AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Patricia Sanders, iAuntie Val, iGeorge Wallach, iSteven Holley, iBryon Smith, iOwen Thomas, iPeter Jessop, i
 
Home > Timothy Michael Flaherty
 

Recent Reviews for Timothy Michael Flaherty


Tapestries of the Heart (Book) - 9/11/2003 5:07:00 AM
I love the title of your book and congratulations to you. One love Afrika M.A.Abney aka Ashawarrior

Fearlessness, and Dollar Store Treasure Troves (Short Story) - 8/30/2006 12:11:59 PM
Another most outstanding piece!! Love Tinka

Fifty Miles from Wheeling (Short Story) - 11/16/2003 12:03:35 AM
This was extremly well written, I loved the way you reeled the reader in and was able to keep them hooked, excellent write.... God Bless ~Michelle~

Embrace Me Little Dove (Short Story) - 10/13/2003 6:16:18 AM
Beautiful, Tim! If this was a true story, then I am even more impressed. Julie :)

Inside the Cathedral (epic poem) (Short Story) - 9/10/2002 7:59:28 AM
WOW!!! I am almost in tears....what a wonderful story/poem...this is one of the best on this type of poem I have read in a good while!!! Life

Dog Eat Dog World (Article) - 8/30/2006 12:11:06 PM
Outstand piece Timothy!! Love Tinka

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 8/13/2010 3:51:25 PM


What You Mean to Me (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 7:10:24 PM
Simply stunning Timothy, words cannot describe what a heart pouring poem you have penned. Lovely as a Cascading Waterfall! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

What You Mean to Me (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 6:39:06 PM
Genuine words that surpass the realm of love and endearment.... Be always safe, Karen

What You Mean to Me (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 5:59:09 PM
WELL DONE SIR...BEAUTIFUL IN EVERY WAY...BUT WHAT STRUCK ME THE MOST WAS YOUR WORDS ON YOUR PROFILE...UNCONDITIONAL LOVE...FEW HAVE THIS CONCEPT...WELL DONE SIR. ALLEN

Wednesday's Cantor (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 10:54:28 AM
Freedom in the highest form of literary expression here. Wednesday's Cantor releases passion like free-flowing canyon water. This poetry encapsulates an entire metaphor in hot, sweet lather of equine flesh metamorphosed into the man/woman flesh moving in synchopated rhythm. This is the kind of poetry Timothy Michael Flaherty thrives on. It's something I would expect to see framed in old barnwood and hung on the log walls inside an old bunkhouse that was inspired by the feather tick on the iron bed. It has a presence on the early frontier and I take Wednesday's Cantor with a cup of fresh-perked campfire coffee...looking to the horizon of yet another beautiful day... Love, Sage

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 8/14/2009 6:50:42 AM
Lovely writing dear man..Hugss

Peppermint Rain (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 4:58:40 AM
You are an exceptional poet, warm embrace, hot sensuality but beneath it all the very reason for life and love. Stunning.

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 4:55:46 AM
You make me feel and that is the mark of a true poet. Powerful and stunning poem.

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 2:56:51 PM
ONE LAMENTS FOR WHAT ONCE WAS...BUT SADLY, IS NO MORE... STILL...ONE GRASPS...PAST REALITY AN ILLUSION...MAYBE... WELL WRITTEN WITH GREAT PHRASES AND IMAGERY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 8/10/2009 11:08:05 PM
All the warmth and deep seeded love that emplores your heart to speak out with such a gentle tone... Be always safe, Karen

Awaken (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 10:27:26 AM
This is you Tim! Dear WriterWanted! Oh, I am reading your words and I have tears in my eyes because its such a joy to connect with my beautiful friends from at least a decade ago! Your words are still as beautiful as you are! Ki ss your wife and kids for me! Love, Rene Reyes (brewedsosweet)

Peppermint Rain (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 8:22:56 PM
Wow!!! Now that is passion :)

Peppermint Rain (Poetry) - 7/30/2009 7:33:13 AM
Cool thoughts! The title reminded me of the Sgt Peppers phase of the Beatles

Breathe (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 12:14:31 PM
" Breathe " this poem makes my day! I needed to read this today, it means so much to me!! Timothy God bless you this and every day!! Sincerely!!!

