor and vernacular of the time... Truely amazing how you seem to remember all the details as you craft the story... unless of course you are illiterating (Lying?!) But I wouldn't accuse you of that!

Nerds Volunteer (Short Story) - 10/17/2007 12:34:10 PM
This one's funny: as you LUCKED OUT! Most volunteers end up with what they deserve! Usually in the service if you volunteer for anything it ends up your permanent job. My Dad was a meticulous pilot and "volunteered" to be a flight trainer: for the rest of the War he could never escape that assignment; and desperately went AWOL once to force the brass to send him into combat missions; he came back and apologized and they didn't charge him because he was running not away from combat but becuase he wanted into action! Lucky for me they didn't want to spare his skills, as he probably would have been shot down, being so meticulous! I'm planning to write a fiction book on his "service duties: called "Squadron Eleven" but I will have to dramatize much! keep 'em coming, MIKE

Homesick in Hell (Short Story) - 10/17/2007 12:27:08 PM
Pretty well written: of course, deoderant should be a no issue item for any soldier in training headed for combat. Big MO summers sound bad but just imagine if you had been stationed in Georgia or Florida, you would have had the humidity and bugs too! And at least you had the Sunday socials! best, Mike

Missouri Church Socials (Short Story) - 10/17/2007 12:21:23 PM
Well, on this one, I'd say that if you had to endure a two-hour sermon on Sunday from a preacher (perhaps, Methodist?) then you most likely deserved all those Sunday supper treats! I supposed the idea was, they were thinking you'd end up in combat soon anyway, so give 'em the best while they were still alive, no?

Homesick in Hell (Short Story) - 10/12/2007 9:07:16 PM
Hank, Seasons in Hell in Fort Wood, Missouri sound absolutely like a no on my travel agenda! Cynthia

Outguessing The Fog (Short Story) - 10/1/2007 7:56:58 PM
Henry, A most informative, entertaining write of what weathermen have to go through. Back then, they didn't have the technology they do now...and they still don't always know what's going to happen! Well done. Thank you for your service, BTW. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *StormSpinner* Poet, photographer.

Outguessing The Fog (Short Story) - 10/1/2007 4:37:24 PM
Very nice, entertaining write of your Florida weather work. Did you only serve n Tallahassee or elsewhere during the war years? Was radar available at that time at the air fields. I'll look for more of your weather stories by tracking you. You have a smooth writing style. Best, michael guy (Floridian weather watcher! Windy, warm and showery here today!)

First Things First (Article) - 8/31/2009 5:16:09 PM
How'd I miss this earlier?? Love your eating phylosophy, and I agree with you. Now, next time you make hot chocolate, use unwhipped whipping cream...so deliciously rich and good for the bones (I think :o) This reminds me to buy a big bottle of A&W Root Beer and two pints of rich vanilla ice cream; been too long since I've had a "float"! (too many kidney stones for too many years :o) Blessings and Love - Micke

Writing a Column (Article) - 8/12/2009 1:27:54 PM
Lucky you. I often run out of ideas for my weekly column. After awhile, I find myself to be pretty boring and have to rely on internet headlines to find something to write about. Although, reading other people's columns does give me inspiration. Thanks Hank!

First Things First (Article) - 8/12/2009 1:25:05 PM
There is absolutely no law that says you can't eat dessert first. So, I say, enjoy, Hank!

Squirrel Gymnastics (Article) - 5/18/2009 7:57:37 AM
Hi Hank, So squirrel tastes like rabbit. And rabbit tastes like chicken and so the story goes...who crossed the street first. Wonderful story. Cynthia

Let's Beat Down The Fittest (Article) - 5/3/2009 11:36:37 AM
I like this, Hank...and agree with your thoughts...totally! Good Lord, don't EVER plant bamboo in your yard! Had a neighbor spend half-a-fortune getting rid of his bamboo. Blessings Friend- Micke

Words of Wisdom (Article) - 7/2/2008 9:30:30 AM
These are truly "words-of-wisdom", Hank! Enjoyed 'em all..."Laughter is a great anesthetic, it eases the pain". So true :o) THANKS Blessings - Micke

Election Alert -- Vote For Humorous_sage (Article) - 12/5/2007 1:00:29 PM
Funny, but you forgot to mentiion how they manage affairs thru the mail: such as SSA matters, Medicare, etc. Talk about snafu's and redundant forms. Or are you perfectly healthy?

Election Alert -- Vote For Humorous_sage (Article) - 9/11/2006 8:05:32 AM
Very humorous.

