AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Delma Luben, iScott Knutson, iGayle Martin, iJelani Kafela, iEugene Meyer, iJanice Scott, iNeil Ostroff, i
 
Home > Irene Renee Petit
 

Recent Reviews for Irene Renee Petit


Just One Second (About my Son and his Suicide) (Short Story) - 10/21/2002 7:28:11 AM


Just One Second (About my Son and his Suicide) (Short Story) - 8/15/2002 6:08:16 AM
A prejudiced review, Darling (I AM your husband) This is a remarkable story. You've managed to tell a life story in just a few paragraphs. Of course I have heard all of this straight from your lips but while reading it I relived the experience and once again went through the suffering with you. MJ and I, and Nick, would have been great friends. I was honestly looking forward to MJ calling me Dad, like Amanda and Renee do. Your writing is a thing of beauty, keep it up and give pleasure to all who are fortunate enough to read it.

Just One Second (About my Son and his Suicide) (Short Story) - 8/7/2002 4:25:20 AM
Very powerful story. (If you want to condense the first part, it may be more marketable). The dreams are particularly interesting. This piece took great courage and love for the world to write and deserves to be tightened up because the matter is so powerful that it need not be over-worked. It will relate to many families, as it seems that most families with three or more children face one of them falling between the cracks. I know. Thank You and blessings; may the balance be restored to all.

Just One Second (About my Son and his Suicide) (Short Story) - 8/6/2002 10:11:57 AM
I don't have to comment whether this piece was "good" or "excellent" or just anything. Nothing can surpass the fact that it is a very honest piece of writing that comes with a lot of courage from the depth of your heart. We all face our share of sadness and it comes in many ugly forms. Losing MJ can never be repaired but may God give you the strength to just keep moving on and to find happiness...

Just One Second (About my Son and his Suicide) (Short Story) - 8/5/2002 1:33:26 PM
((((HUGS)))) my dear, for the tragic loss of your son, MJ...i pray you find comfort and peace soon. (((HUGS))), karla. :(

Just One Second (About my Son and his Suicide) (Short Story) - 8/5/2002 10:25:38 AM
awww, geez. HOW AWFUL for you!! sweetie, you have my prayers and my thoughts. you have gone through so much hell; no one should have to go through what you have had to endure!! irene, may jesus comfort you in your loss; and let it be known that i pray that he gives you a sense of peace and comfort that passes all understanding. may he comfort you in your loss. i love you, irene, and you are *MOST DEFINITELY* in my prayers!!! ((((((HUGS)))))), your friend in texas, karen lynn.

Let's Play Pretend! (Article) - 8/17/2003 9:14:44 AM
I also have been a victum of unjust taking of my children who were placed with their father ao ALL false alegations. He threatened to make my life hell when he abandoned us because i would not crawl back to him as he wanted so this is what he has done... knowing the only way to make my life bad was to use the children. They ripped apart a perfeclty stable family consisting of 2 other children and now all 5 are seperated and in great angish.THE DCF WORKER STOOD IN THE COURT ROOM AND OUT RIGHT LIED SAYING THAT MY CHILDREN TOLD HER OF ABUSE, and they have said no dcf worker ever talked to them. Then dcf all of a sudden droped the case and their father took on with it and all of its lies.... he had an atourney i could not afford one.THERE WERE ALSO NO VIDIO NOR TRANSCRIPTS OF THE VERY FIRST EMERGENCY HEARING THAT IS IMPOSED BY LAW FOR THESE ACTS IN THE COURT ROOM WHEN DCF ARE INVOLVED. everything is fishy and myself and the children have been in mental pain for almost 2 years now. i cant afford an attourney to get them back. my life is devistated as well as my 5 children... we are and were a very close nit group. I f there is anyone out there with help of any kind i would greatly appreciate it. kind reguards, katrina (broken hearted loving mother of 5)

Let's Play Pretend! (Article) - 12/27/2002 1:14:29 AM
The Pierce County, Tacoma, Washington stole my child from me for six years due to the intentional, malicious false reporting of my child's former guardian ad litem, Audrey Osborne. The court granted my two restraining orders against her, one after the court allowed her to withdraw, but when I sued her, the Pierce County superior court granted her absolute quasi-judicial immunity, and the appeals court concurred in their 10-26-01 "Published" opinion. They also ruled that their was no requirement for a finding of "good faith" prior to Osborne being provided a legal defense by the Pierce County prosecuting attorney, at taxpayer ecxpense. Tacoma, Washington courts have the unique ability to create even snipers, i.e., Mohammand, by their illegal, unjust, evil decisions, which is to steal children from their parents. Keep spreading the word, and keep Tacoma, Pierce County, on your list, as well as Fl. From: Sharon Carter

Let's Play Pretend! (Article) - 12/8/2002 11:26:29 PM
BEEN THROUGH THE SAME THING FOR A YEAR...SIX MONTHS AGO...NOW FALSE ALLEGATIONS ARE BEING MADE ON ME AND DCF WANTS TO BELIEVE THEM OVER ME...DCF NEEDS TO STOP WORRYING ABOUT THEMSELVES AND START FOCUSING ON THE CHILDREN

Let's Play Pretend! (Article) - 9/20/2002 12:45:10 AM
we are going through that very same nitemare,only its reality.

