AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bob Mitchley, iKeith Rowley, iG. Roscoe, iTiffany Turner, iSandy Lender, iPeter Jessop, iB. B. Riefner, i
 
Home > Cade Duel Gullickson
 

Recent Reviews for Cade Duel Gullickson


A Silent Scream (Book) - 3/9/2005 7:00:04 PM
Mine was the D. C. Crier. You must become one in order to track them down. So be it I will become the master of this game.

Somebody's Hero-Remembering 9-11-01 (Book) - 3/9/2005 6:58:37 PM
An masterpiece of a poem and I did my book on 911 too. As long as we remember what happened it willnever be forgotten.

Twilight (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 6:39:43 PM
A most tearful, endearing piece full of passion and so very sincere. A bittersweet piece of a day we will never forget..... Be safe, Karen

Twilight (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 5:11:37 AM
Never forget; I certainly never will! Welcome back; I've missed you! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Twilight (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 8:40:37 PM
Cade, Welcome back: you've been missed. No one writes such moving memorial poetry as you do. This one is powerfully effective, brings back the Twilight of rememberance. May we never forget. God bless you, Sir. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Twilight (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 8:33:21 PM
A very beautiful piece that I can relate to whenever my wife is on a Scottish journey, oh so close but far away.

Keeper of The Flame (Poetry) - 9/7/2006 10:20:29 AM
Cade, My goodness, it's been a long time. I've missed you! You haven't lost your touch in penning strongly emotional tributes to those who perished on 9/11. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Keeper of The Flame (Poetry) - 9/7/2006 8:39:57 AM
Never forget!! Powerful, heartbreaker of a write; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Till It Shines (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 11:36:07 AM
Terrific tribute, Cade.

Till It Shines (Poetry) - 10/14/2005 4:46:54 AM
'til it shines is a heartfelt poem. This speaks for many. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

Empty Heart (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 9:52:01 PM
good flow of emotion to this poem ... an empty heart is indeed a painful one ...

Empty Heart (Poetry) - 9/19/2005 2:17:35 PM
Cade, Powerfully expressed, shattering write--the pain is as evident now as then--that's why we should never forget. Thank you for remembering (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Mortal Wounds (Poetry) - 9/13/2005 7:04:31 AM
Poet, itís said that time heals all wounds, but the tragic events that unfolded on September 11, 2001, truly feels and seems like yesterday. Each day since that horrific day has brought more devastation and destruction to our planet and its people. One can only hope it will all end sooner rather than later. An excellent poetic tribute. Thanks for sharing it. Take good care and be well.

The Dawning (Poetry) - 8/11/2005 8:58:32 AM
Cade, A powerful, moving rememberance...well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. I will never forget, either. :(

The Dawning (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 10:20:18 PM
Cade, And so we move forward, forever hugging those lost. Your work captures the essence beautifully. Cynthia

The Dawning (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 7:42:19 PM
This touches my heart deeply. Leah

The Winter Will Take You (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 7:38:42 AM
The hardest lesson life offers: letting go.

The Winter Will Take You (Poetry) - 6/24/2005 1:24:59 PM
Cade, Powerful grief expressed so vividly the reader feels it--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

The Winter Will Take You (Poetry) - 6/24/2005 9:53:15 AM
deep and pondering write, very well done, cade! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :(

The Winter Will Take You (Poetry) - 6/23/2005 10:26:34 PM
Very deep statements: "You are trapped in eternity And I feel that lump rise in my throat yet again To know that love now feels like the enemy" Flip side: Eternity is a trap only for those who are left behind. Winter always brings another spring. blessin's on a very deep poem Cade, cynth'ya lewis reed

Never Die (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 1:31:31 PM
Cade, A powerful rememberance to that awful day--thank you for never forgetting when so many have--a strongly penned, emotional write, very well written. (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla. :(

Never Die (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 8:43:01 AM
Absolutely outstanding, this gave me such a feeling. Beautiful and very powerful tribute. Reindeer

And I Will... (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 2:18:15 PM
Cade, I wish you could have...I wish Powerful, emotional write--I'll always remember and will never forget (BANK ON IT) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

And I Will... (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 11:42:09 AM
outstanding, cade! i will never forget; thanks for continuing to write and heal! god bless you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

And I Will... (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 7:25:22 PM
I read this one I believe on AllPoetry and I liked it then and I still do. This is a splendid write.