The Wonderful World of Computers (Article) - 7/24/2006 9:47:23 PM
Hi Hank, Funny when I Google my name, you often appear in the posting. And sometimes you hide as a Bob. Ah, so that's what friends are for. Congrats on the "Good Ole Times" publication. Is it out? Cynthia

The Wonderful World of Computers (Article) - 7/24/2006 6:54:21 PM
Good article. Today, it is questionable if editors have English degrees if you could see the misspellings in grammer and words in the rejection letters. Then, some are so prissy about it, it is the laugh of the day. In one of my novels, there was a time span of five years between the beginning of the story and the end. An editor wrote: "We don't do time travel." ROFL. Reading and comprehension are two different animals. Common sense is lacking where publishing is concerned. Best, Elizabeth

A Ghost Invaded Our Pond (Article) - 10/8/2005 10:00:05 PM
Hank This is great and fun I wonder too but I do know just the man to ask about this one. He'll have the answer and my bets in for a buck. Egotistcal confident do as it wants on one leg bird w/ the span of an eagle 'ey? Hmmmmmmmmmmmm vedy intersting. I love the photo sure is a pirdy birdy If I was that pirdy powerful and confident I think I'd have a admiring problem too. Eat not get fat, all no hassle life, just "Go fish" gimme all yer sevens. Thanks Hank for this wonderful pondering poem of the pond. Kinda sounds more like an angel than a ghost. Tracey xoox (c :)

A Ghost Invaded Our Pond (Article) - 10/3/2005 5:06:42 PM
Hank, Never considered the horrible temper bit. Love the ego part. That's brilliant. Cynthia

Hazardous Humor (Article) - 7/31/2005 12:42:18 AM
Ain't it just a shame that this world of people have become so uptight and humorless that they can't just have fun any more. That really is a sad sad thing Hank You can tell jokes about me. I used to start rumors about me and see how far they had gotten when i was working and other times, too. So let's joke around cuz I live in a world of fuddy duddy's too. Anytime!!! your humor and jokes are welcomed by me and about me too. I need to laugh and know how silly I am and a ditz and all kinds of other things, and you can tell the world too I won't get mad or bent out of shape I'm already out of shape. Sad uptight world Hank such a shame. 42xoox's (c :)Tracey

Hazardous Humor (Article) - 7/11/2005 2:14:26 PM
Hank, I'm with you. The last laughs always got to come our way! We can catch it on the guff. Cynthia

The Quest For Pelican Lake(s) (Article) - 2/7/2005 5:38:51 PM
Guide dogs huh? Good story and advice here but I truly don't think that it is so much the car that doesn't like the -45* but rather the author. Baby it's cold out there. and I see the manly callouses are working hard there. Thanks for the hints and the insights to your book and research. Have a great day. Lemme know if she says and does what I said as first response and will do second. Stay Warm Safe and Happy Love Tracey xoox

Santa's Got Problems (Article) - 12/2/2004 2:48:27 PM
I think I'll toss my job application for this particular job, in the woodstove. Too much to do in just one night. I don't think I'm up to the challenge. Funny write, Hank. I enjoyed it. Debbie

Santa's Got Problems (Article) - 11/29/2004 5:43:51 PM
Poor Little Santa. even the north pole and Santa's world doesn't escape the problems of the rest of the world. Gee I thought at least Santa and his Jolliness and Kindness would keep his life Happy. This is really cute. Thanks fer the smiles. God Bless You and Your family through the holidays and all days. Tracey

Santa's Got Problems (Article) - 11/29/2004 4:14:36 PM
So what you're saying is, "There are cow patties on both sides of the fence." Great write, Hank. Cynthia

Santa's Got Problems (Article) - 11/29/2004 10:58:14 AM
Poor Santa..it's not easy being the Jolly Old Elf, is it?? And then people think that he has a cushy job; being Santa is not as easy as you may think...poor Santa faces more stress than most, and I wouldn't want his job for NOTHING! Cute write; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

My Veteran's Day Prayer (Article) - 11/8/2004 7:18:39 PM
This is a wonderful Prayer as it says how important that all the men and women are no matter where they are stationed. It is the team together that fights the battles and effectively. So thank You for this prayer that goes on with my love and blessings to all the Brave Men and Women serving our country today. God Bless You and Thank You too for serving Our Country. You are the Brave of this Country and I Salute and I Stand for You!!!. Thank You for my freedom. My ever lasting Gratituda and undying Admiration and Thanks!! God Bless You. Tracey

My Veteran's Day Prayer (Article) - 11/2/2004 9:42:01 AM
wonderful prayer, hank! i join you in this prayer! god bless our troops, and god bless our vets!

Halloween Masks (Article) - 10/26/2004 4:48:27 PM
quite amusing and you have my appreciation and then some!

Halloween Masks (Article) - 10/26/2004 2:45:16 PM
hank, Come to think of it, I haven't a clue what you look like. I've shown you mine, now your turn. Cindi

Halloween Masks (Article) - 10/25/2004 5:00:32 PM
This is too funny, Hank! LOL I don't care for Hallowe'en either; but I AM dressing up this year for work! (Mardi Gras reveller; don't need no mask; just some beads, a toy crawfish, and a Cajun shirt! Maybe I'll bring my cd and bring some Cajun tunes; yeah, that'll do! Jammin' while I am workin'! LOL) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Frugal Buying Frenzies (Article) - 8/11/2004 4:39:55 AM
I know from where you speak. My heart wants updates and more updates, but my head says, "Where's the food we need to eat to actually survive?" Food usually wins out. Debbie

Is Your Computer Kaput? (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 8:23:47 AM
Wise advice, and cleverly, poeticly said, Hank. I have an air-purifier close to my "tower"; keeps me breathing fresh and 'puter cool! Blessings, Friend! Micke

Snow-time (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 5:40:05 PM
Oh Henry!! Nice to hear you are doing fine and wishing you and your family a most Warm, Happy, Merry Christmas.... Be always safe, Karen

Snow-time (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 2:04:50 PM
Keep it there, as today was 60 some degrees in NJ...Rufuz and I went to the beach to celebrate the beauty of the day...Ed & Rufuz

Snow-time (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 12:20:36 PM
Love snow time and know you can have long walks in it and enjoy it even if it is so cold. I think it is so beautiful on the trees and ground and all. But stay in and don't drive in it. So far in PA had 2 minor snow storms.

