AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lois Santalo, iJohn Herlihy, iSteve Kerr, iDonald Beaulieu, iKeith Dyne, iRon Mullinax, iJoyce Scarbrough, i
 
Home > Rosemarie Skaine
 

Recent Reviews for Rosemarie Skaine


Abuse: An Encyclopedia of Causes, Consequences, and Treatments (Book) - 5/3/2015 4:04:36 AM
Quite an achievement, Rosemarie. I hope every library, school and politician keeps a copy readily available (and uses it).

The Women of Afghanistan Under the Taliban (Book) - 1/30/2015 12:53:46 PM
Enjoyed the book. Awaiting the next. Jamal Abukou

The Women of Afghanistan Under the Taliban (Book) - 4/22/2013 12:27:51 PM
I found this book very helpful in understanding how to interact with Muslim women in America. Warning to Americans: There are lots of rude behaviors that the average Americans commit--unintentionally.

Women Political Leaders in Africa (Book) - 12/21/2012 3:24:46 AM
chibuzor.duru.rocketmail

Women at War (Book) - 9/16/2010 1:37:36 AM
Great perspective on womens role in the military, and you're correct when you say "All people who serve and have served our country I personally thank and respect." As it should be, cheers

Women Political Leaders in Africa (Book) - 1/28/2009 9:25:14 AM
i so much love your concern about promotion of women in entire society. i love your books and your intelligent keep up and God blesseed. jackson

Women of Afghanistan in the Post-Taliban Era: How Lives Have Changed . . . (Book) - 5/28/2008 3:45:38 PM
Congratulations, Rosemarie! This looks like another excellent and very timely book. Larry

Women of Afghanistan in the Post-Taliban Era: How Lives Have Changed . . . (Book) - 5/28/2008 3:03:47 AM
congratulations Rose, you're doing these great books and I'm doing stupid poems, helps my typing though if anything, and I love doing verse I must admit, hugs&love :-)

The Women of Afghanistan Under the Taliban (Book) - 4/19/2008 9:10:09 AM
hello Rose sweet Rose, you have the right name, Rose with no thorns may I add, anyway congrats on your new book, love&hugs

Women Political Leaders in Africa (Book) - 1/20/2008 5:23:40 PM
this is a great book in my eyes Rose. Women and minorities have always been held down. But as we can see they are emerging from their tombs. Here in Baltimore we have all women running the city. And of course if Hillary Clinton or Obama wins the presidential election this will be the beginning of great change and progress in this area. hugs

The Women of Afghanistan Under the Taliban (Book) - 11/3/2007 8:39:14 AM
Rosemarie, I thoroughly enjoyed this scholarly but very human look at life in Afghanistan under the Taliban. You do a great job of sorting out the complex political and religious struggles that brought on first the existence of, and then the dominance of the Taliban. And you make the point that the Taliban are an extreme fundamentalist offshoot of traditional Islam. The actual edicts issued by them in the late nineties, listed in the bookís notes, seem stranger than fiction. The profiles of individual Afghan women, written in their own words were very moving. Larry H

Paternity and American Law (Book) - 10/4/2007 9:07:23 AM


Women Political Leaders in Africa (Book) - 6/30/2007 5:56:00 PM
my God, what an accomplishment! you must be very proud and your readers are too (like me)! thanks for the notice and i'll check it out.

Women Political Leaders in Africa (Book) - 6/30/2007 12:21:32 PM
Sounds like a very intersting book. I know you are excited even though you've had other books published. Each one is "our baby" until it has hit the market and left for people to read. Good excerpt. George

Women at War (Book) - 3/10/2007 9:03:21 PM
Thank you for sharing, for I am a living soldier/nurse, I am a woman soldier of "Women at War". Blessings, Loretta Scott "YES I CAN" www.gulfnurse.com

The Cuban Family: Custom and Change in an Era of Hardship (Book) - 3/2/2007 3:04:28 PM
I've always wondered about Cuba being so close and all. Your book covers some of my curiosities, thanks

Female Genital Mutilation: Legal, Cultural and Medical Issues (Book) - 2/16/2007 10:56:15 AM
Rosemarie, I stand in applause for this book, hoping it will bring to light this barbaric practise of mutilating little girls, sometimes without their knowledge or consent. It is an evil, twisted, male-invented practise, performed by witch doctors, sometimes done without anesthesia or pain medication, where many children have died from bleeding to death or from the staph infections. Makes my skin crawl. Bless you for your research. Julie

Female Suicide Bombers (Book) - 1/10/2007 1:33:04 PM
very interesting Rose, I think I saw something about this, anyway the terrorist use children and whoever else they can brainwash

Female Suicide Bombers (Book) - 12/22/2006 12:02:10 PM
Congratulations, Rosemarie. Blessings to you, Regis

Female Suicide Bombers (Book) - 3/19/2006 9:26:47 PM
This latest of Rosemarie's works is yet another of her well-researched and highly informative books. In this careful examination of a very complex and volatile subject, she shows the extent of her research capabilities and ability to garner valuable information from a wide variety of experts in their fields. This latest work would be good reading for anyone who needs to gain a broader and deeper understanding of the psychology of power-play geopolitics. Doc Harding

The Women of Afghanistan Under the Taliban (Book) - 3/13/2006 6:50:25 PM
I salute you for caring enough to write this, Rosemarie. It makes one's hair stand on end, to hear of some of the travesties perpetuated on Afghani women. I have tutored newly arrived Afghani refugee girls, who have never before attended schoo. Janet Bellinger

Female Suicide Bombers (Book) - 1/17/2006 5:32:22 PM
Congrats and best wishes on the upcoming publication of your new book, may your sales be many and your critics fair. Felix

