AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alexander Goldstein, iEdie Batstone, iDeborah Frontiera, iA.J. Mahari, iSandy Lender, iMaria Daddino, iBatya Casper, i
 
Home > William F Heffner
 

Recent Reviews for William F Heffner


Inspirational Poems From The Heart Of A Cop (Book) - 1/20/2008 1:15:29 PM
Bill, I think that your book sounds very inspiring and uplifting. It's much like the book I've written, "Everlasting Peace In Your Life. God's Reminders to the World." I will put your book on my book list to read. It really sounds wonderful to me. Keep on sharing your faith about God with others, for I do know it will not only help you, but it will help everyone else as well. Thanks, Patty Pobanz

Inspirational Poems From The Heart Of A Cop (Book) - 1/3/2008 11:01:39 AM
Support your Local Police. God Bless. "SJ"

Inspirational Poems From The Heart Of A Cop (Book) - 11/23/2003 7:51:28 PM
It is hard to believe how you were treated William because of your faith. Here in Baltimore I use to work with this police officer of faith who became a chaplin while he was a police officer. He also became one of the police department chaplins and I think he still is. Your book sounds very interesting. Inspirations and faith strong. GEMorrison

Inspirational Poems From The Heart Of A Cop (Book) - 9/5/2003 2:15:29 PM
this book is perfect for whatever you may be going through; it is full of hope and joy, and i am so glad i have the book! william heffner is a hero, and he lives to serve his Saviour, and protect the community from harm or danger! God bless him, and God bless ALL who serve to protect us!

Inspirational Poems From The Heart Of A Cop (Book) - 8/4/2002 7:05:40 PM
I am a 32 year old police academy cadet., July 25, 2000, So very inspirational..... In reading this book, it doesn't take long to know that the author has been given a gift from God. I would recommend this book to people of all ages, for I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Inspirational Poems From The Heart Of A Cop (Book) - 8/4/2002 7:02:43 PM
For anyone who feels backed into a corner This book is a true inspiration to anyone who feels trapped or cornered by life or situations that occur in life. The words, I believe, were truly spoken by God and written down by this author. Almost never, do we as Americans witness this extent of religous persecution, but praise God, through these poems we get to see the peace in Jesus Christ, and how through God's son, with love, the persecuted will be victorious. Even as Jesus was victorious over Satan in death, and fulfilled his promise to rise from the grave, so shall the persecuted in his name sake also be

Inspirational Poems From The Heart Of A Cop (Book) - 8/4/2002 6:59:47 PM
I am a political scientist from Germany, November 6, 2000, Worth reading! This book is certainly worth reading for everyone. William Heffner masters the art of putting profound thoughts into a clear language which leaves no room for misinterpretation. The layout with a picture and a Bible verse to each poem makes the book a wonderful gift at any occasion

2014 Winter Olympics (Short Story) - 1/7/2014 8:25:00 AM
A wonderful news article in the story section. My poem, "Go for the Gold," is very popular. I often think that the reason why it is, is because people like to read things about money and they think it's about striking it rich! ;-) You are indeed fortunate to be chosen to go to the Winter Olympics. I certainly hope there is no terroristic activity during this upcoming important event for the world. Be sharp and be safe during your service. Ron

There Is No God? (Short Story) - 10/10/2007 3:53:38 PM
This really happened to me. I lost my purse on Mississippi State's campus with close to $200 in it eight times in three weeks. No dishonest person ever found it. Then I put the money in the bank and stopped losing my purse. I know that God is good to me.

God Is Good All The Time (Short Story) - 10/10/2007 3:47:35 PM
You are inspirational and your writing is tremendous. I hope you will visit me at my site. I have an inspirational story about my son when he was a baby. The name is "Faith Prevents Childhood Leukemia".

God Is Good All The Time (Short Story) - 7/19/2007 5:03:03 AM
You have fought the good fight and God has prevailed. I agree with you that God is good all the time. Thank you for sharing your blessing with the rest of us. Peace, Manes Pierre

God Answered The Prayer (Short Story) - 7/3/2006 8:07:44 AM
God hasn't answered my prayer; I don't want to go on living like this!

God Answered The Prayer (Short Story) - 7/2/2006 4:06:00 AM
Yes he did. What a wonderful story, and all who are concerned in this story,( which I believe is based on truth) have been richly blessed. I pray they continue to be. Ty Blessings in Christ Ch'erie

Trust In The Lord  (Short Story) - 7/30/2005 10:02:20 AM
Thanks God for your response to his calling...

Trust In The Lord  (Short Story) - 6/14/2005 8:25:39 AM
(((Officer Bill))) It is sooo nice to see you again; you have been missed! Welcome back!! Very well done story; bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

God Is Good All The Time (Short Story) - 6/18/2004 7:09:54 AM
Bill, wonderful write, a true testimony of your obedience to God's Will in your life. If we are persecuted for His name sake, we are considered to be called blessed. I too believe that God is Good All the Time. God is truly in full control and our direction in life is appointed in His timing. You are truly a blessing, and your words in this write are a testimony of your love of God. God bless!

God Is Good All The Time (Short Story) - 6/14/2004 10:39:14 AM
(((Officer Bill))) Wonderful write, and a great message in it! Well done, my friend! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D God bless you always, you are always in my thoughts and prayers!

I Tried Everything, but JESUS (Short Story) - 1/12/2004 7:21:26 PM
A powerful testimony of an obedience in the Lord. "Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called sons of God." The seeds of your planting shall surely be blessed in the Lord. I shall be praying for this couple. May the boldness in the Lord continue to grow in our hearts, so that we may give voice when called to do so. God bless.

