AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: KH LeMoyne, iPeter Oszmann, iKarl Morgan, iTygo Lee, iFrederick Brooke, iJoan Hovey, iLloydene Hill, i
 
Home > Gloria Buono Daly
 

Recent Reviews for Gloria Buono Daly


The Painting Ballerina (Book) - 1/15/2007 4:06:10 PM
Thank you dear Gloria!! Your Painting Ballerina has re-inspired me to continue on with my 'Come Fly With Me' series (10 thus far) ... I have used the talking animals beauty in a few of them too. Predominantly the stories are about using the imagination ... Why walk when you can fly? Two are posted on my den! Love and flourishing Haikus to you too!! Suzie xox :-D

The Painting Ballerina (Book) - 1/14/2007 10:07:39 AM
sounds like a nice interesting book to read Gloria, congrads

The Painting Ballerina (Book) - 8/21/2006 8:56:04 AM
G.B.'s work is a beautiful literary model for children. It is not only a book about values, it is a book that will teach children to love language and explore the sounds of words put together with a flow and energy. Go on Gloria, put that yin/yang to use! Mucho kudos!

The Painting Ballerina (Book) - 10/20/2005 12:05:29 PM
I can't wait to get my hands on a copy. Just the excerpt in itself is so full of life and imagery. You are truly an outstanding author. Karen

Self-Publishing: Nine Easy Steps (c) 2003 by Gloria Buono (Article) - 5/1/2006 5:29:10 PM
Dear Gloria, Very interested in self-publishing; however the above web site link isn't working at present... The same applies to the web link for: ē Bear Hands Model Approach for Project Management and Planning. Thank you dear Gloria for offering such valid info!! And, thank you dearly for your fabulous review of "Truth enlightens love". With love & friendship Suzie :-D

Bear Hands Model for Online Marketing and Promotion (Article) - 1/24/2006 3:47:38 AM
I read through it, very nice and concise. A point of curiosity to me (and I am sure other readers) you may want to note...why the "bear hands" instead of "bare hands"? I am sure there is a story behind that, and it adds some colour to it.

Bear Hands Model for Online Marketing and Promotion (Article) - 1/23/2006 6:46:14 PM
interesting

Bear Hands Model Approach for Project Management and Planning (Article) - 11/18/2005 10:20:39 PM
Perfect! Thanks for this!

Raindrops (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 2:04:48 PM
Interesting perspective, Gloria. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Raindrops (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 9:35:38 AM
Wonderful descriptions. I can see and hear the raindrops as I read it.

If a Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/4/2011 8:23:56 PM
Oneof the Best Poems of all times!!!!! Love it Steph

Haiku - Tall Trees (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 10:26:34 PM
Great Haiku! And I just love trees, they're just magnificent, and so important to us all and our whole planet.We need to protect and preserve them at all cost.Emjoyed your pretty haiku! D.

Raindrops (Poetry) - 5/25/2010 4:33:53 PM
Beautiful poetry...I love the images you've created with rain. What a unique and lovely thing to think of raindrops as people.

Haiku - Tall Trees (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 10:08:53 PM
What a neat expressive poetic composure! Bravo!

If a Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 12:23:05 PM
The poem is beautiful and the woman singing...is this you Gloria? An angelic & beautiful voice captures the utter beauty of this poetic expression. Very moving & embracing Rainbows Prisms Vickie

Raindrops (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 4:06:05 AM
Excellent piece, Gloria

Haiku - Rippling Water (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 10:05:50 PM
An ultra simple and wonderfully profound statement for our world

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 4:04:22 PM
This haiku does the photo proud. I like seeing the pine trees all covered with snow, because it reminds me of a childhood where I once laughed and played before it was all taken away abruptly. Thank you for the memories. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 7:58:00 AM
Hi Gloria, I read your Haiku and enjoyed it immensly. I especially love the imagery and your line "snow wrapped trees" Keep up the good work Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den" and check out my Haiku.

My Favorite Food (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 8:32:58 AM
Thank you Gloria for this light take on what we eat, and what we consider "healthy" for us. Junk food junkie lol that's me. LOL. May The Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Sunset 's Glow (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 8:22:53 AM
This work reminds me to always stop a while and enjoy life. Sunset is when the good and lovely thoughts crammed our mind. However, never stay too long, for sadness will intrude as the ocean turned red. Before long it is goodbye.

