AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: John Herlihy, iKendra Berni, iJanet Caldwell, iDiana Perkins, iDonna Lynch, im j hollingshead, iAmy Sellers, i
 
Home > Suzanne Tabor
 

Recent Reviews for Suzanne Tabor


Unconditional Love is a Gift not a Transaction (Article) - 5/27/2014 6:53:14 AM
well done

Unconditional Love is a Gift not a Transaction (Article) - 5/26/2014 4:06:13 AM
Your thoughts are very powerful, and they do not elicit a superficial response. They contain much wisdom and understanding. I will savor and assimilate them with care and thanks.

Are you feeling Over-Informed?! (Article) - 11/26/2013 8:39:57 AM
You've made a very good point. We are so wrapped up in trivia and news speak, that the important things get missed. My life is an open book, and many people are reading it. However I find that my family and friends rarely communicate with me, although I am very interested in how they are doing and what's important in their lives. My mother was the communicator in our family until recently when mini strokes and hearing loss have made it difficult for her to continue. Whenever I talk to someone on the phone or in person (very rarely now) we have to hurry to try to catch up on all the events and changes in our lives. I find that information far more important than the news. Ron

Show Me Your Face (Article) - 11/19/2013 2:43:01 PM
Wow! Your postings all support my inverse rule: The more powerful the message, the fewer reviews it will gather. This one is so good I'm surprised that I posted a review. But I've never liked rules, especially my own.

You are the Faith the Universe has in itself! (Article) - 10/26/2013 9:00:48 PM
Edward the choices others make certainly may astound us at times, but most importantly, we must not let them overwhelm us or cause us to lose faith in the ability for humanity, or ourselves to Be Love. OOXX

You are the Faith the Universe has in itself! (Article) - 10/26/2013 7:43:28 PM
Your message is so uplifting and a loving, intelligent statement of purpose in our individual journeys through life. It accords with Spiritism with the exception of your fourth statement. It's a long stretch to think that those who can't remember their perfection could become mass murderers. Evolving toward perfection is easier to accept. Still, a wonderful message stated with grace and beauty.

Meditating on Emotional Intelligence & Coherence (Article) - 10/25/2013 9:55:53 PM
Thank you to you both. I have learnt that the lessons we journey, often others are journeying also. It is a privilege to share the wisdom we are given so the blessings may be exponential :-)

Meditating on Emotional Intelligence & Coherence (Article) - 10/25/2013 7:07:45 PM
I would like to "Thank you for writing such an uplifting article. I it contains great ideas and ways of meditating on emotional intelligence and coherebce. I enjoyed reading it today.

Meditating on Emotional Intelligence & Coherence (Article) - 10/25/2013 6:27:45 AM
Love this. You're wonderful!! :) John

Potato Chip Meditation (Article) - 9/28/2013 8:53:24 AM
Great advice. I love potato chips very much… that salty, greasy taste that leaves a nice aftertaste in the mouth if you don't wolf them down like many idiots do, getting obese and not even tasting them. More beer please! Unfortunately, in recent years, potato chips and been known to attack me after I go to bed. I still eat pretzels though, one salty stick at a time. Yum Yum. Meditating all the way. Ron

Be Worthy of Yourself (Article) - 9/20/2013 8:10:46 AM
Great thoughts! Define yourself and act accordingly. Don't let others define who you are or how you should act. That is something we all should memorize.

The Truth about Stress (Article) - 7/12/2013 6:12:19 PM
Suzanne, I agree with your great words of wisdom. Thanks for sharing this information.

The Dance of the Clouds (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 5:13:36 AM
Lovely poem

The Dance of the Clouds (Poetry) - 7/23/2014 3:30:39 PM
Love this! I find the sky (with its clouds) very evocative at times. Thank you for sharing, Suzanne. Love and best wishes, Regis

Living with Passion (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 5:03:44 PM
Got to love Passion-- great poem

The Dance of the Clouds (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 3:55:11 PM
Enjoyable write excellent reading Love to stare at cottony clouds as they change shape Before your eyes Peace be with you William

Trust (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 3:26:19 AM
What a positive affirmation! Well stated.

The Dance of the Clouds (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 9:52:38 AM
This is as buoyant and uplifting as the clouds themselves. Well done.

The Dance of the Clouds (Poetry) - 4/26/2014 10:46:07 AM
Confirming that everything is connected and we are all in this together. Uplifting. Ron

Trust (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 8:36:02 PM
Liking it! Very Zen! It's like taking the moment of now and stretching it as long as we can.

Trust (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 9:25:16 AM
now is the only thing we know we have budd

Trust (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 8:10:44 AM
A wonderful perspective on life. Ron

Trust (Poetry) - 4/23/2014 9:37:47 PM
"We cannot relive the Past We cannot Prelive the Future" How true. Well done again! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

Walk Softly (Poetry) - 4/23/2014 8:00:35 AM
Beautifully written. As we cross this beauty, we should leave nothing but temporary footprints behind. Ron

Walk Softly (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 5:13:35 PM
Much wisdom is intertwined in this beautiful poetic piece. Well done Suzanne!

Walk Softly (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 1:34:40 PM
Amen Amen Amen, walk softly tread lightly and treasure every moment life has given you! Loved this! Kathy

Walk Softly (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 11:48:01 AM
Truer words were never said Nor shouted Nor whispered. Soon to be ignored.