There Is No God? (Short Story) - 12/28/2003 6:58:06 AM
I have always held our officers of the law in the highest regard because of the service and dedication provided by them each and every day. Leading people to Jesus is sometimes a trying situation, but I am again respectful of the fact that you use what you do to minister to people. How wonderful to be able to share with people, many of whom are at a low point in their life. Thank you!

There Is No God? (Short Story) - 11/7/2003 9:00:38 AM
William, it is good to read your work! When righteousness is true, and based upon eternal principles, its application in the real world is a reflection of the divine. this story is one such case. blessings to you!

There Is No God? (Short Story) - 10/19/2003 11:06:11 AM
Powerful write giving witness that God is alive and well. Thank you Bill, for taking a stand for God, and defending our country, and keeping our streets free from violence. God bless.

I Tried Everything, but JESUS (Short Story) - 7/30/2003 4:34:33 PM
Wow, God used you in a marvelous way to bring that couple in a domestic dispute to an understanding of His love. A seed was also planted that day in your partner:) God Bless you!

There Is No God? (Short Story) - 7/30/2003 4:29:52 PM
What a powerful testimony! It thrills me to actually read about a police officer who is taking a bold stand for Christ.

I Tried Everything, but JESUS (Short Story) - 7/30/2003 10:33:53 AM
Thanks for being bold & planting those seeds. Very inspiring.

I Tried Everything, but JESUS (Short Story) - 6/28/2003 4:47:14 PM
Our job as writers is to share our testimonials--here is one of mine http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?id=67477

I Tried Everything, but JESUS (Short Story) - 6/28/2003 9:26:13 AM
wonderful write; glad the situation ended peacefully (too many of these type of situations end tragically, as you very well know); hope she and her husband found jesus and relied on him to get through their marriage! all one can do is hope and pray for that couple! (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend and sister in christ jesus, karen lynn. :) nice to see you here again, officer william; god bless you and your fellow police men and women! :)

There Is No God? (Short Story) - 4/2/2003 10:57:13 AM
glad the two were aprehended safely. you are doing your best to keep our streets safe; and i appreciate that very much. thank you, officer william; and thank you for caring the way you do. also thank you for testifying to others about god's love for us. may those three youths think of what they did and think of your words; and may they come to know god through this encounter. outstanding story; had my rapt attention from the start and held me til the end! great job, william! love, your friend in texas and your sister in christ jesus, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

From The Abundance Of The Heart, The Mouth Speaks (Harry Chapin) (Short Story) - 3/26/2003 10:53:17 AM
Bill, you really have a gift(from God). Thanks for sharing it with me. Larry

From The Abundance Of The Heart, The Mouth Speaks (Harry Chapin) (Short Story) - 3/22/2003 9:05:35 AM
I cried so hard the day I heard Harry died. It was my 28th birthday. He was, without a doubt, my favorite singer/story teller in the world and I had tickets to see him July 31, a dream come true for me. But it had to remain a dream and I miss him terribly. Thanks for the glance.

From The Abundance Of The Heart, The Mouth Speaks (Harry Chapin) (Short Story) - 3/18/2003 1:22:29 PM
very well written story, william! you are a talented storyteller! would love to see more of your stories in the future; bet you have a LOT! glad you are still around; you are one of my favorites here at the den! lots of love to our favorite cop here at the den--your friend in texas, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) god bless you mightily, sir! :) and god bless our police, firefighters, paramedics/emt's, and ALL of our community workers! :)

Lalo James Carrion (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 7:03:26 AM
he was my brother not my friend

All Is Well (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 5:50:56 PM
Amen! So wonderful to read these powerful declarations! Great writing and a very timely message. More please. ---Cynthia

The Beatles (Michigan Reflection) (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 7:29:30 PM
Yes, the Beatles and Elvis. Such good songs, especially the early ones. I also like the gospel music of Elvis. Just awesome!

All Is Well (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 7:26:48 PM
Excellent positive poetry William! Yes, the spiritual wars are going on consistently. Jesus has already won the final battle but will man acknowledge Him as L:ord and Savior? As in my house we will serve the Lord. Amen! PS: Please visit by my website on the Den. John Michael Domino

The Beatles (Michigan Reflection) (Poetry) - 2/7/2014 7:18:56 AM
The Beatles remain the greatest. Michael D.

Time Machine (Poetry) - 1/24/2014 12:30:47 PM
Yes, love is still the greatest!

Time Machine (Poetry) - 1/23/2014 11:48:00 AM
I'll agree with that! Ron

I'm Thankful (Poetry) - 1/1/2012 6:54:54 PM
Thank you for this lovely poem! A thankful heart is a heart that worships - and it flows in your words.

I'm Thankful (Poetry) - 11/20/2011 9:15:53 AM
Very nice, William! We must always remember to give thanks, especially to God.

I'm Thankful (Poetry) - 11/20/2011 3:45:28 AM
I'm thankful I read this beautiful poem, William, and I am thankful that we are friends! May God bless you this Thanksgiving/Christmas holiday season and always! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Dad (Poetry) - 10/9/2011 12:02:25 PM
Beautiful tribute, William, and I LOVE the pic! Well done, my friend! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Dad (Poetry) - 10/9/2011 11:03:17 AM
William, This is a beautiful tribute to your father. I would like to think my father got his 'just' reward. Appreciate him while he is here, it seems you do. Mary

My Ship Is Going To Sail (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 5:53:42 AM
Wonderful poem! It is skillfully written and excellently expressed, so very inspiring! Thanks.