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 9:50:49 AM
Special!

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 3:23:11 PM
Beautiful photo and a lovely poem! There are so many things in our life that we want, or that we hope for! A rainbow signifies the dreams that we want to achieve. But sometimes, even if we are not able to touch something as beautiful as a rainbow, we certainly remember it for a lifetime. Seeing something beautiful, or the journey to achieve a dream is sometimes all that we need. Excellent poem! I have written a poem about a rainbow, called "Rainbow in the Piazza". Please visit my authors den and let me know your opinion. It is based on a true experience.

A Place In My Room (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 3:20:35 PM
We all have a special place in our rooms where we can put away our sorrows, joy, and happiness. A special place is so important, especially for writers like us! Our special place in our room helps us to relive the events of the day, create, feel pain, sorrow, or joy. This is a well written poem

Autumn Leaves (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 3:18:42 PM
Beautiful poem! I can envision the leaves during each season. To me, I think this poem can be compared to the aging process---youth (green leaves)we sing and dance ( live our lives, enjoy our passions)and the color transformation, to me symbolizes the changes in our lives, and transitions. I know poetry can be interpreted different ways, but to me, I interpret this poem about the phases of life. Beautiful! Please try to stop in at my authors den when you have a chance, and review one of my works

My Favorite Food (Poetry) - 7/1/2008 7:11:21 PM
This is so true for me also~`*

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 3:02:00 PM
I hate nighttime when time to sleep but this poem makes me like it more. I struggle through sleep at night and enjoy nature outside my window. This morning before daylight a woodpecker woke me by pecking on a dead tree outside on the lawn. Very noisy. but glad day came.

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 3:00:30 PM
Love this haiku. Rainbows are a sign of peace, love, good things to come and a sign we are not ever forgotten. Your photos are fab and so glad you make us think and enjoy nature as you do.

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 2:58:20 PM
So true and we all lost some love in our life. Mine left on Aug 17 07 and life will never be the same since. Thanks for these short sweet words of life and love. Keep on going like this.

Haiku - Wind Blown Flowers (Poetry) - 3/14/2008 10:00:22 AM
Just beautiful. jkb

Haiku - Wind Blown Flowers (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 5:17:44 PM
Sweet!

A Poem, Cult Fiction, and da da da Vinci's Code (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 1:26:30 PM
I read the book and saw the movie-Loved your poem

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 6:20:13 PM
Interesting poem

A Poem, Cult Fiction, and da da da Vinci's Code (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 1:56:03 PM
One of the most inventive, cleverly written synopses of a novel I've ever read. Well done.

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 5:58:37 AM
They surely do, and I like your 'ku!

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 10:02:19 PM
seasonal magic ...

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 3:59:57 PM
Outstanding ku Gloria Beautiful inmagery Love & Peace William

Mystique Musique (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 2:00:00 PM
I KNow these FEELINGS very well! The Passion for music will always revolve! Ahhhhhhh... and add any Billy Idol Song, Shakira and Pink Floyd! and lately, I'm off on a tangent with "Crazy" Gnarly! Love this poem Gloria! FEEL the beat Heat up the streets! Rock em' Girl! Warm hugs and Warmer Blessings, Warrior Lady Sheooxoo STay Positive!

If a Rainbow (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 1:27:50 PM
THIS! Is a beauty of a gem! I will savor! I see a fractal piece of crystal before my eyes and a reflection of light and easy flow... I will be tracking your spiritual soul, that I come to know! YOur message is LOUD and Clear! Much love, Bright light, Faith and Wisdom and hugs, Warrior Lady Sheooxoo STay Positive!

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 1:24:52 PM
colored bows covering blessings near and wide I love your poem Gloria Imagery is sweet! Warm hugs and Warmer Blessings, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay Positive!

