AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Janice Scott, iS Zachary, iMargaret Hardisty, iWilliam Bonilla, iJames Skivington, iKendra Berni, iAudrey Coatesworth, i
 
Home > Sara Carlson
 

Recent Reviews for Sara Carlson


I Will (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 12:55:49 AM
lovely!

I Will (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 7:13:30 AM
Blimey. I too have this same yearning. I long to be with my little lady all the time. I felt this so powerfully. I can and I will, Iíll lie And say it doesnít hurt, With a simple smile on my face. So very very true..

I Will (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 4:26:17 AM
Great longings well-expressed in this one. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Still On My Mind (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 3:00:09 PM
Well written. I liked how you expressed your emotions.

Still On My Mind (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 8:02:36 AM
Oh this is sweet, soft and yes loving enjoyed

Still On My Mind (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 2:07:50 PM
oh this is so sad and yet it reads so easy, it is a delight

Memory (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 12:32:51 PM
Just as your eyes have the heart to hurt... well done.

Still On My Mind (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 3:23:50 AM
Fantastic write...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Still On My Mind (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 10:55:41 PM
Bittersweet, loving, caring, consoling, endearing. This is just so beautiful Sara. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))) ... Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Still On My Mind (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 10:00:57 PM
I think we can all relate to this. Lover or not seeing ones child.

Still On My Mind (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 8:34:14 PM
Been there, done that, wore the brokenheart to prove it. Very nicley, done.

Still On My Mind (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 7:00:03 PM
Very nice, Sara. Bittersweet. I felt the speaker's longing.

I Don't Want to Fall (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 9:31:56 PM
I say kick him/her to the curb and get a cane ;-) Nice job.

I Don't Want to Fall (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 5:32:39 PM
Yes it is sad and says a lot with a few short verses.

I Don't Want to Fall (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 2:39:52 PM
sad write, but so very well done! i don't want to fall either; i hate falling down! (i tend to fall a lot; my balance isn't good.) (((HUGS))) and love, your (wobbly) texas friend, karen lynn. :)

Love Lost (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 8:42:39 AM
The true death of a lost love. So sad... M.Rose

Love Lost (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 6:32:38 AM
A very sad poem here but written well.

Love Lost (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 4:21:34 AM
Quite the touching and emotional write. So sad, yet it breaths tenderness. Beautifully written. Lisa

Love Lost (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 10:37:34 PM
Lies itself unmarked, Save for drops of grief from a lone mournerís eyes. All the mournerís tearful cries, For a resurrection of a love lost, Fall on heavy silence breathing silent sighs, Uncaring, untouched by a mournerís hope, As hope slowly dies, entombed, in a freshly broken heart. Sara...very realistic write....am moved by this heartly write of yours...cheers...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!!

A Simple Kiss (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 10:04:32 AM
Beautiful. :) John

A Simple Kiss (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 9:32:20 AM
Time to smell the roses... Great write

Perfect (Poetry) - 1/19/2004 8:58:34 AM
Insightful and with a powerful message. Great write!

Perfect (Poetry) - 1/19/2004 8:37:30 AM
If things were always as they seem on the surface, there would be no undercurrent in the oceans. But there is... Heartfelt and heartbreaking write. Well done in it's (her) entirity. Lisa

Perfect (Poetry) - 1/19/2004 8:20:40 AM
"crashed down like a plate," definitely a "take notice" turn of phrase.

Left in the Dust (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 10:50:47 AM
A most lovely heartfelt write! ~Nikki~

Left in the Dust (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 10:27:43 AM
but maybe my dear you are a little stronger. Each time we are knocked down we come up a little wiser. A wonderful write.

The Blue Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 8/7/2003 10:03:37 PM
its great....i like it a lot...me personally, i am not aware enough to notice poeples eyes color...jk...its a great poem

The Blue Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/28/2003 11:18:42 AM
Beautiful.

The Blue Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/28/2003 11:17:05 AM
very romantic write, great job! ~Z~

The Blue Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 7:56:03 PM
I think this is great! Very well written.

