AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roland Allnach, iAlan Cook, iNordette Adams, iTonya Kinzer, iWilliam Guy, iSteven Ulmen, iRM DAmato, i
 
Home > David P Mohd
 

Recent Reviews for David P Mohd


SOME SHOTS (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 7:10:43 AM
Very impressive... "SOME SHOTS" strikes inner emotions and takes the reader through an impressionistic voyage on wings of imagination. A magnificent composition. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A man of love (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 2:54:20 PM
We often let the clothes of a person fool us. Whatever happens to "Don't judge the book by its cover"? A thoughtful write, David! I'm so glad someone has sponsored your membership and you can post now. Welcome back to AD! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The symphony of love. (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 4:32:14 AM
David: You have sung about love so beautifully. EXCELLENY write indeed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

My dear love. (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 11:18:58 AM
Hi David, this is so very romantic, beautifully written, so nice to read you again, Reindeer

My dear love. (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 4:55:40 AM
Fine offering....good to read you again!! Love Tinka

My dear love. (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 4:28:39 AM
Nice accostic poem. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A man of love (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 5:20:05 PM
Sorry you have experience such a loss. Great capture of this emotion in words.

Poem (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 7:54:29 PM


SOME SHOTS (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:55:22 AM
You have the makings of a great poem here. Edit a bit as Carrie suggested. Well done style and message.

Lover(An innocent poor girl) (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:47:28 AM
Strong, eye-opening poetry about a girl's plight! Well done, David.

Poem (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:41:41 AM
Great, heartfelt poem, David!

Poem (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 3:11:34 AM
Very thoughtful. Some of the best poetic moments come from the most sincere times in our lives. Best wishes, M.Rose

Poem (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 8:32:49 PM
Outstanding very creative enjoyed it much!!

Poem (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 9:10:56 AM
Deep very deep!! Love Tinka

SOME SHOTS (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 10:34:56 AM
OMG! I am flabbergasted! I love the style of this piece, the way it sucks you in before poking your eyes out. Geez, *some shots* cleverly crafted, leaves you with your mouth hanging open. Very well done.

SOME SHOTS (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 10:40:43 AM
Wham...ta-ta-ma-change...bullseye!! Final shot says it all!! Love Tinka

SOME SHOTS (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 9:57:19 AM
Oh boy and this one does grab you right at the end.

SOME SHOTS (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 6:09:48 AM
Wow. That was great. Very original and thought provoking. I think maybe it could use a little editing just to make it flow a little better...But overall, a great poetic work.

I will love you until end of the time (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 11:04:04 AM
This is very sad, David. Unfortunately, it is not uncommon. Thank you for sharing this offering with us. Love and peace. Regis

I will love you until end of the time (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 4:02:12 AM
David: What a cheat she is. She doesn't deserve your love so loyally. She doesn't care about you. You are a giver of happiness, but sometimes many people just take you as a friend for their own benefits and never for a moment think about your feelings. She has no regards for your feelings. Drop her now, and find someone who returns your love 10 times more. Wonderful write of a poem that tells a heart-wrenching poem. I believe many men had been through this at one time or another. Sandie May Angel

I will love you until end of the time (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 4:01:02 AM
Such a bittersweet and heart touching write, David.

I will love you until end of the time (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 3:58:36 AM
Very beautiful story of a love just giving and one sided but so unselfish and willing to share it with another!! A love very rareand unique!! Warm love and hugs Tinka

Here I have to build a park (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 4:15:39 PM
Very touching and meaningful, David. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Here I have to build a park (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 7:35:29 AM
I believe anyone who reads this would have to be moved by it. Powerful work, David.

Here I have to build a park (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 7:05:30 AM
A beautiful but very touching piece David!! Take care and keep me posted when you post something...it seemslike your trackerthingy does not work...I tried several times without luck...Okay!! Love Tinka

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 12:38:43 PM
So very sad the children of this world must suffer.