Snow-time (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 12:11:59 PM
No snow or blizzard here, but it's 28 deg. at 2:20 p.m.! You must have left your south-gate open, 'cause the Artic Air is here in Texas...for a day or so :o) Blessings and Love - Micke

Green Tea (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 4:26:52 PM
Henry! Always a pleasure to read your work, love the humor and advice... Be always safe, Karen

Green Tea (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 6:33:05 PM
Maybe an occasional cup will see you through. Maybe a cup every year on the anniversary of your pacemaker--how would that be? Make sure you don't have it with broccoli, though. Blood thinners and broccoli don't go well together, either. I am very partial to Tea poems, and to tea. You have my sympathy. Connie

The Bionic Man (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 6:28:12 PM
I can't resist a poem on bionic people--not when I'm walking around on my artificial hip and ticking like a clock from my mechanical mitral valve. I like your style and your wit. Connie

I'm Fit For My Age (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 6:23:52 PM
A fun poem--congratulations on hanging onto those strings. Connie

Rewrites (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 11:50:42 AM
????

Rewrites (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 10:14:03 AM
Hank. Amen. Mary

Hurricane Season (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 10:56:01 AM
Hi Hank, Love your new art work. It's so good. Yeah, I think you're safe up in your neck of the woods. Perhaps watch for a moose crossing? Cynthia

I'm Fit For My Age (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 8:45:22 PM
LOLOL!! And running around after children makes you feel your age for sure, like in this picture, like this!

I'm Fit For My Age (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 10:10:41 AM
HeeHee...a delightful and encouraging verse, Hank! Your wit always helps "make" my day! Blessings - Micke

I'm Fit For My Age (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 2:27:42 AM
I love this, Henry; too funny! LOL Saving this gem; this is too good to pass up! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn (an "old 49"; feel like sixty or seventy at times! LOL). :D

I'm Fit For My Age (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 6:19:09 PM
Wonderful Henry, an equal to George Burns heh? Just love your optimism and the way you grab life and enjoy it.... Be always safe, Karen

I'm Fit For My Age (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 11:59:37 AM
WIT-WISE THOUGHTS IN "I'm Fit For My Age". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I'm Fit For My Age (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 11:46:17 AM
Hank, You have a way of playing my funny bone like a fine-tuned instrument. Here's to 104 and counting. Cynthia

I'm Fit For My Age (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 11:26:35 AM
I like this poem alot.God bless you.take care Edwin

Anonymous (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 5:41:51 AM
Very cute. I can relate. Keep writing, Susie Q

Anonymous (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 7:52:33 PM
Cute Henry, nice picture too! Down into history you surely will be..... Be always safe, Karen

Anonymous (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 4:28:35 PM
But you can't be going off just yet, Hank! So much more for you to share with us, friend! Blessings ~~ Micke

Support Troops (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 1:50:10 PM
AMEN! to that, Hank. From the front lines to the rear, they ALL need support...from US! For who knows when the rear is called to the front lines. Blessings ~~ Micke

Lady Luck (Poetry) - 4/25/2008 8:08:41 AM
Except with "her" on the stock market you have to except that she's got a sister who can "send" you reeling in the opposite direction. I've yet to ever invest in stocks but I'll keep this in mind... Mike

Lady Luck (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 6:10:27 PM
In the world that turns up side down daily it is so difficult to ever get a good handle on it, well done... Be always safe, Karen

Lady Luck (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 5:40:50 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Lady Luck". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lady Luck (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 9:20:17 AM
Great writing dear man,have a wonderful and safe day...Hugssss

Lady Luck (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 8:44:35 AM
Luck? Yeah, but you have to watch out for the "bad", too :o) I DID enjoy your poem, Hank! ~~ Micke

Lady Luck (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 8:29:50 AM
Luck is better than brains. Great write. I believe this probably applies to all of life, too. God Bless, Lew

Global Warming (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 9:38:53 AM
surpringly good poem and advice for these times we live in. And the truth is: it would make a difference (has to, they consume CO2) IF we could all plant more than we tear down each day!

Global Warming (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 4:52:54 PM
And so planting a tree or two will save the world from global warming? Yet our planet has had global warming and cooling countless times since the beginning, go figure.... Be always safe, Karen

Global Warming (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 1:09:04 PM
Good advice, Hank! Arbor Day coming up soon... Micke

Global Warming (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 9:35:48 AM
Right!!!!!!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Backup, Backup, Backup (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 8:54:28 PM
LOL, isn't that the truth! Why do we all have to learn the hard way? :)

Backup, Backup, Backup (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 5:32:10 PM
LOL All who write can attest to finding themselves in this situation. Question is, can they pen it in such humorous lines, as you have here? Doubt it - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, and welcome back, Karla.