The Blue Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 4:38:49 PM
Nora... The Blue of Your Eyes The blue of your eyes is captivating When I stare into them, I melt Two oceans that lead into my heart Two skies that cloud my soul If I reach into them Iíll never come back Iíll be trapped forever In the blue of your eyes You have a hold on me That cannot be broken A hold so deep and blue For the hug of your face is pure And the kiss of your eyes is true The Blue of Your Eyes Prisoner of the soul.. Prisoner of blue.. Just beautiful!!!!

The Blue Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 4:38:17 PM
hey i think this is awesome i love the analogies and everything its simple yet deep Keep Writing *~*Courtnie*~*

Time (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 2:58:30 PM
time is... Love the poem.

Time (Poetry) - 7/6/2003 8:13:46 PM
Excellent piece...time is awesome we are born into time and when we die time still marches on. ~Z~

If There Was (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 1:17:37 PM
Beautiful work. So sweet.

If There Was (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 3:45:42 AM
Good write...BHUWAN

Wasn't Worth It (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 10:26:01 AM
love it....spectacular - you have a talent that will take you far if u let it - i'm so jealous-love you *:)*

Wasn't Worth It (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 2:31:08 PM
This is a splendid write I personally believe, and I must agree with Robert on what he has said...so analyze quite clearly before you just up and quit! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

Wasn't Worth It (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 1:26:01 AM
you must consider your motives for writing... if you feel they're not worth it let your words rest in peace...

Now I Realize (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 10:01:08 PM
agree with Elizabeth... we create our own destiny...

Now I Realize (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 7:40:29 PM
Sara never lose the hope and faith that keep you strong and help you to grow...AND...as Jill has said, "Take those blasted lemons life has tossed your way...throw 'em into the blender...and turn 'em into lemonade!" ~Nikki~

Now I Realize (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 7:15:29 PM
wow sara...u no how 2 get us!! that was awesome ((again!))...ur seriously talented! keep it up (of course) luv yah! Courtney and April

Now I Realize (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 6:37:28 PM
We set the course for our future, no one else. Well expressed.

Now I Realize (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 6:18:53 PM
This poem is very well written. I actually love it. After reading, I realize how talented you are and I jsut really love the poem. SARA AND DUCKS ROCK!

Now I Realize (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 5:01:24 PM
Uplifting and very well done. I enjoyed this a lot! - J -

Now I Realize (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 4:33:23 PM
Thes are words of truth and life a new start in the right directions, very uplifting

Now I Realize (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 3:27:02 PM
So true and I can relate to everything you wrote, Sarah. However, I have learned that when life gives us lemons, we make lemonade and things will always become brighter, if we wait for those things. Never lose that focus and never lose that hope! Jill :)

The Only One (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 3:59:20 AM
good write....sweet one!!!

The Only One (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 9:41:53 PM
trust is a difficult to find but powerful to share...

The Only One (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 4:04:39 PM
Nice....

Memory (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 6:37:30 AM
softly captured and nicely worded... the realisation that things will never be the same the cold fact: there's no turning back

Memory (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 5:13:09 AM
Excellent ... Chrissie

Memory (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 8:56:41 PM
Vewry nice write. Peg

Memory (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 7:22:57 PM
"A hot dancing flame has the power to burn, just as your eyes have the heart to hurt"... excellent images to this painfully dear write...

Memory (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 6:57:46 PM
Nicely done....

Memory (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 6:52:09 PM
so lovely yet painful Well expressed Tom

Mourning In The Night  (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 12:50:56 PM
So amazing, yet so sad.

Mourning In The Night  (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 5:00:45 AM
Sara, excellent. You sing a sad song.

Mourning In The Night  (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 1:59:48 AM
ara, this is so very good! Bill

Mourning In The Night  (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 9:17:00 PM
You play my emotions like Clapton plays his guitar. Seemless, flawless, soulful. -James

Mourning In The Night  (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 8:10:24 PM
This was so well done, deeply touching and lovely, Reindeer

Mourning In The Night  (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 7:40:00 PM
This is really a good poem. I like the reptition at the end lines of each stanza. Well done.