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 6:23:54 PM
Oh! I'm sorry, I don't know how that word "Wonderful" had gone into line 3 in my previous response. It was not there when I typed, I do not know how it got there. Here is the corrected version of my response: It is indeed sad that so many innocents are suffering because of the wars. The pic is one of heart-wrenching. I can feel the pain for the child in there. It is a shame that children has to go through this. One can only imagine their fears, their helplessness, their pains. One has to ask what is it that men are fighting for? And those who had died, was it worth the dying?...cruel as it is, just when you die, the world is still lives on, the sun still shine, the rain still fall. The world still lives on even as cruel as it is that people had died for the wars. War in any countries, in my opinion, is destructive. Rather than to solve any exhisting problems, it creates future problems. Read my War Haiku Poem, and you'll understand how senseless it is that men go to war. This pic just makes me want to cry. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o(

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 4:51:21 PM
A powerful statement about the incredibly sad state of affairs in our world. Unfortunately, nothing seems to change. It makes me ashamed. Thank you, David. Love and peace. Regis

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 9:08:34 AM
Deep heart wrenching piece David I am speechless...and do not understand why children must suffer!! Take care!! Love Tinka

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 7:09:02 AM
This is heart wrenching, I cried. I cry for all the children who suffer for sins not their own. This is powerful, David.

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/10/2004 8:53:59 AM
Beautiful emotions expressed here....thank you for inviting me to read your work. Dee

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/6/2004 3:31:45 AM
A complexity entwined by simplicity. Very well done David. Lisa

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 10:00:01 AM
Yes Love Is the most beautiful thing David!! I like what you did with this poem!! Very beautiful message filled with wisdom!! Love Tinka

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 9:40:42 AM
Ah, yes, that is beautiful love ...

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 8:03:59 AM
Love is all! You say it well here in these verses, David. Love and peace to you. Regis

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 7:39:14 AM
David, you have a poets mind and heart. Thank you for inviting me to read this poem. Do you write songs? Bill Murray

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 6:27:26 AM
Thank you very much for the invitation, we need all the love we can get.

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 5:57:35 AM
Yes we need that love back.. We have to forgive ourselves too as others forgive us....

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 5:46:58 AM
this is well done. helpful hint: read the poems of William Carlos Williams, and more importantly, learn from them.

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 5:15:21 AM
Yes love is beautiful, but rage will eventually destroy it. Forgiveness is divine but how many times will a mortal forgive before love dies? Well penned.

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 4:37:57 AM
Love is always beautiful. Thank you for inviting me to read this and comment on this. ~ Sandie Angel ~

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 6:44:44 PM
forgiving is the key to true love ... wonderfully penned poem ...

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 7:14:02 AM
BEAUTIFUL poem!

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 7:14:32 PM
Love is beautiful, well written David. Nancy

Love is beautiful (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 6:36:56 AM
Very beautiful David, this was exquisite, Reindeer

The dilemma(First) (Poetry) - 3/6/2004 6:41:07 AM
Powerful sweet friend... You did the right thing... At 14 she is so young... *Linda*

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 3/6/2004 6:37:22 AM
EXCELLENT write, kind heart. Tell her you love her and let her live... Love, *Linda*

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 12:33:48 AM
David....Powerful write...love n luck...BHUWAN

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/17/2004 4:35:24 PM
save ger and let her blossom. This poem leads us along a clinical depressed nubile young woman's quest for love. It is truly sad but it has many many victims with maturity. You give us a glimpse of almosy every young lady's emotional first undying love. Give her a smile. Susan

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 11:43:41 AM
Nice write, David. Is it your custom, the giving of gifts to your students? Are you much older than this girl? I assumed that you were much older than you students. Perhaps I am wrong! It makes a difference if you are not. What would you do if there were two girl students telling you that they loved you unto death? Your last line is interesting. You state "if it will save her, I'll do so..." Do you think that telling her you love her will save her? Do you think that that is all she will request of you? Perhaps you should enlist the help of her parents or professionals in solving this and future such problems.

The dilemma(First) (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 11:18:31 AM
Great expressive thoughts, here! Warning: Dangerous territory ahead!Such experiences can be an honor and a terror! Guard youself, mislead her not, encourage her not. Yet explain truthfully why you dare not transgress beyond the teacher and student relationship. Remain teacher only to this minor.