Female Genital Mutilation: Legal, Cultural and Medical Issues (Book) - 11/2/2005 2:02:59 AM
Verys trong and a much-needed subject to be brought into the limelight. it is an injustice not exposed very often amid the suffering of millions of girls in many parts of the world. Being a Somali peace and human rights activist I feel greatly touched to see FGM being put in the spoken word and made available in international bookstores. Pleae refer my poem on fgm: Real Pain at my site. Abdi-Noor

Female Genital Mutilation: Legal, Cultural and Medical Issues (Book) - 10/26/2005 6:51:31 PM
You bet it is a powerful subject. I have a story posted in my den titled Maraca about this subject of female circumcision. It is a selection in my upcoming 5-book deal, the book it comes from being FEMINIST FOLKTALES: A CATHARSIS FOR ANXIETIES AND A SOURCE OF POSITIVE FEEDBACK FOR VIEWING LIFE FROM A FEMALE PERSPECTIVE. Thanks for your book on this Rosemarie. I hope it does well for you. Sage

Female Genital Mutilation: Legal, Cultural and Medical Issues (Book) - 11/28/2004 6:49:30 PM
powerful subject

A Woman Confesses: It's Never Too Late For Lessons In Love -- And LifeLessons in Love and Life (Short Story) - 12/31/2009 12:17:17 PM
You shared the story with me a long time ago, and it was a neat story. Your writing is sensitive and beautiful.

A Woman Confesses: It's Never Too Late For Lessons In Love -- And LifeLessons in Love and Life (Short Story) - 1/20/2007 4:07:50 PM
Quite an interresting love story. Personally I think the guy was selfish. There is always ways to love eachother.

A Woman Confesses: It's Never Too Late For Lessons In Love -- And LifeLessons in Love and Life (Short Story) - 6/23/2006 5:38:39 AM
Great piece, Rosemarie! God bless, Sandie.

A Woman Confesses: It's Never Too Late For Lessons In Love -- And LifeLessons in Love and Life (Short Story) - 1/9/2005 7:50:46 PM
Rosemarie, Simply stunning work - wonderful ... thanks for this one!! Best wishes, Robert

A Woman Confesses: It's Never Too Late For Lessons In Love -- And LifeLessons in Love and Life (Short Story) - 3/15/2002 6:37:12 AM
Awesome work Rosemarie!

Soviet-Afghan War (1979-1989) (Article) - 4/27/2009 11:12:54 AM


Jacqueline Lee Bouvier Kennedy Onassis (Article) - 1/27/2009 12:57:26 PM
Thank you for the information, Rosemarie. It's always nice to learn something new. Love and best wishes, Regis

Female Genital Mutilation (Article) - 12/3/2008 5:38:30 PM
This is a condemnation of our "modern world/society. This practice ought to have been eradicated a long time ago. It makes me sad and ill to think it is still happening. Thank you, Rosemarie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Female Genital Mutilation (Article) - 9/27/2008 1:34:00 PM
It's a shame stuff like this still happens in the modern world, but thinking again we're just a modern day Rome, will check your fine work out Rose, hugs

Female Genital Mutilation (Article) - 9/24/2008 8:14:26 PM
timely article

Terrorist Attack & Natural Disaster Preparedness (Article) - 7/7/2008 7:28:25 AM
Interesting...thanks for sharing, and even though I hope this book never gets put to good use, I will make sure I am prepared, regardless Thanks for sharing this Rosemarie~ Love and Peace~always... Kimmy~

Neither Afghan nor Islam (Article) - 1/28/2008 6:32:15 AM
Very insightful and compels me to want to read more of your works. I say to Robert that the ties, supplies, training camps and the like pretty well solidified for me what the Taliban were up to. The evidence is all around. Key intel has come from Taliban camps and safe houses in other countries. Yes, yes the CIA has done some questionable things in what they believe is strengthening our security, and many times, they might be wrong, but the supposed innocent students were learning how evil we are and it seems like maybe Robert, without even going to a middle eastern school also believes that we are more evil than the Taliban and the Bin Laden.

Terrorist Attack & Natural Disaster Preparedness (Article) - 6/28/2007 4:43:02 PM
I read this article with intense clarity. Could there be a new threat with the introduction of the Amero dollar?

Jacqueline Lee Bouvier Kennedy Onassis (Article) - 2/9/2007 10:59:05 PM
This story touched my heart. As kid, in the late 196o's, my father and I met Robert Kennedy in Syracuse New York, when he was visiting at my fathers place of work. That was at Electronics Parkway,General Electric. My mothers family continued to friendly with the Kennedy's, occasionally paling around with Ted Kennedy. My uncle Dick Torturica of Watertown, New York continued to associate with Ted until Dick died a while back.

Susan Cook-Jahme, AuthorsDen, Newsletter Review (Article) - 1/17/2007 11:50:42 AM
This is a fine review and tribute, Rosemarie. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Terrorist Attack & Natural Disaster Preparedness (Article) - 1/6/2007 8:48:28 PM
Thank you for sharing this important information, Rosemarie. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sexual Harassment (Article) - 8/26/2006 12:52:41 AM
Iíd like to read about male 'sexual harassmentí cases for a change! Frances

Susan Cook-Jahme, AuthorsDen, Newsletter Review (Article) - 9/3/2005 4:57:53 AM
A wonderful newsletters that is filled with great contents. The format of this newsletter is excellent. Wonderful work indeed! Sandie May Angel :o)

Warren V. Keller: A Visit to His Roots (Article) - 3/9/2005 3:51:02 PM
Rosemarie, Truly fascinating story ... enjoyed immensely!! Best wishes, Robert

Jacqueline Lee Bouvier Kennedy Onassis (Article) - 2/17/2005 8:10:34 PM
interesting