Until We Stand (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 3:31:51 PM
I feel a lot of pain here, sometimes we must let go, let God, God be with you.

Day of Birth (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 3:30:02 PM
I don't know him; but I can see the beauty in his smile, he is smiling on you right now, to know love is better to know, than none at all, his spirit alone giving his life for another is the beauty of his legacy, God be with him his spirit will always be with you.

Day of Birth (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 9:41:32 AM
beautiful tribute, cade; i will never forget either! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :( >tears <

Day of Birth (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 2:23:06 PM
Cade, Why does no one read or review your work? To bring honor to those that perished is worthy of reading--at least I think so. To forget would be tragic--thank you for the poignant reminders through your powerful words--I'll always remember! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

The List (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 5:06:44 PM
Cade, It's good to see you once again. You've been missed. A shattering write--too many lost that awful day. Thank you for continuing to remind us of the ultimate sacrifice paid--343 lives live on in your powerful, well written words. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *I will never forget*

The List (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 9:50:22 AM
A really wonderful tribute and remembrance of 911.

The List (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 8:13:15 PM
A powerful write God Bless Michelle!

Oblivion (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 3:55:55 AM
It seems that it is always after it is too late that we think of those things which would have made a difference.

Oblivion (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 9:23:02 PM
well done

Oblivion (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 8:36:05 PM
Wow...this is outstanding, absolutely excellent, poignant and so powerful. Reindeer

Oblivion (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 6:57:14 PM
You put it behind you by remembering that we only live in the day that we are given but as for my opinion it will be on the TWELFH OF NEVER when I forget. I salute the heros of 911.

Twice In A Lifetime (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 4:29:56 PM
This is a fine poem of despair and of awareness of what we have but do not respect nor appreciate. This poem is written for all the lonely ones, who, through whatever reason, have lost their other self. Very, very good.

Twice In A Lifetime (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 9:47:46 PM
we all can connect to feelings so deep here the faster we realize this...that thisisall we have the better society will be................ thanks for sharing

Twice In A Lifetime (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 1:40:22 PM
Cade, It is good to see you posting again. You haven't lost your passion for remembering the heroes of 9/11. Thank you for continuing to remind us never to forget. Believe me, I won't. An excellent, heartfelt write--thank you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Twice In A Lifetime (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:27:01 PM
Yes this is a fine tribute to the heroes of 911. What a day that was. It seemed to never end.

Drowning In Angels (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 3:26:57 PM
(((cade))) too damn (sorry) many lately, what with september 11, the continued attacks against our men and women in uniform, and now the utter devastation from that tsunami--isn't heaven full enough YET??????????? a sad, thought provoking, heartwrending write--thank you i will always remember and will never forget (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Drowning In Angels (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 11:34:32 PM
"drowning in angels" - great concept ...

Drowning In Angels (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 8:10:55 PM
moving....poignant....capturing the soul of the reader..well done.

Drowning In Angels (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 5:43:48 PM
I do remember the heroes of 911 and my first novel was written about 911 a all too real dream that I had.

Until We Stand (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 11:33:44 PM
Very Nice Tribute. God Bless You. warmest and happiest holidays and all days Tracey

Until We Stand (Poetry) - 11/27/2004 8:44:04 AM
Enjoyed. Great message.

Until We Stand (Poetry) - 11/27/2004 6:40:28 AM
This is a heartbreaking story that I am certain many shares. My heart aches and my soul cries every time I think of that day and the lives that were shattered. We all need to remember and to understand we are not immune to this happening again. It is up to each of us to secure our nation and our freedoms. Thank you for this well written and soulful write. The tears streamed down my cheeks as I read this. Take care, Sherry

Until We Stand (Poetry) - 11/26/2004 11:59:44 PM
God Bless This Nation. Thanks

A Thousand Years (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 2:42:04 PM
powerful write.

A Thousand Years (Poetry) - 10/31/2004 4:15:43 PM
this poem is exceptionally well written ... i like the flow, voice and images you chose ... these ghosts are forever lost except within our hearts, there they have peace ...