If a Rainbow (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 7:13:33 AM
The ethereal beauty of rainbows is reflected in this piece. Oft times the journey brings more rewards than the destination. Walt

Mystique Musique (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 7:09:03 AM
Music do hath charms, no doubt. Glad to see you like my kind of stuff too! Walt

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 7:06:09 AM
Pretty picture painted with few words. Well done. Walt

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 6:39:25 AM
Gloria, I'd rather have seen Christmas in the title...but other than that, this is beautifully imaged haiku. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 3:14:03 AM
simple yet so diverse just like the snowlakes themselves Fee

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 9:28:12 PM
Christmas magic touches many a heart..... Be safe, Karen

Haiku - Believe in Xmas (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 8:54:39 PM
Gloria, a nice gentle way to begin the season...well done. Peace, Dan

Sunset 's Glow (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 11:03:08 AM
Gloria, This is nature's poetry at it's best You mastered it in it's description, Bringing it to life within my thoughts I can not comprehend any reason as to how I Ever missed this wonderful Poetic narration, thank you for sharing this great "keeper" Peace & love be with you William

Mother Nature  (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 10:33:50 AM
Excellent poetic depiction of the diversity of Mother Nature. Walt

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 9:26:52 PM
We should all go beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you, DL Mullan

Sunset 's Glow (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 11:21:51 AM
I enjoyed this beautifully flowing piece. And love the Schooner. Walt

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 5:45:02 PM
Wow your words and picture are a perfect and so very true! Excellent Haiku filled with wisdom Beautiful thoughts! Love Peace and hugssss....Morning Star

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 8:15:27 PM
outstanding work! and art! Together they are perfection

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 8:05:25 PM
Wow, some photograph!!! Ah, yes they do.... Be safe, Karen

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 10:16:18 AM
Stunning!! Love tinka

Raindrops (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 7:11:50 PM
Nice flow to this one. It evokes peaceful contemplation and thought. I like it.

Haiku - Mountains & Rivers (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 7:10:24 PM
Nice description. Well done.

Boredom (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 7:09:46 PM
Cute. Thanks for the smile

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 7:08:57 PM
Beautiful photo... Beautiful haiku

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 3:42:01 PM
A very nice thought...it is the human spirit that reaches for those unattainable goals... nice work... Art Sun...

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 12:19:14 PM
Gloria, glorious hiaku and great picture too. Peace, Dan

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 5:08:08 AM
Indeed, nothing can hold back an unfettered human spirit...

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 4:08:32 AM
Nicely written. A very vivid Haiku.

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 3:24:10 AM
Loud clapping from the back of the room,as even in a distance this ku rings loud and true... Fee

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 11:53:05 PM
Well Penned Gloria Enjoy your Haiku much Peace & Love be with you William

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 9:50:58 PM
Hope, beyond that earned,comes from your words. Powerful and meaningful. - Bill

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 7:59:10 PM
Well done. Walt

A Poem, Cult Fiction, and da da da Vinci's Code (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 7:25:23 PM
Gloria , If you want to see something like Da Vinci...look at Dai's beautiful work... I kept thinking his work reminded me of someone else's. One night at sea it came to me who to campare him to. Walt

Haiku - beyond wildest dreams (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 6:35:38 PM
A fine haiku; much meaning express succinctly. Thank you for sharing, Gloria. Love and best wishes, Regis

O Happy B Day (Poetry) - 8/26/2007 10:32:37 AM
How did I ever miss this? This is a beautifully written piece of the joys of a someone's birthday. I can feel that you had a lot of fun writing this, Gloria. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side consatntly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 10:36:54 PM
superb write, I love this ku...Hugs, Peggy

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 12:10:02 AM
There is a lot that can be said here, like Lena said depending on how it is read. This leaves the reader with a lot to think about. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), sister Barbie

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 7/2/2007 9:53:02 AM
Excellent Haiku Gloria...hugs, Peggy

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 7:33:02 PM
Your Glass is truly Half Full. I enjoyed this very much. Thanks for your comments about insomniacs' Prayer. My best to you. Mark C. Carroll

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 10:56:56 AM
Clever! So much said, depending on how it's read. Love, Lena

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 8:20:48 PM
interesting especially that big long cactus in the picture

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 8:18:01 PM
nice haiku to ponder Gloria, questions can produce answers, and sometimes answers can produce questions, depending . either way your haiku gets the mind thinking, thanks, my father had neither

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 2:37:57 AM
Excellent Ku Gloria Thank you for sharing Your knowledgeable thoughts Love & Peace William

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 3:33:08 PM
Cool, I like questions, they are the footsteps that lead to knowledge. Joy and starlight HH

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 8:24:57 PM
Love it!