Tomorrow Comes Too Soon (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 6:26:51 PM
Sara that was beautiful!!. I'd give it a flat out 10 if i could still rate. It was beautiful and moving!. I will miss u so much next year!. Our friendship has grown so much over this year!. Lylas! Sissi

Tomorrow Comes Too Soon (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 10:47:02 AM
thats awesome sara i really like it...and ya know its even worse when ur friends start graduating from high school b/c college takes you away...

Tomorrow Comes Too Soon (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 9:39:42 PM
Nicely done, Sara

Tomorrow Comes Too Soon (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 6:36:41 PM
IT MADE ME CRY! ITS WAY TO TRUE! I AM TEARING UP!!!

Tomorrow Comes Too Soon (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 5:37:52 PM
If I still could, I'd give it a 10. Great work, sar.

Voices In My Head (Poetry) - 2/11/2003 6:49:28 PM
gggreat job sar beautiful write! <3

You and I (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 8:11:27 PM
i really like this, especially since i can also relate it to me...and some ppl are so oblivious *achem*^^^^ *~*Courtnie*~*

You and I (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 8:08:40 PM
Sara, some guys are wonderful until they feel they haave completed their conquest, then it is off to the races again for them, and they don't worry who they leave behind. Bill Murray

You and I (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 7:37:09 PM
Great write Sara! Jack

You and I (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 6:23:27 PM
Outstanding piece, emotions pouring out. Nancy

You and I (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 12:28:28 PM
again, outstanding...i loved this line:One minute you love me, the next you donít You promise you will but really, you wonít I understand wut you mean there and i hope everything turns out ok..dont blame yourself he's the one who's blind, for he still hasn't seemed to see what a great catch you are! Who else can write like this! LoL!

You and I (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 12:00:20 PM
The worst part is not knowing. Once we know what the problem is, we feel that we have a chance in solving it. One guaranteed chance is prayer. It's a powerful thing. I have been right where this poem takes me so many times. It sucks bad. Beautifully done and heartfelt. Love, Beth

You and I (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 11:30:55 AM
Rage said it all... Great piece.

You and I (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 10:09:15 AM
Amazing piece. For a friend? For a lover? Why would someone leave like that? A great piece.

Voices In My Head (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 3:01:25 PM
I also hear voices so I know exactly what you mean. Adam

Words (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 2:55:42 PM
Language is versatile. It can heal or harm depending on who weilds it and why. It's a trade off. Great thoughts Nora Adam

Words (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 2:41:45 PM
There is so much truth in this Nora..very well done. Chrissie

Voices In My Head (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 8:46:57 AM
Awesome! I don't understand it. But it's beautiful

Voices In My Head (Poetry) - 1/25/2003 6:17:15 PM
Well done imagery, and expression, rhyme and rhythm... (right click on your mouse and it has a what to do pop-up)

Voices In My Head (Poetry) - 1/25/2003 5:45:05 PM
That was wonderful. Great rhyme and great manipulation of words. Just brilliant. Warm Love, *-Brittany-*

Voices In My Head (Poetry) - 1/25/2003 5:06:25 PM
Awesome write Sara... to make it into poem form type <br> before every line and inbetween stanzas :)

Voices In My Head (Poetry) - 1/25/2003 1:59:47 PM
hey sara, i think this is one of you're BEST yet i really really like it a lot! and thats saying a lot seeing as i usually have something to say to correct but i dont its really good i love the theme and everything too! good job!

