AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Paul Ulasien, iGary Caplan, iKim Glassman, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iCarl David, iGina LoBiondo, iRussell Williams, i
 
Home > D. L. Fitzpatrick
 

Recent Reviews for D. L. Fitzpatrick


Cd: Shakespesre The Bible And Me (Book) - 7/21/2011 11:05:56 AM
I am sad to report that D.L. passed away as of January 15, 2010. His family is working on a compilation of his beautiful poetry. We will post more news as it becomes available.

Cd: Shakespesre The Bible And Me (Book) - 4/26/2003 5:01:19 PM
Your a great poet best of luck always

Cd: Shakespesre The Bible And Me (Book) - 4/25/2003 1:29:46 PM
The CD is a splendid. D.L. has a movie quality about his voice that makes you want to keep listening. The reading and expression of his own work as well as other excerpts is exceptional. This would be a very good tool for educational purposes as well. Teresa

Cd: Shakespesre The Bible And Me (Book) - 1/26/2003 6:56:51 PM


Cd: Shakespesre The Bible And Me (Book) - 12/7/2002 3:37:17 AM
enjoyed the taste of the book

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 8:32:20 PM
loved this poem...very good stuff...classically done

SHE (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 8:27:59 AM
11:25 EST. December 30, 2003 "She" bears the aroma of gratitude and love through the lines of its stanzas. This work has contents and message of its best, and therefore emotions have outdone technicalities. This is my heart boiling my blood with its fire of love and grace. Poet D. L. Fitzpatrick, I have no doubt that when You wrote "She", You were in the company of Erato Phoebus and Euterpe, for the music is in, the rhythm follows through the lines of "She" and the artistic and the message certainly attracted the presence of Apollo for a local verification of cadence and message’s contents. Never rest Your pen; don’t let Your quills dry. Thank You for sharing beauty, grace, love, culture and art for the betterment of humankind, and for building Bridges to understanding and togetherness. HEALTHY HAPPY NEW YEAR, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU, Apprentice-poet by the Grace of The Great Poet. Email: fiatlex.authorsden.com

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 11:00:48 AM
Very beautiful poem. Exceptionally nice thought. Greetings from Atlanta. Goreja.com

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 12:37:09 PM
Nice write... I enjoyed reading... Thanks...

What Silence Is This (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 7:04:56 PM
Excellent!So eloquent, this silence. Gina

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 8:31:32 PM
This was so lovely, what a wonderful poem this was! loved it, Reindeer

Sonnet 141 (Poetry) - 5/20/2003 9:03:02 PM
Spectacular poetry ! Magnificent I admire your poems

SHE (Poetry) - 5/18/2003 7:32:47 PM
My sincere thanks to all the fine authors for reading and reviewing my poetry.

SHE (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 7:33:21 PM
A true lady, idealized perfectly. Wonderful, D.L.! Gina

SHE (Poetry) - 5/10/2003 5:29:23 PM
Fine tribute ! You've such a gifted mind

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/10/2003 5:25:49 PM
Your penned hand created purple passion within your poem .... deep, stunning, striking !

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 10:43:02 PM
I love The Purple Rose. Purple stands for royalty. Thanks for inviting me to review. I will be reviewing your work as well from time to time. Thanks again using your most precious time to review my work.

SHE (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 2:57:56 PM
I like the form as always. The title is very fitting for this piece. As always...these words turn a girl into mush. I liked th ending, it put everything together just so. Liked ...moon like waves that ... Stunning images! Maybe I overuse the word beautiful, but this, really IS beautiful. I agree, she will like it. Thanks...Teresa

SHE (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 11:30:12 AM
Oh she is going to LOVE this!!! I know I do!

SHE (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 5:47:02 AM
So Beautiful, This was just lovely, Reindeer

SHE (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 12:08:01 AM
Ted right, revelation means desolation. Bill

SHE (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 9:23:36 PM
Nice....she will be pleased at the tribute.

SHE (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 7:34:49 PM
You are very smart not to do that here.

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 11:52:40 AM
Short and powerful!!

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 9:14:49 AM
This is lovely David. These words just fall into each other so delicately it makes a reader want to read it again just to see if what one was reading was really so perfect. Thanking you, Teresa

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/3/2003 10:27:54 AM
Keep flowing your art to the sea of readers´ mind like "The Purple Rose". "The Purple Rose" talks Poetry´s aroma and beauty. I Salute the Author of "The Purple Rose". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/3/2003 9:38:38 AM
nice poem!

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 4:20:16 PM
Wow what power of wonderment and utter beauty and grace stems from these few words! ~Nikki~

I go with you in the shadow of the moon (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 4:16:22 PM
Excellent. Gina

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 4:15:16 PM
That's lovely! Short and therefore powerful. Gina

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 2:40:46 PM
(Sigh) Very, very nice!