A Thousand Years (Poetry) - 10/31/2004 1:53:01 PM
(((cade))) nearly three thousand ghosts appreciate you remembering them--and so do the living. thank you for never wavering in your soul touching tributes to those lost on that horrible day. powerful writing...excellent piece! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

A Thousand Years (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 7:04:34 PM
A very well written and haunting poem, Cade. Those ghosts haunt us all, no matter where we live. So many seem to be restless souls whose life was taken far too soon. They seem to hover in a limbo state trying to complete the tasks laid out for them in this lifetime. I will never get over the sadness, I will never forget the terror of that day and I will never forget a single one of them. Excellent work! Take care, Sherry

A Thousand Years (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 6:01:09 PM
~~Cade, very cool poem~~ ~~~martin~~~

Passed (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 5:29:40 AM
well done.

Rearview (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 10:29:38 AM
(((cade))) one cannot fully know what went on in the towers that day, but you come close to describing what the terror was really like. vividly and hauntingly detailed, this write brings the reader inside and makes them feel every tremor, hear every sound, and fear for their very lives. excellently conveyed, strong writing-- thank you for remembering. :( may we never forget. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

The Piper (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 10:27:13 AM
(((cade))) *tears* a haunting melody you play--powerfully and vividly expressed--well done :( (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Passed (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 10:25:59 AM
(((cade))) thank you for continuing to stand strong in your rememberance of those lost on that dark, dark day. i fear we are getting back into a pre-9/11 mindset, no one wants to remember that day. keep writing about it and shaking people's memories--we can never forget and should always remember. thank you, dear (((friend)))--excellent, powerfully emotive write! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. *tears*

I Cannot Say (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 5:05:42 AM
You exist in your word But you cross over in the night That is extremely beautiful. I would wish that someone would say something like that about me. StarFields x

Rearview (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 5:03:07 AM
That's a beautiful poem. Honest, real. Thank you, StarFields x

The Piper (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 8:21:18 PM
This is great God bless Michelle~

Nightlight (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 6:20:28 PM
as real as well allow it to be ... i like the raw emotion in this poem ...

Nightlight (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 5:00:21 PM
This one speaks for so many, and the raw emotions are felt by many. You have done a tremendously good job on this poem. Sandie May Angel

Nightlight (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 4:43:05 PM
Emotionally touching. You drew us in so deeply we felt your anguish and fear. Excellent writing. Chanti

Nightlight (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 3:19:41 PM
Astoundingly profound, in the depth of emotion you deliver to us. -- Jeff

Nightlight (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 12:08:49 PM
Such a heartbreaking poem, so strong and powerfully moving, Reindeer

Nightlight (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 11:26:00 AM
Heartbreaking! You are in my thoughts and prayers today, Cade! God bless you and God bless those who lost loved ones! May we never forget! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Nightlight (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 11:12:00 AM
(((cade))) powerfully written, strong, emotional write that vibrates with its intensity. (((HUGS))) and love, and know you're in my prayers, karla. :( *tears*

Nightlight (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 11:05:49 AM
Great expression. Enjoyed.

The Calm Before (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 12:06:25 PM
(((cade))) so powerful and painful, your words and the imagery that comes alive in them. *shivers* how i wish we could change things...but i can't. my heart cries for you and your loss--i'm so sorry. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Who Will I Hold (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 12:05:00 PM
((((cade)))) heart wrending write--painfully expressed. (((HUGS))) always remember and never forget, and keep writing-- love, karla. *tears*

Who Will I Hold (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 3:13:43 AM
Heartfelt write. My heart goes out to you.

Who Will I Hold (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 12:50:03 AM
Cade, heart-wrenching write. Would make good song lyric, too. I wish you love and healing, especially in the coming weeks, which I know will be difficult. I believe God holds us even when we can't pray, can't even believe God exists. Peace, Dawn

The Calm Before (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 8:26:49 PM
This is an amazing piece. It truly gave me the shivers. One of the best I've read about 9/11. Michelle

The Calm Before (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 7:20:31 PM
excellent, moving poem on 9/11. "from the horizon that cracked and bled / such a fine line between hoping and praying" so powerful. Dawn

The Rescue (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 2:27:52 PM
(((cade))) it's nice to see you back where you belong. *tears* you haven't lost your touch--painful to read, thank you for remembering our heroes your book is fantastic, by the way--thank you for writing what is in your heart--powerful writing (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :( ALWAYS REMEMBER--NEVER FORGET