My Ship Is Going To Sail (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 4:36:17 AM
Surely this is one lovely poem, William. To every word I'll say, Amen!

My Ship Is Going To Sail (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 12:15:46 AM
William! Where HAVE you been?? I have missed your wonderful inspirational-filled pieces! Welcome back; I have missed you! Wonderful to read and review you once again! Welcome home, sir! Beautiful poem; well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

My Ship Is Going To Sail (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 4:34:53 PM
William, this is great in its simplicity and straight-forwardness. God's Word makes the wise ones foolish, and the helpless strong. Make a splash! Connie

Happy Birthday Jesus! (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 9:55:28 AM
Hey William, Great words for a song! We need to celebrate His birth all year long! Amen!!!

Happy Birthday Elvis! (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 9:53:44 AM
Thank you for this timely memorial for Elvis Presley. Yes, he told a crowd of fans who posed a sign "Elvis is King" and he corrected them by saying "No, not me, Jesus Christ is the true King" Amen!

I'm Thankful I Did It That Way (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 8:35:33 PM
His way is the only way! Happy Easter bro. JMD

Thank God For Christmas Day (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 5:05:36 AM
Well written and straight from the heart. True, it's all about His gift to us and not what we might try to do to be acceptable to Him. "While we were yet sinners Christ died for us." Blessings J'nia

I Didn't Vote Obama (Poetry) - 12/4/2008 2:36:54 PM
Ah, humility and the turning from ones sin seems far too difficult for most. The Bible states that every nation that falls, falls from within. Many people have forgotten that it is in God we must trust, not debt. See the documentary In Debt We Trust. Blessings J'nia

I Didn't Vote Obama (Poetry) - 11/15/2008 5:03:54 PM
In Christ we trust! Amen!

I Didn't Vote Obama (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 6:54:24 AM
Beautiful poem, even though he does not support my fundamental beliefs, I can appreciate the impact that will be made in so many people's lives. One of my fav scriptures you quoted there. God Bless you.

I Didn't Vote Obama (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 12:36:57 AM
This is a beautiful poem I didnt vote for him, but I will certainly pray for Him In Christs Love Michelle~

I Didn't Vote Obama (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 8:38:07 PM
So did over fifty eight million other people who voted for MCCain, no need to apologize! This is a worthy poem and superb scripture! We must unite behind our president as you have noted! Eileen

I Didn't Vote Obama (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 8:29:06 PM
Comments like you place in such a skilled way is what our country needs now. Thanks. Larry

I Didn't Vote Obama (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 8:10:35 PM
I will pray for him, too; Lord knows, he needs all the help he can possibly get! Now we may not agree with some of his policies/beliefs, but he's our next President, and like it or not, he does deserve our respect. I will pray for our country too, pray that we're united, and that GOD is brought back into our homes, schools, and public places!! God bless America again! I didn't vote for him either. NUTZ!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Christ Jesus, your Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :( X0X0X0X0

Before I Go Vote (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 12:19:15 PM
We need to send up all the prayers we can. Great write.

Sep 11, 2001 Freedom Never Dies (Poetry) - 8/11/2008 9:33:02 AM
I agree! Freedom NEVER dies! I especially appreciate the following biblical verse you posted. Psalm 33:12 Blessed [is] the nation whose God [is] the LORD; [and] the people [whom] he hath chosen for his own inheritance. Your Brother in Christ John Michael

A M E R I C A (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 12:30:45 PM
Straight from the heart. Well done! God Bless the USA! John Michael

He's Got To Be My Dad (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 5:15:06 PM
Great poem! It's a happy Father's Day when you have God as your Heavenly Father. I like the picture, too; will look him up soon. Connie

Everywhere I Go (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 3:07:53 AM
yOUR PROFESSION OF KNOWING cHRIST IS PROFOUNDLY EXPRESSED IN THIS POEM.

MOM (I Love You) (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 10:17:34 AM
Simply beautiful & stated in such an inspiring manner.

MOM (I Love You) (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 2:01:30 AM
Beautiful writing, William; very well penned! You are so blessed to still have your mom; my mom died 18 years ago; I still miss her as much now as I did back then; only now I can talk about her without falling apart! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Every Prison Cop (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 1:27:43 PM
a command of words!

My Success Depends On You (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 10:35:16 AM
What strong love you feel and you are so truly thankful. Inspiring, Terry

My Success Depends On You (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 9:06:58 PM
A lovely dedication poem this is.

My Success Depends On You (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 12:53:37 PM
Wonderfully honest and from the heart. The innocent purity rings true.... Be always safe, Karen

Tammy (My Wife) (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 3:14:11 PM
Again, a beautiful tribute to Tammy and it is obvious that you are blessed, indeed. Well done, William. Jill

T A M M Y (my girlfriend) (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 3:11:25 PM
May you both be blessed, always, William. To feel love and to have that love returned is a beautiful thing, indeed. All the best, Jill

Unselfishness (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 8:32:33 AM
AWESOME~! and TRUE~! I walk, and walk and walk and happy to walk with thee and or for thee' He gives me strength! Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Shexooo STay Positive! STay Strong! P.s. This plaque should be on the front of every door way!

Tammy (My Wife) (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 8:30:30 AM
AWESome Tribute to a women of your heart and soul! Amazing Women she is!Glad you appreciate her and you sure KNOW how to show it! Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Shexooo STay Positive! STay Strong! She sounds to have a bright, beautiful and energetic spirit about her! YOu are Blessed and she is too!