Peppermint Rain (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 10:29:43 AM
A sensual rain pouring over a pair in love,creating a storm of passion...Good to see you Tim!;-) Eileen

Peppermint Rain (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 7:20:44 AM
Beautifully written, Holly

Peppermint Rain (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 8:25:26 PM
Reaching into the depths of one's heart and soul, beautiful writing... Be always safe, Karen

Peppermint Rain (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 6:33:52 PM
Breath taking ...sighhhh..Lovely writing sweet man..stay safe and well..Hugss

Peppermint Rain (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 6:32:46 PM
Dear Tim, You have reviewed many of my selections of poetry posted here within on AD. Most recently, you have left wonderful comments on hard-biting, controversial Sweetwater poetry. I appreciate your well-written commentary more than you know, Tim. You and I need to write something together one day in the way of Christian/Pagan life-smacking modern-day respectful spiritual poetry! I value you as both a peer and a friend. You're just one heck of a writer...the one you did about the wagonwheel is my favorite! Peppermint Rain is soothing and cleansing, also an offering. Mint is mentioned in the bible as one of the tithing herbs. To give of oneself, cloaked in spirituality sharing an act of spiritual love whether it be in a warm car parked against the curb or under the warm religion of the quilt upon one's bed, is gospel sung of passion's cries and healing spiritude...it can all be set right through Peppermint Rain! Be each other's umbrella and after the Eurythmics sings Here Comes the Rain Again, have a warm cup of peppermint tea. This offering stirs the spiritual cup, Tim...Be Well...Blessed Be. Love, Sage

Peppermint Rain (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 6:09:04 PM
Tim...Surrendering to this beautiful poem was a very sweet abandon of senses... Feeling the kiss of love’s passion...beautiful & delicate & commanding presence... Peace & Inspirations Vickie

The Broken Wheel (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 5:31:26 PM
Beautifully written, and very inspirational Timothy. May the Lord bless and always inspire you to put pen to paper! Love And Prayers Always!!

Peppermint Rain (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 3:20:00 PM
Beautifully expressed! Words that embrace the reader with comfort and warmth, making them SIGH and immerse within the joy of loving and being loved. SC

The Ghost of Martin Luther King (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 11:24:59 PM
Well written - A wonderful tribute to a great man. Peace - Love - Frienship and Fellowship with brothers our and sisters accross our land. Why was His message too difficult for some to understand? Why did our fellow Americans knock Him down like a bowling ball pit when he tried to take a stand? Even now in the mist of darkness there is hope it seems. Based on MKK's peaceful expression of, "I have a Dream!"

The Broken Wheel (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 6:16:17 PM
The timeless spokes of spirituality leave one to ponder this poetry and ask a question. Is it rolling on this land that is an opportunity to free all prejudice, for The Broken Wheel, can it act as a revival for those who have lost their spirit? Antiquity leaves its treasure and the hub surely will roll romance and love for all things on Mother Earth in a day not too far away and a night so thick with a bowl of stars, that we might see creation for the unity constellation that allow us to travel the dusty roads of self-discovery and equality for all...such an old day need to refurbish the Wheel of Life and romance, Tim...the hub of spirituality. Warmly, Sage

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 5:10:24 PM
A very impressive poem, it drew me in to its story to feel the yearning and the loss of both the horse and its owner. Connie

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 2:45:27 PM
Tim this is so compelling, I am truly impressed as always with your poetry.

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 6:29:26 PM
Beautiful writing dear man..stay safe and well...HUgssss

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 3:37:23 PM
Beautifully-written endearment of love! This is MAGNIFICENT!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 10:06:30 AM
Masterfully written!! Love Tinka

Knowing Me Knowing You (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 9:14:52 AM
Is the stealth lurking of my imagination idle to a whispering labyrinth of discontent? Geez, I was thrown, and scattered everywhere! My mind on a whirlwind of leaves blowing and people meeting, and this hazy beautiful picture, you did it justice Tim! I am enraptured by your writing style! It behooves me! A wonderful entitlement to poetry1 WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings, Love and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sheexooo Don't come to my site/corner of the sweet den, You won't see this, what I capture in the mind, I want to be sublime, but I feel is too easy on the eyes and mind! It's my writing flow.. tho' This poem is a gem - I will treasure and savor!

Midnight in Manhattan (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 8:55:54 AM
Every bit a part of me too, The ocean blue to walk the shores and feel anew drifting thoughts a narrow rescue still a bit askew! The ocean, Peaceful makings! Love your Poem Tim! YOU have heart, Soul and rhythm, glad I gravitated to your existence! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sheexooo STay Positive! As the salty sea shores take all your cares away!