The Purple Rose (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 2:11:39 PM
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww Purple roses are my favorite!!! LOL when will you post the rest of this....I would love to read it....its lovely! pax Anita : ) : )

I go with you in the shadow of the moon (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 1:33:44 AM
Your words make papers dance, the pen sing and hearts skip beats your a divine master of poetry !!!

I go with you in the shadow of the moon (Poetry) - 4/29/2003 1:41:27 PM
Romantic, dreamy, loving.....a blanket of warmth, woven by beautiful words.

I go with you in the shadow of the moon (Poetry) - 4/29/2003 7:47:25 AM
David... I am walking..................oooooooh! I smell the heat and feel the steam hitting me on the face in this! Teresa

I go with you in the shadow of the moon (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 10:31:41 PM
absolutely superb!

I go with you in the shadow of the moon (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 9:58:22 PM
Ronald, The reality that set in after "The act" as you put it, was tears. And lust is as far removed from love as disbelief is from faith.

I go with you in the shadow of the moon (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 8:15:01 PM


I go with you in the shadow of the moon (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 6:54:51 PM
Lust is one of the greatest pleasure centers in the brain. Too bad cold reality sets in after the act.

I go with you in the shadow of the moon (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 6:12:08 PM
Oh, i loved this, the ending was great "We fall asleep, And do not know That time shall mock this night, And leave us defeated with only a memory- And silent tears. " Sweet piece, well done :) --Karissa

Alert (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 5:03:58 PM
Brilliant !

Alert (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 4:11:43 PM
Spirituality and poison some choose to drink from what they see as concrete....some thrist for the sacred.... I love this...... lol its easier to swallow what is natural....and God is the most natural thing in the world....without faith.... I would be lost! ty for this David! It has touched me! And unfortunately I know people who doubt, and those who are blindly devout....but I think when it comes to our spirtuality we seek our own levels....like water......like a self baptism oh I ramble! ty ty ty A :)

Alert (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 6:13:25 PM
Wise. Gina

Alert (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 11:22:56 AM
Very well done. I like what this says. Teresa

Alert (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 7:06:35 PM
as i close my eyes upon the sun i adhore it... for its warmth still lets me know it is there... really like how you explore metaphysical concepts...

Alert (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 4:54:33 PM
glad you find yourself so certain namaste

Alert (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 3:09:36 PM
I liked this very much, excellent poem! Reindeer

Sonnet 141 (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 6:34:06 PM
yes yes yes good good godo

Fatal Pain (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 11:26:25 AM
Love can be sweet, bittersweet or love can be cruel. With a heart, soul and mind like yours you shall survive....Your writing so grand I applaud your talent for it is well worthy

Portrait of Thee (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 1:16:11 PM
These beautiful cascading words would melt hard steel they are oozingly pleasing ; )

Sonnet 141 (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 3:14:21 PM
I love poetry from the heart!! This part got me smiling especially..... Nay, I would make thy life a carousel Of song, What an image! sigh!

Sonnet 141 (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 12:42:22 PM
This reminds my mind of the old fashioned saying "What goes around comes around" - I believe! Also brings me to that statement "No one will love you more than me." Very wowing work here. Teresa

Is It (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 9:59:22 AM
I was reading this again last night...I never thought of the word "bounty" as to be meant for that def. used here. BUT as for "bounty" meaning beauty...it gives it that extra dimension (for me)- it could be used either way. It is STILL a very nice piece of work! I understood it the second/third time around I guess. Teresa

Sonnet 141 (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 3:59:35 PM
Beautiful....bravo.

Love Verse (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 7:37:44 PM
Encore ......Encore !!!!! Excellent poetry

Trojan Lovers (Poetry) - 4/10/2003 12:05:28 PM
Again I am highly intrigued

Sonnet 140 (Poetry) - 4/10/2003 12:03:12 PM
Words to make one sigh, swoon and melt your masterpieces are intriguing love them!

Sonnet 140 (Poetry) - 4/10/2003 10:58:05 AM
This is absolutely beautiful for the confidence in lasting love it expresses. It's also beautiful because of the acceptance and acknowledgement of all the pain love causes. Super! Gina

Sonnet 140 (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 1:50:20 PM
Excellent!

Sonnet 140 (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 1:03:38 PM
Contemporary art with all the ambience of the classics. Inspiringly fine work, D.L. Well done.