T A M M Y (my girlfriend) (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 8:27:59 AM
YOU both touched EACHOTHERS souls I bet ya' William! Amazing honest forthright poem! Thank you for sharing your sweet caring heart! Write On! Warmest Blessings, LIGHT, LOVE and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Shexooo STay Positive! STay STrong!

T A M M Y (my girlfriend) (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 7:18:47 PM
Blessed you must both be, so delicate and soothing.... Be always safe, Karen

T A M M Y (my girlfriend) (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 6:24:48 PM
Beautiful pen, Officer William; very well penned! Nice to see you here; I've missed you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Easter Time - Colored Eggs and Jelly Beans? (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 3:20:30 AM
LOVe these warm blessings! cute and most imporatant picture! As Easter brings a new beginning of Spring to many and others a closer love to Jesus! An Easter inspiration Blessing! Happy! Easter Will! Jelly Belly are my favorite and a chocolate coconut egg... Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Shexooo STay Positive! STay STrong!

Unselfishness (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 1:30:42 PM
This writing would make a nice sign to display somewhere. We could all get a lot out of it! Best wishes to you this Easter. Leann

The Bible (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 11:09:31 AM
William, it pleases me to your beautiful and faithful message in this poem. Someday, you will experience the beauty of Heaven, I say that with kindness for you have faith. If this world could only wake up. Surely it would be a better place.

The Bible (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 12:48:21 PM
You have a put across a powerful message in a beautiful way, glad you shared it with all of us readers :) Blessings, Michelle

The Bible (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 12:59:01 PM
Best book ever written, there shall be no other. You have a good heart and a beautiful soul and God already can see that, bless you.... Be always safe, Karen

The Bible (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 8:41:02 AM
Ooh, officer William, you've incorporated my favorite Bible verse (John 3:16) in this one! Very well penned write of faith and the Promise of God's Salvation! BRAVO!! Love the pic! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Bible (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 7:33:35 AM
William, I'm so glad there are people such as you...ones who are not ashamed to spread the gospel. And you do it in a way that lets everyone know exactly where you stand and helps them understand what they need to do to go to Heaven with you. Because of the way things are in the world today, I believe God will soon call his children home...to be with Him throughout eternity. Keep on spreading the Word. David Lee Thompson

The Bible (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 6:40:19 AM
William, Your poem may be 20 years old, but the message is as needed now as it has ever been. So many have lost sight of the ethics and teachings that The Bible provides; if more would return to those most sacred of teachings, the world would be a better place. Thanks for sharing this uplifting poem. Jill

If You Love Somebody, Show It (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 12:15:02 PM
William, I had wonderful parents who showed me how to love through demonstration. I have tried the best way I know how to pass it on to my sons and grandsons. It takes such little effort to display our love to others. For God so loved the world...and we should do the same. Great write. David

A LIFETIME OF LOVE (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 3:50:41 PM
And when things got tough There was always enough Of your love to keep me at home. Love doesn't get stronger than that. David

A LIFETIME OF LOVE (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 11:58:14 AM
75 Years od dedicated devotion. This is an honor for everyone and I wish them forever more....love in all it's riches. Your tribute is awesome. Blessings and love, Susan

A LIFETIME OF LOVE (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 7:34:53 AM
Seventy five YEARS?? WOW!! Now THAT's love!! Beautiful tribute to a special couple; happy 75 years together, Nannie and William! CONGRATULATIONS; what a milestone! Wonderful write, William; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A LIFETIME OF LOVE (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 6:51:23 AM
Beautiful dedicatory write on a milestone, reached - now that's love. Congratulations to William and Nannie Martin - and to you, for this poem - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Grandma (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 2:33:31 PM
A wonderful tribute to Grandmas everywhere. This poem is full of love and dedication. Blessings and love. Susan

Grandma (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 1:59:00 PM
(((William))) I am truly sorry for your loss; God be with you and your loved ones as you reflect and remember. Very beautiful write; well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Before I Go Vote (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 9:45:45 AM
Love this insightful write``*

Before I Go Vote (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 3:35:34 PM
Truly beautiful and perfect. What more can I say?

One More Day (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 2:26:15 PM
I have often told others that God answers all my prayers, He continues to bless me with another day to laugh and smile and be with my family. Thank you again William for your wonderful write. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Perfect Friend (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 2:17:13 PM
You write very precious words William for Jesus is our perfect friend and will never turn His back on us, always forgiving. Thank you William. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Where Every Dream Comes True (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 2:14:47 PM
Beautiful indeed William, thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 2:13:16 PM
Hello William just picked up your site from a friend, I look forward to reading some of your words, Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Perfect Friend (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 9:44:06 AM
superb and profound!! Vesna

The Perfect Friend (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 9:32:27 AM
Jesus is 'The Perfect Friend"! What a beautiful uplifting praise filled write! Thank you for sharing! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 1/11/2008 8:05:38 AM
Brilliant, I loved it, Thanks for sharing. Steve

Repent (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 6:50:15 PM
This is so powerful! I'm not sure if I have read any of your work before, but I hope to read more. I noticed you wrote some of these a few years ago. That's ok, they are well worth reading today! Connie

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 4:44:44 AM
Exquisite photo. Beautiful New Year message, have a wonderful new year too, filled with more love, peace, warnth and prosperity. May the Good Lord continue to bless us all. Be well, Sheri

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 7:23:09 PM
Fantastic and have a wonderful, prosperous and new year filled with peace.... Be safe, Karen

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 2:47:16 PM
Happy New Year to you too, Officer Heffner; God bless you and keep you safe! Be careful out there as you enforce the law! I'll say a prayer for you tonight and tomorrow; every day, really! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D God bless you mightily!