The Rescue (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 9:57:07 PM
wow...vivid and empowering. Amy

The Rescue (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 8:26:17 PM
This one gave me the shivers. The visuals were hauntingly real. Michelle

The Rescue (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 6:29:39 PM
This one is very inspiring. I like the part that says you will plunge into hell and walk out with her. This poem can be read in more than one way. I'm glad your journey to hell has come to an end. Take care. Sandie May Angel

Crossroads (Poetry) - 7/23/2004 7:29:38 AM
"Crossroads" is emotion boiling in the pot of the heart. This poem makes me learn a profound lesson on relationship. It is a poem that bears deep feelings from a heart that pumps love. I have enjoyed the reading of "Crossroads". I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Crossroads (Poetry) - 7/20/2004 5:41:52 PM
reminds me of "the long and winding road" well written ...

Crossroads (Poetry) - 7/19/2004 1:52:04 PM
Home Is Where Your Heart Is You Make It,i.e.I Lost Home Of 20 Years now I Live In Hole In Wall Apt 13 Years- Right Road To Choose Is That Road Where You Turn Your Head, Go And Never Look Back As It As With Lost Loves It (They)Will Only Destroy You! Credit For Write! TRASK

Crossroads (Poetry) - 7/19/2004 4:20:21 AM
I hope you'll find your path soon. Good luck. Sandie May Angel P.S. This font is difficult for me to read. I'm not sure how everyone else sees it. You might consider changing the fonts or bold this to make this clearer.

You Will Become (Poetry) - 7/16/2004 2:58:26 PM
(((o, cade))) i felt this one, to my soul--so many people tell others what they want them to hear (and others hear only what they want to hear). very well written, hard to read, though, black on purple--otherwise, enjoyed (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

To Be Here (Poetry) - 7/12/2004 10:40:26 AM
(((o, cade))) (((HUGS))) i'm so sorry for your loss painful read, perfectly conveyed (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :( *tears*

To Be Here (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 6:03:50 AM
well penned poetic yearning for innocense and a father's lost love ...

Endings (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 8:21:32 AM
wow....this is passion at it's softest very well done...and the flow

Endings (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 11:28:33 AM
(((cade))) beautiful, sensual poetry--i enjoyed this one very much (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Long Way Home (Poetry) - 7/6/2004 12:07:16 PM
(((cade))) this is stunningly beautiful, cade--an emotional masterpiece you've penned (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Haunted (Poetry) - 6/26/2004 8:14:58 AM
(((cade))) powerful, painful emotions echo throughout this read--fine writing! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Haunted (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 9:12:47 PM
Ah, the harsh light of honesty expressed by the betrayed. This one resonates oh so painfully, Cade. Very fine verse. Difficult, timeless topic. One never totally forgives; one never ever forgets; one can only embrace acceptance and somehow move on... Keep that quill moving, dear POET!

Haunted (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 8:43:58 PM
Wow..this was great, very interesting and thought-provoking, Reindeer

I Will Save You (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 12:33:03 PM
(((cade))) what better tribute can i give but my tears--you've reached in and touched my heart with this one--thank you :( powerful, powerful write--if only (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

I Will Save You (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 10:07:47 AM
Soul-awakening sentiments, Cade. Love and peace. Regis

I Will Save You (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 9:57:26 AM
This is extremely touching...and beautiful...i don't know what else to say. It reaches in and stirs the heart.

I Will Save You (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 11:51:01 PM
What you have written (all your poems posted this day) could easily be incorporated into an epic on self-determination. Experiment with them, see what happens! cynth'ya lewis reed

You Won't See Me (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 11:47:57 PM
This applies to every male ever born. . . there should never be a fear to show the side that the world views as vulnerable. All relationships are vulnerable. If they were not, they would be nothing except a contract agreement on paper. And sometimes love is worth the risk of knowing how much it might hurt. lovely write Cade; blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

When The Sun Meets The Night (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 1:06:06 AM
Feein' this. . . my brother is a firefighter. Makes me very proud of him, and my other brother who is a commercial pilot. We all are reminded by your words that Heroes are still alive and well. cynth'ya lewis reed

When The Sun Meets The Night (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 1:57:59 PM
(((cade))) powerful reminder--of the day we cannot--MUST NOT--forget (((HUGS))) and love, karla. *tears*--thank you

When The Sun Meets The Night (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 9:43:56 PM
A tribute worthy of the heroes. Great job.