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 11:04:20 AM
I feel your expressive melancholy in your stanzas about Kanneeru (tears) and Swapnam (dreams) and the others. There's a spiritual quality about them. They're like an aching cry, a bittersweet memory song about a lost beloved! There's loving passion within these lines. Well done David, well done!

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 1:22:22 PM
Should I throw the pack of henna? Or should I go to her and say; "I love you dear girl..." If it will save her, I'll do so... ...hmmm.David..I'd be careful before bursting forth with "I love you"...it is rather a dangerous situation you are in..perhaps your best move would be to avail yourself of professional help..this is TOO BIG to be resolved by you or any other unprofessional person..when I say professional you know I'm referring to a psychologist etc...just a suggestion..OK? Vesna :)

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/10/2004 9:01:47 PM
This is familiar territory for me and I do not have the answer. Jim Dunlap's advice may seem a bit harsh but it is the reality of society and the world we live in. You'd best really examine what's in your soul. Love and peace to you. Regis

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 8:09:32 AM
Another excellent write, David. Have you considered taking this dilemma to a third party? A trustworthy someone who can help this girl? Best regards, Leland

The dilemma(First) (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 8:04:51 AM
Very much a dilemma. Excellent write, David. Best regards, Leland

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 4:32:56 AM
Young girls often got infatuation mixed up with true love. This is one of extreme case. Being a teacher yourself, and she, being a minor, you'll have to be so careful not to take her infatuation into the stage of love...until she is of legal age. Your good judgment and careful action now will determine your own future. It's all in your own hands. Life is what we make of it. Be careful about it. A concerned friend, May a.k.a. Sandie

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 7:00:13 PM
sorry it took me so long to respond... not on the site anymore unfortunately... but it was a good poem... the perfect words to describe the feelings. keep it up and good job

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 7:27:19 PM
Remember she is still a child with so much to learn. This is very good David. (Reminds me of something) Nancy

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 2:23:27 PM
Well written, David!

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 7:02:30 AM
"Love dies not That is the only one thing I possess as my own" Lovely write -- but I especially was reached by the above lines. Moving, touching poem.

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 6:47:08 AM
Depending on your age, I'd say you might want to be careful to avoid a morals charge. :) Children get over things. Fourteen is too young to be involved in anything serious.

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 6:19:43 AM
Excellent and powerfully written David, Reindeer

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 5:37:39 AM
We rarely know how our actions will affect another, that is why we have to be careful with our choices. Great write!

The dilemma.(Second). (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 3:13:30 AM
This is a haunting write to me... at least it is at 3:15am. Another sleepless night. At least I can read some excellent poetry.

IS IT GOD'S FAULT (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 8:07:42 AM
it is the fault of time my friend. Your aches is felt in this write. Susan

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 6:17:28 AM
Your poetry is esteemed my friend. I see by our peers here that you have won their hearts with your passions for living. Your words have depth and perception beyond the normal. It is a wonderful blessing to us all that you can animate these feelings into words. love, Susan

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 4:52:36 PM
"The man; Lost his light-In the darkness. The man, To whom 'fate' ordered To be alone forever..." again, sad and beautiful, David, as I tied this in with She was Sleeping. Keep writing. Please don't be alone forever. Lisa

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 6:19:33 AM
David: as a whole i thought this is a wonderful poem, but i think I may know the trouble with the "love" section: it's that nasty word "truth." because if you are truly honest with yourself you'll know that you have loved a many a thing or person that had nothing to do with truth, and best kept that way.

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 5:55:12 AM
I thought this poem was beautiful and deeply felt the meaning behind the words you have written here, It was lovely and outstanding David, Reindeer

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 10:47:58 PM
outstanding display of emotion and love, a love which will surely continue ...

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 10:35:55 AM
Sensitive and deeply moving. Translation is very difficult in poetry. I know because I often write in French and try to convey the same in English and I find it very hard. Nice work, David. Love and peace. Regis

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 9:53:25 AM
A beautiful poem of love and dedication.