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 2:21:08 PM
Happy New Year! Thank you! Susan

Repent (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 12:51:26 PM
This is beautiful and I simply love it! Merry Christmas my friend! Frances Seymour

I'm Going To Church (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 12:40:51 PM
Beautiful voice and expression. :) Chanti

If Today Were Your Last Day (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 12:37:30 PM
I know what I'd do because I've been in the place where I've faced my own mortality. Yes, there are tears and fears but there is also the gift that presents itself in every moment we're alive. Life is precious. What a gift you have. Chanti

One More Day (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 12:35:35 PM
Wow, this is powerful William. I thought about all the times I put God to the test and felt ashamed. God has given us all we need to overcome...life. Thank you for sharing your talent. Chanti

P R O B L E M S (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 7:25:20 AM
Will, it's beautiful and oh so true!! Thanks for pointing it out to me! Many blessing for you, R~

One More Day (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 2:37:01 PM
Dance as if no one is watching; live each day as if it were your last. Profound sentiment. Thank you, DL Mullan

One More Day (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 8:36:30 AM
Very though provoking, and that's all any of us get is "One More Day". We can have riches and material things galore, but none of the mean anything without that one more day. Nice poem.

Go For The Gold (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 9:00:52 AM
Great Poem! Aren't we fortunate that God allows all kinds of turns, right turns, left turns and yes even U-Turns! Rejoicing in His Love!!

My Rainbow's End (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 3:52:20 PM
Wao! what a beautiful piece of poetry!!!!

Friendship (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 2:48:20 PM
Excellent write. :)

One More Day (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 2:46:35 PM
Very moving poetry. How true. Every day is a gift. :)

I Love You (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 6:03:51 AM
The time for you to really know Three words that mean a lot But hidden in a silent heart Get lost and then forgot spot on..a wondrous poem.. v

One More Day (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 3:20:48 PM
William, it is truly amazing how God answers prayers. This poem says give me the best - and He answered. Might not have been the answer you wanted, but it was the best answer for the request. Thank you for suggesting this one to me. Just what I needed today. Kathy

Like Every Boy (Happy Fathers Day) (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 1:34:38 PM
I love it! I can think of only one thing that I like better than being a Dad, and that is seeing the face of someone who has just taken God into their heart and has felt his love and just then understood the overwhelmingness of the Lord and what he has given us. Amen my brother and may Harry fly high in Heaven this day. *Glen*

One More Day (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 2:10:59 AM
That's a;; we can ask. Everyday is a rebirth and the value in that is priceless! Susan

Go For The Gold (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 8:32:35 PM
Well done! I like that one, William. We are blessed with so much power to control our lives. Faith and love will conquer all!! -Erik

P R A Y (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 1:23:49 PM
William, I love this! Great work, Rebecca~

C H U R C H (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 3:40:56 PM
Wonderful!!!!

He Is The Tree (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 4:08:47 AM
Beautiful, very nice!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

I Love You (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 4:04:16 AM
Very nice work!!!! I like this poem!!! Liana Margiva

One More Day (Poetry) - 10/5/2007 1:31:13 PM
William, Love your gentle, insightful poesy. Your perspective is deep, yet presente with intelligence and humor. Blessings on you and yours, Keith

One More Day (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 4:31:17 PM
Ahhhh! The Price of Life, is right! . . . and I often think about all the prayers, that I should pray, thanking Him for NOT letting any bad things happen! We can get so locked into all what we need or want, but endlessly forget what we already have! Thank you for sharing this one, William! Excellent poem, and it flows SO smoothly! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

One More Day (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 4:13:58 PM
William, This is a great poem. We all would like that million bucks! But then it boils down to being thankful for being alive every day! Great read! Peace, Robbie

C H U R C H (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 7:52:16 AM
You are truly gifted and blessed by the Lord. It's not often I get a chance to read such moving religious/spirit uplifting poetry. Great stuff! Denise

One More Day (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 7:44:59 AM
Thank you again. Your words are so true. This is an inspiring piece. I congratulate you Bill. There is no price for a new day. Keep writing and I shall be reading more of your work. Denise

Blessed (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 3:12:30 PM
so beautiful, keep shining your extraordinary light Debbie Milam

If Today Were Your Last Day (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 6:38:22 PM
William, this wonderful poem was a gentle reminder for me to prioritize my life (especially as the summer comes to a close, and with it, my vacation from work-- I have been mourning the "last days" of my freedom instead of making the most of them!) I enjoyed my visit to your den and will visit again soon! Jean

If Today Were Your Last Day (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 7:57:32 PM
Pondering your fine piece I believe many would continue as they always have. Nice food for thought..... Be safe, Karen

If Today Were Your Last Day (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 8:46:57 AM
Glorious! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

If Today Were Your Last Day (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 8:16:50 AM
Beautiful picture, William, with powerful insight: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Walk In The Spirit (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 3:21:40 PM
Your writing has a kick in it. It sort of jumpstarts yah. Well done. Tavia.

Walk In The Spirit (Poetry) - 8/3/2007 2:56:27 PM
Beautiful lyrics of praise yes Sir~thoroughly enjoyed singing them and also will click on your song/music. Continued praises and walking in the spirit, there is no other way for me either. ***Clicked on your songs and surely enjoyed listening...btw love Elvis always have I am sure this is a lovely tribute all the way around~clap, clap to you keep doing what you do...happy to say I also enjoy writing lyrics2~pleasure to check your site... Seen familiar faces there too Pat, and Hagee some of my favs, take care. I will be staying in peace and walking in love, thank you and blessings. Cheers to you~From the Heart of an Artist...