Sonnet 140 (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 12:36:34 PM
This reminds me of a girl that has hopes everyday that HE-her knight in shining armor will show....and then admit all of his wrongs and then she forgives and they live that famous fairytale ending and she fails to realize that he has no intent to do such a thing at all....but she keeps going back for more like a glutton for punishment because of this thing that you wrote about ... that pledge of love. Very well done Sir. Teresa

Sonnet 140 (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 12:17:45 PM
mmm worthy of shakespeare

Sonnet 140 (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 11:07:16 AM
I'm inspired!! And totally in awe of your writing!!! Anita : )

Love Lost (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 4:57:34 PM
touching on a common theme that delights

Portrait of Thee (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 1:46:24 PM
oh I am impressed! One day I am going to read all your poetry at one shot instead of drips and drabs its always so wonderful! from the heart! Anita Ty Mr Fitzpatrick

Love Lost (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 7:35:39 AM
This has me SMILING!!! and sighing! love it!

Thy Mind (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 8:53:22 PM
Wow, this speaks so strongly of appreciation and admiration of the purest sort. Lovely! Gina

Love Lost (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 8:51:08 PM
You make an eloquent plea for your cause. I'm tempted to cry, "Yes, you should!" Really, why not be grateful for love you had? It's such a precious thing. Thank you. Gina

Love Lost (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 11:52:45 AM
Very good and emotional. peg

Love Lost (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 11:50:42 AM
You just like making a girl sob don't you? The yearning in here burns. Reminds me of that song by Howard Jones, No One Is To Blame...one of those songs you like to listen to when alone in the car by yourself. Also, that old saying about loving and losing... better than never knowing it at all...It comes to mind here. Wonderful Job David.... Teresa

True Love (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 8:42:35 AM
excellent poetry!!

Trojan Lovers (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 6:25:12 PM
Love the antique poetry you weave....ty, Dani

Trojan Lovers (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 2:14:43 PM
Very true! It was all mapped out before we were born. A dangerous man with a pen in your hand-you are. Teresa

Trojan Lovers (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 11:13:03 AM
I love the subject.....love reborn thru the ages....this is very good!!! I have a poem on my site called Artifacts of Love, thats on the same same subject!!! love your writing!!! A

Trojan Lovers (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 11:12:27 AM
Elizabeth, The poem was typed by my secretary. Sorry for the mistakes which I will correct. Thank you. D.L.

True Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 4:06:58 PM
Very excellent poetry....Ah huh

True Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 3:05:23 PM
This one is on the breezes of heaven. peg

True Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 1:31:03 PM
"...Love warming as the sun upon the Earth, Replete with gladness and rapture And mirth..." Now those are fine words. Bravo

True Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 1:29:43 PM
This is just horrible! ~ April Fools! Sir Fitzpatrick-you have such a way with words! How you fit them together is like someone putting together the biggest puzzle ever in existince...but it's like, every piece YOU pick up always fits just perfect. It always reads that way. "But long I not for love with hampered Lease" -This is powerful and holds so much meaning... Brilliant use of the English language as always. I agree with Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor (ref. Portrait of Thee)-lol! Teresa

True Love (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 12:05:00 PM
Oh man....I could float on this!!!! lovely!!!!!!!

Love Verse (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 7:27:22 PM
wow....... i love it!!!!!!!!! did I say I love it??? beautiful!

Is It (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 7:20:46 AM
Bounty is such a big, BIG word...(shaking my head with emotion)...Many forget how important it is to have courtship and how big of a foundation it truly is. This is so "He loves me....he loves me not" --Again, wonderful work. Thank you. Teresa

Is It (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 9:18:54 AM
It is a great write !!!

Love Verse (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 6:28:04 AM
my my it is a beautiful verse and a well written one too

Fatal Pain (Poetry) - 3/29/2003 1:32:17 PM
Beautifully written ....and with words that "could be fatal"

Is It (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 10:23:58 PM
Your poetry is like a day filled with sun and a night sky filled with stars

Is It (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 8:38:12 PM
very lovely poem!

Is It (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 1:28:01 PM
this is a lovely work.

Is It (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 12:28:44 PM
a well written piece keep it up

Fatal Pain (Poetry) - 3/27/2003 9:12:43 AM
The usage of the word "wage" was very well done. These words essentially play with each other very very well. Reminds me of Romeo & Juliet, you know, the falling on the blade bit and Hero jumping from the tower to her death...this is really REALLY good. Also, "with a love as deep as Grief" ties the reader in deeper to feel the pain. Has to be one of my favorites. Teresa

Portrait of Thee (Poetry) - 3/27/2003 9:06:12 AM
....And THIS is how it should be! Sensuality is so prevalent in all of this and I like the reference to poppies. Such a naturally beautiful flower. Teresa

Portrait of Thee (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 7:53:31 PM
Excellent poetry!!!

Portrait of Thee (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 7:09:17 PM
Mercy. About two dozen women will want to take you home after this one. Well done. ~E

Portrait of Thee (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 7:02:31 PM
Beautiful! A poetic declaration... Gina

Fatal Pain (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 2:27:39 AM
So sad. Beautifully written as always Chrissie

Fatal Pain (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 1:40:05 AM
D.L. ... You punish yourself and let her off easy? Why?

