AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: MaryAngela Nangini, iLaurie Conrad, iTiffany Turner, iWilliam Wright, iBrad Bathgate, iDavid Arthur Walters, iRegina Pounds, i
 
Home > George W Hutton
 

Recent Reviews for George W Hutton


The Memory Bank Of Amazing Recall (Short Story) - 10/29/2014 10:26:12 AM
I've always used that method for everything. I never have a problem remembering where something is. I used to put things in place physically very well, but can't do that anymore except on the computer. I found that others that I've hired to place things for me don't do a very good job and we end up spending a lot of time finding things that should be obvious. I've had with more on my memory than I'd like to, so find sometimes, my memory fails me, when it comes to names and finding old locations I haven't been to in years. Ron

Secrets Of Magical Metaphors And Overhung Anchors (Short Story) - 10/27/2014 9:31:05 AM
This story article is quite instructive, and as well as entertaining. Much enjoyed! Ron

Secrets Of Magical Metaphors And Overhung Anchors (Short Story) - 10/26/2014 6:59:21 PM
Hi George, if it wasn't for missing you on "YouTube" and trying to track you down,I would have missed reading your wonderful articles here. But still, I wish you would come back on "YouTube" for those "choosing between dying and dying". You have a lot of fans there who miss you. Much love and gratitude, Yan

How the Tiger Learned to Roar (Short Story) - 5/28/2011 4:48:56 AM
learning that "your" voice has power is a most difficult task, even for the most fierce in the jungle. well done, jch

The Parable of the Tree and The Rock (Short Story) - 5/11/2011 2:22:38 PM
Hi George, I enjoyed your story about the tree and the rock. A very unique way of presenting the realities of life. All the best.

The Parable of the Tree and The Rock (Short Story) - 1/14/2010 11:05:02 AM
Looks like a pretty good little story. One boner I noticed, "looking to[o] well lately." Otherwise, it's a good voice.

How the Tiger Learned to Roar (Short Story) - 8/4/2009 1:05:34 AM
I read a practical advice in story form after a long time! The art is perhaps lost!!

How To Rearrange Your Brain For Maximum Success (Article) - 11/17/2014 3:59:58 AM
Yoga is also another great option to rearrange your brain if you're going through rough times. You can also take memory classes to remember things or personality development course to be new YOU!

Leverage The Power Of Negative Feedback To Propel You Forward (Article) - 11/13/2014 8:16:14 AM
I agree with you wholeheartedly. I'm a twin, and my brother gave me negative feedback without any worry of repercussion. It helped me learn how to do everything better. In college, I had professors who gave me dreaded multiple guess quizzes on trivia related to the course. I usually did miserably in those quizzes because I didn't memorize stuff that wasn't important. However, I never forgot a wrong answer and that paid off at the end of the course when these lazy professors would give a final exam using the same questions from the multiple guess quizzes and I would invariably get every question right because I learned from my earlier mistakes. Here on AD we have a lot of schmoozers who always say "nice, meaningless things" about other author's work. I try to give my best opinion when commenting and try to correct simple mistakes that many authors make in their writing. For the most part, they like my criticism. But there are those exceptions who may think that I'm nitpicking, tooting my own horn too much, or being downright mean. Ron

How To Obliterate Inner Conflict For Natural Manifesting (Article) - 11/9/2014 9:09:16 AM
When I was younger, I never seem to have any inner conflict. Things generally went the way I wanted them to and I didn't have any doubts that I could do them because when I tried new approaches are new things, they worked very well. I especially liked proving the naysayers wrong and they told me I could do something. Now, as I age, I have become more and more dependent on others. For example, I'm constantly required to "update" even though what I'm using are doing is quite fine and working quite well to meet my needs (for example, I have to get a new electric wheelchair every five years whether I need it or not). The result is, as I face the difficulty of constantly relearning newer technology and all of the other obstacles thrown in the way of doing newer things, I've begun to have inner conflict when it comes to building another new home like I did back in late 1970s to meet my needs and provide an income. I'm beginning to think that the task would be to difficult and time-consuming, not benefiting me in the end. The same is true about updating my high tech vehicle again, the last update was a disaster and I'm not looking forward to trying to do it again. Ron