Backup, Backup, Backup (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 1:00:43 PM
...pen of truth...yet finds ink...of permanence and the best form of backup to date. well penned Henry... John

Backup, Backup, Backup (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 10:13:16 AM
How true...How True, Henry! It's near time I do another. Will I forget? :o) Micke (who, btw, has yet to do HER taxes...ugh!)

My Computer Has the Hiccups (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 9:22:18 AM
Don't think that just cause it will be new, it will be any better...a home computer is only as good as the ISP it is connected too...Ed

Backup, Backup, Backup (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 9:17:09 AM
Ain't it always the way...LOL, ed

The Bionic Man (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 1:27:29 PM
My father in law had one put in a few years ago and he is feeling better than ever. God bless you, I was wondering where you have been. Hope you are feeling a whole lot better now.... Be always safe, Karen

The Bionic Man (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 11:20:58 AM
Chuckle..... As one with a pacemaker myself I would give this welcome advice. Before long you will forget its there. God Bless, Lew

The Bionic Man (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 9:59:58 AM
You have a way of treating your trauma with much wit! Good to see you back with us, and feeling spry! Micke

Typing Skills (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 6:28:59 PM
Like Karen Lynn, I sometimes have dyslexia issues, too. Typing can be a challenge. This is a cute poem, Henry. Thank you. Jill

Typing Skills (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 6:19:29 PM
practice, practice, practice...or wo we are told :o) Terse Verse (as in short 'n sweet)! Micke

Typing Skills (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 4:16:43 PM
I have problems typing myself; my dyxlexia keeps poppin' up in my un gros erreurs! LOL Very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Typing Skills (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 4:03:50 PM
I of the dyslexic fingers can't argue with you there - well done, Hank. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. (Usually type "Kalra" have to correct LOL)

Typing Skills (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 3:13:27 PM
Cute, you are not alone..... Be always safe, Karen

Typing Skills (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 12:59:13 PM


Touch-Typing (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 11:36:47 PM
That may be a new style, ought to post it...;) ed

Touch-Typing (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 2:15:16 PM
I'll take the computer keyboard over those old Royals anyday, easier to correct mistakes....Cute..... Be always safe, Karen

Touch-Typing (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 1:57:07 PM
Touch typing is not my problem...it's getting my right-hand-finters on the right keys! Diybke /triybke :o) Clever...and Enjoyed!! Micke

Touch-Typing (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 12:59:08 PM
Hear ya - we all do this! Well done, Hank. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

WW-2 Progress (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 11:23:49 AM
So how are those stories going, I haven't been able to keep up? Are you putting them into a complete book? That's the V spirit!

I've to Defrag (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 11:21:38 AM
umm, same problem here. But the defrag utility by microsoft is broken also. Besides I need more RAM memory - turns out the chips are $50 a piece! Somebody's making money in this business but it's not me.

My Computer Has the Hiccups (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 11:18:41 AM
It may not be your computer but your connection! Those Internet Service Providers can hang you up or slow you down - but when all else fails blame MICROsoft for everything (unless of course you have a Mac!)

Touch-Typing (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 8:32:20 AM
hahaha - i know that feeling although my grandgirl says to me Baba Miere - how do you do that typing and looking at me and talking to me while you're typing i tell her the gnomes help me - and little computer fairies spell check because she is too important to miss nice writ and FUN~ thank you, ~D.

I've to Defrag (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 8:31:45 PM
Know the feeling well, also have to eliminate other stuff as well sometimes to make room in the old memory banks. Wish it would work tht way with the brain too, can you just imagine..... Be always safe, Karen

I've to Defrag (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 4:21:21 PM
...defrag...seeing it all come together...again...again...and again...in your humorous pen. well done Henry

I've to Defrag (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 4:06:41 PM
Oh yes. It tells you when its time. Cute write, God Bless, Lew

I've to Defrag (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 10:48:08 AM
Ah, the compchip elves are always up to mischief! ;)

I've to Defrag (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 9:10:25 AM
Hank, Sorry 'bout that - computers, GRRRRRRRRRRR Either love 'em or hate 'em - right now, I'm not so sure - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

I've to Defrag (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 9:00:09 AM
Darn old computers! GRRR!! Hope your computer feels better soon, Hank! Very well penned frustration! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

I Hata Too Much Data (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 6:49:14 PM
And one day it goes poof and again you have the opportunity to start all over again, oh the joy of computers.... Be always safe, Karen

I Hata Too Much Data (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 3:08:11 PM
Great write, Hank; you're too cool! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I Hata Too Much Data (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 1:40:28 PM
Every now and again, we have to empty our caches or the computer will cramp. Sounds like what happened here - good luck, Hank, easier predicting the weather than figuring out technology! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

frozen tongues (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 9:42:02 PM
Hank, I do think you are on a roll. Cynthia

Happy Valentine's Day (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 9:41:32 PM
Hank, Myrtice is one lucky woman. Cynthia

My Computer Has the Hiccups (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 9:40:25 PM
Hi Hank, Love the photo shot! Heater broken up your way? Cynthia

My Computer Has the Hiccups (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 9:10:58 PM
Cute Henry, love your sense of humor. Any magic pills for computers that stutter????? Be always safe, Karen

WW-2 Progress (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 3:57:19 PM
Ah, progress! More often than not it is 1 step forward, 2 falters backward :o) Yet, pauses (such as this) add to pleasureful laughs... Micke

