AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gary Rodriguez, iD. Wayne Dworsky, iM. Andrew Sprong, iKendra Berni, iDr. Ronald Bissell, iDietmar Rothe, iBrainard Braimah, i
 
Home > Lisa M Johnson
 

Recent Reviews for Lisa M Johnson


Twenty Seconds to Fame (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 6:53:32 PM
amen

America The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/16/2002 6:08:44 PM
A very emotionally and spiritually powerful piece of writing. 'America the Beautiful' inspires the soul and provides retorical questions of our nation's future.

Twenty Seconds to Fame (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 5:03:46 PM
well, then - the intensity is definitely there. Moving - and a little horrifying. Happy Halloween??

America The Beautiful (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 1:45:34 PM
Excellent. I love your sarcasm, though some folks may not get it. I'm going to read more of your stuff.

America The Beautiful (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 1:11:43 PM
praying for the peace while loading your gun" poerful sentence... powerful write.. excellent.

America The Beautiful (Poetry) - 10/8/2002 12:48:25 PM
what a powerful piece, lisa!! those who say they support our country when they feel otherwise SHOULD BE DEPORTED IMMEDIATELY; we DON'T NEED THEIR KIND!!! GET THEM OUTTA HERE!!!!!!

A September Tribute (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 2:07:26 AM
Although we share the same name i would not write something i like that. I rated it high because you did get an expression of feeling in there. It touched me actually

Perhaps Nausea (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 6:31:46 AM
yes...I can definitely relate

Perhaps Nausea (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 3:50:59 AM
Well all righty then. Spew away!

Perhaps Nausea (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 3:17:05 AM
Lisa, we haven't met, but I came across this poem tonight, and I'm so glad I did. I can totally relate to your words, and I love the rythym and rhyme. Great work. Scada

Dreams (Poetry) - 8/20/2002 3:47:21 PM
Sweet dreams should grace you...not the sadness and intense loneliness of the absence. Hope for a brighter day for you. Amor

Dreams (Poetry) - 8/20/2002 1:50:32 PM
so very alone.....felt him and his brothers wonderful write!!!

Dreams (Poetry) - 8/20/2002 10:27:19 AM
so forgotten so discarded so eluded so rejected wonderfully done work josie

Dreams (Poetry) - 8/20/2002 1:30:43 AM
You captured the emotion here perfectly.

Dreams (Poetry) - 8/19/2002 11:47:22 PM
Loneliness and rejection are some prety tough bed partners! You've described it so well.. Hope all is well with you hun. Love and Light Melanie

Twenty Seconds to Fame (Poetry) - 8/18/2002 1:18:47 PM
So solly you don't like this place. Believe me , it hurts when you smash your face. But then, it doesn't matter, does it once your brain catches up. Sympathy? Ron

Twenty Seconds to Fame (Poetry) - 8/18/2002 12:04:24 PM
Not quite "The Kodak Moment" I would have in mind. Amor

Twenty Seconds to Fame (Poetry) - 8/18/2002 8:43:51 AM
Chilling!

Twenty Seconds to Fame (Poetry) - 8/18/2002 8:35:27 AM
Interesting write.. I was thinking if I went that way.. I wouldn't smile right before hitting the pavement.. I'd give them the bird instead. <smile>

Twenty Seconds to Fame (Poetry) - 8/18/2002 6:43:38 AM
haunting

Twenty Seconds to Fame (Poetry) - 8/17/2002 10:20:35 PM
sympathic for a devil...

Bittersweet (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 8:22:39 PM
You are very brave.. I couldnt say for sure but this could frighten some away.. completely exposing ones thoughts often does.. but your poetry is very good. katy.

Simple Sinner (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 8:19:36 PM
completely uninhibited! thats what it takes.. your poetry is really thought provoking and honest. katy.

So Cold (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 10:12:28 AM
so sad josie

A September Tribute (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 9:09:46 AM
C'mon, Lisa, you really don't mean this. What if you knew someone involved? I'm sure you wouldn't have felt the same.