Shelter (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 7:53:39 AM
Profound write of the great loss....BHUWAN

Shelter (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 2:34:48 PM
(((cade))) powerful write of loss...i'm so sorry. i will always remember and never forget. also wanted to let you know your book came--heartwrenching, touching poems you've penned...thank you for writing them, if we forget, we're all in trouble and your friend's death would have been in vain (((((HUGS)))))) and love, karla. :(

Shelter (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 3:10:38 AM
Cade, I see you can remember well the happening on that day. I remember the tragic loss of life and the unequal heroism demostrated by some many who made the ultimate sacrifice. God bless you for this poem. Bill Murray

Shelter (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 11:18:16 PM
Well that really took me back to that most horrific day I can ever remember in this country! The write is excellent though chilling and haunting! How can anyone ever forget!

I Cannot Say (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 10:03:39 AM
So sorry to hear about your losses - you're in our prayers!

I Cannot Say (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 1:57:27 PM
Cade, I have never experience a loss this sudden and this deep. I can only imagine how the hours must drag by sometimes and the memory of what happen must come to you as clearly as the day it occurred. Will you please read my song poem: "Happy Mothers Day In Hell"? It is a topic covering loss as is you poem. I believe you will feel it deep inside your heart. Bill Murray

I Cannot Say (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 9:29:43 AM
I am sorry for your loss....BHUWAN

I Cannot Say (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 3:19:22 PM
(((cade))) *tears* i'm so sorry for your losses powerful, gut wrenching write-- (((HUGS))) and love, karla. i ordered your book from barnes & noble

I Cannot Say (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 7:17:01 PM
TOUCHING poem on that ill fated day...A memory that doesn't erase itself... debashish

Vision (Poetry) - 5/4/2004 3:27:12 PM
(((cade))) powerful! i saw...and will always remember. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Clearing (Poetry) - 5/4/2004 2:20:26 PM
(((cade))) *tears* powerful write--vivid emotion i will remember and never forget--COUNT ON IT (((((HUGS))))) and love, karla. i'm sorry for your losses :(

Figment (Poetry) - 5/2/2004 2:13:01 PM
(((cade))) powerful, emotional, and extremely intense--very strongly conveyed (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Figment (Poetry) - 5/2/2004 1:36:15 PM
This is visceral to the extreme. I hope it is only poetic license.

Please Don't Ask (Poetry) - 5/1/2004 1:35:48 PM
(((HUGS))), cade good to see you posting again. writing is a carthetic...a healing process that takes time. keep writing and remember, if you need to talk, i'm as close as the message board (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Please Don't Ask (Poetry) - 5/1/2004 4:32:55 AM
Cade, I can only hope that putting your loss and grief on paper takes you one more step toward being able to being able to manage life without him. We never get over losing someone whom we love, we merely learn how to live with that loss. Peace.

Candle (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 1:05:11 AM
Beautiful..

Candle (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 5:26:49 PM
Just beautiful Cade...I also know this feeling... very touching poem...brought tears...floria

One Heartbeat (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 12:31:59 AM
This made me weep from the aching truth and loss you expressed so well here. Candida

Candle (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 12:29:10 AM
Beautifully done. I know this feeling all too well. I loved this piece! Candida

Candle (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 5:19:37 PM
Lots of depth here, pathos with dignity, invisible walls with real separation.

I Will Stay (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 4:23:44 PM
powerful work

I Will Stay (Poetry) - 3/24/2004 2:26:09 PM
Cade, this is painful to read. Broke my heart in half...Very well written piece. Lisa

I Will Stay (Poetry) - 3/23/2004 2:08:27 PM
(((cade))) heartwrenching, painful write--i'm so sorry you lost loved ones (((HUGS))) and love, karla. i will always remember and never forget--bank on it

The Smallest Trace (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 4:27:25 AM
A powerful reminder.

The Smallest Trace (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 3:08:26 AM
We as humans may forget, but eternity always remembers. Thank you for writing on this subject Cade. Bill Murray

The Smallest Trace (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 1:51:28 PM
(((cade))) a heartwrending, poignant write--the last two lines "...wishing only for them to know somehow that we never left, forever we have stayed" really got to me today...i haven't forgotten, nor shall i (((HUGS))) and love, karla. *tears*

One Heartbeat (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 2:56:31 PM
(((cade))) insightful, poignant read, that beats in painful memory...i shall always remember and never forget. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

One Heartbeat (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 8:21:01 PM
an insightful, poetic story, told well by its author...