My Computer Has the Hiccups (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 3:53:53 PM
The title made me laugh and opened the door to this humor. When bad things happen to good people, best we all find some humor, huh, Henry! Don't be too long in 'puter replacement! Micke Jinks

My Computer Has the Hiccups (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 9:06:45 AM
You didn't have it on during a lightning storm, did you? That would give it a serious case of the hiccups. Sorry 'bout that, Hank, looking forward to your new purchase and return! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Computer Has the Hiccups (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 8:39:24 AM
O, dear! Sorry about the computer; don't you hate it when they act up like that?? They're worse than spoiled children at times! Hope your computer woes end soon! Cute write, and I love the title and pic! Don't you look so debonair! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

WW-2 Progress (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 11:13:45 PM
God bless our soldiers, our veterans, and our wxmen! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :) *SALUTE* Thank you for serving and welcome home, soldier! :)

WW-2 Progress (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 3:32:51 PM
...progress...can sometimes be slow for time well spent...when truth is told with respect...written. John

WW-2 Progress (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 1:33:43 PM
keep it up! I know it's hard-I am dreading the rewrite of my middle grade kids novel, it is slow going, but I gotta do it if it is ever going to get done. WW2 is something we all need to remember, so I wish you lots of luck and inspiration :) Blessings to you, Michelle

Happy Valentine's Day (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 6:26:32 PM
Awwww Henry, simple yet so beautiful. Hope you are blessed with a wonderful day.... Be always safe, Karen

Happy Valentine's Day (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 8:35:00 AM
Beautiful wishes for Myrtice; very nice, Hank! Happy Valentine's Day to you both! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

The Transcient Phone (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 4:06:26 PM
lol you bet!!! adorable write, pax A

frozen tongues (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 1:58:30 PM
Good choice!! This was alot of fun :)

frozen tongues (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 8:51:36 PM
Cute, because your tongue could freeze to a pole or metal and cause you much grief. Head south where the weather is usually warmer.... Be always safe, Karen

frozen tongues (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 8:24:57 PM
cute and good advice

frozen tongues (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 9:13:52 AM
LOL, reminds me of that scene in "A Christmas Story," when the kid was double dog dared to stick his tongue to a metal pole - froze solid. LOL I'll keep my tongue in my mouth, too. Well done, Hank. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Weather Tidbits #3 (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 9:12:37 AM
Whatever the cause, you're right: the wx seems to be getting bigger and badder. Bring back the good ole days, when people in Tornado Alley had underground shelter available! LOL Well done, Hank. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Weather Tidbits #3 (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 9:35:49 AM
I think it is called global warming and whatever the cause; we have the intelligence to stop it. The question is are we smart enough or is our intelligence just like that of our government? LOL~ God Bless, Lew

Weather Lesson #2 (Poetry) - 2/5/2008 8:31:09 PM
Oh this is just adorable! Nice to get to read you again.... Be always safe, Karen

Weather Lesson #2 (Poetry) - 2/4/2008 12:39:34 PM
I love these weather adages: more, please, WX Hank! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Can you do something 'bout the severe expected in here later tonight/tomorrow morning? Nutz. Didn't think so -

Weather Forecasting (Poetry) - 2/4/2008 5:38:28 AM
Cute write, Hank; enjoyed! Thanks for the chuckles this morning! Well penned; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., The Texas Tornado. :D (that's a joke.) :)

Weather Forecasting (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 2:40:43 PM
You do better than me, forecasting--of course, you've had the training! LOL You knew I'd read this one--sunshine in this extended look at the weather! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Counterrotating Eyeballs (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 11:06:06 AM
Hank,they drive me nutz too, what did he do?;-) ciao et

Counterrotating Eyeballs (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 11:11:42 AM
Glad your eyeballs are back on track. LOL at Karla's review; too funny! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Counterrotating Eyeballs (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 8:58:03 AM
Henry, Glad your eyeballs are in sync again. :) If it weren't for my opthalmologist, I'd be blind. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Counterrotating Eyeballs (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 8:43:40 AM
This is a true story! Hank

Good Books Need Hooks (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 9:31:39 AM
LOL So that's it, a hook. :) You sure hooked me with your writing--keep it up, I'll keep reading! Well done. Ya think weather will sell? LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Balancing Checkbooks (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 9:30:39 AM
LOL, Henry, this is a problem for me, too. You are spot on with your humor, yet include a lesson: don't write checks for money one doesn't have! No difficulty for me, since there isn't much in the old account. LOL Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Christmas Delemma (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 9:28:54 AM
The giving of self: perfect gift, all year 'round. Always the right color and size. :) No dilemma, here. :) Well done, Henry. (((HUGS))), love and Happy New Year, Karla.

Balancing Checkbooks (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 8:45:23 PM
Sadly since online banking sites, I rely on "checking by sight" and some hazy figure in my head. This is fine if you have plenty of money, but since I'm on a fixed income (forced retirment due to medical situation) I often get in trouble FAST, especially at the end of each month! So like tomorrow morning, I'll be running downtown with $50 cash just to be sure I don't overdraw! (your last stanza does not apply to me: I'm always "too tight!"