Walk In The Spirit (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 5:47:31 AM
The Angels will be singing this song in Heaven. You are the light of God on this Earth. Keep up the fantastic rejoice.

Walk In The Spirit (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 3:35:53 PM
Awesome Spiritual ode You can't go wrong in following Jesus He is our way, truth and life He brings courage and peace and joy An absolutely beautiful inspirational song Peace Love and Joy to you my friend....Morning Star

Walk In The Spirit (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 5:05:30 PM
William, a beautiful inspiration song of living in the spirit of God...a great message in this writing. I enjoyed it a lot!

Walk In The Spirit (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 8:15:22 AM
Excellent write, Officer William; very well done! Keep on writing For Him! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A M E R I C A (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 6:34:55 PM
Prayerful and patriotic without being preachy. Outstanding.

A Leader (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 6:32:58 PM
Your poem is very inspiring.

Walk In The Spirit (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 5:54:08 PM
Nice work!!! It takes poets like u to help keep poetry alive!!!!!

Walk In The Spirit (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 3:32:49 PM
Beautifully done and well said. Trust in God and all will be right..... Be safe, Karen

I'm Going To Church (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 8:32:12 PM
Enjoyed! Thanks for sharing. Patti

I'm Going To Church (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 7:43:44 PM
Bill, I lucked out and heard this song first hand. A voice like Elvis. A heart that works through the hand of God.

I'm Going To Church (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 8:18:02 AM
Officer William~ So nice to see you here again; you've been missed! Exceptional poetry, this would make a great country-gospel song! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I'm Going To Church (Poetry) - 7/16/2007 5:47:31 PM
This was an exceptional piece of poetry!!!!

Sep 11, 2001 Freedom Never Dies (Poetry) - 7/15/2007 5:12:44 PM
This poem was excellent. A day that none of us here in America or around the world will every forget. You expressed the true meaning of Freedom in this poem. I would love to have a copy of this write signed by the Author himself.

A Leader (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 1:09:46 AM
Much beauty surrounds this - {wonderful} - Ted

Go For The Gold (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 1:01:07 AM
William What can I say except stunning. What a fantastic picture you managed to create in my minds eye. Truely inspirational. Thank you.

Mom (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 10:36:43 AM
Blessed is the one that knows the treasure that symbolizes a family in togetherness. I have enjoyed the reading of "MOM". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Every Prison Cop (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 12:57:18 AM
excellent poem and sentiment, it's sad but true that most of the most deserving people never get recognized for what they do, but they continue to do it anyway, i suppose that's what makes them such great people. thanks for sharing. Steve

Mom (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 12:54:03 AM
This is persect, Absolutly perfect, over the years I have written many poems about or to my own mother, (she is saddly gone now), but I have to say in all honesty that i wish i had thought of this one, thank you for sharing it. Steve

Easter Time - Colored Eggs and Jelly Beans? (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 3:55:50 AM
A wise way to convey a profound message... "Easter Time" stimulates good sense, and inspires to seek knowledge. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Love You (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 5:31:00 AM
Excellent, William! So many people think others automatically *know* how much they are loved. Whether they do or not, the words are balm for a weathered soul. Well done. Peace. Joyce

I Love You (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 2:49:06 PM
Outstanding. I love this one. The pic is cute. :o)

I Love You (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:02:41 PM
Enjoyed this write and the picture too! Glad I stopped by! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Lalo James Carrion (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 1:25:09 PM
I go to Quincy high school and last year after Lalo dies it didn't affect me much but after reading you poem I realized we losted a great guy in which I never got to know. As a new freshman i didnt really know people, your poems make me think that i have to live this life to the fullest, but when i do die if I know God then it really isn't over and I'll get to know the great people that left this earth before I got the chance.

Tammy (My Wife) (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 4:51:56 AM
What a loving tribute, William. Well done!! Peace.

Sep 11, 2001 Freedom Never Dies (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 5:09:09 AM
Very powerful write... TY William Ch'erie

Tammy (My Wife) (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 9:19:21 AM
Officer Bill, It is soo nice to see you here again; you have been missed! Very beautiful write to Tammy; enjoyed so much! Very well done; bravo! Happy Fourth of July to you and yours, and thanks for your service! God bless you mightily, and stay safe! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend and sister in Christ Jesus, Karen Lynn. :)

One More Day (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 12:13:16 PM
Love the insight into the price of life :-) Nothing material can beat it! :-)

My Rainbow's End (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 11:30:20 AM
This is absolutely heart touching! Your wife is a very lucky lady :-)

One More Day (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 2:17:06 AM
Very thought provoking. I enjoyed this one.

Lalo James Carrion (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 2:13:07 AM
My condolences on the loss of this young man, but your write is inspirational...as Christians never say Goodbye, they just say, "See ya later!" :)

Lalo James Carrion (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 8:58:12 AM
Officer Bill, This is heartbreaking, but it is not the end for James or for us who truly believe. Beautiful, powerful tribute to a young man who left this world too soon; but he is with Jesus, and for him, pain is at an end! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend and sister in Christ Jesus, Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Lalo James Carrion (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 8:55:19 PM
This was such a sad and all too soon tragedy but indeed it is not the end until the Lord comes. He is only sleeping until the day of judgement and he probably was saved rom years of pain and hurt that was coming his way.