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 1/20/2003 6:43:45 PM
I think its pretty great. How do you thihnk of things? You are truly gifted! ~your psychiatrist~

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 1/18/2003 6:52:37 PM
What do you mean by "lay me down in darkness?" Upon starting your poem, I thought of a grave. -but, why then would you want that other person to lay with you if they're still alive? Perhaps they should lay down their pain. Wonderfully written. Thanks for posting it. ļŅļ David ļŅļ

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 1/18/2003 3:14:29 PM
Wouldn't it be nice to not find yourself alone when that time comes... -James

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 1/18/2003 1:57:45 PM
I think a lot about how it will be just this peaceful. Thank You. Thelma

Lost Reflection (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 9:09:24 AM
The poem is ok. Shows feeling for someone. Has emotions in it. But it drifts somewhat. Need for you to re-read and sound it in your mind and increase the smooth flow of it. But that is only my opinion, and not worth very much. It is just an impression. Bill Murray

Never Say Goodbye (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 5:55:56 PM
Ok I am crying my eyes out right now wonderful write

As You Wish It (Poetry) - 1/1/2003 10:08:20 AM
*SRB* *u neva cease 2 amaze me*ur an awesome poet*lulasf*friendz 4eva!*never change and ALWAYS keep writing hun!* haha member ś! lmao ;-) cj

As You Wish It (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 2:57:13 PM
Sara a very special poem just as it was wished. Bill Murray Happy New Year

As You Wish It (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 2:03:02 PM
gentle, beautiful, a good write john +

As You Wish It (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 10:23:29 AM
Simply beautiful.

Today, Tomorrow, Yesterday (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 8:05:11 PM
I agree Sara...it never ceases to amaze where some of our most profound and poignant writes come from! This is really good! :O) ~Gods and Goddesses Bless~ Nikki

Today, Tomorrow, Yesterday (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 1:56:06 PM
Ha ha, it's a good write, Sara. I don't know where half of my depressed ones come from either. It's, what I think, subconcious minds surrendering to words. Anyways, good write. Warm Love, Brittany

Today, Tomorrow, Yesterday (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 1:34:58 PM
but it is a good write! it is so strange where our ideas for our writes come from...sometimes the best writes come from the most mundane thoughts or the most unexpected ways! thanks for sharing! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

A Walk in the Sky (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 1:27:21 PM
Sara i dont understand where you get the emotins to come out so beautifully, but u have talent girl u really do! Keep up the hard work, this is like my 17th poem i read haha! *april*

I'm Not the Only One (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 7:42:25 PM
nice! i see how you can see it as a song because you repeated a verse as if it was a chorus haha huray!

I'm Not the Only One (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 4:45:40 PM
Whoa! I've been there. I really felt your words.

I'm Not the Only One (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 2:32:19 PM
SRB! luv it when u tell ur emotions like that....is this poem 4 Nad? ~^^^^^US^^^^^~

I'm Not the Only One (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 1:35:10 PM
hey i like it alot...lylas...keeop witing :-)

I'm Not the Only One (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 1:21:56 PM
That is a really really good poem! Kepp writing.... I'll ttyl

I'm Not the Only One (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 1:18:25 PM
WOW Sara!! lol..u r soo0o0o amazing at poemz...keep it up Sara!! lol..well ya kno ur awesome n' everything..but wow this poem is truly amazing..WOOOHO0O! lol go Sara!! well buh byez xoxoo smoochez babe...bffl lylas!

Not So Far Away (Poetry) - 12/15/2002 5:44:34 AM
Excellent write, Sara. The faith expressed in love is awesome. Amor

Not So Far Away (Poetry) - 12/15/2002 3:17:02 AM
Sara, I hope he hears your words as intended and responds to them. They are precious words of love and hopefully they fill your void. Bill Murray

Not So Far Away (Poetry) - 12/14/2002 10:39:24 PM
Excellent Sara, I like this one.

Not So Far Away (Poetry) - 12/14/2002 9:41:09 PM
sweet..

Just One More (Poetry) - 12/8/2002 4:02:48 PM
Those meaningful words you speak of, should be heard forever in your midst.