Good Books Need Hooks (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 11:01:43 AM
I am hooked. Keep writing. God Bless, Lew

Good Books Need Hooks (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 1:47:55 AM
Really enjoyed your humor.

Good Books Need Hooks (Poetry) - 8/31/2007 1:28:33 PM
Awwww! You have such a unique, wonderful way with words. Always enjoy reading..... Be safe, Karen

Good Books Need Hooks (Poetry) - 8/31/2007 1:10:22 PM
lol. thoroughly enjoyed. Liz

The Transcient Phone (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 6:43:54 PM
Cute! Robert and I take turns losing our telephones! Maybe they grown feet and walk away to tease..... Be safe, Karen

The Transcient Phone (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 7:58:24 AM
At times I can even hear your phone ringing. This is a smile for me this morning. Susan

The White, White Page (Poetry) - 6/22/2007 6:37:47 PM
You express a universal theme for the writer, Henry. I do appreciate the attention to form in your poem (rhyme and rhythm); nice flow. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The White, White Page (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 1:24:01 PM
Awwwww, this is adorable and so honest too! Enjoyed reading! Be safe, Karen

The White, White Page (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 3:12:22 AM
You just captured the playfulness of the evasive and oh so elusive, Muse! Happy thoughts!

The White, White Page (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 6:58:42 PM
Great writing,enjoyed...Hugsssss

The White, White Page (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 4:48:20 PM
Henry, this is such a good write about writer's block...it happens to all of us. I loved your voice in the poem...this reader felt as though you were speaking directly to me...loved it!

The White, White Page (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 8:53:34 AM
I hate writer's block; yet I try to write something every day. It helps keep the ol' noggin sharp. Try it; it works. Good write, Hank; very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The White, White Page (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 8:50:31 AM
Oh yes! Writers block. We all get it but I can see you didn't let it win. This was a wonderful expression. God Bless, Lew

I've Lost It (Poetry) - 6/13/2007 5:49:58 AM
Very cute indeed,Hugssssssss

I've Lost It (Poetry) - 6/13/2007 3:33:00 AM
Lol! I hear ya! I have been seen writing while driving! NOW that is a scary thought. Perfect rhyme and flow. Gave me a twinkle and a smile!

I've Lost It (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 6:29:11 PM
Cute, keep that paper and pencil always at your side..... Be safe, Karen

I've Lost It (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 2:43:32 PM
Hank, I think you've found the answer! Do you talk in your sleep? How about a tape recorder? Thanks for the laugh and you did make me laugh. Cindi

I've Lost It (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 1:40:32 PM
Wonderfully comical write and one that is too true. Happy Dreams and God Bless, Lew

Balancing Checkbooks (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 12:35:43 AM
I can only remember balancing the check book to the penny one time. The money goes invisible some how...

Balancing Checkbooks (Poetry) - 6/5/2007 6:33:46 AM
Very cute,Hugssssss

Balancing Checkbooks (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 10:17:35 PM
Cute! A delightful write you have penned here. Remember, banks do make mistakes too! Be safe, Karen

Balancing Checkbooks (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 7:59:47 AM
LOL! Where do all these bank charges come from. I have never known anyone who could balance their checkbook to the penny. Especiall not me! God Bless, Lew

Flying Blind (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 9:12:22 PM
Real cute! A lesson to us all....... Be safe, Karen

Flying Blind (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 11:49:49 AM
Very interesting write. Blind as a bat. Some people spend their whole life that way, if not physically then spiritually. God Bless, Lew

Spring Fling (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 1:53:24 PM
Like your spring bling-bling, Hank, and your sing-sing... A much needed tonic is this and medicinal as a spoon full of sugar... Poetic sap's definitely rising here! LOL Kate xx

Spring Fling (Poetry) - 4/9/2007 9:22:57 PM
I'll drink to that. Winter is so cold, empty and harsh! Spring is much better, all my animal friends come back to visit. Nice write. Be safe, Karen

Spring Fling (Poetry) - 4/9/2007 7:35:40 PM
I'm right with ya, Hank: right with ya. :) Enjoyed-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Spring Fling (Poetry) - 4/9/2007 2:29:12 PM
I am all for that, Hank. Excellent work. I love that picture!

Fighting Writer's Block (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 6:10:42 PM
Marvellous work here Hank! You've overcome writer's block very well indeed:) Hugs, Laura

Mirror, Mirror on the Wall (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 9:01:00 PM
Cute, interesting! Wish it really was that easy! Be safe, Karen

Mirror, Mirror on the Wall (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 9:47:07 AM
Hank, Wow! I tried it. Can't argue with my own reflection. A smile works great! Cynthia

A Spoonful of Humor (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 1:14:10 PM
Bravo, best bud! Cynthia

A Spoonful of Humor (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 12:23:40 PM
Love it. Congrats on the new book, too! Elizabeth

Heaven on Earth (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 10:28:53 PM
Hi Hank, No question, the seasons are changing. Don't quite need a bikini here. Maybe an electric cuddler? Happy New Year! Cindi

My 2 AM Christmas (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 3:34:54 PM
I always snuck in the living room myself as a kid. But I always waited until mom and dad were awake to open presents. Of course, sometimes they were awake sooner than they expected.