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 8:02:57 AM
David, I enjoyed the work... Thank you for sharing, Rodd

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 6:44:39 AM
...very impressive David..you sound very young..yet I sense a wisdom beyond your age...it seems that souls are awakening quite fast and you are one of them...keep expanding your light with works such as this one... This write is rather unique..you have tackled deep life thoughts with love..and YES you are right everything can be taken from you BUT the LOVE that you are will always BE with you in you around you..it IS you...it is your own specific aspect of its vastness. Bless you.. Vesna :)

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/23/2004 7:01:08 PM
This is exceptional, my friend. You have gone tru every emotion and gave it LIFE and BREATH. You are a MASTER poet, dear friend. *Linda*

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/23/2004 11:34:54 AM
Very expressive poetry. Excellent write. Best regards, Leland

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 10:21:06 AM
GREAT insightful write!

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 7:31:56 PM
David, Excellent work, I wouldn't add anything to this. Thank you for your prayers. (I know I'm not alone) Nancy

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 5:13:46 AM
Very deep and insightful poem!

ALL ABOUT LOVE (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 3:08:49 AM
"The man; Lost his light- In the darkness." -yet we've found light in this man's heart. What a wonderful poem of love and dedication! I enjoyed this! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

She and I (Poetry) - 1/16/2004 11:47:37 PM
This was so powerful, excellently expressed, really touched the heart with this poem, Reindeer

She and I (Poetry) - 1/11/2004 7:50:23 PM
This does indeed stir my emotions. I think that I have been there. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace, Regis.

She and I (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 11:59:31 AM
David this is a very good expressive of emotion piece. Barvo...Well Done! Happy New Year ~Nikki~

She and I (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 4:15:58 AM
Very insightful and intense. Great write.

She and I (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 3:54:00 AM
"The relationship between us is, Just professional, it will end soon." - it is always a bad choice to mix business with pleasure. It will be difficult to handle "love" and "work" at the same time. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Don't cry,please. (Poetry) - 12/21/2003 6:41:23 AM
This was so very sad David, A beautiful and caring poem, Reindeer

The dilemma(First) (Poetry) - 12/21/2003 6:40:25 AM
I thought you handled this very well, stay strong, Young Girls often develope a crush on their teachers and kind men, This was very moving, Reindeer

The dilemma(First) (Poetry) - 12/20/2003 3:51:30 AM
Beautiful write.....

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 4:58:01 PM
David, you make a good point, and write from your soul... I applaud that...

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 10:24:50 PM
OMG!!! This is so very heart-breaking... Excellent write with such a haunting pic... Jenni

DEATH OF A BIRD (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 7:25:27 PM
This poem has great depth and much sadness.I'm not sure that I can 'enjoy' such a piece, but I can certainly respect and applaude it. well done !

DEATH OF A BIRD (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 6:24:23 PM


DEATH OF A BIRD (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 10:56:29 PM
Oh David, What a sad and moving poem you have written, this was so outstanding, so very touching, I am moved to deep emotion by your excellent poetry and story here, I pray you find peace, Reindeer

The symphony of love. (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 6:46:09 AM
..EXQUISITE...I am in awe..this goes into my library...:) Vesna

The symphony of love. (Poetry) - 9/17/2003 10:53:08 PM
This was so very lovely, a true pleasure to read this evening, Reindeer

I will love you until end of the time (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 10:54:53 AM
Wow, that is passion and true love.. to be willing to give up your happiness for the love of the other is love ever giving and never ending... well told story in a poem

I will love you until end of the time (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 9:38:18 AM
Excellent expression of what love does.... thank you for sharing... In spirit, Bear

I will love you until end of the time (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 7:57:22 AM
David, This is so sad and painful, not to be with the one you love hurts deeply. Hugs, Nancy

I will love you until end of the time (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 6:30:17 AM
David, this was so very painfilled, such agony you endure for you love, I understand all to well, but your heart is very beautiful, to want her to be happy despite the pain it causes you... Reindeer

I will love you until end of the time (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 5:51:37 AM
a very wonderfully written poem

I will love you until end of the time (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 4:47:03 AM
David, very well done. Carrying one's heart on his sleeve is a very difficult accomplishment. Your poem is very much like my, " From Afar " but at least you know that they truly love each other. in my poem the love was one sided. I really know how it is to love someone from afar. Wonderful poem and many blessings.

