AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: D.L. Carroll, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, iStephen Lodge, iAlan Greenhalgh, iJill Eisnaugle, iCharles Neff, iJames McClelland, i
 
Home > James 'Gus' Filegar
 

Recent Reviews for James 'Gus' Filegar


Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book One (Book) - 12/19/2003 5:23:41 PM
I received Book One today. How many are there in your series and when will they be out? Loaded questions, huh? I am looking forward to reading Book One and the those that follow. Lowell.

Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book One (Book) - 8/4/2003 7:31:31 AM
Fathers Sons and Brothers has been widely read in my local area, and the reviews have been coming in from"When is Book Two coming?' to 'I felt as though I were right with Nathan and Company H on the field!' and my favorite, "It seems you have brought Nathan back to life!' . . . The Author

Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book Two (Book) - 6/25/2003 11:51:06 AM
I love the details. I could almost smell the mud. Allen

Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book One (Book) - 5/1/2003 10:42:55 AM
Gus, this is great!! When reading this I could see how your use of third person seems to carry us on to the battlefield with your main character and view the events that unfold from every angle. Your book will be a winner, and the way that you merged with the main character and his surroundings is flawless.

Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book One (Book) - 4/29/2003 4:39:22 PM
Absolutely tremendous cover. Be proud. The excerpt is well written and gives an excellent view of what the book will be. This one is on my to-buy list.

Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book One (Book) - 4/27/2003 10:26:25 PM
I don't usually like to read military or war novels, but this one obviously has at its core the story of Nathan and Sarah, which is a touching and irresistible one I can't wait to read more of. Great job, Gus!

Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book One (Book) - 3/21/2003 1:50:18 PM
Gus, I read your excerpt from your book of Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book One. It sounds wonderful. My husband is a military man, he wants me to order your book. And your reflection on the day that Nathan wrote home to Sarah. Your words flow and I am moved by the knowledge of the events and the stages that you set to this story that is set during the war between the states. Best to you Gus...Valerie

Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book One (Book) - 12/26/2002 9:30:04 PM
Great descriptions! I have tasted it, now I want more!

Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book Two (Book) - 8/15/2002 1:58:42 PM
Looks like a good one...I, too, am 49 and live north of you in Andover, NY....Good luck!

Fathers, Sons, and Brothers, Book Two (Book) - 8/15/2002 6:34:07 AM
Excellent! The battle scene descriptions and dialogue put me at the scene of the battle. I wish you much success.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.