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 4:26:31 AM
Hey Gloria! your light is ON. A cutie. Georg

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 11:13:39 PM
So very light, informative and bubbly, enjoyed the photograph too! Be safe, Karen

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 6:56:28 PM
Great Ku and easy to see the connection between words and graphic. Fee

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 5:09:55 PM
Exellent! You're still the ku queen!;-) Eileen

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 1:29:41 PM
love it! words and picture work so well together here, making a picture haiku!

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 12:33:22 PM
Gloria, Always nice to be on the bright side of the street. Great advice cause God only knows no one has all the answers.

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 11:21:16 AM
Your illuminating (yep!) words bring us together so easily. Make mine, "Light." Excellent perception in this one. - Bill

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 11:05:49 AM
Brava....well done!! Love Tinka

Haiku - Light Ideas (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 10:36:12 AM
Nice job! I love ku's Thanks, Dan

Raindrops (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 2:07:17 PM
symbolism here attracted me to read this, great work!

Raindrops (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 8:58:41 PM
Beautiful Poetry Gloria enjoyed Peace be with you Love William

Raindrops (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 5:41:31 PM
Beautiful! I will never look at rain in the same way again! I can see I will have to come back when I have more time. I look forward to reading more of your poetry. Jean

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 8:07:54 PM
You words bless the kus I find hard to compose Love & Peace William

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 8:00:02 PM
A Lovely piece Excellent ku Love * Peace William

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 10:29:15 PM
Love This Ku Gloria It reminds me of when I took a bite from a cactus thinking it had enough juice to quench my thirst results: unwanted acupuncture of my tongue Love & Peace William

A Poem, Cult Fiction, and da da da Vinci's Code (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 8:03:19 PM
Wow! a great deal of detail. Shows how your mind works. Thanks for being a great writer and a true friend.

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 2:50:14 PM
Gloria, clever is indeed the word, but playful too...not one dimensional...love it! Gina

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 6:21:48 PM
Is it fusion or a parting of the ways? Will we ever know the truth? Cute Haiku, Gloria. Take care, Sherry

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 6:19:56 PM
You brought a big grin to my face with this witty Haiku, Gloria. How have I missed reading your poetry? You are quite good, you know! Take care, Sherry

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 6:16:02 PM
So very clever, Gloria! I enjoyed this wonderful Haiku. Take care, Sherry

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 4:29:46 PM
Gloria, your whimsical interpretation of one of Nature's most spectacular offerings delights. Lovely! Gina

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 9:50:13 AM
Excellent Ku!! Love Tinka

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 10:07:01 PM
clever ku!

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 8:33:44 AM
Gloria, good on you...great Haiku. Thanks Dan

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 5:39:39 AM
Excellent!

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 10:53:49 PM
Nice picture! Cute, picture and poem go together quite well! Thank you! Be safe, Karen

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 5:32:32 PM
'nature's acupuncturist'!!! Absolutely brilliant Gloria! Fantastic vision, and oh so accurate! Love, Suzie :-D

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 1:58:39 PM
You always were a Ku master!;-) Eileen

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 1:08:09 PM
Dear Gloria, I thought of saguaro cactuses of being Natures pincushions, but I am not going to the point...just needling a little. A charming and very clever haiku Excellent. Georg

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 1:03:07 PM
This is excellent! Your imagery here in such a tiny ku is fantastic, Gloria. Love, CJ

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 11:46:07 AM
I feel that you have written a fine tribute to the cactus here with a great deal of aplomb. Blessings to you ... Light and Wisdom ...

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 10:57:44 AM
Don't want to rub against those quivers. Clever write.

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 10:35:13 AM
Stunning write to match the crisp dry heat of that startling image. Fee

Haiku - Hot Dry Desert  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 8:45:45 AM
Yipes! That smarts! A very apt and well written ku... kinda dry, but some of us like 'em that way. - Bill

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 1:23:11 AM
excellent work and excellent photo...they go very well together.

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 1:27:30 PM
Sweet write from a sweetie. I love this haiku. Be well all ways. Love and peace to you, Regis

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 2:58:07 AM
Never thought before that a rainbow is the product of the sun kissing and make up with the rain. Beautiful imaginery. Georg

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 2:38:13 PM
A trult beautiful lil Haiku gem Gloria! I am most glad I stopped by! ~Nikki~

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 9:32:29 AM
You light up the sky with this powerful Ku.