Just One More (Poetry) - 12/8/2002 1:24:15 PM
Sara, This is a very Beautiful, touching write. Glenna

Prince Charming (Poetry) - 12/6/2002 6:49:37 AM
Fantastic! This boy isn't worth it thats for sure

Forever isn't a Promise (Poetry) - 12/6/2002 6:46:57 AM
Excellent truly excellent

If I Ran Away Tonight (Poetry) - 12/6/2002 6:39:16 AM
This is an excellent write. I completly agree with Dan Slavin. "Never run you might miss something special"

Never Say Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/6/2002 6:36:11 AM
That was fantastic and it is true our loved ones never leave us

Save the Last Dance for Me (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 1:47:07 PM
Very intense. I like how you described the shadow dancer.

Portrait (Poetry) - 11/15/2002 7:13:59 PM
Just a lovely write!!!

Once Again (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 1:31:23 PM
Your feelings and emotions and everything your heart knew/knows are so eminant in this piece. It is so emmensely touching that I feel deeply moved by it.

Once Again (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 10:20:20 AM
that was wonderful... even though i didn't read it, yet...lol!

Once Again (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 10:10:49 AM
I just don't know how you do it....amazing....

Once Again (Poetry) - 11/12/2002 8:20:12 AM
Maybe I won't get fooled again would do. Nice write

Once Again (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 11:39:27 PM
I can feel the heart-wrenching so sad. well written...

Once Again (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 7:16:25 PM
this one is sadddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd- but its true and i deo like it u explain things out of ur heart fresh and unedited- sometimes i feel like i am watching the world thru Sara's eyes! LOL

A Walk in the Sky (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 7:14:49 PM
i like this one - the title caught my eye and i wasnt gunna read it cuz i gtg soon but after i read the first line it just enticed me and i read and read in a trance of awe until suddenly it was done! badda bing! powerful yet delicate, this is a good, short one!!!

We are, we are (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 6:05:13 PM
wonderful work it was written beautifully!

We are, we are (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 6:55:07 PM
beautifully written...ou will find B

Inside of Me (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 11:39:13 AM
Sara Ran across this by accident while looking for a old friend Sara... Great Work! I can relate to this on many levels as both myself and others I know. Ken

Never Say Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/24/2002 9:54:06 AM
how very very special.

Never Say Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/24/2002 9:23:27 AM
THIS POEM ROCKS!!!!! our loved ones are always with us fact josie

Never Say Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/24/2002 6:27:26 AM
Very Beautiful tribute to your beautiful friendship.

Never Say Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/24/2002 4:32:17 AM
Beautiful, So well written in such dire times.

Never Say Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/24/2002 12:03:18 AM
Nwever say goodbye and never see me cry. For I am weak and faint hearted and this poem is making my heart pound and my head hurt. I just can't handle something like this very well. bill

If I Ran Away Tonight (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 9:28:24 AM
Never run. You might miss something special.

If I Ran Away Tonight (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 7:50:01 AM
Very nice write Sara.. Thanks for sharing... Trixie :)

If I Ran Away Tonight (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 4:45:56 AM
Don't run away from love. The love you run away from may never come around again. Time and circumstances change and prevent it recurrence. Bill

A Walk in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 4:22:01 AM
very good

A Walk in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/19/2002 1:48:57 AM
nice!

A Walk in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/18/2002 1:46:18 PM
Very nice write...

One Day in Your Life (Poetry) - 10/15/2002 9:55:57 AM
heartfelt write!! nicely done!!

One Day in Your Life (Poetry) - 10/15/2002 8:48:56 AM
Very deep, heartfelt words here, nice write! Tim

Let Me Tell You a Story (Poetry) - 10/12/2002 9:19:31 AM
enjoyed the flow in this!! very good write!!

The Other Side of You (Poetry) - 10/10/2002 4:12:48 AM
Ah the masks we use Hmmm which shall i choose???

The Other Side of You (Poetry) - 10/9/2002 3:28:14 PM
i chose LIFE! :) great write, sara! :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Other Side of You (Poetry) - 10/9/2002 1:25:26 PM
True, only each of us can choose... Great write and message...