Your Light (Poetry) - 1/17/2006 9:58:22 AM
Thank you so much for this is my life right now and i know my light is shining as i go out everyday and as I open my mouth he gives me what to say. I am now ready to give my self completely to God. I love him more than I ever did and I am so thankful to be alive. He kept me alive and allowed me to go through the abuse and the alcohol so he can use me for his names sake. This joy that i have the world didn't give it to me. I am still crying out the pain of the past but after the joy comes back that the Lord has given me so its ok to cry and not drink anymore. This is the year that I am being set free rom it all. Praise the lord for I cn do all things with Christ and nothing without him.

Most People (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 12:50:17 PM
A most beautiful and encouraging poem, very well done!

One More Day (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 12:46:58 PM
I just "found" this priceless treasure of a poem! I love it! Thanks!

Most People (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 9:57:30 AM
Very uplifting write, Officer Heffner; very nice to see you here again! Well done, my brother in Christ! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Most People (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 4:34:33 PM
Very inspirational and spiritual poetry with so many golden truths in this poem thank you for bring light to your page.

Most People (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 2:58:00 PM
Wonderful inspiration.

Most People (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 2:27:52 PM
Beautiful inspirational write. Thank you for sharing. I hope to be counted among the few. Chanti

Repent (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 8:18:42 PM
Terrifies yet inspires, creating a good Christian poem. A Christian horror poem is no small feat. Chilling, spiritual work.

Grandpa (Poetry) - 11/6/2005 8:43:18 AM
A thoughtful and wonderful tribute. Well done Miller

No More Rebel (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 9:03:48 AM
(((Officer Bill))) T'is sooo nice to see you here again; I have missed your words of faith and comfort! Outstanding write; BRAVO!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Sex Without Sin (Poetry) - 8/27/2005 10:18:06 PM
Your wisdom and love of God shines in all your writes. Repent and come unto me, says the Lord.

The Perfect Friend (Poetry) - 8/27/2005 10:10:21 PM
Your inspirational poems are an oasis where we can rest and drink and offer Glory to God. I received your book and have just started reading it. Thank you kind sir, you are a true follower of Christ and an inspiration to many.

C H U R C H (Poetry) - 8/20/2005 9:45:22 AM
AMen! Great how you did this, enjoyed it.

C H U R C H (Poetry) - 8/20/2005 8:47:52 AM
beautiful write, officer heffner; very well done! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D just wanted to let you know that my daddy had surgery two days ago, and he is doing wonderfully; keep him in your prayers! he lives in ohio, and his name is donald! thanks!

C H U R C H (Poetry) - 8/20/2005 8:47:10 AM
Brilliant. Just think what a state our futures would be if Mary had not said yes!! Great inspired message.

C H U R C H (Poetry) - 8/20/2005 12:42:58 AM
Wonderful inspiration.

C H U R C H (Poetry) - 8/20/2005 12:33:18 AM
Such a powerful message you have in this writing! It is my prayer that God will annoint this work, that someone reading it, will be drawn unto Him. Love, Leah

C H U R C H (Poetry) - 8/19/2005 4:27:20 PM
Church is where we go to give glory and praise to Jesus Christ and receive His body and blood in rememberance of His death and resurrection in Mass. Well done.

The Perfect Friend (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 11:40:38 AM
William, What a glorious poetic inspiration! Perfection shines through your words. Thank you for sharing your talent and this powerful reminder of "The Perfect Friend." Cynthia

The Perfect Friend (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 9:11:01 AM
He is the BEST Friend ANYONE can have; I am glad He is in my life! :) Beautiful write, Officer Bill; God bless you!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Perfect Friend (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 3:25:41 PM
The perfect inspiration for a Sunday afternoon. Thank you.

The Perfect Friend (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 12:06:25 PM
Beautiful art and inspiring poem. Great works! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Thank God For Christmas Day (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 9:59:13 AM
Had a opporunity to read some more of your poems, I can relate to your ability to write, as it is a gift, and comes from God who is the giver of all great gifts, thanks for sharing. did not write reviews on the onces I read, but wanted you to know will go back and read others

MOTHER (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 5:37:12 PM
thanks for your words of feelings, expressed

I'm Only Just A Man (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 8:07:02 AM
...and that's enough for me to cling to every word He's promising, 'cause without Him, I'm not anything.... How very true!! Excellent write, William Heffner! Peace.

He's Got To Be My Dad (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 8:04:59 AM
Stunning, and filled with love and truth!! Peace.

Where Every Dream Comes True (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 3:56:31 AM
enjoyed the read

You Lit A Candle For Me (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 3:55:48 AM
well done

Happy Birthday Jesus! (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 10:48:11 AM
Exceptional and beautiful poem for our Savior!

Happy Birthday Elvis! (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 10:46:25 AM
Wonderful poem! He was definitely a one of a kind. Anything he sang sounded good. Thanks for sharing!

Happy Birthday Elvis! (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 9:05:46 PM
1st let me say CONGRATULATIONS! What A high honor! That's Fantatic! But I can see why They really asked the Perfect one for this. That's Great!!!!! : ) ( : \_____/... This is a really nice poem and tribute to Elvis. 70? Wow Doesn't seem like he should be that old. He was the King. Still is. Thank You For this. I always remember his birthday as it is just a few days after mine. 4 actually. God Bless You and Your Family, Happiest and Warmest of holidays and all days. Tracey That's really Super for You.!!! You did them proud and Elvis, too.

Happy Birthday Elvis! (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 9:20:33 AM
i'm sorry, a 70 year old elvis just doesn't seem possible. he'll always be in his thirties for me

Happy Birthday Elvis! (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 8:41:28 AM
Only 70, William?? Still, a fine tribute to the king of rock and roll; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Happy Birthday Jesus! (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 4:45:26 PM
VERY BEAUTIFUL, TOUCHING, ENLIGHTENING, AND POWERFUL. I'D LOVE TO SEE MORE WRITERS AND POETS EXPRESS THEIR PASSION FOR TRUTH ACCORDING THE GOSPEL. THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR FRIENDSHIP WITH THE LORD, AND FOR HAVING THE COURAGE TO MENTION HIS NAME. GOD BLESS YOU.