Antietam (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 8:51:32 AM
This sounded familiar, you write Intalian Sonnets too, How amazing your talents lie Sir Tim - This will always be such a Beauty to hear over and over! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sheexooo STay Positive!

Rose of Sharon (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 8:46:40 AM
WOW! YOU have writing style! Time! I love the sound in your heart! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sheexooo STay Positive!

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 8:39:40 AM
What a lovely endearing poem Tim Glad to make your aquaintance! Sir This writing is superb! WRITE ON! and on and on.... Warmest Blessings, Love and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sheexooo * I was so moved by your love here of this Majestic animals, we are blessed with, I decided to track you... I will be back again shortly... Stay Positive! P.S. If you have a moment, take a peek in my corner... I write all genre's of writing... What my muse inspires/etc.

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 8:07:48 AM
This write moved me deeply. That "he" found comfort and sense of direction in his beloved horse. Sophisticated and beautiful write. R

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 1:31:21 AM
Good Morning Timothy, "As I search your eyes for just A shade of ghostly apparition, Your eyes search mine for the other Half of everything that is dying in me. What becomes of you and I, Bound together with the string Of all grievous misery ?" Your Entire Story Poem of Message Speaks Deep Emotions To All. This Is An Excellent Piece Of Poetry. I Can Relate To Your Words of Poetic Expresion. Much Love & Happiness To You Poet Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie Victoria L. McColley

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 9:42:07 PM
Beautiful on thought and word and so passionately endearing... Be always safe, Karen

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 8:13:14 PM
I feel as though I just stepped out of a Shakespearean novel, so richly visual and completely captivating..I couldn't stop reading this. You must expand on this, like Sage said, more please... Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Rose of Sharon (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 6:08:26 PM
I know that Rose of Sharon is mentioned in the bible...I have mentioned it in a poem here on the den... http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?id=208947 This is written in a gospel troubador form, (peaceful water and sandals give it a godly light) where Light and Love shine on in Peace...simple, but elegant and soft-spoken poetry, Tim...this could very well be printed on an inspirational Hallmark Christian card line...uplifting... Warmly, Sage

In A Dark Stall (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 5:55:27 PM
Outstanding! Memorialized equine scripture! This speaks of the tribute to a beloved percheron and its owner who has airs above ground memories...this so reminds me of a setting on the grounds of a monastery where the spirit cantors and the bells chime calling forth prayer after the hay manger is replenished, a communion of wine In A Dark Stall...actually I hope this poetry is from an excerpt in an upcoming novel. This is very well written with a spiritual cadence which marches to the hooves' beat of something so great and endearing to one's heart...be well always Tim...Blessed Be. Warmly, Sage

Rose of Sharon (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 12:28:21 PM
Tender and beautifully penned Timothy.

Midnight in Manhattan (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 7:00:24 AM
The things that have a meaning in life is what brings us happiness. The images we capture live within us. A nice write.

Midnight in Manhattan (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 9:08:23 PM
A life and place like no other. The Palisades to Jones Beach to Montauk Point to Niagara Falls, the beauty of the Atlantic is the place to be... Be always safe, Karen

Knowing Me Knowing You (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 8:33:12 PM
This is wonderful and it really makes the painting live.

Knowing Me Knowing You (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 12:38:24 PM
Beautiful. Some fantastic imagery there.

Knowing Me Knowing You (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 12:20:22 PM
Beautifully flowing and yet very inspirational to leave one to ponder.... Be always safe, Karen

Knowing Me Knowing You (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 10:09:03 AM
I really appreciate the subject of this poem and the way it flows lyrically as well as on the page.

Knowing Me Knowing You (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 8:08:10 AM
Tim, this poem leaves images in my mind...a beautiful inspirational poem...it leaves me knowing it's good to have God in our lives.

Twilght Market Shares (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 6:56:26 AM
Tim, taking advantage of the "moment" and enjoying it to the hilt. I enjoyed this write & the visual images portrayed therein.

Twilght Market Shares (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 10:50:51 PM
A day in the life, expressed with very passionate emotions, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Freedom (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 10:12:40 AM
A beautiful inspiring piece!! Love Tinka

Freedom (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 4:56:51 AM
Beautiful and inspiring Tim.