Fatal Pain (Poetry) - 3/25/2003 8:32:00 PM
Lovely and poingnent. Bravo. ~E

Fatal Pain (Poetry) - 3/25/2003 5:29:19 PM
Very well-written.Sad. ~Kelie~

Fatal Pain (Poetry) - 3/25/2003 4:09:15 PM
I love thee with a love as deep as Grief, And grief is mine which shall never End Until at last I lie in death's Relief Where is no grief nor broken heart To mend. I pray thee live and somewhile love again, Though not as I love thee with fatal Pain. I know this well.. Sad..Excellent words..

What Silence Is This (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 11:37:16 PM
Through thy silence.... love`s voice can still be heard thine eyes captured poetic shores

Thou art fled (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 7:52:04 AM
"And, like a wanton begger filled with Dread" ~ I like this description, it gets into emotion... This sounds like a love unrequitted. Some people DO live like this and that makes this very sad. To read your words....is like watching a really good ballet. I just love how it unfolds. Thanking you...Teresa

Thou art fled (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 11:57:07 PM
Thy speaketh as a thousand breezes surging through thy willows beautiful piece masterful Encore ! Encore ! Standing ovation

Thou art fled (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 10:01:06 PM
Thee has created a good poem. ~E

Thy Mind (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 5:03:08 PM
What a rise Bravo, bravo !.........Encore!!! Encore!!! So Shakespearean loved the way this was presented... thy voice speaks as a growing vine hearken to thy words this masterpiece was delightfully nourishing

Devourer of the soul (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 4:10:02 PM
You may not have been aware, but of 1998, all works written first by an author in public forum, or by proofs of conception retains an automatic copyright. Good transition from the antiquitous to the modernist. Personally, I refuse to make Rap, though many poets proclaim to remain up to all modern standards and practices. I respect you for retaining a work of sown roots.

Devourer of the soul (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 12:22:16 PM
D.L., Grand poem.....grand Rodney Evan Bohen

Thy Mind (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 2:12:45 PM
Lovely love poem. ~E

Thy Mind (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 12:36:42 PM
It is so nice it leaves me speechless. Teresa

Love Verse (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 12:24:59 PM
I like the rhyme scheme and the way all of these words are put together so perfectly ... very nice, almost can feel a heart bleeding when reading this. Great great work. Teresa

Thy Mind (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 9:20:15 AM
ZThis is so excellent. Peg

Thy Mind (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 9:18:37 AM
So beautiful! Superb poetry. Chrissie

Request (Poetry) - 3/17/2003 11:38:34 AM
Childlike tenderness....mmm! Such a sweet thought. Loved that part. I love the "thou" "thy" and everything else! Love this style! ~ Thank you! Teresa

Request (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 3:56:03 PM
Beautiful expression

Request (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 11:22:37 AM
Love it. ~E

Request (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 10:50:52 AM
David, This one is heartfelt. Peggy

Love Verse (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 7:22:53 PM
Very beautiful verses. Peg

Devourer of the soul (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 6:00:13 PM
Yup.....I like how you write....Wonderful stuff.

Love Verse (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 5:40:58 PM
Very, very lovely poem....I like this style *impressed indeed*...Ty, Dani

Love Verse (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 5:40:32 PM
Beautifully expressed. You are a romantic soul. [smiles] ~E

Devourer of the soul (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 11:46:12 AM
Classical...and well done. ~E

Devourer of the soul (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 10:40:19 AM
Bravo! I do so love your poetry. Chrissie

Devourer of the soul (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 10:01:44 AM
It is a privilege to read a masterpiece of this magnitude. I have read and digested this poem, whcih strikes my learning curiosty and feeds my soul with knowledge. I Salute the Author. Long healthy life and blissful inspiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Devourer of the soul (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 9:50:50 AM
Your message was clear and said with perfection. Thank you, Teresa

What Silence Is This (Poetry) - 3/13/2003 5:55:55 AM
well versed...

What Silence Is This (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 6:55:26 PM
beautifully expressed, lovely language!!

What Silence Is This (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 6:00:02 PM
I love the imagery in this and the word usage is lovely...superb poem...

What Silence Is This (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 2:41:57 PM
Beautifully written with grace Chrissie

What Silence Is This (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 2:37:38 PM
Wow. Riveting. Every word. ~E

What Silence Is This (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 1:54:44 PM
I was SO in the mood to read some of this! I swear, a modern day Shakespeare. Don't go whispering this stuff in a girl's ear... OH what it might do! Very well written .. it said so much and felt like a catch 22 of emotions. Thank you...Teresa

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.