She was sleeping (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 3:15:49 AM
Again, so sorry this happened, David. It's amazing you can write about it. Beautiful and sad. Lisa

A man of love (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 3:12:37 AM
Very sad, David, beautifully written from the heart. I hope you are not mad and time allows you to move on and find love again. Lisa

A BEAUTIFUL MIND (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 6:08:58 PM
David, This is a touching poem. I'd like to know when the hate will end too. I am sorry that a coalition force (American) did this. I am sorry that Americans and British soldiers are killed nearly everyday in Iraq. But that is the reality of this world. When the opportunity to learn and excel is available to all of earths citizens, then maybe, just maybe we will have peace. Keep in mind that includes women too. Until then we fight. Maybe it is not right, but it sometimes is the only thing we can do to move things along. ~ Sara

Sachin was waiting (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 8:18:44 PM
This was quite excellent, your poetry is wonderful to read Reindeer

You are not alone. (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 8:11:10 PM
I agree, you do indeed have a kind heart, and wonderful poetry, Reindeer

She was sleeping (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 8:04:32 PM
Oh this was so heart breaking, my heart goes out to you, I felt your pain so deeply in this lovely and very sad poem, I am sorry David, this happened to you, Reindeer

A man of love (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 8:02:11 PM
So very painful and moving, I know this feeling well, beautifully written, Reindeer

A man of love (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 2:01:48 PM
Sorry for your loss David. Keep writing your poems.

Don't cry,please. (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 3:41:17 AM
Oh David this one touched me it is so tragic. Beautiful Dedication. Lady Peg

Oh dear girl, Forgive him. (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 3:38:31 AM
David this is very good. PJ

Oh dear girl, Forgive him. (Poetry) - 8/12/2003 12:57:50 PM
This is awesome, my friend. I pray she forgives him... I hope he doesn't give up on her. ~~Linda~~

Oh dear girl, Forgive him. (Poetry) - 8/12/2003 12:28:50 PM
Such great sadness still we are the masters of our own fates...what a very good piece! ~Nikki~

Oh dear girl, Forgive him. (Poetry) - 8/12/2003 6:29:04 AM
Hi David, What a sad write. I think she will forgive him. The question is, will he forgive himself? ~Sara

Oh dear girl, Forgive him. (Poetry) - 8/12/2003 6:10:09 AM
This was so sad, but beautifully written, Reindeer

Oh dear girl, Forgive him. (Poetry) - 8/12/2003 5:32:11 AM
David, very sad write. I believe the stranger to be a victim of circumstances but there had to be other ways to obtain money for sustainance.

Oh dear girl, Forgive him. (Poetry) - 8/12/2003 5:24:08 AM
Wow, what a write, very sad. Nancy

IS IT GOD'S FAULT (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 10:09:05 AM
Never give up. Where there's God there's hope. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

IS IT GOD'S FAULT (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 7:55:38 AM
Sometimes love is not meant to be sexual in nature.

IS IT GOD'S FAULT (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 6:10:31 AM
David, You can't make someone "love you" no matter how you feel, it comes from within both hearts. Never give up a love for you is out there. Take care. Nancy

IS IT GOD'S FAULT (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 4:27:17 AM
((( David ))) No, it isn't Gods fault. Never give up hope, when thats all you have. Excellent heartfelt write. ~~Linda~~

IS IT GOD'S FAULT (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 12:36:10 AM
So heart-wrenching, so very moving, excellently written, Reindeer

I won't call you, because I love you (Poetry) - 8/3/2003 6:31:53 AM
David my friend, it's so good to see you in the den again!!! This is an EXCELLENT write. It shows deep preception and compassion. I too, have seen people on the street who have inspired me to write. Keep writing! ~~Linda~~

I won't call you, because I love you (Poetry) - 8/2/2003 6:21:10 PM
David, This comes from your heart, beautifully done. Have missed your writings. Nancy

I won't call you, because I love you (Poetry) - 8/2/2003 9:28:40 AM
very moving, David... In Spirit, Bear

I won't call you, because I love you (Poetry) - 8/2/2003 7:51:56 AM
Excellent David, beautifully and movingly written, Reindeer

A CONSOLATION (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 9:08:27 PM
Beautiful poetry

You are not alone. (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 7:14:50 PM
Hi David, I got your message, but it looks like you've already been helped. Take care! Oh, this is a heartfelt write.......