Freedom (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 6:16:45 PM
He who is set free, is free indeed. Beautiful inspiration, Timothy, very well penned. Keep looking for the Light. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Breathe (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 10:37:58 AM
One of your finest!! Love Tinka

Breathe (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 7:04:47 PM
Awesome. You really put the reader right under the cross. The human and the divine and you gave us a great part of Jesus' humanity. For the elemental try-to-survive, thought the greatest and worst test of his life is immediately before him. You made me feel his pain. His anguish, fear, dread, shame. Excellent. Liz

Fallen (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 1:42:07 PM
You've not lost your gift Tim, this is a gorgeous and touching write.

November Rain (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 11:14:32 AM
A beautiful romantic offering!! Love Tinka

November Rain (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 6:12:14 PM
Lovely romantic write. Rain can shower many sentiments to the surface.

November Rain (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 3:38:24 PM
As you say, an everyday situation of longing and love. Beautifully written... Be safe, Karen

Come Break the Dawn (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 3:37:23 PM
Blessings to you, Timothy. Thank you for sharing these deep felt thoughts and feelings. Love and peace, Regis

Come Break the Dawn (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 9:24:19 AM
Very intense offering!! Thanks for sharing...good to read you again!! Love Tinka

Come Break the Dawn (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 3:37:53 AM
Timothy, this is so intense, so honest and spiritual. It's sacred, almost too sacred to be heard by anyone but God. Beautiful poem and prayer. I've missed you too.

Come Break the Dawn (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 3:22:41 AM
Bless you in your walk with God... this poem is beautiful and thought provoking. Thanks for sharing! Love, Amy S

Come Break the Dawn (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 8:37:01 PM
It is uplifting to know that you are still on the path Tim! This is a glorious poem of acknoledgement, which is a tribute to Creator! Good to read you again!All the best to you! Eileen

The Better Part of Me ( 9/11/006) repost (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 11:55:11 AM
Wonderful poem. I doubt if the pain will ever go. Bless you Joyce

The Better Part of Me - edit (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 2:10:45 AM
Timothy this is so powerful this poem comes in the time of rememberance but the day still lingers in all nations thoughts of the day and tragic event. Such loss for the world. You did an excellent job of expressing this tragic day.

Token (Poetry) - 9/1/2006 10:08:08 PM
Hello Tim, I don't know your harbor very well or your underground. Only from movies. The image you conjure up is spell binding. God bless Joyce

Token (Poetry) - 8/30/2006 12:20:51 PM
Oh what an intriguing write this is....had shivers at one point!! Well penned my friend!! Love Tinka

Token (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 8:22:58 PM
Fascinating struggle going on here Timothy!Just like so much of life these days, our roles seem to be more confused than ever. Excellent images! Eileen

Token (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 8:06:29 PM
The genie in the underground subway perhaps describing the Pharoah's treatment of Joseph, Pharoah took his signet ring from his finger and put it on Joseph's finger. That ring was the Pharoah's official seal of approval to documents and decrees. Its wearer had great authority and power. Pharoah also put Joseph in charge of the whole land of Egypt. Pharoah said, "Without your word, no one will lift hand or foot in all Egypt." I too believe in the power of the token, Timothy, mine is the 5-pointed star of Wicca, each point representing the five elements, air, earth, fire, water, and spirit. I find the Lady of the Harbor to have all of these elements in her beautiful goddess presence. You have penned a great Token. Blessed Be... Sage

Token (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 7:06:15 PM
intriguing write with many fine images back to back to back. Dawn

Silent Spring (Poetry) - 6/28/2006 10:07:18 AM
Beautiful offering Timothy!! Love Tinka

Silent Spring (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 7:15:44 PM
VERY NICE GOOD WORD FLOW

Standing over Me (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 7:10:51 PM
A gorgeous composition. Keep on writing! Becca

Standing over Me (Poetry) - 11/5/2005 6:53:33 AM
This is so very lovely Timothy, very beautifully written, Reindeer

Standing over Me (Poetry) - 11/5/2005 6:03:43 AM
A gem of a write Timothy......most beautiful Sir!! Love Tinka

Standing over Me (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 6:44:04 PM
I know this feeling, Timothy! Fantastic poem,beautifully composed. Love, Eileen

Southern Wildflower (Poetry) - 11/1/2005 5:37:38 PM
your spirit soars in this beautiful tribute to your wonderful daughter ...

