AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robin Leigh Miller, iClaire Power Murphy, HonDL, iJohn Herlihy, iAlan Cook, iBeth Trissel, iKalikiano Kalei, iJames Skivington, i
 
Home > Martyn Croft
 

Recent Reviews for Martyn Croft


Jardigo's Castle (Book) - 12/19/2009 11:40:03 AM
4.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling crime novel, 17 Dec 2009 By Nigel Wood (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews (REAL NAME) This is an absorbing novel concerning online fraud. Jardigo is a supposed do-gooder, but there are dark sides to the story as the reader will discover. The author has created a saga that gets you thinking about human greed and leaves you wondering whether it can ever be quelled. I can thoroughly recommend this book to all readers.

Anywhere and Nowhere (Book) - 2/28/2009 1:00:42 AM
Anywhere and Nowhere by Martyn Croft, 15 Dec 2008 By Nigel Wood (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews An enthralling sequel to 'The Fantastic Journey' by the same author. Excellent reading for the 11-13 year old bracket. This book does not have foreign locations like TFJ but has much to feed the imagination of a railway enthusiast.

The Fantastic Journey (Book) - 2/28/2009 12:53:40 AM
A very good family read., 25 Aug 2008 By Paul A. R. Rusiecki "bookworm" (Kent, U.K.) - See all my reviews A wonderfully written story with an unusual ending. If you like adventure and fantasy based in East Anglia in the early sixties, then this will appeal to you. It's a shame that there's not more books like this on the market - a traditional adventure story without the tedium of science fiction or artificially created situations. I thoroughly recommend it.

The Haunting of Eddie Compton (Book) - 2/23/2009 1:44:35 PM


Heaven on Earth (Book) - 1/14/2009 6:01:11 PM
All to short excerpt because this is a fascinating read. It is well-written, concise and Mr. Croft has added a nice dollop of humor. Fine job for what is assuredly an also fine novel. I want to read this one! Terry D. Robertson author of FILL MY EYES and the forthcoming novel and poetry books THE BACKSIDE OF YESTERDAY BROKEN WINDOWS, EMPTY CORNERS

Love of maths turns to words (Article) - 1/14/2009 5:49:58 PM
That is amazing writing a book in a little more than a month, particularly a first book. I look forward to reading your work. I have perused your site, read excerpts from your 4 part fantasy series. Fascinating read (what little teaser you gave us). I to am a member of this fine circle of people and am enjoying success on the site. My book went to #3 for a short period, and as the author states, "I don't know if that spells success" to paraphrase him. I'd like to know myself! Excellent introduction in what I hope will be a very successful series of books. I think the world is about "Harry Pottered Out" at this point. We need new blood in the fantasy genre and Mr. Croft could just be the candidate. Blessing Terry D. Robertson author of FILL MY EYES and the upcoming THE BACKSIDE OF YESTERDAY upcoming poetry book BROKEN WINDOWS, EMPTY SPACES

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.