Here I have to build a park (Poetry) - 7/12/2003 8:31:30 AM
May you be blessed to fulfill this desire to build a park! A very touching poem!

The symphony of love. (Poetry) - 7/12/2003 8:25:34 AM
David, my friend, it was pure joy, my reading of your poem, "The Symphony Of Love." Thank you!

A BEAUTIFUL MIND (Poetry) - 7/12/2003 8:16:29 AM
Wonderfully written, David. You too, have a beautiful mind!

You are not alone. (Poetry) - 7/12/2003 8:05:41 AM
Ahhh David! I agree with Linda! You have the compassion and also the soul of a writer. May God bless you both!

I am dead (Poetry) - 7/12/2003 5:13:51 AM
My dear friend...If you had tried to help this poor woman you may not be here today. God has his reasons for having you be still...they could have had a gun...and God just wasn't ready for you yet. God had his reasons my dear friend. ~~Linda~~

You are not alone. (Poetry) - 7/12/2003 5:07:01 AM
You have great compassion, dear friend. I know you have helped this lady with your gentle heart and kind words. God bless you , kind soul. ~~Linda~~

I am dead (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 4:44:26 AM
Fear I can understand and not taking action under circumstances that gave you no win. I too would have had no way of defending her. But I do know one thing, I would have killed all three of them with a gun of any kind. Or died trying to kill them. To advance in these circumstances a weapon is necessary. I am Clark Kent but I am not Superman. You felt what any unarmed man would have felt. And I would have felt the same thing. Bill

I am dead (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 2:33:43 AM
Extremely well done work David! As for the rest it all has already been said so please take the below advices! ~Nikki~

I am dead (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 6:09:17 PM
David, Your not dead, a horrible fear came over you. The mind is working the body freezes. Heartbreaking write, but don't be so hard on yourself. Take care. Nancy

I am dead (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 9:52:03 AM
David, get a book called "Influence: Science and Practice" by David Cialdini. It will explain to you why you didn't do anything. I hope this helps.

I am dead (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 8:09:06 AM
But don't be so hard on yourself, okay? When death is discovered, like this, a life has also been discovered. It's a lesson, David, on the path to learn more about self. Great write, and so glad that you shared a most heartwrenching subject....thank you In Spirit, Bear

I am dead (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 12:45:54 AM
So very sad the fear that clutchs at our hearts in time of trouble. Your poem is painfully truthful and it took great courage to present that to us. Thank you. Dee

I am dead (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 12:24:51 AM
An intense soul searching write that is very, very well done David!

I am dead (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 12:21:55 AM
A courageous and difficult versification. Fear can take hold on everyone of us at times. Mt first tripto Indianapolis I walked one evening past the courthouse and behind the bushes three men were robbing another at knife-point. did I want to help the victim? Yes. Was I able to muster the courage needed to do so? No.nOthers simply walked on with haste pretending not to see. So did I. It seems we have become almost insouciant to our neighbor. but is it insouciance or is it fear? Or are they brothers. David, your poem is a great and consciencious piece with social significance. a masterpiece.

I hate death (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 11:34:27 PM
Haunting write... I could feel it well done!!

I hate death (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 5:38:35 AM
somehow i am a person who like death becos it is one thing we are afraid of but still cant escape...

I hate death (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 6:28:49 PM
Very sad write David, death a part of life, there is no set age on death. In your heart you have her love and you will move on. Your friends will help you do that. Nancy

I hate death (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 4:58:28 AM
Writing from that 'dark' place can be agonizing.. yet it's a place of truth, as well.. this is succinct and very poignant.. you said it well.. I could "feel" it. katy.