One Heartbeat (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 4:20:48 PM
This is sadly beautiful Cade.... You tell a tale well... I felt the emotions in this poem... well done....floria

On It Goes (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 8:24:18 AM
This made me think of history and how it's made. It's like saying "History moves on no matter what."

On It Goes (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 3:50:27 PM
(((cade))) thank you for reminding us of that awful day, when innocent lives and seemingly unpregnable buildings were brought down or damaged in a rain of terror. you've captured so many people's actions today in compelling lines, such as "...turning that blind eye seeing only what you want to see ignoring the day that lives on in many so many moments now never to be..." and "...turn away if you have to look right through if you must we're still waiting for the fires to dim for an end to the embers and dust..." (((cade))), believe me, i will always remember and never forget. although i didn't lose anyone, i know people that did. my heart breaks for them. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. *tears*

Horizon (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 4:42:59 PM
(((cade))) vivid images of the horror come to mind as i read this write. we should never forget. shame on those that do. thank you for continuing to remind us to remember always. i shall. *tears* with grateful and humble thanks, (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Horizon (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 1:06:13 AM
Cade, this is so well written! I for one appreciate the continued reminders of that horrible day. Once we forget..it will no doubt happen again. Thanks Cade. Lisa

Stand Alone (Poetry) - 3/2/2004 3:34:29 PM
powerful emotions, striking presentation...good job, Cade

Stand Alone (Poetry) - 3/2/2004 2:53:59 PM
(((cade))) you weren't the only one who stood alone and cried...the entire world cried. powerful, gutwrenching, hardhitting write (((HUGS))) glad to see you back posting--i've missed you and i will always remember and never forget. :( (((((HUGS))))) and love, karla. :(

No Stone Unturned (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 9:40:08 AM
I would not have connected this with 9/11, but I suppose it could be that as well as many other things. Bombs fall everywhere nowadays. Interesting write anyway.

No Stone Unturned (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 9:36:36 PM
Exceptionally well written, Cade. I'm assuming this poem refers to 9/11. You might be interested in "Do You Not Know?" among my A/D pages. Keep your writing at this quality and I've no doubt you will be published someday. Love in Christ, Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

No Stone Unturned (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 1:19:14 PM
(((cade))) powerful, well written piece i wish we could have found more of our fallen brothers and sisters...some haven't been found yet... i will always remember and never forget (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Apart (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 1:09:45 PM
(((cade))) heartfelt, heartbreaking write--well done the short sentances beg the reader to continue to see resolution (((i will always remember and never forget))) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Apart (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 6:01:13 PM
Cade this is excellantly done the single word lines just added to enhancing the feeling and expression! ~Nikki~

Apart (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 5:35:29 PM
Wonderfully-written! We all have this "aloneness" at one time or another. Sometimes, I prefer to be "alone". May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Just One Day (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:16:06 AM
excellent! :( (((HUGS)))

Just One Day (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 8:40:59 AM
(((cade))) i will always remember and never forget they will all remain in my heart outstanding, heartfelt write--well done (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Just One Day (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 6:42:14 PM
a fine poem

Forever (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 12:01:28 PM
(((cade))) i never meant to say goodbye...o, this is a powerful introduction to this heartfelt write--i will always remember and never forget! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Forever (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 10:18:19 AM
heartwrenching write, cade; very well done! NEVER FORGET! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :( >tears <

Forever (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 4:30:26 AM
This left me in tears. Goodbye is bad enough when there is a chance for them to return. But when goodbye is final, with no chance of return,,it's devastating. ~tears~ Very sad. Lisa

Forever (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 8:25:59 PM
What a great write! kind of a tongue twister, in a nice way;-)

Almost Home (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 1:29:01 PM
Cade this is a heartfelt breathtaking piece!!!! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

Almost Home (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 12:22:52 PM
(((cade))) this is so beautiful and heartbreaking i will always remember and never forget--BANK ON IT (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Almost Home (Poetry) - 8/8/2003 11:29:50 PM
Very well done. Love the read.