I'm Not Feeling Zen (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 2:27:02 AM
i think it is budd

The Unfathomable Self (Poetry) - 9/29/2013 6:56:19 AM
You created a struggle within a struggle. Some find the struggle to be peaceful and when they're not struggling, they're not at peace. Ron

The Unfathomable Self (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 8:58:19 PM
This is like reading a tornado of events that spirals back down to the core of self-discovery. Well done Suzanne1 John Michael

Seppuku (Poetry) - 9/27/2013 7:02:37 PM
A message for this moments time. Driven by denial not some but most, fear becomes their holly ghosts. Thanks Suzanne for your beautiful words. dan

Expecting Love (Poetry) - 9/19/2013 1:14:47 PM
Love is one of those mystical qualities that you cannot give to others unless you first have it for yourself. And once given away, you still have it! I guess that's a win/win/win situation. Very provocative!

Expecting Love (Poetry) - 9/19/2013 10:38:46 AM
But will you be true? To yourself? Ron

Expecting Love (Poetry) - 9/19/2013 2:33:58 AM
very well penned budd

Living with Passion (Poetry) - 9/16/2013 6:00:26 PM
The passion is always within us...we cannot appreciate its worth if it were not for pain and the experiences of having loved.

Living with Passion (Poetry) - 9/16/2013 6:55:33 AM
I guess we all fluctuate from numbness to passion. It all depends on our experience. I believe your poetry describes some horrendous event that you have overcome to write with passion. Ron

Living with Passion (Poetry) - 9/16/2013 2:38:59 AM
nicely put budd

I Opened My Eyes (Poetry) - 8/15/2013 3:55:15 PM
I enjoyed reading your lovely poem today. Each verse was captivating and told the tale very well. (smile) Thanks for the write.

I Opened My Eyes (Poetry) - 7/31/2013 3:45:14 AM
great and wonderful piece of writing budd

I Opened My Eyes (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 3:20:53 PM
Awsome write!

I Opened My Eyes (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 10:25:49 AM
That crazy tale still wows us to this day… Go ask Alice. I love the way you turned the crescent moon smile of the Cheshire cat. Ron

I Opened My Eyes (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 9:41:13 AM
Excellent work, Suzanne...I love where this went and yes, the moon sometimes has that effect upon us.

I Opened My Eyes (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 8:34:07 AM
I liked your poem very much it's short neat and to the point, will endeavour to read all of your work. iF YOU CAN CHECK OUT MY POEMS, i HAVE OVER TWO HUNDRED BUT HAVE TO PUT MORE ONLINE,JUST FINISHED A LONG POLITICAL CRIME NOVEL CALLED BEHIND EVERY FORTUNE WAITING FOR WORD FROM PUBLISHERS AND AGENT. tHE WAITING IS KILLING ME ANYWAY KEEP THE FAITH AND WRITING GOING.

Long the Road Winds (Poetry) - 7/29/2013 11:56:46 PM
How perfect the line of your thoughts ,, growing from strength to strength,,,,noce write suzanne

Video et Taceo (Poetry) - 7/26/2013 7:06:36 AM
I'm not sure what Taceo means that I haven't looked it up, but your poem illustrates that you are some kind of, “big sister,” looking on, but not interfering. Ron

Video et Taceo (Poetry) - 7/25/2013 4:51:04 PM
Suzanne, Everyone needs a guardian angel... beautiful poetry. Love and blessings, Linda+

I Am Here! (Poetry) - 7/23/2013 7:28:33 AM
A beautiful poem about a subject that affects too many people. While reading this, I couldn't help thinking about three women held captive for over ten years in Ohio. So many more are held captive by dysfunctional relationships or families they were born into. Ron

I am the Tree and It is Me (Poetry) - 7/20/2013 10:16:47 AM
What are you thinking when you hug a tree? Well, that's the biggest thing since riding a horse bareback. In the meantime, as you describe, a tree is everything to us. Ron

I am the Tree and It is Me (Poetry) - 7/19/2013 10:43:07 PM
Well done! May peace be with you, love surround you and blessings abound you, JMD

The Drumbeat of My Soul is We (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 8:11:09 PM
A very nice start Suzanne. Want to hear more...

Warrior Wounds (Poetry) - 6/19/2013 12:07:46 PM
Your poem shows us how one can endure much and still rise above it and become victorious. Ron

Dance on My Grave (Poetry) - 5/23/2013 7:19:12 PM
thought provoking poem--well done

I Know Not Why You Went to War (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 4:27:24 AM
Powerful, poignant, sad, uplifting, insightful, challenging, accurate, and inevitable. The greatest tragedy of war resides in the hearts of those who try to make sense of it. Even this magnificent attempt has come up short.

I Know Not Why You Went to War (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 9:53:01 AM
A most powerful expression of going to war and why we should or should not go. Moved me greatly with your words. Ron

I Know Not Why You Went to War (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 6:39:01 AM
You are remarkably perceptive. You miss something though: boys go not to war for any cause of which they know, but rather in the lust of honor and of glory, to fight the fight that lies in the heart of every man and thereby achieve the valor that is nascent in the heart of the hunter, the warrior the defender. It is in these visions that men seek themselves, and to grow into manhood. The true horror of war comes as a cruel shock that breaks some and yet makes others. It is our heritage, our light and our darkness and our downfall. Pity not the warrior who has reached his manhood in the fire, but pity those who never knew the torment of war and those who from the fire emerged all broken and discarded.

I Know Not Why You Went to War (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 2:21:56 AM
they who gave suffer the most usually budd

Dance on My Grave (Poetry) - 4/24/2013 10:40:31 AM
A wonderful rant and cry for freedom. Ron

Dance on My Grave (Poetry) - 4/24/2013 3:44:53 AM
yes go ahead and dance if you wish budd

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.