Neither Afghan nor Islam (Article) - 4/25/2004 9:35:16 PM
Aren't you begging the question here? You say "The Taliban and Osama bin Laden have paid a huge price for perpetrating terror". Who says the Taliban perpetrated terror? That's like saying the Beverly Hillbillies did it. The Afghan Qur'aan students (Taliban) didn't even own a hot air balloon between them. No, the Taliban did not perpetrate terror. Rather, they stopped the growing of opium and that upset CIA who makes heroin from that to sell in order to fund their covert operations. Not even the Bolivians can grow opium as cheap as Afghans. Now, what about Usaamah bin Ladin? Well, his first video message showed him saying he had no clue who the responsible party was. And that video, the first, is the only authentic bin Ladin video we've received. A slew of fakes have followed, providing Uncle Sam and his information warfare teams with the bogey man they needed to rally American popular opinion behind war. So, bin Ladin said he didn't do it, and I believe him. The fake videos show Uncle Sam's IW hand in this, and bin Ladin's continued silence indicates that he is most likely dead from the unAmerican bombing of Afghanistan. The Taliban and bin Ladin paid a price, but not for waging terror. No, they paid the price for crossing CIA and standing up to American State terrorism. The State is the terrorist, not the victims. Now moving on to 9-11, who did the attacks? It's proved that Taliban had nothing at all to do with them (www.TruthAboutWar.org) and bin Ladin said he didn't do them, so who? Mossad agents were seen splitting their sides laughing at the attacks as they were video taping the towers burning. Other Mossad agents were rounded up around the country, detained, and sent back to Israel. We don't know who did the attacks. The government line is that all the dead Arab passengers were the perpetrators, not some of them, but all of them. But did you ever know an Arab that could be on time, let alone 4 different groups on planes? Those attacks required planning, a level of sophistication that those being blamed just don't have. For my money, the attackers were operated by CIA and/or MOSSAD. Just two weeks before, they were the dogs of the world - their countries walking out of the World Conference on Rascism at Durban. But after the attacks, they had a blank check and free ticket to do whatever they want. And they're doing it. Thomas Paine put it well - "War is the gambling table of governments, citizens the dupes of the game." Robert Williams, AWAC veteran www.VeteransForPeace.org www.fff.org

Harassment is a Leadership Issue (Article) - 3/3/2003 4:25:32 PM
A very interesting perspective. I come to this issue from the perspective of the Fire Service and there, the upper body demands of the job severely restrict the number of females able to compete for line positions. Males DO look down on females from a physical standpoint...that much is fact. The reality that sports must be segregated by gender enhances this view. Guy's don't look at women's basketball to see a good game, but to "scope out hot chicks," if they even look at all. Recently, one of the UConn female players (one of the best female basketball players in the nation) when told, "She played like a guy," she responded "That's a compliment, the best basketball players are all men," So it's not surprising that guys openly make fun of the way women throw and run, etc. With that kind of legacy, it's very hard to be taken seriously when competing with males in physical pursuits. Add to this that military installations, police units and Fire stations are awash in porn and on occasion alcohol - they can often be uncomfortable, even dangerous places for women to be. The NYC Police Department still has tons of problems with gender in the police ranks. Many women trade sex for protection from the guys. Like the military, the NYPD has been awash in on-the-job pregnancies between trysting officers. In the Fire Service women are just flat-out not wanted. Rightly or wrongly, they're perceived as "too emotional," and "too empathetic" and those are NOT seen as desirable characteristics in a firefighting force. As long as humans are interested in sex and so long as we maintain the assigned sex roles teasing, sensual females and rugged, mach males, it would seem that this is going to be an ongoing problem. Given that the assigned sex roles are as much hormonal/biological as social/environmental, I think this will be a very difficult problem to deal with. Fine writing! A fascinating article.

Doug Koempel, Iowa Performing Artist (Article) - 2/4/2003 3:21:23 PM
This insightful article captures the essence of Koempel's genius!

Neither Afghan nor Islam (Article) - 9/9/2002 11:30:18 PM
I believe every one should give a deep thought as to why Taliban and Bin Laden did it. Because if u kill Ladin other Ladin's will get borned . We need to think why are these Ladin's borned.

Neither Afghan nor Islam (Article) - 7/27/2002 2:31:48 AM
I really don't know what 'HUGE' price Osama and tribe have paid -- none of them have been caught -- plz read my essay 'Botched War on Terror' for more on the subject--

Jacqueline Lee Bouvier Kennedy Onassis (Article) - 4/12/2002 1:28:16 PM
Thank you for sharing!

Harassment is a Leadership Issue (Article) - 3/16/2002 10:27:29 AM
Very powerful, you share my thoughts! "It will take time to change enough for women to be commanders, for men to view them as colleagues " I feel this is hypothetical at times, when you see magazines filled with women depicted as sex symbols showing off the naked bodies. This makes man grow greedier for her and reduce her still, to an object of sexual desires. In these circumstances, I feel it's still a distant thought of this type of equality. Many women just ask for it...

Doug Koempel, Iowa Performing Artist (Article) - 12/24/2001 2:14:13 PM
Brilliant!

Jacqueline Lee Bouvier Kennedy Onassis (Article) - 12/19/2001 9:42:25 AM
She was a very well respected and respect ful woman. She was also very strong in hard times.

Doug Koempel, Iowa Performing Artist (Article) - 12/9/2001 2:14:17 PM
Rosemarie Skaine is an exceptional writer!

Crossroads (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 11:10:39 AM
There is a certain poignancy in thisÖ A sadness upon taking a new course. Ron

Crossroads (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 5:11:27 AM
Well posited. Whichever choice you make may your adventure be challenging and worthy. Best. Jan

Crossroads (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 10:56:21 PM
Rosemarie, in life, we are constantly at crossroads...some life-changing other don't seem to make a difference either way...We stand there sad... ...alone...confused....still searching...still elusive...which to choose...what choice to make?. Crossroads are always in our lives...regardless of age ...wealth...in a happy mood or depressed...we must decide...not always knowing the ripple effect that this simply decision can have on our life and others around us....forever...The narrow way leads to everlasting life... according to the Bible.... Thank you for sharing your personal thoughts.