Southern Wildflower (Poetry) - 11/1/2005 6:55:21 AM
This is such a beautiful tribute to your lovely daughter, wonderful and absolutely wonderful! Reindeer

Trickling Drops of Ecstasy (Poetry) - 10/31/2005 6:35:01 AM
omg..I'm stunned!! Vesna :)

Leather Souls (Poetry) - 10/31/2005 6:33:28 AM
wow!!! Vesna :)

Southern Wildflower (Poetry) - 10/31/2005 6:32:51 AM
Wgat a great Dad you are!!! Bless you!! lovely poem.. Vesna :)

Southern Wildflower (Poetry) - 10/30/2005 9:55:01 AM
This poem is a gift that your daughter will treasure for years to come. Love & Light, Joseph

Southern Wildflower (Poetry) - 10/30/2005 1:46:33 AM
This was beautiful... Calvin

Southern Wildflower (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 6:37:48 PM
This is so lovely. Marjorie

A Whispering Storm (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 12:43:30 PM
Love is all! Well-expressed, Timothy. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Southern Wildflower (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 12:42:20 PM
A beautiful and loving gift, Timothy. My best wishes of love and peace to you and to your daughter. Regis

Southern Wildflower (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 9:29:03 AM
A beautifully written poem Timothy! It stirs all the emotions of the father daughter relationship with all of its happiness and woes. An outstanding write. Your daughter is beautiful! Her smile would make an icicle melt;-) Blessings and prayers for you both! Love, Eileen

Southern Wildflower (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 9:14:53 AM
This is like manna from heaven reading this today...in a way it calmed my own fearful heart...thank you!! She is beautiful...just like your most beautiful poetry!! Love Tinka

Southern Wildflower (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 9:05:54 AM
Timothy, I do not know if I have read your work before, but this poem is stunning. You have managed to capture much of life's subtext and the forces tearing at your Southern wildflower and your own heart. In the end, it is a beautiful, beautiful poem, and, I think, a gift of your soul. Dawn

A Whispering Storm (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 11:06:13 AM
Just plain awesome....thanks for sharing Timothy!! Love Tinka

A Whispering Storm (Poetry) - 10/10/2005 9:20:08 PM
wonderful images of love and passion ...

A Whispering Storm (Poetry) - 10/10/2005 12:39:03 PM
The epitome of love! Perfect! -Debra (DM)

A Whispering Storm (Poetry) - 10/10/2005 12:37:10 PM
Timothy, this poem is awesome. Your talent soars in this one. God bless... ~Linda

The Top of Anticipation (Poetry) - 9/2/2005 12:44:10 PM
A superb nostalgic creation well-shared. Thank you! Love and peace. Regis

The Top of Anticipation (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 10:04:44 PM
Lovely write....did bring back some memories...and bad fallings aswell...still have scars to proof my little rides on my bike in reality and the scars of my life!! Love Tinka

The Top of Anticipation (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 6:41:33 PM
nice write. brought back memories of puttin' together my own children's bikes. just bought my oldest grandson a bike for his B-day (yesterday). thankfully i had it assembled. thanks for the memories. TX

climate of Exhale ( for B.J.) (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 6:28:51 AM
Awwwwww what a fine tribute...for such a good looking young man!! Just beautiful Timothy!! Awesome picture!! Love Tinka

climate of Exhale ( for B.J.) (Poetry) - 8/27/2005 9:13:59 PM
Splendid tribute that shows the love and pride with which you wrote it! A fine poem, Timothy! Eileen

Closer (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 5:22:22 PM
Very romantic, Timothy. It reminds me of my own relationship I had over the internet with a "Timothy". Very sensual. This one is in my library for sure! Cordially, Becca Lang

Closer (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 9:06:15 AM
So very lovely and romantic, this is beautiful, Reindeer

Closer (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 1:47:52 PM
Nicely written. Romantic and sensual.