Why Being Lazy is a Positive Trait (Article) - 11/8/2014 8:02:25 AM
Like Edison, people have been using the power of fossil fuels for about 200 years to help lazy people accomplish much more with much less effort. We all fall under the spell, and it's created the consumer society. The more convenient, the better. The result of all this convenience and excess and resulted in too dangerous trends: the first is the deterioration of the natural environment where elements are taken in a way that is destructive to the ecosystem. The second is perhaps, just as alarming. In spite of all the fans about dieting, nutrition, and exercise, most Americans, and a growing number of people worldwide, have become physically deficient, largely because of poor diets, lack of exercise, and obesity. Yes, we are living longer, but those statistics are the result of miraculous medical procedures that are keeping people alive that would've died earlier. Just keeping alive, is no guarantee of happiness. Your instructions for people to seek better lives, don't seem to include what is lost in the gain (primarily riches). I believe there is no psychological evidence that being rich makes one happy. Ron

How To Magnetize Your Brain For Natural Attraction (Article) - 11/7/2014 6:24:48 AM
I'm sure glad you wrote about taking a toothbrush to the junky corners of my brain. From the title I thought we were going to have to put some electric headset on and so after many times "magnetize" my brain to get it to clean out like they used to do with shock treatment. Now that's a goodie way to get rid of bad memories… And probably create a few in the process. ;-) Ron

Your Two Inherent Skills To Manifest Anything You Want (Article) - 11/5/2014 7:26:27 AM
I don't have writer's block. I guess it's because I'm curious and interested in almost everything. I'm constantly adding new information to my brain that comes back in unconscious or subconscious thinking, resulting in new stories popping into my head almost every day so that I can't keep up with all the writing that I have to do. Unlike the strict textbook requirements of writing, my subconscious tells me a story line and the ultimate conclusion (often a twist), and all I have to do is fill in the space between. As I'm writing, new ideas and twists and turns pop into my head and I write the story until I reach the conclusion which may have changed while writing the meat of the story. I feel okay about putting the story down for a while and writing another one because I must go with my subconscious mind and its passion for writing, and not some writing schedule to finish this book or that or write so many words per day like I'm supposed to. Basically from what I said above, I wholeheartedly agree with your article. Ron

How To Act On Your Hunches For Easy And Natural Success (Article) - 11/3/2014 10:54:00 AM
Hunches are great, because that's what drives innovation. However, when taking a company to back by buying their stock, it helps to understand the company and where it's going in the long run, rather than try to make short gains on unreliable tips. For example, I've been a long time Apple fan because of the power of the operating system and the reliability of the products. From the beginning, most geeks were skeptical, and when Apple did not cater to the "enterprise" models, the company was virtually written off. I didn't have the money to buy stock in those days, but wish I had, because when Steve Jobs came back at the helm, in the late 90s, innovation and creating markets started to happen, taking Apple to a level unheard of in their early days. I have plenty of their stock today, and the innovations they're making and the dividends they're giving, make Apple more than just a hunch. But, all companies have their time in the sun, and eventually, like General Motors and many others, Apple will eventually fail. Ron

The Magic Middle For Gliding Through Life (Article) - 11/2/2014 7:15:54 AM
I was thinking about how some people take huge risks that either end up immensely successful or down and out. You have shown another way to be creative while maintaining the middle between the unconscious and conscious mind. I tend to agree with that, although there are times when I just let the unconscious take over and relax, because I find that to finish a task often requires great focus by the conscious mind. By the way, I drive with a highly sensitive and operated gas brake system and "magic" steering system both with tri-pins to keep my paralyzed hands engaged and don't use my feet because I can't. The steering is zero pressure so it is very sensitive. With a system like this there is no chance to "zone out" because my van would immediately lose control. During eight hour driving stretches, I never get sleepy or move into the subconscious mind, because I have to remain ever vigilant for every little bump, wind gust, or uneven pavement to keep the van on the straight and narrow. Unbelievably, it's exercise and I feel better after long stretches of driving than just sitting there in my wheelchair. Ron

The Paradox Of Now (Article) - 11/1/2014 11:41:26 AM
I seem to have observed certain pot smokers who seem to be quite trapped in the "now" where all of their great ideas never get fulfilled, but recycled over and over again. The only way that I've been able to progress, is to find ways to simplify the "now" stuff and focus on the next page or paragraph or chapter ahead, and thus, create another book. Without suspending the now, nothing would ever get accomplished. Ron