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 9:30:01 AM
A Beauty!! Love Tinka

If a Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 11:00:51 PM
Lovely sentiment and flow, Gloria. Glad you stopped by my site so that I can now become familiar with and enjoy your work. Jerelyn

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 8:52:28 PM
Such a beautiful rainbow!!! I just love them, in all their majestic beauty. Really enjoyed this. Be safe, Karen

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 12:24:46 PM
Another HOMERUN Gloria. This is superb in imagery and content! I, too, am enamored of rainbows. Light and Wisdom ...

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 10:25:51 AM
Gloria, this is such a lovely ku. You and I really do have rainbows on our minds today! Again, this is lovely! Love, CJ

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 9:30:20 AM
Excellent Ku Gloria~ with a spectrum of images and creativity! Loved it! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 9:13:11 AM
Gloria - This is delightful. Says wht I would say... but better. Yes, I love rainbows... of any and all colors, lengths, widths, or desitnations! They are an array of the best on parade. - Bill

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 9:04:22 AM
Easy to see how this picture could inflame and impress, well written Ku with a great image. Fee

Haiku - Love Pie in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 7:17:16 AM
love pie in the sky Marvelous, Gloria, as is the picture.

Haiku - Yin Yang  (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 8:58:45 AM
Beautiful words, beautiful photo! Peace, Bill

Summer Days for Kids (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 5:40:23 AM
S u p e r !!! Love how you worked so many {perfect} details in without going on and on. Though summers such as that should go on and on. . .and ON. Right? L o v e. i t. 'Pea' <3

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 4:10:24 PM
Don't know till it's gone ... true love knows the moments its arrived!! Another great ku Gloria!! Love, Suzie :-D

Haiku - Still Mountain (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 4:07:23 PM
Beautiful visual!! xox :-D

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 12:27:46 PM
Kewl write and fits well with the portrait presented. fEe

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 5:38:46 AM
Lovely!

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 9:06:14 PM
Love the photo....and the Ku of course :)

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 8:23:27 PM
Excellent Ku Gloria loved it Love & Peace William

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 12:54:29 PM
Very beautiful!

Haiku - Dream River  (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 10:06:02 AM
Hey Gloria, nice haiku, every now and then I do one. Anyway the booty has already ran over me, I married my wife, hehe

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 3:12:46 PM
Another piece of creativity here that says so much. "I realize I got just what I need..." Oftentimes, that is so true. Well done! God bless Love, Lena

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 3:10:05 PM
Gloria, Now that's a pretty creative write! Well done! God Bless Love, Lena Sorry I haven't dropped by in a while!

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 2:30:54 AM
Outstanding!! love Tinka

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 3:02:46 PM
Such a great one for a winter scene. Reminds me of Central Park... back when. Have missed seeing you at the Den. Welcome back. - Bill

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 2:58:15 PM
Very nice, Gloria! Love, CJ

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 2:57:35 PM
Very nicely done! God Bless, Holly

Winter Time (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 2:55:45 PM
Beautifully written. Holly

Haiku - Trunkate Nevermore (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 2:33:26 PM
Clever Gloria. An exceptional image. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Money  (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 7:27:16 PM
Gloria, this is so true, sad, and funny all at the same time. Money does not buy happiness, but I do agree Money wonít be able to turn sour to sweet But at least Iíll be able to buy all the Double-stuff-Oreo-cookies that I could eat So ok then send me those double-suff Oreos...lol. Happy New Year Gloria, to you and those whom you love. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Babrie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Rainbow Colors in My Hair (The Painting Ballerina Song) (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 12:39:35 PM
Witty, colorful and simply delightful! I loved it!

Rainbow Colors in My Hair (The Painting Ballerina Song) (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 5:48:23 PM
Gloria..wonderful poem..i'll pass this along to my darling neice, Emily...She loves colors... Merry Christmas martin

Haiku - Still Night (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 11:54:29 AM
I noticed that you like to illustrate your works with pictures and even font that carries the mood. I can appreciate that extra effort you put into the poemís presentation because I do that as well. So far Iíve enjoyed what Iíve readÖI got the flu, :0( so, Iíll have to come back and read more when I feel better, but I wanted to touch base with you and thank you for your comments on my postings. (I like this one the best so far, there is just something powerful about saying a lot with little words)~lnns

If a Rainbow (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 4:07:22 AM
the rhythm in this is simply grand...giving it a lyrical flavor...and like CJ below, I love the message.