Closer (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 12:19:50 PM
Great romantic imagery!! Love Tinka

Closer (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 9:09:34 AM
great imagery in a very romantic poem

Closer (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 7:15:44 AM
Yes, the warm taste of love can and will most certainly leave one melting. Touching and loving write. Lisa

Leather Souls (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 6:03:29 AM
Magnificent poetry!! Love Tinka

Blinding NIght (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 1:58:39 PM
Very beautiful, with a hint of sadness woven gently within, excellent. Reindeer

Blinding NIght (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 6:10:21 AM
This is so softly written and beautiful even the scribed became gentle to my eyes!! Tender with a darker touch ...but stil very tranquil!! Love Tinka

Blinding NIght (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 4:48:17 AM
I think this poem suffer from the forced rhymings. I had a hard time catching its meaning. Perhaps re-writing it in a free form could do a much better deliverance of its message. ...the above is only my own 2 cents opinion... Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

A Different Set of Dreams (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 9:41:47 AM
why won't you finish this one?

The Man in Me (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 9:39:44 AM


The Wind in the Garden (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 3:52:39 PM
gorgeous~~~~yes the imagery as well enjoyed!!!

The Wind in the Garden (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 11:07:25 AM
So lovely the visual in this poetic poetry!

Wrecking Trains with Sallie Jane (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 10:28:17 AM
Totally unique perspective. The whole piece just flows with poetic fluidity.

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 10:25:36 AM
Gosh, another terrific write. I like the way you think! Off to read more! LOL

The Cold of Chicago and Blackberry Jam (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 10:23:51 AM
I loved this. It tells the whole story in most lyrical prose. I like the title, eyecatcher, tis why I chose to read this poem.

The Wind in the Garden (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 10:18:51 AM
This conjures up visions of playing in the dirt with the wind teasing my hair. :)

The Wind in the Garden (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 4:48:38 AM
Gorgeous Poetry Tim, I've missed you.

The Wind in the Garden (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 2:38:18 AM
Most beautifully written Timothy!! Love Tinka

The Wind in the Garden (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 2:20:43 AM
This is lovely, Timothy!

The Wind in the Garden (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 7:05:18 PM
Wow this is a beautiful and provocative write.

Unconditional Shadows (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 4:05:06 PM
it have a very different rhythm to this slightly haunting ghastly beautiful............

Unconditional Shadows (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 2:35:25 AM
Par excellence Timothy!! So good to read you again!! Love Tinka

Unconditional Shadows (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 6:51:47 PM
This is a stunning write, Timothy. I love the images that you paint in your verses. What a beautiful poem! Take care, Sherry

Unconditional Shadows (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 12:47:11 PM
I think that both Ronald and Nila captured best what I wanted to say so I will just ditto that.

Unconditional Shadows (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 12:40:52 PM
Great images like kisses whithering on the broken road.

Unconditional Shadows (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 12:33:49 PM
"We have walked along a broken road That seems to keep us together," This is so beautiful the emotions expressed above class. poetic voice to last in this one. Wonderful! Ty NILA:)

Wrecking Trains with Sallie Jane (Poetry) - 10/19/2004 9:03:30 AM
I love this Tim, where have you been, in some alley with Sallie? I miss your work so much.

Wrecking Trains with Sallie Jane (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 5:41:00 PM
I LIKE this alot. The imagery made me smile as I remembered similar nights with my husband. Lovely. Michelle

Wrecking Trains with Sallie Jane (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 12:50:19 AM
Great noir feel to this write...I enjoyed this...Thanks EDL

Wrecking Trains with Sallie Jane (Poetry) - 10/14/2004 10:26:52 PM
Thought provoking piece Timothy!! Love Tinka

Trickling Drops of Ecstasy (Poetry) - 7/19/2004 8:54:15 AM
Wow, this is stunning and very eloquent, Dear Poet! ...Enjoyed reading this! Cynthia

Trickling Drops of Ecstasy (Poetry) - 7/19/2004 3:51:20 AM
Where have you been? This is exquisite, Tim.

Trickling Drops of Ecstasy (Poetry) - 7/14/2004 10:15:27 PM
Beautiful poetry Timothy!! Glad to see you posting!! Love Tinka

Trickling Drops of Ecstasy (Poetry) - 7/14/2004 7:54:33 PM
Tim, This is gorgeous and bittersweet excellent poetry beautiful inmages. missed you here. Blessings peggy

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 7:37:46 AM
LoL this is too cute and I was engrossed in it really really sweet

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 6:27:32 AM
Stunning poem...geesh glad to see you again online and posting!! Love Tinka

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 8:13:45 PM
Tim how great to read you again!;-) This is an awesome poem!

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 6:11:05 PM
"I will sow you into me" such a well crafted write.

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 1:06:20 PM
oh my!!! I am saving this!!! love it!