Eventide (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 8:11:32 PM
a nice poem speaking

Crossroads (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 8:09:17 PM
i see you rhyming life Rose, hope this is only verse. I'm at a cross road also with this old age break down.

Crossroads (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 3:59:04 PM
I can relate to this poem, because many of us face crises and decisions. It circles well to the beginning line.

Crossroads (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 3:01:12 PM
Thought-provoking verses that awaken emotions as well... ...since I can relate. Nicely done, Rosemarie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

We Live (Poetry) - 10/20/2013 12:42:18 AM
Yes, with His guidance, "We live" May the Peace, Love and Light of the Lord be with you always, John Michael Domino

He Does Me Wrong Song (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 12:31:11 PM
Love can be freeing or a deep well that is a trap. This is so telling of the kind that is not freeing!

Eventide (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 12:29:10 PM
Rosemarie the emotions evoked here strike deep in my heart. I am an older woman and at times I wonder how life would be different had a different path been chosen... WOW, loved this!

He Does Me Wrong Song (Poetry) - 11/30/2011 12:04:27 PM
There are many "levels" or "intensities" of love... ...and often, love does hurt. Thank you, Rosemarie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Eventide (Poetry) - 11/30/2011 12:02:53 PM
Very moving and meaningful verses, Rosemarie; life is often a lonely experience in this world. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Eventide (Poetry) - 11/3/2011 2:35:05 PM
Mans lot is a lonely path. Well told.

Eventide (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 4:45:28 PM
hauntingly simple and moodily mellow

Eventide (Poetry) - 10/30/2011 12:03:27 PM
Wise words of Poetry. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Eventide (Poetry) - 10/28/2011 7:02:06 AM
Sad, but true sometimes.

Eventide (Poetry) - 10/27/2011 5:04:32 AM
In the end we must all go on alone....and time keeps racing by so fast! Food for thought in your lovely phrases, Rosemarie...well done! Anna

Eventide (Poetry) - 10/27/2011 12:28:44 AM
Breautiful work indeed Rosemarie, lovely. fee

Eventide (Poetry) - 10/26/2011 10:35:02 AM
This is a lovely poem, Rosemarie! Well done!

He Does Me Wrong Song (Poetry) - 10/15/2011 11:18:02 AM
Wow I would love to hear Norah Jones sing this very good diddty. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

He Does Me Wrong Song (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 8:45:17 AM
Take your key Unlock the door Your prision then Will be no more Tell the warden You've had enough As you lock him in And call his bluff Patrick

He Does Me Wrong Song (Poetry) - 10/8/2011 1:51:36 PM
This is a little different from your other poems. This is a good, sad love poem. The words in this poem are powerful. Love isn't always happy.

He Does Me Wrong Song (Poetry) - 10/8/2011 11:40:15 AM
OUCH! Very well written, there is a hurting in these words, to be sure, but nay, not for long, not for a heart that is true.

He Does Me Wrong Song (Poetry) - 10/8/2011 7:06:23 AM
A deeply moving poem well done Laura

He Does Me Wrong Song (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 10:38:41 AM
Love is indeed often blind and causes us to forget pride and our own well being. Your poem reflects that it is fine if the feeling is recipricol but if not...yes it is time for you to part and take up the search again. fee

Iíll Remember You (Poetry) - 9/21/2011 2:24:41 AM
A powerful and delightfully simple poem, Rosemarie

Iíll Remember You (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 5:00:31 PM
This is a touching poem. Beautiful and full of love. I also like the metaphors.

Iíll Remember You (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 6:11:02 AM
Beautifully penned, Rosemarie! Your poem makes me think of my father...every year as the seasons change, I remember his wisdom about nature and indeed life itself! Anna

Iíll Remember You (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 8:39:23 PM
Thank you for sharing these lovely, soul-stirring sentiments, Rosemarie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Iíll Remember You (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 6:51:36 PM
A lovely poem about remembering the seasons, the person and the flowers that remind us of the season and the people involved. Beautifully written, Rosemarie; I will read this over several times to absorb all that you write. Blessings, Joy L. Hale

Iíll Remember You (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 4:10:54 PM
An absolutely beautiful poem! Blessings, Christine

Iíll Remember You (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 3:33:42 PM
A great reccllestion of a loved. Very heartfelt. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Iíll Remember You (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 2:18:59 PM
Very nicely composed with so much heart and thought...well done. fee

Warmth of the Sun (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 11:19:27 AM
A touching poem about pain and the healing powers of the sun; may your pain be less so that you will enjoy your evenings, at your best. A wonderful write, so glad you shared it! Joy L. Hale

Warmth of the Sun (Poetry) - 4/23/2011 12:24:28 PM
The title reminds me of the Beach Boys song. :-) Excellent write. Tom

Old Shoes (Poetry) - 3/30/2011 1:02:54 PM
Old shoes are also filled with memories. Nice piece.

Little Girl, Little Girl (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 7:30:26 AM
Hello Rosemary, you have a gift. Susan

Little Girl, Little Girl (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 6:39:03 PM
I especially agree with Regis's "Dark and somehow sadly real; very compelling." Also love your clever use of repetition and the brevity. Says so much without wasting a word! Write ON!! xOx Phyllis xOx

Little Girl, Little Girl (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 7:43:56 PM
It has been a while since I last heard from you and now, this enchanting poem, if not a bit dark as I found the imagery profound and hauntingly beautiful in its form. Amor

Lace upon Linen (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 3:58:41 PM
Well done display of yearning.

Wait (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 7:29:58 PM
Love that its a lilac instead of a rose.

