AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Pamela Ackerson, iTony Bertot, iKeith Rowley, iJoan Huffman, iRosemarie Skaine, iBilly Allmon, iDavid Schwinghammer, i
 
Home > Nia Rose
 

Recent Reviews for Nia Rose


An Accident of Love (Short Story) - 11/6/2003 11:01:16 PM
I love the way you intermingled an underlying serious message with an unusual brand of humor. This story definitely does not seem like that of a first timer. Micheal James Marshall

An Accident of Love (Short Story) - 11/6/2003 10:36:00 PM
Nia, thanks for sharing this piece. I absolutely love the delivery, not to mention the overall message of the story. Truly a great piece I would have to agree with Dennis it doesn't seem like its your first short romantic piece. James Reynolds

An Accident of Love (Short Story) - 11/6/2003 8:55:45 PM
Great story! Wonderful imagery and an extraordinary amount of humor. Definitely wonderfully written! First attempt at a short romance piece, really? Great Job, Nia. Dennis

An Accident of Love (Short Story) - 11/3/2003 8:26:00 PM


An Accident of Love (Short Story) - 11/3/2003 8:06:37 PM
Nia, this is truly an incredible piece of work. The story is very captivating through its unusal humor. Excellent work BG! Josh

Only the Body (Poetry) - 3/8/2010 4:53:29 AM
"between my strength arms is not for he. only between my thighs his place to be" wow amen to that sister

A Virgin Unveiled (Poetry) - 3/8/2010 4:47:23 AM
must say dats wonderful but never live with (what if) for life won;t de fun live with ther moment

At My Breast (Poetry) - 3/8/2010 4:44:25 AM
wow if i could think of that i belive i wiil be some else

Love in the First Degree (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 5:27:06 PM
eyes blind, heartlead how he said the things my mind wanted to hear penertrating deep my eyes weep why, how could you do this to me blindness caught slipping feelins' deep here real here............

Love in the First Degree (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 12:04:26 PM
they say the first cut is the deepest. Go for a tender guy next time! Real poem! k

Love in the First Degree (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 9:46:57 AM
10 inch knife? whoa...this is painful and real and captured beautifully the pain that passion can bring

Death of A Virgin (Poetry) - 11/6/2004 3:45:06 AM
When we say goodbye to that special part of us, it is rather like a death, and hope is all we have from that time on, that our flower plucked will be kept well watered and alive. Profound and soul stirring Nia Adding you to my library ty Ch'erie

Woman Unseen( Easy Lay II ) (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 5:41:39 AM
excellent... men cannot think that way if you do not allow them to...

Woman Unseen( Easy Lay II ) (Poetry) - 11/6/2003 10:55:01 PM
Nia, please know some men appreciate a challenge. This piece is definitely wonderfully written. You have a tremendous amount of talent. Micheal J. Marshall

Woman Unseen( Easy Lay II ) (Poetry) - 11/6/2003 10:43:30 PM
Nia, truly a profound piece! Definitely deep! The word choice and the delivery are simply amazing. Keep up the good work! James Reynolds

At My Breast (Poetry) - 11/6/2003 9:02:24 PM
Unbelievable work! Simply incredible! This is definitely the work of a true poet. Wow! Nia, you definitely have a talent beyond belief. This piece is so beautiful and touching, your word choice is extraordinary as well as your lyrical style. Thanks for sharing! Dennis

At My Breast (Poetry) - 9/15/2003 6:06:46 PM
A lovely and touching lament for maternity lost. You hit the spot with this one Nia

At My Breast (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 6:47:42 AM
good lob

At My Breast (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 4:08:22 AM
deep and powerful write....enjoyed much!!!

At My Breast (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 11:06:38 PM
Nia, Oh this one touches so deeply and it is so painful when it happens. Thank you fo sharing this one... Excellent write PJ

Mechanisms of A Man (Poetry) - 8/18/2003 11:19:07 AM
Nia, very good, you are right, the line needs to end. Bill Murray

Mechanisms of A Man (Poetry) - 8/17/2003 6:33:53 PM
Well written piece! tony:)

Female 2 Me (Poetry) - 8/17/2003 2:06:55 PM
Nia, it doesn't sound easy for you, and I know it innocent. This poem is honest and being honest is very good. Truth helps us all, if we listen. Bill Murray

Female 2 Me (Poetry) - 8/16/2003 10:17:49 PM
Very insightful. Also could be an inspiration to some. Excellent writing. Kudos! tony:)

Female 2 Me (Poetry) - 8/16/2003 10:10:01 PM
I loved this write of urs!!