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 8:28:45 AM
This was lovely and wonderfully written, quite beautiful! Reindeer

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 8:18:09 AM
I always miss your flair the moments you pen of life so reflective and emotive... This is excellent to say the least.... So good to see you posting.

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 6:37:09 AM
Timothy, this write shows much emotion and wanting! A great one... Antoinette

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 5:34:22 AM
This is so lovely, where have you been?? Have missed you.

Coffee Shop Solstice (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 5:16:03 AM
i liked the proposed outpouring in this, and then the reality at the end; what to do, what to do, or how to actually do it.

Mona Lisa's Footsteps (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 4:32:53 AM
Very moving piece Timothy!! Welcome back!! Love Tinka

Mona Lisa's Footsteps (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 7:31:39 PM
Timothy, this has so many riveting images...it's a very mving piece of work with a classic finale! Superb write! Good to see you posting!;-)

Season of Storms (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 5:11:42 PM
wonderful poem

Season of Storms (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 12:20:06 PM
Exquisite poetry, Tim. Deeply soul touching.

Season of Storms (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 12:36:26 AM
Magnifcient verses and power!

Season of Storms (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 11:51:31 AM
it was so easy to get lost in a real love poem.....this has it all Outstanding!!!!

Season of Storms (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 8:01:31 AM
Most Excellent Timothy!! Love Tinka

Season of Storms (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 12:31:50 AM
well penned ...excellent write!

Season of Storms (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 8:07:19 PM
Timothy a splendid poem, equisitely worded and exprtessed...

Christmas Dinner (Poetry) - 11/5/2003 7:41:27 AM
Touched my heart Timothy. I'm glad you will be there on Christmas.

Christmas Dinner (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 6:44:30 PM
WOW, Timothy this is awesome and so much more!!!! ~Nikki~

Christmas Dinner (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 10:49:44 PM
A write of what life is all about and the importance of what we put on it.

Christmas Dinner (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 10:48:06 PM
Awesomely beautiful Timothy!! Love Tinka

Christmas Dinner (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 9:07:40 PM
Tim, I love this one it is beautiful.... And yes you have chosen the excellent path. Peggy

Christmas Dinner (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 8:34:25 PM
beautiful.... "That your soul cries out to your flesh, Igniting a spark of eternal prosperity with every vision of Hope." Taylor

Christmas Dinner (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 6:11:21 PM
Bravo! You have chosen the right course Timothy...excellent write!

Searching for the Kingdom (edit) (Poetry) - 10/20/2003 8:49:15 AM
Without a doubt one of the most meaningful and beautiful works I've ever read.

Searching for the Kingdom (edit) (Poetry) - 10/18/2003 5:10:15 AM
Inspirational write Timothy!! Love Tinka

Searching for the Kingdom (edit) (Poetry) - 10/18/2003 12:57:09 AM
So inspiring and splended.

Searching for the Kingdom (edit) (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 9:12:56 PM
You are truly an inspiration..good to read you again.. Jenni

Searching for the Kingdom (edit) (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 9:02:47 PM
Oh my ! Timothy i'm finding it hard to comment throught the misty eyes...Such a glowing tribute to His majesty, and your faith, truly sublime!

The Cold of Chicago and Blackberry Jam (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 2:45:38 PM
I think I better try makin' some of that jam,I have a mulberry tree here heaped with mulberrys,I'll have to get a recipe for it... you know what? This poem took me on a journey,the journey was sad at times but all in all it was as sweet as jam,and the two stars I loved most in it were you and Aunt Sadie .What a lady!This poem is a masterpiece.I love the way you write.

Antietam (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 2:37:59 PM
This was just so profound and sad yet beautiful,you write like a master of the word.I am so glad I read this excellent piece. Best wishes from kay.

Antietam (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 1:51:31 PM
I remember this one, liked it then, and now.

Antietam (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 5:34:58 AM
A wonderful write Tim! Greatly enjoyed. Lisa

Antietam (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 11:01:33 PM
outstanding!

Antietam (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 10:34:48 PM
An excellent Sonnet this is so excellent. Peg God Bless

Antietam (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 9:40:07 PM
Stunning piece Timothy!! O! This is excellent!! Love Tinka

Antietam (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 8:45:05 PM
Excellent sonnet Tim, that first stanza is a stunner!God Bless...