Little Girl, Little Girl (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 10:16:02 AM
Haunting reality!!! Thank you for sharing it. I feel that we need to look at and face these most difficult parts of life so that we can help prevent them from happening to more "little Girls" and big ones too.

Little Girl, Little Girl (Poetry) - 12/10/2010 7:58:15 PM
well done

Little Girl, Little Girl (Poetry) - 12/10/2010 11:37:47 AM
Lovely written piece. Namaste Tony

My Horse II (Poetry) - 12/10/2010 11:01:57 AM
This poem is kind of mystical. It's not always what you say in the poem, sometimes, it's what you don't say.

Little Girl, Little Girl (Poetry) - 12/10/2010 11:00:25 AM
I'm glad to see you've posted another poem. Some nice rhymes. It has both an innocent side and a dark side. It reminds me of being poolside at the aparment complex in, although the person whom I was observing was a woman about my age at the time.

Little Girl, Little Girl (Poetry) - 12/10/2010 10:48:46 AM
Dark and somehow sadly real; very compelling, Rosemarie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Spirit's Intercession (Poetry) - 10/14/2010 7:33:58 AM
Moving,understood by most who have had the same experiences and feel the same assurances. God Bless, Thurman

I Am Well Fed (Poetry) - 8/27/2010 7:20:01 AM
;-) As I finished reading, I recalled a friends humorous expression, "Oh my goodness" -David

Warmth of the Sun (Poetry) - 8/27/2010 7:14:51 AM
The ending gave me reminders of hot day, going to my vehicle just to sit on the hot leather to alleviate my back pain. -David

Broken Silence (Poetry) - 8/27/2010 7:06:28 AM
Nice. I love how your stressed the ending -David

Warmth of the Sun (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 3:44:33 PM
The sun always helps me with my mood swings. I liked this well crafted poem very much. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Wait (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 3:41:06 PM
Beautifully written with just a few lines. I like the romantic flair of it also. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Broken Silence (Poetry) - 5/3/2010 7:04:50 AM
Wow! This poem is a wake up call for some I am sure!

Wait (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 4:09:16 AM
Well done, Rosemarie

Ah! It Is Good (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 9:48:21 AM
Romantic and beautiful! I see me and my hubby in this poem. Very nicely done. Anna

Warmth of the Sun (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 7:44:13 AM
It's true that the warm sun is medicine! Always uplifting... Anna

We Live (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 7:42:44 AM
I really enjoyed this one...truth in every word. Well done! Anna

Spirit's Intercession (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 7:41:31 AM
Beautiful, sensitive write. Nicely penned. Anna

Wait (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 7:40:42 AM
Beautiful...a true love story in so few words. Well done, Rosemarie. Anna

Lace upon Linen (Poetry) - 10/2/2009 12:40:14 AM
I can feel the expectation. Great poem. Sheila

The Fragile Rose (Poetry) - 10/2/2009 12:39:02 AM
So many times we use roses in our work, but you give them a new and creative meaning here. Dramatic imagery. Well done. Sheila

Wait (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 12:37:53 PM
Truly a case where less is more. Very descriptive, Bravo! Tim

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 9:23:02 PM
Very interesting. For me, there's a balance of happiness and isolation. Great poem. Sheila

Wait (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 9:21:35 PM
A strong visual from so few words. Nicely done. Sheila

Old Shoes (Poetry) - 8/24/2009 4:07:17 PM
It's simple, but says a lot.

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 5:19:40 PM
It says a lot about the power of love between elderly and youth.

We Live (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 10:25:54 AM
If we all had more quiet times, we would enjoy live so much more Wonderful write, I enjoyed Have a great day Ray { Not a Poet }

Wait (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 10:21:15 AM
Great write I enjoyed Have a great day Ray { Not a Poet }

Wait (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 5:14:22 PM
Unique Write... I Love Your Comments On Poet Ones Poem... Before I Even Looked At Your Bio--Your Photo I Said To Myself She Is School Teacher... TRASK...

Wait (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 7:00:50 PM
you've captured the moment very nicely in so few lines ....

Wait (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 10:39:36 PM
So much meaning contained in this short write. The images run through my mind, like a miniature film. Lovely, Rosemarie...Lin

Wait (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 5:18:52 PM
short sweet but so much said in between the lines and also in the lines, I love lilacs and the symbolism of the sprig of lilac held in the air...almost like a mistle toe seems inportant. Well done Rosemarie hugs fee

Wait (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 1:13:51 PM
I smiled and my imagination saw a teen with a crush hurring to hand his gift of love to the girl of his dreams. Thank You.

Wait (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 3:37:13 AM
Romantic Spring is in the Air!

Wait (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 4:59:15 PM
You've got that romantic touch.

Wait (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 2:52:02 PM
cool verse, hopefully true for you my dear, hope you had a happy mothers day, cheers

Wait (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 9:36:10 AM
An exquisite moment recreated and shared effectively via your verses; thank you, Rosemarie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wait (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 8:54:12 AM
Absolutely beautiful in its simplicity. It's of few words, yet it says so much!

The Precipice (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 4:44:48 PM
A nice comment about a woman who cares for a man who lives a precarious life.

Grecian Flower Field (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 4:41:42 PM
Good imagery. God portrayal of emotion.

We Live (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 5:36:43 PM
A great poem for its sound and images. Quiet times are good times to be in awe of something greater than ourselves.

Spirit's Intercession (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 11:41:46 AM
All the poems of your that I heard had a certain sensitivity.

I Am Well Fed (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 9:34:22 AM
Simply yes... ...but not many can say they have it. Nicely expressed, Rosemarie. Love and peace, Regis

We Live (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 12:14:55 PM
Come over here and live and let's see what happens. Only meant with respect and thanks. Regis

We Live (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 6:39:34 AM
Living-it flows through our very soul; lighting our hearts and minds with all of its turbulent splendor.