Female 2 Me (Poetry) - 8/16/2003 9:52:18 PM
Youm go girl excellent write. PJ

A Virgin Unveiled (Poetry) - 8/16/2003 6:49:37 PM
Very powerful piece, Nia. :)

A Virgin Unveiled (Poetry) - 8/16/2003 6:21:31 PM
The best way to get over one, is to find another. [and you will never make that mistake again] smiles...well done.

A Virgin Unveiled (Poetry) - 8/16/2003 4:41:29 PM
Nicely written well done...now away with all those reminders as Allain has said! :O) ~Nikki~

A Virgin Unveiled (Poetry) - 8/16/2003 1:24:01 AM
There are many of us who would not abuse. Well written piece. Kudos! tony:)

A Virgin Unveiled (Poetry) - 8/15/2003 10:45:01 PM
Well get rid of everything that reminds you of him. The first step is wanting. Other than that you have a well written poem here. Cheers Allain

Deceptive Sheets (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 12:26:18 PM
How this does hit home for some. Great insight. ~Jackie~

Deceptive Sheets (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 6:21:39 PM
Oooooooh! Cold. I like! :) Very well done. Thanks, Emilie

Deceptive Sheets (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 1:33:59 AM
I detect a lot of anger there, which I'm sure is your intent.

Deceptive Sheets (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 7:56:34 PM
Wow.....

Only the Body (Poetry) - 6/10/2003 5:04:59 PM
A phenomenal write, thanks for sharing this poem with us.

Only the Body (Poetry) - 5/19/2003 6:45:13 AM
Like this one Nia. A few of us know the value of a whole woman.

Only the Body (Poetry) - 5/18/2003 7:41:43 AM
I hear you loud and clear on this one, Excellent rant! Reindeer

Only the Body (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 8:19:13 PM
some men make love to a woman's body, some men make love to the essence of her soul...

Only the Body (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 5:47:33 PM
You GO girl! -Bear

Only the Body (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 5:10:54 PM
They aren't men. Nice rant.

Only the Body (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 4:13:29 PM
Well expressed. If only men could see more than external beauty. I'm reminded of a poem W. B. Yeats: For Anne Gregory by William Butler Yeats 'Never shall a young man, Thrown into despair By those great honey-coloured Ramparts at your ear, Love you for yourself alone And not your yellow hair.' 'But I can get a hair-dye And set such colour there, Brown, or black, or carrot, That young men in despair May love me for myself alone And not my yellow hair.' 'I heard an old religious man But yesternight declare That he had found a text to prove That only God, my dear, Could love you for yourself alone And not your yellow hair.'

Only the Body (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 2:56:14 PM
Hit the nail on the head.

Only the Body (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 2:41:15 PM
it is sad how some men see women..very sickening, isn't it? good rant! :( (((HUGS)))

Lyrical Lies (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 11:02:43 PM
a wonderful write Enjoyed reading William

Lyrical Lies (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 6:55:30 PM
Love is not forever. Well done.

Lyrical Lies (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 6:38:19 PM
Words of a true woman! Men should be bound by their word, like women are! Thank you... -Bear

Lyrical Lies (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 6:26:59 PM
beautifully written verses of loving thoughts~

Masculinity's Chains (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 6:04:09 PM
Nia, this truly is defining..... thank you! -Bear

Masculinity's Chains (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 10:55:31 AM
yes!!! excellent!

Masculinity's Chains (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 4:31:55 AM
This is wonderful work! Explains what is so often femininely longed for and masculinely impossible!

Masculinity's Chains (Poetry) - 5/13/2003 5:42:17 PM
Wonderful write! *applaus* Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

Masculinity's Chains (Poetry) - 5/13/2003 5:10:22 PM
Bravo...nice work !

Pretty Girl Blues (Poetry) - 1/22/2003 9:45:45 AM
THAT POEM IS VERY BREATH TAKING. I DON'T KNOW WORDS TO DESCRIBE IT

Untitled ( Life's Purpose ) (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 8:25:31 AM
I loved reading your poetry.Thank you for sharing it with me. This is a beautiful work. Your worth is what you make it.

