AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Michele Poague, iHenry Miranda, iScott Boyd, iWilliam Bonilla, iSusan Lindsley, iPaul Ulasien, iSophie Davis, i
 
Home > Stephanie Silberstein
 

Recent Reviews for Stephanie Silberstein


Disillusionment (Short Story) - 3/11/2009 6:39:31 PM
In my humble opinion, I think that you are a fine writer, Stephanie. This story is very "real" and right from the start, it draws the reader in. Love and peace to you, Regis

Snapshot (Short Story) - 3/11/2009 6:30:23 PM
I find this very real and compelling, Stephanie. Very nicely done. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, Santa, and... anti-Semitism? (Article) - 12/15/2010 1:19:36 AM
As I understand it, Jews have a phrase for "repairing the world", tikkun olam. Did those of Ms. Silberstein's tribe ask non-Jews if we felt the world needed repair? I don't recall any such question. Christmas and Santa Claus - joined inextricably - need not be changed in any manner. Oh, is the true contention here that in the present day some people are offended or have their feelings "hurt"? Rather than repair the world for offended people, the time is long past where those who perceive some offense or "hurt" seriously need to rediscover having a thick skin. The idea that (for one group), through changing society, all people will be guaranteed not to be offended is utterly absurd. To wit; I am offended that there is any inclusion of manufactured or bona fide non-Christian Christmas-time celebrations in Public School. But, of course, Public Schools are no longer giving attention to academic mastery, and instead are indoctrination centers. If something offends me, rather than recreate society, I express my dissatisfaction and move on. Of course, if something offends enough people collectively, then society will change naturally. I close by noticing that Jews - historically and persistently - convert being offended or hurt into a survival technique, also known as use of the power phrase "anti-Semitism". This is not abusive or hateful on my part, it is plain observation of behavior. No other racial or socio-political group has established for its own tribal interest their own counterattack strategy.

Why Jews Should Support Gay Marriage  (Article) - 10/5/2010 9:15:43 AM
"Forgive them Father, for they know not what they do." - Jesus Christ. You may have heard the name somewhere. I suggest you read his words. Gay marriages are about two gay people declaring their eternal love for each other. Jewish marriages are about two Jewish people declaring their eternal love for each other. Both are equally beautiful. Your hate is not only ugly, but against the teachings of the religion you claim to follow. May God have mercy on your soul.

Why Jews Should Support Gay Marriage  (Article) - 6/21/2010 3:16:12 PM
You are kidding right? How dare you compare a Jewish marriage, one of the most beautiful ceremonies in the world, to a gay desire to make an agreement for mutual-masturbation and other hardly decriptive meaningless acts to something as sacred as the traditional vows of the original fore-runner of the Christian religion. Gay marriages are for collectivists and statist unions and do not represent anything so sacred except, pure self-centered depravity. I have yet to see one child CREATED frrom a homosexual union. D. Kenneth Ross - Dave.

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, Santa, and... anti-Semitism? (Article) - 6/21/2010 3:01:28 PM
I weaved through this article looking for the deep pain which I assumed should accompany someone who has been harmed because they were deprived of the right to do or not do, something. Didn't find that, but found a suggestion to make Santa a multicultural study. For who? MOST EVERYONE IN SCHOOL KNOWS WHO sANTA IS. So who's interest is representesd in such a course? I guess us mean spirited folks who enjoy Santa and gift giving should give all that up for those immigrants from other countries who are sure they will be offended. Having gone to schools in other countries I can't ever remember asking someone to give up their traditions for me. But I sure as heck enjoyed many different things like Cinco De Mayo, crushing wine grapes in Italy, Reggae dancing and singing in Jamaica, and a host of other things theat became part of me when I allowed myself not to be so selfish as to insist I was more important than the majority of my classmates. But then again, most Liberal views would naturally see the need to read into Rudolph the Red Nosed reindeer some anti-semetic meaning in the rest of us having the effrontery to think someone might want to learn something about the culture they are opting into. D. Kenneth Ross - 'Dave'

Left Behind (Poetry) - 9/22/2009 4:08:09 AM
A meaningful write. I like how the emotion in this builds. Sheila

Left Behind (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 6:28:02 PM
Your verses touched my soul and I can relate to what is expressed within your verses, Stephanie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Left Behind (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 4:23:01 PM
This is really good.

Left Behind (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 6:02:49 PM
This is really good....the emotions rang true to the spirit...well done. Allen

Left Behind (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 6:00:50 PM
This is an excellent and well written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.