We Live (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 5:39:08 PM
No matter the geography or culture, this write speaks of man/womankind's common heritage on earth. Beautiful, Rosemarie! Regards...Lin

We Live (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 11:06:06 PM
Powerful insight including us all from a loving caring heart. hugs

We Live (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 5:18:11 AM
I LOVE this poem, it whispers the strength of nature and immortality. Gorgeous work.

We Live (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 11:51:38 AM
I like your concept of the omnipresence of Life. I agree.

I Am Well Fed (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 12:41:26 PM
Is it really as simple as it appears, ahhh I think not! A shortie that can say and mean much...and then again could be as plain and simple as it appears as well! ;o) Nicole

I Am Well Fed (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 9:45:51 AM
Yes, well said. For me, the wine should be light and taste slightly sweet from the fruit. Of course the feast comes later after the wine bottle is empty.

I Am Well Fed (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 2:25:48 AM
This is ever so nice,short but speaks volumes in so many ways,take care Edwin

I Am Well Fed (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 11:29:25 AM
cute little verse Rose, glad to see versing even a little, cheers

I Am Well Fed (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 5:52:51 AM
Lovely, brief and to the point

I Am Well Fed (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:29:45 PM
Short but ever so sweet.

I Am Well Fed (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 11:23:38 AM
Ahhhhh the simplest pleasures are the ones that define desire and love with food and drink, especially if it involves a picnic in bed. hugs fee

Lace upon Linen (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 5:02:15 PM
Awaiting her love-Beautiful!

My Horse II (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 12:42:04 PM
What a beautiful poem. It has captured my imagination with its power!

My Horse II (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 10:57:07 AM
Made me wonder where my horse may be! Not pulling chariots though, he was an overweight plug, with a wonderful spirit! A great horse for little kids! I loved my Mr. Zeke...I see him grazing on green meadows with all the little lost babies who never had a chance, petting him! :) So enjoyed Rose~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Wages of War (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 12:56:22 PM
I sense that the mother had this child outside of marriage and to the man, it was only an affair, a fling. I don't think he wants to see the child or her. He has moved on. In "Wages of War" I see tragedy.

Bring Him Safely Back (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 12:52:53 PM
I sense an experience survived in this piece. It's scary to have someone you love go under the surgeon's knife. My father left a decade before my mother and she never stopped missing him. I wrote a poem about that and posted it at AuthorsDen.

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 12:50:42 PM
If all fathers loved their kids like this bent and grey man, maybe the world would be a better place. I'm thinking of the story of Kyler R. in the news this week. During my thirty years teaching in the rough and tumble public schools, I saw too many like Kyler. It's too bad that most American's don't think of the education of their children like the Chinese do.

The Precipice (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 12:44:28 PM
Such is the risk of living close to the edge, taking risks and possibly seeking glory. Well done. The higher the profile the more, tempting the target.

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 12:09:30 PM
Wow R. got your newsletter and followed the link to flicker and read this poem, so profound and inspiring and it was good to hear you are finally done with you latest book project & your going to work on your fiction novel! You've got so much going on, nothing left to say but to hope you prosper in all you do! Many Blessing!

Broken Silence (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 8:33:51 PM
It is a nice poem, i think the world has been silince about so many things and it is the time to break the silence.

Lace upon Linen (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 2:24:21 PM
Hello Rosemarie, I love the laces of this adorned piece of sensual love Very Nice Much Love & Happiness To You Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

My Horse II (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 4:48:39 PM
Sweet rose, super prose, The Lord knows, the rose grows. Yours have no thorns. Love& hugs G

My Horse II (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 6:49:35 PM
Great insight on how you see your steed. The title caught my eye beckoning me to open. This piece is short and sweet and alive with flavor. Well done, Tim

Bring Him Safely Back (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 11:58:23 AM
Exceptionally well written!

My Horse II (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 6:11:51 PM
A piece of reverent expression well said... Be always safe, Karen

My Horse II (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 1:09:28 PM
.....A fitting and appropriate tribute to a worthy life well paid. Your words bleed love. This is excellent writing. - Bill

My Horse II (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 9:52:45 AM
Interesting concept, Rosemarie. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 5:37:47 PM
Good thinking, I am along and my children care for me, my whole family do in fact, friends care for me, many of them I have. No soul mate I am seaching for. Tom went to Heaven and he is always with me in spirit. All I need is his remembrances and the love he had for me was enough to last a lifetime. Good write and good thinking though.,

Broken Silence (Poetry) - 6/15/2008 6:44:54 PM
I appreciate the powerful assertiveness expressed within your verses, Rosemarie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Precipice (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 6:46:42 AM
Just friendship can be ended and fateful as love is and I know from experience. It hurts , but we must go on and keep all doing the good things in life. Some people just hurt to be smart and don't really care about others as we do for them. This poem says lots and puts a feeling of love into it anyway. Excellent write.**********

Lace upon Linen (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 10:23:22 AM
You have very effectively captured the moment and shared it via your verses, Rosemarie. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Precipice (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 8:32:10 PM
...and had he, it wouldn't of made any difference! Intriguing pen... Love has a way of unfolding, and depending on the feed, it can either live or die, die or live...regardless, the human heart has needs, they will either be met or not met, and intriguing enough, it can change in the blink or a wink of an eye, throwing us all for a loop! Excellent! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 2:23:19 PM
This could be read different ways--I see peace and beauty on one side of the glass, disturbing images on the other. Lovely writing, thanks for sharing this. Leann

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 9:43:44 PM
Awesome write!