I hate death (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 4:11:20 AM
I've never been dead, so I won't know whether I will dream or not. Perhaps death is a long dream to another life that will never end? Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

I hate death (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 3:35:33 AM
You really can control your dreams... Just takes time.. This is so full of sadness.. I felt every word.

I hate death (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 1:46:28 AM
Agree.....quite a haunting write...well done....thanks, Dani

I hate death (Poetry) - 5/13/2003 11:49:12 PM
Well done.

A BEAUTIFUL MIND (Poetry) - 5/9/2003 5:32:24 AM
David this is very intense, very brilliant, and griping from beginning to end. I felt the pain in this and understand that we are one and should show love and respect for mankind. A big sacrifice was made here. Bill Murray

A BEAUTIFUL MIND (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 6:14:16 PM
Beautifully written from the beginning to the end. Nancy

Here I have to build a park (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 10:27:34 PM
i can see you have much compassion and empathy, ypou share yourself well.

A BEAUTIFUL MIND (Poetry) - 4/5/2003 3:30:51 PM
That film was brilliant, wasn't it? This was written just as brilliantly! Warm Love *-Brittany-*

A BEAUTIFUL MIND (Poetry) - 4/5/2003 9:44:36 AM
Excellent write, my friend.. One of your best!!

A BEAUTIFUL MIND (Poetry) - 4/5/2003 9:18:10 AM
This is also a beautiful poem.

A BEAUTIFUL MIND (Poetry) - 4/5/2003 8:51:07 AM
You have written real beauty.. and absolute truth.. a great combination. This was so moving to read. Wonderful. katy.

A BEAUTIFUL MIND (Poetry) - 4/5/2003 6:30:15 AM
You, Sir... "A beautiful mind" is Yours! I thank You for posting this "Beautiful mind" - which came to my mind - to strike my thinking power. "A beutiful mind" is filled with good sense and humanity... It has delivered a message of fraternity and Justice. I Praise the Author of "Beautiful mind". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lover(An innocent poor girl) (Poetry) - 4/5/2003 3:49:19 AM
Fantastic.

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 4/4/2003 7:29:19 AM
Dear David - Yes, some do cry - and even puke. They are the citizens of the world. Governments do not care, though some mock reason by saying they care deeply. The USA gov-war machine drops frag bombs and food packages together, looking the same - bright yellow, like happy faces - drawing hungry children their way...the children pay with their limbs or their lives. The USA gov-war machine uses depleted uranian which causes the most horrendous birth-defects imaginable. But, it is obvious from some comments here that some citizens of the USA don't know or don't care. Shameful!

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 6:56:02 PM
David, Very moving write, looking at this picture just rips my heart out the innocence of a child. Nancy

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 9:55:32 AM
I concur that the deaths of children are the most horrific of all -- Saddam will face the fires of Hell for all the deaths of children he has caused.

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 4:09:38 AM
A profound and needed write, my friend. I write alot on child abuse, but this is the worse abuse of all. Innocent children should not have to pay. This poem and pic should be viewed by everyone, my friend. It speaks volumes!!!

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 10:36:44 PM
this poem is incredibly meaningful and well written. i feel the pain of the iraqi people in the same way that i felt the pain when i watched the towers fall and witnessed the divers, who chose rather to fly to their deaths than be burned alive. and today, i simply weep for humanity... thank you for sharing your powerful voice.

None cries for me. (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 10:35:44 PM
There is absolutely nothing more painful than the look of war on an innocent face. I've seen it way too much in the past years. Seeing it speaks nothing of experiencing the devastation of a child's onnocence and being robbed of youth. D_A_Y_U_M all who do this to Hell! love and peace, susan

The symphony of love. (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 12:23:49 AM
good writting.

Don't cry,please. (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 11:38:39 PM
wonderful.

The symphony of love. (Poetry) - 3/25/2003 4:33:23 PM
the symphony of love is a splendid write...