Happy Birthday Jesus! (Poetry) - 11/28/2004 1:31:38 PM
YES! YES! Happy Birthday, Dear Jesus, and thank you for remembering the TRUE meaning that is CHRISTmas! God bless you this Holiday Season! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D You deserve a round of applause!! BRAVO!!

Happy Birthday Jesus! (Poetry) - 11/27/2004 7:28:17 PM
Clap! Clap! William... This is exceptional! So many of us lose sight of the REAL meaning of Christmas! ~Linda

Everywhere I Go (Poetry) - 10/3/2004 4:36:24 PM
Good poem! Not a Christian but still managed to enjoy it and be inspired, just as a human. Thanks, SFx

Everywhere I Go (Poetry) - 10/3/2004 2:00:43 PM
wonderful message in this uplifting write, officer william! well done; keep on living for christ jesus! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Before I Go Vote (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 3:29:35 AM
One prays for the safety of this nation and the other seems to pray that no more swift boat vets come forth.

Where Every Dream Comes True (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 7:44:53 PM
I love the last stanza....you poetry has me smiling.

I'm Thankful I Did It That Way (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 7:43:20 PM
you are one heck of a poet..........and i love the message!

The Christian Cop (My Poetic Autobiography) (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 7:42:14 PM
you are pretty amazing! bravo!

Before I Go Vote (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 7:39:36 PM
omg this is wonderful!!! and intelligent advise!

Before I Go Vote (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 3:59:22 PM
as we all should...excellent message, well penned

Before I Go Vote (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 1:47:21 PM
And God bless you! Splendid poem a joy to read!

Before I Go Vote (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 1:38:09 PM
AMEN, Brother Heffner! YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!! A beautiful, strongly courageous write; I salute you, dear friend! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend and sister in Christ Jesus, Karen Lynn. :D Into my library this goes; this is awesome! Worth reading again, yes, sir!

Before I Go Vote (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 1:32:11 PM
Prayer is probably the best thing to do, but I also look at the various party platforms... The man will more often than not uphold the platform of his party. I enjoyed this... nicely done.

Before I Go Vote (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 1:31:30 PM
(((willaim))) *STANDING OVATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!* yessssssssssss! that is the way to vote, asking God's direction. no matter who wins, though, we need to pray for the one in office, and for our nation as a whole, asking God's divine guidance along the way. if we take God out of the equation, we're sunk. thank you for your courage in posting this; many don't feel as you do. i, for one, am glad you stand up for your faith. :) thank you for penning this powerful piece--it really spoke to me. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

I'm Leaving Home (Poetry) - 8/19/2004 10:58:12 AM
LOL Great write, William!! Don't we all at some time want to run away from home, not only when younger, but even now. <grin> I always say if I run away, I won't tell anyone where I went or where I am. (:D Peace.

One Nation Under God (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 4:53:54 PM
Thanks for speaking out! God bless.

One Nation Under God (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 3:31:47 PM
AMEN, brother! TESTIFY!! Thank you for believing in our country and most of all in GOD! Without Him, we are sure as lost! Pray that does NOT happen; we need God now more than EVER! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., your sister in Christ Jesus, Karen Lynn. :D HALLELUJAH!! GLORY!!

I'm Leaving Home (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 3:09:24 PM
(((william))) much wisdom from a 12 year old--thank you--beautifully written! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

One Nation Under God (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 3:07:06 PM
(((william))) yes, yes, yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! powerful, needed write--without God, our Nation is doomed. thank you for standing up for faith, values and truth! BRAVO! *applause* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) a keeper--thank you, dear sir

I'm Leaving Home (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 1:14:48 PM
Terrific stuff, Officer Heffner! Like the pic of you at age 12, you were (and still are) a handsome guy! LOL Loved the message in this; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I'm Leaving Home (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 5:28:30 PM
Wonderful write and a great message. We all csn learn something in this. Sandie May Angel

Grandpa (Poetry) - 7/13/2004 7:10:33 AM
Wonderful tribute to your grandpa. You were blessed in knowning and enjoying him and fond memories. May God bless you and lighten your heart.

Grandpa (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 7:23:47 PM
what a great tribute and write here. only hope my grandkids feel this way when I finally leave this earth. Also sorry for ya lost Tommy

Grandpa (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 3:34:28 PM
Would that I had such words of comfort when both my grandpas died. This is wonderful.

Grandpa (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 10:17:57 AM
Can anyone ever replace a grandpa? No way! I miss mine continually. If ever this world needed those folks from that "Greatest Generation", it would be now. Nice tribute. Come see my "Grandpa" poem if you get time. It got published in "Chicken Soup for the Grandparent's Soul". Thanks for sharing.

Grandpa (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 8:44:05 AM
So sorry to hear of your grandfather's death, Officer Bill! My prayers are with you and your family during this sad time in your life; God be with you and comfort you all! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears < Be praying for Karla and myself; Karla has a pinched nerve in her neck, and she may need surgery down the road! :(

The Christian Cop (My Poetic Autobiography) (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 1:05:02 AM
excellent story/poem makes you want to believe hometown girl peaceout

I'm Thankful I Did It That Way (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 10:07:18 PM
Besides being very uplifting and meaningful, this is rhymed perfectly. Great piece!!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.