Every Thing Is Was (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 7:45:12 AM
I have been in this place of loss...where nothing makes sense and where present time ceases to exist in my mind (at least in my dreams), and I wonder... why is it that others can go on living as if... as if nothing had changed in my life. But the land of "was" is a lonely place to be... Cryssa

Bring Him Safely Back (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 7:39:15 AM
Oh! I love this poem... The quiet faith that is expressed in these lines is exquisite. Cryssa

The Precipice (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 7:36:58 AM
Great write... Cryssa

The Precipice (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 8:52:07 PM
Very well written and thought provoking.

The Precipice (Poetry) - 1/30/2008 3:02:33 AM
This poem gave me chills. I admit, I had to look up aliquot part, but it was worth it. Lovely writing, great flow, vivid imagery--all the makings of a winner. Thank you for sharing this evocative and moving piece.

The Precipice (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 5:09:41 PM
You have very effectively evoked the theme that you sought to share, Rosemarie. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Precipice (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 1:55:46 PM
This is such an engaging bit of verse. I can picture this woman living on the edge of some man's vision, always seeing the dangers, yet so in love.Enjoyed

The Precipice (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 9:07:34 AM
Wonderful writing~`*

The Precipice (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 7:16:23 PM
This really is a very powerful poem, Rosemarie! I thought your use of language was wonderful. It was even better the second time through. Larry

The Precipice (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 10:51:14 AM
Wow....I am speechless..this shook me...fate can be a bitch!! Love Tinka

Lace upon Linen (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 10:48:24 AM
excellent!! Love Tinka

Lace upon Linen (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 8:46:00 AM
Thought not an educated man in the normal sense, (never even finihsed high school) I like to think I am educated by the world in the ways of people and hearts...this poem is stunning as it bridges the gap between the world and the sould looking for the reality of love.... Fee

The Precipice (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 8:42:52 AM
The many intricacies of a human love affair are such that I think we all skate on thin ice or as you state in this vivid write The Precipice, knowing at any time that yes that life can be erased by Fate but...fate cannot coquor true love... Fee

The Precipice (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 7:50:29 PM
This wonderful poem transports us to a personal, agonizing scene and we become witness to a fated love. Well done.

Lace upon Linen (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 5:07:01 PM
This is a rare look inside a woman's world approaching the act, as it were. Your thoughts are explosive... in a quiet way, of course. Your brevity recommends another... and another. Good work! - Bill

The Precipice (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 5:01:46 PM
Being able to love totally is often not up to us and the one who is loved. You've captured the limitations well, and have brought us a glimpse of the agony of loving qualities and physical attributes of another without the understanding and well wishes of those close to us. Your poems is a haunting one... needing to be read again, and again. Thank you very much for this commendable work. - Bill

Lace upon Linen (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 3:35:16 PM
this one is cool and it made me think a little, cheers

The Precipice (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 3:33:44 PM
wow, great poem Rose, I had to grab my dictionary to look up a chantilly, just joking but I did have to look up precipice, hugs

Broken Silence (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 5:16:43 PM
caught the cool breeze in this nice poem Rose, and I can relate. peace&love

Bring Him Safely Back (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 4:39:48 PM
Your gripping poetry is so readable... and of love and meaning. Refreshing, dear poet. - Bill

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 4:37:38 PM
Heartfelt and flawless, indeed ! ! ! - Bill

Broken Silence (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 4:35:01 PM
Wow! What zest and spirit ! ! ! I like this one, and will read others. You've set a fine standard, however. - Bill

Broken Silence (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 3:29:48 PM
there is great power in your command of these words. power to let go and choose your own path. long silences should remain so. may your sails be full and your wind be strong. i admire the stance of your thoughts. always, randy

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 8:16:31 PM
f a s c i n a t i n g

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 10/30/2007 4:38:28 AM
Loved the last two lines of the ending: "Knowing they were On the other side of the glass." A very nice piece.

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 11:12:30 PM
Surreal Sis Rosemarie. blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 9:51:25 AM
These are beautiful lines. Thank you for sharing. Jibril

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 8/5/2007 8:57:54 PM
I used to work in a gallery where very exquisite jewelry was sold. Time and time again, couples would come in and spend hours trying on certain pieces. The scene unfolding here as you watched them through the glass brought to mind my own thoughts, as both reflected those same marked torches reaching to the sky! Very well done! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 7/31/2007 8:53:25 AM
Your verses are like a movie for me. A very fine one. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 2:55:40 PM
Riveting and definately conjures up ideas and images that tantalize the brain as one thinks of that glass. Fee

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 11:01:07 AM
Well written piece of art work. I can the images in my mind. George

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 10:54:01 AM
Haunting imagery....well penned!! Love Tinka

Through the Glass (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 10:42:43 AM
Lovely...haunting. Elizabeth

Bring Him Safely Back (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 10:57:31 PM
Excellent work.

Bring Him Safely Back (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 6:34:25 AM
A brave offering dear one!! Thank you for sharing!! Love Tinka

Bring Him Safely Back (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 12:07:38 PM
Rosemarie, this took courage to write and in short space you've written an entire book on the emotions felt when a loved one is in trouble. Excellent write! George

Bring Him Safely Back (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 8:38:49 AM
bravo! we should turn in that direction first, then others. good message. thanks for sharing.

Bring Him Safely Back (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 10:34:31 PM
Great poetry, this will most definitly keep our voices alive!!!

Bring Him Safely Back (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 4:27:11 PM
Faith shines through these verses, Rosemarie. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Or so I thought (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 1:16:13 AM
I find this poem as a very effective one in terms of genuine poetry. Vasile

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 9:24:36 AM
An excellent description of a man who gave unconditional love to children at all times. Thank you, and keep loving kids. They are a gift from God.

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 6/22/2007 11:35:47 PM
Hi Rosemarie...just popping in to visit old AD friends and really enjoyed reading this poem. Susan myspace.com/happyscribbler

Every Thing Is Was (Poetry) - 6/5/2007 9:01:09 AM
This leaves the reader pondering and thinking... ...Thank you, Rosemarie. Love and peace to you, Regis

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 6:32:47 PM
You created a beautiful picture of a man that was rich in love for children.Enjoyed this poem.