Untitled ( Life's Purpose ) (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 1:43:09 AM
I agree with Robert, your worth is what you make yourself be. bill murray

Untitled ( Life's Purpose ) (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 9:00:03 PM
you "worth" will always be what you make it...

Demise Of A Woman (Poetry) - 12/8/2002 6:15:08 AM
Wow, what an intriguing write, thanks for sharing this piece with us. Ashawarrior, http://www.authorsden.com/ashawarrior

Of A Woman (Poetry) - 12/5/2002 9:44:26 AM
Powerful write. A true image of a woman. Thanks for sharing. Afrika M.A.Abney

Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 12:38:43 AM
To be strongwilled you have become strongminded first. Nice write! Cheers, Tim

Lady (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 12:26:42 AM
True, but as long as you're fine & in tune with yourself, thats' all that matters, right? U can't look good 4 everyone, some like the inside just as much as the outside.

Born Unborn (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 12:24:21 AM
Magnificent, u intrigue me more & more. Unborn we are, but born 2 show that we are strong & can do just as good as the next....elevated is the mind, isn't it?

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 12:21:24 AM
I'm in awe!!! Funny, thats what love does 2 me.

Easy Lay (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 12:19:34 AM
Beautiful!!! Some don't understand, but I do. Hope this isn't funny 2 u of a man feeling the same. Love is beautiful!!! Not being an easy lay is the character of u.

Untitled ( Guidance, Please ) (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 12:15:40 AM
Damn, I intrigued by a new. I totally understand & feel the same. where are u???

Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 12:13:42 AM
Deep, I dig this,but of a woman is the counterpart... man. Of a woman strong is the love & passion that takes 2 heart 2 keep man from losing his way, if true.

Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 4:59:22 PM
very nice

Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 4:58:00 PM
I like it. There are deeper, more dire conflicts, but a woman knows this one.

Demise Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 2:55:20 PM
Nia, this is a great piece of work. I think this piece has great imagery and it clearly demonstrates the pain many women have gone through. Great work, nice piece for all women!

Demise Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 2:51:14 PM
Nia, great work. It really made me think about the abuses that many women have suffered on the account of men.

Demise Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 2:48:13 PM
Great work!

Demise Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 2:19:47 PM
Very expressive, quite intriguing. I lovee the imagery of this piece.

Demise Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 1:50:32 PM
Excellent work, wonderful piece!

Demise Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 6:42:31 AM
the subject matter is moving but the rhyme spoils it

Demise Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 4:30:17 AM
Given me insite as to the better half.

Demise Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/27/2002 6:08:43 PM
That's a familiar feeling. I can relate to this poem very well. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Demise Of A Woman (Poetry) - 11/27/2002 5:12:26 PM
*shudders* graphic portrayal...it must stop. be their voice, and let me stand beside you, in support of all women...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Untitled ( Guidance, Please ) (Poetry) - 11/22/2002 7:23:46 AM
Keep seeking and you shall find. Ask and you shall receive. Good write!!!

Pretty Girl Blues (Poetry) - 11/22/2002 2:50:51 AM
Wonderful write. Afrika M.A.Abney

Untitled ( Guidance, Please ) (Poetry) - 11/22/2002 2:49:35 AM
Have faith, be at peace, stay humbled and blessed. No all men are not the same, at least not my men. Lovely write. Afrika M.A.Abney

Pretty Girl Blues (Poetry) - 11/7/2002 3:04:03 AM
Wonderful work.

Pretty Girl Blues (Poetry) - 11/7/2002 12:42:47 AM
Look forward to more of these

Lady (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 5:41:23 AM
Excellent write.Have a question for you please contact me. Thanks Afrika

Born Unborn (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 3:16:46 PM
Excellent write. Thank you for sharing. Afrika M.A.Abney

Born Unborn (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 2:39:48 PM
Nia, Very powerful voice for the unborn. You might see my page for,"The Soul of the Aborted." I believe that artistic expresion of cumulative voices serves to awaken humanity to a higher conciousness--both of those here having babies, and those choosing the journey to be born with God. Blessings, Vicky

Born Unborn (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 1:08:42 PM
excellent, well written cry of the unborn. we should all listen...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Born Unborn (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 12:51:45 PM
I guess I don't know what it's about, a little foggy, but good word choice.