My 2 AM Christmas (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 8:51:09 AM
Hank, You bought back great memories of early Santa discoveries from my kids. Thanks. Happy holidays! Cynthia

A Christmas Delemma (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 6:49:33 AM
Giving of self is THE perfect gift. Merry Christmas to you and yours. Elizabeth

This Stupid Pen (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 2:21:23 PM
hehehehehe very good, I think I should start writing mine down in pencil, it would save so much paper with all the spelling mistakes I make, I really enjoyed that Hank thanks for sharing. Steve

This Stupid Pen (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 12:35:22 PM
LOL!!! Ah yes, the pencil does come in handy...until the lead breaks! argh A good fun write Henry! Chanti

This Stupid Pen (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 8:36:38 AM
Some times pen gets this stubborn and makes the owener go mad but hold on it can replaced with pencil.More better we can erase the errors!Wonderful thoughts. Bom Bhole! Roshan

Rushbo Speaks (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 8:21:39 PM
I'd like to see that, Henry. Enjoyed...

Rushbo Speaks (Poetry) - 10/23/2006 6:39:24 PM
Actually you are pretty much on the ball here . . .

Trick or Treat (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 2:51:47 PM
LOL even adults get in on it i remember being chased by a man, who popped out of the bushes.....then doubled over in laughter........good memory you provoked pax A

Trick or Treat (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 2:04:36 PM
Hank, Great poem! The intensity gathered with each line. Childhood memories are terrific. Cynthia

Trick or Treat (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 12:30:26 PM
The things that happen on this night! Thanks for the sharing.

Sonnet of the Knave Who Peeked Too Soon (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 1:29:28 AM
Oh the poor baby. Henry, you are too funny.

Sonnet of the Knave Who Peeked Too Soon (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 1:24:17 PM
This composition maintains its rhythm in harmony and abounds in poetic excellence. Its wit contents and profound symbology make it an artful glowing deliverance. Please check the fourth verseline of first Strophe. Healthy long creative life, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Sonnet of the Knave Who Peeked Too Soon (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 1:27:24 AM
Ah the poor child, alas t'would seem a rat of one kind or another hast been there. very funny poem, thank you for sharing it. Steve

Sonnet of the Knave Who Peeked Too Soon (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 4:00:29 PM
I enjoyed and laughed. Good fun stuff.

Sonnet of the Knave Who Peeked Too Soon (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 1:28:18 PM
Some guys never look in the mirror!

Sonnet of the Knave Who Peeked Too Soon (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 1:18:56 PM
Hank, Ha! Ha! Makes one wonder. God must have a sense of humor afterall. Cynthia

Sonnet of the Knave Who Peeked Too Soon (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 12:10:36 PM
I love the language used in this poem. Delightful indeed!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Life Begins at 80 (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 5:43:35 PM
life begins at 80 only if you can get there ;)

Life Begins at 80 (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 7:08:45 AM
should go on a refrigerator magnet Therefore I'll sleep from nine to nine Then take a walk once I have eaten I'll take it easy from then on If I don't race, I can't be beaten. lol

Life Begins at 80 (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 10:18:04 AM
I always thought I'd like to learn scuba diving when I'm 60, hang gliding when I'm 70, and join a circus when I'm 80...maybe do a trapeze stunt or two...by 90 take a hike across Europe. Then when I'm 100 maybe write a book about it all, and after that...well, God only knows :o) Keep on rockin' Henry! We'll be watching for those weekly poems!

Life Begins at 80 (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 7:09:49 AM
Hank, 80? You and Tony Bennett make it the new fity. I'll be watching for that weekly poem. You're amazing! Cynthia

Love (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:21:22 AM
I bet she adores you. Elizabeth

The Ald Sensation -- Alliteration (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:20:40 AM
God bless Applebaum. ROFL Love it, Hank.

Smog and Sludge (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 8:35:57 AM
I don't think enough of us think about this problem. Thank you for reminding the masses.

Smog and Sludge (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 8:20:08 AM
You must be speakin' of New Jersey...LOL, Ed

Smog and Sludge (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 7:49:28 AM
Heavens, I'm glad you left too. Smog bad here too. Enjoyed reading... Elizabeth

Spectator Sportsman (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 3:12:03 PM
Hank, By the look of the fans, you're not alone. Since I've joined up with the clan Of "watching sports to make a man." Hank, is that what I am now? A man? Ouch. Cynthia

The Ald Sensation -- Alliteration (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 10:45:13 AM
Interesting... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Ald Sensation -- Alliteration (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 10:41:52 AM
Poor Hank ---- and so capable of amusing in the days of naivete.

Give Romance a Chance (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 11:04:10 AM
Very Very nice I liked this a lot, thank you Steve

Give Romance a Chance (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 10:01:56 PM
Hank, The dance floor holds no lies. It reveals much under foot. Great poem. Cynthia

Football Versus Romance (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 7:21:15 AM
ROFL...could read your eagerness... Well done.