Almost Home (Poetry) - 8/8/2003 7:37:22 PM
Well done. This brings a sigh and a smile, and a tear. -James

We All Fall Down (Poetry) - 8/7/2003 8:39:43 AM
A really good strong write that makes the eyes well forth with tears, MAY WE NEVER FORGET THOSE WE LOVE AND LOSE! ((((HUGS)))) ~Nikki~

We All Fall Down (Poetry) - 8/6/2003 10:56:13 PM
Good write. Nice verse. Powerful message. Living in the moment, "seeing" the present, truly connecting to our world and to those with whom we share it is the essential "business" of our fleeting time on this planet. Curious that so many squander this precious gift. Saying final good-byes to loved ones can remind us of what really matters and help us focus.

We All Fall Down (Poetry) - 8/6/2003 7:14:19 PM
This is a very touching write. Made me cry though. ~SH~

We All Fall Down (Poetry) - 8/6/2003 4:30:02 PM
(((cade))) o, this takes on new meaning...i'll never look at that innocent child's game the same way again *tears* powerfully written--a keeper for my library i will always remember--and i won't forget--you have my WORD (((((HUGS))))) and love, karla. can't wait to get your book

We All Fall Down (Poetry) - 8/6/2003 4:29:51 PM
heartwrenching! i will never forget! :( >tears, tears < (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

Casualties (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 5:58:27 PM
Heartbreaking, but very well done! God Bless ~Michelle~

Casualties (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 1:47:08 PM
(((cade))) o, this one rips at the heart *tears* "...ghosts we know so well..." too damn many of 'em i will always remember and never forget (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Unsung (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 11:53:47 AM
(((cade))) outstanding tribute to your loved one (your daddy?) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Today (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 11:52:10 AM
(((cade))) i'm sorry for the loss of your beloved mom mine died 13 years ago...how i miss her, still your mom would be proud of how her son turned out, i'm sure of it--beautiful tribute to her memory (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Today (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 9:40:54 AM
beautiful tribute, cade! :) (((HUGS)))

Today (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 6:36:42 PM
This had to be difficult to write, you did it beautifully. I had a similar situation when my mom passed, 4,000 miles away.Excellent sentiments!Blessings to you!

Today (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 3:42:40 PM
A lovely tribute! ~Nikki~

Shattered (Poetry) - 6/9/2003 8:16:02 PM
Wow Cade a very good heartwrenching write! ~Nikki~

Shattered (Poetry) - 6/9/2003 1:35:07 PM
(((cade))) *tears* heartwrending, powerful write...the pain never fully goes away, does it? i will always remember and never forget... (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

If Angels Cry (Poetry) - 5/28/2003 5:11:06 PM
How tender and sweet. A lovely work and nice thoughts.

If Angels Cry (Poetry) - 5/28/2003 4:59:02 PM
(((cade))) you betcha they cry... what a powerful, emotional write you have penned...this is one of your best (((HUGS))) and i will always remember and never forget *tearstearstears* love, karla. :(

Faces (Poetry) - 5/18/2003 2:19:33 PM
(((CADE))) WOW powerful and emotional, chilling in its message...there is a fine line between life and death...you never know...i will always remember and never forget...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Faces (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 5:19:25 PM
Wow...the drama. Well done. Bravo.

Faces (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 5:18:24 PM
Scary, man, scary. The fine line between life and death. Could use a tweek here or there, but the message comes through hard and strong.

The Only Thing (Poetry) - 5/10/2003 1:53:47 PM
(((cade))) the only thing i wish...that it had never happened, and that our friends and loved ones were still here with us...*tears* emotional tribute...well written! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :( i will always remember and never forget...NOR SHOULD WE

First Light (Poetry) - 5/10/2003 1:52:03 PM
(((cade))) *tears* powerful, emotional write...i will always remember and never, EVER forget...believe that...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Sometimes (Poetry) - 5/10/2003 1:50:30 PM
(((cade))) sometimes is ALL the time for far too many...a heartfelt, great write...i will always remember and never forget...*tears* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

The Only Thing (Poetry) - 5/9/2003 5:40:57 PM
i was immersed in the flow and love in this, especially loved the repetition of "the only thing that got us through" it rings yet in my head

The Only Thing (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 9:01:53 PM
Lovely, and so sad. Well done. A fine tribute, too. Bravo.