Haiku - Dull Dock  (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 4:41:28 PM
I love haiku. I love this one; symbolic and moody. Thank you for sharing, Gloria. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dilly-Dally-Dancing  (Poetry) - 10/28/2006 6:37:02 PM
Agree with Robert...your work has a melodic quality...makes you want to dance along. Elizabeth

Haiku - Wind Blown Flowers (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 3:00:35 AM
Gloria, Glad I found these wonderful Haiku's painting beautiful thoughts inspiring creative ideas... ...Michael

Haiku - Night Moon (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 10:19:42 AM
A beautiful write! Holly

And When There's War (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 10:17:47 AM
I hear you loud and clear; and stand with you as you express so clearly. God Bless you! Holly

Dilly-Dally-Dancing  (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 9:22:17 AM
The only thing I could wish for is the music to go with the lyrics.

Haiku - Janus Faced Canyon  (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 8:14:40 PM
Haiku and photo perfectly complement one another, Gloria. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dilly-Dally-Dancing  (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 5:26:38 AM
This gave me the most delightful pictures in my mind of a little girl twirling and dancing with joyful abandon. Lovely, totally delightful, Gloria. Love, CJ

Dilly-Dally-Dancing  (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 1:34:16 PM
How wonderful. I fly dancing out of my window and move into the sky. I feel your poem wrapping around like a silken veil. Thank you.

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 1:02:18 PM
I'm really late reviewing this one, Gloria, but I have to throw in my two cents worth. :) The feeling of loss at the time is always great...but tomorrow always has the promise of something better...if we but have faith to believe and receive. I would put my neck on the line and say the lost love is not worth another precious tear...if the truth be told, the lost love is the one that's the loser! God Bless Love, Lena

Blizzard - From A to Izard (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 12:40:27 PM
A delightful offering, Gloria! Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Haiku - Autumn Night (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 9:17:52 AM
I love this Haiku. The imagery is wonderful. Thank you. Kathy

Haiku - Four Seasons, Four Haikus (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 9:13:36 AM
Enjoyed these haiku of some of the most visual seasonal changes.. Thank you. simon

And When There's War (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 5:08:58 PM
Gloria, I see a lot of thought went into this poem. It is just too much for us to understand. I keep thinking that none of this is real and sometimes, I think we must be in Hell. Could we be on a journey to a better world? Anyway, thank you for sharing "And When There's War" with the rest of us. Best wishes.

Dilly-Dally-Dancing  (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 7:35:40 AM
Dilly-dally-dancing, words I made up one day Trying to dance in a neat creative way indeed..I'm very familiar with this feeling.. great work.. a keeper vesna

A Place In My Room (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 3:33:52 AM
This is priceless, Gloria -- your message is timeless and so upbeat. If you don't mind, I'm going to print this for my grandchildren. Again, a priceless work. Hugs and much respect, CJ

If a Rainbow (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 3:29:42 AM
This is delightful, Gloria -- such a nice rhythm and flow. A great message here, too. Hugs & respect, CJ

Dilly-Dally-Dancing  (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 12:23:45 AM
long live the dance. a lovely read, full of much wisdom, gloria. brava! peace, carolyn

Dilly-Dally-Dancing  (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 5:28:28 PM
LOL that was cute!

Dilly-Dally-Dancing  (Poetry) - 9/29/2006 5:36:43 PM
I dilly love it.. Thanks for stopping by....

Dilly-Dally-Dancing  (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 11:31:16 AM
Very creative. I love the flow (rhyme and rhythm. Thank you for sharing this gift, Gloria. Love and peace to you, Regis

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 6:13:20 PM
Late in reviewing this one. With my visual problem, I had put it away until my computer was back in order for changing the type and enlarging. Sorry. This so tender and loving... almost bringing a tear or two to the reader. When I can't think of a word, I resort to an old reliable: "Delicious." Thank you so very much for this peek at love. - Bill

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 10:19:34 AM
Profound.