The Cold of Chicago and Blackberry Jam (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 10:43:14 AM
WOW, Timothy this is some masterful penning of thoughts/memory! What a super splendid job you have done with the imagery all the way around, for it reels the reader in and in like the sweetness of Blackberry Jam! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

The Cold of Chicago and Blackberry Jam (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 12:36:35 PM
Lessons to cherish well done.

The Cold of Chicago and Blackberry Jam (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 6:46:45 AM
Awesome poetry Timothy!! love Tinka

The Cold of Chicago and Blackberry Jam (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 9:52:46 PM
Stunning poetry.

The Cold of Chicago and Blackberry Jam (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 6:24:07 PM
I'm speechless Tim! This is so brilliantly written, I never saw you write like this in all the time I've known you.Bravo!

The Cold of Chicago and Blackberry Jam (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 5:27:23 PM
Tim I am wondering if this is a true story...whether it is or not I was mesmerized by it...I would much prefer the blackberry jam and aunt sadie to the city...wonderful write..full of emotion.floria

Searching for the Kingdom (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 1:17:26 AM
Gorgeous piece....

Searching for the Kingdom (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 11:03:40 PM
Most outstanding write Timothy!! Thanks for sharing this gem!! Love Tinka

Searching for the Kingdom (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 10:39:39 PM
Kingdom Is Always Was will Be In Your Heart, You Alone Hold That Key To Its Door! TRASK

Searching for the Kingdom (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 10:29:19 PM
You have been writing with a golden pen of inspiration Timothy! I'm so happy to see this. It shows you are growing through testing, not wasting it.Bravo!

Searching for the Kingdom (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 8:47:55 PM
BRAVO!!! This touched me deeply Tim. You are an awesome writer. This will go in my favorites. ~~Linda~~

Open The Sunrise (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 8:35:10 PM
wonderful descriptive imagery...

Open The Sunrise (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 7:08:57 PM
Beautiful and uplifting, Tim... Lovely to see you again.. Jenni

Open The Sunrise (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 8:53:28 AM
Beautiful write and art 'Will you hold the largest parchment aside for me? I will bring it before candlelight and hazelnut coffee in the cold of October." Taylor

Open The Sunrise (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 7:54:24 AM
What a stunning write, Timothy! These words are felt by this one, deeply touching... thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

Open The Sunrise (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 3:50:44 AM
Tim, I believe this to be one of the most heartfelt and gentle poems I've ever encountered anywhere. I literally hung on every word, every syllable. Breathtakingly beautiful. Lisa

Open The Sunrise (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 9:02:16 PM
Timothy, this is one of the most beautiful poems I have ever read, in this genre. You know I read a lot;-) I'm stunned by the utter beauty of this masterpiece.Par Excellence!

Open The Sunrise (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 8:34:11 PM
Uplifting and absolutely beautiful!

Legacy of E. 21st Street ( edit) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 11:16:39 PM
You see a lot,I loved the lines: I turn to look at her, and only see the best part of my life' this was very deep and beautiful.

Legacy of E. 21st Street ( edit) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 8:47:34 PM
Tim, exquisite word crafting, vivd images. this is one of your best! Superb poem!

Legacy of E. 21st Street ( edit) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 8:24:38 PM
This was really awesome, Tim.. I felt like I was there sharing a cuppa with you.. Jenni

Living By a Thread (Poetry) - 9/16/2003 8:41:40 AM
my condolences to you and your family at your loss; my prayers and thoughts are with you now and always. god be with you all during this sad and sorrowful time. heartbreaking write! :( ((((((HUGS))))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. >tears <

Living By a Thread (Poetry) - 9/16/2003 2:24:26 AM
I just said a prayer for you and your family... your poem is very touching ,sad and beautiful too.

Living By a Thread (Poetry) - 9/15/2003 7:33:54 PM
"Tears" for your loss, prayers to you and your family. Nancy

Living By a Thread (Poetry) - 9/15/2003 5:41:38 PM
Peace and Blessings Timothy and sorry for your loss, glad to hear that your family is well. Thanks for sharing such a heartfelt write. One Love Afrika M.A.Abney aka Ashawarrior

The Better Part of Me ( 9/11/006) repost (Poetry) - 9/15/2003 4:58:26 PM
(((((TIM))))) o, this grips the heart and squeezes out tears powerful, powerful, beautiful tribute (it's going into my library) ((((((HUGS)))))) and love, karla. :( *tears tears tears*

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.