Misbegotten (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 11:54:30 AM
(((cade))) *tears* the pain is evident in your write...strong, intense longing...the ending "but oh how reality i now am hating/because each morning you are gone/and the truth will find me there alone/waiting" is SO powerful...brings tears to my heart and eyes. i will always remember and never forget...when is your book coming out? i want a copy...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Misbegotten (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 11:57:57 PM
Cade, your work is very strong and well written. I agree with Elizabeth. Bill

Misbegotten (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 9:06:58 PM
You do good work, Cade. Bravo on a fine poem. I enjoy reading each time I visit.

Coda (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 1:51:13 PM
your poetry touches the soul and lingers long after reading it...well done...i will always remember and never forget. :( (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Little Louie (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 1:49:55 PM
(((beautifully written, cade))) i will always remember and never forget...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Coda (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 11:06:26 AM
Nice!

Coda (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 8:53:51 AM
You gave all that you had to give A wonderful poem, and a wonderful testament to the man. Thank you for writing it. SF

Little Louie (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 7:51:38 PM
Now this is one fine work. Bravo ! ! !

Little Louie (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 6:19:55 PM
An extremely moving tribute, Cade. You made that fateful day all the more painful for this reader. Thank you for sharing Louie's life.

The Door (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 12:35:34 PM
powerfully written...so much emotion contained throughout this write...keep writing, it will help...i will always remember and never forget...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :( *tears*

The Door (Poetry) - 4/10/2003 5:38:19 PM
It's very hard losing someone close to you, no matter how well you are prepared, or how much lead time you have to deal with it. Well written on a difficult subject.

The Door (Poetry) - 4/10/2003 5:05:52 PM
This is so painful feeling. My heart goes out to you. Hope you'll get over this soon. I know it is not easy. A poem of great longing! Sandie Angel :o)

The Door (Poetry) - 4/10/2003 4:00:26 PM
I love this it is beautiful! Charleen

Probie (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 2:47:05 PM
Well Cade I went to read your bio to see if you really are a fireman...and I didnt see that..this write is so believable...it is so real and tragic as was that day that we shall never forget...our heroes these men were..well done...thanks for this...floria

Probie (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 1:56:52 PM
Well done.

Probie (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 12:53:46 PM
(((cade))) i always wondered what a probie was...thanks to the power of this write, the reader is transported into your world, and to learn what true courage really is...intense, vivid write, one can imagine the fear and uncertainty...i will always remember and never forget...thank you for sharing...you are among my very favorite authors...((((HUGS)))) and love, karla. :( *tears*

Flashback (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 1:11:19 PM
((((cade)))) yes, i remember...and i'll never forget. *tears* powerful, emotional write...well done! (((((HUGS))))) and love, karla. :(

Flashback (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 6:05:04 PM
Well done. We shall never, ever forget.

Flashback (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 5:12:15 PM
In time, even this will fade.

Flashback (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 5:02:43 PM
Yes I remember..I will never forget Cade...allthos innocent people..left home..went to work to earn a living...and evil struck..without warning...killed...horrible destruction..too bad some others do not have the eyes to see that..I wonder what they would say those war protestors if their loved ones were in those towers..or in the pentagon...What can I say to you but "Thank you" for posting this...and God bless you..Floria

Found (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 1:33:15 PM
Well done.

Found (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 12:38:06 PM
((((cade)))) i wish we could have found more of them...powerful, heartwrenching write...i will always remember and never forget...(((((HUGS))))) and love, karla. :(

I Will Be (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 1:35:37 PM
(((cade))) this is beautiful, heartbreaking...emotional write...*tears* i will always remember and never forget...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

One Moment In Time (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 6:34:38 PM
This is a thoughtful write about a horrible dAy...thank you for the Cade...good work..Floria

One Moment In Time (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 12:02:00 PM
Thoughtfully done. Sad day for everyone.

Redemption (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 11:52:14 AM
*tears* (((cade))) i'm sorry...powerful and profound...this will stay with me for a while...all of your poems do...thank you, and i will always remember...always...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

One Moment In Time (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 11:48:57 AM
even though i wasn't there, i experienced the terror those brave firemen must have felt...powerful write, painful images...thank you for sharing, and i will always remember and never forget...*tears*...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.