In His Eyes (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 12:33:44 PM
:( well written .... j

In His Eyes (Poetry) - 10/5/2002 12:33:05 PM
i enjoyed this one.. Very well done. Peg

Easy Lay (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 6:44:30 AM
Nice write. Afrika

Easy Lay (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 10:18:34 AM
there is so much media hype about SEX. look at the commercials during football, for crying out loud!!! I agree with your sentiments stated here, but the pressure in our society for quantity not quality unfortanately dominates the majority. it is ridiculous. you stated your case well. thank you josie

Easy Lay (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 7:58:43 AM
Excellent! All too often, honor is sacrificed for an illusion of being loved.

Easy Lay (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 1:30:56 AM
Excellent!

Easy Lay (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 8:47:37 PM
romance cures all...

Easy Lay (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 6:34:17 PM
well written. well said.

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 3:29:16 AM
A nice write. Afrika

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:40:31 PM
nice work

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:32:45 PM
great poem

Lady (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:20:13 PM
THAT IS SO TRUE AND IT HAPPENS EVERYDAY AND IT JUST GOS TO SHOW YOU THAT YOU SHOULD NEVER UNDERESTIMATE YOURSELF "NIA ROSE" REMBER THAT NAME I SURE WILL I WISH YOU LUCK AND HAPPINESS THROUGHOUT EVERYTHING YOU DO I FEEL AS IF YOU ARE MY SISTER YOU ARE SOMETHING SPECIAL DONT LET ANYONE TELL YOU OTHERWISE YOU GO GIRL BABY, BABY ,YEAH!!!

Lady (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:13:44 PM
Hey NIa another 10, great poem ijust hope i find a girl like that

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:12:37 PM
ANOTER GREAT ACCOMPLISHMENT FOR NIA ROSE I AM SO SPEAHLESS YOU KNOW WHAT I SEE IN TKIS YOUNG LADY IS THAT SHE DOES "HIM" AND STRIKES BACK WITH ANOTHER SHE IS UNSTOPABLE AND DONT HATE "MITZI JACKSON".

Him (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:08:48 PM
hey great poem i feel sorry cause im a guy and i just hope girls dont think im like that

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:00:22 PM
best poem ever you go girl.

Him (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 10:56:32 PM
This poem is so true it takes you through so many steps and it really speaks for itsself it is so beautiful i was touched it was like a like a flashback for me A PERFECT 10 NO 100 TO INFINITY NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE BEYOND WORDS YALL BETTER PAY ATENTION NOW A CHERESH THE TIME YOU HEARD THIS POET CAUSE I CAN GARENTE YOU SHE IS GOING PLACES.

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 4:53:41 PM
short...sweet....nice flow

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 1:11:51 PM
Excellent write. This really flows.

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 12:11:36 PM
Very good!

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 9:14:19 AM
Excellent write...

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 5:20:54 AM
Loved this.. WElcome to the Den <smile>

What You Do To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 4:24:32 AM
Good flow and rhythm. Like this one!

Him (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 11:00:49 AM
Wow! this is great imagery and how true!!!

Lady (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 10:54:57 AM
Beautiful poem. Nicely worde and so sweet to read. Great Work. Keep writting!!!

Lady (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 10:51:21 AM
looks can be deceiving, your right it's the self-love that rules the day and makes you shine. good work josie

Lady (Poetry) - 8/28/2002 6:58:42 PM
You know.. one day when I was about 35 I sat down with my sister for a serious talk.. And was so amazed to find that all the times I was envying her.. she was wishing she was me. Funny how life is sometimes.. Wonderful poem, excellent message. Welcome to the Den..

Him (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 8:11:36 PM
Oh, don't remind me, this is often so true. Thanks for sharing.

Him (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 5:44:25 PM
A good lesson learnt!!!!! Great message!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Him (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 5:26:07 PM
Oh my!!!!been there to.. Maggie

Him (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 4:04:15 PM
Short and says a lot about many relationships. Well said.

Him (Poetry) - 8/24/2002 3:45:23 PM
Yes....that is the norm.. Iloved this simple but very truthful write. ~smile~ Peg

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.