Football Versus Romance (Poetry) - 8/8/2006 8:46:11 AM
LOL--many will identify. So will many football wives. Love it, Hank. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Love (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 11:27:45 PM
excellent poetry Henry, isn't it brilliant when you find that one you can be absolutly certain about, I hope your new love makes you as happy as my new wife makes me. Steve

Beat The Heat (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 11:25:05 PM
Nice little poem Henry, and all too true, when it's hot we wish it was cooler and when it's cool we wish it was hotter, just can't win sometimes can you? thanks for sharing. Steve

Beat The Heat (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 10:23:48 AM
You think it's hot there, come to Texas...or North or South Dakota...or California ('though they've cooled off, I hear...when's it gonna be OUR turn??) DANG, but me biskets are burnin'!!!!!!!!! Good write. Now: why did you review yourself with a blank review? LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Beat The Heat (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 8:36:00 AM
Not here in Texas...................LOL A cute write! :)

Beat The Heat (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 8:34:23 AM


Love (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 6:37:54 PM
Beautiful Henry! Congratulations on finding your love! Great love poem epitomizing the secret of love: Freedom! :-D

Love (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 7:52:01 AM
Delightful poem!

Love (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 1:19:44 PM
sounds like a match made in heaven

Love (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 11:03:19 AM
Ahh...you're so sweet. Cynthia

One Broken Neck (Poetry) - 6/11/2006 10:22:22 PM
Hank, I'm sure you're far from a halo. Too much devil left in you. While you're laid up, maybe, I'll write for both of us. We make a pretty good team, remember? Vay con Dios Cynthia

One Broken Neck (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 8:51:53 AM
Hank, I'm sorry this happened to you, my friend. Take your time, come back when you feel up to it. You're in my prayers today. Do you have to wear a halo? Hope not. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

One Broken Neck (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 5:42:38 PM
ouch! sounds serious Nenry, keeping you in thoughts and prayer! eT

One Broken Neck (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 11:40:43 AM
I hear ya ..We'll always be here.. Xxxx dove

One Broken Neck (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 11:37:36 AM


Beware of Spring Showers (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 2:13:53 PM
It's rainy here in Arkansas, too...so this one made me chuckle and brought some much-needed "sunshine" to my day. :)

Beware of Spring Showers (Poetry) - 5/1/2006 1:20:41 PM
Love this! Very fun, and you put a smile on my face-the picture is cute too.

Beware of Spring Showers (Poetry) - 5/1/2006 9:39:48 AM
Hi Hank, Better send a lifeboat for your CA family, too. We're sure to be bursting at the treelines with melt off. Cynthia

Beware of Spring Showers (Poetry) - 5/1/2006 9:36:08 AM
This is great! I love the way you compose your subject!

Peace Be Onto You (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 9:47:22 AM
"Peace Be Onto You" says it all: "LET US BUILD THE EMPIRE OF LOVE". Thank You for standing for JUSTICE. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Grammar Drives Me Bananas (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 9:42:06 AM
A wise way to guide one to learn and polish the contents of one's grammatical tools through the lines "Grammar Drives Me Bananas". Outstanding composition. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Grammar Drives Me Bananas (Poetry) - 4/13/2006 12:40:42 PM
Love this one! Firstly, because it's good, and lastly, because it made me chuckle. Well-done! :)

Grammar Drives Me Bananas (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 4:02:24 PM
Grammar and I have an understanding. We don't :-) Fun write :-)

Grammar Drives Me Bananas (Poetry) - 3/27/2006 9:52:13 AM
lol adorable :)

Grammar Drives Me Bananas (Poetry) - 3/27/2006 9:50:48 AM
Whots so hard bout da there grammie, I shore caint see whur hits sew bad?

Grammar Drives Me Bananas (Poetry) - 3/27/2006 8:44:03 AM
Grammer and me do not see i to i;-) Delightful read Hank! Eileen

Grammar Drives Me Bananas (Poetry) - 3/27/2006 8:26:52 AM
Laughed as I read this one. Superb. Especially for us for whom English is not our native tongue.

Peace Be Onto You (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 6:55:07 PM
Let's pray for peace and a world that's true , Where you love all others and all others love you Amen. 43xoox(c :) And to you Major Salute! and Thank You!

Peace Be Onto You (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 5:04:44 PM
war is abhorent ... you poem explores the futility of war quite effectively ...

Peace Be Onto You (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 11:25:52 AM
Praying is good. Thing is when other people want to kill us or change our lives around and will go to any extremes to accomplish that mission, there will be war. I put it on a personal level. Families can't even seem to get along, and they are supposed to love each other. How can we expect nations to bearhug each other and make nice. I fear that will never happen. Ever. I am not a warmonger, but I AM a realist. Would that your words could come to pass.

Peace Be Onto You (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 10:08:13 AM
I love this Hank, if only it could be. I pray for it daily,while hoping our enemies pray for it and want peace too! You served your country and that is to be commended!Thanks for sharing! eT

Peace Be Onto You (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 9:13:33 AM
Hank, A wonderful sentiment and so reflective of your life journey. Thanks for the years spent in uniform. Cynthia

Peace Be Onto You (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 8:47:06 AM
wRight on...ed

Who Seeks Critiques? (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 9:44:34 AM
Well Hank, you hit the nail on the head!;-) However, methinks whatever you say would be okay! eT

Who Seeks Critiques? (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 6:43:41 PM
This is the truth. Mortals are born vain. Well said. Susan

Who Seeks Critiques? (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 11:27:50 AM
Henry, LOL--how true! I'm guilty of that....I'm going to compliment you on a strong message in few words--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.