The Other Side of You (Poetry) - 10/9/2002 1:05:21 PM
i chose the lord jesus christ. great write!! love, your friend, karen lynn. :)

The Other Side of You (Poetry) - 10/9/2002 1:01:35 PM
Very good.....

All Over Again (Poetry) - 10/7/2002 2:26:13 PM
Hey Sara! You are so awesome at poems.. Keep em goin...well cya girl!! xoxox I love yaz!

All Over Again (Poetry) - 10/6/2002 2:23:34 PM
For whoever that was written about, must feel pretty scared now. Great write.

All Over Again (Poetry) - 10/6/2002 10:55:55 AM
This is my favorite or your poems. You are really talented. I think that you should write a book and have it published. Can I be your publicist?

All Over Again (Poetry) - 10/6/2002 10:37:09 AM
hey Sara- awesome poem. Your so good at this stuff. I hope you kep writing ur doin' great!

All Over Again (Poetry) - 10/6/2002 9:58:59 AM
i really liked the poem, you kinda got off track in the middle but came through in the end (i do the same exact thing) also first you refer to yourself as she and then its 'I' i dont know if that was supposed to be that way or what lol but yeah i just noticed that....but an awesome poem *~*Courtnie*~*

All Over Again (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 7:42:55 PM
Hey sara thats a awesome poem...that so works....he needs to read this is get common sense...peace

All Over Again (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 6:50:00 PM
Very Good write....

Forever isn't a Promise (Poetry) - 10/4/2002 10:23:42 AM
Soooooo many 10's!!! You're the best writer I've ever met Sara, in the words of Andrea 'Rock On'!

Forever isn't a Promise (Poetry) - 10/2/2002 10:40:14 AM
hihihihihihihihihihihi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Forever isn't a Promise (Poetry) - 10/2/2002 10:39:56 AM
hey , ur the best writer along wit nora and dan hehe....i wish i had ur talent in writing poems but i dont..o well..better u then me...have fun writing ur poems...buh bye

Forever isn't a Promise (Poetry) - 10/2/2002 10:39:15 AM
WOWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Forever isn't a Promise (Poetry) - 10/2/2002 10:36:30 AM
u rock, sare...i don't know how you do it...amazing...i give it a 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Forever isn't a Promise (Poetry) - 10/2/2002 1:51:50 AM
Very Very Nice!

Forever isn't a Promise (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 8:13:44 PM
Excellent feelings expressed here! Promises? that's why I NEVER make them

Forever isn't a Promise (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 7:48:19 PM
What a paradox!

Forever isn't a Promise (Poetry) - 10/1/2002 6:41:03 PM
It's great to be back in the creative process again. Wonderful piece.

Dance This Way (Poetry) - 9/15/2002 10:36:44 PM
interesting premise...

Dance This Way (Poetry) - 9/15/2002 6:57:44 PM
I honestly could relate to the underlying concept of this fantastic piece....you have outdone yourself, sara

Dance This Way (Poetry) - 9/15/2002 10:36:45 AM
Excellent write, loved it to the end (-;

Dance This Way (Poetry) - 9/15/2002 10:21:35 AM
"Dance this way" he once said to me...and we flew away, bitter sweetly, on the wings of a dove" I loved the ending and the whole concept of this poem excellent job. Peg

Finding the Sun (Poetry) - 9/13/2002 1:46:58 PM
My favorite of all your poems so far. I've never known a person of your age so in touch with your emotions and able to put them down in such an eloquent style.

Without You (Poetry) - 9/5/2002 11:55:41 AM
sure you will be fine i have no doubt but don't stop writing because i would not be fine without what you write I have read a number of your poems but did not comment until now. keep up hte good work

Without You (Poetry) - 9/5/2002 11:31:08 AM
yes it do go on josie

Without You (Poetry) - 9/4/2002 8:34:41 PM
Very Moving Sarah, good poem !