Where Fear Comes From And How To Obliterate It (Article) - 10/30/2014 8:06:42 AM
Fear comes from real danger… A bear is sniffing at your tent… On a trail, you are suddenly confronted with a king cobra about to strike… You smell smoke in the night and discovered that your entire house is on fire… A hurricane is ripping off the roof of your house and you have nowhere to go to escape what will happen next. Most other fears are merely psychological, generated by those around us who belittle us or create a fear mentality like the current fear over Ebola created largely by the heavy media examination of the very few cases. They all begin with an unnatural fear of the dark. You seem to be writing about fear of failure. Instilled in some people by bad nurturing or in some cases, like some members of my family, agoraphobia, now corrected by drugs, as a barrier to success. I agree. Unless one is able to withstand ridicule while trying to learn new tricks, they will not grow and develop but remain stuck in a mindset going nowhere. Ron

The Story Of Money - And How To Get Some (Article) - 10/29/2014 12:13:34 PM
I like your simple solutions. All you have to do is include the word, "money," in any offer and you have millions knocking at your door! This article will probably go down as the most read of all time. As for entrepreneurship, I taught in a graduate business school. All of the students wanted money, but I noticed that very few had any inkling of the cost of running a business (or the skills required to be successful). Most business startups have costs that exceed revenues and fail after all the initial capital is depleted. A few are lucky and get the headlines. You never hear most business failures because the owners try to forget their mistakes and feel embarrassed that their "great idea" went nowhere. Ron

Amazing Metaphors Of Everyday Life (Article) - 10/27/2014 11:03:05 AM
Great little English lesson in your article about how prepositions to metaphors come about. Something I have never taken any thought about before, but will remember in the near future until I forget it again. Ron

Was Religion Invented to Make Sex Evil? (Article) - 6/18/2011 1:52:34 PM
You have very eloquently expressed your curiosity and ignorance concerning sex and its origin and meaning. Interesting article. Jesus Christ said that from the very beginning sex was meant for the marital relationship because that's the way He created it. It has always been meant to be exclusively between one man and one woman. It was meant to be pleasurable,yes, but also considerate of others best interests as well. God cares about children being raised in a secure stable committed home. ~Z.B.McClure

Why Did Man Invent Religion? (Article) - 6/18/2011 1:41:25 PM
Sounds interesting! The fact that there are counterfeit dollars suggests that there must be genuine ones. 99% of religions are made up out of the fertile imagination of man. But what about that 1%? Your book sounds fascinating indeed! ~Z.B.McClure

Why Did Man Invent Religion? (Article) - 8/4/2009 5:26:33 PM
OBVIOUS The Dark Side,i.e. Religion Is Easiest Way To Get Greedy Rich$$$... TRASK...

What is the Real Reason Behind Human Sacrifice? (Article) - 8/1/2009 12:20:54 AM
Interesting article,George. However, there is a big difference between ripping out the heart of an unwilling person to appease the gods for a good harvest, and one willingly giving up one's life for God in order to save the souls of humanity. One is selfish act of murder, the other a voluntary act that demlonstrates the depth of God’s love for us.

What are the Two Most Powerful Elements of Mind Control? (Article) - 7/29/2009 5:12:09 PM
Sad Its Either Greed Or Sex Always Involved In Mind Control... Most Humans Critical Thinking,I Disagree,i.e. They Are All Brain Dead... Credit An Illuminating Write... TRASK

What is the Origin of the Ten Commandments? (Article) - 7/25/2009 9:06:53 PM
An interesting piece. If you look up the so-called "Ten" Commandments in your Bible (Exodus 20:3-17; Deuteronomy 5:7-21), and count them them up on your fingers, you will find there are not "Ten" Commandments at all but Nine! Jewish adherents consider Deuteronomy 5:6 to be a Commandment. Both Protestants and Catholics reject this notion. Instead, Protestants break up the First Commandment, making two out of one. On the other hand, Catholics break up the Ninth Commandment in order to make their "Ten"!

Malcolms Path to the Dark Side (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 9:35:02 PM
Sounds like Malcolm was a happy man! what more could you ask for in this life? rege

Malcolms Path to the Dark Side (Poetry) - 8/4/2009 7:23:50 AM
A great characterization, held my interest and curiosity.

Malcolms Path to the Dark Side (Poetry) - 8/3/2009 11:22:06 PM
Very interesting and well delivered, leaving one fully intrigued... Be always safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.