Spirit's Intercession (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 4:00:09 PM
hey Rose, this piece is from last memorial day and heart felt, I read your blog also, thanks for the education, love and peace. One

Can We Have Breakfast? (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 5:54:07 PM
loved this, its speaks valumes in thought, "can we have breakfast" is it enjoying the moment togther, or love lost, brilliant post rosemarie, mike

Benign Back Buddy (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 5:50:38 PM
Stunning, rosemarie, you have truly captured the essence of the emotion, powerful!...mike

Ah! It Is Good (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 5:48:11 PM
a trule tale of rememberance, rosemarie, this was absolutely lovely, classic romance, thank you for sharing your talent, mike

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 10:55:48 AM
I enjoyed reading this as well as your new "news" item. This is chock full of imagery and I'm going to be reading more of your works. George

The Unknown (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 8:20:20 AM
Makes one think, Rosemarie. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 6:01:09 PM
touching poem for me Rose because it was just the opposite for me, my dad died not saying anything that made any sense me. Then he left all of his land to one of my cousins i son of a dead beat daddy, who didn't father steady. he left all his land to a cousin, knowing he had children who equaled almost a dozen. I tried to give dad the benefit of the doubt, until the contents of the will came out. again i feel all screwed, but my hate won't be renewed. I went to his funeral and said something positive, also did a little crying. One

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 6:32:55 AM
'the light was bright'. That's saying a lot. Thanks a million for sharing. Much luck.

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 6:36:19 AM
Rosemary, Precious tribute! I enjoyed this very much. Many blessings, ~Linda

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 7:20:24 PM
Interesting write of a tribute to the loyal man of the house... Enjoyed~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 10:55:24 AM
Sweet tribute, Rosemarie! Thank you for sharing these thoughts. Love and peace to you, Regis

He Loved His Kids (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 4:09:18 PM
Interesting and easy to relate to write especially if you are a father, yea I have eaten my fair share of Girl Guide cookies in my day. LOL Fee

The Fragile Rose (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 11:06:53 AM
this is a super poem Rose, hope it's fictional and maybe that rose might use a few thorns

Love and Lovers (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 7:09:15 PM
Yeah. Right on. I can relate to these sentiments. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Love of a Man and a Woman (Poetry) - 3/8/2007 7:27:20 PM
I appreciate your take on love in these verses, Rosemarie. Someone explained love to me this way: "Love has a different tune: I love you, therefore you are free to do as you wish. My love says you cannot do any wrong in my sight. My love says you cannot hurt me for it would not wish to make you responsible for the way I feel. My love says I am here for you if you want me, or I can be gone if that is what you wish. My love does not depend on your performance to exist - it depends entirely on a choice I make, moment by moment. My love accepts that you may even come to hate me for what I am and it is strong enough not to compromise itself to please you. My love cannot be manipulated. My capacity to love is infinite and is not bound by your feelings or desires." Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 5:26:11 PM
Meaningful questions, Rosemarie. Sometimes, it is best to rely on our "self" for help. As I write this, I can tell you that I have not found a way to rely on just me. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 6:22:18 AM
Loneliness can place one within reflection of one's own life a nice short piece to place thought........ enjoyed.....Art Sun...

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 3:02:08 PM
great personal poetic perspective Rose, or maybe it's not personal, makes one think

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 7:14:33 PM
He knows all the answers, and He gives you the freedom to ask Him for help...The Lord doesn't give us anymore than we can handle! I have always said, He has high hopes for me! :) "Just a Thought" with questions yet to be answered, but will Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 7:14:32 PM
a lot to think about here. for ex., we all need someone to share our burdens. on the other hand, "lighten my load" has different interpretations. then, "when I am alone". when will that be or is it already an occurrence? the reader wants to know more.

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 12:37:08 PM
Wow this is just splendid. When we write exactly the way we want and how we exactly feel then we all can relate or feel it. it is always an indeed pleasure to read your poetry especially ones with so much meaning and easy to understand. Keep writing and never stop. Love Aleja Bennett.

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 10:35:14 AM
Only you can do that!! Love Tinka

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 8:13:44 AM
You will and the you will care the most for until we learn to care and dream alone we cannot share and dream with a soul mate or lover. Fee

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 6:11:28 AM
Good questions that are answered in the readers' minds. Excellent write. George

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 4:39:49 AM
The universal questions. Who, What and Where. Nice short piece.

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 9:35:37 PM
Reach out to someone. There might be someone just around the corner. Most often we don't know that happiness is just close by within our reach. Good write! Almost like a self-evaluation of what you need. Sandie Angel :o)

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 9:02:03 PM
Very deep question of searching. This poem creates a picture of a man that will walk hand in hand.

Ah! It Is Good (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 8:30:40 PM
Very romantic and beautiful poem. I can see that moment perfectly.

Old Shoes (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 7:05:40 AM
nice powerful little poem. flexiblity is great

Dancing on a Rug (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 8:25:48 PM
I like this poem. Visual. I picture a burgandy and gold rug. With tassles, of course.

To Mother (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 7:03:24 PM
I have a feeling your mother was not glad when it was "all over." Thanks for sharing, Rosemarie. Love and peace, Regis

The Days (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 3:25:47 PM
touching poem Rose

Or so I thought (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 2:45:35 PM
Cute.

Halls (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 9:51:49 AM
Intriguing, Rosemarie; this certainly leaves the reader with pause for thought. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Or so I thought (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 11:14:42 AM
Interesting ending to this one. Holly

Maybe Someday -- (Poetry) - 2/9/2007 11:29:30 AM
A thought-provoking write, Rosemarie. It makes one realize all that can be missed because of pain. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.