Inside of Me (Poetry) - 9/2/2002 5:04:11 PM
i wish i had 1/2 as much talent as sara does. this poem is beautifully written and expresses her multi -facetedness

Inside of Me (Poetry) - 9/2/2002 3:24:01 PM
You never cease to amaze me with you exceptional poetry.

Forgive and Forget (Poetry) - 9/2/2002 7:18:58 AM
It put forth the emotions that u feel, but most leave bundled up inside.

Forgive and Forget (Poetry) - 9/1/2002 12:26:32 PM
Poignant - loved it. I really wanna know too if we can ever leave the past behind. Lemme know when God answers you - I'm still in the waiting list u see.

Forgive and Forget (Poetry) - 9/1/2002 10:07:01 AM
Amazing write.. heartfelt and emotional.

It Matters to Me (Poetry) - 8/31/2002 8:18:21 PM
Wow...have you been reading my mind?? This is a great write....I can identify with it. Jenni

Sometimes (Poetry) - 8/27/2002 8:32:46 AM
One can have so many emotions. Few can describe them so elegantly.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 8/26/2002 8:19:43 PM
Heartbreaking and lovly Cheryl

Perfectly Imperfect (Poetry) - 8/26/2002 7:18:02 PM
Everyone is imperfect, but I long to find your perfectly described essence.

Sometimes (Poetry) - 8/26/2002 7:11:58 PM
lovely - don't ever stop questioning

This Dance (Poetry) - 8/25/2002 7:47:57 PM
It reminds me of a girl I know, in fact it sounds just like her. Thank you for keeping these memories alive.

Got Time For You (Poetry) - 8/25/2002 7:29:52 PM
I've said it before. Your good. Your real good. This has got so much feeling, it hits close to home.

Got Time For You (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 8:42:26 PM


You Promised (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 3:04:18 PM
Ah... those promises, promises. Nice work

Did You Ever (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 3:03:12 PM
So sad and lonely. You have captured longing so well.

This Dance (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 3:02:09 PM
Oh my! like its your dream, but you don't have a roll. Nicely dne

This Dance (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 2:30:06 PM
It all happens, and what you've said is nicely said truth.

This Dance (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 11:39:00 AM
OMG!! thats so good it relates to everything so well!

This Dance (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 9:00:29 AM
Soft!!!!!!!!!

This Dance (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 7:01:30 AM
Very beautiful poetry.

This Dance (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 6:40:37 AM
Beautiful write Sara! Such longing if felt here. Loved this!

Dear Best Friend (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 8:41:20 PM
This poem hit home for me at this time.. Loved it..tho it's so sad... Jenni

Give It All Away (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 8:35:35 PM
Very nice write....

Choices (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 8:32:09 PM
Great write... so frightening too... Jenni

Did You Ever (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 8:29:37 PM
Sara, this is absolutely beautiful.... and I'm sure lots can identify with it.. Jenni

Did You Ever (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 5:18:36 PM
Awesome writing...and feelings your style is great write how you feel wonderful!!!

Did You Ever (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 1:22:30 PM
I certainly have Sara great write. Kathy

Untitled (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 12:25:49 PM
you cant go wrong with a poem like this, because of how it doesn't fit together, that its just writing, no ryhmes, no format. but it has its own way of speaking to you I, being me, am going to critisize, i dont really like when you say what you wanted to scream at the peson unknown, but i think thats just me.... I really like this poem, and i can definately connect with it!:) *~*Courtnie*~*

Give It All Away (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 12:19:36 PM
couple things that i told you about, everyone prolly thinks imma bitch for not giving 10's but im like that britich guy from american idol, though im hard on ya, usually i can help ya be better! i loved the poem sara! *~*Courtnie*~*

Did You Ever (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 11:32:50 AM
Whoever inspires you is quite an artist in their own. You are a great poet. I look forward to seeing more pieces by you.

Give It All Away (Poetry) - 8/22/2002 11:29:22 AM
Thats deep. I think Peg is right though. That sounds quite a bit like "love." Weird how it sneaks up in our poems isn't it?

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.