The symphony of love. (Poetry) - 3/25/2003 8:49:40 AM
I am speechless, my sweet friend.. This is superb writing..Romance at its best. Your talent excells in this write..:)

The symphony of love. (Poetry) - 3/25/2003 1:17:43 AM
David, this is very beautiful. This line sounds a little incongruous ..."Then she said me ... “I love you”" ... I know you can say it this way but it is more harmonious to say ... then she said ... "I love you" "

The symphony of love. (Poetry) - 3/24/2003 11:04:12 PM
Love...the most powerful energy in the world when it is used the way it was meant to be used. Your heart is full of peace from this love. You are lucky and may your luck never wane. This is a beautiful symphony. peace and harmony, Susan

Here I have to build a park (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 1:04:46 PM
This poems made me cry, and it should be a message to all that kill innocent people for nothing.

A man of love (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 12:59:05 PM
I am sorry that you lost the love of your life, and I know that it hurts losing her. Just remember she will always be with you nomatter what, because her spirit and love for you lives on.

Loss and Gain (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 12:49:43 PM
This poem has a word of wisdom! Poochie

Loss and Gain (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 6:42:33 AM
Superb write David... Yes , that is a wonderful friend you have .

Don't cry,please. (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 6:40:00 AM
David , thank you for directing me here. This poem is awesome. Your talent is great. I will be reading and reviewing more of your work.

The dilemma(First) (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 7:28:50 AM
holy wow... made my chest ache... very very nice writing. i hope that it all works out for you

The dilemma(First) (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 7:53:43 AM
Wow, handled with tender loving care, in time she will understand. Great write. Nancy

The dilemma(First) (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 6:23:36 AM
Very good. Love the 'love is a burden' lines.

The dilemma(First) (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 4:09:48 AM
Very good write and honest truth that this thing and conversation DO happen many times in many lives. Hold yourself up as a teacher and no more than that. You should not get involved with a minor anyway. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

A CONSOLATION (Poetry) - 1/28/2003 10:47:01 PM
that is ture! wish the friendship can be exist for ever! thank you

Here I am alone (Poetry) - 1/23/2003 7:27:10 PM
you will never alone! you are so friendily! you love all of your friends!

Don't cry,please. (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 11:09:33 AM
David, A beautiful tribute to one of God's little children. I do hope the mother of this child was able to read your poem. I'm sure it would help her so much. Hugs Nancy

A man of love (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 11:03:18 AM
David, The heartache is deep within you. It's difficult to comment feeling your emotions pouring out. Beautifully written truely from your heart. Hugs Nancy

Here I am alone (Poetry) - 1/14/2003 12:06:54 PM
Loneliness reminds us to cherish the gift with in graps and to morn it loss when its gone... never forget how precious the gift of giving...and be blesses it bestows. Good write!!!

Here I am alone (Poetry) - 1/14/2003 7:02:09 AM
Dave, Sad, remember you will never be alone. Nancy

Here I am alone (Poetry) - 1/14/2003 4:47:46 AM
You wouldnt go" This is very good. Peg

Here I am alone (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 11:39:51 PM
Dvae this is soo sad, nice write. Jack

A man of love (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 6:48:02 AM
David, This touched me to tears. I do not know and I am sorry for your loss it is one of the deepest losses one can suffer. and You are excellent in verse and the emotions expressed so well. Just a beautiful heartfelt write. thank you Peggy

A man of love (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 4:10:02 AM
Love never dies, it become a painful cherished memory. I hope one day you find peace with knowing, that you loved her like no other.

Sachin was waiting (Poetry) - 10/3/2002 6:00:52 AM
Good one also... maybe these were posted together to fast for reviews...

She was sleeping (Poetry) - 10/3/2002 6:00:21 AM
Another excellent poem...

Children (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 8:36:43 AM
good write, david! welcome to our happy group; we are so glad to have you!! :)

Uncle's Sorrow (Poetry) - 9/3/2002 3:37:11 PM
Certainly made me think. A poem I would need to ponder for awhile....

Uncle's Sorrow (Poetry) - 8/13/2002 5:20:59 AM
This was very beautiful and touching...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.