Let's Play Pretend! (Article) - 8/16/2002 1:33:10 PM
Excellent states it the way it is.It's unfortunate that this is all real and not just pretend.

Let's Play Pretend! (Article) - 8/4/2002 9:29:11 PM
Florida DCF... a nightmare and then some. {{{{{ hugs }}}}}}}

About My Son MJ (WARNING-A BIT GRAPHIC!) (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 1:48:23 PM
I loved your writing. I can almost relate. Having lost 3 of my own babies. I will keep you in my prayers.

Our Room (Poetry) - 8/11/2002 10:32:38 AM
good message.....

Our Room (Poetry) - 8/11/2002 5:02:48 AM
great message well written

Our Room (Poetry) - 8/11/2002 4:44:16 AM
we must transcend our cubbyhole security...

About My Son MJ (WARNING-A BIT GRAPHIC!) (Poetry) - 8/10/2002 5:19:42 PM
This brought tears to my eyes...so gut-wrenching... My heart goes out to you, dear lady...

About My Son MJ (WARNING-A BIT GRAPHIC!) (Poetry) - 8/10/2002 12:17:07 PM
(((IRENE))) (((HUGS))) and sympathy on your loss. beautiful write, dear...(((HUGS))) and love, karla.

About My Son MJ (WARNING-A BIT GRAPHIC!) (Poetry) - 8/10/2002 11:38:28 AM
may you be comforted. i am so sorry about your tragedy. may you never forget mj; he was blessed to have you in his life, and it was obvious he loved you so much. may you be blessed; and let me tell you that i love you and care. anytime you want to e-mail me, go right ahead; i'll answer! love in christ, your friend, karen lynn.

About My Son MJ (WARNING-A BIT GRAPHIC!) (Poetry) - 8/10/2002 9:40:54 AM
I am so sorry... So very sorry. There are just no words.

About My Son MJ (WARNING-A BIT GRAPHIC!) (Poetry) - 8/10/2002 4:31:05 AM
Beautiful tribute...and very touching. May you find peace gurl...it's tough but sometimes we just have to bite our tongue and move on - with the memories, of course. Excellent write.

What Freedom Means To Me (Poetry) - 8/9/2002 11:26:47 PM
Very Inspirational thanks for sharing.

Ms. Liberty (Poetry) - 8/9/2002 11:16:15 PM
Excellent images and verses...

You Took Me From My Mommy! (Poetry) - 8/7/2002 9:45:58 AM
sad write, irene! i lost my mom 12 years ago, and for a while, i was mad at god for "taking her away" when she was so young.(she was only 59 1/2 when she died. this year would have been her 72nd birthday.) love the emotion in this!! love, your friend in texas, kaen lynn. ((((HUGS))))

From Your Son MJ (Poetry) - 8/7/2002 4:31:02 AM
Sounds true. Could use some tightening up but has a depth to it that could transcend and uplift mothers everywhere. Thanks again.

You Took Me From My Mommy! (Poetry) - 8/7/2002 3:39:47 AM
This is great. Love the emotion. I lost my mother at a very young age, I can relate. Thanks for sharing.

You Took Me From My Mommy! (Poetry) - 8/6/2002 9:13:34 PM
Very moving and heartfelt. Mine is similar to yours but in a different light. God bless and huggggs.

Where Has She Gone? (Poetry) - 8/6/2002 7:50:01 PM
A beautful poem with a reminder.. that thre are those who shouldn't be playing God with families. I have heard the horrors and my heart goes to those being ripped apart..

From Your Son MJ (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 1:52:37 PM
((((IRENE)))), many ((((HUGS))) to you...love, karla. touching tribute to a beautiful young man.

From Your Son MJ (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 10:28:40 AM
what a fine looking man MJ was; your tribute to him was heartfelt and emotional. may you never forget him!!! hope your days are better; you are in my thoughts and prayers. love you, irene!! (((HUGS))), karen lynn in texas.

From Your Son MJ (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 6:22:10 AM
Nice.. emotions well expressed.

From Your Son MJ (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 3:40:29 AM
Poignant...loved it!

From Your Son MJ (Poetry) - 8/4/2002 9:48:26 PM
You can really feel the pain, the sorrow and the hope. Great job.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.