My Happiness (Poetry) - 8/8/2002 6:38:22 PM
My clay makes me soft please promise to say around

My Happiness (Poetry) - 8/8/2002 4:56:49 PM
your poetry makes me want more

Oppurtunistic Infection (Poetry) - 8/7/2002 9:39:07 PM
Bravo.. excellent

Oppurtunistic Infection (Poetry) - 8/7/2002 8:35:34 PM
WOW!!! Excellent Write. Maria

Simple Sinner (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 6:14:26 AM
So good.......

Simple Sinner (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 3:30:56 AM
Our sin is that we're different from usual sometimes. But we're all sane in our own way. Good write gurl..

Simple Sinner (Poetry) - 8/4/2002 10:47:00 PM
You are not alone. Becomng sin is easy to do and be. Ask somoene who knows. Bill

Fatherly Hated (Poetry) - 8/3/2002 8:45:40 PM
powerful

Fatherly Hated (Poetry) - 8/3/2002 5:44:59 PM
Very powerful ..... j

Fatherly Hated (Poetry) - 8/3/2002 6:35:38 AM
Wow..Intense is'nt strong enough word for this one. So sad. Very emotional.

Fatherly Hated (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 9:01:01 PM
8-02-02 So Sad, I Almost Want To Say: Welcome To The Club,i.e. If You Do Not Fight Back, Let It All Hang Out___ You Will Be The Only One Hung! TRASK

Hated, Bloody, & Unrepaired (Poetry) - 8/2/2002 2:42:59 AM
Sorry, I don't like this kind of poem Lisa!!!!! Well, that's just me and my humble opinion, I guess.....I can't speak for all, as you've got some 10's. Sorry I'm quite sad to read this, and I'll have to give you a "9", hope I have not offended you. Please keep writing......and smile. Sandie Angel :o( / May Lu $*_*$

Realized Reality (Poetry) - 8/1/2002 11:48:18 PM
good piece, draws to the ending perfectly - gripped me at the throat and refused to let go.

Hated, Bloody, & Unrepaired (Poetry) - 8/1/2002 10:18:11 PM
Lisa, here is a happy song to sing as you vent your feelings. .....Switchblade Love..... I'm a pretty kitten can't you see? But something evil got hold of me! My switchblade love wants to set you free and send you off to your destiny. I'm a kitten a sweet little thing I will jump around and prance and sing, And then slit your throat when you giggle so I can watch you spin and wiggle. Chorus ..... Oh sweet little thing sweet little thing It's switchblade love in the early spring, If the cuts I make can make you sing will you buy me a wedding ring? Oh my switchblade love my switchblade love did you descend from Heaven above? Oh switchblade love little furry thing Can you make all of the birdies sing? Tag ..... Oh switchblade love switchblade love Is the Devil the one you love? You're a little kitten oh so sweet Will you share your switchblade love? Your switchblade love Your switchblade love William M. Sowman .......................................

Hated, Bloody, & Unrepaired (Poetry) - 8/1/2002 8:39:05 PM
Hi Lisa, WOW!!! What a completely powerful piece! now tell us how you really feel! Very passionate, coming from a place deep inside. I can feel the pain in this. wonderful venting. Gregg

Hated, Bloody, & Unrepaired (Poetry) - 8/1/2002 12:23:14 PM
very powerful I hope you got some of it out of your system (whatever it is) good luck

Hated, Bloody, & Unrepaired (Poetry) - 8/1/2002 10:56:14 AM
Wowo This is venon intense... GC

Hated, Bloody, & Unrepaired (Poetry) - 8/1/2002 10:54:43 AM
Aaah intense hatred I feel. Keep writing and spewing the venom. We all need this once in a while coz there are enuff a$$holes around... :)

Hopelessness (Poetry) - 7/30/2002 4:43:44 AM
Emotional write on back burner. GC

Hopelessness (Poetry) - 7/30/2002 3:57:57 AM
WHOA!!!!! You said it lady!!!!!......Okay, but one must not decieve the life given to us by God. Let our lives be in God's hands. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.