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 1:35:13 PM
Yes, we remain forever changed. Wonderful write. R

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 9/17/2006 8:56:25 AM
This is very nice! Best wishes

A Poem, Cult Fiction, and da da da Vinci's Code (Poetry) - 9/16/2006 11:12:00 AM
People are so gullible, Gloria. They lace discernment...perhaps it is because they are too lazy to check out the facts for themselves. Is it any wonder our world is in the mess it's in? All the same, you've handled the subject well! "so much I read in a book and when I took a real good look at what it was that made me think how so much fake facts with such little ink?" Indeed! God Bless Love, Lena PS Thanks for visiting my site. Much appreciated! :)

Haiku - Dull Dock  (Poetry) - 9/16/2006 4:12:19 AM
Many a dock like this in my native Scotland. Docks once inviting are now naked and cold with no desire your our company. Boats steer clear where they were formerly welcome with open arms. I could go on.

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 9/16/2006 3:13:05 AM
A wonderful Hu Gloira Love & Peace William

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 5:48:46 PM
always enjoy how haiku's get right to the point...

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 11:39:26 AM
Yip some love are irreplacable for sure!! Love tinka

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 10:23:10 PM
Exquisite haiku! Good to see you back Gloria!... Eileen

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 7:29:37 PM
I love haiku. I love this one too. Thank you, Gloria. Love and peace, Regis

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 7:28:32 PM
Yes, Gloria. Some "loves" are irreplacable. Symbolic and meaningful. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Haiku - One Lost Love's (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 6:41:19 PM
My white roses are transforming into pale pink ones, thanks to cross pollenating little Bee's :) ;)Ch'erie

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 8:13:25 AM
Simply put...it says so much.

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 6:33:07 PM
Wonderful Gloria!! Clever!! Love, Suzie :-D

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 3:53:52 PM
Well stated I enjoy your haikus

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 2:14:10 PM
Fascinating array of comments below, Gloria, which goes admirably to prove your humorous point, I think! :)) Each to his own, and whatever floats your boat... but doing so in tandem is definitely the WTG to work that nighttime synergetic magic! As usual, I see two faces and one candlestick... but perhaps that was more like the pre-synergy dinner beforehand! :)) Whatever, this is tasty! TY Kate xx

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 1:55:37 PM
I like this for it's simplicity of thought and reagardless of the pshco tests it is a gorgeous picture. Fee

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 1:55:06 PM
Extremely tantalizing...

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 11:48:47 AM
Excellent Ku!! Love Tinka

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 11:31:03 AM
Yes, it also looks amazingly like a Hokusai painting, i love it, and your words go well with it.

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 10:15:49 AM
Profoundly beautiful~~ Love & Light, Dove

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 10:08:00 AM
How perceptive you are Gloria. I wouldn't have noticed, but once said I looked and saw the similarity. Superb ku! You do have a keen sense of humor;-) en rapport, Eileen

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 9:03:40 AM
I'm puzzled by William's comment - I can't find that black cat in the middle. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 8:13:26 AM
Great picture of Kiera Nightly naked...

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 8:12:57 AM
Bingo! I'm with you, and that black cat in the middle there - looks just like my geometry teacher who failed for a quarter. I like this work. Great imagination here. - Bill

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 8:01:26 AM
A different haiku but with so much to say...Ed

Haiku - Nighttime Synergy (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 7:56:11 AM
An interesting analogy, Gloria.

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 11:52:48 PM
Beautiful work and pic...

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 6:11:43 PM
a universal message delievered in a very creative and unique manner ...

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 4:00:40 PM
Splendid analogy! Being content with what we have knowing it fills our needs is the best road to contentment!Wonderful wisdom, Gloria! Spectacular pic! Eileen

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 11:59:25 AM
A great metaphor for pursuing ones dreams and hopes. And inevitably being thankful for what God gives us, even if it's not what we want! Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 10:32:37 AM
We will always want what is in actual fact an illusion. But this was very well written. Victor

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 10:16:42 AM
Such a beautiful offering!! Love Tinka

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 10:04:50 AM
Incredibly beautiful~~ Love & Peace, Dove

Rainbow Day (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 10:00:13 AM
splendid~ beauty nourishes us...thus your poem does Susan

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.